Jonesborough Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy, warm and clean

5 su settembre 21, 2014

Cozy, warm, clean and comfortable. Eclectic bohemian decor. Breakfast had the right balance of flavors and not your standard fare. Brian was incredibly helpful which sets this experience apart from my many other B & B experiences. Would highly recommend this location. In walking distance from downtown Jonesborough. Will be back...


Sumptuous Simplicity

5 su luglio 29, 2014

What a find! Jonesborough B&B was initially chosen as a convenient stop on a long drive, next time it will be a destination. Brian is a gracious host, providing a very clean, cozy, comfortable environment for his guests. Breakfast was a fresh assortment of fruits, pastries, granola, coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, and good conversation. Brian was also very helpful in suggesting restaurants and activities in the area suited to my interests and dietary preference (yes, you can get good vegetarian food in the area!) Looking forward to my next stay at Jonesborough B&B~


A lovely place to stay!

5 su maggio 14, 2014

I am a traveling musician. I first stayed at Jonesborough Bed and Breakfast a couple of summers ago and enjoyed it so much that I stayed there again when I was in the area last month. The home is truly beautiful, the room I stayed in both times is very nice, a big comfy bed, lots of room, nice bathroom. I sleep well there, and feel quite at home. Brian is a most gracious host! The continental breakfast has been delicious each time, consisting of fruits, cereals, yogurt, croissants, coffee & juice, perfect! The house is in a great location in Jonesborough. The price is right. I prefer B&B's over hotels any day and I highly recommend the Jonesborough Bed and Breakfast! I will be staying there any time I'm passing through.


Celebrating our 50th

4,4 su aprile 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts in Great Britain but this was our first in the U.S. We were pleasantly surprised with the welcome we received from our host, Brian. To say that he went out of his way to make our stay as memorable as possible is putting it mildly. The bed was luxurious --the one thing not typical of an eighteenth century house! We were a little suspicious when we read we were to have a continental breakfast because that can mean anhything these days. Imagine our amazement that first morning sitting down to a bowl of granola, creamy organic yogurt, and topped with fresh, lucious blackberries, raspberries and other delightful fresh fruits. Brian, being English himself, even provided me with my favorite English breakfast brand of tea! Our daughter had arranged ahead of time for him to haave a gift basket waiting. His choices of "treats" were bang on. Thank you, Brian, for two great days in Jonesborough.


Lovely stay

4,8 su marzo 31, 2014

From the moment I called to book, Brian the owner went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and convenient. He gladly welcomed our dog, who loved running in his backyard, and had great dinner recommendations. His home is within walking distance of downtown, which is filled with antique shops to explore. After sleeping in the very comfortable master suite, he fed us a delicious organic breakfast. Brian will bend over backwards to make your stay perfect, whether for a quick getaway or stopping point. Will definitely return!


Baby Moon

4,2 su febbraio 13, 2014

My wife and I came to the Jonesborough B & B to celebrate our baby-moon. We had a great visit and Brian was very welcoming into his home. His recommendations of local places to eat were right on ( The Dining Room) and his idea for a hike was spot on. He even let us follow him to the turn off for the state park. The falls we hiked to were beautiful even with the snow and ice. The B & B itself was very clean and comfortable and we will be recommending this get-a-way to all our friends and family.


Great Value

4,6 su maggio 01, 2012

This is our third stay at a Bed and Breakfast in Jonesborough. This is an excellent choice. for convenience of location, friendliness of the inn keeper, and reasonable prices. Not fancy but very clean, comfortable.and home like. I would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su aprile 07, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jonesborough Bed and Breakfast. Our room was very nice and the bed quite comfortable. This is located within easy walking distance of historical downtown Jonesborough which included some nice eateries and boutique shopping. While there is reconstruction work in-progress, it in-no-way diminished our stay and portends to make this a lovely renovation of an older building. One potential drawback, it is quite close to the train yard. My wife and I, while awakened during the night, found this to be quite soothing and charming.


Kind and cozy

4,2 su aprile 03, 2012

The host of this b&b was very kind to my boyfriend and I right from the start of our booking. We were pleasantly surprised when we are arrived at the house. It is evident the owner has put much work, love and care into his home and it was a pleasure to visit. The house is in a great location - we were able to walk downtown for dinner easily. Then, when we returned, we were met with a plush, cozy bed! In the morning breakfast was delicious and filling. We had a wonderful stay and I hope we will return in the future.


For a peaceful and wonderful stay

5 su aprile 02, 2012

As a French woman who likes to travel and discover new locations, I can say that my stay for the first time in Tennessee, and especially in Jonesborough, was delightful thanks to the warming welcome of the home owner. I would love to come back here for sure and to stay in this peaceful and charming Bed & Breakfast. I felt like at home in this very charming cottage. You can take the sun in the garden, have a delicious organic breakfast in the dining room, sleep as a baby in very comfy beds, relax yourself in the beautiful 1st floor bathroom, read a book seated on the couch near the fireplace. And if you wish to visit downtown Jonesborough, it will take you only 5mn by walk. For a very reasonable price, you will spend delicious moments !


Fantastic Find !

5 su marzo 26, 2012

All I can say is my stay was wonderful from start to finish. The photos don't fully express the full charm of this great bed and breakfast. My stay was so relaxed I didn't want to leave. Brian the innkeeper is super nice and wow what a great breakfast. If you are staying in Jonesborough, this is the place to stay.


Felt right at home :)

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

I just stayed at the Jonesborough B&B and was so pleasantly surprised by this unexpected find! I've passed through the area many times and this is now my favorite place to stay. Very clean, very cozy beds and blankets, luxurious bath, and delicious, top quality food (fresh squeezed OJ - yum). You can tell the owner put great care into the renovations, decor and over-all feel of the cottage. I highly recommend it.


Fantastic nights sleep

5 su febbraio 05, 2012

What a spectacular place to stay! Beautiful and clean accommodations. Felt right at home and slept peacefully. Immensely enjoyed conversation with the home owner and his young son. You will love it!! Why stay at a dingy hotel when you have this option for the price!!


Loved our stay at the Jonesbourough B and B!

5 su dicembre 30, 2011

My first stay at a "real" B&B, just returned and miss it already. Brian made us feel very welcome, it was almost like visting a relative, rather than paying to stay in a B and B. If you're in the Jonesborough TN area I highly recommend staying at the Jonesborough Bed and Breakfast where Brian and Tori will be waiting to welcome you! Gwana and Phil-December 2011


Jonesborough Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $115
  • Recensioni (14) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3055191117

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina