Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
136 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Eva's Bed and Breakfast San Antonio

4,4 su marzo 25, 2014

No stone is left unturned in the detail the innkeeper (Deborah) puts into everything. I love this B&B and this was my 2nd time. I plan to return when in the area again. If there is anything you need, it is there. Her breakfasts are amazing and she has complementary wine and a snack available each evening. Beautiful Inn with a great location in the King William District.


Relaxing getaway

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2014

Glad we found this on bedandbreakfast.com -- we couldn't have been happier with our four-night stay. Breakfast was delicious every morning, and nicely varied. Tasteful decor. Very gracious service by a staff that didn't go overboard and didn't invade our privacy/time in any way. We'd definitely go back. My husband and I stayed the first three nights in the first-floor bedroom, which was a large room with a large bed and a tiny bathroom. No stairs, so probably pretty attractive to older travelers. There was a rare cold spell in San Antonio, so the heating duct adjacent to that room did make some noise -- as soon as I mentioned that the owner gave us earplugs. Because that room was already booked by someone else for our last night, we switched to a smaller room on the second floor. A bigger bathroom, and blissfully quiet all night.


A fantastic stay

5 su gennaio 24, 2014

Eva's escape exceeded my expectations. While attending a conference, I had the pleasure of great company, a terrific host, and local appeal. Much better than staying in yet another hotel room.


Great Lodging, Great People, Great Location

5 su dicembre 01, 2013

We had a great stay at Eva's. The rooms and the entire property were beautiful, Deborah and her staff were warm, welcoming, and helpful, and the location is perfect. You aren't in the hustle and bustle of town, but you can get to the Riverwalk by foot in less than 10 minutes. We would absolutely stay here again!


Absolutely great!

5 su luglio 14, 2013

Absolutely beautiful Bed & Breakfast inside and out! And the staff, especially Deborah and Nola, could not have been more pleasant, helpful and professional. Located in the beautiful King William District of San Antonio, it is within walking distance of excellent restaurants and entertainment. Also a beautiful two and a half block walk to the Riverwalk. This part of the Riverwalk is not the crowded commercial part, but a beautiful stroll along the river through the historical neighborhood of San Antonio. Very quiet and safe all day and night. But then a 10 minute walk to the commercial part if you desire. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the accommodations. And the breakfast is superb. If you're going to San Antonio, we highly recommend Eva's Escape. The price is very reasonable and everything is first class. You won't be disappointed.


This place has it all!

5 su giugno 24, 2013

I would say this place has it all! Comfort, Elegant, Friendly, Spacious and Location. You are minutes from everything if you can get out of your comfortable bed. Downtown/Riverwalk with in minutes walking. Bars, Restaraunts, Cafe's on the same block. What ever your visit or stay is about you will get it here. Ms. Deborah and Rosemary her housekeeper were amazing. They are very friendly and take their time to make sure your stay is perfect. My wife and I stayed in the Lavender room which had an opening to the veranda. King Bed, Clawfoot tub/shower which was awkward but romantic and nostalgic, and it's own AC unit so you can control your own rooms temp. Breakfast comes with an uplifting story about why and where Ms. Deborah got the reciepe/idea. I would say my best Inn stay I have ever had and my wife and I make a drive from Florida to California every year in June or July so we have had plenty. Thank you Deborah!


Great San Antonio Experiance

4,4 su giugno 05, 2013

The innkeeper, Deborah, and housekeeper, Roseanne, were delightful ladies and made our stay very enjoyable. The home was very well appointed and extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very good and no one went away hungry! The location is very well situated to downtown San Antonio and the river walk. Good restaurants are within walking distance and the river walk is only 2 blocks away. For those that enjoy walking/jogging/running this is really a great location as there are miles of beautiful River Walk trails just down the street. I would add that we stayed in the only ground floor room (Lily) and it has a very small bathroom. If/when we return we will definitely choose one of the upper floor rooms. Great stay and we highly recommend anyone planning a San Antonio vacation or business trip.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days of vacation and then I stayed a couple of days longer to attend a Conference. We loved our experience! Deborah is a gracious host who infuses many personal touches into her B & B. It is located in a beautiful, historic area that is walking distance to the Riverway and other San Antonio attractions. Breakfast is a special experience where Deborah creates delicious dishes that reflect her family and heritage -- each dish comes with a story.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

Eva's Escape is an impeccably spotless, comfortable Bed & Breakfast. Deborah is a gracious hostess that goes above and beyond what is expected. Her breakfasts are delicious.


Best in San Antonio

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

A quiet, comfortable, decorous and gracious establishment with personal attention to detail, neither too far nor too close to the River Walk restaurants.


The Gardenia Inn

5 su dicembre 07, 2012

The Gardenia Inn provided a wonderful stay while visiting San Antonio.


Time in San Antonio

5 su novembre 15, 2012

What a fabulous place! Beautiful and immaculately clean (thanks Rosemary), we enjoyed scrumptious breakfasts (thanks Deborah), and had every amenity possible. The bath was filled with products and a hairdryer, hooks where you needed them. Darling porch to sit on and read about the Alamo....which by the way is very walkable from the B & B. The TV had Apple TV, Netflix and just about everything else. iPhone charger/player in every room, free WiFi, wine and brownies or cookies every afternoon, etc. etc. etc. I am telling everyone...this is THE PLACE to stay in San Antonio!


Southern Hospitality at its best

4,4 su novembre 08, 2012

This was a beautiful home. The friendliest people and a good location. Very informative with dining and transportation suggestions. I will stay there again


Wonderful Place to Re-energize

4,6 su novembre 06, 2012

Our room, on the first floor, was a charming period-decorated room. It was small - not an issue - except that the shower is very, very tiny. The furnishings are beautiful - the bed divine, and we did not have any problem with noise. Our hostess/innkeeper is the best we've met in our travels and stays in B&Bs. Deborah pays great attention to detail; she gets to know her guests and provides advice accordingly. The staff work hard at delivering outstanding service, great breakfasts and mid-day snacks. All of this and only 2 blocks to the RiverWalk. We'll be back!


Best spot to celebrate 7 years of marriage.

5 su novembre 06, 2012

My wife and I chose this spot as our destination for our 7 year wedding anniversary, and could not have been happier. The location is superb. You are within walking distance of the Riverwalk, a great historical district with old houses and tons of flowering vegetation, and a tea house across the street that we made multiple trips too during our visit (the desserts were great!). The house itself is very clean and inviting, with lots of places to relax (outside your own room or on one of the many public areas). And the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed both in the house and out on the town. And how could I not mention breakfast? We have been to some B&B's were the breakfast was, well, disappointing due to how large the facility was. Eva's was definitely not the case! The multi-course breakfast was delicious with the fruit followed by the sweet potato waffles with homemade maple whip cream. As someone who could eat breakfast any time of the day, I give it an A+! We look forward to making more trips down there in the future.


Honeymoon Re-do

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the start of our 1st annivesary celebration weekend. We were pampered by the personal touches in our room, by our hostess and her staff. We will be back next year. We have decided to make this our anniversary spot.


Outstanding Visit

5 su ottobre 27, 2012

We recently stayed at Gardenia Inn for 3 nights and had a terrific time. It is a beautiful house with a wonderful owner and innkeeper Deborah who was there to address our every need. The house is 2 blocks from the Riverwalk and about 5 minutes to the main downtown area. The meals were outstanding and came complete with a little story. After returning from our two week trip that included 3 bed and breakfasts and many hotels we agreed that this was by far the best stay of our entire trip. If returning to San Antonio we wouldn't hesitate to return.


Eva's Escape 10/7-10/2012

3,6 su ottobre 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time in San Antonio and a large part was the wonderful inn. The new inn keepers are doing a great job and are striving to be helpful in all ways. We slept well and enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine and talking at the end of the day. There are restaurants in easy walking distance as well as an easy walk to downtown. We would certainly stay there again.


A beautiful experience in our own home town

5 su agosto 07, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely visit to the beautiful Gardenia Inn. Deborah and her two adult sons were the picture of gracious hospitality and genuinely interested in and committed to our enjoyment during our stay. The inn is in the historic King William District directly across the street from the Madhatter's Tea House and Cafe - a fun, unique and delicious treat. If we had wanted to shop or site-see, much was within walking distance. We received topnotch service from the moment we pulled into our parking spot until we drove away. The Omowale family offered tremendous attention to detail and create a sense of welcome and community. We happened to stay during "First Friday" - a bustling, celebration of the arts (and night life) in the King William District. Our third story suite was an oasis of peace and comfort. Thank you!


Wonderful Stay!!

5 su agosto 06, 2012

Stayed at the Gardenia Inn - under new ownership - now Eva's Escape at theGardenia Inn. From the moment I walked through the front door I was greeted by Phillip with a warm & friendly smile and felt right at home. We stayed in the Lily room which is a lovely room with a beautiful wood carved canopy king bed. We had all of the amenities that we needed - even a refrigerator fully stocked with complementary water & sodas. The tv even had netflicks which we enjoyed watching in the evening after a long day out. Breakfast both days we were there was delicious!! Deborah, the owner is an amazing chef - you will not be disappointed!! The inn is only about a 5 minute walk to the River Walk - a 10-15 minute leisure stroll along the river and we were at the center of town. There are several local restaurants walking distance from the inn to enjoy if you don't feel like dining on the River Walk. We had a very enjoyable weekend - thanks to the charming southern hospitality at the inn. We enjoyed friendly conversations and received lots of tips about interesting things to see and local dining. The only thing I would say about the Lily room is that if you are of a large stature or tall you may feel cramped in the shower - I would recommend one of the other rooms - I got to take a peek at all of them before we left (planning which room I want to stay in next time) Will return to San Antonio again - already know where I am going to stay - you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you for a memoriable weekend!!


Pleasant stay in San Antone !

3,2 su agosto 05, 2012

It s was our first experience in a bed and breakfast place and It s was pleasant. We kinda traveled back in time due to the cachet of this old mansion. We had the room with no shower, only a bath tub .....let me tell you , for a big guy like me, it was a heck of an adventure !! Breakfast was excellent and our hostess was very courteous to say the least.


Quiet & Relaxing Escape

3,4 su agosto 04, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn! Debra was a wonderful hostess - accomodating her guests with refreshing afternoon tea, cookies, & nuts, a plentiful & delicious breakfast, area restaurant & activity suggestions, and personal conversation. She also shared the technological update plans that she has for the inn, which will make the rooms even nicer & a bit more user-friendly. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this small, charming inn!


The place to be when in San Antonio.

5 su agosto 02, 2012

We came here for our first anniversary this past weekend. I had booked this as a surprise to my husband. We stayed in the Desert Blossom Suite on the third floor. We had ample space to relax and complete privacy which we were so appreciative of. I ordered the romance package which included a dozen pink roses and a basket with super yummy snacks.The room was gorgeous and our first anniversay getaway was just perfect. Deb, the new owner had only been there a week during our stay. This lady is extremely gracious and very congenial. We can't wait to come again with my daughter for a family trip. Thanks so much. Wendy and Jim


Quaint and quiet B&B

4,0 su luglio 28, 2012

The Bed and Breakfast was very quaint and quiet the service was outstanding other than some initial confusion about our stay due to turnover of ownership. The room didn't have a shower so the description needs to reflect that on the website. There was an issue with not enough hot water.


Gardenia INN, Mission Cisit

4,0 su luglio 27, 2012

The Gardenia Inn is on the edge of the King Williams District and close all 5 Missions in San Antonio. The location also allowed us to walk to the Riverwalk and area restaurants. We enjoyed NOT having the traffic congestion of the city. The front balcony allowed us a great place to sit and enjoy the neighborhood. Our host, John, was knowledgeable of the area and was an excellent chef.


Amazing Stay!

5 su luglio 11, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at the Gardenia Inn. It far exceeded our expectations! It is located just minutes from the Riverwalk, the rooms are lovely, and the service that we received was outstanding! John, the innkeeper, was attentive to our every need and the breakfasts that he served each morning were delicious! I would definitely recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again!


Gardenia Inn

3,2 su giugno 29, 2012

The location was excellent for myself and group of friends. It was about a mile to downtown which was easily accessible by a Trolley Ride or a walk along the River Walk about 4 blocks away in a scenic neighborhood. Several excellent restaurants were just blocks away. Innkeeper, John, was friendly and very helpful. If you don't want to stay in another chain hotel with the crowds downtown and prefer a homey place to stay, I would definitely recommend Gardenia Inn.


Excellant Choice

5 su giugno 25, 2012

We came here to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. John gave us excellent advice on how to get around town using the trolley and great dining choices as well. The room was very clean and comfortable. Access to the upper veranda was delightful; we enjoyed spending an evening watching the neighborhood activity of this historic district. Breakfast was fresh cut fruit and delicious, hot, and hearty. It was delightful and highly recommended!


amazingly restful

4,6 su giugno 24, 2012

Beautifully done inn, San Antonio's best location, all-around cant be beat.


Fun

5 su giugno 20, 2012

The esperience was very enjoyable, I'd stay again at Gardenia Inn


Fantastic! Couldn't have asked for anything more!

5 su giugno 14, 2012

This was a fantastic B&B. The location is really great. Within walking distance of the Riverwalk and downtown. Additionally, the food was delicious. The service was really great as well. We called to check in early which was no problem. John was waiting for us when we arrived. Like staying in someone's home, but with the privacy and comfort of a hotel. If we ever visit San Antonio again, I will definitely be making a reservation here and suggesting it to all my friends.


We'll be back!

5 su giugno 11, 2012

Our host John was just the best! He knew so many tips and places for us to see and do in San Antonio. Every one of his tips were spot on.... Our room was really a suite. The bed and chairs in the sitting area were really comfortable. We have already told a lot of our friends about this lovely home and we will be back!


Great Place for 19th Anniversry

5 su giugno 09, 2012

This is the best bed & breakfast we have stayed at in years. The owner made you feel like part of the family, the value was great, and the breakfast was incredible.


Gardenia Inn stay

4,8 su maggio 30, 2012

Our host was delightful and very knowledgeable about the area. He offered great suggestions for restaurants and place to go. We hope to be back to see more of San Antonio.


Wonderful B & B!

5 su maggio 13, 2012

Three friends and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for King William Fair and it was superb! We had free passes to the fair and could spend a couple of hours at the fair (in the heat) then cool off at the inn for a few minutes before going back for more at the fair. Breakfast was amazing: orange French toast one day and an egg roullade the next! Delicious and decadent! All four of us were supremely pleased with our stay and hoping to schedule a return visit.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

Lovely B&B with nice room. Breakfast was very good and the host was very pleasant to talk with. Loved sitting on the porch and watching the people go by. It was First Friday, so lots of artists' booths set up down the street and it was Cinco de Mayo, so people were happy! Live band across the street at a restaurant was loud but good. Didn't mind the music at all.


Quaint King William district B&B

4,4 su maggio 07, 2012

not the usual, but rather well thought out, original breakfasts are a real plus for this B&B. It is within walking distance to all the fun San Antone has to offer, if you don't mind putting on your walking shoes. There's a new B cycle "hub" nearby, so you can very reasonably rent for 24 hours or more, with places all over to lock up the bike when you don't .need it. The first weekend of the month has a large, noisy street fair, so avoid this time if street fairs are not your thing, they can go late. My visit of last week will be my last under the management I am familiar with, but John assures me that the new owner is very nice, but I hope she can match John's great breakfasts and truly gracious hospitality


Wonderful B & B

4,4 su maggio 01, 2012

Enjoyed a great stay at this Inn which is so near to the Riverwalk. Great food and loved our week's stay. Would definitely go back. John was an excellent host! Access to the Riverwalk is only 2 blocks away and in an area of lovely historic homes.


Very pleased with our second visit

4,4 su aprile 30, 2012

Host is a most pleasant and interesting fellow and provides a wonderful breakfast and stay. The location in the Prince William District with a 2 block shaded walk to the River Walk is a big plus. Walking to the center of things and leaving the car behind is very freeing.


Wonderful place to stay in San Antonio

4,6 su aprile 28, 2012

Everything about our stay was lovely. The host was gracious and provided helpful guidance and suggestions to see the city during our limited visit. The location was conventent and enough out of the main tourist areas to make one feel as if you were experiencing the real San Antonio, and there was a good variety of restaurants in the neighborhood. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and hot coffee was provided throughout the morning. We would certainly stay here again.


Review 1

3,6 su aprile 28, 2012

Great Location. Good service. Convenient for walking downtown (20minutes). Close to Riverwalk.


Had such a nice time.

5 su aprile 25, 2012

We loved our stay at the Gardenia Inn. My husband and I took a short one night visit from Austin to San Antonio for my birthday. The room was lovely, the house was lovely. The innkeeper had lots of information on the best ways to get to the Riverwalk (take the scenic route! It's so pretty!) as well as info on nearby restaurants and his recommendations of them. We had orange french toast for breakfast with ham and fruit. I don't generally like french toast and I ate every bit! We fully intend to make more trips to San Antonio and the Gardenia in for our short little "stay-cations" from Austin. I recommend it highly. If you like Italian food - try La Foccacia!


Gardenia by The Riverwalk

5 su aprile 14, 2012

This was my first stay (my husband was here in the AirForce) in San Antonio. John gave us several great ideas of places to see and fantastic places to eat. His breakfast was great too! The Riverwalk was an easy and beautiful walk from the B&B. We stayed in the Magnolia room which had a large window to walk right out to the balcony. It also had its own bathroom with updated shower. Loved San Antonio and the Gardenia Inn!!!!


Exceptionally nice night

5 su aprile 08, 2012

Room with Veranda (Magnolia Room) was very nice. A little south of downtown, but the walk along the non-commercial part of the riverwalk is very pleasant into/out of town. Was quite pleased with Breakfast and owner's recomendations of Restaurant(s) for Dinner..


Great Home. Great Innkeeper. Great location

5 su marzo 31, 2012

We very much enjoyed our 3 nights here. John was a great source of information and an excellent cook. Breakfast was highly anticipated every day. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Beautiful neighborhood and we felt safe walking at night. The trolley stop is at the end of the street, but we chose to walk along the river to downtown in 15 to 20 minutes and look at the beautiful homes.We stayed in the Magnolia room with a balconey which gives the room a suite feature. Very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend The Gardenia Inn. The Spragues


Weekend of March 10-13th

5 su marzo 27, 2012

We enjoyed the lovely deck outside our rooms and playing the board games. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The info provided by John about restaurants and sightseeing was extremely helpful. The breakfast meals were delicious and it was very enjoyable to get acquainted with other guests.


Great Getaway

4,8 su marzo 23, 2012

John gave great recommendations for food around town, and was incredibly friendly and personable. He did an excellent job making sure we had all we needed. Breakfasts were fantastic and friendly, and the room was exactly as advertised. We stayed in the Lavender Room, and LOVED having that little porch to sit on in the evening. One comment, the porch is advertised as having a porch swing. It clearly used to (you can see the hooks in the ceiling where it used to hang) but now it's just a couple of nice chairs and tables. I think they just forgot to make that update whenever they took the swing down. The lack of porch swing didn't bother us at all, and the porch was still our favorite feature of the room.


Great experience in San Antonio

4,0 su marzo 13, 2012

Inn was well appointed and breakfast was great.John was an outstanding host


great stay

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

The Inn is beautiful and although our stay was short we felt like we were at home, only with everything taken care of for us. Food was excellent. We will definitly stay there agian


Genial host in beautiful historic building

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Desert Blossom, effectively a very spacious and comfortable suite.Breakfast was a feast and our host more than helpful. Location was excellent, in the very quiet King William district about 15 mins walk from downtown, or a short trolley ride from very nearby. Plenty of restaurants nearby, of different styles and price ranges made this an excellent choice. Highly recommended.


Great Getaway

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2012

What a great weekend! Loved the house but the service And food was even better!! Will def be going back!


First Time

4,0 su gennaio 31, 2012

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and really had a wonderful time at the Gardenia Inn. The house is beautifully charming, we loved enjoying the huge front porch and porch swing, and with the Riverwalk just blocks away, it was the perfect location for us. We will definitely be visiting again.


Great value

3,8 su gennaio 15, 2012

The room was large and cozy; daily maid service was quite good. The open fridge with soda and bottled water was a nice touch. John the owner/manager was availabe, friendly and helpful. The location was quite good--it was close enough (a 5 minute walk) to downtown and the Riverwalk but far enough away to allow free parking (always a problem with downtown hotels). A great value for the money.


December 28 Stay

3,4 su gennaio 07, 2012

Great location, just a short 2 blks. to Riverwalk and 1/2 mi. walk to restaurant area. John was very helpful with restaurants and places of interest. His breakfast was very nice. We knew ahead of time that the only room available was the Lily, described as cozy, but were quite cramped - not a good choice. Check-out time was 11:30 AM, so we put the PRIVACY hanger on our door and went for a walk in the historic district. When we got back, a maid was in our room changing the bedding and cleaning even though it was apparent by open suitcases and toiletries on the sink that we were not checked out. Might stay again if a larger room was available and the maid situation was made clearer.


Review of Gardenia Inn

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

Thank you John for the marvellous and warm stay at your gorgeous place!


Perfect stay!

5 su dicembre 11, 2011

this was a perfect stay, because of the gardenia inn itself (what a wonderful house!), near the city (walking distance, close to the conference center) but quite neighborhood and of course John being a wonderful host and cook for breakfast! Thanks for all! Karsten


31st Anniversary

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

I loved the way we were received and given a briefing about the procedures of using the front door. Our bed was very comfortable and it was so enjoyable to be able to sit on the front balcony. Room temperature was great and the breakfast was awesome !


A Perfect Victorian Holiday

5 su novembre 30, 2011

Everything was wonderful. John went out of his way to let us check in early, and then gave us such good suggestions on things to do. The Inn was perfect; the bed was wonderful; the food was absolutely delicious!! The location is very convenient to the river walk (walking distance) and several great restaurants. There is also a trolley system that stops at the end of the street. Great stay!!


Amazing post holiday getaway!

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We stayed at the Gardenia the weekend after Thanksgiving to unwind. John was an exceptional host! We took his recommendations for dining and were very glad we did!!!! The room was nice and we absolultely love the King William district atomosphere! A short 10-15 minute walk to the Alamo and river walk area!


All We Wanted

4,0 su novembre 18, 2011

A clean, comfortable, convenient home with friendly and informative hosts. (Good breakfast eats too!)


Best place to stay in San Antonio

5 su novembre 17, 2011

A beautiful home. Comfortable. Great host and an excellent cook. Close to everything you want to get to. A really enjoyable place to stay.


Perfect Bed and Breakfast...

5 su novembre 03, 2011

Beautiful building and furnishings. Excellent mattresses. Very convenient location - attractions and good restaurants walking distance or via convenient transportation. The innkeeper is truly hospitable, and doubles as chef for excellent breakfasts - we had four mornings' worth of gourmet treats. The housekeepers, Rosemary and Pricilla, kept the house and antique furnishings spotless.


Great time at Gardenia Inn

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

John made sure we had a great time at the B&B and gave us a lot of tips about the surrounding area and nice restaurants in San Antonio. I am particularly fond of the swing on the porch where I had my coffee in the morning and the amazing breakfast. Room Bluebonnet is very cute. Hope to be back again sometime.


Another relaxing stay at the Gardenia Inn

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2011

This was my third stay at the Gardenia Inn. What had become an annual tradition is now well on its way to becoming a more frequent trip! The inn is so relaxing, so well appointed, and so conveniently located. Coupled with the consistantly outstanding service and attention provided by Mr. and Mrs. Erlich, it's the perfect spot for a quick, urban getaway. I love to take advantage of the second floor balcony, so we booked the Magnolia Room for the second time. The marble shower is luxurious, and they even provide makeup removal towels (lucky for me, I had forgotten that I was wearing waterproof mascara!). The beds are big and comfortable. It's a quiet neighborhood, but there is great people watching because of Mad Hatter's, the cafe across the street. On this visit, I set myself up on the balcony and did a solid four hours of work using the free wifi service, all the while enjoying the cold Coca-Cola and ice provided by the innkeepers. Breakfast was delicious, as always. I LOVE this place, and recommend it to friends all the time.


Southern charm

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2011

Excellent location with easy access to the Riverwalk and several very good neighborhood restaurants. Our congenial host was especially helpful in suggesting places to dine and use of the trolley to visit downtown. The hearty breakfasts were delicious and definitely helped us get through mornings of sight-seeing. John also made a point of checking with us about any food preferences or allergies.


Elegance and comfort in San Antonio

5 su settembre 19, 2011

Like a home away from home, only better. Everyone wants the recipes from breakfast and this is the only B&B I've ever stayed where the owners really care about their guests. Thanks John & Susan!! .


nice B&B in San Antonio

4,2 su settembre 18, 2011

excellent location right across the river from downtown in the historic district. beautiful historic neighborhood with huge victorian homes. walking distance to about 5 good restaurants. less than 5 minutes by car or 15 minutes walk to Riverwalk and the convention center area. B&B was immaculate in a victorian house, excellent breakfast. i would stay there again. sure beats the hotels in San Antonio :)


Butch & Ann, Alabama

3,8 su agosto 29, 2011

Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the balcony, doing morning coffee there was nice. Only a short distance to the lovely River Walk. Our host John was outstanding, very cheerful and informative.


Loved the location

4,4 su agosto 15, 2011

Beautiful inn and rooms - extremely clean. We loved the Bluebonnet but would pay the extra for the upstairs "suite" next time. The innkeeper was precious and offered excellent dinner choices. It is 3 blocks from the river walk and then a lovely 15 minute walk on the river to the main hustle-bustle downtown river walk. We loved the location! We walked to dinner - several restaurants very close.


Great stay

4,6 su agosto 14, 2011

Cute well kept rooms, excellent breakfast, extremely nice innkeepers!


3rd stay

4,6 su luglio 28, 2011

The Gardenia is a lovely bed and breakfast. This was our third stay, and we enjoy it more every time we go. The rooms are beautiful, the food is delicious, and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend staying there!


Best B&B ever!!

4,2 su luglio 27, 2011

Although this is a bb it is very quite, you can't really hear the other guest. The smell of coffee in the mornings is a wonderful way to wake up. The inkeeper is very informative of the area and gives great suggestions on transportation and where to explore, even great places to eat.


Girls' trip to San Antonio

4,4 su luglio 05, 2011

We stayed in the Dessert Blossom suite, and loved it. There was off street parking, and John directed us to great restaurants. We are going to stay there again.


Elegant and Comfortable

4,4 su giugno 27, 2011

Our stay at the Gardenia Inn in San Antonio was amazing. Our host met us at the door and guided us through a great stay with recommendations on dining and things to see and do. Our room was warm and cozy and each day was made clean and fresh while we were downstairs being served a delightful breakfast.


Charming Inn and Hosts

4,6 su giugno 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for my daughter's graduation at the Alamodome. This is a great place if you like to walk. The inn is 2 blocks from the Riverwalk and it is a scenic walk. We walked the Kings William area at night and it was very pleasant. The room had a refrigerator with water and soda, which was nice after our walks. The coffee and breakfast were awesome and it was nice to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The breakfast included fresh fruit. We stayed in the Desert Bloom room, which was the largest and most secluded room. We are interested in going back to stay in either the Lavender or Bluebonnet, which the pictures do not do justice. Those two rooms are larger and more beautiful in person. The hosts are a sweet couple and they have a hardworking small staff.


Perfect.

5 su giugno 05, 2011

I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting San Antonio. John explained the city very well. My wife and I could not have picked a better place to stay at. Keep up the good work.


One of the Best!

5 su maggio 31, 2011

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this is one of our favorites. John and Susan are delightful hosts and they always serve a great breakfast. Gardenia is right across the street from the Mad Hatter Restaurant and a half block from the Trolley stop which will get you to the Riverwalk. We highly recommend Gardenia Inn to anyone planning to visit San Antonio. Rob & Tammy Conolly


Best Bed & Breakfasts we've found in many years

5 su maggio 18, 2011

The Gardenia Inn will not disappoint you in any way. The host was very friendly, nice and entertaining, as well as very knowledgable of the area. The bed was so comfortable we had a great nights sleep every night. There are many places just to sit outside and enjoy the area if you wish to do that. Also many very good restaurants with in walking distance. The decor of the Inn is true to the era of the Inn. We also found this Inn to be the cleanest we have ever stayed in. If you are planning a trip to San Antonio and want to stay off the River Walk but still want close enough to the Walk to not drive this is the place. We will return to the Gardenia Inn for many for trips. Perfect place and the host and hostess are supreme.


A night of comfort

4,8 su maggio 17, 2011

We stayed in the Magnolia room which has access to the 2nd floor front balcony through an over-sized window which gave us the sense of childhood days of sneaking out of the house :-). John and Susan were perfect hosts and the breakfast of fresh fruit, orange french toast and bacon was delicious. I was impressed with the large selection of tea from which I could choose. The Gardenia Inn is within walking distance of several yummy eating establishments and we are planning another stay there already. The only minor complaint I have is that they did not reply to an email I sent them.


Gardenia Inn Review May 2011

4,4 su maggio 09, 2011

Beautifully kept historic house in a great location. Very helpful inn keepers, who gave us lots of useful tips for restaurants and places to see. Recommended.


Excellent B&B in King William

3,4 su maggio 03, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Gardenia. It is a beautiful historical home very well located in King William district. It took only 10-15 minutes to walk to the heart of the Riverwalk area, and is an easy trolley ride to key locations downtown. The owners are very hospitable and accommodating, and the breakfast was excellent. We highly recommend the Gardenia and would gladly stay there again next time we visit San Antonio.


Enjoyed our stay!

5 su maggio 03, 2011

Very Nice!! Our room, Lily was so pretty and a decent size. The owners were so nice as was the breakfast. There was a mini fridge in the room which was a nice surprise! The porch had a swing, it was a nice place to sit and relax. My brothers room, the Lavender room, was on the 2nd floor and had a balcony and also a had a porch swing. We sat out there one evening and really enjoyed it. We stayed during the King William Fair, and we could not have asked for a better location! I highly recommend the Gardenia Inn.


awesome honeymoon stay

5 su aprile 29, 2011

we stayed here for the second leg of our honeymoon. we really enjoyed the stay. John and staff were all so very nice. John suggested some great places to eat or visit while we were staying in San Antonio. the breakfasts were amazing. the room was very clean and comfortable from day to day. we could not have asked for a better place to stay.


Excellent

4,0 su aprile 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesistate to recommend this place to friends and family. The location was perfect and appreciated the free parking and filling breakfast.


great stay

4,4 su aprile 18, 2011

Great stay. Quiet B&B very close to the conference center and Riverwalk. Loved it.


Perfect Place to Stay in San Antonio

4,4 su aprile 15, 2011

We stayed in the Desert Rose room on the third floor. Wonderfully isolated, quiet, great room and good for three to four. John is a wonderful host, makes great breakfasts, and can provide guidance on the best things to see and do, as well as local restaurants. The inn is very well located for walking to the Riverwalk and the Alamo and the rest of the tourist downtown. Highly recommended.


Short stay vacation

4,4 su aprile 08, 2011

John was attentive and professional, he made the environment flow smoothly with friendly conversation between all guests. The breakfast was awesome! I really appreciated the details of the beautiful home. I plan to return when I am in San Antonio!


Spring Break '11

4,6 su marzo 29, 2011

We have stayed with John and Susan many times. They are so warm, they feel like family. Recent renovations and updates are very nice. Breakfast is always on time, but not too-tightly-schedule driven. They help us out with our travel schedules and with good recomendations for dining and activities in San Antonio. An easy walk to the Alamo, River Walk, River Center Mall, Convention Center.... it's all there!


Another great stay at the Gardenia Inn

4,4 su marzo 28, 2011

I think we're going to have to make this an annual tradition. Having enjoyed the Magnolia Room on last year's Easter trip to San Antonio, this year my partner and I stayed in the Lavender Room and were just as impressed. The Gardenia Inn has it all: great, walkable location in a historic neighborhood; proximity to eclectic bars, restaurants, and ice houses; a distinctly historical atmosphere; well appointed and luxuriously comfortable rooms (I can't get enough of that second-floor porch!); welcoming hosts; and delicious breakfasts. Highly recommended.


Gardenia Inn is a nice place to stay

3,8 su marzo 23, 2011

I stayed for a week. John and Susan are gracious hosts and the property is well maintained, in a nice area, and very convenient.


Great first B&B

4,2 su marzo 18, 2011

John was very helpful and informative from the moment we drove up. The Inn and the room was great and was the breakfast. A great first experience and high standard for others that we will try.


Excellent Inn

4,0 su marzo 18, 2011

We have so many praises, from the location to the Riverwalk and all downtown amenities, the verandas for sitting, the gourmet breakfast's, the clean rooms and luxurious beds. The architecture and decor provides a relaxing ambiance. Our room with the full size windows for light, fresh air and 2nd floor veranda . It was a nice welcome to come back to sit, relax and read after walking and exploring the Riverwalk. John was a gracious & informative host. Thank you again, highly recommend. Scott


A pleasant place to stay

4,6 su marzo 14, 2011

We had the Lavender Room. It was very pleasant. Loved the walk through window! Location is a bit noisy, close to South Alamo a very busy street, but only 3 blocks from the river walk and great restaurants. Very pleasant hosts and very clean. Breakfast was a treat each day! Thank you for a great vacation!


Great location and overall great place to stay!

4,4 su marzo 11, 2011

A great place to stay! Location is ideal - close to the Riverwalk and very walkable to downtown but also convenient with a street car stop for if you get tired of walking! Innkeepers were very nice and helpful as well!


The perfect 40th anniversary celebration

5 su marzo 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Gardenia Inn five days. The hosts answered our questions about the area and exceeded our expectations with their hospitality. Breakfast was a daily delight. The Bluebonnet Room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. The Riverwalk is just a couple blocks away. Many restaurants are within walking distance. I recommend the inn highly.


above and beyond

4,2 su marzo 03, 2011

Susan and Joe were very nice hosts. great location which is near riverwalk and wonderful restaurants. room was very comfortable. we came in a day late due to missing a plane connection and were not charged for the previous night even though we had a reservation.


A Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,4 su marzo 02, 2011

This was our third stay at Gardenia Inn. We keep coming back because of the innkeepers, John and Susan. Their wonderful personalities make them the perfect hosts! In addition, the rooms at the Inn are beautiful and meticulously clean, and the breakfasts are excellent!


What a Surprise

4,0 su febbraio 28, 2011

What a GREAT experience! This was my first time in a Bed and Breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised. Our host met us at the door and was a well-source of information. He not only gave us information about ALL we would have wanted to know ...this is what we got.... a safe, clean, private, out of the hustle bustle but yet close enough to the local attractions and a reasonably priced establishment. We also got...a good healthy homemade breakfast, good people to talk with, the comforts of home, a GREAT front porch swing and a place to park our car after checkout so we could do last minute sightseeing. I will be back!


Gardenia Inn

4,4 su febbraio 04, 2011

The Gardenia Inn is located in the heart of the hip South Alamo district, just south of downtown. The room was nice, and the breakfast delicious. We enjoyed our stay here.


I will never forget the orange french toast

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2011

John and Susan are super friendly and helpful innkeepers, who genuinely care about their lodgers having a comfortable and enjoyable time in San Antonio. The room was great, but what really stood out were the fresh, homemade, yummy yummy breakfasts every morning. We had oatmeal pancakes, breakfast burritos, and orange french toast while we stayed, and I don't know what people look for when they stay at B&Bs but if you care about breakfast the way I do, this is the place for you!


Gardenia Inn Stay

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2011

I was so glad I stayed here during my recent visit to San Antonio. Wonderful, well maintained old home! The Innkeepers, John and Susan, wereso accomodating and full of suggestions for places to eat and things to see - it was like staying with family! The breakfasts were fabulous and the house and our room was spotless and wonderfully maintained! Can't wait to come back!


Great Time!

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2011

The people at Gardenia Inn were super! So nice. I loved the Inn our room was nice. Our trip was great and it was nice to have a good place to stay.


beautiful home!

5 su dicembre 26, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in a small room-the Gardenia, but the porch off of it was the highlight! It is such a lovely place and within easy walking distance to the Riverwalk. The owners were so friendly and nice and gave us great tips about places close by and getting around. Delicious breakfast, too!


Wonderful anniversary stay

4,4 su dicembre 24, 2010

We decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary away from Austin and booked this B&B. The fact that we were visiting San Antonio and staying at a B&B was surprise was my wife. Everything turned out very well and we had a most relaxing and enjoyable time thanks to the hosts at Gardenia Inn. On arrival, we were greeted by John and toured the house and asked our preferences for breakfast the next day. He and Susan graciously accommodated our requests. We had booked the Lavender. But I would equally recommend Bluebonnet (it has a shower that is missing in Lavender but does not have the walkthrough window and veranda). Both enjoyed the tub in the room and the lovely veranda outside throughout our stay. There are 3 ways to visit the Riverwalk. I would highly recommend that you walk along the street and turn right at the park to find yourself at the riverwalk. The walk was so peaceful and gorgeous. The second way is to wait in front of Tito's at the corner of the block and wait for the Trolley ($1.25 with a 2 hour transfer). Taking your car is not worth it what with two other very comfortable and cheaper options. We dined at Tito's for the night. It is right adjacent to the Inn and brunched at MadHatter's which is so near the Inn you can roll and get to it. Will definitely recommend this lovely Inn.


Wonderful!

5 su dicembre 20, 2010

We spent our first 2 nites upstairs in the "penthouse" as John called it. Got the romance pkgk - highly recommend it esp if you think you might get in late. Very yummy and the roses were gorgeous, just perfect! Loved the room but had to move downstairs due to a dbl booking. Little annoyed but then we were so glad we moved. We were in the Lavender room, which was the one we had originally booked but were unsure about not havin a shower. There was a nice hand shower attached which was perfect & we just loved the room, esp the balcony with the swing - it was like havin an extra room! The windows open down to the floor so it's real easy to step out onto the balcony plus we had it all to ourselves since the other small room didn't have anyone in it that nite. Breakfast was as delicious as I'd hoped it would be after seeing all the raves on here. Ask them about desert because they don't offer it. We didn't realize it til later but we had plenty to eat not to notice it. Parking was easy - right across the street and there were always plenty of spaces. Not a bad hike to the riverwalk (about 10-15 min) esp for the price and how quiet it was. Nice surprise, they had a well stocked fridge in the upstairs bedroom and another at the 2nd floor common area full of water and soda. All in all it was a very pleasant experience!


A satisfied business traveler

4,0 su novembre 24, 2010

This is a terrific inn to stay if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the River Walk and in a historic district near the convention center. The top floor suite is especially comfortable if you are looking for multiple rooms. Be prepared with ear plugs; the train whistles downtown can be heard throughout the night in this entire area and are frequent. Breakfast is a group sit-down, and hours are limited (not especially good if you are traveling on business and need to get an early start). The innkeepers were especially friendly and helpful about places to go in the area.


Enjoyable break

3,6 su novembre 23, 2010

Enjoyable social time with other guests and hosts whilst having lovely breakfast.


The Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 su novembre 22, 2010

I have never stayed in abed and breakfast where everything was perfect. This was the most awesome expierence ever. The owners made the stay a true unfogettable expierence. If you are ever in San Antonio, this is the place to stay. Pleased from Ohio


What a place!!!

4,8 su novembre 18, 2010

I just loved the room and especially the window that opened up to the balcony with a swing to enjoy. What a lovely place!!! Breakfast was really great too. I will definintely return and recomment this place to all my friends and family.


Lovely stay

4,6 su novembre 15, 2010

The inn is well represented in the photos, although linens have been updated (in a good way). Stayed in the Lily room. Comments by others are true of the tiny shower, but it was not a problem for us. Breakfast each day was filling and delicious. Housekeeping was super! They would slip in our room and clean/change towels/make bed while we enjoyed a relaxing breakfast! John and Susan are great hosts, both friendly and professional, and offer excellent recommendations for sight seeing and dining in local restaurants. The inn is located literally around the corner from the elegant King William District of stately mansions. Quiet and safe location. Easy 15-20 minute walk to Riverwalk restaurants, Alamo, tour trolleys, etc. Loved San Antonio and the Gardenia Inn. If/when we return to San Antonio, we will definitely stay at the Gardenia Inn again. Thanks for the hospitality!


Anniversary trip

3,8 su novembre 04, 2010

Close to the Riverwalk in the Fort William Historic district with many neat old houses to walk by. You can also walk easily to downtown and back.


A delightful Anniversary Stay!

3,8 su ottobre 21, 2010

Being our 4th time to San Antonio, we wanted a different experience. Staying in The Lavendar Room at the Gardenia Inn was wonderful. Loved the upstairs outside deck with porch swing. Very accommodating and serene. Minutes walk to the riverwalk so if you wanted the downtown experience it wasn't far away. King's William neighborhood was a wonderful change of pace, great eateries close by and more affordable than riverwalk restaurants. Azuca was our choice for our Anniversary Dinner, and we were not disappointed! Just 3 blocks away and world class dining! Thanks John & Susan and their staff that made it a lovely visit. Definitely would go back to the Inn verses the hotels on the riverwalk.


Charming B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gardenia Inn. We had our 2 children with us, and the Desert Blossom Room was just perfect for all of us! We will definitely be back!


Looking forward to a return visit!

5 su settembre 28, 2010

Susan and John are wonderful hosts and innkeepers. If you want to stay in a lovely, quiet home/inn while enjoying San Antonio's "buzz" I enthusiastically recommend the Gardenia Inn. Gillian M.


extraordinary

5 su settembre 25, 2010

When we arrived at the inn and were met by John and given a tour of the inn and also with a fountain of info about the local sights and resturants. John and Sue were so nice we decided to take them at there word and were not disappointed. Everthing we saw and ate was fantastic. The amount of local infromation, from directions, to best times and values was right on each and every time. Sitting around the breakfast table and talking with them and the other guests was a social event in itself with excelent food and lots of laughs. I would not hesitate to recomend this Inn to my friends. We stayed almost a full week and the breakfast was varied and very delicious each day, I wish we ate that well at home. David & Diane from Canada


Gardenia Inn Stay in 8-10

5 su agosto 26, 2010

Their breakfasts are superb and healthy. Owners are most congenial and accommodating. We asked for early breakfast and it was no problem.


Great for business travelers

4,6 su agosto 25, 2010

John and Susan are wonderful hosts. They are easy to work with on unusual check-in/check-out times and early breakfasts. Gardenia Inn is a perfect place to stay while in town on business, especially for those wanting to get a feel for the local lifestyle.


Wonderful find

4,8 su agosto 16, 2010

This was my first experience at a B & B, and I don't want to go back to Hotel's now. The rooms were immaculate, and the breakfast was unique and full of flavor. John and Susan made the stay as comfortable as possible. Will definitely recommend to others.


Excellent!

4,6 su aprile 20, 2010

This place was fantastic, and we will definitely be back. The Erlichs were amazing hosts and cooked a delicious breakfast. Along with the other travelers we met, they were friendly and knowledgeable. A lovely two-block stroll from the river, easy access from there directly to the Riverwalk and downtown, Alamo, etc. Well positioned to explore the charming, historic King Charles neighborhood and lots of great bars and restaurants. Incredibly clean, well furnished, comfortable, and amazingly charming. We will definitely be back soon!


great gardenia

3,8 su marzo 04, 2010

The location is really great - walking distance to downtown; yet residential. Breakfast was delightful for food and conce5rsation. The home is gorgeous! and beautifully kept. Our room was small-but that's OK--maybe need to be clear about location as street front was a surprise!


wanted for nothing

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with a delicous breakfast in the morning. Will definately stay again when in San Antonio area.


Perfect Place For a Reunion

4,6 su giugno 02, 2009

We had all 5 rooms and the exclusive use of all the living areas for a 3-day weekend reunion. We could not have stayed at a better place to renew old friendships and catch-up until 3 or 4 in the morning. Accomodations were comfortable, well-appointed and very prettily decorated with antiques; breakfasts were scrumptious, beautifully presented and served; and John and Susan the most gracious hosts. One in our group was on a special diet and they easily accomodated her needs. Location is just two blocks from the San Antonio River where one can walk along a most beautiful, treed, quiet segment of the Riverwalk just south of downtown. Without a doubt, Susan, John, their warm hospitality and the inn enriched our reunion experience. If we had to do this over, we would stay at the Gardenia Inn again.


Home away from home

4,0 su maggio 06, 2009

We were a group of 12 high school classmates who graduated 37 years ago. Gardenia Inn was the perfect place have a reunion. It was so convenient to get downtown either on foot or by trolley. The rooms were comfortable (and as beautiful as they are in the pictures), common areas were spacious, amenities in the room were satisfactory but what is unbeatable is the hospitality (and culinary skills!) of John and Susan. We created wonderful memories and Gardenia Inn was the perfect home to make them in.


Great Hospitality!

4,0 su marzo 16, 2009

Susan and John are wonderful hosts. Very knowledgable about so many things, with a vibrant personality! Both Susan and John prepare delicious breakfasts. Their home is beautiful and comfortable, and they think of your every need. A truly fun and pleasant stay.


Beyond our hopes

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2009

We visited Dec. 17 - 20, 2008. The Inn was immaculate. John and Susan were very welcoming, even arriving at 8:00 p.m. They were very helpful in narrowing our explorations around town. Location was perfect for using Riverwalk or public trolley transportation. Nearby restaurants were reasonable, clean and served wonderful food. We had a wonderful time! Bill and Kathy, Kenmore NY


A Wonderful Holiday Stay

4,8 su novembre 30, 2008

Visited San Antonio for the first time to visit with our son stationed at Fort Sam Houston over the Thanksgiving holiday. What a wonderful time and a lovely B & B! John & Susan were great hosts (delicious breakfasts!) with lots of good info on the local area and history. Our room was a little on the small side, especially since we stayed for 6 days, but it was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. They went above & beyond their innkeeping duties when they invited us to spend Thanksgiving with their family. Being in a strange city and away from our own family it was such a blessing! Thank you for a great time in a beautiful city! With Xmas around the corner it felt like the whole town was being decorated just for us! The River Walk is a short walk away and it is a true gem! We will be back!!


Heaven on Earth

4,2 su luglio 09, 2008

I stayed with my mother-in-law for her birthday. I had a great time. I'm glad I went. I love antiques, old homes, and hospitality - We got it all at this Inn. My dream is to one day own a home like this.


Worth a Second Visit

4,0 su giugno 20, 2008

We stayed at the Gardenia Inn three years ago & loved it. Located in historic Kiney Willim district, it's a 15 minute walk to the River Walk. Surrounded by historic homes with beautiful architecture. It was just our cup of tea.


A great location

5 su aprile 19, 2008

Stayed here on our first visit to San Antonio. Location is very convenient with trolley closeby. Variety of restaurants within walking distance. Helpful innkeepers and wonderful breakfasts!


None Better

5 su aprile 16, 2008

Imagine the pleasure of coming back to our favorite US city after 15 years and finding the most wonderful b&b we have ever visited owned by people we knew in another life years ago! This lovely home is tastefully and beautifully appointed. Fresh flowers and amazing food make this the best b&b we have ever visited. The room was wonderful and there was good light in the bathroom! We plan to visit often!


15th Anniversary weekend getaway 12/7-12/9

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2007

1st time to San Antonio for a weekend getaway to celebrate our Anniversary. The location of this BNB is excellent - just about everything is walking distance and if you don't feel like walking the trolley is 2 blocks away for $1 each way to anywhere in the city. The hospitality was incredible just as other reviews on here I read prior to booking this inn had said. The breakfasts are wonderful, they have complimentary beverages available at your convenience, and there are all sorts of materials for you to plan your outings by. We stayed in the Magnolia one night and the Lavender the next - the Magnolia is good if you need a shower and a bath but the Lavender is really romantic and I thought more comfortable all around. The Lavender room has a walk-through window onto the balcony where there is a wonderful swing - we swung for an hour Sat night with some champagne and strawberries - so romantic!! I recommend this room to everyone!


SUPERB!!

5 su novembre 22, 2007

One of the best vacations I've ever had. The house, the area, our room...everything was wonderful. So quaint and fun and very romantic. Great inn-keepers: so friendly and warm and welcoming. I would recommend this to anyone visiting San Antonio.


what a wonderful 1st time!!!

5 su novembre 06, 2007

we went there for a much needed romantic weekend away from DFW & this was the 1st time that either one of us stayed in a B&B & let me tell u that we will try to go this route for all future vacations!!!!


A beautiful haven!

5 su giugno 18, 2007

The Gardenia Inn more than exceeded our expectations. The inn itself is lovely and very well-kept, and the food was over the top! John and Susan are knowledgeable about the area and willingly provide information on restaurants and activities to make your time in San Antonio memorable. We hope to stay there again one day...


Very Enjoyable Stay

5 su aprile 16, 2007

This Inn is everything you hope a B&B will be, warm, welcoming and very well located. There are several restaurants, including a tea room, within an easy walk and even the River Walk is just a short stroll away. The amenities are exceptional, there a table upstairs where you can play games or use the computer while having a cold soda or beer from the fridge or a chocolate from the bowl on the table. We visited in January and just having the two fireplaces warming the breakfast area was delightful.


Elegant and immaculate

5 su dicembre 16, 2006

John and Susan are interesting and well-traveled hosts, who have created an appealing haven in the heart of historic San Antonio. Elegant decor compliments the mansions original beauty.


Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $269
  • Recensioni (136) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2102235875
  • Numero di Fax 1-2102235876
  • Gratuito 1-8003561605

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina