Highpoint Manor Inn at Acres Wild Ranch Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Such A Great Experience!

4,8 su luglio 22, 2012

I recently stayed at Highpoint Manor and I will most definitely be returning. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The house is cozy and warm and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. Next time I plan on staying longer!


Family-friendly Hill Country Texas Getaway

3,8 su giugno 18, 2011

This is a great B&B for families as well as romantic getaways...Not only do they have quaint rooms within the main inn, but they also have detached cabins, if you prefer a bit more privacy or have small kids. There is a refreshing in-ground pool and large hammock for relaxing on the property. The owner has many farm animals - llama, alpaca, horses, goats, a pig, chickens and other foul - and provides carrots for feeding the larger animals. The above activities were a great source of entertainment for my child. If all else fails, each room has a DVD/VCR player in the room and a library full of movies to keep the kiddos busy. The owner and manager are friendly and gracious. Breakfast is made with fresh eggs, vegetables, and other ingredients and portions are LARGE. Prices are comperable to other regional B&Bs. We stayed in the Bourbon St room, which had antique furniture and decor reminiscent of 1940s New Orleans and Mardi Gras. The bed was large and comfy. Linens were plentiful...only negative was that the carpet was old and warn. My only complaints are: 1) Credit cards are not accepted - only cash and checks 2) The roosters and peacocks sound off ALL of the time, starting at 4 am. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. 3) The water is a bit hard - use the liquid body wash provided, rather than the bar soap.


We Will Be Back

5 su maggio 31, 2011

The title of the review says it all. We have nothing bad to say, and we are going to be back. In today's world, if someone tells you that they would spend their money again at the same place, then they must be happy with the service they received. My girlfriend and I were looking for something todo over the Memorial Day weekend. I started looking online at B&B's in the Hill Country. I came across High Point Manor and gave them a call. Jay answered and told me what rooms were available. Since I had already been to the website I knew which rooms he was describing. I reserved the room immediately. I gave CC info but Jay said that they only take cash or check. Wasn't a big deal, just made sure we had cash before leaving Houston. Stayed in the Yellow Rose Suite, and it couldn't be anymore romantic. Private balcony and claw foot tub in the room along with a wonderful king size bed made for a great retreat from our normal routine. Breakfast was homemade and wonderful. The entire experience has been wonderful. We are already planning a return visit. Who knows, it might be for our Honeymoon.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

AWAY FROM THE CITY LIFE, ENJOYED THE ANIMALS, NICE ROOMS, BARBARA WAS VERY NICE AND COOKED A WONDERFUL BREAKFAST.


One Really Great Weekend Out

5 su maggio 14, 2008

Barbara has a wonderful "country" B&B. Waking to roosters and peacocks crowing really melted away the stresses of the world. Thanks for a wonderful get-a-way.


JUST WHAT I NEEDED!

5 su marzo 31, 2008

QUIET COUNTRY PLEASURES WITH EXCELLENT FOOD. GREAT RELAXING MASSAGE. THE HOT TUB WAS PERFECT FOR THIS TIRED OLD BODY. THE ANIMALS GAVE IT THAT EXTRA SPECIAL EFFECT, ESPECIALLY THOSE BEAUTIFUL BIRDS!


Great innkeeper, great view, pool, hot tub!!!

5 su settembre 03, 2007

My friend and I stayed when we visited state parks in the Hill Country last October. When you enter the gate, you pass other properties and wind up the hill to the house. The innkeeper,Barbara, is very helpful and cooks excellent breakfast and too bad we missed Sunday lunch. The grounds are wonderful!! There are peacocks, chickens, mallard ducks and one huge turkey she swears she's not going to cook. If you go to the rear of the house and walk down to the road there are emu's and goats to see. Excellent location if you want to go to San Marcus and shop or Austin, or the State Parks like we did. There is also a hot tub and pool on the premises. It was too cold at night for the pool when we went but we did take advantage of the hot tub, so don't forget your bathing suit!!!


Great R & R Place!

4,0 su luglio 26, 2007

After a hectic week, this was the place to unwind. Private cottage with a great view with lots of things to see and do. Very attentive hosts that treat every guest extra special. Food was also EXCELLENT!


Awesome Place to Relax!

5 su gennaio 02, 2007

Excellent place to unwind! Clean, comfy and awesome hosts that are helpful, friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast is yummy!!! Great location!!! Highly recommended!


Highpoint Manor Inn at Acres Wild Ranch

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $180
  • Recensioni (9) 4,7
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5128475225
  • Gratuito 1-8668475225
Inizio pagina