Ultime Recensioni in Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Toronto Gem a Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

We love staying at Cottage in the City. Mardy and Ron offer warm hospitality and delicious breakfasts. The house and bedrooms are beautiful, cosy, and impeccably clean. The location is close to bus and subway, the neighbourhood is lovely to walk through and nearby St. Clair Street has lots of restaurants worth trying. We look forward to staying at the Cottage again.

Vedi più recensioni


Très bon accueil a A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

Bien placé dans une rue calme et résidentiel tout en étant relativement proche du coeur de la ville, ce B&B apporte tout le nécessaire à un bon séjour à Toronto. L'accueil est très sympathique et le petit déjeuner excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at A Seaton Dream. Reasonably priced, within walking distance of downtown and many dining choices, comfortable accommodations, GREAT food, and wonderful hosts. We were very happy with our choice and highly recommend this B&B if traveling to Toronto.

Vedi più recensioni


Brits from Wight a A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Excellent personal attention. Helpful local knowledge. Would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay at Suite Dreams a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

We felt very comfortable for 3 nights In Suite Dreams and were pleasantly surprised to have an upgrade to a larger room. Mr Tan was a friendly and helpful host and a great breakfast cook. Very close to the subway and to a bustling shopping and restaurant area,however the street Suite Dreams is in was lovely, leafy and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home! a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

We stayed at Suite Dreams in the Garden Suite for 4 nights this fall. Mr.Tan was very friendly and helpful. He arranged bus tours and taxi pick ups for his guests and provided us with plenty of information on the sights of the city. The inn and room was very clean and spacious and the shared washroom arrangement with the owner worked out very well . We enjoyed our conversations at the nutritious breakfasts and found the location to be very handy for public transportation. We will stay here again when visiting Toronto.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay! a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this BnB for a get-away weekend. The house was nicely decorated and clean. We enjoyed being in a neighborhood setting instead of the typical hotel location. The breakfast was also delicious and many restaurants nearby. We would definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in Septembe 2014, and it was a lovely little b&b. Albert Tan, the owner, was very kind and helpful, and the room was very spacious and clean. It was a little further from downtown than we would have liked ideally, but it is very close to a subway station so transport in and out and to the airport was easy. There were also numerous restaurants, bars and shops close by so going out in the evening was convenient. I woul definitely recommend Suite Dreams fir a stay in Toronto.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

If I could have given more than 5 stars I would have. If I return to Toronto I will stay there again. I wish that there was 'A Seaton Dream' in all the cities that I visited! Karen, UK

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful week in Toronto a Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

I visited Toronto to do the world premiere of my show - Left-Hander in London - The Earthquake in June of 2014. I needed a location that was quiet, nice, that afforded an experience of Toronto's neighborhoods, people and culture with parking and easy access to transit. The Cottage in the City was all of the above and more. Mardy and Ron are very nice , accommodating and welcoming. The house is lovely and on a pretty street in a nice area. They obtained a parking pass for me and I rarely used the car. I went for a walk around the neighborhood almost every day. The bus and streetcar are at the end of the street and the subway is a block or two away. Ron and Mardy were helpful with directions. There are lots of eateries and shops within easy walking distance. I could not have picked a better place. If you are visiting Toronto, check them out. JJ Gufreda, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay in a city that can be tough to find a bed. a Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

We found this place by accident on a weekend that was insanely busy due to festivals and concerts. It ended up being pretty much our only option, yet had we known it would have been our first choice... It is in an excellent, walkable location and close to transit. The neighborhood is safe and has plenty of restaurants and the like. The breakfast was great as was the hospitality. We would surely stay here again. In fact, I have been recommending this place to all my friends in Buffalo as a great weekend destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

A hidden gem in Toronto. Great host, great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended ! a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

We made our reservation by the A Suite Dream's website. It was very easy. We rapidly received the confirmation by e-mail. The e-mail explained all we needed to know about the bed&breakfast and included a detailed list of the nearby activities and commodities. Very helpful. We chose to walk from the Union Station to the bed&breakfast, it took about an hour. The Christie subway station is a few steps away from the B&B. You can also use the tramways and the bus to get there. We lodged in the "Sunrise suite". It's a comfortable bedroom (perfect for a couple) with private washroom. The three windows make the room bright and sunny, with a pleasant outlook on Clinton Street (lovely houses, flowers and trees). The B&B was beautiful, and very clean. It was quiet too. Our hospitable host, Mr. Tan, was pleasant and greeted us with welcoming hot drinks. He was very attentive and thoughtful. The breakfasts are delicious !!

Vedi più recensioni


A "Suite" Stay a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay that began with a warm welcome and showing of our suite. Albert (Mr. Tan) was a gracious host and the accommodations were lovely and comfortable. We appreciated the quiet night's rest, great book selection in our room, breakfast served at the time we wished, meeting new people over breakfast, the daily weather report given, convenience of the Christie subway station just a couple minute walk away, and even having a taxi called for us the morning of our departure. Thank you Albert for opening up your home in this way.

Vedi più recensioni


Best breakfast in Toronto! a Elegant Cabbagetown (Toronto, ON)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This B&B was the perfect choice for a quiet, intimate, friendly stay in a beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood of Toronto. The innkeeper could not have been more accommodating and she and her husband provided local info., a parking pass, and homey anecdotes. The house is elegantly appointed, our room was immaculate and comfortable, and the bathroom clean and well stocked. But the copious, delicious breakfasts to order really put this place over the top!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Hospitality, Lovely House & Delicious Breakfast a Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

My son and I stayed at Cottage in the City for two weeks this summer and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants warm-hearted hosts, clean & comfortable bedroom and yummy breakfast. The location is also very convenient to take the subway or a bus and there are lots of affordable restaurants near by. It is located in a safe neighborhood and provides free wifi. Especially, Ron and Mardy were wonderful hosts with good sense of humor. They were always friendly and gave me useful travel tips to enjoy Toronto with my teenager boy.

Vedi più recensioni


A really Great place to stay a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

My wife & I wanted to be close to our grandchildren; when we found Suite Dreams, at such a reasonable price, we were delighted. Our stay there was exceptional, Albert is an excellent host; his hot breakfasts fill you for the whole day. The rooms was spotless and aesthetically pleasing. This was one of the few B&B we have found with an en-suite. Only one issue might improve the high quality - having tissues in the room. We had to resort to toilet paper when needing to sneeze and that was a little touchy. I highly recommend Suite Dreams. Dr. Michael Wodlinger

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

It is in the perfect location near Asian restaurants, grocery stores and the Christie subway. The owner is very friendly and conscientious. This B & B is far superior to others we have stayed in while in Toronto.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Home Away From Home a Annex Garden Bed & Breakfast (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

This was our 1st experience staying in a B&B, and wow! We picked a good one. Roberta went above and beyond the level of service expected, from the quality of the rooms and building, to the attention to details such as decorations, bedding and furnishings. And then there's the wonderful elaborate breakfasts, lovingly prepared and presented. She accomodates any food restrictions, which to me, was very important and brought me piece of mind during my stay. I highly recommend the Annex Garden if you are looking for a high quality place to stay while in the Toronto area.

Vedi più recensioni


An awesome place to stay if you're looking for decent and affordable accommodation a Comfy Guest House and Suite (Toronto, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

I stayed at Comfy Guesthouse at the end of april for a few nights. It is excellently located close to the downtown area, and is just a short walk to Yonge Street and the Eaton Centre. Tahir is such a nice person! The place was clean and tidy, and I felt that my money was well spent. My only issue is that it's hard to do anything without disturbing others in the evening. I couldn't even talk on the phone (quietly!) in my room without the guy beside me trying to beat down my door to tell me that I needed to be quiet. Sheesh. Other than that, Comfy Guesthouse is a wonderful place and I definitely recommend it to those who wish to have affordable, decent accommodation that feels like a home, and do not expect it to be like some fancy five star hotel when it is CLEARLY advertised as a guesthouse. I will be staying there again the next time I visit Toronto. Thanks Tahir :D

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful People - Great Service a Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

Recently stayed at Cottage in the City for six nights. Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable! We were made to feel completely at home. The service was second to none. Breakfast every day was excellent. Ron and Mardelle are both very friendly and helpful. The location is very nice...quiet and close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Home away from Home a Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

I recently stayed in Toronto for a 6 day training program, I was recommended Cottage in the City by the facilitator of the training. Ron and Mardelle were excellent hosts, they made us feel completely at home, were friendly knowledgeable and helpful. The food each morning was fresh and abundant and the coffee superb. The B & B is in a lovely quiet neighborhood walking distance to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. It truly was a Home away from Home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Choice in Downtown Toronto! a A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

This was a great choice. It was very close to downtown Toronto, and I could easily walk to different tourist destinations. Jamie made great breakfast each morning! The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and nice. Everything was great about it, no complaints!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, great breakfast a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Toronto recently with our 2 year old daughter. Traveling with a toddler can, of course, be trying, but we needn't have worried about our lodgings. Suite Dreams was easy to book online, easy to find, and the Garden Suite proved large enough for ourselves and our pack 'n' play. Our daughter loved the patio space, and we loved having a mini-fridge to store her milk in. Mr. Tan accommodated our questions and needs with unwavering kindness and ease. Breakfast was simple and good (our daughter loved eating blueberries every morning!), and from Suite Dreams we were able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see. Casa Loma, Little Italy and the ROM are all very close, as are large parks and a subway line. We're very happy with our decision to stay at Suite Dreams B&B and would gladly stay there again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding bed and breakfast a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2014

A Suite Dreams is an outstanding place to stay in Toronto, close to transport, great food, and entertainment. Our stay couldn't have been better. The proprietor, Mr Tan, catered for all our needs and went above and beyond to help us with transport, suggestions for activities - and also, his breakfasts are just perfect. Fresh fruit and yoghurt followed by delicious cheese omelette and toast are just one of the offerings. The room was impeccably clean and comfortable and not noisy. Mr Tan's establishment is the best b & b we've stayed at. He does Toronto proud and should be highly commended for his excellent service.

Vedi più recensioni


The place was great. Location is KEY! You are about an 5-8 minute walk away from Dundas Square. Overall, it was a great experience. February 2014 a Heritage Townhouse (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2014

The place was great. Location is KEY! You are about an 5-8 minute walk away from Dundas Square. Overall, it was a great experience. February 2014

Vedi più recensioni


Good accomodation for visiting Toronto a A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

The suite was very clean and silent in a small road with nearly no traffic. The parking of the car in front of the house was excellent and free of charge. There was a good direct connection to the city by tram / bus. So we had not to use the car. The owner Jamie was very friendly and helpful and prepared an excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy Guest House says it all a Comfy Guest House and Suite (Toronto, Ontario)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

For budget accommodation in historic Cabbagetown, central Toronto, Comfy Guest House well deserves both its name and excellent rating. My front room with bath was clean, with comfy bed, full tub and shower, and reliable WiFi. Heritage fireplace a bonus. Small fridge in the room with a “No Frills” grocery store, Epicure Foods, good croissant bakery and lots of cheap and cheerful restaurants nearby – check out Young Thailand. The full kitchen facilities at the guest house included free local calls, free tea/coffee and an array of free condiments and spices for cooking. Well-screened guests and security. Shoes off at front door, slippers provided. Host Mr. Tahir was attentive throughout my stay and definitely went the extra mile. I saved a bundle on the high-rise hotels downtown and got a taste of Victorian architecture in a very safe-feeling and colourful neighbourhood just a tram ride away from a lot of major Toronto attractions. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


A Home away from Home a A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2014

Our host Jamie was amazing and went out of his way to make our stay perfect. The breaksfast that we had each morning was by far the best we had on our entire 3 week trip through USA and Canada. Would definately go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Super value, great location a A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2014

A lovely B&B in a great downtown Toronto location. The room was great, I recommend the top floor room with the amazing bathroom. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. the host was freindly and organized and focused on making my stay the best. All this is an amzing value in downtown Toronto where a hotel in the neighbourhood of similar quality would cost you 3x as much

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Toronto

Fate di un B&B a Toronto, Canada, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Vantando il titolo della più grande città del Canada e in qualità di capoluogo della provincia dell'Ontario c’è la deliziosa e vivace città di Toronto. Una vacanza a Toronto è tanto versatile, è una destinazione di vacanza ideale per ogni tipo di viaggiatore, sia che si sia alla ricerca di un pezzo della vita tradizionale canadese o si sia un viaggio pieno di cose interessanti da vedere e da fare. Ciò che è garantito è che un B&B a Toronto sarà confortevole tanto quanto la vostra casa e vi regalerà una vista spettacolare di questa città vivace e della sua zona circostante.

Cosa fare in vacanza a Toronto, Canada
I visitatori in vacanza Toronto non saranno delusi se sono alla ricerca di un sacco di cose da vedere e da fare, poiché la città ha una moltitudine di attrazioni e attività di cui godere. Oltre alle preferenze per nuoto, skateboard, passeggiate, ciclismo, golf, tennis, vela, surf e pattinaggio, Toronto ha molti luoghi fantastici da visitare, come il Toronto Zoo, l'Ontario Science Centre, il Royal Ontario Museum ed il divertente parco Wonderland. Visitate anche l’impressionante CN Tower e, se prenotate un tavolo al ristorante girevole in cima, sarete in grado di superare le code e visitare gratuitamente la parte superiore.

Luoghi da visitare in vacanza a Toronto, Canada

Se volete trascorrere un po’ di tempo fuori dalla splendida città di Toronto durante la vostra visita, allora vale la pena andare nella città di Coldwater che è a circa 87 miglia di distanza da Toronto. Uno dei prodotti per cui il Canada è rinomato è lo sciroppo d'acero ed è a Coldwater che troverete il McCutcheon’s Maple Syrup Sugarhouse. I visitatori saranno in grado di imparare tutto sugli alberi d’acero, che sono fondamentali per la produzione di questo condimento delizioso, così come assisteranno ai processi necessari all’elaborazione del prodotto finale.

Il tempo a Toronto, Canada
Se state pensando di prenotare una splendida vacanza in un B&B a Toronto, allora potete aspettarvi di vivere estati relativamente calde ed inverni molto freddi. I mesi più caldi dell'anno per trascorrere una vacanza Toronto sono tra Giugno e Settembre, quando la temperatura diurna può raggiungere anche 28°C. La temperatura diurna si riduce drasticamente durante i mesi invernali di Dicembre e Gennaio e vede le temperature scendere a livelli più bassi quali -8°C. La quantità annuale delle precipitazioni è molto alta ed è di circa 31 pollici. Come andare a Toronto ?
Per iniziare una vacanza emozionante a Toronto i viaggiatori possono arrivare all’Aeroporto Internazionale di Pearson (YYZ) alla periferia della città. I passeggeri scopriranno che ci sono numerose compagnie aeree che offrono voli per Toronto frequenti e a buon mercato, comprese British Airways, Air Transat, Air Canada e Thomas Cook Airlines. I passeggeri possono partire dal Regno Unito da diversi aeroporti come Manchester (MAN), Newcastle (NCL), Heathrow (LHR), Glasgow (GLA) e Birmingham (BHX).

Inizio pagina
}