Ultime Recensioni in Tlaquepaque, Jalisco

This is the best in Guadalajara a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2013

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel almost every year for the past eleven years. It is a true gem and we look forward to our stay and the chance to spend time with Estela and the staff. The rooms are wonderful and the grounds are amazing. Ask Charlie for a margarita at happy hour.

Vedi più recensioni


Mexico at its best - a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2011

We visited from Vancouver, Canada in October. Started out by renting a house on the coast in Sayulita north of Puerto Vallarta for one month. Wanted to show the kids a big Mexican city so rented a car and travelled to Guadalajara. Awesome 3 hr drive, safe too no problems at all. You must visit the Cuervo distellery in the town of Tecate on the way there or back. Reached Guadalajara and got lost a couple of times, finally made it to Tlaquepaque and found Quinta Don Jose. After the traffic, noise and everything else that goes with a big city I tell you when those big doors open to let you in the parking lot, all you need is heavenly music to go with it. Kids screamed with excitement when they saw the grounds. We were going to stay only two nights but extended our stay to four. The market is two blocks away in the heart of the most traditional part of Mexico, Mariachi based Tlaquepaque. The people at Quinta Don Jose treat you like no other, this is what the real Mexico is all about, people that give you their hearts with a smile. The food and drinks are incredible. They even changed our flat tire for us on the last day and washed your car. Simple put, wife and kids cried when we left because they did not want to go back to Sayulita and the Beach, that is how nice this place is. Every where you look is traditional Mexican art and absolutely spotless. Only comment is the pool is very cold, and hey we are from Canada!! We will go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


UN LUGAR MUY AGRADABLE FUERA DE LO COMUN a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2011

Es un lugar que supero por mucho lo que yo esperaba encontrar, y deseo regresar a el lo mas pronto posible. El personal es de primera, su trato es muy amable y cortez, su cocina es magnifica, pero desearia pudieran poner la clasica comida mexicana para beneplacito de los amantes de la clasica cocina mexicana.

Vedi più recensioni


Left my heart in Tlaquepaque a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2010

From the kind greeting at the airport, my experience in this beautiful B & B continued to exceed anything I could have imagined. The lovely surroundings and charm of Quinta Don Jose will draw me back, in fact it was difficult to leave. Each staff person was such a pleasure, ensuring a memorable stay, going above and beyond just to meet our needs.A truly excellent experience all together! The warmth and generous spirit of this gem of Tlaquepaque

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful and comfortable a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2010

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my family. The decor in the main building and dining room was well done. My party of seven were all very comfortable, satisfied and felt at home. My only regret was not knowing how great the dinners were there and only dined there two of the four nights. Next time I'll know better and dine there every night. It was the perfect place for us to share some down-time together and convenient to shared activities.

Vedi più recensioni


¡Increíble! ¡Simplemente los mejores de los mejores! a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2010

Today is my day to devote my return travel arrangements to Mexico, the highlight of which has been reading the reviews of all of those travellers who feel the same as I about the Quinta Don Jose! In actuality, I would love to live, full-time at QDJ. My girlfriend and I happened upon QDJ by chance, and never looked back! We were overwhelmed by the "Family" of staff. A short time after our departure, I returned with my husband, who was ill and in need of extra TLC. We could not have asked for the care, consideration and love that he received! Deborah

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Safe Family Run B&B a Casa del Retoño (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2010

La Casa del Retoño is a wonderful place to base your trip to Guadalajara. It is located in the upscale artisan area of Tlaquepaque, a short 15 minute bus ride into the center of Guadalajara. It is a family run operation which provides a very family friendly and very safe lodging choice for those who are a bit nervous about coming to Mexico. The B&B is really a very private, secure small hotel that is located just a few blocks from the Parian and all of the artisan shops that Tlaquepaque is famous for. A bus stop is on the corner to provide access to all areas of Guadalajara. For those coming to learn Spanish, you are only 7 blocks from the Guadalajara Language Center. As a photographer and female, I have several thousands of dollars of equipment that travels with me and I did not hesitate to leave everything in the room when needed as Luis' mother in law is the one who cooks and cleans! The rooms are charming and are decorated with hand-painted tiles and linens made by local artisans. All of the rooms are very clean and have screened windows that open into the courtyard or garden. These outdoor areas are heavily planted with tropical plants and fruit and avocado trees. There is also a small basketball court and playground for those traveling with families. For the money, you can't beat the price for what you get!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean place and helpful hosts a Casa del Retoño (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2010

Compared to the overpriced rooms in Tlaquepaque, this is a great option. 3 blocks from the plaza area, good breakfast, includes fruit, coffee, breads. Roberto suggested good restaurants for lunch and information to get to Tonala. I'd definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem behind adobe walls a Casa de las Flores (Guadalajara, Jalisco)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2010

We made our first visit to Guadelajara between Christmas and New Years this year and stayed at Casa de las Flores on the recommendation of a friend. We were greeted at the door upon arrival and offered a complimentary drink which was very welcome after a 5 hour bus trip. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome immediately. The rooms are in a separate building at the back of a beautiful courtyard garden with fountains and tucked away sitting places. The rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated, ours had a balcony overlooking the gardens. We stayed four nights and had four excellent breakfasts, one of the real treats is the special complimentary desserts that Stan (one of the owners) often makes and serves at 10:30 pm. We found the company of the owners, staff and other guests very enjoyable and the area of Tlaquepaque very interesting, with local arts and crafts people, good restaurants and interesting shops. Overall the experience and value offered by Casa de las Flores is outstanding, and if you like Mexican folk art you will be in heaven.

Vedi più recensioni


A well-hidden secret a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2009

From the street, you would never know what a wonderful oasis is to be found behind the gates at the Quinta Don Jose Hotel. My family of four stayed for 4 nights ( July 1st to 5th) and others of the family even stayed longer. We all agree that it was an outstanding hotel with the friendliest folks around. My limited Spanish was not a problem, as many of the staff are fluent in English. They were happy to be of help. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated, and outstandingly clean. I would return to the Quinta Don Jose any time!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Service, Great Location a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2009

A truly wonderful experience! The owners and staff made my stay exceptional. I truly felt at home and the kitchen staff could have not been more pleasant! I would recommend it highly. The location is perfect, just walking distance to all the wonderful attractions. Thank you again

Vedi più recensioni


I Shall Return a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2009

This B&B is amazing. It is one of my fondest memories of staying in Mexico. I have stayed here 3 times and will continue to suggest it to my freinds and family and can't wait to return myself.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent in all respects a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2008

When we first pulled up in front of the hotel I questioned in my mind "Did I make a mistake and picked a wrong place" There is not much to see from the outside at all. The inn sits on a side street about two/three blocks from the center plaza, but once we rang the bell and the extremely courteous attendant came and took us insde I was taken back. Arturo had developed a bit of paradise within the masonry walls that surround this truly great hotel. His staff is great, his accomadations are super, the food is excellent, and they all speak great english. The words beauty, friendly and cleaniness our spoken here with great pride and excellence. I am looking very forward to many more stays with these great people and their fabulous inn. Mal Hildebrand Springfield, Illinois

Vedi più recensioni


wow!! a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2008

I loved everything about this place! My husband and I spent two nights there in June of '08 and we will definately stay there again. The staff were more than accomodating and friendly, the grounds were beautiful, especially the pool, and the rooms are very nice and clean. We only ate in the restaurant one night, and we both enjoyed our meal a lot. In fact we would have eaten there the second night as well but they are closed on Mondays. ( I guess they need a break too) So yes this place really is as nice as the pictures make it look, maybe even nicer but the greatest thing about the Quinta Don Jose is the atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door you feel at home. The other thing I should mention is the location is perfect. You are only about a block from a pedestrian street filled with beautiful shops and restaurants. I tried to think of something negative to make this review more believable but I can't think of anything so I will leave it at that. You will not regret staying there whether you are a family or a couple or just some friends wanting a getaway. Happy travels!!

Vedi più recensioni


This is THE place to stay!! a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2008

Would you believe we have stayed at Quinta Don Jose B&B over a dozen times? We we feel that it is our home away from home! It is clean, the staff friendly, the beds comfortable, the food excellent. We have noticed that the staff rarely changes... which to us means that people are happy working there. The owners are very friendly too! This B&B has a warm and friendly atmosphere. We were just there this past weekend. We had to stay in another B&B in the area a couple of weeks ago and hands down, Quinta Don Jose is the best!! The restaurant is closed on Mondays so keep that in mind. The Petersons

Vedi più recensioni


good value a Casa del Retoño (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2008

Nice, familiy run B&B. Rooms are spotless (thanks to mother-in-law) and adequate breakfast. Rooms tend to be a bit noisy, I could hear the guy across the hallway blowing his nose! I guess that's because there are lots of open windows. I might stay here again - there are just so many options in this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Tlaquepaque! a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2007

This is by far the greatest place to stay...I can't say enough about how wonderful the entire experience was during my vacation here - clean, comfortable rooms, tasty food, wonderful landscaping, attentive staff, etc. Very much looking forward to going back to Mexico to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful retreat a Casa de las Flores (Guadalajara, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2007

the owners/staff are warm & friendly, the setting is relaxing - and the room was very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Casa de las Flores (Guadalajara, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2007

This is my second stay at this enchanting inn. Both times the service and accommodations were superb. Off a non-descript avenue, you enter to find a magical sanctuary of peaceful, lush gardens, and the most amazing collection of fine Mexican folk art you'll ever see. Throw in a delectable breakfast and evening treats, and the gentle hospitality of the inn's gracious owners and hosts, and you've got a truly memorable experience. Don't miss it.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at Quinta Dona Jose a Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel (Tlaquepaque, Jalisco)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2006

My husand and I have been raving about Quinta Don Jose since staying here for almost a week in February 2006. The service is amazing, the employees are as friendly and helpful as you want and the B & B itself is clean clean clean. Staying here is a treat. Wonderful location as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}