Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Private Unique B & B Stay

5 su luglio 21, 2014

Our stay was a much more private experience than your usual B & B. The very generous room we stayed in was in a separate building than our hosts. It felt very secluded as our room overlooked a wooded area. However, we had the option of joining our very nice host/hostess for breakfast each morning and they helped us learn about the area. Very good morning conversation. This B & B is worth seeking out if you are anywhere near the Waco, Texas area.


Great place!

4,6 su aprile 21, 2014

It was a really spectacular room, and the innkeepers were flexible with our schedule.


Great room!

4,6 su aprile 07, 2014

We had a great night. The room is beautiful and the innkeepers went to lengths to accommodate our special needs.


Love this place!

5 su ottobre 02, 2013

We did not want to stay at the normal hotel, what a breath of fresh air this place is! We will be back!


A Gem in Waco, Texas

4,6 su agosto 31, 2013

Our one-night stopover on the way to Fredericksburg, TX turned out to be a real treat. The Veranda Suite was exceptionally well done. Dana & Retha were a delight. Retha's breakfast was outstanding (don't miss it). It was a slow weekend for them and Retha was so gracious and charming in giving us a tour of the other rooms and we enjoyed such a blessed conversation with Retha. We look forward to going back!


Bonus wildlife

3,0 su luglio 01, 2013

I was truly please to see a brown fox off the deck my first afternoon there. Didn't really spend much time at the room, mostly in town seeing what was new since last visit 25+ years ago. Enjoyed breakfast and would definitely recommend staying for a couple just looking to relax and enjoy each others company. Owners friendly and helpful.


Family Gathering

5 su giugno 23, 2013

Finding a good location for our large family of nearly 30 members is quite a challenge. This year we chose White Rock Creek and were very pleased. The rooms are beautiful, and it would be difficult to overstate how gracious and helpful the hosts are. Retha and Dana went out of their way to make our stay happy and comfortable, and even took family pictures for us. Their back porch was wonderful for morning coffee and visiting with each over. We really enjoyed the huge meadow in back of the main house for flying kites, tossing the football, games of Bocce ball, plus blowing bubbles and splashing in wading pools for our littlest members. If you are searching for a great location for your family reunion, don't miss the B&B on White Rock Creek!


Amazing Country Escape

5 su aprile 14, 2013

This place it so much better than any commercialized place I have ever been! The carpentry and details in the furniture and architecture these rooms is stellar. Luxury is an understatement for this place. Everything in this place is very nice not only in quality but comfort as well. Retha even set us up with a special decor and breakfast hand delivered to our room. For someone a picky as I am, I struggle to find a problem with this place. All I could ask for is bath sheets instead of standard towels. The bathroom in the is room is the biggest tub I have seen in any place I could find, and my wife loved the lighting. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are super soft. Great food and very nice owners. A little expensive for one night but very much worth it even for a penny pincher like me.


Breathtaking!!

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

I located this B&B online, and decided to surprise my husband with a getaway for his birthday & valentines. I booked the plantation room based only on the pictures online...as we know sometimes that's risky, but it was last minute. WOW!! Can I just say that this is the most beautiful and elegant place we have ever stayed. I was blown away with the detail and care that is so obviously put into this room. The hand crafted woodwork, the gorgeous decorations and the extra steps taken to make your stay unforgettable just shows that this isn't just someone's job; it's their passion it's their love. And I haven't gotten to the fabulous breakfast cooked by the owners themselves and served fresh in the great room. Thank you so much Dana & Retha for your gracious hospitality and an unforgettable weekend. May the Lords blessings continue to pour onto you both. Mark & Ellen Kracy 2/2013


Great for quick getaway.

3,2 su gennaio 01, 2013

We enjoyed the local getaway. The surrounding area was nice and we enjoyed being together.


If your looking for Southern Hospitality; Here it is!

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon a few months back and was blown away by the look, feel, and hospitality of the place. The owners were very personable and cooked awesome homemade breakfasts. I am weary of places that skimp on the food and service, but here it was above and beyond service. The place was beautiful and well kept, not to mention the owner built a large part of it by hand. We had a great stay and are looking forward to comming back for years to come. Thanks White Rock Creek for giving us awesome memories!


White Rock Creek B&B a do not miss location

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Loved this wonderful place, felt like home away from home. Spacious rooms and bath. Located minutes from all major attractions. Reasonably priced for all you get. The energy we felt there was amazing and our hosts Dana and Retha spared no detail for our breakfast meal. We shall return when we visit this area again.


Best B&B ever!

5 su settembre 01, 2012

This is by far the best bed and breakfast I have stayed at. Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Shenandoah room. It was so nice we stayed an extra night. I didn't want to leave. The room was cozy and inviting as well as the making you feel like no one else was around. It was in a building not in the main house with a well lit path. The owners were so nice and friendly. The breakfast was out of this world good. My boyfriend really love the pumpkin pancakes and will not stop talking about them. I have stayed at several B&Bs but never had an experience as nice as this. I would highly recommend this as a must stay at place.


B&B on White Rock Creek

4,0 su marzo 10, 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay here for my birthday. We have started staying at more B&BS and this was by far the best. We are in the Savannah suite which is very private away from main house and it was a great room. Even the rain could not wipe the smile off my fac. I would like to return in May when things are starting to bloom.


Favorite B&B

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Dana and Retha at least once a year, since 2005. This is one of our favorite places to stay! Always Relaxing and Restful!! Love the breakfast quiche! Danny & Lisa/Waxahachie, TX


Fantastic B&B with Great Hosts

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

The B&B on White Rock Creek is the best kept secret in Central Texas. Located only about 2 miles from I-35, it is secluded and in a beautiful country setting. The rooms are remarkably well appointed, original, and large for a B&B with very reasonable prices. The main lodge has a fantastic great room. The breakfasts are great. The innkeepers are extraordinarily nice people who you will want to get to know. This B&B rightly deserves the highest ratings because of the the quality of the accomodations, the location, and the incredible inkeepers. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION from an experienced B&B couple!!


The best!!!!

5 su luglio 04, 2011

What a wonderful, cozy, homey place to go. Thanks to the Stricklands the property is clean and relaxing. Ours was an excellent experience.


goureous ,relaxing.fantastic

4,2 su giugno 03, 2011

this was a really relaxing place. It was clean and so inviting.I needed a place to get away from stress and I found it here. The only draw back was the breakfast was served at 9 a.m. which is too late for me. It was good, but it would have been better at 7 or 8.


Artisans of Romance and Hospitality

5 su gennaio 15, 2011

For our 27th anniversary, I wanted to plan a surprise evening for my best friend, my teen angel. Dana and Retha went above and beyond the expectations of hospitality with helpful suggestions and advice. Then, they put actions to their words and set about getting all of the "extras" we had talked about. Let me just say this. After 27 years together it can be easy to lose sight of each other. After our stay at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast I found my best friend again thanks, in no small part, to Dana and Retha. They are much more than professional inn keepers, they are artisans of romance and hospitality. We both thank you and appreciate the "gift" you have for what you do. We will be back. R.C.


Wonderful, Warm, & Romantic

5 su settembre 12, 2010

My husband and I just stayed in the Plantation Room, during a marriage retreat that we attended that was sponsered by the Family Life ministry of our church, Emmanuel Seventh-day Adventist Church in Cleburne, TX, on Labor Day weekend of September 2010. My husband was surprised by room and needless to say we had a wonderful time for reflection on our marrige, our commitment to each other, and our love. The atmostphere of the Bed & Breakfest was perfect for the retreat and the personable service that Retha & Dana provided was second to none. The breakfast was delicious! We look forward to another stay at White Rock Creek Bed & Breakfast.


A Waco Jewel

5 su marzo 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I took a romantic getaway here recently for a day, and everything was so wonderful about our vacation. If you're looking for time spent in beautiful well serviced rooms that each have their own unique taste and flair and a delicious home cooked breakfast then enjoy White Rock Creek. The service and friendliness cannot be beat with your truly unique and gifted hosts. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, or just some peace and quiet, a pretty place to stay, or an original experience, stay here! I know I'll be back again.


Honeymoon stay

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

We chose to stay at White Rock Creek for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a more beautiful, relaxing place. We had a wonderful time in the Plantation room. The jacuzi tub is fabulous!!! Dana and Retha are very welcoming and gracious. The breakfat was absolutely delicious. We will be returning and recommending the B&B to others!


Rest & Relaxation!

5 su settembre 13, 2009

Dana & Retha are the best hostest's that I have ever met! The weekend that my husband and I went our son became very ill! I asked them if they would mind praying, we did right that moment and my son was healed! The room was wonderful and the breakfast was outstanding! The fellowship I will carry with me forever! Truly and amazing stay! You will be blessed!


Great place to stay

4,6 su agosto 21, 2009

This was our first experience at a B&B, & it was a truly a rewarding experience. Dana & Retha were awesome hosts, and we felt right at home. We will definitely use their services in the future.


Anniversary getaway

5 su maggio 23, 2009

We live in the area and booked a night for an anniversary getaway. The room was fabulous. The whole place - setting, atmosphere, etc. was wonderful. The hosts are so courteous and welcoming. A fantastic experience.


best b&b in town

5 su maggio 09, 2009

We have stayed with Retha and Dana about half dozen times now and we always enjoy our visits. Beautiful property, rooms and awesome host and hostess! Thank you! Tony and Toni


Great Fun...

4,6 su aprile 27, 2009

I know that bringing a family to a usually quiet and romantic bed and breakfast could bring mixed feelings, but we assured them our children were well behaved and they gave us a shot~ Good thing too, we had a blast. We were travelling from Dallas to the Austin area for a camping trip and wanted to start it off with a bang~ and we did. The room was lovely and spacious, our 4 year old spent most of the night on the pull out sofa bed, but ended up joining the rest of us in the Oh So Comfy King sized bed, no problem, room for all~ We had a blast in the giant whirlpool tub, me and both the kids took 3 baths in our short stay... We are vegeterians and enjoyed a lovely spinach quiche for breakfast, fresh fruit, blueberry bread that I couldn't get enough of, and a hot cup of cofee. We will do it again everytime we can!


Excellent B&B

5 su marzo 25, 2009

The host are gracious and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and romantic. The price was an awesome value. We went here after staying at another B&B down the road. White Rock was entirely nicer for the same price. Probably the best value and best B&B in Waco. We stayed in the Garden Suite, it had everything: A porch to sit out on and enjoy a cooling Texas evening, a jacuzzi tub in room. TV/VCR with antique loveseat to snuggle and watch movies. The bed was soft and luxurious. Their was a convenient kitchenette setup with microwave, coffeepot and refrigerator. The bathroom was large and well appointed. Their website does not do justice to how well they have put their place together. Recommend: In-room breakfast, and a walk just past their property to the large park. Just for reference this is around the 30th B&B I've stayed at.


This place was GREAT!

4,0 su settembre 08, 2008

This is the place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We recently stayed at this B&B for one night and we didn't want to leave. Our room had a full kitchen, we were able to pick a couple of movies from their library and pop popcorn - all provided by our hosts. The room was very nice, clean, and our private deck was in the treetops. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to the birds. We were able to walk through the neighborhood and the path that ran along side the creek. It was a totally relaxing weekend. Breakfast was great and we will definitely be going back.


Unique rustic setting

3,0 su agosto 23, 2008

Pleasant accomodations with no surprises. Very nice proprietors.


highly recommend

4,6 su agosto 31, 2007

after getting married in the area, my husband and i wanted to stay somewhere with charm, character, and uniqueness - we were very happy with our decision to stay at white rock creek - dana and retha were very accommodating and friendly - we stayed in the savannah suite high in the trees! we would gladly recommend this to anyone looking for something special!


Excellent Accomodations

4,6 su maggio 23, 2007

My father in law sent my wife and I away for a night a few years ago. Breakfast was great and the service was excellent. Dana & Retha have put a lot into this place and it was very nice visiting with them. I may have to get back to Texas just to enjoy my coffee on the porch in the morning.


Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $195
  • Recensioni (32) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2547999783

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina