A Beckmann Inn & Carriage House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Geart Stay

5 su maggio 14, 2012

My wife and I only stayed at the Beckmann one night, but the stay was very pleasant. The house itself is in a nice older section of town and is very well maintained. The rooms (bedroom, living, dining, & sunroom) were very clean and were nicely appointed with antique but still comfortable furnitiure. We would definintely consider staying there again.


Beckmann Inn and Carriage House

3,8 su maggio 11, 2012

Rooms are comfortable and cozy, but need some repairs. Excellent staff and delicious breakfast.


Wonderful

5 su aprile 13, 2012

I love this historic house with charm and hospitality. Juliette was a pleasure to meet and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was amazing.


Enjoyable Experience

4,2 su marzo 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful. The food was out of this world.


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 23, 2012

Unbelievable meals. Part of Prince William mansion tour. On trolley and riverwalk routes.


Good B&B

3,0 su gennaio 25, 2012

Good B&B for the money. Right in King William Historic area.


December 28 to 29, 2011

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2012

We had a great stay. The location is really good with the trollie less than a block away or you can walk to the river walk easily. I would have liked access to coffee and tea at night, otherwise everything was great.


Home again

4,0 su gennaio 01, 2012

We have spent many wonderful nights at the Beckmann going back to early 2005. It has become our regular stay of choice when in San Antonio! First Charles and now Lisa have always made us feel at home, the Breakfasts are always wonderful and we love the Victorian ambience and the location with access to the River Walk without the noise and traffic of being down town.


Our 19th Anniversary at the Beckman Inn

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary and enjoyed every aspect of the Inn. It was very clean, well kept, and private. Breakfast was far beyond the usual hotel fare and the inn is within a short drive to the Riverwalk. We would definitely stay here again.


weekend in SA

4,0 su dicembre 14, 2011

Beckman Inn perfectly suited our stay in SA. Its location in the beautiful King William district near the Blue Star brewery and the Riverwalk was perfect. The walking distance restaurants were very nice. Trolleys ran frequently a block from the inn, making downtown minutes away. Also it only takes 20-30 minutes to walk downtown on the Riverwalk. The Inn itself was outstanding and a fun place to stay and mingle with the other guests.


Very nice place

4,0 su novembre 30, 2011

Very nice B and B in the beautiful King William district of San Antonio. Close to downtown, but very quiet.


Great stay!!!!

4,0 su novembre 19, 2011

Location was great! Farther down into the King William neighborhood but was very quiet and very accessible to the streetcar. Stayed in the carriage house which was lovely and breakfast was just right! I will definitely be returning!


Great stay in a beautiful neighborhood

5 su novembre 08, 2011

Great room! The neighborhood was beautiful and very convenient. Staff were exceptional and very knowledgeable on the area. Breakfast was wonderful!


Beckmann Inn

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2011

The innkeeper was provided excellent advise about the tourist sites in San Antonio and attending to our requests.


SA

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2011

The window AC and local train woke my husband up, but beyond that it was an excellent stay!


3rd time to stay will be back again

3,6 su ottobre 18, 2011

The host has always been there when we arrived and made sure we have everything we needed. Breakfast is wonderful. We also like the location. Close the the river walk and a number of great places to eat.


l0ved it

4,0 su settembre 08, 2011

Very happy with our stay! Great location, great service, very nice room ! Would go back again!


We want to go back!

4,6 su giugno 12, 2011

We stayed at the Beckmann Inn for our 10th wedding anniversary. Not only is the character and charm of the inn wonderful, but we were very impressed with the great customer service. We were treated very graciously, given helpful tips about San Antonio, directions, and more. The breakfast was delicious - not something I could have just made at home. The room was clean and inviting. Plus, they had lowered their prices for the summer, making them comparable to many hotel prices. Biggest drawback was that breakfast was served much later than we expected, causing us to run an hour late for church. Overall, we were more than pleased and will check on staying at the Beckmann Inn when we visit again, just maybe not on a Saturday night.


A Beckmann Inn and Carriage House Review

4,2 su giugno 03, 2011

We stayed here last week and enjoyed it immensely. We stayed in the upstairs of the Carriage House and our friends stayed in the downstairs. It was so cute, clean and had everything we needed. (Loved the thick, soft robes). The breakfast was delicious and large! Our hostess was very cordial. We would love to go back in cooler weather when we can enjoy the beautiful garden and front porch.


Excellent stay

4,4 su maggio 29, 2011

We have been twice at the Beckmann Inn and carriage house, each time staying just one night. The location is great and overall, we found it very good value. It is a cosy place and the staff are very welcoming.


Good stay.

3,2 su maggio 24, 2011

Good stay, not as close as I thought from the Riverwalk but good B&B in overall.


Love the Beckmann!

5 su aprile 26, 2011

We love staying at the Beckmann. So centrally located in SA for all the fun activities. We were there during Fiesta. Just hop on the trolly and you are off to all the fun events, sight-seeing. I love having a nice place to park the rental car. Very quiet neighborhood. Lisa always prepares a wonderful breakfast!


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su aprile 25, 2011

Staying at the Beckmann Inn changed my view of what a bed and breakfast is...home was beautiful, clean, and relaxing. Food was amazing and service was beyond what I would have expected. It was close to the riverwalk but far enough to just relax-great location with outstanding restaurants! If I visit San Antonio again, I will staying here!


Very pleased

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with this B&B. Beautiful decor and in a wonderful area. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Lisa was a gem!


Beckmann Inn and Carriage House review

4,8 su marzo 28, 2011

Planned for a 2 night stay, but extened it to 3 nights. Enjoyed the quiet, peaceful residence and the convenience of the location.


Not for a Young Couple....

4,0 su marzo 26, 2011

The service here was outstanding and the breakfast was great. The room was nice, but the TV was very small ( my laptop is bigger). This place is very from anything on the Riverwalk. It is near the end of the Riverwalk, where all of the trash and debris washes up. This place is for people who want to sit around with other people that they don't know, and talk about nothing. This is not a place for a couple who want to have a romantic time (the walls are paper thin). Overall, this was our first and last time staying at a B&B.


Beckmann Inn & Carriage House

2,6 su marzo 21, 2011

Lisa the innkeeper was very helpful. The overhead fan in our room was noisy, and the TV did not come in clear.


We are now BandB hooked!

5 su marzo 21, 2011

We discovered this part of San Antonio last year in loving to walk the river. We didn't even know this wonderful part of San Antonio existed. With kids we get a hotel near the playgrounds, with romance we smile in and near the house. This place was great. Another thing we loved was another couple didn't like and ancient room and went to the cheaper building. They moved us in the classy wood floor room with no charge. We were super happy. By the way, the breakfast is great.


Extra clean b&b

3,8 su marzo 20, 2011

The bed and breakfast was a little more than I expected. The room was extra clean but the customer service from Lisa Cantu was unsurpassable.... I will definitely consider staying there again!!!!!


South San Antonio TX ,stay Feb / Mar 2011

4,0 su marzo 12, 2011

Extremely positive service and willingness to help. Good breakfast, nice rooms. Only problem window in bathroom did not open and no extractor fan. Slight noise from nearby rail crossing. About 150 yards from Trolley stops that go right into the centre of San Antonion. Would definately stay here again.


Lisa was Great.

4,4 su marzo 09, 2011

Lisa made us comfortable and our stay just perfect. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. We would come again.


Needing an update or price reduction

3,0 su febbraio 13, 2011

The location of this B & B was very pleasant. The overall condition of the Inn was not great. If I understood correctly, this interesting home has been a B & B for around twenty years. It needs an update. Ripped dust ruffle, peeling wallpaper, stained flooring in the bathroom, sagging couches, stained table runner, etc. It looks like the owner is tired of the project. On the up side, all of our contact with the manager/cook and cleaning staff was very positive. They were helpful in every way.


Beckman House

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2011

There was the air freshener that made the room stuffy. I unpluged it and then left the door open for about 2 hour before I could sleep in the room


Beckmann Inn overnight

3,6 su dicembre 17, 2010

Great location in King William Historical District - close to a number of nice dining options - very helpful on site assistance - library room charming and comfortable - only down side - a little noisy - heard trains and night-time San Antonio hustle bustle more than expected


Superb hospitality

4,4 su novembre 14, 2010

My 2 sisters and I shared two adjoining rooms so we could freely hang out together. The rooms had all the amenities you could want and were very clean - thanks, Juanita. Lisa, the innkeeper, could not have done more to give suggestions, recommendations, and a helping hand in visiting a mission. And her breakfasts were delicious, light, and filling; especially the bread pudding with the birthday candle! Lisa, we all thank you so much for your hospitality! Patty, Aimee, and Michele


A wonderful change of pace

4,0 su novembre 07, 2010

Our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was a wonderful change of pace from a hotel. Hostess Lisa was a great source of information on the area for first time visitors. Breakfasts were varied and delicious and gave a great start to the day. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting San Antonio.


Beckmann Inn & Carriage House

2,8 su ottobre 23, 2010

The room was quaint but not really as nice as I expected it to be.


OUr Response

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2010

Setting is attractive -- enjoyed the carriage house as it provides more privacy---parking facility is good --- close to the river walk ---- Lisa provided ample information --- great coffee


August 2010 Stay

4,2 su agosto 15, 2010

I think this is a great little B&B. Our hostess, Lisa, was so sweet and friendly. Upon our arrival Lisa told us the history of the house, gave us maps of the city and bus/trolley routes. She was always available for anything we needed without being intrusive. The room pretty and incredibly clean. The bed was very confortable. We had a small maintenance issue with the shower, we told Lisa about it and it was taken care of the same day. The house is a short walk to the Riverwalk or the trolley stop. We will be staying here when ever we are in San Antonio.


Food was not as advertised

3,0 su agosto 10, 2010

We stayed in the main house and the bed was very comfortable however the room was very cold (no way to turn the temp warmer) and the toilet malfunctioned and the shower head was broken. Room was always very clean. The coffee was average and did not any have fresh cream. The entrees were tasty but no baked pastry/breads. The innkeeper was very "chatty" and would not let us eat in private.


Comfortable & Cozy

4,2 su giugno 20, 2010

This was our third visit to a B&B and we were delighted with our spotless Carriage House room. The neighborhood was quiet except for distant train whistles. City transportation was handy and Lisa offered tremendous assistance with directions and restaurant suggestions-even a great vegetarian cafe.


Great hospitality

4,0 su giugno 04, 2010

Had a great stay at this B&B in San Antonio. Great hospitality, accommodating dietary restrictions, very friendly and helpful.


Feels away from everything but just a short beautiful walk to the center of everything

3,4 su dicembre 05, 2009

Loved the neighborhood and the beautiful walk along that section of the Riverwalk. Very nice breakfasts. Enjoyed staying in the separate cottage house. Overall, it was a great value for the price.


A spacious room and a great innkeeper

3,8 su novembre 23, 2009

I found A Beckmann Inn & Carriage House to be an amazing place. We stayed there for 2 nights during the weekend of the San Antonio Rock n Roll Marathon and found it to be really nice to be away from the crowdedness in downtown but only a mile away if we wanted to be there. Lisa, the innkeeper, has been great and always asking if we need assistance with anything. I would definitely stay there again!


TRIP WEST

3,8 su ottobre 01, 2007

Excellent location for a leisurely stroll along the Riverwalk to downtown. We stayed in the main house in a large bedroom and small bath. We were the only ones in the main house and it felt like entering the "Inner Sanctum" as we came somewhat late. The Innkeeper thoughtfully had left the keys in an accessible place for us but we entered into this Victorian pile alone to find our room and get situated. We were treated well at breakfast the next day and had time to investigate San Antonio. My wife had left her medications at home and the Innkeeper worked diligently to guide UPS to the B&B and to our room. Thank you.


A Beckmann Inn & Carriage House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $159
  • Recensioni (45) 4,1
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2102291449
  • Numero di Fax 1-2102291061
  • Gratuito 1-8009451449

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina