The Inn at Franklin Square Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 23, 2016

This B&B was beautiful, convenient to local shopping and antiqueing, and everyone we met was friendly.


Quiet weekend

4,8 su agosto 19, 2016

We stayed in the Inn at Franklin Square for a quiet weekend. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was very good. The inn is in the heart of Franklin and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The inn is on a relatively busy street and if you are not used to urban noises, going to bed early or sleeping late, may be challenging . However the noise died down by about 11PM.


Wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. Barbara and Bud could not have been more hospitable. Great company and wonderful breakfast! Thank you so much for a rememberable stay! Tom and Dawn Goodwin IL


Friends weekend

5 su agosto 12, 2016

House was emasculate, well decorated and in a very convenient location to Main Street and all the shops, restaurants and art galleries. Bud and his wife were very gracious and helpful.


One of our most favorite places to stay !!

5 su luglio 29, 2016

My husband and I love everything about Lillie Bell....The Inn at Franklin Square !! Service is impeccable ...breakfast was simply delicious ...and the location was perfect !! We booked again for the fest...Charles Dickens ...at Christmas Time. This is a place to make wonderful memories at !!! Thanks Bud and Mary ...you two are the best hostess !!


Franklin Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 28, 2016

Great location, inn keepers, and food. What more could you ask for!


Great Stay

5 su luglio 27, 2016

We had a great stay. The Inn is beautiful. And the staff was so great. Everything was so laid back and the check-in process was very easy even without a staff member there waiting for us. We arrived early but the room was ready to go. Breakfast was on time and terrific both mornings we were there. The Inn keeper made it feel more like it was our home than hers.


Fantastic Location

2,6 su luglio 23, 2016

We loved our stay of three nights. Everything was just a few minutes away - great food and shopping. Franklin is so wonderful and this B&B was great. Will definitely stay there again!


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 04, 2016

Our stay was absolutely phenomenal! Had a little envelope waiting on us with our name and the check in and out was super easy. It was so nice and private that we never had to bother with anyone, which is great when it's your wedding night!! The home is beautiful and rich with history and tasteful design. We will definitely stay again!


Unusual Stay

4,4 su giugno 14, 2016

Had the whole house to ourselves. Greeted by friend of innkeeper, but didn't see a soul until breakfast next morning. Second day, briefly talked with owner. Did not see a soul for the rest of the day. The next morning, were told by owner that breakfast would not be served, and we were comped and had to go to town to get breakfast. Just an unusual stay...haven't experienced this at a b and b before. Not a bad thing, just different.


Great Place

5 su maggio 21, 2016

Everything about staying there was great. It is very close to all there is to do in downtown Franklin.


Great stay!

5 su maggio 05, 2016

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we couldn't have been more pleased! The home is beautiful and the owners were very friendly and gracious. We knew we wanted to be within walking distance of the shops and restaurants downtown and spent two days walking the beautiful town of Franklin! Loved it and will definitely return when we come back this way from Wisconsin!


Absolutely Amazing

5 su aprile 24, 2016

We stayed here during a road trip through Tennessee. This was one of the best parts of our trip! The Inn is gorgeous inside and out and the staff went above and beyond for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were welcomed to a delicious breakfast the next morning. Anytime I come near Nashville, I will definitely be staying here!


Excellent B&B

5 su aprile 23, 2016

I have already recommended to friends and neighbors, because my stay was excellent in every way.


Great time in franklin

4,8 su aprile 05, 2016

Were able to handle our request for a gluten free breakfast for my wife.


Gorgeous setting

5 su febbraio 21, 2016

Wonderful time in a beautiful town. Everything about our stay was great!


Three day couples getaway

4,8 su febbraio 09, 2016

We found this bed and breakfast late in the day after our other accommodations unexpectedly fell through. It looked closed, but we made a phone call and the owner, Bud, arrived in minutes to show us the Inn. He was very sympathetic regarding our situation and later and took it upon himself to see it resolved. Breakfast was served at 8:00 the next morning and we were greeted downstairs by Bud and his wife, Barbara. They were very gracious hosts, as sweet as could be and made us feel like family in their own home. Breakfast was delicious every morning and served on antique fine china. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Bud and Barbara definitely took our desperate situation and made it into a vacation that we won't forget. It didn't take long to feel relaxed again! The Inn is right off the square and we were able to walk to many things nearby. This is a place that felt like home and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Franklin/Nashville area.


Great experience

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2016

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed one night so we could experience the restaurants ( Puckett's and Gray's) on Friday evening and be ready to walk to the shopping on the square Saturday morning. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the dining room and our hosts were delightful as they told us about the house. They saw to our every need! There were wine glasses and a corkscrew handy in the little coffee nook between our rooms. (You do have to bring your own wine) The fridge housed bottled water and the keurig held coffee for early risers. The towels and sheets were top quality and each room had its own private very clean bathroom with a hair dryer. We had the house to ourselves and felt quite at home. Wish we could have stayed longer!


LOVE LOVE LOVE

5 su gennaio 13, 2016

Visiting from Chicago, my mother and I had the greatest time staying here for our visit to Franklin! Perfect location, beautiful décor, and comfortable beds! Bud and Barbara were the greatest hosts. Stay here if you want a quality B&B experience!


A nice visit

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2016

Very pleasant visit. Location is perfect as it is one block from downtown so it is within easy walking distance to the main part of town. Enjoyed breakfast and visiting with other guests. Hosts were most gracious.


LOVE IT!

5 su novembre 03, 2015

I love this beautiful Victorian! Before deciding to build last year, I spent years looking at redone Victorians! This one is so gorgeous! The grounds are beautiful and the courtyard is charming. My guy sent me on a short getaway for my birthday. I wanted to get away from the large hotel chains and stay in a quiet, quaint area. A friend of mine mentioned Franklin while I was looking for B&Bs in Nashville. As soon as I googled B&Bs in Franklin, the Inn came up! I took one glance and fell in love. I read the reviews and I knew this was where I would be staying. I'm actually still here and so far...so good! Today was all about relaxing. With a man and a 5 year old at home, and getting a small online business off the ground, I am thankful for this quiet place with zero disturbances. I was given a $10 voucher for each morning for breakfast at Pucketts, which is maybe a 5 minute walk. I slept through breakfast this morning, but I will pick some up in the morning. I'm the only one at the house until tomorrow night, and then I checkout Wednesday morning. No issues, no complaints. Everything is clean. Nice area. Safe to walk day or night. Friendly community. I will be back! This place is great for some R&R and would be a great romantic getaway not too far from home :-). Highly recommend!


Outstanding B&B! Already planning to return!!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2015

The rooms were gorgeous. Beds sleep better than any hotel I've very stayed at! Just park and walk...perfect location in downtown Franklin...walking distance to many restaurants.


Wonderful Experience

4,2 su settembre 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed at The Inn at Franklin Square in early September. The Inn is beautiful and charming and the staff did a great job of making us feel welcome. I highly recommend this B&B. We definitely will be back!


Very nice but no coffee!!

3,4 su luglio 17, 2015

The inn was lovely and we slept very very well! It was a surprise to us that no breakfast would be offered when we read the description on line but we wanted to try the B&B anyway because of its proximity to downtown Franklin. Steve and I were disappointed, though, that there was no coffee available in the mornings! Not even hot water for tea!! We were both disappointed and didn't think that Good ol' Southern Hospitality was evident at all!


Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at!!!

5 su agosto 31, 2014

I rarely write reviews but in this case I would be remiss, this place this a complete GEM!!! We stayed here in May of 2014 and we're completely floored. Pictures do not do this place justice. It is literally right off the main square for shopping and dining. The gardens were beautiful. We were able to park directly in the driveway so parking was not an issue for us at all. The bedding was divine not gross or pilly. They had flat screen TVs in all the rooms and the little sitting area/reading nook off the second floor. The stair case was amazing, so much character, this place looked to transport you back in time, yet all the bathrooms were completely updated with marble. I would be remiss not to mention Bud. He is the owner and checks you in. Our flight was delayed and we didn't get in until after 10. Bud still met us there walked the house with us and even offered to walk the main square to show us around. He sent follow up emails before we arrived, gave us his cell phone, and could not have possibly showed us any more southern charm. He was lovely to deal with and was very available should we have had a need. We will definitely be back and looking to rent out the whole house for a girls trip. I just can't believe what a beautiful place this is, the location on the main square, and how inexpensive it was.


We'll be Back!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2014

Great place. Celebrated 27 year anniversary with a last-minute trip to downtown Franklin. Bud was helpful and the room was very nice. Also, the covered courtyard is nice, even with late-summer rain. There was a wedding that weekend in the house but it did not interfere with our experience...just added a little extra charm. Parking was the only difficulty, but, then again, it is downtown Franklin and the parking garage is just around the corner.


Great location and great rooms!

4,6 su agosto 18, 2014

Stayed one night at The Inn at Franklin Square. The owner met us when we arrived and took us on a tour of the entire house. We had the place to ourselves that evening - it was delightful. Breakfast was in the form of a credit at a local restaurant - Puckett's - and it was very good. I'd recommend this to anyone traveling through the Franklin area. In the heart of downtown and a five minute walk gets you everywhere you'd want to visit while you're there.


Beautiful, private, and relaxing!

5 su agosto 04, 2014

We had a wonderful visit here...the B&B was beautiful and the hospitality was fantastic. Short walking distance to shops and restaurants!


Wonderful stay in franklin

4,0 su agosto 03, 2014

Had a terrific time in Franklin Tennessee. Loved all the antique stores and the town. Enjoyed dining at pucketts the food was great.


We never wanted to leave!!

5 su agosto 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was beyond perfect. The decor throughout the main house was flawless, it was absolutely stunning. We stayed in the king suite which was seperate from the main house and it was a great option for us as honeymooners. We had our own entrance and we felt like we had a lot more privacy. Plus right outside of our room was a nice area to sit and drink some champagne in the evening. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. We definitely plan on returning on one of our anniversaries down the road!


Excellent Evening and Breakfast!

5 su giugno 24, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary with a night here. The Inn was the perfect place for us to get away and relax. The breakfast was excellent. My wife said as we headed home, we should stay there again.


The Cooper's

4,8 su giugno 23, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Makes it especially nice that you can walk to everything, entertainment, food, shopping. We will absolutely be going back! We love this area and enjoy everything that it has to offer.


Girls Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 17, 2014

My High School Girlfriends recently got together for a weekend and chose The Inn at Franklin and were thrilled. Tons of space in each room, each beautifully decorated and CLEAN! Bud and Barbara were charming and made our stay a wonderful memory for us. Barbara's breakfast was wonderful. Staying here is just a great way to unwind and the location is perfect as we were able to walk, shop and eat with ease. We all said we would definitely put this on our list of places to return. You can't go wrong here!


Victorian Charm in Franklin

5 su marzo 21, 2014

Our stay at The Inn at Franklin Square was absolutely delightful. The Inn was filled with charm. The rooms were immaculate and clean; the mattresses were extremely comfortable. The location was a block from the delightful town of Franklin, Tennessee, where there is so much to see and do. The innkeepers Bud and Barbara were hospitable and attentive, yet not intrusive. The breakfasts were superb and different every morning. We will return.

Risposta del proprietario
Every Inn has its strong points. Every Inn has its weak points. We are always happy when a guest emphasizes our strong points. We love being "downtown". We love Franklin. Whether its a special occasion or a business trip, it is so much fun to interact with our guests. Work at not being intrusive, but sometimes we get a special request and when we can, we always try to meet the need. Sunday, we will "split the group" and Barbara will drive half through the countryside and I get the others for a tour which will "knock their socks off". It is so much fun to see others enjoying beautiful Franklin and Williamson County, as do we!


our stay in Franklin, Tn

5 su marzo 20, 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at the Inn and would recommend it to anyone visiting Franklin, TN. Both Bud and Barbara were fabulous hosts and we felt so at home in their beautiful B&B.


true historic Franklin. Don't miss this one!

5 su marzo 10, 2014

We wanted to experience the true downtown historic Franklin, and we are so glad we picked the Inn at Franklin! It sits about a half-block off main street where the shopping and restaurants are, so we were able to take an evening stroll downtown to enjoy dinner and the nightlife. The room decor and especially the bathrooms are 4-star hotel quality. There are 2 sitting rooms outside the upstairs bedrooms and both are very comfortable. We are experienced B&B and Inn travelers, and the Inn at Franklin is one of the best. We thought that the Inn on Nantucket was one of the best we have ever stayed at, but the Inn at Franklin was just as wonderful. The Inn-keepers, Bud and Barbara, personally saw to our check-in and orientation to the property... these are good people. Barbara personally cooked our breakfast in the morning and the french toast, fresh fruit, and more were simply delicious. Take our advice and don't miss this experience!


Anniversary Weekend

4,4 su marzo 02, 2014

Location, Location, Location……Perfect place for a B&B.Historic Home and Historic Neighborhood.


Great southern charm in Franklin TN

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Franklin Square in February 2014. Ideally located one block from main shopping and dining this Inn run by Bud and Barbara Carman provides a window into graceful Southern Living. This historic home is well appointed, welcoming and stately. We enjoyed a wonderful stay and good advice about local attractions and restaurants.


The Inn at Franklin Square

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $255
  • Recensioni (38) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6158794830
  • Cellulare 1-6158794830

Più info

Inizio pagina