Ultime Recensioni in Tours, Francia

Superb B&B a La Sorellerie (saint avertin, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Veronique made us feel very welcome and gave us useful information about the area. We had a most enjoyable time in clean and comfortable surroundings. Would recommend this B&B to travellers looking for accommodation in this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Property, Fantastic Hosts! a Domaine de La Juranvillerie (Rigny-Ussé, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We enjoyed every part of our stay with Damienne and Michel. We do not speak any French and Damienne was very sweet to speak with us in English and translate for Michel. We stayed in the Romantique room, which is actually its own stand alone structure, with a separate entrance - very private! We were traveling with our 2 month old son, so this was perfect for us. The structure dates back to the 12th century but has been amazingly restored by Michel. The shower was better than ours at home! Damienne provided a baby bath and a changing pad without us even asking. We wandered into Rigny Usse for dinner and were in awe of the castle and church on a hill - not to be missed! Also - a five minute walk from the house is a charming church (Notre Dame) dating from the 12th century. Breakfast was great - loved the rhubarb and cream. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night. We will definitely return when we have more time.

Vedi più recensioni


Y aller, encore et encore ! a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

Accueil chaleureux, table d'hôte exceptionnel avec des produits maisons et du potager. Un petit déjeuner royal. Bien situé près des châteaux de la Loire, au calme. Piscine l'été, feu de cheminée l'hiver. Nous y retournerons, encore et encore...

Vedi più recensioni


The best place on earth” a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

There is really no way to describe this place, this setting. A small little chateau with a huge heart. This is our 7th year going back to our French home away from home. Centrally located near, Amboise, Chennenceau, Tours, Chambord, and more, Manior de Chaix has something for everyone. Relax, check. Tours, check. Cycling, check. Small villages to visit, check. Great dinners, check. Fantastic breakfasts, check. In addition, large comfortable rooms. Dinner is a special treat because you never know who will be there nor from what part of the globe. A true cultural experience only highlights the evening plat du jour. Our hosts, Linda and Christian could not be more attentive to detail, and to the guests. They truly make this the place to stay when in Loire. So check this place out, check. You will come back "home" year after year.

Vedi più recensioni


Un séjour au top! a La Boissière (Les Hayes, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

Nous avons passé un superbe séjour de 4 jours à la Boissière! Le temps n'a malheureusement pas été de notre côté mais Catherine s'est montrée très disponible et a tout fait pour que le séjour soit des plus agréables : petit-déjeuners avec des douceurs variées et faites maison, recommandations avisés sur les lieux à visiter de la région et les bons restaurants à tester,... nous nous sommes rapidement sentis comme chez nous! Pour ne rien gâcher au plaisir, le lieu est splendide : chambre superbe et très confortable, jardin joliment aménagé, piscine... A recommander!!

Vedi più recensioni


Don't Hesitate! a B&B Loire Valley, Castle (chateau) Herissaudiere (PERNAY, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

My mother, sister and I spent 3 lovely nights in the Chinon Suite. Claudine could not have been more kind, welcoming and helpful. She gave us wonderful recommendations of places to visit and restaurants to eat delicious meals. The grounds are gorgeous! The pool was inviting! The room was spacious and charming and Claudine took great care to prepare the room for us daily. I can't begin to say how amazing breakfast was each day, but we looked forward to it every morning! Don't hesitate - stay at Chateau de L'Herissaudiere- you won't regret it! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Un enchantement! a Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

La propriété est splendide, très bien située, calme,d'une propreté irréprochable et d'un charme exceptionnel! Les petits déjeuners sont excellents, originaux et se prennent dans une superbe salle. Quant à la propriétaire, elle est a l'image de tout cela, une femme accueillante, présente mais jamais envahissante. Week-end délicieux. Merci vraiment.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a La Boissière (Les Hayes, France)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2013

We have spent three straight weeks in France during this summer, using this type of accommodation, and this one was the best of them all! The house is isolated in the calm fields of Loire valley, surrounded with a fantastic green garden. The rooms are really spacious and decorated with style. Good breakfast with great home-made cakes and pies. The hosts were extremely warm and helpful. We were travelling with a baby and they met all of our needs. We felt very welcome and relaxed, we hope to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Séjour de 3 nuits a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2013

Pour une deuxième fois en 10 ans nous avons séjourné au Manoir. Cette fois nous étions deux couples et notre séjour fut de trois nuits. Même si l’accueil fut un peu timide, le service est excellent. Les chambres très bien rénovées, propres et nous recommandons le dîner sur place, qualité prix très abordable. La proximité des multiples emplacements à visiter (Châteaux, Loire) rende ce site particulièrement intéressant. Qualité prix aucune réserve. Au cours de notre voyage, nous avons séjourné dans plus de 10 chambres d’hôtes et nous donnons un 5 sur 5 à cet emplacement.

Vedi più recensioni


Come for the plants a B&B les Ormeaux (dissay sous courcillon, France)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

We took an old lady of 89 and 4 dogs and were treated brilliantly. Normally you can fault somewhere but not this one. We will be back. The ambiance first class. John and Gay Carnegie, Somerset.

Vedi più recensioni


week end detente a Bed and Breakfast with Jacuzzi Lyzen (PONTLEVOY, France)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2013

L'accueil est chaleureux et les propriétaires sont au petits soins.Les petits déjeuner sont très copieux avec de bonnes confitures maison .Les chambres sont confortables et très bien tenues.Nous avons passer un moment de détente grâce au spa et au calme de ce lieux.La proximité des châteaux permet de belles visites.Merci Lydie,tout est parfait et ne changez rien!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a la Héraudière (Tours, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2013

Dominique and Virginie Aubrun could not have been any better hosts. We were greeted enthusiastically and treated with respect. We felt appreciated and had several interesting, in-depth discussions on far-ranging subjects. The property is lovely - an old home that has been very tastefully restored. I can recommend La Heraudiere without hesitation!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B a B&B Loire Valley, Castle (chateau) Herissaudiere (PERNAY, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast in the Loire Valley is very convenient to numerous Chateaus. The house and grounds are large and magnificent. The furnishings are elegant and reflect a lifetime of collecting from around the world, and the home had an air of formality. The room and bath were quite luxurious. The proprietor was accommodating and helpful. She gave us good sight-seeing advice. The breakfast was very good with many homemade jams. We recommend this bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


“Chambres d'hôtes at its best” a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2013

The Manoir is chambres d'hôtes at its best and very reasonably priced too - treat yourself and you will want to go back, as we have frequently since discovering it many years ago. Sometimes we stay and visit the Loire and its beautiful chateaux, all the main ones are within easy reach from Truyes - don't miss Chenonceau, Azay, Villandry (amazing gardens), and not so well known, Montpoupon. Sometimes it's just an overnight stop to rest and prepare for tomorrow's journey. Always it is to enjoy their friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere, charming rooms, delicious home-cooking, local cheeses, the multitude of home-made breakfast jams and of course, "a glass or two of Montlouis" - take some home, you can't buy it in the UK. Friends and family who have taken our recommendation all had a great time there and have either returned or plan to soon. The Manoir de Chaix is a place to savour and enjoy, again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


The best stop in Loir a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Manior last Ocotober. With the weather near 80, we were able to take in most of the offerings of the region due to the proximity of Manior de Chaix. Chenonceau, Tours, Amboise are all close. Our hosts, Linda and Christian, could not have been more welcoming. The area is lovely, and the food is great. Almost everything that we had to eat was grown on the property. They even keep bees up the road for fresh honey. The rooms are "american sized" meaning very spacious. If you want to get away to a place that seems magical, head for the Manior de Chaix. Charming, genteel, wonderful food and fantastic hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A recommander chaudement a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2013

Nous cherchions une chambre d'hôte sur le chemin du retour de vacances de Bordeaux à Bruxelles, un lieu d'étape dans une cadre traditionnel. Nous l'avons trouvé en consultant internet. D'emblée nous avons été conquis. Le cadre du manoir est superbe, situé dans un écrin de nature où l'on peut se promener à loisir. Les chambres sont très confortables et fort joliment décorées. L'ensemble de l'intérieur du manoir est très chaleureux. Et que dire de la cuisine ! Le menu de la table d'hôte fait de légumes du jardin potager et de produits de la région est succulent. Le petit déjeuner où le jus de fruit frais (ce qui est trop rare dans les chambre d'hôte ou dans les hôtels) accompagne une collection impressionnante de confitures faites maison et plus délicieuses les unes que les autres vous permet de commencer idéalement la journée. Francis et Christian (souvent aidé de Linda) cherchent sans cesse de nouvelles idées pour vous rendre le séjour encore plus agréable. Ils connaissent à fond la région et ne manquent pas de suggestion sur les visites et promenandes à faire. Il est vrai que la région est inépuisable et que la situation du manoir de Chaix rend les choses plus facile. Nous sommes déjà retourné plus d'une demi-douzaine de foix à Chaix, et plus seulement pour une nuit. Ce fut chaque fois un séjour d'enchantement. Incontestablement, une adresse à recommander sans hésitation. Attention, cette adresse commence à être connue. Il vaut mieux réserver longtemps à l'avance.

Vedi più recensioni


Superbe a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2013

Si vous avez envi de passé un agréable séjour,reposant,accueillant et être bien servi,alors nous vous recommandons " Le Manoir de Chaix ". Nous avons séjourné pendant 4 jours,dans un cadre magnifique.Les chambres sont vraiment pleines de charmes et meublées avec beaucoup de goût.La table d'hôte était trés copieuse par les bons soins de Christian et les somptueux petits déjeuners.La décoration et la propreté est une règle d'or de ce lieu.Pleins de petits gestes d'attention ont été fait pendant notre séjour.Merci encore à Christian.Cordialement Nous reviendrons avec plaisir à Chaix

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Perfect a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2013

My family and I have been visiting the Manoir for the last 15 years, returning to see our friends Linda, Christian and Francis, and to continue exploring an area of France which we love. Inside and out, the Manoir is the most perfect place to stay in the Loire, and excels every time. From a warm welcome through to a delicious home-cooked evening meal, fresh with produce from the lovingly tended garden and excellently cooked by Christian, to the comfortably furnished and spacious rooms, the Manoir caters for every requirement. And then there's the plentiful breakfast with more types of exciting jams than you could imagine! It is ideally located in a secluded spot with surrounding woods to explore, and yet perfectly situated for easy access to some of the best châteaux of the region. A home to return to every time :) I have recommended this location to numerous friends and acquaintances over the years and will always continue to do so.

Vedi più recensioni


Merci beaucoup a CHATEAU DE VAUGRIGNON - TABLE D'HOTES (ESVRES, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2012

Merci beaucoup for a very memorable + enjoyable stay! We loved the room, gardens, company, food, wine & exceptional hospitality. Thank you for making us feel very welcome + special! A truly remarkable + beautiful place ! (Autralia)

Vedi più recensioni


le bonheur est aux ormeaux a B&B les Ormeaux (dissay sous courcillon, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2012

Si le calme , la bonne table , le vin et la compagnie des charmants propriétaires fait partie de votre recherche du temps qui s'arréte alors n'hésitez pas a réserver lors de votre séjour dans le pays de Loire . Nous y allons dés que possible . Tout est fait pour que le client soit dorloté . A recommander .

Vedi più recensioni


Homelike charm a La Tonnelle (Vouvray, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2012

Mme. Duchateau could not be more welcoming and helpful. No two rooms, off winding stairs, are alike. When you sit down to meals at the large kitchen table, facing the stone of the hillside into which the home nestles (La Tonnelle is one of the many "troglodyte" structures in the region, carved partially right out of the stone), under Mme. Duchateau's impressive collection of Moroccan ceramics, or under the arbor for which the chambre d'hote is named, the 100-year-old grapevine heavy with grapes, you are family. It's a warm, informal introduction to the real life of the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a la Héraudière (Tours, France)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2012

My wife and I spent a few nights here in Sept. 2012. The inn was very nice. The service was outstanding. The food was tasty as expected. A word on the service. I developed a medical problem which affected my mobility. I did not have any of my medication with me. Dominique noticed my sever limp and inquired about it. After my wife explained what the problem was, Dominique called the local pharmacy and arranged for me get my prescription filled (much cheaper in France than in the US by the way). This was a proactive service effort that really helped us enjoy the rest of our time in Paris - more so than if Dominique had not helped out. Thanks again Dominique. Dominique and Virginie were very pleasant and attentive. They were readily available but not intrusive. John Crooms USA I highly recommend this cozy establishment.

Vedi più recensioni


Will be back a Manoir de Chaix (Truyes, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2012

We didn't plan on staying at this place since it looked like it would be way over our budget, but since it was Saturday night and we had nowhere else to go we stopped to at least inquire about the price. WOW!!! This B&B was amazing with the most amazing innkeeper. We fell in love with the place and Francis! We loved the place and the area so much that we stayed for a second (unplanned) night. And even though it rained almost the whole time, it still felt like a fairytale with a fireplace, beautiful flowers and birch trees and ground wells that are still in use. Do you know how most people say that French people are not so nice? Well, Francis is a living proof to the contrary! One of the nicest people I ever met. If you are ever in the vicinity of the Loire Valley, Manoir de Chaix is the place to stay. Wonderful service and people, great breakfast, clean and beautiful! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


vraiment sympa a B&B les Ormeaux (dissay sous courcillon, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2012

Nous avons trouvé cet endroit complètement par hasard, et nous avons été très agréablement surpris du cadre, de la nature et de l'accueil. La chambre très charmante et le petit déjeuné vraiment copieux. Nous avons repris la route très contents, nous gardons l'adresse pour un prochain séjour.

Vedi più recensioni


nice and warm stay a Moulin de Rabion (Noyant, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2012

we had a wonderful stay at Moulin de Rabion. what's a lovely B&B. Excellent room decoration. Breakfast was great. esp. Tina's home bake muffin. I agreed with the above comment that the pics only shown half of the story. Once you stay at Moulin de Rabion. You will definitely miss it and would love to return to this place. Once again thanks Steve and Tina for their hospitality. I am looking forwards to go back to visit you guys again. Keep up the good work!!! All the best. Steph&Chavin

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem! a La Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at this B&B and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Loches is a lovely historical town off the beaten track in the Loire Valley and this property, literally at the foot of the town's castle, could not be better. We stayed in the quaint Belle Epoque room with a view of the B&B's lovely gardens and the town below. Phillipe greeted us warmly and gave us a tour with an interesting history lesson on the property and the town. Christine prepared exceptional breakfasts every morning. In short - gorgeous property in a lovely town with exceptionally gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place and people a Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2012

Just loved our stay. The place is quiet, room was just beautiful, neat, in a lovely environment. Florence (the hostess) was charming, gentle and open to inform, recomend and just talk. Breakfast was outstanding. We had a very good time and will like to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B we have ever stayed at...! a La Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2011

We stayed at this delightful B&B for 4 nights - the facilities, location and the hosts (Philippe and Christine) were wonderful. They were extremely hospitable, and friendly, with a genuine willingness to do whatever they could to make the stay at their B&B comfortable and memorable. Great value for money and a good decision on our behalf to stay with Philippe and Christine. Loche is a wonderful town, and we enjoyed the walks and exploration of the many attractions that were available - we also had one of the best meals we have ever had in France at a local restaurant. The breakfasts were delightful and well suited for our tastes. Plus for coffee/tea making facilties in the room. We would definitely stay at this B&B again the next time we are in the vicinity.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit Bagatelle during the 1st week of Oct 11 (highly recommended) a Bagatelle chambres d'hôtes en Touraine (Vouvray, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2011

We are from Hong Kong. Mr. and Mrs. Bertrand is so warm and nice, and the room is so elagant and comfortable. A full traditional French breakfast can make you so fullfilled and the intimate service and caring from Bertrand family makes you can't believe you just in a Bed and Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Moulin de Rabion a Moulin de Rabion (Noyant, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2011

The pictures are beautiful but tell only half the story. An altogether wonderful stay that exceeded any expectations we had. The combination of old worldy charm and the hosts' rare gift to make you feel welcome, made Moulin de Rabion a special visit. The dinners a must!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}