Ultime Recensioni in Tolland, Connecticut

Love the Hosts and the History a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Second time to stay. Super, super hosts, Susan and Stephen. Relaxing. Great breakfast. Area rich with history of First Great Awakening. George Whitefield preached here. Shubal Stearns of Baptist fame from here. Close to UCONN Dairy Bar!

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

It's a perfect New England B & B, with great attention to detail, from the furnishings in every room to the sumptuous breakfast. The Innkeepers are cordial and helpful without being intrusive. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay. a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

Ample parking. Nice period room. Small shower but a nice hot tub. Pleasant breakfast atmosphere. Nice meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

My new wife and I went to The Tolland Inn for a few nights to decompress after our wedding. It was just the perfect stay. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and we had everything we needed in the Nantucket room. I would highly recommend this little gem right off the Tolland green.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic inn! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Stayed at the Tolland Inn because it was closest to our wedding reception venue (The Lodge at Crandall Park), but it turned out to be the nicest option and the least expensive option for one of our guests. These innkeepers know hospitality. The in-room hot tubs are always full and hot and ready to relax your tired bones. The breakfasts (we stayed two nights) were fantastic and served up hot (not just a buffet of muffins and dry cereal). Each meal included sweet and savory and was just delicious. The grounds were lovely for our photos, too. Steve made most of the furniture in the inn and it's absolutely gorgeous and the styles fit right in with the antique feel of this historic inn. My ONLY criticism is that when we brought a snack back to our suite (as the brides we got the best one, the treehouse suite), the only table to eat at was quite small, smaller even than the gameboard they keep on it. But we managed. Maybe they discourage in-room eating; not sure. The hosts were extremely pleasant and LGBT friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Get-away a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and we try to come here for our anniversaries--making our way through each of the rooms! It's a beautiful, relaxing place to be, full of charm. Stephen and Susan are wonderful hosts -- they've put their heart and soul into making this inn lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


The Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Rooms and entire place so clean! Steve and Susan very friendly and gave info about area and places to eat. Breakfast was fabulous. Would definitely recommend staying here

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Their is no better B&B then the Tolland Inn , Susan and Steve are the best Host you will meet This was our 5 Time their and enjoy it as it was the first time ... looking forward to our next trip their in October ... Anthony & Seri

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you Steve and Susan! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

Great stay again!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn in a Great Location a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

Our three night stay could not have been nicer. Situated on a lovely green and conveniently located near I-84 and UConn, the Tolland Inn is a charming place run by really cool innkeepers Susan and Steve. (Steve's amazing woodworking pieces are throughout the house.) Our room was spacious and nicely decorated, and breakfasts were as delicious as they were ample. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. And if you like to walk or run, there is a park nearby that is quiet with lots of paths. A great experience all around!

Vedi più recensioni


The best! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

We love the Tolland Inn! We stay here every year. Susan and Steven are the best. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and do what ever they can to make our stay comfortable. Do not hesitate to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

As always, we had a wonderful stay and a delicious breakfast. We really appreciated the homemade cookies waiting for us and it's always special when our hostess prepares an amazing breakfast that includes breakfast sausage. Food was outstanding and service was perfect. A very cozy room!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

We just wish we'd had more time here. The place is charming and the hosts are very nice and helpful. We asked for dinner suggestions and went to a place we would never have found but thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and we enjoyed the other guests, a nice bonus.

Vedi più recensioni


An Extremely Pleasant And Comfortable Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

We had never stayed at a B & B before and were somewhat apprehensive of the gift given to us by our daughter. Any concerns that we had vanished within moments of arriving and meeting Susan and Steve. They were extremely welcoming and friendly and gave us the feeling of meeting our family members or close friends. The entire Inn is appointed with period furniture and accents that were made by Steve. He is a master at what he does, both in his wood working shop and in the kitchen. No better way to start the day but with a delicious and plentiful breakfast prepared by him, outstanding. Hearing the history of the Inn was a very informative conversation with Susan as she narrated and showed us photos of what it was like, to what you see today. Their dreams, visions and allot of hard work transformed a very old tired looking building into the impressive Inn that it is today. Our room was beautifully appointed, neat and extremely clean as is the rest of the Inn. Staying at the Tolland Inn definitely sets the bar way too high to ever be this satisfied elsewhere. We will definitely return on our next trip to Connecticut and we thank them both for such a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Dee and John, Farmingville, NY

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2016

Steve and Sue are terrific people who run a great establishment. They do their best to make you feel at home and like a part of the family. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway to choose the Tolland Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A great find! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

Gracious and attentive hosts, great breakfast, and the right location - we couldn't ask for more.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Overnight Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Inn. Susan and Steven are gracious host. The room was very clean. It was great having the fireplace and hot tub in our unit. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The location was perfect for our ability to easily reach UConn.

Vedi più recensioni


Tolland Inn is wonderful! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

The owners of The Tolland Inn, Sue and Steve are really wonderful people. They made my two-night stay like home. I recommend people to stay in this warm Bed and Breakfast hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Sue and Steve run outstanding B and B a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

Have the best breakfast. Clean rooms and decorated for theme of each room. Will be staying again when I am in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


We Love Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed here twice and all I can say is its like visiting relatives and staying in their best room. Susan and Steve are experts in hospitality. If you're looking for peace and quiet, you've got it. -Britt and Art

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, as always a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

Steve and Susan are delightful people and their hospitality is amazing. We had a wonderful time spending the Thanksgiving Holiday at their Inn while visiting family. The bedroom was comfortable and cozy, and the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed eating with the other guests; it was like eating with family. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place! a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Vedi più recensioni


One night at the Tolland a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2015

We could easily have stayed longer at this lovely inn. A beautiful house, friendly and helpful innkeepers and an excellent breakfast. Can't rate it highly enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2015

Everything we experienced at the Tolland Inn was first class! My wife was enthralled with the Colonial era home and period furniture. Our hosts were most welcoming and helpful with information about the area. We would definitely visit again if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Family visit a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

When traveling to CT I always stay at the Tolland Inn because of the clean and inviting surroundings. The innkeepers treat you like family!&

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and welcoming. a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2015

A fine place to stay. We have stayed there on several occasions and have always been very pleased.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent overnight stay a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

For the past several years, when we travel to Maine we always stop for the first night at the Tolland Inn. It is conveniently located minutes from the Interstate, the accommodations are perfect, the breakfast is terrific, and the innkeepers, Steve and Susan, are the perfect hosts. We have stayed in four different rooms over the years and all have been very comfortable and well-appointed. We look forward to our staying there again on our way to and from Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Tolland Inn.....Super friendly service and great rooms a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

I am from Tolland and no longer have family up there so we stay at the Inn 2x a year when we visit. Love the place...Stephen is a talented craftsman and his work is everywhere in the Inn. Susan is extremely friendly, helpful and engaging- remembers us every year! I am planning on staying there this weekend and hope that they stocked you on those wonderful cinnamon scones!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Treasure on the Green a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

Recently stayed two nights, with my grown children and their mates. We all loved our rooms, the uniqueness of the building, and welcoming grounds.

Vedi più recensioni


Well worth travelling to Tolland Inn a The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2015

Steve and Susan were magnificent hosts, warm and accommodating in their lovely house. Breakfast in a beautiful setting with other guests made the experience very homely. Unlike our Airbnb experiences where there was only a bed - no breakfast - Steve and Susan served up a generous freshly cooked breakfast.We can recommend this Bed and Breakfast very highly.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Tolland Inn (4,74)
Inizio pagina
}