O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
93 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Better then any hotel

5 su settembre 15, 2014

We looked for a single night stay during the Labor Day weekend about 1 week before the weekend. Thankfully we were luck to find a room open! This place is amazing! We stayed in the Galway room, we got in after the staff had left and they were nice enough to call us with details on how to get in. They also recommended great places to eat. Free parking on the street! Close to everything worth seeing in downtown San Antonio. I will be happy to go back and will recommend this to everyone I know going to San Antonio!


I was in love.

4,8 su agosto 28, 2014

When I walked through the front door of O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast, I was immediately in love. The warm hardwoods, tasteful decor and soft music created such a peaceful atmosphere. I stayed upstairs in the beautiful Kilkenny suite. Comfy beds, mini fridge, microwave and, as a plus, access to the outdoor porch, a great place to have coffee in the morning and a nice glass of wine in the evening. Breakfast was such a treat in the cozy dining room. Yummy food and excellent coffee. I even took a little time to sit and swing on the front porch. The attention to details by Cherith, Noella and their staff make O'Casey's feel like a cozy home away from home. I can't wait to come back for another visit. Next time, I might even take advantage of the outdoor patio and grill.


Amazing wedding reception!

4,8 su agosto 21, 2014

My husband and I instantly fell for this place during our search for a wedding reception venue. Our instincts proved true the night of our wedding. The staff was so helpful, the house was so gorgeous and everything was perfect. The rooms were fantastic. But the best part was waking up to an awesome breakfast in the morning. I am so grateful for those memories and that we have such a perfect spot to spend our anniversaries.


outstanding

5 su agosto 18, 2014

This bnb was outstanding. I have nothing to complain about. The breakfast was amazing. The room was big, comfy, and very clean. The service outstanding. It was very affordable. We will definitely be back.


Best B&B I have ever been to

4,6 su agosto 10, 2014

The rooms are clean and cute. Each room has different art and wall colors and furnishings. The staff are wonderful and very flexible with check in times and special accommodations. The breakfast used to be special dishes every morning but is now a continental breakfast on weekdays and the special breakfast on weekends. It is in a quiet neighborhood and is just a couple minutes drive from the "boots" mall and the Riverwalk/Alamo. We love staying here and will continue to come here any time we are in San Antonio.


Nice getaway from Houston

3,8 su luglio 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to get out of Houston for the weekend, and I wanted to stay in a B&B for a more personal, less anonymous touch. From the beginning, Cherith and the staff were attentive and responsive with emails and phone calls, even suggesting things to do in the city during our stay. We encountered minor hiccups when we first arrived but only because we arrived post check-in, which would have smoothed everything out (we didn't know how to get into our room...turns out keys are easier to use than digital codes, ha!). Breakfast was lovely and warm and homemade, the cottage we stayed in was clean and spacious, and the neighborhood was quiet. It was just close enough to drive downtown, but far enough so that we didn't feel like the party followed us home. If you stay and are too exhausted by the crowds of the Riverwalk, check out Barbaro -- really classic and modern looking pizza and bar in the area with a late night menu on weekends. Worked out perfectly for us when we decided to have ice cream earlier and then woke up ravenous from a late nap. :)


Wonderful stay for my 4th of July Birthday

5 su luglio 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed from July 3rd to the 6th. We loved our stay there and how charming and inviting atmosphere of the B&B. I love the fresh breakfasts every morning. The patio was very relaxing and beautiful. Our room, the Galway, was the perfect size for my husband and myself. Roomy king size bed plus a flat screen tv and a mini fridge stocked. We only wish the bathroom was bigger. Only enough room for one person at a time. However we know in Victorian homes their bathroom were smaller. Overall we love our stay here and can't wait to come back. We especially want to when it starts to get colder so we can enjoy the outside fireplace.


nice weekend getaway

4,0 su luglio 18, 2014

Enjoyed it...parking was a little tight...friendly staff


A San Antonio Gem!!

5 su luglio 06, 2014

Our first time staying here, and we had the best time! I don't know why we've wasted our time and money staying anywhere else. The house is so cool, beautiful historical house with modern furnishings and decorations. You can tell they spend a lot of time and effort upkeeping the gardens and the house in general. I've stayed at many BnB's in the past and most of the time, the furnishings are dusty and rather old lady-ish. They had a wonderful continental breakfast daily with fresh fruit, nice strong coffee, pastries, yogurt, cheese, cereals! So yummy. The dining room is beautiful, with a long dark wood table... we spent our mornings chatting with other guests. They had such nice flavored waters and cookies set out on the coffee table daily. Nice touches like this really set this place apart from other places. We will stay here in the future and recommend this place to our friends! Keep up the good work!!!


girlfriend catch up weekend

3,2 su luglio 01, 2014

Was a nice stay and really enjoyed as we always do, only issue was the delay in getting in the room and once it was ready no one told us as we were just sitting in the courtyard waiting, once going back to see if it was do.... found out it was and we proceeded to go in and settle in... was overall a nice time....


PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT BnB!

5 su giugno 06, 2014

This place is AMAZING! We stayed in the Kerry Suite and it was so spacious and comfortable. There were only two of us so it was actually larger than we needed, but we felt so at home. The sheets were so soft and our bed was made up every day by housekeeping. The food is INCREDIBLE! We looked forward to breakfast every morning and were never disappointed. I'm recommend this BnB to anyone visiting San Antonio. In fact, we have already booked a return trip for next month. I want to move in and never ever leave!


Quiet, friendly stay

4,8 su maggio 29, 2014

I would definitely stay at this B&B again. It was a great value, the room was very nice, staff was friendly without being overbearing, every room was booked but it was still quiet, and the breakfast selection and quality was great. I really love that the rooms are nice and homey without being covered in lace, doilies, and other antiques. The only reason I gave them 4 stars for cleanliness was there was a baby cockroach in our shower. Thanks to the great staff!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feedback. We're so sorry to hear about the little roach you found!!! We have stringent pest control and they come out frequently. They informed us that unfortunately in south Texas - even with good pest control and a clean house - the odd one will just get by every now and then.We appreciate that you brought it to our attention! We always strive to make improvements and keep our guests comfortable and happy.


I only stayed one night and would definitely go back. The inn keeper was so helpful and breakfast was great.

5 su maggio 14, 2014

The ambience was delightful. My room was away from the main house, had outside porch which was great. The innkeeper was so helpful with directions and breakfast was delicious. Would go back.


Fabulous B&B

5 su maggio 13, 2014

We booked in for 4 nights and have enjoyed every aspect of O'Casey's. Madonna was warm and welcoming on our arrival and has been most attentive throughout our stay. The room was extremely comfortable, homely, well maintained. Breakfast was second to none, freshly cooked and substantial portions. Homemade cookies and pastries were a bonus as an afternoon treat. The overall ambience of Madonna's house is fitting with the structure and history of the San Antonio area. Both external and internal. Thank you Madonna for making our stay memorable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the feedback! We love to hear back from guests who stay with us here at O'Casey's, and We're so pleased you had a great stay!!


A Taste of the Old South

4,2 su maggio 08, 2014

This is a beautiful southern mansion style house, tastefully decorated. Madonna is a friendly, delightful hostess! Our room was fine, not elegant but certainly adequate. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The wrap around porch with swing was a relaxing place to pause and enjoy the morning. Stay here for a relaxing visit it San Antonio.


High expectations?

2,8 su maggio 04, 2014

I guess this is a good place to go if you have little kids and want to share the B&B experience with them and not spend an arm and a leg, but if you are looking for pampering and seriously comfortable, yummy surroundings, keep looking. We were part of a "whole house" weekend rental, which was really nice in that we could all be together for breakfast (which was plentiful and on time if not outstanding) and hanging out in the LOVELY outdoor areas, which proved to be its best point. (Cherith was there to check us in and cook breakfast. She was always friendly and pleasant. I did not meet the actual owners.) It also meant that we could all see each other's rooms and some of the arrangements in this place are really poor. In the carriage house, the shower is "hidden" behind a screen in the bedroom, which I guess could be considered a clever solution to a problem, but what about the corrugated plastic walls in the little room with the toilet? Ew. And the sonic rodent repelling gadget on the kitchen counter? There was very little space for guests' belongings, despite website statements. In the Londonderry suite, there is hardly room to get into the tub/shower because there is a full tub on the long wall of a long narrow bathroom. In the Galway room, if you actually open the trundle bed, you literally can not walk through the room. The microwave and fridge are in the closet,along with coffee and tea-making items, leaving little room for guest belongings. (A theme?) I did enjoy having a bottle of water and clean glasses (not disposable) for drinking in the room. The bed was old and saggy so my back hurt in the morning. There were lots of little things (like a floppy doorknob) that could be fixed in about an hour if anyone bothered. I resented having cheap, abrasive toilet paper. I don't have any plans to return to SAT and if I do, I will find another place to stay.


Fantastic getaway

4,4 su maggio 04, 2014

This house is SO charming and well-decorated! I loved the decor…a nice mix of contemporary and antique to fit the time period of the house. The outside grounds and sitting areas are breathtaking. Breakfast was delicious! Very pleased with this choice and would love to go back.


Great Place to Stay

4,4 su aprile 21, 2014

We had a great experiance here. We brought our children and stayed here while visiting Sea World. The location is very close to the Alamo and Riverwalk. It is also very close to (less then30 minutes) to Sea World. The breakfast was amazing every morning and we were treated like family. We will be staying here again when we are in the area.


Home Away from Home

4,8 su marzo 21, 2014

How the national chain hotels pale in comparison to B&Bs like O'Casey's! Start with the incredibly wholesome, VARIED, non-microwaved breakfasts that really were brunches everyday. Then, the convenient location to San Antonio downtown sights and interstates is wonderfully quiet as part of the historic Monte Vista residential neighborhood. As a solo traveler dependent on mass transit, the frequent buses at nearby stops made me effortlessly mobile. Finally, the owner and staff are exceptionally personable and unaffected, always making me feel truly welcomed. There are extras above and beyond the service-wide free WiFi or printing of plane boarding passes, such as an outdoor fireplace for a good 'ole marshmallow roast if you wanted one. For me, I really enjoyed lounging on the front porch bench swing taking me back to my younger days at home. . .truly a home away from home. After O'Casey's, I won't be staying at any SA hotels ever again!


Awesome!

5 su marzo 14, 2014

Had the best time with my family at this bed & breakfast. We are returning this summer.


Wonderful Get-Away

5 su febbraio 04, 2014

My hubby and I had an absolutely wonderful time at O'Casey's Bed and Breakfast! My hubby wanted to take a weekend to celebrate my birthday and I found O'Casey's on this website…so glad I did! I just absolutely loved everything about this place and so look forward to going back! Thank you, Madonna, for everything!


Home away from home for our Air Force graduate

5 su gennaio 11, 2014

This was the perfect place to spend time away from LACKLAND AFB with my BMT grad. -- so nice to relax like we were at home. They let my daughter eat breakfast with us even though she wasn't technically a guest. The owner is a military wife so she knew better than I how important it was for her to eat a relaxing delicious breakfast and hang out in real house. The food was great, beds were comfortable and staff was helpful and flexible. O'casey's is in a beautiful old part of the city that we would never have seen if we had stayed downtown or near the base. Check out Barbaro's for a great dinner near by.


Getaway Weekend

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2014

I chose this bed and breakfast initially because of the price. I love B&B's and tend to chose them over hotels. I'm so glad that I did. The decor was antique, lots of cute knick-knacks. Just a neat atmosphere. The innkeeper allowed us to check in late since we were coming in out of town. When we arrived, our power went out to our room along with the rest of the house. We mentioned this to the innkeeper, and she very kindly discounted our rates. We didn't ask for this, she did this on her own, which was very sweet of her. The breakfast was nice, I liked the buffet style. I really enjoyed the Kilkenny suite because it had the balcony off of the back of the room, so we could go out in the morning and enjoy our coffee. Overall, an excellent value, very hospitable innkeepers, cute atmosphere, and family friendly. We look forward to returning this summer! :)


Wonderful place!

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

Accommodation is top notch. Very attentive staff and breakfast was wonderful. Definitely would love to stay there again!


Lovely place!

4,2 su dicembre 19, 2013

We stayed at O'Casey's with our little dog. The carriage house rooms allow dogs, although the main house is off limits to pets. Our room was clean, neat, and very comfortable. No carpet, which I appreciated, given the things that live in carpets. The kitchenette served our purpose, and the bathroom was tiny but manageable. Breakfast was good but limited for my grain/gluten-free needs. The old neighborhood was fun, especially when walking the dog. (Lots of refurbishing going on; some really dilapidated old homes.) The owner and staff are very warm and inviting. We'd stay again.


Makes me love San Antonio

5 su dicembre 01, 2013

This home is absolutely beautiful, charming, cozy, and alluring. When we arrived there were pecan tarts awaiting us in the parlor's coffee table in front of the lit fireplace. Front porch swing and rocking chair complete with blankets made for an enjoyable newspaper reading time. The outdoor patio area has a grill and a open fireplace where we made smores. Our 3 rooms were all in the upstairs main house--comfortable beds, old fashion tubs, nice linens, flat screen tvs, free wifi and even one fireplace. Breakfast on the sideboard had fresh juice, fruits, pastry, eggs , a squash soup and spinach salad--absolutely a brunch deluxe. Great stay, lovely hostess, and fabulous time had by all in our group--thanks O'Caseys.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 su novembre 01, 2013

We will never stay in another hotel due to the lovely place, service, food and relaxing experience at O'Casey....You rock O'Casey Bed & Breakfast!


Charming Inn and Great Value

4,6 su settembre 04, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a cute, comfortable, and reasonable place to stay in San Antonio and we found it in O'Casey's. The staff was very kind and helpful in answering questions and the breakfast was great. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the Inn as a whole was very nicely arranged and comfortable both inside and out. Ample street parking and located a short distance from Downtown and many other popular destinations. You won't be disappointed!!!! Happy New Jersey Couple


Awesome place for romantic getaway,business trip, military graduation or just because :-)

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Why stay at a hotel when you can relax at O'Casey's. We have stayed there on multiple occasions and every time we come away happy. You need anything? Ask the staff and they will always try to accomodate you as best as possible. Walk through the front door, relax and smile. You made the best choice ever. I love this place! P.S. I am just a paying customer with very high standards and old school ways. :-)


Home away from home for whole family

4,8 su luglio 23, 2013

This is my first stay at a B&B and O'Casey's has set my standards high. I can't believe I never considered a B&B before. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Kerry Suite. Suite is very spacious and my 15 year old loved that he had his own space. He kind of wished that the secondary bedroom had its own TV, but with a full day at Sea World he did not miss TV very much. He gives a thumb up for the excellent Wi-Fi that kept all his gadgets connected. My 4 year old could have slept on the pullout trundle, but of course she preferred to stay in the main bedroom with Mom and Dad. Thank goodness for the king size bed! We had access to the front balcony which included a sitting area. Maybe next visit, we will have additional downtime to enjoy the balcony more. Absolutely loved the historic house and how well it has been restored. Lots of outside areas to sit and relax too! Breakfast was unique and delicious. It included standard offerings for kids like cereal and toast, but the main entrees were different each day. We really enjoyed the breakfast beans and corn dishes. We have definitely found our go to spot for when we visit San Antonio again. O'Casey's is the place to relax and actually feel like you are getting away from everything instead of the generic commercialized feeling you get from staying in a hotel.


Great place...great food!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The 2 rooms in the Kilkenny Suite were spacious enough for the the 4 of us girls. Very homey and the balcony was a nice plus. The breakfasts we had were very tasty and quite delicious...my compliments to the chef. I would definitely stay here again. The Innkeepers were quite helpful and very accomodating.


Absolutely wonderful

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We stayed 4 nights in the Londonderry Suite and the room was clean and smelled fresh. The bathroom was clean. No musty odors or weird smells. Felt like a home away from home. Each breakfast was tasty. The cook was great. Looked forward to breakfast each morning. Highly recommend staying here. Would definitely come again. This is a top notch place.


O'Casey's Is O'Mazing!!!

5 su giugno 24, 2013

This was our first venture in staying at a B&B because we were tired of doing the motel thing and staying at this place has made me a believer in spending a little more for a far better experience than the motel. Hannah would call me to touch base with me about how to check-in and get my key when I checked in late. The bed was comfortable and there were complimentary bottled waters and snacks waiting for us. Breakfast was beyond what we could have asked for being included in the price. I was quickly checked out and thanked for our business. We can't wait for our next planned trip to San Antonio to come back and stay with them!


Great first experience at a B and B

4,2 su giugno 05, 2013

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we had a wonderful time. We stayed four nights at the Claire Cottage which is behind the house. It has its own small kitchen. We were able to bring food from home and heat it up there. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was homemade and very good. You left with a full tummy! The women that ran the b and b were so friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was great and very quiet. The house is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.


O'Caseys!!!

5 su aprile 16, 2013

My husband and I and our two children were here this weekend for two nights, we loved everything about it!


Authentic Australian B and B experience

4,8 su marzo 16, 2013

Our experience here was pure pleasure. From the moment we arrived we felt we were home. The ladies Charith and Hannah who work with Maddona all were enjoyable and helpful throughout our stay for five days. We stayed in the Kerry room upstairs with a front facing balcony, where we spent part of our mornings and and eve's. Breakfast had great choices of home cooked treats with eggs every day. This B and B extends itself to have families stay and those who were there with their children did not cause any problems. In fact, if you love children it was a treat to be around these families and enjoy them. We were here for the best of the weather in March. Walked from the B and B to downtown everyday, which is about 2 miles, and enjoyed the river walk and restaurants. Rented bikes one day downtown at the Segway tours and cruised around the river trail. The bikes are easy and fun to ride and very reasonable to rent. A great trip!


A charming, quiet getaway

4,6 su marzo 09, 2013

This place oozes old-style comfort and grace. The Dublin Room was on the first floor so I didn't have to tip-toe around when I would arrive late at night each night. The bed was perfect, The sink in the room had separate hot and cold faucets (something you don't see much anymore). That took some time to learn how to mix the water in your hands to get the right temp, but the shower was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and creative...something different every morning. I felt welcome and at home. O'Caseys is located in a quiet neighborhood, not too far from an active train line, but I love the sound of the trains. It is centrally located, not downtown, but near bus lines (and SA has a good bus system. For drivers, you're five minutes from the river walk. I highly recommend this place for a visit to San Antonio.


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 06, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at O'Casey's. The room was perfect for us, clean and comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff was friendly. Nice outdoor areas as well. I highly recommend this B&B if you're in the San Antonio area.


Nice Place to Stay

3,8 su marzo 06, 2013

Stayed for one night. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Would stay again.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

5 su gennaio 20, 2013

I stayed with friends for four nights in December. We had all four rooms upstairs. The rooms were very nice and really clean. We spent evenings downstairs by the fireplace playing games, or sat on the front porch swing visiting. We really felt at home. The breakfast each morning were homemade and very delicious, with plenty to choose from. Jo Cox made sure we were comfortable, checking on us each day to see if we needed anything, and even hailed us a cab when needed. The house is beautiful, clean and comfortable. We plan on staying again later this year.


Wonderful B&B getaway

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

O'Casey's is a beautifully decorated B&B located in a convenient, upscale neighborhood. We had a lovely, clean bedroom with an attached bathroom, complete with shower necessities. Our room had a microwave, A/C unit, mini fridge, and even two water bottles waiting for us. The next morning, breakfast was served in the gorgeous dining room. The egg casserole, danish, and cinnamon roll monkey bread were all absolutely delicious. The innkeepers were also extremely friendly. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be visiting again!


O'Casey's

4,8 su agosto 13, 2012

Very enjoyable. Great breakfasts. Nice location in a historic neighborhood.


Wonderful

4,4 su agosto 08, 2012

The stay at this B&B was great. They had spacious rooms, wonderful hospitality, and an awesome breakfast in the morning. Beds were comfortable with A/C's in each room. Can't beat the price for what you get.


Kerry and Londonderry

4,4 su agosto 04, 2012

We took two suites for 6 days, Kerry and Londonderry. Kerry is beautiful and spacious and has veranda access. Londonderry is smaller although quite adequate for three people. My only problem was with the bathroom in the Londonderry Suite -- it is quite cramped, and the small fixtures are not comfortable for a tall person. Breakfasts were fabulous, and I have only the highest praise for the cooking. The staff are friendly and mellow, and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.


O'Casey's

5 su agosto 02, 2012

It was great. Nice room. Breakfast was fantastic.


Absolutely... wonderful!

5 su agosto 02, 2012

The proprietor's friendliness set the tone for a wonderful two day visit. I've stayed at enough hotels in the past to rack up platinum status at two different hotel chains. However, this trip was to be different, and it certainly proved to be better than I could have expected. The rooms were deceptively roomier than I expected. The hospitality was a simmering warmth, not over the top and not mediocre. However, the most memorable for the trip was the breakfast! Yes, this is indeed a bed and breakfast that does the best breakfast I've seen in years. The variety of items to choose from was great, and the quality of the food was outstanding.


First time in a BnB

5 su luglio 19, 2012

Had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, this was a great experience. The staff was incredible helpful. The breakfast was delicious and different every day. From El Paso


Excellent Stay. Great Breakfast.

5 su luglio 17, 2012

My wife and I spent our wedding night here and it was the most pleasant experience I could have imagined. The room was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. The staff treated us like we were long time friends. The breakfast was very unique and tasty. I would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful BNB.


Beautiful Historic San Antonio!

4,0 su giugno 14, 2012

Great location! Beautiful home. Exterior patios and porches were absolutely stunning. Within walking distance to two excellent restaurants. While the dining room table was attractively set and the food was very good, it was just a little late in coming and somewhat on the cool side when served. All considered, we would definitely return for another stay.


A nice time was had...

5 su giugno 01, 2012

I had a very pleasant time staying at O'Casey's. The room exceeded my expectations. I loved the clawfoot tub in the bathroom. The breakfasts were yummy and satisfying.


Best B&B I have ever stayed at.

4,8 su maggio 06, 2012

What a beautiful place. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful.


Lovely, big old home in San Antonio's Monte Vista historical district

5 su marzo 03, 2012

O'Casey's B&B is housed in a wonderful old, two-story home in the heart of San Antonio's Monte Vista historical district. We did not find out just how old the home was, but it would not surprise us to learn that it is at least a century old. It is surrounded by other homes of similar size and age all dating back to a "slower, gentler time." We stayed in the carriage house, which is equipped with three units: two at ground level and one above. Ours had a small, but complete kitchen and a kitchen table and chairs, giving it a very warm, home-away-from-home feeling. Madonna, the proprietor, is Australian and stills harbors a good deal of that lovely down-under, style of English in her speech. The food - the breakfasts - are outstanding! Come hungry! If you're looking for dinner there is a true, culinary institution within walking distance: just 3 short blocks. The place is called La Fonda's and they have been serving Mexican cuisine there since 1932! Their food is top notch! They also have a Sunday brunch, which by all accounts is well patronized by the locals. We will definitely stay at O'Casey's again, should our travels take us to SA. I might even see if I can get booked in there if I have to travel my employer's SA facility... The Fischers Dallas, TX


Loved our stay

5 su gennaio 24, 2012

On our 4th anniversary we drove to San Antonio from Dallas. Madonna was a perfect hostess, we could tell that when we talked over the phone. Our room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was just yummy!


Quiet and peaceful

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at O'Casey's B&B. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a friendly, relaxed atmosphere among the visitors. Madonna, Hannah, and Kristen are excellent hostesses.


awesome place, people and ambiance

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2012

i had a great time in a confortable and cozy home-like place! if i ever go back i have no doubt i will return to Ocaseys


Way to Reign in the New Year

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2012

This is a wonderful place that one person cannot say enough about. Offset in a wonderful part of San Antonio with restaurants within walking distance. However, if your choice is the Riverwalk it’s about two miles away and easy to get to. The rooms are clean and set to make any person feel at home. The breakfast was outstanding and plentiful and Madonna will even give you the recipe if you ask!! The staff treats you like you are one of their family. As for the house you walk up and there is a front porch swing with pillows reminded me of home growing up. Then the outside fire place was to die for, with a supply of wood and fire starters that Madonna made sure was there as well as supplies for smores who could ask for more. I suggest for anyone to visit this quaint little inn, we will be back. Deb and Kurt


Outstanding B&B

5 su dicembre 30, 2011

My wife and I had a great time at O'Casey's. (Our getaway from the kids.) The staff is very friendly. The place has a warm and delightfully inviting feel to it. The food was fresh and wonderful. (The Caramel muffins were the best muffins I have ever had.) The location is convenient and we definitely look forward to staying there again soon. Cheers.


A Little Southern Living

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

Imagine sitting comfortably by the fireplace and discovering a freshly baked plate of gingerbread cookies left as a holiday suprise just for your family! This beautiful historic home is managed by thoughtful Innkeepers who take the time to ask what you might enjoy each morning and serve a delicious breakfast--waffles lightly dusted with powdered sugar, carafes of hot coffe and orange juice, individually baked chille rellenos, cinnamon muffins warmed to your liking, fresh blackberries and cantaloupe served on the side. The home looks like you have stepped into the pages of Southern Living and it is so cozy. The Dublin Room was quite spacious and had the amenities you would find in a five star hotel-comfortable beds, soft sheets, bodywash from Bath & Body, upscale television with remote, assorted hot teas with my favorite biscotti, a mini-fridge, microwave, plenty of storage space and extra blankets and towels already in the room. The common areas featured soft music, access to the internet, beautiful coffee table books. We loved the front porch swing and the side garden and patio that was really an outdoor living room for families and guests to gather in. This is a great neighborhood to walk in and it is just a few miles from the Riverwalk-minus the parking fees found at pricey hotels. I've stayed in many B&B's--this is absolutely the best stay I have had at a price that allowed you to really go and enjoy the sights too. Enjoy a little Southern Living at O'Casey's!


A Gem in San Antonio

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2011

This great B&B located in an historic mansion just a short bus ride (No.5) from downtown is now owned and run by Aussie Madonna ably assisted by Kristen & Hannah. They have updated the rooms and provide a very welcoming and homely environment. We had a lovely ensuited room - The Galway - and were offered use of the lounge room, etc during our stay. The girls cook an amazing breakfast and serve it at a huge dining room table. Staying at O'Caseys was a highlight of our trip in the US.


A dream place

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2011

I stayed her for my birthday and it was wonderful and they ladies were very nice and open to making sure I was comfortable. I had a very nice room it was a dream because I loved everything from the parking to the design of the room and the service was on top. They had a great vibe and everything was lovely even the breakfast was a plus. I will be staying again for my anniversary. Can't wait don't miss out!!!!!!


Going above and beyond the call of duty.

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts all over the country before and though I have to be honest and say that waht made our stay at O'Casey's such a wonderful experience was not the wonderful accomodations, or the superb breakfast! But the warmth and hospitality extended to my 3 children and my self by all the staff. I was stranded without a car and Madonna was kind enough to gives rides where we needed to go, she even took us drove us to Sea world to not dissapont my children and save us from waiting for a shuttle in the high heat of August. We loved every single thing about O'Casey's they made sure that every member of my family ranging from age 22 to 7 yrs old had a great time, we all loved the food and the love that went into preparing it. I will definitely be back! Sylvia Negrete


Thanks

4,2 su agosto 19, 2011

We had a great time at O'casey's. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The place has a warm and inviting feeling and the food was fresh and good. The location is convenient and I'd definitely stay again.


Wonderful Weekend Get Away

4,4 su agosto 11, 2011

My wife and I spent a few nights at O'Casey's BnB for our anniversary and a nice weekend get away from North Texas. Madonna, Kristin, and Hannah were very sweet, helpful, and made a wonderful breakfast. The BnB is warm and welcoming. The location is perfect, 10 mins from downtown/Market Square, and easy access to highways, a close grocery store, and even walking distance to two great restaurants. We will definitely recommend this to friends and family going to San Antonio!


Homestyle elegance

5 su agosto 09, 2011

Madonna & her staff provided all the comforts of home blended with a touch of sophistication. The breakfasts provided rivaled the Hilton resort we stayed at earlier this year. Outstanding experience!


Best kept secret in San Antonio

5 su agosto 06, 2011

We deeply enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, rooms, pleasant, peaceful, priced excellent, very accommodating staff. This is my number one choice for future visits to San Antonio.


A wonderful stay in historic San Antonio!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted promptly and shown great service throughout our 3 night stay. The breakfasts are amazing and changes every morning, so you won't want to sleep in and miss that. They have a very nice outdoor patio with a barbeque grill and a romantic flare as well. In addition the rates were the best for the value. Thank you, Madonna, for creating such a welcoming home in San Antonio!


Great experience!

4,6 su giugno 21, 2011

If you're looking for a place to stay in SA, you must check this B&B. Comfortable rooms, outstanding service and breakfast, all for a very affordable price. The innkeeper went above and beyond to make us feel like we were at home!


We loved our stay!!

3,8 su giugno 12, 2011

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The owner had recently purchased the property and was in the process of painting. I caught her vision for the decor and know it will look really nice when they're done. The service provided was excellent...very friendly owner and staff. Breakfast was different each day and they were willing to cook something else you might prefer if they had it. I will definitely recommend it to friends and if we ever return to visit San Antonio, we will be staying here.


Military family move

5 su maggio 21, 2011

We are moving to San Antonio and decided to stay at O'Casey's while we were house hunting. Madonna was very friendly and welcoming. Never have we felt more at home while away from home! The food was excellent and the rooms were charming. Madonna has down some wonderful remodeling and the inn now shows a lot of its historic charm. O'Caseys is very close to downtown and Fort Sam Houston. This was especially helpful to us as we tried to find our way around. We loved it so much, we are staying here four more nights this month while we unpack at our new house.


O'Casey's

4,6 su maggio 19, 2011

First time to stay here. Madonna was a great host, breakfast was wonderful.The property is nice, but she is remodeling parts at a time and making it better. We stayed in the cottage in the back. It has a full kitchen. Nice quiet neighborhood, only 12 blocks from Trinity U. and 4 or 5 blocks from the edge of downtown. A couple of nice shops and restaurants around the corner on Main Street. Great neighborhood to walk or run in.


Good value for the money

3,2 su aprile 04, 2011

The B&B was situated near downtown with all of the major activities/things to do within a 10-15 minute drive. We would definitely consider staying there again if we visited the San Antonio area.


Nice B&B

3,0 su marzo 24, 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay. Needless to say, we had difficulty finding the place. We don't know the city that well and there was a lot of detours, street closings. Directions were not very clear. I enjoyed talking with the other guests over breakfast. The breakfast was good. Just being honest....the floors creaked and we felt like we would wake up people getting up at night. Felt like walking on eggshells. Other than that....I enjoyed my birthday in San Antonio.


O'Caseys Bed and Breakfast is WONDERFUL!

4,4 su marzo 09, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! The room was comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the Caseys were welcoming hosts! We will stay there when we go back to San Antonio.


Comfortable and friendly

3,6 su febbraio 18, 2011

We stayed at O"Caseys three nights and were very happy with the accomodations, breakfast, and really all aspects of our stay. Our room was warm, comfortable and quiet. The hosts and the other guests were friendly and the setting was relaxed and informal.


Wonderful stay at O'Caseys

4,4 su gennaio 29, 2011

I stayed there while I was attending a convention. I wasn't there often, but the services was outstanding. I missed my ride one morning and the owner was very generous and gave me a ride to my destination. They had breakfast available even though the hours I was leaving in the morning were earlier than their normal breakfast hours. Very nice people and I would come back again and recommend the bed and breakfast.


Would stay here again

4,6 su gennaio 29, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. The couple that owns and runs it are very informative and helpful. We were able to book everything online and they were readily accessible for questions before we got there. Breakfast was delicious. I have seen some other posts about the fact that breakfast was not a buffet but it's fresh, tasty, hearty and is easily better than a hotel which costs the same or more. The room we stayed in had a balcony entrance and it was so nice to have that. The street is fairly quiet and a great location for access to other areas in San Antonio. You can hear the train in the distance, but we have had that issue with other B&Bs in San Antonio. Great porches and balcony around the house. The bathroom was clean and charming (we had the Kerry room). Overall, we would probably stay again. It's a great value. We are B&B people and we like them MUCH better than hotels.


Good and not so good

3,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

Stayed with 2 kids (2yrs old & 6mnths old) in the 2-bedroom suite upstairs. Rooms nice enough, but floorboards & doors were very squeaky, so it was difficult to move around once kids were sleeping (for fear of waking them up!). By 3rd night we all got almost full night sleep, but only because hubby & I spent the evening in the lounge downstairs once kids were in bed, to avoid making any unnecessary noise. So I didn't get the relaxing bath I was hoping for. Ended up cutting short our stay by 1 night as it just wasn't worth the hassle of bed-time. Rooms were nice enough, quite small, but an older house so to be expected. Bathroom was quite tight though. John & Linda & housekeeper Kirstin were lovely though & really helpful with local information. None of them lived on premises which was nice too as we didn't feel we were living in their home - although it was still very home-y. Was a bit disappointed with the dining:no choice of hot breakfast, which was fine if you liked what was made. Really hoping for a proper Irish fry-up, given the Irish theme, but this didn't materialise. We are Scottish so maybe we just had too high expectations - and too much knowledge of real Irish B&Bs! Breakfast served round one big table, so all guests chatted and got on fine - I quite liked that, but can imagine others might find it a little too much first thing in the morning. Late breakfast time though, which we also liked, despite having a toddler who needed milk before the 8:30 breakfast kick-off. Couple of nice restaurants a short walk away (hoped baby would go to sleep in stroller, alas no) but also handy to drive downtown. If allergic to animals, this might not be place for you. Owners have lovely dog, but was regularly in main house & I could detect him even though they took him out of the house when we arrived. Guests can take pets into the carriage house rooms out the back & seems like every guest in there has pets, so be warned if you r wanting a pet-free zone!


Great place to stay

5 su dicembre 22, 2010

The O'Casey's were very kind and made really good breakfast meals. Tis in a great location north of downtown and the place is run well. Highly reccommend anyone to stay there in San Antonio.


O'Casey's is 5-star in my book

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2010

O'Casey's was warm and welcoming. Everyone was helpful and accommodating. I will stay there again when I get to SA.


A Real Jewel in San Antonio

4,6 su agosto 24, 2010

As soon as we stepped throught the door we knew that we were in for a treat.


Pot of Gold found at O'Casey's

5 su giugno 11, 2010

We were so lucky to find O'Casey's in San Antonio. It's a beautiful home in a charming neighborhood, and the innkeepers are welcoming and ready to make you feel at home. Breakfasts were fantastic! The rooms were tastefully decorated and it was fun to find where the leprechauns were. Don't miss this San Antonio treasure.


A great B&B in San Antonio

5 su marzo 12, 2010

We were going to the Riverwalk and changed our mind - eat at a restaurant - La Fonda around the corner and then back to B&B and enjoyed the balcony outside our bedroom - drank a glass of wine and watched the sunset.


Excellent Stay

5 su luglio 31, 2009

Our family of four had a wonderful experience staying at O'Casey's. The older home is very comfortable and endearing. Beautiful wooden floors and stellar porch areas. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well decorated, beds comfortable, A/C keeps the room nice and cool. The breakfast area is large and inviting, and the food was more than we could eat as well as delicious. Linda selects perfectly ripened fruit and John prepares fabulous french toast, pancakes, and scrambled eggs. They even prepared little decorated "teddy bear" pancakes for the kids! John and Linda are wonderful, helpful hosts willing to share suggestions and assistance as requested while offering lots of privacy. We'll definitely stay there again!


Fun at O'Casey's

5 su luglio 16, 2009

The owner, Linda, was most charming and very helpful! The B&B was so comfortable; it was like being at home! The bed, also, was firm and pleasant to sleep in! Ambiance, delightful! We'll come back!


A Delightful Stay

4,0 su maggio 21, 2009

O"Casey's Bed and Breakfast in San Antonio easily fits into the 90th percentile of bed and breakfast stays over the past two decades. Located north of the downtown area of San Antonio in an early twentieth century up-scale, residential neighborhood designated as an historic district. The stately homes of this neighborhood are carefully maintained and some totally restored. O"Casey's sits comfortably among these homes with its wide porch, interior woods, fabrics, and colours. It is well appointed, immaculate, and most friendly. The breakfast is well prepared, offers a nice variety, and delightfully served in a spacious dining room that befits its larger context. The innkeepers are welcoming, accommodating, and helpful but not intrusive. Our particular stay was highlighted by and impromptu evening of shared strawberry shortcake desert, coffee, and conversation with associated guests and neighbors on the porch - one could easily imagine an early summer evening shared with neighborhood friends sometime in the 1920's. An excellent Mexican/American fusion restaurant is within a two block walk from the bed and breakfast. Downtown San Antonio is readily accessible from O'Casey's. When our travel plans include San Antonio, O'Casey's will be a destination without question. J. W. Lindemann, Broomfield, Colorado


Great place to stay!

4,8 su marzo 11, 2009

10 day visit to San Antonio to see family. Nice family neighborhood yet convenient to highways. Stores nearby and short distance to downtown and The Riverwalk. Wonderful innkeepers very helpful with directions and suggestions for day trips. Stayed in the main house and also a cottage. Clean and very comfortable. Lots of beautiful outdoor areas to relax. Full course delicious breakfast each morning. Can't beat the prices. Hope to return soon!


O'Casey's

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

great stay! very relaxing. wonderful hosts and breakfast


Clare Cottage a Good Place for Families

3,6 su giugno 13, 2008

Our 3 generation vacationing family found O'Casey's to be a good fit. The carriage house in back of the beautiful Victorian home was a large room with a big bed, a sofa bed with a trundle bed underneath - perfect for four people. John's breakfasts were huge and filling and very tasty. Linda Faye was helpful and pointed out 2 restaurants within walking distance of which we enjoyed both (Mexican and Italian fare). The house was fun to see and we joined the other guests for breakfast in the main house, while still having our privacy (and a kitchen and large bathroom) in our own space. Perfect for a family!


Great Service.

5 su giugno 09, 2008

Great Service, Great B&B, Near by Historical Structures in the neighborhood made our stay educational and wonderful.


O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast

4,0 su maggio 07, 2008

I loved this place which is a wonderful old house with porches in a residential neighborhood near downtown S.A. The O'Caseys are warm and helpful but not fussy.


O'Casey's Bed and Breakfast.

5 su ottobre 14, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Great Stay

3,8 su giugno 26, 2007

This is a great place to stay if you're looking to be close to downtown attractions but are also looking for a more affordable and personable alternative to the commercial Riverwalk hotels. The innkeepers were very friendly and knowledgeable on the area, and the room (Galway) suited our needs perfectly. I enjoyed the breakfasts each morning most- the food was very good and the conversation with other guests was very entertaining!


Good Value

2,8 su aprile 25, 2007

Our stay was enjoyable. The three of us stayed the Clare Cottage. Good size for a small family. The breakfast was a basic breakfast, no frills. The first day was steamed eggs, bacon, pancakes & sliced fruit, juice, coffee. The second was a belgim waffle with strawberries & sausage, juice, coffee. We did enjoy walking the neighborhood & felt safe. Great distance to downtown & I35.


O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $155
  • Recensioni (93) 4,6
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2107381378

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina