1908 Ayres Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
106 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Ayres b&b review

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

this was a great place to stay, room was clean , owners were nice and helpful , people staying there were all great. our breakfast's were to die for. nice up to date bathroom , a short walk to the 90 bus which takes you right to the river walk and the mexican restaurant La Fonda was right down the street from the b & b. great food and atmosphere. the b & b also had free drinks anytime you wanted them and coffee and also if you wanted any snacks they were available. this was a easy to find location on woodlawn ave. and main st. the interior of this place was well decorated and well kept up with historic woodwork and features. we would most definitely return if we we were ever to return to San Antonio


Perfect Getaway!

5 su novembre 09, 2012

My husband and I are originally from Chicago, but we he is currently based in Wichita Falls, TX. We've never been to San Antonio and wanted a quick, relaxing weekend getaway and 1908 Ayres Inn made this happen! We stayed in the Buchanan Carriage house. We recommend this space to everyone that wants extra privacy but also be able to enjoy what 1908 has to offer. The breakfast was absolutely incredible! The owners are very friendly but also give you privacy. The house is located conveniently near everything! Thanks again for making this such a great weekend!


Beautiful, a relaxing haven

3,4 su giugno 07, 2012

I really loved our stay at 1908 Ayres Inn. The Buchanan House was perfect - quiet and private. The decor was fantastic. The only (small downsides) were the breakfast, which was minimal, boring and not that fresh. A couple of pastries, some muffins and cereal is not "continental plus". The owners are also rarely present (they do not live in the house), and therefore whilst you are given privacy and not made to feel like you are intruding, it would be nice to feel more 'looked after'. Whilst they were not in the house, their dog was. We didn't hear a peep from him and he was fenced off in a utility room, however just walking in the hallway we could smell him! These are minor points, however, and the room and overall experience was lovely.

Risposta del proprietario
It's always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their room/stay. When a guest checks in they are given our (Innkeepers) personal cell phone number so that they can reach us whenever they want. We don't want to make our guests feel like we are behind them all the time -if they need anything, we are just a phone call away. This couple stayed in the Carriage House (separate building, very private) which would limit their interaction with other guests and innkeepers in the main house(which we do live in). We are as available as our guests want us to be. We are now serving a Full Breakfast from 8:30 - 10AM. Including items like Buttermilk Waffles made from Scratch topped with fresh strawberries, blueberries and whipped cream with hickory smoked bacon. For our full breakfast menu visit out website. In addition to the full breakfast we still have our Continental Fare available 24/7. Sweet muffins, oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels, cereals, and home baked coffee cakes to mention a few. Tyler our sweet 10 year old Black Lab, is bathed regularly and most guests find him a joy to be around.


LOVED EVERY BIT OF IT

4,6 su maggio 30, 2012

We arrived with a nice greeting, amazed by how nice and beautiful the carriage house was, and enjoyed the movie selections and the amazing breakfast that was available. We loved our stay and plan to go back again.


A must Stay

5 su maggio 12, 2012

If you are planning to visit San Antonio and looking for a relaxing atmosphere, 1908 Ayres is the place to stay. The rooms are spacious the decor relaxing. Breakfast is delicious with offerings from bagels to mouth watering mushroom and spinach empanadas. The wonderful smells floated to the Bonham Suite on the 2nd floor as an invitation to start a new day. The location is ideal for visiting the downtown River Walk to the nice malls and museums. Hector is a gracious host with a vast knowledge of the must see and do's of San Antonio. I can't wait to visit San Antonio again.


They pay attention to the small details

5 su maggio 10, 2012

Great little place to stay in a quiet, old, tree-filled neighborhood. The room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable (memory-foam), and the breakfast room had whatever I needed. Even the coffee was great!


beautiful victorian

5 su maggio 09, 2012

was more than we expected. gorgeous house and loved our bedroom. walking distance to a great restaurant and stores to shop in. would stay there again. judi


Loved this B&B

4,6 su aprile 29, 2012

I chose 1908 Ayers Inn mainly because of the location. I was in San Antonio for a art opening and was alone. The drive through downtown can be daunting, especially alone at night. It was perfect to stay in this B&B because it was easy to get to the gallery. It is close to all of the attractions in and around in Brackenridge Park, and downtown is still easily accessible from the B&B . It was also right around the corner from La Fonda which is one of Fodor's favorites for Mexican food. The B&B is located in the Monte Vista Historic District and is surrounded by many beautiful homes. I enjoyed my stay at the B&B and will definitely choose to stay there again when I return to San Antonio in the future. Mike and Hector did everything possible to make my stay relaxing and memorable. I had not mentioned to them that I was a vegetarian, but the first day Hector overhead a comment I made, and every morning they made sure that I had a vegetarian entree. The house is immaculate and the parking is gated. I felt extremely safe there.


First Time Visit to San Antonio

5 su aprile 17, 2012

My wife and I had a great visit to San Antonio highlighted by our stay at the 1908 Ayers Inn. Hector and Mike made our stay comfortable by providing a great room, very good breakfast and information that made or time in the area more productive. We can recommend the 1908 Ayers Inn without any hesitation. We came by car from Atlanta and have stayed at B&B's all over the world and Ayers ranks at the top.


Stay at the Ayres Inn

4,0 su aprile 16, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the Ayres Inn in April 2012 and were pleased with the accommodations and the service. It is a lovely 104 yr. old house with many details artfully and carefully restored. I would highly recommend the Ayres Inn.


Thank You!!!

5 su aprile 13, 2012

Thank you soo much. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the 1908 Ayres Inn. Michael and Hector where very good hosts. The breakest was very good to. We will diffently consider it for our next B and B stay. The only thing I would of liked more is to be able to have the option of having our breakfest delivered to our room with bigger coffee mugs. One more thing, robes and slippers. I really feel they are a must have in a B and B... Again thank you, Eddie & Amanda Garcia...


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 01, 2012

They pay attention to detail. One guest did not like mushrooms and they prepared the same breakfast without mushrooms - and nobody needed a reminder!!!


Wonderful B&B

5 su febbraio 16, 2012

First time my husband and I have stayed at a B&B. The inn keepers Michael and Hector make you feel welcome from the min. you arrive. If you want to stay in a place that is not only historical, but beautiful and elegant this is it. Breakfast was great. They also provide coffee and espresso any time of the day. The gated parking made you feel secure no matter what time of day you returned. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it.


A San Antonio weekend

4,0 su gennaio 17, 2012

The 1908 Ayres Inn team was excellant and made our stay very comfortable. My spouse and I were very comfortable at the Ayres and would recommend this bed & breakfast to you as well. Enjoy, we did.


1908 Ayres Inn

5 su gennaio 10, 2012

Excellent experience, will continue to stay there again and again.


A wonderful experiance!

4,6 su gennaio 08, 2012

My husband and I could only stay one night, and we saw many options for B&B's to choose from in San Antonio. After calling a few, and getting horrible customer service, I made a quick call to Ayres Inn. How happy I was I called!! The room we stayed in was decorated beautifully, and I swear I never slept so good in a bed (outside my own) before. The breakfast wasn't at a rigid time, but was available 24/7, which meant we could sleep in for as long as we wanted!! (You don't see that very often, and I was grateful I didn't need to get up at the crack of dawn in order to eat breakfast. Overall, I was impressed with the quality service I received for such a last minute booking, and the beautiful rooms. Definitely a must-stay and a repeater for future visits!!


Thank you for a lovely stay. We'll be back!

4,4 su dicembre 24, 2011

What a lovely old home with a very nice, comfortable feel. Our room was spacious and very clean and the beds were sumptuous. Breakfast was excellent and the other couples we met were quite interesting. Only negative would be the large pool of water in the parking area - who would think San Antonio would have a deluge?


Great place to stay in San Antonio!

4,4 su novembre 21, 2011

This is a lovely old house to stay in, with all of the latest amenities. Nice location close enough to downtown, wonderful baked goods for breakfast, off-street parking, and superb hosts who are friendly and accomodating. I'd highly recommend it.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 su novembre 18, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend and we absolutely loved it! The house is very nice and our room was so comfortable and elegant. The breakfast was interesting and delicious, and we loved the espresso machine! Michael and Hector were very friendly and helpful and made sure we enjoyed our stay. The location was nice; we never drove more than ten minutes to get where we wanted. I would definitely stay here again!


Best BB in the WORLD!

5 su novembre 18, 2011

This bed and breakfast is the best place to stay in San Antonio. I stayed here for a second time, and it was just as a relaxing stay as the stay I experienced last year. The house and grounds are immaculate, the rooms are beautiful and well appointed. I will never stay anywhere else except this B&B in San Antonio. Thanks!!!!


Wonderful Stay

4,0 su novembre 16, 2011

My wife and I took a trip up to San Antonio from Monterrey, Mexico to celebrate our last get away as a "couple," since we are expecting a little boy soon. Our hosts were amazing and let us check in early. They were super helpful with any concerns or questions we had, but at the same time they gave us space. The rooms were amazing and clean, and the food was good. It was nice that there were things to munch on at any time of the day. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a nice relaxing getaway.


Always wonderful at 1908 Ayers Inn

4,0 su novembre 14, 2011

We have been guests at 1908 Ayers Inn in San Antonio for more than 8 times over the last three years. We have always had an exceptional experience and look forward to our next stay each and everytime.


A Real Pleasure

4,0 su novembre 13, 2011

We stayed in the Crockett Room for our honeymoon. Since we arrived late, it was quite a comfort to have private access to our suite. This bed and breakfast provides a secluded hideaway in the heart of San Antonio for a truly romantic get-a-way experience! My new wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Ayer's Inn!


Can't wait to go back!

5 su novembre 11, 2011

Thank you so much for a perfect stay while we were in San Antonio this week!! Such a comfortable place with yummy food, great service, and a wonderful atmosphere! You will be our first call then next time we are in San Antonio!!


Good coffee, awesome bath, pampered but not smothered

5 su novembre 10, 2011

I had come to town to attend my sons graduation at a ceremony in Lackland, about 20 miles from here. After a long day outside in the elements, as most of the events were outdoors, especially the first two days (it was around 40 degrees in the mornings), I was so glad I chose to stay here, at Ayres Inn. I would come in so tired, and cold, slip into the bath and then into this huge and grand bed. This place is posh and so well decorated, very classy, and personally attentive. There was plenty of storage for everything that I had packed for a five night stay. I was able to get a great night sleep and be refreshed for my next days events. It was a wonderful slice of heaven that supported my busy schedule. Hector and Mike are great hosts, they didn't smother me, but were around if and when I was in need of something. I loved my stay, and I can not recommend this place enough with words. Free yourself from the Holiday Inn, and indulge yourself here.


Great place, great people.

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

I booked my room based on the positive reviews...and they are all very true. My husband and I have loved our visit! The house is absolutely beautiful and everything in it is spotless. We stayed in the "Bowie" room and were not disappointed. The room is very spacious and the bed and sofa are both quite comfortable. It is obvious every detail was carefully thought through... everything from the comforters on the beds to the light fixtures- all beautiful. The owners are both fabulous-- very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area and hope to come back soon!


Lovely, Quiet, Clean and Comfortable B & B

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Ayres Inn in October, 2011. Hector and Mike were great hosts! The food was excellent. The room was pleasant, clean and nicely decorated. The neighborhood is lovely -- we took a two mile walk each morning in the historical district surrounding the B & B. Highly recommend this lovely place -- just a few miles from downtown San Antonio.


Wonderful weekend at the Ayers Inn

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2011

Spent a wonderful relaxing weekend at the 1908 Ayres Inn at the Carriage house. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it for a get-a-way weekend. Very nice.


5 yr Anniversary - SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY AT IT'S BEST

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

My Husband and I always wanted to stay at a B&B. While searching for somewhere close to home; 1908 Ayres popped up on the search. OMG!!! The home itself is GEORGOUS and the Stay was AMAZING and Relaxing. We have already made plans to come back EVERY year for a weekend getaway. A MUST STAY FOR SURE. THANK YOU MIKE & HECTOR :)


Enjoyed Our Time

3,4 su ottobre 03, 2011

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at the Ayres Inn. We enjoyed our time and think it's a lovely place. Two years ago we stayed in the Bowie room and this time in the Bonham. Both rooms are very nice. The bedding is especially exquisite. I feel like the cleanliness/upkeep has gone down a bit since the first time we stayed. The bathroom was clean, but under furniture and cabinets throughout the room were cobwebs and dust. Also, the metal air vents need to be cleaned and/or replaced. I think the rooms could be repainted and refreshed. The Verbena L'Occitane liquid handsoap was very old and didn't have the wonderful smell it does when newer. All of this being said, it is a very nice B & B for the value.


Outstanding Week at 1908 Ayres Inn

5 su settembre 17, 2011

This B&B continues to amaze me. The service, cleanliness, and friendliness continue to be five star. Whether you are coming to San Antonio for business or pleasure, check into 1908 Ayres Inn - it's incredible! The Innkeepers are two of the nicest guys in the business!


Great stay at the Ayres Inn

4,4 su settembre 13, 2011

My husband and I had a very good stay at the Ayres Inn. The house is lovely our room "we stayed in the carriage room" was clean and so quiet. Hector and Mike made a wonderful breakfast and we loved the coffee. we will be staying here again on our return to San Antonio.


Victorian charm

5 su settembre 13, 2011

Huge bed, snacks all day, discreet hosts, quiet and restful, nice garden with goldfish pond. If you want a B&B without too much socializing, this is the place for you.


A little piece of heaven

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

We truly enjoyed our weekend here. The hosts are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spotless, the linens are top of the line and the toiletries are awesome. We highly recommend this place if you are wanting a wonderful and relaxing place to retreat or also for a business guest that wants to stay away from the hustle and bustle of a hotel. Excellent choice!


Perfect Stay!

4,8 su settembre 01, 2011

Hector and Michael have done an outstanding job restoring the Inn. Their hospitality and attention to detail and guests is bar none! We would never stay anywhere else in San Antonio! Paul & Chatchaval


Great bed & breakfast

4,0 su agosto 31, 2011

This bed & breakfast was a home away from home~ clean room, comfortable bed, & peaceful. Mike & Hector were very accommodating & very sweet people. The breakfast was great too. If you have a dog then you are sure to love their dog. He is so sweet & well- behaved. We will stay here again!!!


Ayres Inn

4,0 su agosto 29, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! Hector was very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious! SAN Antonio is a beautiful place and the Ayres Inn was close to everything we wanted to experience. The room we stayed in was separate from the house which really made it our own for the couple days we were there. Definitely will be back.


Lovely Place / Great Location

5 su agosto 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights (August 13th, 2011). Beautiful Place with a great location. Spacious, spotless rooms. Very kind innkeepers. Great food and service. Very quiet house in a quiet neiborhood just minutes from downtown. La Fonda restaurant is just around the corner. The experience is in the details. They have it all. Thanks Mike and Hector. We will return with our friends. Don't miss staying here!


Wonderful stay at the Ayers

5 su luglio 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Ayers Inn. The hosts are very gracious, the rooms nicely appointed and comfortable, the location very convenient to downtown San Antonio activities and to Trinity. I woke each morning to the smell of fresh baking - what a treat. I would recommended the Ayres Inn!


Pleasant Getaway

4,0 su luglio 22, 2011

Not having stayed at a B & B before, we did not know what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, the kindness of the Innkeeper and perfect location (5 minutes from downtown). We will definitely visit again.


Great get away.

5 su luglio 15, 2011

1908 Ayers Inn is a great place stay to relax and enjoy some quiet time. The house is beautiful and the rooms were outstanding. The owners are attentive and welcoming so much that we felt at home. I am looking forward for our next visit. You can't go wrong by staying at this great B&B.


Great charm!

4,2 su luglio 14, 2011

We loved staying in this charming B&B on our first get away as a couple since having the kids. This B&B really gave us a sense of home away from home as it is not too big to feel like a hotel, but plenty of room to lounge around and relax. We also enjoyed our conversations with owner, Hector, as well as the delicious and light breakfasts each morning. We will be heading back as soon as we get another chance to escape! The Hendersons


Wonderful B&B we will be back!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

We stayed here for our 4th of July vacation, thank you Hector and Mike for making it a wonderful trip!! Beautiful room and delicious food, would highly reccommend this B & B to friends!


WOW!!!

5 su luglio 07, 2011

I could not believe the fantastic environment. Our room was fabulously appointed with the finest bed I’ve ever experienced. Everything was over the top, from the homemade pastries, fresh fruit and snacks of all kind to the comfy-cozy sitting room and every modern convenience without taking away from the antique setting. Hector was a terrific host. He made us feel truly at home and welcome. Waking up to the smell of homemade pastries and premium coffee was the best way to begin any day. No more expensive than a chain motel without ANY noise.


Personal Service

4,6 su luglio 06, 2011

Wow! The 1908 Ayer's Inn exceeded our expectations in every way! Hector, our host, was very personable, and spent as much time as needed to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast and snacks were superb, with fresh baked goodies and fresh fruit, as well as a variety of other selections. The room was large and well air conditioned...a necessity in 100 degree weather. The whole place is authentically decorated, and one has a feeling of stepping back in time (except for the excellent modern conveniences).


I love this place!

4,6 su giugno 18, 2011

I love this B&B! I was looking for a place to stay in San Antonio close to downtown but not in downtown - and this is a great location. Free parking - unlike the hotels downtown. I stayed in the Crockett room - very quiet, comfortable, and spacious - including the large bathroom. I felt very welcome and will certainly return and also recommend 1908 Ayres Inn to my friends.


The bes place to stay

5 su giugno 13, 2011

This is my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it will not be my last. I loved the cozyness of the home and I felt like family not a guest. The staff was very warm and hospitable. Loved playing guitar in the Parlor, the acoustics in the house are awesome! Hope to return very soon.


Ayres

3,6 su maggio 25, 2011

We love Victorian style homes. Yours is very beautiful. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy it.


Highly recommend the 1908 Ayres Inn

5 su maggio 25, 2011

The 1908 Ayres Inn is beautiful and extremely comfortable. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were excellent. Coffee, tea, juice and snacks are available 24 hours. We loved our stay and highly recommend this B&B.


Fabulous Find

4,6 su maggio 02, 2011

I have stayed in many B&Bs and this is one of the best. Every aspect is thoughtfully designed: need a cup of tea at an odd hour? The electric kettle is ready and waiting! Like to listen to some music while you unpack? There is an iHome for your iPod. Clean, friendly, smart. A lovely selection of snack items for your midnight munchies. Delicious baked goods for breakfast. Comfortable rooms with modern conveniences. Try them, you won't be disappointed. -- Diane


Ayers Inn Review

5 su maggio 01, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Ayers House! The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable, and clean. Food service; coffee and snacks are available 24/7 and if you wish, you may also partake in a freshly made home made breakfast. On site (gated) parking so you do not have to worry about your car. The location is perfect with an easy (barely a mile & 1/2) drive to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. We found it a great value for the luxery of a B&B and will certainly return to the Ayers Inn when our travels lead us to San Antonio.


Ayres In Is Wonderful!

5 su aprile 25, 2011

Hector and Mike have a spectacular B & B - 1908 Ayres Inn. We were amazed at the beauty and spaciousness of our room. It was beautifully appointed and immaculate. The bed was oh! so! comfy! Breakfast was a delicious array of fresh fruits, danish, muffins and bagels and the coffee was better than at the barrista. Incredible restaurants within easy walking distance. We will definitely be calling 1908 Ayres "home" the next time we visit San Antonio. Derek and Linda Knauss, Pensacola, FL


Incredible Service, Amenities, and Convenience for Unmatched Price!

4,8 su aprile 25, 2011

Not only is the 1908 Ayres Inn elegantly decorated and immaculately kept, but the innkeepers (Hector & Mike) are charming hosts and fantastic chefs. No detail is left unattended- from the finest linens, to quality beauty products, to integrated technology access (e.g., secured gated parking, personal cell phone for boarders, iPod charger/speakers, gigantic flat screen TVs, Blueray & DVD players and library, free WiFi, etc.), you will find all this and more at the 1908 Ayres Inn! If you want to be able to retreat from the hustle and bustle of tourist traffic while enjoying the convenience of being centrally located to virtually everything in San Antonio, this is the place for you! The 1908 Ayres Inn was by far one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed. In fact, I have far too many complements to bestow without seeming like I'm exaggerating- you will just have to see for yourself :)


Quiet getaway near downtown San Antonio

5 su aprile 11, 2011

Great location, quiet neighborhood. Public transportation within short walking distance, great breakfast and friendly staff. Will be returning with the entire family. Awesome Tex Mex restaurant right around the corner.


Perfection...again

5 su aprile 09, 2011

This is our second visit to the B&B and we had an amazing time. We stayed in the Travis Room and it was very beautiful. The bathroom is huge with so many windows for the natural sunlight to shine through. The room and bathroom has been so tastefully decorated. The bed is extremely comfortable. This is our go to place in San Antonio.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su aprile 05, 2011

This place was awesome! The owners were very friendly! The breakfast was homemadecand was awesome! The rooms were beautiful and overall definitely worth visiting


Fun Time!

4,6 su marzo 30, 2011

We enjoyed the Inn tremendously. After a long day of doing the usual tourist things, it was nice to come back to the Inn and sit on the porch or in the garden. Hector was a great host; it was nice to hear about the history of the house. We will recommend the Inn to our family and friends.


awesome experience~

5 su marzo 14, 2011

This was a great choice of place to stay. Definitely will stay here instead of a hotel from now on. Friendly, generous, and helpful hosts. LOVED IT!


Great Place to Stay

4,0 su marzo 13, 2011

We had a great time, Hector was very nice and we would stay here again in a heartbeat! Rooms were beautiful, close to downtown activities yet very peaceful and quiet neighborhood.


Wonderful experience!

5 su marzo 08, 2011

This is a lovely B&B and the hosts were great. Also, very convenient to several excellent restaurants....walking distance! Enjoy!!!


Can't Wait to Come Back

5 su marzo 08, 2011

We decided to take a last minute vacation to San Antonio a few weeks ago and upon reviewing many of the other bed and breakfasts, 1908 Ayres Inn seemed to have what we were looking for. We have stayed at many B&B's, and generally our taste is not for the authentic grandma Victorian look. I love staying in a historical home that has history and stories, yet that is comfortable and decorated in good taste. The owners of 1908 Ayres Inn did just that. Everything was decorated to a T and really brought out the beauty of this neat home. The bed was very comfortable and our bathroom was grand (we stayed in the Travis room). I loved the 24/7 help yourself treats in the dining area. Whenever I would take something to munch on, another would magically appear to replace what I took. The owners were there when you needed them, but stayed out of sight to give you privacy. I really enjoyed the espresso machine and the assortment of wonderful teas. And I loved sitting in the parlor and looking at old photos and newspaper clippings of the original owners and the house and how it was decorated in the early 1900's. We had to get up early the next day to make our guided Grand tour of San Antonio (which I highly recommend) and the owners had fresh biscuits and pastries waiting for us, even though we were too early for breakfast, so that was a treat. And this place is spotless. I am finicky about sitting in someone else's bathtub, especially when it is a tub/shower combo. But this jet tub/shower combo was so clean and inviting, almost like it had just been put in the day before. I would not have had any problem soaking in that tub if we had more time. So I settled for a quick shower, but that was just as wonderful. This home is nestled in a neat part of San Antonio (walking distance to some wonderful restaurants, pubs, and coffee shops). We walked to La Fonda at the owners recommendation, and it was amazing! We can't wait to come back.


Couldn't have asked for more

5 su marzo 07, 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay. Our room was spotless, as was the entire inn. The sheets on the bed were absolutely amazing. Michael and Hector were very sweet and attentive. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else the next time we come to San Antonio. It is a must!!


I recommend this establishment

5 su febbraio 28, 2011

Stayed one night in February 2011 in the Bonham Room. The house is beautiful and this particular room is well furnished, well laid out and welcoming. The owners are charming gentlemen who bake outstanding cakes that are made available for guests as part of the inclusive breakfast. I cannot recommend this hotel enough if you like clean, modern and beautiful surroundings. We also stayed at their sister hotel the Lovett Inn in Houston which is equally as welcoming. Highly recommended


Our First B+B stay.

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2011

I am a first time B+B customer. I can say with quite a bit of certainty that I am hooked. I had hoped this to be a nice Valentine's Day and birthday present for my girlfriend and she was elated. The owners were extremely nice and helpful with questions about the city. The room was amazing and I loved the modern-ish take. The neighborhood was beautiful. I will definitely visit the city again and will definitely call the Ayers Inn again.


Loved every minute!!!

5 su febbraio 18, 2011

My husband and I were married on Valentines day the year before and we spent so much money. This year, we wanted the same luxury but at a lower cost. The 1908 Ayers Inn was wondeful!!! When I made a mistake on my reservation I wanted to cancel one of the days from a min two day special. The owners were very understanding and even though they were going to lose out, they were going to make an exception. I decided to stay at the last minute for both days and even that was not an issue since the room had not been rented. I loved everything they offered and it was so peaceful and their dog was so friendly. We are looking to stay again next year, but will definately be recommending this place to ALL of my friends!!! I had never stayed and a B&B before and they made me feel so at home that I think I will be staying in them more often.


honeymoon

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2011

this was a brief honeymoon and my first stay at a B&B. WOW- Hector and staff run a first class operation


The Only Place I Would Stay in San Antonio

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

Hector and Michael's hospitality is outstanding. The breakfasts are extraordinary and the rooms are "Restoration Hardware" and "Pottery Barn" style.


Peaceful escape

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

Very clean and well kept, updated, and not cluttered or fussy interiors. Only minutes from downtown destinations. Very comfortable stay! We will definitely recommend to others, and will be back ourselves!


Exceptional

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

The Bed and Breakfast was Beautiful!! Hector and Mike were so very kind. It was in a very nice neighborhood; that we enjoyed walking. The room was so very large, clean, and nice. The food and drink was readily available. We enjoyed our time there very much.


We loved it there!

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2011

We HIGHLY recommend the 1908 Ayres Inn. The house is stunning and immaculately kept. We stayed in the Travis Room and it was decadently luxurious. We will definitely return!


Fabulous B & B!

5 su gennaio 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary celebration/short getaway. I surprised him, and he was so happy with my choice! Hector is a delightful, thoughtful, and kind host. We really enjoyed talking to him a bit during our stay. He was so accommodating and helpful, even as we had a very late breakfast. One of the things I was most impressed with was the way so many small details were attended to here. There were movies available to watch, a great espresso machine, beverages and snacks for the guests' convenience, as well as incredibly comfortable beds. The house and rooms are gorgeously furnished and updated without losing the historic beauty of the home. I can think of nothing that could have been done better than it was at 1908 Ayres Inn. Thank you Hector, I hope I can come back!


5 day stay in 5 stars B&B

5 su gennaio 17, 2011

From the first minute I felt like I've always lived there. Amazing hosts and a dog, amazing interior, .. all the best quality. The perfect place to relax and as a point for exploring the city and the surrounding area (Monte Vista). I recommend Ayres In to everyone !!!!!


Beautiful House!

5 su gennaio 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the 1908 Ayers Inn for our anniversary this year (2011) and we were both extremely overtaken by the architecture of this old house. Beautifully built, it has a warm ambiance and it felt like we were coming home. The rooms, to include the flat screen tv, beds, and the jetted tubs, were up-to-date. Breakfast was way more than we expected. They had the normal coffee and cereal, but Hector (the owner) made some outstanding food for us the day we stayed. Very nice people, wonderful stay! We are definitely coming back.


BEST BED AND BREAKFAST IN SAN ANTONIO

5 su gennaio 15, 2011

Our stay at the Inn was very enjoyable. Our innkeeper Hector was so helpful with whatever our needs were. It was one of the most peaceful and relaxing inn's we have ever stayed at in San Antonio. Our room was beautiful, the service we received was above excellent. When we go back for a getaway we will defiantly stay at the 1908 Ayres Inn.


WOW!

5 su gennaio 15, 2011

LOVED our stay here! Hector and Michael have done such a wonderful job at the Inn. Rooms are beautifully decorated and breakfast was great. We would definitely come back the next time we are in San Antonio. No disappointments at all at 1908 Ayres Inn!


Great Host!

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2011

They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. They pay special attention to details and they are make sure you feel safe and secure. We were very happy to stay there and thought they were wonderful.


Our Honeymoon

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2011

We had a wonderful time in San Antonio but my favorite was the B&B. Not only were Hector and Mike amazing hosts and very approachable but the house was spectacular! My only regret is that I did not ask to see some of the other suites. Everyday that we would leave to adventure out for the day, it was amazing to come back to a fixed bed and a clean room. Not only did our room have a DVD player but the B&B provided us with movies. I would highly recommend staying! Wonderful place! Thank you Hector and Mike!


My Honeymoon B&B

4,6 su gennaio 05, 2011

It was a great experience to have host that were not just looking for ways to help, but were very friendly and very easy to get along with. Everyday back from our outing, it fantistic to come to our room and house, to find it clean and refreshing. The food every morning was great. A great breakfast that goes beyond the hotel experience. So for someone who has visited San Antonio many times, the 1908 Ayres Inn provided a great honeymoon in San Antonio that we will remember.


Great service!

4,4 su gennaio 02, 2011

Very nice historic home! We enjoyed our stay in the Bowie Suite: spacious, private, quiet. Hector and Mike were welcoming and friendly. We would certainly stay at Ayres Inn again!


Mother/Daughter Getaway

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2011

My daughter and I traveled to San Antonio to attend the OSU Bowl Game. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ayres Inn. Mike and Hector were wonderful hosts.


Great stay

4,6 su dicembre 30, 2010

Overall, great experience. I loved that breakfast could be eaten at any time and that you didn't have to pay extra for parking or internet. The breakfast wasn't as ornate or unique as I have had at other B&Bs but it was still delicious. The room decor in the Bonham room was absolutely beautiful and just what we were looking for which was something not so "country." We were also impressed with the owner's humility to take a suggestion of how to better our room (need blinds on the only window missing them). Great place for a great price.


If ever in SanAntonio

4,6 su dicembre 22, 2010

The rooms were beautiful. The bed was supremely comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate. Coffee and yogurt were fabulous. The continental breakfast was fine. Great neighborhood and centrally located. If in SanAntonio, I would definitely stay here again.


Awesome Getaway!

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

Felt like staying with family(only better). Very relaxed atmosphere, quiet neighborhood. Beautiful, beautiful house!!! I will be staying here again.


Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 29, 2010

We live in Southern California and have been at 1908 Ayres Inn many times. The owners make every effort to ensure that our stay is delightful. Breakfast is delicious and leisurely, accommodations are beautiful, and we feel like we are coming home when we stay here.


Quiet location in beautiful historic neighborhood

4,0 su novembre 23, 2010

The carriage house room was very quiet and private with a comfortable king bed and a large jetted tub and a shower with great pressure. There were some startlingly loud noises at night from an occasional acorn falling on the metal roof. Breakfast included a different delicious savory pastry every day (e.g., cheese and spinach), bakery items, delicious coffee and tea, and high-quality continental items available any time of the day or night: cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. Watch out for dog poo in the yard between the house and the parking area. It is in the Monte Vista historic district, a very pleasant place to wander the streets, with big trees providing plenty of shade and lots of interesting old houses to admire. The Olmos Park district a few miles away is also great for a leisurely stroll. The far end of the Museum Reach section of the River Walk is about 1.2 miles away by foot, but the path to get there goes along very busy streets in an industrial area and was a hot walk even in November.


Anniversary get away

3,2 su novembre 22, 2010

We stayed in the Crocket room. The DVD player, IPOD docking station, complimentary cell phone and jetted tub were great ammenities. The memory foam mattress was too hard for me, but once we commented on this we received a mattress topper that made the bed much softer! Tub was really only big enough for one person, but we made it work and it was still relaxing. Breakfast was simple, but good and we liked not having a set time to be at breakfast. Plenty of teas to choose from and there was always mini water bottles, milk, cereal, sodas, coffee, and boiled eggs in the dining room fridge whenever you needed/wanted them. Short drive to the alamo and riverwalk. We found a parking lot off of broadway and 4th street that was only $4.00 for the whole day. Great spot to park when touring the Alamo, Tower of the Americas etc. We also found a great spot to park on the west side of town (Goodwill parking lot off of Commerce near the Mercado) $5.00 for the day. All in all it was a nice place to stay and worked well with our budget.


Beautiful place to hang out!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

What a nice inn! Enjoyed our first trip to San Antonio because of the owners' efforts to keep their place clean, beautiful, relaxing.


Fantastic B&B on quiet street

4,6 su novembre 10, 2010

I stayed at the 1908 Aryes Inn over the weekend and enjoyed every minute of it! The Inn is located on a quiet side street in San Antonio not far from dowtown. It was so relaxing sitting on the front porch in the evening and the Travis Room was perfect. The ammenities even included a nice selection of movies. We were able to watch two that weekend even with mutliple activites we were able to enjoy due to the close location of the Inn to many different options! Two great restaurants within wlkaing distance. Very clean and loved the jacuzzi tub! Beautiful historic property inside & out. The hosts are very friendly and accomodating to their guests. Highly recommended for special occasions and relaxation!


A Taste of Home in San Antonio

5 su novembre 02, 2010

What a delightful weekend we enjoyed in San Antonio's Monte Vista District at the 1908 Ayres Inn! Michael, Hector (and Tyler the Black Lab) are marvelous hosts: anticipating needs, offering information on dining, area activities, and the history of both their elegant Queen Anne cottage designed by one of San Antonio's premier early 20th century architects. From a culinary perspective, breakfast was perfect with an assortment of breads, pastries, muffins, cakes, fruits, and hot entree. Beverages and snacks are available throughout the day and evening to get you through the afternoon or for midnight snacks. And the trick-or-treat candies were a treat! We stayed in the Travis Room and were enthralled with the decor accenting the dignified history and architectural features of the house. A delightful afternoon on the porch drinking in the neighborhood or spending time reading on one of the overstuffed chairs or sofas was a joy for someone whose days seem to be way too busy. We will definitely put the 1908 Ayres Inn on our "must visit" list for our next trip to San Antonio! Thanks, guys.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2010

Lovely house, well appointed without being over-furnished or stuffy. Comfy bed and gorgeous bathroom! Quick drive to River Walk. Upon returning home, I received a thank you note from Michael & Hector, thanking me for staying...thanks go to them for creating the perfect escape. Highly recommend!!!


Wonderful Place

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2009

The Ayres Inn was a wonderful experience from the time we arrived. Michael and Hector have reached a great balance between taking care of their guests and remaining unobtrusive. We stayed in the Bonham Suite and found the room very well appointed and maintained, with stylish and functional choices for relaxation and comfort. Fine linens, robes, a memory foam matress, two sinks, and separate shower and jacuzzi tub (for two) made our weekend plush, relaxing, and romantic. Common rooms were open 24/7 for getting a dvd, midnight snacks, early breakfast or just a cup of coffee, tea or bottled water whenever you wanted. Loved the freedom! We are definately coming back.


the stay

4,2 su novembre 29, 2009

Mike and Hector were very good host. The room was great. The location was also good. The food was very good...and loved the coffee. We will return


Pampered :0)

5 su agosto 17, 2009

This is a great option for San Antonio. It is centrally located, impeccably clean, and includes all the amenities you could want (including the softest sheets I've ever slept on!). Mike and Hector were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The Bonham Room was a great combination of antique (the furniture) and modern (the whirlpool tub). We look forward to staying here the next time we come to San Antonio!


Stayed at them all & this is the best!

5 su aprile 28, 2009

We've stayed at all the top-line B&B's in San Antonio and this is the best experience we've had.


Beautiful Home

5 su marzo 30, 2009

Beautiful home and wonderful owners who attend to every request! Location of other homes around the area area a delight to see as well. Most enjoyable stay!


Gracious, beautiful inn in a gracious, beautiful city

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2009

This is an extremely beautiful B&B--sophisticated, luxurious, without any hint of froufrou--located in a wonderful neighborhood a bit away from the congestion of the River Walk. There are a number of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance, and the neighborhood is filled with gracious old homes, many of them lovingly renovated--as this inn has been. Michael greeted us when we arrived, instantly making us feel welcome, showing us around the inn, and giving us information and recommendations about neighborhood restaurants and things to do. Hector is an excellent cook, and breakfast featured a variety of his pastries and breads still warm from the oven, along with fresh fruit, good coffee and tea, juice, yoghurt, cereal, and more--a buffet to please nearly every palate. We art looking forward to return visits to this feast for the senses in a gracious, beautiful city.


Just when we thought it couldn't get better....

5 su agosto 30, 2008

This was our second stay at 1908 Ayres Inn. After our first visit a few months ago, we were eagerly anticipating another opportunity to visit San Antonio and stay at the Inn. My husband re-enlisted in the military and will be serving for another four years. This meant an entire weekend of packing, moving, and of course - husband/wife griping as we got ourselves ready to be sent to a new military post. Before we left though, we planned to drive from Dallas to San Antonio and enjoy one more night at the Ayres Inn. To say the least, packing, moving and storing all of our belongings in the Dallas heat left us exhausted, achy and pretty grumpy. When we finally pulled up to the Ayres Inn, all the stress seemed to just melt away. And when we made it up to our room, we remembered why it was so important for us to come back here...because the Ayres Inn soothed us, welcomed us and gave us all the luxury of five star posh suite - except it never feels like a hotel - it always feels like home. It catches us by surprise when we realize how at home we feel in such timeless surroundings. We feel so at ease sharing our lives with Mike and Hector - I don't think we could have ever shared our personal ups and downs with military life with a hotel concierge!! And of course the breakfast pastries and all the table settings completed this royal B&B experience. Writing a review for the 1908 Inn is a double-edged sword for us. Of course we absolutely LOVE them and want Mike and Hector to have unrivaled success - they deserve it!! But, we also want the inn to be San Antonio's best kept secret so that there's always a room for us!! Best of luck Mike & Hector...we will undoubtedly return to San Antonio for visits and there's no other place we'd rather stay than at your beautiful B&B....for us - its home. David & Margaret Armstrong


Great Place

3,8 su luglio 30, 2008

This is a great place to stay!


Comfortable and Friendly; Perfect

4,6 su luglio 18, 2008

I stayed at Ayres Inn for the weekend during my first ever visit to San Antonio (and apparently their first ever weekend in operation!) The two owners were so friendly and accessible, giving us a cell phone with which to call if we got lost or had any questions about the are. The furnishings were up-to-date and comfortable, the food was delicious and always available and though it was a short trip within a short drive from my home in Austin, I felt that I had truly escaped to ultimate luxury. Highly Recommended!


Wonderful!!

5 su febbraio 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. Even though our time was short there we were treated wonderfully. Mike and Hector were such thoughful hosts. I recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great and beautiful place to stay. We will definitely be going back.


Wonderful Birthday Surprise

5 su gennaio 30, 2008

My husband booked us in for my birthday weekend. It was quiet and cozy, and I felt pampered while we were there. The house was beautiful and relaxing, Mike and Hector were awesome hosts: I felt really special that weekend. We will definitely go back soon.


A Gem

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the 1908 Ayers Inn in November and let me tell you, it was FANTASTIC. Michael and Hector have left nothing undone. They serve a fabulous breakfast and have appointed each room in such a way that each of them would be a pleasure to stay in. Their Inn is a true gem and I can't wait to return.


Wonderful Stay!!

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Me and my fiance stayed at this lovely new place about 2 weeks ago. The place was absolutely wonderful, comfortable and very accomodating. I highly encourage you to give them a shot in your stay here in San Antonio. We will definately be back often!


Feels like home

4,8 su agosto 13, 2007

The owners were just wonderful, and provided everything you needed. The rooms were beautiful, and calming.


Enjoyed it

5 su luglio 21, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.


wow! Great B&B!

5 su luglio 08, 2007

We stayed just after the opening, and loved it. We have stayed at many B&B's around the country, and this is in the top 10 percent. Overall a very pleasant romantic getaway. We'll be back.


1908 Ayres Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $225
  • Recensioni (106) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2107364232
  • Numero di Fax 1-2107360025
Inizio pagina