Blair House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
114 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Blair House Review

5 su marzo 31, 2014

The accommodations, staff and food were all outstanding. A delightful place to stay!


wedding anniversary trip

5 su marzo 22, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Blair House Inn--a special gift from our daughter and son-in-law for our 40th anniversary. The staff were friendly ,informative and attentive to our needs. The food and wine were awesome. The room was relaxing, clean and most of all the bed was comfortable. We will return soon. The town of Wimberly Texas has much to offer.


Really nice!

4,8 su marzo 14, 2014

Great accommodations and location! A great place for a girls trip. Can't wait to go back in the fall for a cooking school!


My stay at the Blair House

4,4 su marzo 05, 2014

El Sarifin cottage. Excellent accommodations.


Another Fantastic Stay

5 su marzo 04, 2014

This will our third stay at The Blair House and it has become a tradition. We attend the cooking school or come for a vintner's dinner or just to relax. We discovered Market Days in Wimberly and now have even more reason to book another stay. Chris does a great job in the kitchen and Mike and his staff make the stay personal and restful without intruding. Love this place!


An excellent place for our quiet honeymoon

3,8 su febbraio 24, 2014

We had a great time at Blair House. We drove to the Inn directly from our wedding reception. I was a little worried to find the place dark and locked up when we arrived, but then I checked my phone and found a friendly message explaining how to access our key and information packet. We loved the breakfast, the attentive and cheerful service, the music played in the main house, and the grounds. The San Gabriel cottage was delightful, if expensive, and the porch was perfect for sipping wine or soaking up a little sun. The only negative about the porch was that it was right over a grassy area that had at least 12 piles of dog feces. Thankfully there was no smell, but this didn't add to the romance of the place, and I was surprised that no one had cleaned up the area. The bed was great, as was the small bedside sound system, the leather sofa, and the fireplace. There were two things we DIDN'T enjoy about the room, although neither was a huge deal to us. First, Blair House maintains an eclectic and pretty extensive collection of CDs and DVDs. That's a plus if you want to stay in, and we enjoyed listening to some of their CDs. But after spending significant time choosing a couple of movies, we found that the room did not have a DVD player, or at least we could not find one. There was an instruction manual in the cabinet below the TV, but it did not match the brand of the actual television, so it looked as if the unit had been replaced or something. This was a disappointment that we discovered too late in the evening to do anything about. Second, we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub but found that after half-filling it (and I mean not even up to where the jets are), the water no longer ran hot. We began to use the microwave and coffee maker to heat water, determined to have a hot bath. Thankfully, the hot water returned after about ten minutes.So it wasn't perfect, but still, we loved the place. Given the quirks, I would have loved it even more at a lower price.


Class Act

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2014

Mike and Vickie have everything under control. Service, food, activities, they are professional, and they make you feel very comfortable. We will return for another wonderful stay.


First Class Experience at Blair House

4,4 su gennaio 11, 2014

It's a pleasant surprise when an experience is better than expected. We found Blair House via the internet and signed up for a weekend stay and their Sat. holiday dinner. On arrival, we were greeted by owners Mike and Vickie. The grounds and facilities are first class, only exceeded by the warmth of the Schneiders. But the highlight was the food, expertly prepared by Chef Chris. Breakfast is a treat, served in the charming dining room. The Sat. night dinner is not be be missed, a full 5 course meal with wine. An extra plus to Blair House is their Cooking School. We will go back and are telling friends about our wonderful experience. J&B


Blair House is the Best.

5 su gennaio 03, 2014

I’m vegan and they custom built all my breakfasts and they also modified dishes for my aunt’s lactose intolerance. Mike and Vickie were super nice. The Dallas room was wonderful and felt like home. The sun room and deck were both very comfortable, providing opportunities to enjoy the hill country views. The bed was nice and comfy on a cold night. We will come back one day. My aunt and I have stayed all over the world, and this is by far the best. Keep up the wonderful job, Blair House. We think you guys are the fantastic.


Paradise in Texas Hill Country

5 su dicembre 05, 2013

We have been going to the Blair House Inn since 2004 and have watched it grow into one of the top B&B's in the USA. Mike and Vickie's staff are some of the best I have seen in the hospitality industry. Chef Chris's Thanksgiving Day feast was fantastic as was his traditional weekly Saturday evening 5 course dinner. My wife and I gained 3 lbs each that week but enjoyed every bite. The fall colors were just showing so now is good time to spend some peaceful time in the hill country.


5 Stars

5 su dicembre 03, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and could not of asked for a more comfortable and inviting stay. The staff was friendly and made us feel at home from the time we arrived. My husband and I have traveled around the world over the years and feel the food prepared by the Chef would compare to anyone! You are minutes away from shopping in town(Wimberley) and only 45 minutes from Fredericksburg. To all that made us feel like we are now part of an extended family while we stayed there... Thank you and God Bless


Great weekend getaway

4,6 su novembre 15, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Blair House Inn. The service was impeccable. It felt like we were guests in someone's home rather than customers at a hotel. The food was unbelievable. The meals at the Blair House far exceeding my expectations. It certainly rivaled 5 star restaurants. The location was perfect for our weekend getaway. It was near shopping, wineries & beautiful scenery. We are looking forward to visiting the Blair House again.


Classy Cooking Classes

4,8 su novembre 09, 2013

I cannot say enough about the three day cooking class. Chris is a great teacher and the staff at the Inn were very nice! The classes are perfectly priced and I look forward to honing my skills in the Blair Kitchen in the future. The Inn is lovely and the perfect place to play, relax and learn!


FIrst Trip

3,2 su ottobre 31, 2013

WE enjoyed the cottage very much - it was clean, comfy and accommodating with many amenities. We would like to comment that the bathroom had a bulb out and one sink was stopped up. In all fairness, the sink did not stop up until I pulled up the stopper the first day there as I washed my hands. I anticipated that housekeeping would have caught it - but after two days we brought it to the owners attention. Both issues were expediently rectified at that point. The weekend dinner is well worth the price and well executed - applaud to the Chef! Breakfast my wife loved - I prefer bacon and eggs - which was not an option. I did not eat much as a result - but that was my choice - it was not because the food was bad. Service was attentive throughout on every level. WAY TOO many mosquitoes to enjoy the outdoors around our cottage or on the walk to and fro.


Need relaxation?

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

Our weekend at the Blair House could not have been any better! It was in a beautiful location-Wimberley. The accommodations were superb! Every little detail was thought of from wine and chocolates upon arrival to a cozy automatic fireplace to cozy up to! And the five course dinner- well that was an experience we will long remember. Our hosts were most gracious and extremely experienced! We will definitely return to the Blair House the next time our minds and bodies need some rejuvenation!


Wonderful place for a get away

5 su ottobre 26, 2013

I normally do not submit reviews but the Blair House definitely deserves our recommendations. My husband and I came to the Blair House to celebrate our 20th anniversary and did not have a lot of time on our hands. We stayed 2 nights and it was the best celebration we could have asked for..romantic, quiet, great food and so much to do locally. We will plan to go back and hopefully very soon.


Peaceful Getaway

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

As parents of little kids, we were looking for a quiet getaway. The property is very peaceful and the food is amazing. Mike and Vickie are wonderful and truly want to make your time with them a special retreat. I highly recommend The Blair House!


A Stay in Hill Country

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

My husband and I gave ourselves a cooking school stay at a country inn in the beautiful hiil country of Texas. Over our three days, it was a whirlwind of cooking with the Inn chef and six others. We had a great time sharing the cooking and the skills that we learned from Chris, the chef. He had a great way of teaching and dealing with a such disparate group of people. We have already scheduled another three days in the Spring.


Excellent Stay

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

We had a great weekend at the Blair House celebrating our 20th Anniversary. The rooms are very nice and well decorated. We took the weekend cooking school and had a lot of fun with the chef while we learned and helped prepared a 5 course 5 star meal for other guests. The grounds are quite, well maintained and give you a feel for the Texas Hill country. Mike & Vickie made us feel at home. It was nice personal change from hotels. The location is near great dining locations and winerys for daytime excursions.


Blair House Inn

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Wimberly at the Blair House Inn over this past weekend. We have had a rough year with our young child fighting cancer and needed a quiet relaxing place to rest and recharge. The Blair House was PERFECT! We were not disappointed in one single aspect- the Laredo Room was cozy and comfortable, the massages were amazing, and the Saturday night dinner was to die for! We were able to rest in peace and quiet and enjoy Wimberly close by. We are already planning our next stay and STRONGLY recommend The Blair House Inn.


Amazing romantic getaway!

5 su settembre 29, 2013

The room was perfect, the food was outstanding, the staff wonderful, the grounds and views beautiful. It was everything and more. We can't wait to come back again. Thank-you Mike & Vickie for a memorable time.


Great breakfast, great views!

4,0 su settembre 25, 2013

I highly recommend Blair House. Great food and lovely views. Only complaints are the furniture in the sitting room was a bit uncomfortable and our trash did not get emptied in three days. There are a lot of things to see and do in and around Wimberley, so uncomfortable furniture was not a problem.


Perfect getaway

4,6 su settembre 16, 2013

My husband and I were there on August for two nights and loved every minute! Great food and atmosphere! Will absolutely return! Rico and Sara ongaro


One year anniversary

4,6 su settembre 12, 2013

One year anniversary, Your first anniversary only comes around once you don't get to do it over if it's bad. The Blair House is 1st class all the way. We enjoyed every moment... The food was fantastic. The only problem we had was wanting to sleep in (great bed) or get up and have a awesome breakfast. thank you Mike and Vickie


Love the Blair House Inn

5 su settembre 09, 2013

From the top down, the staff was exceptional. Loved every part of our stay. When arriving, we visited downtown Wimberley and were told on several occassions about how good the Blair House's breakfast would be. The breakfast far exceeded my expectations. We will be back with family and friends. -David, Houston


Wonderful Experience!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

This is a romantic setting, great place to relax and unwind. Service is excellent and the people are friendly and attentive to your needs. Food was delicious. We also loved the wine in the afternoon with a nice sweet snack.


A Must Stay in the Hull Country

4,8 su agosto 11, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Spectacular view and privacy. We loved our stay and will return.


A perfect weekend

5 su agosto 07, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Blair House. The room was wonderfully appointed (we stayed in the Austin room) and had TWO great decks to enjoy the view. Meals were all delicious too - breakfasts were easily adjusted to accommodate special dietary needs (like gluten sensitivities) and the service was attentive and cheerful We participated in the Saturday night dinner which was a gourmet event unlike anything I have enjoyed in Wimberley. The chef was an active part of the meal (explaining the menu) and the hosts were a fun addition to the environment. Many thanks to Vickie and Mike for making Blair House so special ! We look forward to our next visit.


AMAZING PLACE!!!

5 su agosto 03, 2013

Blair House is absolutely AMAZING! The B&B and grounds are so beautiful you never want to leave. The staff makes you feel at home. The gourmet breakfast was a treat each morning. Compliments to the chef! There is much to do, or you can just relax in the pool overlooking the hill country, and enjoy this wonderful slice of paradise. My wife and I truly enjoyed our time in Wimberly, TX. We will definitely return to Blair House. Best kept secret around... Jimmy Johnson - San Antonio, TX


Outstanding 5-star Service

5 su luglio 31, 2013

A great place to stay in the Texas Hill Country. Rarely do you find a 3-course, gourmet breakfast on top of a great room and great service. I highly recommend this B&B - it ranks in my top 10 for sure.


46th Wedding Anniversary at the Blair House

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We stayed at the Blair House 4 nights and 3 days while we were in that area celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary. From the time we arrived Vickie was there to help us with the luggage ( with a hurt leg ) and when we left, Mike was there to receive the payment for our stay. Just kidding about Mike. He was a very pleasureable host. The breakfast every morning was very enjoyable, the staff was very friendly and professional in a layed back way. My wife and I had been there four other times for their Saturday night meal, which we recommend very highly, but had never stayed there. Now when we are in that area, we will be staying at the Blair House. Mike, Vicki and staff - Thank you Gary and Janie


mother daughter weekend

4,4 su luglio 23, 2013

Our stay was only one night but we both were wishing it was longer. Personal service and amenities were outstanding and the breakfast was out of this world!! Will certainly plan on another getaway trip at the Blair House Inn .


Delightful!!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2013

What a lovely way to spend a few days in the Texas hill country. Our room was beautiful and so comfy. Our beakfast was yummy. Sure hope we can come again for another delightful weekend... soon!!!


Romantic Perfection

5 su luglio 12, 2013

We love this B&B! Gorgeous, luxurious room. Love the oversized shower in the Ft. Worth room. Evening treats enjoyed on the patio on a star-filled sky after a dip in the hot tub. The food was superb. We leave reluctantly, knowing we will return again.


What a GREAT stay!!!!

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Great breakfast and great atmosphere. Location was lovely. Staff and owners very friendly.


Outstanding!

4,8 su luglio 05, 2013

Grounds, room, pool were so nice and food was outstanding! Mark andd Sandra Snowden


The Blair House Inn is exceptional!

4,8 su giugno 26, 2013

A charming B & B with exceptional service and very nice facilities: the owners go all out to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. My wife and I renewed out 10th anniversdary wedding vows there this weekend and it was awesome. We had a small group (only six of us including our Pastor) in the ceremony on the grounds under the shade of the oaks and is was great. I highly recommend this B & B!


Great time

5 su giugno 19, 2013

Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to another stay


Quirt Escape

5 su giugno 18, 2013

Seems to be in the middle of a Hill County ranch with outstanding views in every direction. It is so quiet and peaceful - perfect reading and relaxing. We stayed in the Laredo Suite. Food and service was wonderful.


A Wonderful Romantic Getaway

5 su giugno 17, 2013

We recently spent a long weekend at the Blair House Inn to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. What a delightful place to stay. The accommodations were very comfortable and the food was absolutely fabulous! Each breakfast was delicious...but the Saturday evening dinner was amongst some of the best meals we've ever eaten. Michael and Vickie go out of their way to be available, but not imposing. All of the staff are very customer oriented and just plain nice folks! There was a lot to do in the beautiful hill country. We visited several of the TX vineyards and enjoyed the wine tastings. My husband was unsure about a B&B experience, but he's ready to go back!


tom H.

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend at the Blair House Inn. Service was topnotch; food was absolutely excellent; Staff was friendly and personable. Quiet restful environment to recharge your batteries!


Fantastic!

5 su maggio 28, 2013

Mike and Vickie are gracious hosts. Scenic does not begin to describe the beautiful property. We are going back soon. Dan and Nancy


beautful surroundings

3,4 su maggio 23, 2013

the orchestra music during breakfast was too much and although the eggs benedict had a great taste, the muffin was tough to cut into and servied at room temp.


Relaxing stay

3,6 su maggio 20, 2013

We stumbled across Blair House Inn and were delighted with what we found. The deer grazing just feet away our porch in the morning was the icing on the cake!


Mother/Daughters get away!

4,6 su maggio 09, 2013

This was a most hospitable and relaxing weekend. I will return to stay again and will recommend the Blair House to others.


Blair House Inn

4,2 su maggio 04, 2013

We had great fun with the cooking school and the place is charming, but we found that it was more expensive than it should be. The owners ,who have formed a lovely place, were never , seemingly, interested in us until the very last minute as we checked out. They kept walking through the kitchen on their way to the office, but they really ignored us which we found a little strange as there were only 5 of us in the cooking class.The teacher and staff were excellent !


Blair House Inn is our heavenly getaway!!!!

5 su aprile 18, 2013

The Blair House is our heavenly getaway!!! Every visit brings us back again and again. We LOVE the cozy sitting room in Laredo where we’ve RELAXED by the fireplace with a book and glass of wine, listening to the fountain outside. We’ve LUXURIATED in the spacious El Serafin with its expansive accomodations and wonderful views. Last week we were IN HEAVEN in the San Gabriel with the wonderful view of hills literally filled with glorious birdsongs. Each cottage is beautifully furnished for enjoyment and comfort! The Owners, Mike and Vickie, and staff are so talented and capable, so kind and friendly!!! The chef prepared delicious breakfasts each morning and an equally delicious dinner Saturday night. We didn’t want to leave, and now cannot wait to return!!!!


Wow, What An Experience!

5 su aprile 06, 2013

Blair House was simply the best. We stayed at the Serafin cottage and it was sooooo nice. And, an added bonus was the beautiful rain we experienced both nights we were there ... very romantic ... cozy fireplace, soothing rain, peaceful quiet, and ultimate privacy. Service was outstanding. All the staff treated us like very special guests .. we definitely felt special. We stayed there two nights and wished we had stayed there longer. The breakfast each morning was delightful, very original and very tasty. The atmosphere in the dining area was just right .. helped ourselves to water and coffee at our leisure, and the juices and breakfasts the served were so tasty. Also, we were very grateful for restaurant recommendations. One of these was the Trattoria Lisina in closeby Driftwood, Texas, part of the winery there .. outstanding food and service. We will definitely return for more and encourage our friends and family to stay at this marvelous and magical place. Thank you!


Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 su aprile 05, 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely mother-daughter getaway at the Blair House Inn. The staff prepared us a picnic that we ate on the beautiful grounds, we spent time in picturesque downtown Wimberley, and we capped off our visit with luxurious Swedish massages. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty in meeting our needs, including several phone calls before our visit to discuss making adjustments to our picnic basket for our dietary requirements. When I sent an e-mail about a very minor issue with our picnic basket after our visit, I received a personal phone call from the owner almost instantly. He was very anxious to make things right, and even gave us a partial refund of the price of the picnic basket! Over-all, our experience was very, very positive, and we plan to return.


One Amazing Getaway!

5 su aprile 03, 2013

If you are looking for a place of gorgeous views, amazing romantic getaway, well this is it! I highly recommend you stay here there are no words to describe this amazing place.


Amazing Experience

5 su aprile 03, 2013

My Fiance' and I spent a weekend in the El Sarafin cottage. The view was just amazing, the breakfast a real treat. We had the saturday night dinner which was one of the best ive had in texas. The Chef introduced him self as well as spent most of the dinner around the dining area socializing. The owners are very sweet genuine people and i would say this is a must visit! we will be back soon! Don Rinaldi


March Getaway

3,6 su marzo 29, 2013

The automatic fireplace was wonderful during our somewhat chilly weekend stay. The jacuzzi tub was a nice touch and the room view was incredible. We saw a wildlife around the place which was nice (deer and fox) and the rooster crowing made a farm like atmosphere. Shopping in downtown Wimberly was a neat experience as well. The breakfast was spot on delectable.


Blair House Inn

5 su marzo 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our night in the Texas Hill country at the Blair House Inn. Mike and Vickie were very attentive to details from their recommendations about area attractions to the meals/snacks. I had requested glutin free food and was delighted to find a glutin free brownie for dessert and a breakfast designed for my dietary needs. I've made similar requests at B & Bs in the past and have not had the same experience. We would definitely visit the Blair House Inn should our travels take us that way again.


You Only Get One Chance

5 su marzo 16, 2013

I decided on something different for my birthday this year since you only get ONE 60th birthday. I saw the Blair House Inn on the internet, and after reading several reviews, decided this was the place for us. The location is great because of the proximity to all of the great Hill Country activities. Our cabin was everything advertised and more, and we'll definitely be returning later in the year. The hospitality was superb and the dining divine. We are absolutely adding Blair House Inn to our list of favorites.


Wonderful visit

5 su marzo 11, 2013

Great location, accomodation, service, and ownership!


Blair House Inn

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2013

Bonnie & Gary


10 Year Wedding Anniversary

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2013

My husband and I went to Wimberley and stayed at Blair House Inn and was amazed at how nice our accomadations were. We celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary on Valentines day and they made us feel so special. Our dinner was great and the staff was so nice. I would recommend this to all of my family and friends. Patricia Phillips


A Quiet Pleasure

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

When you think of a get-away, it usually involves a quiet relaxed experience. That is exactly what we had during our two nights at Blair House Inn outside of Wimberly, TX. My wife and I stayed in the Ft. Worth room and enjoyed the feeling of being in the country with the sounds of singing birds and wind in the trees. The proprietors are first rate professionals who provide great accommodations and excellent meals from their amazing chef.


Blair House Inn, Wimberley, Texas - A Texas Hill Country Jewel

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

I saw a segment about the Blair House Inn on Bob Phillips' Texas Country Reporter a few years ago and had always wanted to stay their. My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at Blair House Inn for two nights in February 2013. The Blair House is a truly amazing place to stay and eat. The room and suites are beautiful and relaxing. The food is better than 5 star - it is amazing. If you want a place to stay and eat where you can truly relax and indulge in some of the best food you will ever eat then the Blair House Inn is where you should spend your next Texas Hill Country trip. Vernon and Sandra Rowe Pittsburg, Tx


Next time we'll stay longer

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

We planned a last minute getaway, and so were only able to stay here for one night. All the little extras make this B&B an extremely great value! Very warm hospitality too. We look forward to staying longer to take advantage of all the extra perks that Blair House Inn has to offer. Thanks for a great stay!


Little Bit of Heaven

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary here at the Blair House Inn in the San Miguel cottage. It was just as beautiful and cozy as it appears in the pictures online. The added touches of fresh flowers, a pitcher of water, candy, robes, and wine and dessert for the turn down service let you know that the owners of this inn truly care about their guests comfort. We really enjoyed the privacy of the cottage and were able to have a very relaxing couples massage right on the property by some very proficient massage therapists. We also really enjoyed the 3 course breakfast in their dining room for our 2 mornings there. The food was very delicious and consisted of dishes that you wouldn't normally go out of your way to make at home, but are a huge treat to eat! The inn is located very close to several wineries in the area and is located well to take in some outlet mall shopping in San Marcos. We would highly recommend this "little bit of Heaven!"


Better and Better

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

Stayed in the San Miguel last Dec (2011) and did so again this year in Dec (2012). Felt like home this time! Tell them how to fix your omelette in the AM if that's what's being served and it will be done to perfection! Now a habit with us which we will not break!


Birthday Weekend

5 su dicembre 10, 2012

We spent Fri Dec 7 and Sat Dec 8 in the Austin room as part of a birthday get away for my wife. We typically stay at bed & breakfasts when we travel and the Blair House Inn is now clearky the best we have ever stayed at by far. The owners and every member of the staff are extemely pleasant, courteous, and helpful. The Austin room is large, has a great fireplace, a wonderfully large jacquizzi tub, and a private balcony which we will definitely book again in the future. The breakfasts are wonderful and we particularly liked that they were not heavy. We would highly gecommend the Saturday night dinner for food, ambience, and the experience. This place is an incredible find!


A Gem.

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

The Blair House Inn is a real gem - great food, service and ambiance. Both the cooking classes and the charm of the town of Wimberly and Hill Country, make this one of the best lodging destinations in the Southwest. Don't miss it.


romantic b&b

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

the room is so beautiful and the food was outstanding. The staff was extremely nice and the surroundings very relaxing. Will visit again !!!


None can compare with The Blair House Inn

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2012

We have been ongoing visitors of Bed and Breakfasts. There is a cozy feel without the commercial experience. However, every time we stay at a B&B we constantly find ourselves rating the experiences with the Blair House Inn, Wimberley, TX. Over the past 5 years that we've been going to The Blair House Inn, we haven't found any other place that has been able to measure up to the excellent food, service, amenities and variety of entertainment options. We love the Blair House Inn!


Relaxation Extreme

4,6 su settembre 30, 2012

This place is so beautiful and such a great place for any couple or individual just wanting a quiet and relaxing getaway. The food is amazing and the service is even better!!! We will definitely be back soon!!


Stayed twice and will go again!

5 su agosto 31, 2012

The best cottage on the property is El Scrafin. Staff was very friendly and completely responsive to our only request. The cool thing was: We only had one request.


Paradise in the Hill Country

5 su agosto 22, 2012

Instead of staying at the giant chain hotel while moving our daughter back to Texas State in San Marcos, we decided to try something new. We could not have been more pleased with every thing about Blair House Inn. The beauty of the surrounding Hill Country, the views, the tranquility, the hospitality, the food, the rooms, the the pool, the jacuzzi at the pool. the jacuzzi tub in our room, the sheets, I just could go on and on. The bit of singing by Mike, the owner, while serving breakfast. Perhaps the most impressive thing was the love and care that showed in every aspect of the property. I would recommend this beautiful Inn to anyone who appreciates the gift of tranquility in this hectic world. We will be back, mos def. Thanks to everyone who made our stay a little bit of heaven. And, as we were leaving, seeing the Momma deer and her two fawns was the perfect ending.


Tranquility and Luxury

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We just returned from our first visit to Blair House Inn. We loved the peace, tranquility, and lovely views. We enjoyed walking around the property and admiring the scenery and beautiful landscaping. The Fort Worth Suite was immaculate and luxuriously furnished, with a huge shower and double size jacuzzi bathtub. We loved sitting out on the patio and enjoying the country view. What I most appreciated was that even though there were other guests there, we still seemed to have all the privacy and quiet that we wanted. The dining room was small but beautiful and comfortable, and of course breakfast was a treat. The hosts have thought of every luxury you could possibly want. We also enjoyed the pool. Next time I'll plan ahead and book a facial in their spa. This is a first-class bed and breakfast, and yes, I loved the wine and dessert brought to our room in the evening. Need I say more?


Perfect Hill Country getaway

4,8 su luglio 19, 2012

My wife and I went to the Blair House Inn for two nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, and it was perfect. Our cottage was comfortable and beautifully decorated, the setting amid the hills above Wimberley was ideal, the pool just outside our door was refreshing, and the breakfasts were delicious. The wine and dessert delivered to the room each afternoon was just another example of the little touches that made our stay so pleasant. The staff was very attentive and helpful, and we enjoyed talking with Mike Schneider, the innkeeper, and Nathan Sebastian, the chef. In short, we had a great time and would recommend the Blair House Inn to anyone.


Last Minute But First Class

5 su luglio 16, 2012

It was our last minute planning a weekend getaway and thank goodness there was a cancellation. When you're in a relationship where both parties have kids. These last minutes are sometime unpredictable. Thank you Mike & Vickie at Blair House Inn for making our last minute getaway a first class experience. The environment, service, food, location and the people we met was just a blessing! We both enjoyed every moment there! Thanks again.


Thought of every thing

5 su luglio 05, 2012

Beautiful property right on the outskirts of Wimberly,TX. Every room, spotless, immaculate. Every amenity provided for the guest. We stayed in the Houston Room and the next night in the San Antonio Room. Both were perfectly appointed and the beds were as comfortable as I have ever experienced away from home. Every effort is made to make the guest feel welcome.


Blair House Inn get away

5 su giugno 28, 2012

We went there for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was so nice just to get away. Forgot how beautiful the hill country was. The pool was so relaxing the view was breathless had a wonderful time.


Awesome B&B!

4,6 su giugno 19, 2012

This was an awesome B&B! We plan to go back very soon!


Anniversary Celebration

5 su giugno 17, 2012

We spent 3 days at The Blair House to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Room was comfy and beautifully decorated; it had large bathroom and walk -in closet. Pool was cool, and Hill-Country Texas views were terrific. Hosts were solicitous and cordial. But, if you have no other reason to go, go for the food. Chef Norris Sebastian's breakfasts and 5-course dinner were exceptional. Thank you all!


Very Pleasant. We highly recommend this B&B

4,6 su giugno 09, 2012

Located in a very relaxing hill country setting. Friendly staff. Private rooms. It was easy to book a room


MAY 2012

4,6 su maggio 30, 2012

I would highly reccomend the Blair House to anyone staying in the Wimberley area. Food is excellent & you can not beat the staff. All was just super.


Hill Country Perfection

5 su maggio 24, 2012

My husband and I chose the Blair House as our wedding anniversary celebration. We are so glad we did! I am super picky about many things, including cleanliness, decor, atmosphere, food and drink, noise, pools, comfort, temperature, views, and monetary value! The Blair House passed each of my tests perfectly. Our room was immaculate, odor free, pleasantly decorated, spacious, cool, and comfortable. The windows were large and and the views from them so peaceful. The swimming pool is special - because it is built atop a hill, the birds in the treetops are eye level, and the green vistas are unending! soot The breakfast served us in the pleasantly sunny dining room was gourmet and outstanding: fresh fruit salad topped with creme fraiche, french toast cooked to perfection and topped with bananas foster. Because the innkeepers were so gracious to ask about preferences, they served me a scrumptious chicken breakfast sausage in place of the pork bacon (which my husband tells me was wonderful). The juice served us was an icy juiced fruit medley with just the right tang to compliment the sweet french toast. Yum! And I did not have to ask for more; I was graciously offered more. In fact, I had the feeling that I could have as many glasses as I desired. This is the atmosphere Mike and Vickie have established, and you feel it the minute you walk through the front door. They have delicate stemware glasses, filtered water (very important), ice, and a perfect peach lemonade ice tea set out at all times for guests to help themselves. Another amazing "little" touch was the music; Mike and Vickie have carefully thought out just the right selections, just the right volume, and just the right time to play them. Vintage Willie Nelson (so cool!) played softly in the early evening, while the light jazz during breakfast was the perfect morning vibe. Indeed, Mike and Vickie have thought of everything to make your stay a soothing retreat.


Anniversary Stay

3,8 su maggio 07, 2012

Our second stay at BH. Excellent rooms and hospitality. Our only "complaint" would be on meal service. The Saturday night dinner, while excellent, was overly filling, portion sizes (for the 5 course meal) could be reduced, but the fare was outstanding. The breakfasts were heavy on the sweet side, short on protein (not a problem for me, my wife's the issue on this one). We have recommended it to others and will visit again for sure.


Our best get-away ever

4,2 su maggio 06, 2012

We spent two nights at the Blair House Inn. The ambiance was delightful, and the value was outstanding for the price. The facilities are warm and inviting, and the food is delicious. If you're there on a Saturday night, you need to make reservations for the five-course dinner (additional charge); it's spectacular. We hope to return to Blair House soon for a three-day cooking course!


Got away and had a great time!

4,8 su aprile 17, 2012

We had an opportunity to take an unplanned trip and decided on the Texas Hill Country. Friends told us about Blair House Inn and so we made reservations based on the great experience they said they had. We were delighted and enjoyed our stay and the lovely shops in Wimberly. We will definitely tell others about the beautiful, quaint B&B and the great hospitality we enjoyed!


Nothing but the best

5 su aprile 16, 2012

As a frequent flyer of Blair House Inn, I am still blow away by the attention to detail in every transaction and experience at Blair. The cuisine prepared is second to none! The service is 5 star and the view is just what you need if you are looking to stop and smell the roses. Our favorite getaway for sure.


Great escape from our busy life

4,4 su aprile 15, 2012

Blair house inn was amazing! The food, hospitality and San Miguel cottage was great! We will definitely come back! Mike, Vickie and Ashleigh were very friendly!!! Best B&B thus far!!! The hill country view was very tranquil, gourmet breakfasts and wonderful Saturday night dinner made it even more special. Denese & Chris Katy, Tx


Ft. Worth on April 9, 2010

4,4 su aprile 11, 2012

Breakfast was too spicy for us and there was only one selection!


Hill Country elegance close to home

5 su aprile 11, 2012

The Blair House location makes it a natural getaway for those wanting a break from the congestion of the city. The location in the gentle hills of Wimberly, between Austin and San Antonio and only three hours from Houston makes it very accessible, and the accommodations offer luxury in a country atmosphere. A brief stay here will do wonders for your peace of mind as well as your blood pressure.


Wimberley retreat--Our haven!

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

We loved our 1 night stay in the Laredo Suite. Absolute perfection. Bed is big, comfortable. Everything was pristine. Room(s) were spacious and staff very warm and inviting. We felt welcome and well cared-for. Breakfast was worth waking up for!


A wonderful place to stay

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2012

Enjoyed a two night stay and the Saturday night dinner. Everything is first rate. A bit pricey but worth the splurge. Mike, Vickie, and Chef Sebastian excel at making your stay memorable and enjoyable. Highly recommend!


Central Texas Gem!

5 su dicembre 23, 2011

From arrival and check-in for the San Miguel Ste, through room-delivered dessert and wine, to breakfast/check-out/and departure, we couldn't have been more pleased. Beginning with the grounds, absolutely immaculate, beautifully arranged and coordinated, perfect in hospitality! Only thanks to God answers how gratifying our stay was. Our hostess made us feel welcome and at ease from the moment we were introduced. We will be back again and again. Neil and Pamela


A fabulous relaxing place for a weekend getaway

5 su aprile 05, 2011

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts but this one is definitely one of the best we have stayed in. The food and service was fabulous. The room was very comfortable with a jacuzzi, refrigerator and DVD player and decorated really cute. They provided wine and dessert in the evening to our room which we have not found at any other B and B. It really is a good value for the money considering all that you receive. The setting is very relaxing in the country yet close to the highway to get to town or to Austin.


Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 16, 2010

Blair Huse Inn was absolutly fabulous, Mike and Vickie do everything possible to make the stay a wonderful experience. The setting is beautiful, our room was spacious and the saturday nite dinner was delicious! In addition the massages and facials were heavenly, so relaxing. Our stay was so wonderful, we did not want to leave. We will be back!


Perfect Relaxing Getaway

4,8 su giugno 16, 2010

I recently stayed at the Blair House Inn along with some cousins of mine who take turns picking the annual reunion spot. We loved the location and the owners. They were wonderful and very accomadating. We stayed in the main home and the rooms were perfect for our stay. If you are a couple looking for privacy, I would recommend one of their cottages. Shopping, food and live music is just a minute away and we spent an afternoon enjoying the small town atmosphere. The food was excellent! We caught the chef picking fresh ingrediants from the garden and he is a professional!


Our Blair House Experience

5 su maggio 31, 2010

My wife and I recently enjoyed a weekend stay in the San Miguel Cottage and found it to be an exciting and relaxing experience. The cottage is located on a hill side above the main complex, and the view from the private deck was awesome! We found the cottage to be supurb in all aspects. It was very comfortably furnished and included original artworks on the walls as well as hand-blown glass accents. The bathroom exceeded all expectations in that its size easily accomodated a spa tub and an over-sized shower. The swimming pool was conviently located within 50 feet of our front door and although the weather was relatively warm, we did not use the pool. We did, however, participate in the Saturday evening five-course dinner and rate it 5-star without hesitation. It reminded me, in part, of the dinners I had experienced on several cruise ships in the 90's...top quality food, professional presentation, well timed courses, comfortable dining room, friendly guests and, of course, gracious hosts. This B&B will certainly become one of our frequent "get-away" destinations.


Peaceful getaway

4,4 su marzo 23, 2010

The property is beautiful with breathtaking views of the hill country. The rooms are very nice and well kept. I was simply in looove with the extra long jetted tub...my husband was able to completely stretch out. The owners were very personable and a great help when it came to where to eat and what to do nearby. They bring dessert and wine to your room every evening, which I think is a nice touch. Food was great and so was the chef. He came out and spoke to us after practically every meal. Enjoyed my stay - hated to leave. We're already trying to see when we can come back. Oh, BYOP (pillow) I like a firmer pillow and the ones they have are soft and squishy.


Blair House stay a must

5 su marzo 21, 2010

I'm a frequent hotel patron throughout the world and this was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. I was truly amazed at the detail put into ensuring each guest had the experience of a lifetime. Mike and Vicki have a truly first class operation! Everything was amazing and wineries, restaurants, art galleries, Canyon Lake and Austin/San Antonio/Fredericksburg are minutes away. This was the first of what will be many stays at the Blair House.


A place you want to return to !!!

5 su marzo 18, 2010

I could not believe how Chef Sebastian, with his incredible talent and expertise, could communicate his skills to those of us who had the pleasure of attending his cooking school March 15th, 16th and 17th. The owners of the Blair House Inn, Vicki and Mike, have a dream come true Inn from the location to the accommodations. If anyone is looking for a wonderful get-a-way retreat and just total relaxation this is the place. My objective was the cooking school and I was totally surprised by the luxury of the Inn.....every detail...so much time and effort has been put forward for the guests....needless to say my husband and I loved the Blair House Inn.


20th Anniversary Stay at Blair House Inn

5 su gennaio 14, 2010

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the Blair House Inn in Wimberley, Texas. Everything was exceptional. Wonderful room that keep us warm when the temperature hit 7 degrees. The food was outstanding. The service was top shelf. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Blair House Inn.


A delightful weekend

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2009

It was our first time at a B&B and we didn't know what to expect. Were we in for a treat! Mike and Vickie are delightful inn keepers who work alongside their staff to care for their guests in a way that is welcoming and nurturing while at the same time providing privacy. The Inn is beautiful and warm and the atmosphere they have created makes for a delightful experience. The food and wine were great. Especially fun was the Saturday night 5 course meal. My husband was a little hesitant about the B&B idea but now we are both looking forward to our return trip to the Blair House Inn!


Superior comfort, privacy, beautiful setting, perfect food, friendly service... This is our new standard!

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2009

This is the perfect Texas Romantic getaway! We plan on retreating to the comfort, friendly service, amazing food, and fun location of this hideaway on an annual basis. From the very first contact I had with the staff at the Blair House, I knew that this was the place for us. They had a helpful, honest, genuine, and friendly answer to every question. All of their recommendations were perfect, and they were flexible and accommodating. We stayed in the Fort Worth Room. It was private, cozy, romantic, and located around the corner from their wonderful spa where my wife enjoyed a hot stone massage from their masseuse. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on, the in-room spa tub was a great fit for two, and the sun/breakfast room was perfect for waking up. The Blair House property is the perfect combination of seclusion and community. When we wanted to be alone, there was plenty of space to escape; but, when we wanted to meet some folks, we were always able to strike up interesting conversation in the main house or the hilltop pool. Every time we needed something, the staff were easy to locate and quick to respond. The food is something that we want to experience a lot more of in the future! Unfortunately, we weren’t able to partake in a dinner, but the 3-course breakfast was exquisite, as well as the daily gourmet dessert that was delivered to our room every evening were delicious. The location was off-the-beaten trail--no crowds and quiet--yet it was perfectly located for daily excursions. The Blair House met and exceeded every expectation we had. Stay here!


Our 17th visit

5 su agosto 25, 2009

We celebrated my birthday at Blair house Inn five years ago and this past weekend we again celebrated my birthday there. By the way, it was our 17th trip down to Blair House during the five years. Needless to say, we ABSOLUTELY love the place. It is a peaceful, quiet "oasis" in the beautiful Texas hill country. We consider Vickie & Mike like family now and they make us feel right at home in their B&B. Mike is not happy with status quo. They are constantly making improvements to enhance their guests' stay with them. Our favorite treat is the Saturday night 5 course dinners. Chef Joey works his magic with specially prepared menus every week. I have NEVER been disappointed, only impressed! I also highly recommend his cooking schools. What fun and I learned techinques that I use every day now. The hearty breakfasts will certainly fill you up and get your day started on right track. Try the Blair House Inn, you will not be disappointed. Rick Weiler Dallas


The Perfect Weekend

5 su agosto 23, 2009

My husband and i stayed at Blair House over Memorial Weekend. It was a perfect 3 day stay. Our cottage was wonderful, clean, relaxing with all of the amenities that made it so relaxing. We had the Saturday night 5 course meal that was served for that weekend and it was out of this world. Chef Joey served a great meal and the presentation of his creations are beautiful. The owners Mike & Vickie Schneider are so friendly as well as their staff. We felt like we were part of the family. It is a wonderful place to stay for any reason. Relaxing, romantic, clean and peaceful. We have reservations to return next year on our Anniversary again!


The Blair House Inn is the Key to Zen

5 su giugno 22, 2009

This was the first experience with a Bed and Breakfast for my wife and I. We were both a little reluctant, as we didn't know what to expect, but from the second we walked in the door till the end of our two days, Vickie, Mike, Chef Joey and the rest of the Blair House Inn staff made us feel like we were visiting family. We arrived late on Friday, after operating hours, and we happen to catch Vicky, one of the owners closing up. She gave us the 'full' tour, not excluding any details, and answering all of our questions. We arrived at our room to find wine and a freshly baked desert to compliment our evening, and begin what would be a weekend of complete relaxation. The food, wine, relaxing atmosphere, personal and specialized attention was more than we expected, and never stopped. They went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. We felt like the whole weekend was just for us. It was very romantic. The spa-like pool and hot tub were clean and crystal clear. Chef Joey's multi-course meals (breakfast/dinner) were top notch, and excellent. If you are looking for a place to relax, be pampered, and forget about the rest of the world for a while, Mike, Vickie and the rest of the Blair House Inn, will take care of literally everything else, so you can get back to the basics and enjoy the natural beauty of Wimberley Texas.


Romantic Weekend

4,6 su giugno 22, 2009

We stayed this past weekend at Blair House for a quick, romantic get-a-way. It was absolutely fabulous! The innkeepers, Mike and Vickie, were wonderful, as was all of the stafff. We made reservations for dinner at the Inn on Saturday night; Blair House did not disappoint! The food was excellent both for dinner and for breakfast. I would highly recommend Blair House for a romantic get-a-way. We will definitely be back!


Great Girl's Weekend Getaway

4,6 su giugno 19, 2009

My best friend and I received gift certificates from our husbands for a girls getaway weekend and cooking school at Blair House. The Blair House Inn was a perfect place. My friend an I had so much fun at cooking school, working under the tutelage of Chef Joey, and we learned many "tricks" that we can use in our everyday cooking at home. (I am proud to say I now have fresh herbs growing in my backyard!) The Innkeepers, Mike and Vickie Schneider, were extremely welcoming and gracious hosts. The Blair House Inn has a casual elegance that feels special and comfortable at the same time. And their turn-down service which includes a glass of wine and a delicious dessert left in the room was a delight. We hope to go back sometime soon and bring our husbands to Chef Joey's Barbeque Camp!


relaxing and calm

4,4 su giugno 12, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. It was a very relaxing, quiet place to stay. Wonderful staff, food, accomodations...and a great pool to relax in.


40th Anniversary at Blair House Inn

5 su giugno 08, 2009

This was a 40th Wedding Anniversary gift from our kids. The Blair house was the most enjoyable place to stay at, the food is excellent, a very relaxing & romantic Inn, very scenic with plenty of wildlife to see. Everyone very friendly had helpful. This is a must place to visit.


Houston Room

3,8 su giugno 01, 2009

We really like this B&B and will definitely return. We loved the pool and the grounds which you didn't ask us to rate. They were outstanding! The hostess was very friendly and heplful. The person who served us breakfast the first day was not very friendly at all. We loved the idea of "turn down" with beverage ( wine ) and desert. I do wish the desert the second day was something that varied from the first day. But overall we really liked this place and as I stated earlier , it is on our return list.


I will be back soon!

5 su maggio 27, 2009

This is the best B&B in the Hill Country. The rooms are beautiful. I loved sitting in my sun room and reading or just enjoying the peace and quiet. The service is second to none. The owners and their employees are delightful and very helpful. And the food -- don't miss breakfast and plan on enjoying the Saturday night dinner -- is five star.


Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 24, 2009

Our stay at the Blair House Inn was an absolutely wonderful experience. We were looking for a quiet escape from our city life....and just a few hours at this Bed and Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We left feeling refreshed and renewed. Innkeepers, Vickie and Mike Schneider's attention to detail in every way, along with their warm hospitality and scrumptious breakfast, made our one night stay here the very best bed and breakfast experience we have ever had! We plan to return and stay longer. Thank you for your commitment to excellence, Vickie and Mike.


Great experience at Blair House

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blair House. We have been going to Fredericksburg in the past but decided on a change of scenery. We made the right choice! The cabin was magnificent and the view was spectacular. The breakfast was a surprise and way better than we anticipated. We look forward to returning for years to come.


great experience!

4,6 su settembre 02, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Dallas room for our 4 yr anniversary, and we were incredibly impressed with our experience. The rooms, service and food were so much better than we expected, and we expected a lot. We had a great time and will definitly be back for a repeat stay.


A Super Special Stay at the Blair House Inn

5 su luglio 06, 2008

My Wife and I spent a fantastic 3 days in May of 2008 at the Blair House and we both would rate this B & B as the top of the many we have stayed in. Mike, Vicki and the staff give every extra effort to please you. We can not believe anyone would give a review of less than Five Star Plus. We definitely plan to go back as soon as possible. Bill & Cindy Finley


Peaceful, private Hill Country getaway

4,0 su giugno 22, 2008

Peaceful, private guestrooms ideal for a romantic escape, yet only a short drive from Austin. Delicious dinner; we bought a painting from the inn gallery, and remember our visit everytime we look at it!


anniversary trip

3,4 su giugno 06, 2008

Great place, secluded and quiet, except pump outside of room- stayed in Laredo room. Great whirlpool tub and room. Fab breakfast, although some eggs or something less sweet would have been good. All courses were sweet; fruit w/ cream, bread and waffles w/ more cream and berries.


Blair House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $348
  • Recensioni (114) 4,7
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (512) 847-1111

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina