Fox Meadows Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
92 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Quiet Getaway

3,6 su aprile 06, 2014

Surrounded by nature. This place was very neat, clean and quiet. We walked the trails and saw lots of wildlife. Very pleased.


Second Stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2014

This is my wife and I's second stay, and it was just as perfect as the first!


Peaceful and Relaxing

5 su febbraio 24, 2014

This was our third stay at Fox Meadows. It is a great place to relax!!


Great Get-a-Way!

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2013

All expectations were met and then some for a relaxing holiday. Outstanding accommodations in a beautiful private location get away, yet still close enough to area towns and activities. Our breakfast goodies were plentiful and the crumb cake was delicious! The owner and host was very helpful and made our stay a delightful one. We recommend highly and hope to return again.


Unrealized Potential

1,6 su novembre 07, 2013

Cabin appeared clean & neat.However, we found a used bath towel hanging on the bathroom door & partial shampoo bottles in the tub, calling into question all aspects of cleanliness. Also, the hot water had a strong sulfur/sewer gas smell - enough to notice in another room when hot water was used. The "Dinner Package" for $70 was to include an entree "made from fresh ingredients and stored in the freezer" for us to reheat, a salad & dessert, plus a bottle of Merlot or Chardonnay (our choice). We received a Marie Callendar's frozen lasagna, frozen Texas toast, frozen dessert, a bag of pre-cut-lettuce and a few vegetables to make our own salad. In the bowl with the salad items we found a paper clip(?). The meal tray was in the refrigerator & thawed before we were to eat it. Two of the items had instructions not to thaw prior to cooking/eating. The wine was not bad, but was Pinot Grigio (neither of the choices offered). Breakfast was a tray of fruit, muffins & some eggs we could cook. It was sufficient for our first morning, and we received no indication it would need to last for two mornings. In fact, other indications (volume of milk, OJ and coffee grounds provided) were that more would certainly be delivered for morning two. No more breakfast arrived during our stay. We stay in bed and breakfast places about 12-15 days a year, and have enjoyed nearly all of them. This was easily the most disappointing stay we have ever had. The potential is definitely there to make for a good experience, but Fox Meadows appears to be run with a greater interest in making it cheap and easy to administer than in providing a positive guest experience. We do not recommend this B&B unless they come closer to fulfilling their potential than what we experienced.

Risposta del proprietario
This review was a surprise. We have been in business for ten years and have never had a bad review. We have many previous excellent reviews from several newspapers in Texas including, Dallas, Houston, and Austin and 79 wonderful reviews from BedandBreakfast.com dating back to 2007. The greatest disappointment for me is that these guests never told us they were unhappy while they were here. We would have done everything possible to help them resolve their problems including moving them or refunding them money. The oversights by our cleaning staff are mistakes and should not have happened. I can assure you our houses are clean and many other guests report this in their reviews. The hot water heaters are six months old and I have had no complaints from anyone before or after their stay. I have checked them and found nothing. We do not have a central eating area with a chef and our guests love it that way. The optional dinner package is put in the refrigerator in a large basket in the AM of the day of arrival. We are happy to accommodate our guest’s preferred day. We paper clip the house location and any special instruction to the basket. One fell in the basket in transit and this is not acceptable. We make every effort to not disturb our guests and our breakfasts baskets are purposely large enough for 2 people for 2 days. They consist of homemade coffee cake, cinnamon rolls, and muffins, plus a huge basket of fresh fruit, eggs, orange juice and milk. We have dry cereal and oatmeal in the cabins also. We are happy to provide more food if we are asked to do so. We are sorry that these guests had a bad stay. We would have been happy to rectify any problems immediately had we know. Fox Meadow is not a traditional bed and breakfast. You stay in a house not a room and enjoy 55 acres with hiking trails, a fishing lake, wildlife and solitude. Many guests have returned numerous times to enjoy the peace, the beauty of nature, and the sound of silence that is Fox Meadows.


Our Anniversary Getaway at Fox Meadows

4,2 su novembre 06, 2013

We stayed at Fox Meadows celebrating our 9th Anniversary this past weekend November 1-3, 2013. Upon arrival the owner Craig gave us some background on the property and a short tour of the cabin - we stayed in #3 Emma's house. The grounds are gorgeous and the cabin was extremely clean and had everything you need for a weekend stay! The bed was comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace. The pastry's and the fruit were delicious! We had a Lemon Poppyseed muffin and another one that was like cinnamon roll in the form of a loaf. Yummy! I do have one criticism about the website, it is a little deceiving showing a picture of the one house and saying that there are 4 Guest homes and they are new and identical in architectural design. There are actually 2 houses - Emma's and Anna's house - each have 2 Suites with a a dog run between them sharing the same roof, porch and back patio. Maybe each side of the cabin should be called a "Suite" - Living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The only reason I am pointing this out is because we prefer privacy and I was under the impression that we were staying in the house in the picture by ourselves. Thankfully, Craig made sure that the #4 Suite was not occupied during our stay because he knew we were celebrating our anniversary. That was very thoughtful and we appreciate being able to have the isolation that we intended for this weekend. Overall we loved loved loved Fox Meadows and have even thought about bringing our family for a weekend getaway - the kids would love the trails!


Fall getaway

3,4 su ottobre 26, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Peaceful and very quiet surroundings. We plan to come back.


Great anniversary getaway

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2013

Needed some r&r and definitely found peace and relaxation at Fox Meadows. The guest home was extremely comfortable, clean and peaceful. We were unable to explore the trails due to rain but did enjoy the deer that came to the feeder near our cabin. Craig was a warm, welcoming host. Would definitely visit Fox Meadows again. V Ferguson


Comfortable

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Private relaxing retreat. Hosts are gracious and accommodating.


Peaceful Getaway

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

We stayed in an immaculate cabin beautifully decorated with antiques and rustic furniture. We enjoyed hiking and viewing wild life and scenery.


Peace and Quiet

4,2 su agosto 28, 2013

Pleasant, serene, immaculate. 20 minutes from Athens or Palestine, not too far from the beaten-path, but definitely out of town. If peace and quiet is what you are looking for, you'll find it at Fox Meadow.


A delightful stay

4,2 su agosto 15, 2013

What a wonderful countryside retreat! The cabins have all the amenities one needs, the quiet blends with natures noises and the eyes have a feast from God's world.


Great place for a quick getaway!

4,2 su agosto 09, 2013

Great place for a quick getaway from our kids. Close to the grandparents and restaurants. Thank you.


Fox Meadows is great

5 su agosto 09, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Fox Meadows. We love the seclusion of the location. Even in the heat, we were able to enjoy some outside time walking the trails and fishing. The kids had a blast because we caught so many fish. The house was very comfortable and the breakfast food was well stocked with many options.


Great Getaway

4,0 su luglio 21, 2013

This was a nice stay on our ride near Corsicana. The room was really nice, but since we only stayed one night we paid a bit more than we thought it was worth. The breakfast in the refrigerator was nice and the A/C a welcome rest from the Texas heat. The directions on the website made it easy to find and our Garmin followed them perfectly. Thanks for a wonderful stay.


Great Place

5 su luglio 20, 2013

Great place to relax and re-charge. Soooo Quiet. Loved to watch the Deer at the Feeders early in the morning. We had coffee outside and watched the Birds eat from the feeders as well. We Loved it!


The perfect getaway!

5 su luglio 06, 2013

Absolutely beautiful grounds with lots of room to roam and explore, including lots of wildlife to view and a catch and release stock tank. Close enough to Palestine to go for the afternoon or to any of the other nearby attractions (but we were happy to just hang out at the cabin!). Stargazing was also amazing! Cabins were very nice and very clean, ample room, fully stocked kitchen, lots of nice touches. If you're looking for peaceful and relaxing, this is the place!


Peaceful weekend

4,4 su giugno 14, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend away. The stay was relaxing and quiet. Everything we needed was ready and waiting when we arrived. We will be back!


Amazing

3,8 su giugno 11, 2013

Above and beyond what we expected for the price. We will definitely visit again.


It's Fabulous

5 su giugno 11, 2013

We love Fox Meadows! It is turning into our annual New Year's retreat.


Great B&B In The Country

4,8 su giugno 01, 2013

My family had a great stay at Fox Meadows. Craig and Jane are top notch owners. We needed a little R & R in the country and that is exactly what we got. Fox meadows has a few hiking trails which we enjoyed daily, and the breakfast food they supplied was excellent. Thanks for an enjoyable stay, The Clancy Family


Back to Nature

4,2 su maggio 27, 2013

Fox Meadows is a wildlife preserve and is natural and pristine. There is utter peace and quiet. The lodgings are very attractive and rustic and well kept and clean. The host is very gracious. Hiking trails are great and wildlife abundant. It is a long way to dining so I would suggest you bring most of your food with you. Nice fishing pond for catch and release. The homebaked coffee cake is terrific. Rest of breakfast is adequate but could be improved. Would be ideal for family getaways as the cabins include adjoining accomodations. Would definitely return


Amazing Weekend!

4,8 su maggio 08, 2013

What a beautiful escape from reality! We enjoyed the walks on the hiking trails and all of the wildlife. The cottage had everything we needed and was very well kept. We will definitely be back soon!!


Fox Meadows is awesome!

4,4 su aprile 01, 2013

We've been going to Fox Meadows for several years and it never disappoints me. We always look forward to the peacefulness, the beauty and the kindness of the folks at Fox Meadows. An amazing place to stay and I highly recommend it!


Relaxing & Comfortable Stay at Fox Meadows

3,8 su marzo 25, 2013

We went for a quick two day stay at Fox Meadows for our first visit. It was very relaxing and comfortable. They provided everything to make our stay perfect. We loved the birdfeeder outside our window with supplied us with ample bird watching. There are only two guest houses but they are split to accommodate two families per house. They are separated by a nice breezeway. So people traffic was minimal. Very quiet! We cooked most of our meals but ate dinner in Athens and Palestine which was a quick drive. We will definitely come again.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

5 su marzo 19, 2013

This lovely Bed and Breakfast was so amazing! It was so nice, comfortable, and relaxing. It had everything we needed and more. The planning and forethought put into these cabins is astounding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure. Definitely recommend it!


Great stay! Thanks

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Had a lovely time.


Very nice

4,2 su febbraio 08, 2013

Friendly service, beautiful rooms, highly recommended.


Annual Christmas Decompression

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Fox Meadows at the end of December. It is the perfect time and place for us (especially Mommy) to decompress after the Christmas barrage of friends and relatives. I love eveything about Fox Meadows!! The Neff's are making this our annual getaway. This spring we will try to go for the fishing!! Thanks, We 3 Neff's.


Respite in the Woods

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

We opened the cabin and everyone said "OH WOW". That's a great opener and that's the way it ended! The Breakfast was more than ample, with homemade Pumpkin Bread, juice, milk, eggs, fruit, butter. We met with friends, bbq'd steak and chicken, watched lovely lavendar sunsets and golden sunrises. Built a fire in the fireplace, enjoyed migrating geese on the lake...and the nature trails and bucks. Just a lovely time.


fox meadows

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2012

extremely nice and quit place to enjoy. Mr. fox was an excellent host. We were left to ourselves to enjoy the wildlife and serenity that is fox meadows. We cannot wait to return


Wish it could have been longer

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2012

We went for peace and relaxation - got it! The extra benefit of having dinner available was a welcome plus. So glad we took advantage of it. After riding the motorcycle 4 hours to get there it was nice that we didn't have to go back out to find someplace for dinner. It was very good and a lot of it too. The cabin was spacious and comfortable. The only thing we missed was a small table for breakfast and dinner. There was plenty of bar space with stools but not quite the relaxing place for dinner. Plenty of tables and seating areas outside but it was too chilly at the time of our visit in October. Over all a wonderful stay and we wish it could have been longer. Donna


Excellent

5 su settembre 08, 2012

As always, best cabin we've ever stayed at -- always feels like home. Would recommend entire experience to anyone -- owner does a great job. We'll be back.


Rest and Relaxation were found

4,2 su agosto 09, 2012

My husband, my 15 yr old granddaughter and I spent a restful weekend waking and fishing at Fox Meadows. We took the Rusk train ride on Saturday and had a very memorable and relaxing weekend.


Fox Meadows

5 su luglio 26, 2012

This place is amazing. We wanted peace & serenity and got everything that nature has to offer. This is quite frankly a piece of heaven on Earth!


Fox Meadows

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Beautiful, serene, quiet, clean. Kids & I loved it.


Pleasant Retreat

4,4 su luglio 03, 2012

Our stay was an unexpected surprise. We had never visited Fox Meadows and were a bit uneasy about it. We cannot say enough good things about it to our friends and family! It was exactly what we needed when we planned our getaway. The houses were very clean, well-kept, and well maintained. Mr. Fox was very welcoming and answered all of our questions. We are already planning a return trip to Fox Meadows with friends.


Wonderful

4,6 su giugno 06, 2012

We love the cabins and the lake for fishing. Breakfast not that important as we cook our own meals.


Vacation

5 su maggio 14, 2012

Everything was as promised online. The owner met us at the gate to check us in and even during a heavy storm he called to make sure we were alright. We will surely be back.


Relaxation, relaxation, relaxation!

5 su maggio 11, 2012

It was the most relaxing stay I have ever had. Between the trails, comfy cottage, and the pond. It was peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely be staying there again! I highly recommend the baskets. His wife makes homemade food that is to die for. The special touches make it nice and cozy.


Peace & Tranquility

4,0 su maggio 06, 2012

This is our sixth year at Fox meadows, if you want to get away & slow down your hectic pace -- this is the perfect location -- sheer perfection!


Beautiful Country Stay!!

5 su aprile 26, 2012

If you want somewhere peaceful, out of the city to relax and enjoy the view, this is the place. This house is not only an excellent place to stay, but beautiful in every way. The stone fireplace, the rockers on the covered porch, the king size bed, are just a few of the items you will find here. Each room has been decorated with such detail it will make you think you are in a 5 star hotel, but better. There is a wonderful assortment of breakfast items for you to enjoy along with snacks, etc. Come take a look at this pristine getaway. I'll be going back!!!


What a pleasant surprise, almost in our back yard.

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Fox meadow was fantastic! We wanted a quiet, secluded spot in a rustic setting and that is exactly what we got. Beautiful scenery, wildlife, cozy cabins with fireplaces, all fully furnished.


Fox Meadows is a relaxing getaway

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2011

Beautiful surroundings, inside and out, peaceful and quiet. Downtown Palestine is only 20 minutes away as is Athens, so a great base while enjoying East Texas!


Beautiful Setting

5 su dicembre 11, 2011

We just loved our stay. The setting was quiet and peaceful with lots of hiking trails and nature. The snack baskets and prepared meals that were optional are worth the expense. Felt like home.


Fabulous!

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

This place is top notch. There are trails with printed guides telling you about the plants & trees in the area. We have seen beautiful animals running around and flying about. Gorgeous property, and well-appointed!


Sweet Place to Hide Out!

5 su novembre 28, 2011

Stayed Saturday and Sunday nights Nov. 27 and 28. The attention to detail is top of the line. This is the cleanest and best taken care of cottage I've ever rented. The trails and natural history interpretation are great and it's just out of the way enough to be really quiet and dark enough at night to see all the stars. Congratulations on a first rate operation!


Great Cousin Camp Stay!

4,6 su novembre 28, 2011

Enjoyed the quiet solitude this B&B provides. Cabin is comfortably furnished and the breakfast, although continental in style, is so much better than donuts, bagels, sweet rolls, etc. with the multiple homemade bread loaves, fresh fruits, juices and milk. Will definitely come again.


A wonderful place to get away from it all...again!

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

This is our second time to stay at Fox Meadows and if anything, we loved it more than our first time. The property provides a serenity that is so hard to find in our busy lives and it was just the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company. The guesthomes are beautiful and very clean and very, very comfortable. I believe a visit to Fox Meadows is going to become a yearly outing for us. Thanks to the Foxes for their wonderful hospitality!


Peace and Quiet

5 su agosto 20, 2011

The cabin was clean and had all the essentials of home. The owner was very curtious and helpful showing the cabin, the trails on the property, and how to get to places we were looking for in town. The meal package was as delicious as fine dinning and put together well. The area of the cabin was in a nice quiet area, and at night you can see the stars, and listen to the country night.


Fox Meadows was a great stay.

4,0 su agosto 02, 2011

We planned for a two night stay and we could not help areselfs we extended are stay for one more night. The trails are well kept and very informative. The cabin was extremely clean and well taken care of, and it has a price that's hard to beat. The breakfast was a little simple for a traditional bed and breakfast,butt a fully equipped kitchen was nice for the extended stay.


Anniversary getaway

5 su luglio 26, 2011

What a wonderful getaway. This was out 1st stay in a B&B. It won't be our last. This B&B was beautiful. Very modern -- Just you and wildlife -- No noise -- No crowd -- Amazing experience!


Fox Meadows

4,4 su luglio 22, 2011

My husband and I went to Fox Meadows to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. It reminded us a lot of our honeymoon at a bed and breakfast in North Carolina. We were having such a relaxing time there that we decided to extend our stay another night.


Our first b and b

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Fox meadows was our first stay at a b and b. So much more than I expected. Quiet, peaceful, all expectations met. Purchased dinner was excellent. Separate cottage was perfect for privacy.


Wonderfully Quiet and Beautiful Setting

4,8 su luglio 16, 2011

Fox Meadows was a wonderful place to celebrate our 14th anniversary. It is quiet, private and everything is available in the homes. The nature trails are fun and informative with the trail guides. The meal provided was very nice and the fruit and breads for breakfast were excellent. The home was very clean and neat. Direction from the website were perfect.


What a wonderful weekend

4,4 su giugno 01, 2011

Mr. and Mrs. Fox were great even with a mistake with online reservations. We loved the out doors so much we would have rather not rode the train. We it got dark it was dark. We enjoyed the wild life that come out in the night light and stars. Growing up this way I loved it and so did my husbands parents. Thank you for a great weekend.


Fox meadows

4,2 su maggio 31, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant and restful. We especially enjoyed the wildlife and the quiet. The houses were very clean and comfortable. The only minus bring your own pillows. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too hard for our taste.


A wonderful get-a-way

3,6 su maggio 06, 2011

We spent four extremely relaxing days at Fox Meadows. If you are looking for solitude and a place to relax, this is for you. Be warned that your cell phone may not work here and there isn't internet connections. This caught us off-guard as we do have a business that needed some support while we were gone. Also, we packed all our own food but cooking was a bit of a challenge due to limited pots and pans but we made it work. Next time we will bring our own large pots and mixing bowls. Because there are so many places I want to see, I rarely go back to the same place. However, we may make an exception for Fox Meadows because of how thoughtfully it was designed.


I will cherish the memory

3,8 su aprile 29, 2011

After a very HECTIC time in my career transition, I escaped to Fox Meadows. For several glorious weeks I 'marinated' in star gazing, listening to the QUIET, prayerful reflection and staring into a blazing hearth. I had diligently surfed the internet for a special place of peace. Fox Meadows was the only listing I found that had ALL I was looking for. I will always cherish the time invested at Fox Meadows.


Simply Perfect

4,6 su aprile 10, 2011

We went to Palastine to ride the Steam Train, and really hadn't thought so much about accommodations. We chose Fox Meadows with very little information up front. We had a 6 yer old with us, and were a little worried about taking him to a bed and breakfast. It pleasantly surprised us in every way. We enjoyed the walking trails, laid out with reference numbers so we could learn about the local flora. We fished in the pond, and although we didn't catch anything, we were there more for fun than serous fishing. We enjoyed the chairs on the porch, we we sat and enjoyed the cardinals flying in and out of the bushes. The prepared dinner that we had requested was waiting for us, ready to go, letting us enjoy a quiet family meal on our own schedule. The next morning, the breakfast was ample. The rooms were big, everything you needed was there, and it was quiet. The guest quarters, in separate buildings, don't share any walls with other guests, so you don't hear anything but the birds. Craig was kind enough to ail me my favorite baseball hat, which I had inadvertently left behind. What a great opportunity to slow down, away from distractions, and focus on family, nature and the little things that make life enjoyable. Simply put, the place was perfect.


Wonderful Visit

4,2 su marzo 20, 2011

We had a wonderful escape from the hustle of the city. I took my mother and two sons (8 and 10 years old) for two nights at Fox Meadows B&B. Each morning we took a morning hike through the trails and saw many interesting birds and foliage. In the afternoons we explored the local communities and the late afternoons and early evenings were spent relaxing in the rockers on the front porch. A great time was had by all.


Fox Meadows

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

Love this place. I have visited it 9 times and its always exceptionally clean and the hospitality is amazing. Great price too. Craig and Jane go out of their way to make you feel at home. Would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. Great place for romantic gettaways or family adventurers. It has great walking trails.


Lovely time

4,0 su dicembre 21, 2010

A little out of the way, but well worth the drive. It was lovely and very comfortable. We will definitely be back.


Fox Meadows praises

4,0 su dicembre 19, 2010

We have been going to Fox Meadows two or three times a year for the past three years. We have never been disappointed. They treat us like family.


Fox Meadows review

4,6 su dicembre 15, 2010

we absolutely loved our stay at Fox Meadows. The setting is beautiful, the cabins were cozy with all the comforts of home and more. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful get away, I would highly recommend it!


Just what I needed!

4,6 su novembre 11, 2010

After all the stress and strain of the big city, I was able to relax and decompress in this place of peace and tranquility!


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2010

This was a perfect weekend for us. The property was spectacular and the peace and quiet that the area offered was just what we needed. We truly did not want to leave and will definitely visit again as soon as possible! Thanks to Craig and Jane Fox for their hospitality!


Restful stay

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

Very quiet & peaceful. Luxurious furnishings. Very pleased with everything.


Fox Meadows

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay! Jane and Craig have thought of everything and we are already planning our next stay!


Wonderful, tranquil stay

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic two night stay at the Fox Meadows. Craig and Jane have thought of everything, down to the last detail. We loved the concept of having the food already in the cabin and the total peace of quiet throughout our visit. We definitly will be returning in the near future. You can't go wrong staying here!!!


Every Bit as Good the Second Time Around

5 su giugno 25, 2010

This is our second time to come here. And you just can't beat it for its beauty, serenity, peacefulness and awesome accommodations. The cabins are superb - we cooked all our meals in so we could enjoy the maximum pleasure of the cabin. Come here!!!


Living Naturally High

4,2 su maggio 28, 2010

Spacious, clean accommodations, lovely setting, great hospitality. Loved the Savannah Trail and the lake. Very private.


Fox Meadows - the perfect place to get away

5 su maggio 03, 2010

Fox Meadows is sheer delight if you are looking for the peace and quiet of country living. Just a few miles from Palestine and Canton, Texas, you will find the perfect respite. Stroll along the many wooded pathways and watch beautiful sunsets. Slow down to a country pace where you have no cares or concerns. Let Fox Meadows be your next destination for a restful get away.


Third Time's a Charm!

4,2 su febbraio 15, 2010

We discovered Fox Meadows 3 years ago, and visited over the Valentine's Day weekend. It was so wonderful that we went back the next year...and again this year! Every time it just gets better. It's unusual to find a place like this in the first place, much less one which continues to become more appealing. The setting is peaceful and beautiful, and the owners are top notch hosts. We will return and have recommended Fox Meadows to many friends!


Wonderful, simply wonderful!

5 su dicembre 22, 2009

We stayed at Fox Meadows this past weekend and had a fabulous time. The cabins were outfitted like no other, Jane and Craig certainly think of everything! We can't wait to go back!


Serenity Found!

4,8 su novembre 09, 2009

The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. Some of my favorite things about our visit: the quiet, the walking trails, the birds, the comfy bed, the books, the attention paid to small details.


Terrific!

5 su novembre 09, 2009

Loved the cocoa and grilling. Rockers great too.


Family Retreat Weekender

4,8 su novembre 08, 2009

Jane and Craig have done an exceptional job of providing homes for others, like us, to enjoy nature at its best on their 55-acre estate in the heart of northeast Texas woodlands' rolling hills. If you are blessed to stay in one of their units, you will be amazed at the freedom and comfort you will experience in this quiet, peaceful nature preserve. The Foxes go out of their way to assure that you feel at home, providing far more than one would expect in extras, among a few of these are books, outside grills, picnic tables, sitting areas (including rocking chairs), fresh fruit and home-baked gourmet breads. But if you need hustle & bustle and bright city lights, you will not find them here; you will, however, find charm and a variety of activities/restaurants with excellent food in nearby Palestine and Rusk. We will go back


Don't worry be happy

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2009

It was the first time to visit the Fox Meadows. We enjoyed it from the moment we pull through the gate. The cabin was a great escape from the busy world. Enjoyed sitting on the front porch and listen to the birds sing in the morning. We enjoyed walking the nature trails. The home made bread and fresh fruit was very nice to wake up to. Next time we will be sure to bring the fishing gear. Also want to be able to use the fire place. Thanks again for everything.


Fox Meadows

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

This was one of the best, quietest, most unique places I've stayed in! Only sound was a lot of bird songs. Peaceful, I'd recommend it and the hosts! It's a perfect getaway! Go enjoy!


Wonderful Inn

4,0 su aprile 13, 2009

We had a great stay at this beautiful hideaway


Exceptional Inn

5 su marzo 09, 2009

We stayed at many B & B's and found this to be one of the very best. Even tho' the guest home is fairly new, there were several things done to make it seem "old inn", especially in the bedroom. We were impressed with the quietness, the effort to keep nature at it's best & yet have a very comfortable place. Jane & Craig thought of everything to make our stay pleasant and a great value. Excellent! Mary & Bud


Fantastic Surprise!

4,8 su marzo 04, 2009

My husband surprised me with a getaway mini vacation for Valentine's Day and my birthday. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and really had no idea what to expect. From the moment we got there, it felt like home! The cabin was so comfortable and had everything we could possibly want! The breads that Jane made were absolutely fantastic! I cant say enough wonderful things about this place. We throughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back soon. Jane really made our stay welcoming and inviting.


A perfect escape in the country

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2008

Jan was incredibly friendly and did everything possible to make our stay wonderful. It was a great place for the kids to play both indoors and out. The grounds are beautiful and the homes offered us a great night sleep. The homemade bread was a nice delight to wake up to. We are already planning a trip back.


Amazing stay!

5 su novembre 05, 2008

We stayed for a night back in July, and it was so nice and relaxing! Absolutely amazing. We're going back later this month and very much looking forward to it.


peace and quiet

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2008

Fox Meadows met our need for having a place that was away from the city, but not too far to drive. It was so peaceful and very quiet.


Get Away from it All

3,8 su settembre 29, 2008

If you're a nature lover come here. You hear and see the birds/animals, walk or run on 3.5 miles of well kept trails, see wildlife, enjoy quiet solitude, see beautiful sunrises...room is like a small apartment, about 550 sq. ft, very roomy, neat; fresh breakfast foods to eat on your own schedule (not by a certain time of the morning...that's what we liked). A refreshing get away from it all...you get so much more than a regular B&B, more space, more privacy, more to explore.


A Wonderful Retreat

5 su giugno 25, 2008

This was a wonderful mini-vacation for us. Well worth the drive from Houston, even at $4 a gallon gasoline. The peaceful, quiet evenings...with enjoyable night sounds and soothing breezes was beyond our expectation. Fishing at the lake has renewed an old pleasure for my husband and a new experience for me. What fun! The dog-trot design of the house brought back memories of old family who actually lived in an original one in East Texas. One of the nicest features is that we were able to share our vacation time with our best friends, who had the house opposite ours, right across the breezeway....together but separate! We will definately be back, probably in the fall to enjoy the cooler weather and the autumn foliage on the many different trees. Thanks, Jane and Craig Fox for a marvelous time.


Peaceful Perfection

5 su febbraio 08, 2008

We have never had a more perfect weekend getaway retreat! Beautiful surroundings, adorable “dog-run cabin,” the friendliest hostess, quiet serenity, gorgeous walking trails… We can’t say enough about it. Oh yes, the wood burning fireplace was hot!


Total Privacy.

5 su novembre 29, 2007

Owner, Jane Fox was a delight! Rescued us after we locked ourselves out, and took wonderful care of us! Not intrusive like some b&b's!


Pretty place, a little new age

4,4 su settembre 26, 2007

Fox Meadows has pretty and thoughtfully laid out rooms, with all sorts of sweet extras. They are on a nature preserve, and have a vulture family nesting there. The owners are nice. My only complaint would be that they are somewhat new age- from a reincarnation quote on the bedroom wall to the choice of books in the rooms. For many people this won't matter, but it did make us feel a little uncomfortable.


wedding honeymoon

5 su marzo 05, 2007

Our stay at Fox Meadows was especially nice because it was scenic and private. we enjoyed our peaceful quite/stay for our honeymoon and do plan to spend our anniversary at Fox Meadows.


Fox Meadows

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $135
  • Recensioni (92) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9035493400
  • Numero di Fax 1-9035493460

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina