The Olde Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Once again they surpassed our Expectations!

5 su ottobre 10, 2014

We have been coming to The Olde Mill Inn now for 4 years for our Anniversary. We have stayed in all of the King Rooms, to see which one we liked the best. This year we stayed in the Suite again. We just LOVE Love the new décor! As always the huge king bed was just wonderful to curl up and watch Tv in. I love the new colors. The new love seat was a great choice. We love the new breakfast menu. We get up early and it sure is nice to be able to grab and go. OR if we want, sit with the other guest. As always there is a LOT of great food. The grits are my favorite! The town is looking great. A lot of new shops and the old favorites too.


Great area, not so great B and B

2,6 su ottobre 09, 2014

It is in the center of a beautiful area for hiking and recreation. The room was adequate, but not worth the price as the deluxe room. The breakfasts were disappointing for a bed and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Katrina.


fantastic stay

5 su settembre 18, 2013

we had never stayed at a b &b and since we were visiting cumbeland gap decided to go for it. What a great idea. the inn was fabulous and Hester was wonderful ! the rooms were excellent and the breakfast was to die for. We had to check out early to make the tour of hensley settlement and Hester got up early and made breakfast to accomdate us ! How wonderful ! the little town was wonderful and everyone was very friendly and super nice. we will be going back. I would highly recommend this b& b it is well worth your time Hester and her daughter were wonderful hosts !!!!


"Great Stay"

4,8 su marzo 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Olde Mill Inn. Katrina and Kathy made us feel welcome and were very hospitable. The rooms are charming and comfortable and the breakfasts were wonderful. Would definitely stay at the Olde Mill again.


Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 18, 2012

We stayed in the Cabin Room and loved it. It was very clean and comfortable and nothing was lacking. The breakfasts we had each morning were delicious. Both the Olde Mill Inn and the town of Cumberland Gap are very charming places.


Great Winter Trip to Cumberland Gap, TN

5 su marzo 06, 2012

We used a Living Social Certificate to visit this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. I've never stayed in B&Bs very much, but this was a great experience. Hester was so helpful and friendly and provided a spectacular breakfast for us. The location is in very quaint Cumberland Gap directly across from an entrance to the Gap. It was a little cool while we were there, but we plan to return when the weather would allow shops and all the parks to be open to their fullest potential. This area is great with nature all around -- I couldn't believe how many State Parks were in this area. This Inn is very old and you can experience a bit of history by staying there. The rooms are themed and were immaculate! We had a great night's sleep too! Stay here -- you'll love it!


Romantic Getaway

4,2 su gennaio 13, 2012

The Inn is very nice and has a great laid back atmosphere. We had a great experience.


Great quiet place to stay.

4,6 su novembre 09, 2011

This was a great place to get away for a little couple time. So very relaxing and great hostesses.


Beautiful Inn, Amazing Service

5 su maggio 29, 2011

We stayed at The Olde Mill Inn B&B to celebrate my 30th birthday, and all of my expectations for the stay were exceeded. We were so happy with our beautiful room, the King Suite, as well as with the hospitality of the family running the B&B. Further, we were so pleased that they were happy to meet our special dietary needs; and that the food we were served was simply amazing. Not only were we impressed by The Olde Mill itself, but also with the town of Cumberland Gap. Everyone we met was friendly and hospitable, and the town offered so much to do (we shopped, hiked, and rode bikes, and enjoyed the magnificent scenery surrounding us). We cannot wait to visit the Inn again the next time we need a relaxing weekend away.


Fantastic, friendly, absolutely wonderful

5 su maggio 22, 2011

We just came back from a weekend getaway and absolutely loved our stay. Plush, clean linens and towels... Delicious breakfast... Snack bar was great, we enjoyed having the midnight snack of sugar cookies and chocolate chip cookies... Friendly, down to earth hostesses... The suite was breathtaking. Peeked into a couple of the other rooms and they looked just as wonderful. Worth every penny. Hope we come back year after year!


Olde Mill Sound Machine.

4,0 su aprile 25, 2011

From our nicely appointed Front Parlor Room, we were lulled to sleep in our king bed by the sound of the slow revolving mill wheel and the cascading burble of the waters of the mill race. After a peaceful night of sleep, we thoroughly enjoyed a most delicious breakfast. For anyone visiting the Cumberland Gap area, we highly recommend the Olde Mill Inn! LHCKBC --- April 25 - 26, 2011


AWESOME EXPERIENCE

5 su agosto 19, 2010

My son and I stayed at the Olde Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast while we visited the DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine. Katrina and Hester were wonderful hosts ~ breakfast was yummy and the place was a delight! We will be staying at the bed and breakfast each time we visit that area! Thank you for your hospitality!


Wonderful Getaway!!!

5 su agosto 15, 2010

My husband and I spent our 2nd anniversary here, and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Pinnacle room two nights and the accommodations were great! The breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere was very welcoming!! We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area!


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su giugno 30, 2010

The Olde Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The family that greets you when you arrive is welcoming and you instantly feel like you have come to a very special place. Our room was outstanding, the food is wonderful and the friendly service is beyond what you expect. We had a wonderful time and plan to return....it will be like going to see family again. S. Blair, North Carolina


A Dream Get-Away

5 su maggio 09, 2010

This place is like stepping back in time but with all the amenities of present day. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts were out outstanding Katrina and family were so gracious. We were there for Mother's Day 2010. We returned to out room to find a Mother's Day Card and a cupcake for me. That was so special. You would not get such thoughtfullness anywhere else. If you are ever in the Gap----stay at the Inn. Gail


wonderful retreat

5 su aprile 28, 2010

This is my 2nd time up since the new owners took over. what a wonderful retreat from worldly cares. The rooms are charming (& clean). The view from the pinicale room is incredible to wake up to. And the Daniel boone room was fun with it's tree house bunk beds. The food was delicious & plenty of it. I enjoyed hiking the National Park across the street including part of the historical "Warriors Path". The town is quaint with delightful shops. this is a great place to come & relax & slow down. I'm looking forward to another visit this summer.


What an amazing pair of innkeepers!

4,8 su aprile 26, 2010

We just got back from a weekend away at the Olde Mill Inn and we had such an awesome time! Hester and Katrina are 2 very special innkeepers that go out of their way to make you comfortable! Make sure you sit with Hester at breakfast so she can regale you with stories about volunteering at the local medical school as a practice patient! We didn't catch any ghosts, but that was OK with us! Thank you so much for having us Hester & Katrina, we'll definitely be back for another visit!!! Love, Robyn & Matt (Roaring Gap, NC)


Great Place!

4,2 su marzo 29, 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay at this bed & breakfast. Katrina and her family were very welcoming and helpful. My room was complete with all the basic toiletries plus some special extras. The small fire place in the corner of the room made it even more romantic. Breakfast was served bright and early and was absolutely delicious! I was only there one night so I did not have much time to explore the grounds, but I enjoyed what I did see. It was a great experience staying here. I would definitely return and recommend it to everyone!


Awesome

4,8 su marzo 23, 2010

We didn't know this place existed and just found on the web. A great location, a beautiful building, a charming time and a great host. We will be back.


Like Home and Family

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

Stayed in January 2010 and what a wonderful experience. The Innkeepers were gracious and so much laughter in the bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable, Daniel Boone and had so much character. What a great time I had and will be returning. Oh yes, the food is to die for!


Awesome!

5 su gennaio 06, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast is the best we've stayed in. The atmosphere and the feeling about the place was so special, it made you feel welcome. We hope to be back some day! Again....Awesome!


Wonderful

5 su dicembre 29, 2009

My husband and I were fortunate to have stayed at The Olde Mill Inn this week in the Pinnacle Room (what a view!!!). It is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast! This was our fourth stay in a bed and breakfast, and is probably the most unique stay we have had. The breakfast was awesome!! Hester and the girls were great. We hope to visit again, soon!!


First Time

5 su novembre 04, 2009

This was our first time ever to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Not enough words to describe our stay. Food was awesome. The best part no loud noises and so much to do in the area.


Awesome in TN!

5 su agosto 05, 2009

This is one of the coolest places we have ever been too. Comfortable, clean, calming. The food was fab. and the company the best. The National park was really right out the front door. Our every need was looked after. It may be a small town, but the service was the best you could find anywhere. Will be back again and again...


Great B&B, Great Staff, Great Service

5 su agosto 05, 2009

Tucked away in the quiet little town of Cumberland Gap is the Olde Mill Bed and Breakfast -- recently re-opened under new owners: Katrina and Hester. For years, my wife and I thought about staying here, but never stopped in. I wish we would have. The place is a delight. This B&B is full of history and beautiful surroundings. Katrina and Hester have done a wonderful job with the place and their service is above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The lovely three nights that I had at the Olde Mill have convinced me to avoid hotels in the future.


The Olde Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $159
  • Recensioni (25) 4,8
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4238690868
  • Cellulare 1-4233008225

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina