Thistletop Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

You have got to come and check this place out

5 su aprile 09, 2013

This was my husband and my first time ever going to a B&B and it was amazing. Mary Jane and Fred made us feel right at home. The scenery was beautiful, the rooms were clean and extremely cozy and comfortable. And the food was beyond delicious. We were truly just able to relax and forget about everything else going on in life. It is a little piece of heaven on earth. We left feeling refreshed and renewed. We def will be coming back here again soon. Thanks so much Mary Jane and Fred


You will feel like they have known you for years!

5 su marzo 18, 2013

This B & B has a rustic country appearance. I am so glad I found this place! They welcomed us as if we were their own family. All the reviews and pictures I have found on Tripadvisor and another website were positive and exactly true! I surprised my husband and decided to take him on our first alone trip (no kids) to celebrate our 10 yr anniversary. We enjoyed the fabulous hospitality of Mary Jane and Fred the whole weekend. They were so helpful giving us tips and suggestions for things to do. Fred's cooking was beyond delicious. Love love love BOTH their personalities and there 2 dogs. We will come back! Nashville was fifteen mins away and we also checked out other towns in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Well you just made our week. I thought about you all this morning and how enjoyable it was to meet you. Our intention was to make your stay very special and I'm so glad it was. You deserve it! Come back and stay with us soon. Happy Easter!


Gorgeous Piece of Heaven Near Nashville

4,6 su novembre 25, 2012

We just finished a beautiful weekend here celebrating my mom's wedding with Mary Jane and Fred. They were incredibly accomadating and so sweet to calm her down before the ceremony. We had 15 guests in one of the common rooms, and she and my sister and I stayed in the upstairs suite the night before the wedding. Both spaces were immaculate and tastefully decorated. Fred is an excellant cook, and breakfast was so pleasant. Best of all were all of the "extras" in the room--eye masks, robes, snacks, toilettries, a kitchenette--far above what I expect from a B&B. Thank you all for the excellent service and beautiful accomadations!


Just downright good people!

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Fred and Mary Jane in November 2010 for our 15 year anniversary trip. The home is beautiful and the setting picturesque. But the real winner is the warm hospitality from the owners. We have stayed friends through social media and we hope to return at some point. And bonus - Fred's a great cook!

Risposta del proprietario
Hey Thank You for the review! Hope you can come back so we can really spoil ya!!! It's people like you that give us the reason!!! Peace and Love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Beautiful PEACE of Heaven

4,8 su maggio 30, 2012

Fred and Mary Jane have really created a beautiful experience for their guests. We stayed for 3 nights and it hurt to be leaving! Our favorite part of the trip was hanging out in the kitchen with them while Fred cooked breakfast. They were entertaining, hospitable and fun! When we arrived there were fresh flowers in our room, a pitcher of water and the most gorgeous bed... and for me.. when staying in a hotel or inn.. its all about the bed! I have been telling people to visit Thistletop Inn since we left!


Wow, what a wonderful stay!

4,6 su maggio 01, 2012

Well, we just came home from our anniversary trip to Nashville. Staying at Thistle Top Inn was our best choice of the entire trip. It was wonderful. . Fred and MaryJane made us feel like we have known them for years. Our room was incredibly beautiful and sooooo clean. I slept so good in our wonderful bed. The house is amazing. Everywhere I looked I saw something amazing. Made me come home and want to redecorate my house! I definitely would recommend this B&B to anyone. You will not be disappointed. We will be back!


Awesome B&B experience!

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

We just returned from our relaxing stay at Thistletop. It was our first experience staying in a B&B and I will say that it will be hard to beat this one. Fred and Mary Jane were such gracious hosts and a blast to hang out with. Their home is inviting and fun. And the suite where we stayed was spectacular. Fred fed us so well every morning. We requested a dinner be prepared for our first night stay and I have to say it was the best meal we have had in a long time. Thanks Fred! We will definitely be coming back to visit, hopefully soon. We felt at home there


They make you feel like family!

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

We visited with Fred and Mary Jane at Christmas time 2010 and were thrilled with our stay. Fred is a great cook - Mary Jane is a world-class decorator and hostess. Can't say enough nice things about this place. It's worth the drive to Goodlettsville (Nashville's just 15 minutes down the Interstate) to stay with the Peaces. The house's design is unique. The downstairs den is comfortable...especially during the winter when its two-sided fireplace keeps you toasty warm. For us and our family it's TWO big thumbs up for Thistletop Inn. - Bob and Paula Howell


Amazing from SC

5 su settembre 06, 2011

I stayed at Thistletop Inn for a bowl came last December. Mary Jane and Fred were so nice we came back for our summer vacation. If you are looking for a great way to see Nashville and RELAX this is the place! We are going to make this a tradition! Thank you for an unforgetable week...and the breakfast is wonderful!


Thistletop Inn, Best B&B and Best Innkeepers

5 su giugno 04, 2011

WOW...what a beautiful B&B! We've stayed at 20+ B&Bs over the years and the Thistletop Inn rates number one. We were in Nashville for 4 days to visit family and celebrate our 24th anniversary. The property is absolutely gorgeous, built by Braxton Dickson, a famous Tennessee builder to the stars. The house has every amenity you can imagine but that's not what is special about the Thistletop Inn. The Innkeepers, Fred and Mary Jane, are what makes the place extra special. Their enthusiasm and dedication to ensure you have the best B&B experience is what sets their inn at the top. We were there to visit family and they made us feel like family while we were there. The only criticism I have is that I gained 5lbs from Fred's cooking but that is overcome by Mary Jane's southern hospitality! Do yourself a favor and create an experience you'll remember forever, and stay at the Thistletop Inn. Make sure you get the full special treatment with a song from Tashi and Pearl!! Thanks, we had a wonderful time, Mike and Debbie


This is the place!

5 su giugno 14, 2010

We would like to share our recommendation for this most wonderful b&b. The home is absolutely beautiful and the scenery only makes this even more like a little piece of heaven. I could not get over the old doors and fixtures. Goodletsville is conveniently close to downtown Nashville but far enough away to put you in the middle of nature. And the drive between is more than pleasant. Mary Jane is the best host. Very kind and all about spoiling the guest, while giving us space too. We can't wait to come back. Thank you!!!


A Rare find!

5 su maggio 24, 2010

Staying at the Thistletop Inn is an experience we should all be so lucky to have. Not only are the accommodations amazing but the owners are some of the most wonderful and gracious people I have ever met. I usually dread having to travel for business but I can't wait to come back to Nashville and stay at this little piece of heaven on earth. The Innkeepers went way beyond just serving a gourmet breakfast and the common areas were full of fun things to do. There's a billiard room, bar, and so many other fun things like taking a ride on the gator!


Thistletop Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $240 - $295
  • Recensioni (12) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6158512153

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina