Pecan Grove Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Loved our own cabin!

5 su maggio 05, 2014

We consider ourselves fortunate that all hotel rooms were booked in Martin when our son's college baseball team played at UT-Martin this spring (it was also graduation weekend). Instead we had our own little cabin just a few miles from the campus--it was well-appointed with all we needed, a most-comfortable bed, sitting area, large bathroom and even a perfect porch swing and rocking chairs! the breakfast was perfect both days and Charity and Clint marvelous hosts. Do stay here rather than the same ol' hotel chain if you want a unique stay in West Tennessee!


A Gem In Martin, TN

5 su maggio 01, 2014

The Pecan Grove Bed and Breakfast is great. The "Lincoln" log cabin we stayed in was rustic and decorated with antiques and very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and big and included a large shower, and an antique faucet and sink. The country breakfast was one of the best I've EVER had with homemade (I mean hand mixed in a wooden bowl like grandma used to make) biscuits with homemade gravy and preserves, eggs, bacon, sausage, and Kona coffee! The dining room is attached to the owner's house and is also decorated in antiques and beautiful pottery made by artist/owner Clint. But the best part about staying here is the friendliness and warmth of the owners. Thanks, Cathy, Clint, Charity and Kiser. We'll be back.


B and B

5 su aprile 29, 2014

This was our second time to stay. The experience was excellent both times and would recommend this B and B to everyone!


B & B 1st timers

5 su novembre 11, 2013

Decided to try a B&B for the 1st time. Will definitely stay at Pecan Grove whenever visiting Martin. The cabins are comfortable with antique decor, but the breakfast and conversation with the owners are what we enjoyed most. Liked it so much, we booked a cabin for our next visit the next weekend. Roger & Kathy - Illinois


The Bed is great, but the Breakfast is phenomenal!

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

Needed a place to stay while participating in a military exercise in the town of Martin. Because I was a last minute add-on to the roster all the hotels/motels in the area were booked. What a lucky break for me!! I stayed in the train station...the bed was so...comfortable. After a 14-16 hour day I looked forward to returning to my room, equipped with essential amenities like a coffee pot for the morning wake-up and a unique antique desk for preparing plans for the next days activities. This B-n-B is situated in a small quiet neighborhood with a community park a block away that you can walk to and enjoy the track, or just enjoy walking/running the bordering neighborhoods. I was here for two weeks, so I got to enjoy the surrounding town which has unique restaurants and the Tap Room which is a local saloon with lots of unique "brews". Clint is a great cook so it's not like you have to go anywhere for great food...(with advance notice and additional charge he will grill or BBQ for you and your guests-they also have a banquet room, so they can accommodate many guests if you have a special event you want catered. They also have a chapel if you're looking for a unique affordable place to get married). I really could go on and on...but I will close with this, if you are ever in the area or happen to be passing through and in need a quiet, clean, comfortable room with a great breakfast and pleasant conversation then put this location on your list.


Pleased & Coming Back Soon

5 su settembre 29, 2013

We spent one night in the Davy Crockett cabin while passing through a few weekends ago. It was comfy and quaint with all the antiques. We felt like we were stepping back in time. Slept well. The best was yet to come when we met Charity, Clint, their son, and Cathy and visited over a delicious country breakfast the next morning.Delightful, friendly people and the best home- made biscuits I've ever put in my mouth. We have already made reservations & to make a special trip to Martin just to stay there and visit Cathy's small Church. And am trying to arrange a girls' weekend for here. I know my friends and family will love it!


How Cool is this place !!!

5 su settembre 18, 2012

Enjoyed the over the top hospitality of Cathy and Clint. They shared Mike's dreams and the collectibles that make this B&B like no other. This place is a Must See-Must Stay if you are anywhere near Martin, Tn. Our Best----Ken & Kay N.


Martin Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 27, 2012

Charity and Clint were great hosts. The train station was a wonderful room and beats any hotel room! We are staying here for future visits to see our daughter who attends UT Martin. Already booked for next year when she graduates.


Fun and unique

5 su luglio 01, 2012

We had a wonderful one night stay. The Train Station was great and very quiet and comfortable. We very much enjoyed Clint's tour of the town the next morning. It is so unique and really something to see.


Very unique!

5 su giugno 23, 2012

A very unique place to stay. our cabin the davey crockett cabin was very nice and clean. The owners are very nice people and went out of their way to make our stay a good one. The tour of the backyard town is very unique with things you dont normally see. Breakfast was a delicious country breakfast.


dream Getaway

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2011

My wife planned a vacation to Tennesee. As a music lover, Memphis and Nashville are my Mecca... The biggest and best surprise of the trip was our off-the -beaten-track stay in Martin Tn. This was the greatest vacation of my life. The care and attention in Mike's history collection is overwhelming. we had a wonderful dinner ... I mean Tennessee home cooking wonderful... Great conversation with Clint, Cathy and Mike. Our cabin was amazing. Warmly decorated, rustic luxury. I have a old guitar and sat on the porch playing. it lt so right, I left the guitar behind so It would be there for our next trip... We have not been back YET ... Because of the challenges of kids and work ... But this place remains my favorite destination of all-time. We will be back.


Our Backyard Town Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

It was the prefect place for our wedding party and wedding night to stay. It was an awesome experience and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away. The breakfast was delicious, service outstanding. My family and friends will come back soon.


absolutely the best b&b ever!

5 su luglio 20, 2011

The rooms were welcoming and exceptionally clean. The backyard town hosts more antiques than anywhere we've ever been. We spend hours walking and looking at all their treasures, but the best part of our trip was meeting Cathy and her family. We felt welcomed, wanted and even loved by these new friends. Thank you for celebrating our anniversary with us. Denise and Ben Mangrum


Wonderful Weekend

5 su giugno 28, 2011

My husband surprised me with this getaway weekend. It couldn't have been more perfect. Staying in the cabin was so different from anything we have ever done. The food and hospitality was second to none. Cathy, Charity, and Clint made us feel like family.


Best Stay Ever

5 su giugno 01, 2010

We throughly enjoyed our stay. Our Breakfast was amazing- a full country breakfast. The backyard tour was outstanding full of collectables and antiques. We definately relaxed and had a great time! Would recommend to all.


Pecan Grove Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $120
  • Recensioni (15) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7315871918
  • Cellulare 1-9015733743
  • Cellulare 1-7315713743

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina