Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Downtown Winnsboro is great, a walk away

3,2 su giugno 25, 2014

The room had to much furniture, there was no need to have 3 chairs and a bench. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfast great.


Awesome getaway!

5 su giugno 25, 2014

The place is just about perfect. We were going to a party near by and did not feel like driving back to Shreveport so we booked a room without knowing what it would be like. It was awesome. Everyone was super friendly and made sure we had what we needed. The best part was swimming at 10pm and we had the pool all to ourselves. Breakfast was great and we met lots of friendly people. We do plan on going back very soon.


Solid B&B

4,0 su aprile 25, 2014

Tim was great. Nice yard and area to relax. Had historical charm.


Nice Place to Stay

4,4 su marzo 28, 2014

Rooms were clean and pleasant; the breakfast was very good.


Beautiful home and wonderful hosts

5 su marzo 15, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Thee Hubbell House with my husband and grand-daughter. I wish we could have stayed longer. Tim & Gary made us feel right at home. We hope to come back this summer.


LOVED IT!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Like being in another time period. Service was so comfortable--we could've given everything up and just stayed there. We'll be back as soon as possible.


Nice weekend getaway

2,8 su agosto 30, 2013

We had a nice stay at Thee Hubbell House. We were lucky and had the whole place to ourselves. The pool was very nice and well-maintained. The breakfast was nothing special and in fact was disappointing. The scrambled eggs were too runny, and the OJ was very watery. Overall, though, it was a nice weekend getaway.


This is a beautiful location with wonderful facilities

5 su luglio 17, 2013

We visited Hubbell House to attend a wedding being held on the grounds. I was a little hestitate as I'm not really a "B&B" kind of person. Our stay was fantastic and the wedding went off perfectly. The hosts were there when you needed them, which was rare, but otherwise left you to your privacy. I would highly recommend this location for a romantic weekend getaway. We stayed in the Carriage House and loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch. I can't do justice describing the grounds and the pool, but they are amazing. Great country feel; I'm just sorry we didn't get to enjoy the breakfast!


The Hogg House

4,4 su luglio 12, 2013

Breakfast was great!


our 3 B&B trip!

4,8 su giugno 09, 2013

we have never stayed in B&B before this trip. I set up 3 different B&B at each leg of the trip. Thee Hubble House was 3rd on our 657 mile motorcycle trip. I must say I was pretty amazed. Upon arrival the grounds are beautiful to view & the parking was great - our motorcycles were safe and away from public view. We were welcomed and told we could check out the main house & any of the unoccupied rooms at our leisure. The breakfast was delicious and served in the main dining room on antique china! We stayed in one of the carriage house rooms. Our room was a little smaller than expected, but it was very comfortable and quiet. The town was pretty quiet for a holiday weekend, but we did arrive late afternoon on a Sunday. There is a lot of history in Thee Hubble House and we will definitely stay there again - we plan to stay in the main house next time.


Review Thee Hubbell House

3,8 su maggio 13, 2013

This is a very nice property and the staff is always friendly. Breakfast was great. I enjoy each stay


comfortable room and grounds

3,0 su maggio 08, 2013

The owner was very nice. Grounds were great, looking forward to the pool when it is hot this summer.


Weekend in East TX

3,8 su maggio 02, 2013

We had a great time, tons of history and the service was outstanding.


Enchanting stay in a hidden jewel of a town

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2013

My fiance and I live many hours apart because of our jobs and we decided to "meet in the middle". After a little research, we chose Winnsboro for its promise of being a burgeoning artsy town. There were some options of bed and breakfasts, but we chose Thee Hubble House. We were not disappointed. Tim and Paul and, I believe Tim's son, were wonderful hosts. Our special breakfast requests were cheerfully taken care of (not to mention the pancakes were delicious), and when normal checkout time was upon us, we were invited to stay as long as we wanted, which was wonderful, because my fiance and I were going separate ways when we left Winnsboro. I could not have asked for a better Valentine's weekend, and we will definitely be returning.....


Thee Hubble House is a great place to stay!

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

We had three rooms in the carriage house. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, and the beds were great. The rooms are small but cozy and perfect for relaxing. Tim changed his usual weekend schedule to accomodate us and had our yummy breakfast ready for us early. I would stay here again with no hesitation.


relaxing weekend in Winnsboro

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2013

We stayed at Thee Hubbell house weekend of 1/18 and had the place to ourselves. It is a southern charm home with excellent management that is there only when you need them! The breakfast is elegant and worthy of a Southern Living cover. They have a great cable TV set up - lots of channels - and the historic part of the town is just a short walk to the east. If I had any complaint, it would be the mattress was uncomfortable - but I am very picky and don't like most mattresses at other hotels and B&Bs. If I were to rate this weekend's stay on a 10 scale - would give it a 9. The hosts are eager to please and the grounds are quite romantic.


Great Weekend

3,8 su dicembre 09, 2012

I stayed there Thanksgiving weekend and really enjoyed it!


Look forward to recommending to others when . . .

1,8 su ottobre 05, 2012

Winnsboro itself is a winsome town; Thee Hubbell House too has clearly experienced "you win some" but now seems to be going through a "you lose some" phase. The main house had a very, very strong stale/musty smell; the accomodations we chose for their advertised "coziness" were more aptly described as cramped; towels were noticeably frayed, floor mat worn and thin and the cockroach that shared the bathroom was appropriately Texas-sized and HUGE! All that to say, the property has GREAT POTENTIAL, the two male hosts accomodating and interested in guest satisfaction; we look forward to hearing of improvements so that we may in turn encourage others to visit.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so disappointed this guest had a bad experience. Never has anyone ever mentioned a musty smell in the mansion. Too much orange glo? My biggest regret is the guest mentioned nothing when here so I could have addressed the problems and I certainly would have. I always tell my guest to let me know, and we have upgraded and moved guests to a more appropriate room when displeased with their current accommodation, or they do not have to pay for their room. We pay dearly to keep pests eliminated by the #1 pest control company, and are diligent looking for any that may get in when preparing a room for a guest arrival.


Rawlings weekend

4,6 su settembre 30, 2012

My husband and I love coming here. This was our third visit to Thee Hubbell House, and it was our 5-year anniversary. It was definitely a nice weekend away from the kids. We can't wait for our next visit.


Thee Hubbell House

4,8 su settembre 13, 2012

Alma


a weekend diversion in winnsboro

3,2 su settembre 01, 2012

Missing details (which can mean everything), quality issues for the price, pleasant otherwise.


Friends gather overnight to attend a party at the lake.

4,4 su luglio 30, 2012

Thee Hubbell House was recommended by a friend and it lived up to our expectations - convenient to the lake, comfortable and a delightful breakfast. It was easy to get the accommodations we wanted and to get our keys.


Hubbell House B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We were part of a large group. There was 16 of us for breakfast and the service was excellent. The food was tasty and hot. The owners were very friendly.


The room was great and the grounds were well kept and very peaceful. The B&B is within walking distance to town. We enjoyed our stay.

5 su giugno 19, 2012

Tom and Karen Cosby


June 9, 2012

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Although we did not stay for breafast, the kitchen and dining area were lovely. Tim was a very gracious host. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay very much


Relaxing one-night get away.

5 su maggio 09, 2012

My gal and I came in and spent a night in the Hogghouse. It was very quiet and relaxing. We were greeted immediately and made comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and wonderful mood. I would love to come back. Gray Kinney http://GrayKinney.com


Warm & Classy Place

5 su marzo 07, 2012

I have stayed at many B&B's and I do believe this was my best experience. Tim, the owner, told me his Mother always told him "you can never go wrong by treating guests like family and family like guests". He does happen to pull it off. We really did feel the warmth and appreciation of our visit. We felt at home. Such a beautiful, historic property and so convenient to the great downtown. No matter where we were if we had a question, we felt comfortable calling him and he never seemed too busy to help. I can highly recommend this place to anyone wanting peace and relaxation (and great food).


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2012

My wife and I were looking to have a weekend away in a place we could relax and forget about everything. And we found such a place in Winnsboro. The Hubbell House is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy of very quiet and peaceful town. The gardens are very pretty and there is plenty of room to sit and read. The attention is outstanding, Tim would not bother you at all during your stay. However, he is always behind the scenes, just one phone call away if you need help. The breakfast is delicious and promptly served at 9:00 am! For us this was great because we did not have to wake up that early. The Hubbell House has wi-fi and cable which makes it very convenient if you absolutely needed those services. There are restaurants, a cafe and antique shops and a convenience store within walking distance of this place. This was our first time there and Lord willing we will be back in the summer time. We enjoyed this place so very much. Tim's attention surpassed our expectations, we definitely recommend this B&B.


Weekend getaway

3,4 su febbraio 22, 2012

Nice location, close to restaurants and shops on Main Street. Very good breakfast. Very nice innkeepers. Room clean. Room furnishings average.


Pleased

4,4 su gennaio 26, 2012

Tim is very attentive to the needs of the guests.We enjoyed ourselves very much that we will return again.


My Stay

5 su gennaio 09, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at The Hubbell House and we are just as pleased with it as we were the first time. The owners are friendly and accomodating. I look forward to staying there again soon.


A quick stay for pleasure

4,4 su settembre 28, 2011

My family and I stayed for fun and were really pleased. Our room was really pretty and we loved the swing and the rocking chairs on the porch. We spent the afternoon roaming around town, where we found some real treasures! Winnsboro is a very nice quaint town with a restored downtown area that is made for walking around and exploring. We were hot and tired when we returned to the inn, so we really enjoyed the swimming pool. It was a peaceful, private retreat. Very pretty area and well maintained. The innkeepers were not hovering, but addressed what few needs we had (such as more towels for the pool) and were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and presented on a beautifully set formal table. We felt really special! We would definitely return!


Great Place

5 su agosto 08, 2011

We stayed here for less than the best of circumstances. In town for a funeral. Tim and everyone was so gracious to me and my family. We all agreed we will be back under better circumstances.


Very Welcoming!

5 su luglio 02, 2011

I was promptly met by my host. The off street parking was awesome. The room was perfect. It felt like home. My host made sure I knew I was welcome to use the pool at any hour. I hate annoying pool rules. I assured him I would be quiet if I used it after hours. Others were on my night time schedule and I met some great people. Everytime I attend a music show at Crossraods I'll stay here!


Plesant Stay

3,8 su maggio 20, 2011

The curtain in the front window emitted to much light during the night time. The TV remote did not work. The refrigerator was noisy.

Risposta del proprietario
I certainly wish this guest had mentioned these items when I could and would have responded to correct them. Batteries run out in remotes. We often turn off the security light outside guests rooms (25 watt bulbs) or the guest do themselves. I always tell my guest to please feel free to contact me if they need anything....if I don't hear from them I can only assume they are happy.


1st stay at HH

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2011

The single cottage was private and quiet. Bob Wallace 1/21/2011


Great Christmas Trip Get-A-Way

5 su dicembre 31, 2010

We were especially impressed with the ease of having my breakfast prepared gluten and casein free! The room was cozy and we enjoyed a relaxing stay!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 30, 2010

This is a very nice place to stay in a small town. The atmosphere will take you back to a time where the pace was much slower. Breakfast was absolutley wonderful and the owners are very friendly.


anniversary getaway

4,4 su settembre 27, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Thee Hubbell House for our 3rd anniversary. This was our second stay here and as always, Tim and Gary did very well about making sure all accomodations were readily available. We will return to Thee Hubbell House again.


Wonderful!!! 9-4-10

5 su settembre 04, 2010

We had the best time! Everything was so beautiful!! The service certainly exceeded expectations and the breakfast was wonderful!!! Thanks so much!! We are already making plans to come back!


Stunning!!

5 su giugno 15, 2010

WOW!!!!!! How wonderful. You made my and my family's stay a dream for our family reunion. I will be back. You made us all feel so very comfortable and welcomed. Sheri Boren-Magnani


wonderful stay!

5 su settembre 15, 2009

My sister and I stayed here while attending our high school reunion. We were very comfortable and had the peace and quiet we needed! The food was fabulous. The hosts were friendly and accommodated our every need. We couldn't ask for better!


What a relaxing treat in my hometown!!!!

5 su agosto 16, 2009

Tim and company absolutely do an outstanding job of making you feel welcome. They are attentive to your every need, yet let you enjoy without hovering over you. I have stayed there several times and will continue to stay when I return to Winnsboro. I felt like royalty at breakfast..


Best Rest This Side of Canada!

5 su luglio 28, 2009

I was there May 2 and 3...the most comfortable beds in my entire life...the best area to unwind...great food...great people. While we were there it stormed so hard but the lush green grounds and the peaceful atmosphere only added to the charm and the trip exceeded our expectations...we caught up on some much needed to sleep to boot...will definitely be back!


Thee Hubbell House Review

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2008

The rooms in the Carriage House were very comfortable and quaint. I felt like I was in my Grandmother's beautiful yard. Old beautiful trees and the pond on the grounds added charm and ambience. I did feel that the grounds could have been just a little tidier. The pool was a fabulous touch; plenty of patio furniture for comfort. Again, the area around the pool could have used a little more attention. The breakfasts were scrumptious and we had fabulous service and pleasant conversation with Sarah. We enjoyed having the view of the main home and antiques; very interesting historical home and carriage house. We did want to watch a dvd Friday night just to relax and the dvd player in the media room didn't work. A dvd player in each room could really be a nice touch. All in all, a very economical, interesting and pleasant stay in East Texas!! We will visit Hubbell House again!


What a beautiful place!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2008

We were welcomed to thee Hubbell House by the nicest gentlemen. It is a beautiful property and the room was wonderful! The pool was a nice relief from the summer heat and the breakfast the next morning was wonderful. We hope to return soon!! Thanks so very much!


Like a Sanctuary

5 su agosto 08, 2007

The beauty of this B&B is incredible, both inside & out. Very historic but still very warm and cozy feeling. The hosts were helpful but not "hovering" and the food was wonderful. The grounds are so peaceful and a needed rest from the busy world. A great town too!


Stunning!

5 su agosto 08, 2007

This is by far the nicest & most friendly B&B we have ever visited. The food was incredible and the pool and high speed internet added the modern day needs to a very relaxing vacation. The hosts were very accommodating.


Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $94 - $180
  • Recensioni (48) 4,5
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9033425629
  • Numero di Fax 1-9033426627
  • Gratuito 1-8002270639

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina