Acorn Hill Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Place

5 su luglio 24, 2014

We had a great time at Acorn Hill. We stayed there for two nights as we came to New Braunfels to enjoy a day at Schlitterbaun. It was great and very relaxing after a busy day. We stayed in the Texas Suite along with our two kids. It was clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and the pool was also great, especially at night with the stars in the sky. Next time we come to the area, this will be the place we stay. We would recommend it to anyone and feel very comfortable about that. The photos on the website are a very accurate representation of the place.


Wonderful Place to Rest and Relax

4,8 su aprile 22, 2014

We stayed in the La Hacienda Cottage and it was very nicely decorated. The porch was a relaxing touch and the jet tub was greatly appreciated after walking around all the shops in Gruene. The breakfast was awesome each morning. Although we didn't get a chance to use the bar-b-que grill at our cottage (room), it was a nice added to touch. Very nice grounds, although it's on a main road, you have the feeling that you're in the backwoods it's so quiet. The sheets are amazingly soft and I meant to buy a set while there, but was so excited about breakfast I kept forgetting to inquire about them. The Owners are all very nice and polite. Very enjoyable and pleasant people to spend your money with. I so look forward to returning when we're in that part of Texas.


Great Place

5 su luglio 17, 2013

We stayed at Acorn Hill B&B last weekend and enjoyed it very much. The rest of the family camped by the river. Such folly in 100 degree plus weather. Pam and her family are great hosts. The room we stayed in was in the main building so we just walked out our back door into the breakfast room. The breakfasts were delicious.We had plenty of space and a small refrigerator which helped keep some of our campers food cold. Many of the people staying there were previous guests and Pam knew them all. Grounds were very nice with an inviting pool. We would definitely return for another stay. Sure beats a hotel. Thanks to Pam and her family.


Wonderful Spring Break!

5 su marzo 18, 2013

My husband, daughter (5 years old) and I stayed for five nights in The Cottage during Spring Break. Check in was quick and efficient. Right when you meet Pam you feel at home. The yard and landscaping was beautiful and everything is well kept. Our cottage was clean and beautiful. The breakfast every morning is something to get out of bed for! Pam went above and beyone to make our stay special. She even surprised us with a vase of roses and a card for our anniversary. She let us use her printer late one night to print off some forms for Sea World. We would return again today if we could. We will be back! Katie, Scott, and Lily


Girls Night Out

5 su dicembre 13, 2012

We were looking for a cabin where we did not have to worry about anyone around us complaining about being loud and that is exactly what we received. I have no complaints and will definitely stay there again the next time I am in the area.


Clean and friendly B&B

5 su agosto 26, 2012

After two visits to Acorn Hill, my mom, sister, and I and are sold on their hospitality, customer service, cleanliness, and delicious breakfasts. Their website depicts the facility exactly as it actually appears. The location is convenient to numerous area attractions and it is so pleasant to come to a quiet, extremely clean location to end each day. Ronnie prepares a delicious breakfast each day, and we enjoy visiting with him and his mother-in-law Pam. Our most recent visit came on the heels of the birth of their newest family addition, yet they never missed a beat in making us feel welcome and tending to our needs while they were experiencing such a colossal event in their own family.


Loved this place!

5 su agosto 18, 2012

Went to Acorn Hill B & B for an overnight stay while visiting hill country. Absolutely loved it!!! We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to come back in the near future.


Girls' Weekend Awat

5 su maggio 14, 2012

We were a group of 4 moms getting away for the weekend and found an ideal spot for relaxation at the Acorn Hill B&B. We stayed in two suites in the log cabin (Casablanca and Texas Sunset rooms) and could roll out of bed and go to breakfast out the back doors. The owners were more than gracious and friendly, not to mention great cooks. Breakfast ended up lasted 3 hours each day as we lingered at the table, ate and talked. The grounds were cleanly kept and beautiful and each building was set apart from the others to provide privacy. We enjoyed the gorgeous salt water pool as well and relaxed on the comfortable lounges and chairs. The B&B was about 5 miles from Gruene out on a country road. I wish it had been a bit closer to Gruene but other than that I can't think of anything to change. I am already looking forward to going back there with my family. The grounds of the B&B are fully fenced and there is a nice circular drive through the property so children could play on bikes etc very safely. Definitely a better choice than staying at a brand hotel for the charm, hospitality, space, and fabulous breakfast.


Acorn Hills was terrific!!

5 su luglio 23, 2011

Far exceeded our expectations. We loved everything about it...especially breakfast each morning. Pam is a wonderful cook and goes all out...you wouldn't believe it. Everything was scrumptious and all homemade. Texas style--lots of it. She is also so friendly and helpful....makes you feel right at home. Absolutely loved the Victorian House but the entire property is gorgeous. Beautiful grees, well manicured yard, and the rooms/house are spotless. The Owners take great pride in their property and service. Can't go wrong staying here. We can't wait to return!


Acorn Hill Bed & Breakfast - Perfection!

5 su maggio 24, 2011

Dear Acorn Hill Bed & Breakfast, Our family had such a special time celebrating my mother’s 70th birthday in the Victorian house. Your attention to detail and your love for what you do really came through during our visit. When Barbara checked us in, we felt right at home and then my mother was welcomed with a special birthday cake and baskets of goodies in our room. The breakfast was delicious and my three-year-old son ate everything in front of him. Ronnie is a seriously good cook! And Pam, what can we say about you except you are the perfect hostess, just the right amount of southern hospitality and giving the guests their privacy. We will be back again in June and October. All of our friends will know about Acorn Hill Bed & Breakfast or at least our best friends. We don’t want everyone to know our secret special place. Thank you again, Gita


Home Away From Home

4,8 su aprile 03, 2011

Friendly innkeepers, delicious breakfasts, cozy two room suite with full kitchen made this an ideal place to stay for a week. Family and friends came to visit, and we ate meals and had a picnic on the spacious grounds. Lovely pool and hot tub, but the weather was too cool for swimming. Centrally located, out of the city and yet near I-35. We hope to go back again next year.


first timers are in awe with B&B

4,8 su luglio 17, 2009

We waited 25 years to go to a B&B. So happy we chose this one as very clean, friendly, quiet, and the food was spectacular. Would recommend to everyone.


wonderful B&B!

5 su luglio 15, 2009

The grounds are beautiful-the food was delicious-the pool was inviting. All around, it was the best!


Texas Hospitality

5 su ottobre 25, 2008

We spent a terrific week at Acorn Hill. It's convenient location to many attractions... The Hill Country, Austin, San Antonio, and the small, scenic towns in the area made Acorn Hill a great place to stay. The innkeeper, Pam Thomas, was a gracious host who provided delicious breakfast meals. Each of the rooms has its own unique decor with attention given to the smallest details. The pool and porches provide a relaxing atmosphere for all guests. The town of Gruene is close by. Shops and restaurants provide an enjoyable experience for a leisurely day. Our stay was well worth the trip from Pennsylvania.


Fabulous

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Acorn Hill. What an awesome experience. I do a lot of traveling and this was one of the most beautiful, clean and delightful places I have ever stayed. Mrs Thomas was such a gracious hostess, and her breakfasts were to die for! I will definitely return when I am in the area again.


Delightful B&B

5 su ottobre 18, 2008

When I arrived, I was very pleased with what I saw, but I didn't think it was outstanding. When I met Pam and visited with her fixing breakfast, I became charmed. I go places expecting nothing exceptional. I just go with the flow, but I really was so pleased with the atmosphere at Breakfast time. I was so pleased with location to so many places of things to do. I was also pleased with Oct. season when things are dry and not as pretty as the Hill Country can be. This is a B&B just off FM306 and it is nestled in trees. The cottages are quaint and the log cabin school house we stayed in was so charming. I loved the closeness that my group had sharing the cabin.


I Loved It!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2008

My husband and I, along with our two children, stayed at Acornhill B&B. There was so much to do! We all enjoyed swimming in the pool, playing horseshoes and croquet, and just relaxing on the porch. We stayed in the most adorable Victorian House. We had all the ammenities of a 5 star resort. What a great way to spend a family vacation!!


What a relaxing place!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2008

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Acornhill B&B for our anniversary. We had the most relaxing time!! The pool was beautiful and refreshing, we also enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings. Pamela, the owner, made the most delicious breakfasts!! I always left full. My husband and I already booked for Spring Break and can't wait to bring our two children. I would highly recommend Acornhill B&B!!!!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2008

My families stay at Acorn Hill Bed and Breakfast has been excellent for two years. We have found there is something for everyone around this area, San Antonio Zoo, Shopping, Natural Bridge Caverns, Alamo, Wildlife Park, River activities and much more. Our group is getting larger each year and hopefully will continue to do so. My son is already making plans for next years stay which is ten months away and I am ready to spend that time with my immediate family along with my extended family at Acorn Hill B&B. Thank you very much Bud & Pam for our wonderful stay, your extended family P&T


Great Place for our Getaway!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2008

Adorable and very well decorated. Clean as a whistle. Fantastic full breakfast. Pam Thomas was a great hostess and we felt more like we were leaving a friend than just a B&B owner. Beautiful setting. Plan to return for sure.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 16, 2008

We had a perfectly wonderful time. The hostess, Pam, was so kind to us and made us feel so welcomed. The room we stayed in was the Texas Sunset Suite, and it was far beyond our expectations. The breakfast was outstanding. I would recommend it to everyone.


A Great Place to relax!

3,4 su maggio 05, 2008

My husband and I certainly enjoyed Acronhill B&B for our 26th anniversary celebration, the first of April. We head to Texas' hill country every chance we can, just to see the country side, flowers, lakes, and stars. Yes, we have stars in Port Neches, but they just don't sparkle the same in the city lights. Your beautiful gardens, low hanging oak trees, friendly cats, soothing pool, and delicious breakfasts made this weekend very special.


Acorn Hill Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $170
  • Recensioni (22) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8309072597
  • Numero di Fax 1-8309645486
  • Gratuito 1-8005254618

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina