Ultime Recensioni in Tours, Francia

Charmant +++ a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

After a long flight from New York City followed by a hectic drive from CDG airport, in Paris, we arrived early evening to the warmest of welcomes from Patrick and Shaun, each of whom immediately refueled us with liquid refreshments and hilarious conversation before guiding us to an excellent eatery nearby that provided some nourishing local fare. We quickly formed a strong bond with our hosts and chatted late into the evening before retiring to our super king size bed in the main suite upstairs. After a comfortable night's sleep, we awoke the following morning and came down to the elegant dining room to a bountiful breakfast, replete with excellent coffee, pain au chocolat, and fresh croissants served with a selection of Shaun's delicious homemade jams. Sadly, our itinerary was such that we were only able to stay one night at their beautiful house, as we were committed to getting to Vendoire by midday, but we are firmly resolved to return some day and for sure arrange a much longer visit, thus giving ourselves the opportunity to explore the nearby chateaus and vineyards...and spend more time in the company of our warmhearted and hospitable hosts, to boot. Thank you, Patrick and Shaun, for furnishing us with such sumptuous accommodations for our first BnB experience in France, and for initiating what I predict will prove to be a long lasting friendship between us all.

Vedi più recensioni


Certainly merits to be selected as one of the best B&Bs in France ! a La Cave Margot (Lunay, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

We, 3 Belgian befriended couples, stayed at La Cave Margot during the Pentecost weekend, and we don't regret it at all. Nathalie and Nicolas are really charming hosts, who run their B&B in a very personal and professional way. We occupied the 3 rooms, and they are all very nicely decorated, fully equipped, comfortable and clean. The large garden is also well designed, with nice corners to play, to relax and to enjoy the sunshine. We also made use of their dining facilities, and Nathalie didn't disappoint us at all, she can cook ! La Cave Margot was a very good starting point for a motorcycle tour combined with visiting the beautiful castles in the Loire region. The private parking place was very welcome to securely park our motorcycles. So YES, we highly recommend this B&B and hope to return there in the future !

Vedi più recensioni


Must be one of the best B&B's in the Loire Valley a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to the Loire Valley in France and what a fantastic week we had, mainly down to the hospitality and friendliness of Shaun and Patrick at Le Clos Rabelais. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel completely at home, with home cooked meals to die for on two of our four nights and fresh coffee, croissants and pastries each morning. Our hosts showed us plenty of interesting places to visit in the area and the village of Langeais itself is a real find - typically French with a beautiful Chateau at the top of the main street and plenty of lovely cafes, restaurants, bars and shops - we easily spent a day wandering around the village and along the shore of the Loire before heading further a field. We highly recommend the area and are already planning our next trip back to stay at Le Clos Rabelais - Jackie & Richard

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a La Boissière (Les Hayes, France)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2013

We have spent three straight weeks in France during this summer, using this type of accommodation, and this one was the best of them all! The house is isolated in the calm fields of Loire valley, surrounded with a fantastic green garden. The rooms are really spacious and decorated with style. Good breakfast with great home-made cakes and pies. The hosts were extremely warm and helpful. We were travelling with a baby and they met all of our needs. We felt very welcome and relaxed, we hope to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A Home Away From Home. A Place To Make Friends. a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2013

As enchanting as is the Langeais/Loire Valley, the real reason to stay at Clos Rabelais is the hospitality. From the moment Shaun and his dogs welcome you and invite you in for glass of wine, you know you're in a very special B&B. Shaun goes out of his way to make sure you're not only comfortable, but thoroughly entertained. After a day of visiting castles and gardens, we relished the opportunity to socialize with other guests and Shaun and his staff offered a delightful sitdown meal one night that enabled us to leave town with great friendships. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Come for the plants a B&B les Ormeaux (dissay sous courcillon, France)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

We took an old lady of 89 and 4 dogs and were treated brilliantly. Normally you can fault somewhere but not this one. We will be back. The ambiance first class. John and Gay Carnegie, Somerset.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful house, stunning rooms for 5 stars, very hospitable hosts! For guests with everything necessary. Greatly enjoyed staying in this hotel and feel at home. Would definitely return here again. Recommended to all. a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2013

Beautiful house, stunning rooms for 5 stars, very hospitable hosts! For guests with everything necessary. Greatly enjoyed staying in this hotel and feel at home. Would definitely return here again. Recommended to all.

Vedi più recensioni


week end detente a LYZEN (PONTLEVOY, France)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2013

L'accueil est chaleureux et les propriétaires sont au petits soins.Les petits déjeuner sont très copieux avec de bonnes confitures maison .Les chambres sont confortables et très bien tenues.Nous avons passer un moment de détente grâce au spa et au calme de ce lieux.La proximité des châteaux permet de belles visites.Merci Lydie,tout est parfait et ne changez rien!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a la Héraudière (Tours, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2013

Dominique and Virginie Aubrun could not have been any better hosts. We were greeted enthusiastically and treated with respect. We felt appreciated and had several interesting, in-depth discussions on far-ranging subjects. The property is lovely - an old home that has been very tastefully restored. I can recommend La Heraudiere without hesitation!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2013

Staying with Shaun was one of the best decisions we could have made. The experience, the room, the entire B&B were all perfect. When we needed to leave earlier than the normal breakfast time, they had a tray brought up to the room the evening before to make sure we had something (incredibly delicious) to eat in the morning. The place was incredibly clean and smelled wonderful. We stayed in the garden room, which was nice and out of the way, although doesn't have wifi in room, which was slightly disappointing. Overall, they get a 5/5 without a doubt.

Vedi più recensioni


A May visit to the Loire a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2013

Our visit to the Loire valley was enhanced by a lovely stay at Clos Rabelais. We arrived on the night of May 19 and departed on May 21. The comfortable ambiance, and charming commodious chamber were a wonderful treat for weary travelers. Shaun was the epitome of the gracious host....presenting each guest with the cordiality befit a friend as well as a delicious and generous petit-dejeuner. The maison is presented with casual elegance combined with antiques and all the modern amenities. We would highly recommend a visit and will return again. Robert and Stephen

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B a B&B Loire Valley, Castle (chateau) Herissaudiere (PERNAY, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast in the Loire Valley is very convenient to numerous Chateaus. The house and grounds are large and magnificent. The furnishings are elegant and reflect a lifetime of collecting from around the world, and the home had an air of formality. The room and bath were quite luxurious. The proprietor was accommodating and helpful. She gave us good sight-seeing advice. The breakfast was very good with many homemade jams. We recommend this bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Merci beaucoup a CHATEAU DE VAUGRIGNON - TABLE D'HOTES (ESVRES, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2012

Merci beaucoup for a very memorable + enjoyable stay! We loved the room, gardens, company, food, wine & exceptional hospitality. Thank you for making us feel very welcome + special! A truly remarkable + beautiful place ! (Autralia)

Vedi più recensioni


Just Outstanding~ a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2012

Shaun is an incredible host, and his establishment is comfortable and charming. My favorite stay during my time in France. Will definitely go back and stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


le bonheur est aux ormeaux a B&B les Ormeaux (dissay sous courcillon, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2012

Si le calme , la bonne table , le vin et la compagnie des charmants propriétaires fait partie de votre recherche du temps qui s'arréte alors n'hésitez pas a réserver lors de votre séjour dans le pays de Loire . Nous y allons dés que possible . Tout est fait pour que le client soit dorloté . A recommander .

Vedi più recensioni


Homelike charm a La Tonnelle (Vouvray, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2012

Mme. Duchateau could not be more welcoming and helpful. No two rooms, off winding stairs, are alike. When you sit down to meals at the large kitchen table, facing the stone of the hillside into which the home nestles (La Tonnelle is one of the many "troglodyte" structures in the region, carved partially right out of the stone), under Mme. Duchateau's impressive collection of Moroccan ceramics, or under the arbor for which the chambre d'hote is named, the 100-year-old grapevine heavy with grapes, you are family. It's a warm, informal introduction to the real life of the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a la Héraudière (Tours, France)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2012

My wife and I spent a few nights here in Sept. 2012. The inn was very nice. The service was outstanding. The food was tasty as expected. A word on the service. I developed a medical problem which affected my mobility. I did not have any of my medication with me. Dominique noticed my sever limp and inquired about it. After my wife explained what the problem was, Dominique called the local pharmacy and arranged for me get my prescription filled (much cheaper in France than in the US by the way). This was a proactive service effort that really helped us enjoy the rest of our time in Paris - more so than if Dominique had not helped out. Thanks again Dominique. Dominique and Virginie were very pleasant and attentive. They were readily available but not intrusive. John Crooms USA I highly recommend this cozy establishment.

Vedi più recensioni


we'll be back ! :-) a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2012

What shall I say, Shaun is a great host. We were greeted like old friends,a few beers ans glasses of wine. It feels like home. The B&B is well positioned only a few minuts from the centre . beautiful rooms, a very good, breakfast and what a hospitality ! Shaun keep your sense of humor for our next visit. Greeting, Hannie and Theo van Dijck

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous home from home a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2012

Gat location. Walking distance to Langeais with its chateau. Lots to do near by including Villandry. It is clear that Patrick and Shaun love running a B&B because there are all sorts of thoughtful touches that make guests feel at home. The rooms are beautifully finished and every comfort provided. There is a fabulous room with a T V where guests can relax and courtyard where we ate dinner under a Kiwi vine. Shaun was a great host and we would highly recommend Le Clos Rebelais.

Vedi più recensioni


vraiment sympa a B&B les Ormeaux (dissay sous courcillon, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2012

Nous avons trouvé cet endroit complètement par hasard, et nous avons été très agréablement surpris du cadre, de la nature et de l'accueil. La chambre très charmante et le petit déjeuné vraiment copieux. Nous avons repris la route très contents, nous gardons l'adresse pour un prochain séjour.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem! a Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at this B&B and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Loches is a lovely historical town off the beaten track in the Loire Valley and this property, literally at the foot of the town's castle, could not be better. We stayed in the quaint Belle Epoque room with a view of the B&B's lovely gardens and the town below. Phillipe greeted us warmly and gave us a tour with an interesting history lesson on the property and the town. Christine prepared exceptional breakfasts every morning. In short - gorgeous property in a lovely town with exceptionally gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Compensation excellente à l'absence de dîner par le cadeau d'une bouteille de vin régional a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2012

Malgré un problème de coordination dans la réservation, le gérant de la chambre d'hôte a su gérer l'imprévu en soignant à l'extrême la préparation de la chambre.Nous gardons un excellent souvenir de notre nuit à Langeais et recommanderons sans réserve cette adresse à des amis

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place and people a Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2012

Just loved our stay. The place is quiet, room was just beautiful, neat, in a lovely environment. Florence (the hostess) was charming, gentle and open to inform, recomend and just talk. Breakfast was outstanding. We had a very good time and will like to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best - friendly, feels like home. a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2012

Well positioned , easy walk into charming Langeais. Comfortable and can be fun if you click with other guests, Shaun does his best to make this happen. For me the only choice for Kms around - just about to stay for my 5th time. A good house great hosts. Nick W

Vedi più recensioni


dynamisme, savoir vivre, chaleureux a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2012

Un acceuil chaleureux et sympatique aurour d'un petit café, beaucoup d'humour. La chambre magnifiquement décorée, une literie de qualité, tous parfait Le petit déjeuner est très copieux. Petit coucou au propriétaire qui regorge d'humour de joie et bonne humeur Endroit que je recommande+++++++

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B we have ever stayed at...! a Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2011

We stayed at this delightful B&B for 4 nights - the facilities, location and the hosts (Philippe and Christine) were wonderful. They were extremely hospitable, and friendly, with a genuine willingness to do whatever they could to make the stay at their B&B comfortable and memorable. Great value for money and a good decision on our behalf to stay with Philippe and Christine. Loche is a wonderful town, and we enjoyed the walks and exploration of the many attractions that were available - we also had one of the best meals we have ever had in France at a local restaurant. The breakfasts were delightful and well suited for our tastes. Plus for coffee/tea making facilties in the room. We would definitely stay at this B&B again the next time we are in the vicinity.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay!!! a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2011

Great hosts and a fun place to stay! It's clean, lovely room, great old house and they treat their guests very well. It's near many great places and Castles in the area. Super stay, highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


The best place to stay in the area a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2011

When we arrived we were greeted like old friends, a brief chat, a glass of wine and a sense of comfort that gives you your own home. The rooms, with the only handicap of bringing the suitcases up the steep ladder, are wonderful and have surprising details that add value to the experience. The treatment was great and makes the stay seem short. Also, Langeais is a lovely village and has plenty of photogenic places.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit Bagatelle during the 1st week of Oct 11 (highly recommended) a Bagatelle chambres d'hôtes en Touraine (Vouvray, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2011

We are from Hong Kong. Mr. and Mrs. Bertrand is so warm and nice, and the room is so elagant and comfortable. A full traditional French breakfast can make you so fullfilled and the intimate service and caring from Bertrand family makes you can't believe you just in a Bed and Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay...too short! a Le Clos Rabelais (Langeais, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2011

We were welcomed with a glass of wine to relax on the patio byShaun, the quintessential British host in the French Chateau city of Langeais! The climb to our suite was challenging, but the reward once we arrived was worth the trip, complete with water chiling in the fridge and Chocotate too! We dined with another couple also staying at Le Clos and found much in common to share, making a delightful stay even moreso with good conversation, delicious food and a convivial host/chef. This is a find and the Chateau Langeais is incredible.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}