Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
237 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A pleasant step backward into the 19th Century1

5 su luglio 21, 2014

My wife and I occasionally drive up from Houston to stay overnight at the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant. This wonderful B&B-like hotel carries us back to another time and place. Each room and the hallways are tastefully decorated with antiques, and the floorboards hint quietly of their dignified age. There are endless places to sit quietly in an old chair, and comfortable beds invite us to take a mid-afternoon nap. The tranquility of this beautifully restored hotel calms our souls, and the wonderful owners offer a hearty breakfast to begin a new day. The Woodbine Hotel gets our highest recommendation and always our repeat business.


Charming B & B

4,0 su luglio 15, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying here on more than 1 occasion and just love it! The food is also incredible, have not had anything I didn't like. It's a great get away!


Perfect spot for a romantic getaway!

5 su luglio 10, 2014

Delicious food at the restaurant, great service, wonderful atmosphere, and beautiful building and furnishings made for a perfect overnight, romantic getaway!


woodbine

3,4 su giugno 28, 2014

No complaints


Charming Historic Hotel

3,8 su giugno 24, 2014

I recently spent three days and nights at Woodbine with a group of 13 quilting ladies. This is my fourth time staying at Woodbine. Susan, the owner, had a workroom all set up for us where we could sew and gather to our hearts' content. The staff was accommodating as usual and the food was outstanding as aways. Woodbine is a great place for a quilting retreat!


Awesome

5 su giugno 17, 2014

We stayed here from Sunday to Tuesday this past week. First, we were headed there on Saturday and found out our meeting wasn't til Tuesday. Called to see if we could change reservation. They were so helpful to do so. We were early and it was a super busy day being Fathers Day. We checked in and were able to put our stuff in on room while the other was being finished. After the cleaning noticed it was hot in bedroom so had the lovely lady who cleaned the room ck the a/c thought it would be o.k.. We left to return to a bedroom hotter than when we arrived. Called the owner and they were so helpful to put us in another room. The other room was perfect, a/c working. The food was top notch. We highly recommend this place.


Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant

3,0 su giugno 13, 2014

Room was quiet and with a nice view. Food was okay but nothing special.


Romantic retreat

4,2 su maggio 30, 2014

Like many B and B's this one looks its age, but it remains charming and romantic. We loved our room as well as the entire common area of the hotel. Because a wedding was occurring, we were unable to eat dinner at the hotel and that was a disappointment, because there is really no lovely dining place in Madisonville. But breakfast was delicious--with so many choices--and the owners are so very friendly and accommodating.


Privilege to stay in this gently cared for piece of history

5 su maggio 27, 2014

Beautiful antique furniture with all the comforts of home...


Great weekend getaway.

5 su maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I went to a small motorcycle gathering in the area. We elected to stay here instead of camping. I think we made the right choice. We walked around town, visiting some of the shops. I wish the museum hadn't been closed for the holiday weekend.


Quilting at the Woodbine

5 su maggio 22, 2014

Great place for a quilting retreat weekend. This is our fourth year in a row and we are already booked for next year.


A Hidden Gem!

4,8 su maggio 21, 2014

I have been staying here the last few months, as my oil interests have me in the area on a regular basis. It is quiet, conveniently located to the three restaurants in town, which I always walk to. The breakfast is absolutely outstanding. I have met some interesting people, and the ambiance of the place does lend itself to pleasant conversations over a cigar on the upper patio. Find this place a very nice alternative to the chain motels and their cardboard cuisine! I am a big fan! Txoilman


Woodbine Hotel--best place to stay in Madisonville!

5 su maggio 21, 2014

Quiet, peaceful, clean, friendly and great food! You could not ask for a better place to stay. Love the Woodbine Hotel in Madisonville.


Mother's Day Getaway

4,8 su maggio 12, 2014

Everything was a-ok with our stay. The only negative I can think of would be the service at breakfast, The food was good, the wait person cold have done a bit better job; i.e. offering hot sauce for egg omelet. Seemed a little rushed.


Utterly Wonderful

5 su maggio 05, 2014

The Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant is not just your ordinary bed and breakfast inn. There is so much history and tradition there. The food is awesome. The staff is nice. You will love it.


Cindy's 40th bday

5 su aprile 22, 2014

Great place to stay. Very historic and very relaxing.


Woodbine Hotel, Madisonville

4,8 su aprile 21, 2014

The Woodbine is walking distance from the town square, small shops and restaurants. But, you won't need to leave for food. Their own restaurant is very good, and of course the breakfast is included in the stay. "Max," the owner's dog, will make you feel at home.


Nice piece of history!

4,2 su aprile 16, 2014

We stayed at the Woodbine expecting exactly what we got, except it was different being a step back in time with the rooms being more like a boarding house. Our room was accommodating and simple. The owners were very flexible with breakfast, and made our stay pleasant. The restaurant they have on-site made eating options easy, since the town is small. There are a couple of local restaurants within walking distance. Nice experience, and we would stay here again!


My Stay

4,8 su aprile 14, 2014

Picturesque, comfortable, excellent staff, outstanding restaurant, unique experience.


Woodbine Hotel

3,2 su aprile 14, 2014

The hotel is full of wonderful history and beautiful antiques. We loved that there was the old world charm but still had many TV channels and WiFi. Dinner was nice but the breakfast was extraordinary. My husband had the 3 egg omelet with everything and I had the french toast. By far the best breakfast we've ever had! YUMMY!


A&M Parents Weekend

4,2 su aprile 14, 2014

Breakfast was amazing. Rooms were comfortable and decorated beautifully. We will be coming back


Aggie Parents Weekend

4,0 su aprile 13, 2014

Susan and her staff are terrific! Great food. Love the atmosphere. Authentic. Always look forward to staying here and will come again.


Awesome Hotel!

5 su marzo 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B hotel. There are eight or nine rooms with each room having their own identity. This is an old, historical, hotel and is reflected by the many antiques all over the place, including the rooms. Our room was very clean and you felt like you were back in time, with all the unique antique articles around you, including the bed! Susan (owner) and her husband were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding! Next time we're near this area, we plan to come back and experience a different room for the night!


Great Time at the Woodbine Inn

5 su marzo 11, 2014

The Hotel is full of history. The food is wonderful. We will be going back. The service was very good. The breakfast was great. We had a wonderful time. There was a band there the night we stayed and they were great fun.


10 years at The Woodbine

5 su marzo 10, 2014

Excellent service and accommodations


Great stopover on the way to Galveston

3,0 su febbraio 23, 2014

We stayed here to break the long trip to Galveston. Nice hotel except we stayed on a Monday when the restaurant was closed. Rooms were clean and we had a little trouble with the jets on the bathtub. We would stay here again.


Valentine B&B

4,2 su febbraio 18, 2014

Very nice, we will certainly come back. The dinner was great and the service was out -standing.


Historical B&B

4,4 su febbraio 17, 2014

The history of the Woodbine was what interested me. The period details didn't disappoint. The room was comfortable. Bathroom needed a little work. Breakfast was excellent. I will stay here again.


It was Great!

5 su febbraio 13, 2014

It just gets better each time I stay at the Woodbine Hotel. The food was already excellent, and it is getting better each time I stay with them. The rooms are always very clean, comfortable and just like home.


Wonderful Getaway!!

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2014

Amazing place to stay just get away from everything. Beautiful gazebo in back where danced in the evening, wonderful back porch on the 2nd floor for relaxing and enjoying the sunset! Will definitely return many times for more of the wonderful hospitality we felt during our stay. The food was incredible also, and what a deal that breakfast is included in the room fee!


Great Hotel

4,2 su gennaio 19, 2014

Awsome hotel and serice


great value

5 su gennaio 10, 2014

the woodbine is very generous with value and atmosphere. the hosts are very accomodating in everything. the room was very nice and simple, the bed was great. sorry we werent able to stay for breakfast this time, i have before and its awesome!!!


The best lodging in Madisonville

5 su gennaio 09, 2014

I stay at the Woodbine often for business travel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Leon cooks a very good breakfast and Susan makes some of the best Prime Rib you can find.


Awesome B&B Great Service, Great Food

4,6 su dicembre 22, 2013

Great place to stay and eat in the quiet town of Madisonville, Texas. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I would recomend visiting The Woodbine Hotel.


Woodbine 2013 Christmas

4,4 su dicembre 10, 2013

NA


A Piece of Treasure in Rural Texas

5 su dicembre 06, 2013

What an awesome experience it was to visit the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant on Thanksgiving Day. For the last several years, as noted on the hotel website, the dining area was closed for a special buffet luncheon that was by reservation only. And though there was that restriction, Susan Warmuth, the innkeeper/owner, was very kind to all who were there. She made sure that everyone was fed, and even allowed some who didn't make reservations come in and eat. She provided a photographer on site to take famliy photos for all who wanted, and emailed the photos to us free of charge. The waitstaff, Susan and her husband and her social media consultant made sure we were all served, and if we had to wait, made us feel comfortable, as if we were with family. Truly fabulous and we will make this a tradition!


Booked on BedandBreakfast.com

3,8 su dicembre 04, 2013

We started off on the wrong foot. The owner was not exactly welcoming. No where on the registration form from the Woodbine site did it say we had to pre-register for the Thanksgiving meal. I was met with we are full for the Thanksgiving meal with over 200 guest. The owner made me feel very unwelcome which was surprising because I had read reviews before booking. The owner finally snapped out of her mood and accommodated us for the meal, which was excellent. My husband saw the help taking lots of food home after everyone had been served so it is a good thing the owner included us in the meal. After the bad start the owner did try to make up for her behavior by being nicer to us. Over all we had a nice visit, a good meal and a relaxing Thanksgiving. Suggestion would be for the owner to put on the website, in bold print, CALL TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR MEALS, such as Thanksgiving dinner. When a guest books accommodations with a place the owner should be the one that plans to feed their guest, especially on a holiday, when everything else is closed. The B&B is the one that posted that they served Thanksgiving Dinner. A guest should not be expected to know that they must do follow up to their booking, otherwise, why have a website to book reservations. The website should be comprehensive and include all information that a guest would need to know. Even though I booked through bedandbreakfast.com, it directed me to the Woodbine site and I selected the room from their site and answered questions about whether I needed special accommodations, food allergies, vegetarian, etc. but nothing saying that you need to call and let us know if you plan to eat at the B&B. Christie Yowell


Texas Exploring

5 su novembre 30, 2013

Our stay at the Woodbine Inn was charming and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly.


In town for Thanksgiving

5 su novembre 30, 2013

Wendy B


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su novembre 18, 2013

The whole experience was very relaxing and comfortable. Susan was gracious to my wife and I. The room was comfortable. The food and the restaurant was impeccable. I'd drive back up just to eat. The staff was curtious and friendly without being intrusive. Walked thru town and the square. Not much to do but that was as we expected. I'd come back to Woodbine again.


Woodbine review of services

4,6 su novembre 07, 2013

Very nice home/ hotel built in 1904. Service was great and the food was the best I had from a B&B in a while. The company of talking to the owners was outstanding. Gave me the full run down on the place. Will recommend this B&B to all my contacts and hope to visit them again soon.


A weekend of dining and entertainment

4,8 su novembre 04, 2013

As usual, every time I stay at the Woodbine it was restful and entertaining and the best food.... This weekend was no different. It was a dinner play and so much fun. Dressing in the 20's style was such a change .... The staff was very accommodating and all went beautifully


Woodbine Hotel

3,4 su ottobre 20, 2013

The inn is very beautiful! We arrived for one night and the front desk was not as welcoming as we've seen in other establishments. Upon arrival, I was only greeted by another customer in the foyer. When the front desk person appeared, I told her that I believed my husband had already checked us in and she abruptly asked, "what's your name?" and told me the room number, though I wasn't sure the room was ready so I had to ask if it was. She said, "yes." When she said nothing else, I asked for the room key and she told me, "it's in the room." Only two other rooms were reserved and those people had already arrived and gone to their rooms, so I felt as if she might have been expecting me instead of seeming as if I was a bit of an inconvenience.....the food in the restaurant is exceptional! I absolutely loved the autumn salad and the breakfast (pecan crusted French toast) was incredible. The Jacuzzi tub in our bathroom was welcome!! I could not find a hair dryer, perhaps you have to ask for one. I would recommend this B & B, as perhaps my check-in experience wasn't the norm. If you are hosting travelers, it's just good business to make them feel welcome and expected!!


How my wife Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Deer Hunting

5 su ottobre 10, 2013

I own property between Madisionville and Centerville, which has a small, basic hunting cabin. Last weekend, I rented a room at the Woodbine, so my wife could avoid the cabin. It worked PERFECTLY! She enjoyed the Parten suite, and I got to go hunting with no complaints! She now wants to know when I am hunting again!


Nice place with outstanding dining!

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2013

My favorite thing about the Woodbine is the restaurant with it's awesome breakfasts and amazing prime rib dinners Thurs through the weekend nights. A quaint, homey place with creaky wooden floors.


I love this Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis. It is a home away from home for me. They treat all of their guests like family and most of us treat the host and hostess lie they are family to us. The rooms are well decorated and the beds are the most modern for the sake of comfort. Most of the guests are return customers. I rarely meet another guest that is here for the first time. This B&B is very popular with the citizens of the community as well as out of town guests. The dining area is down home friendly and very responsive to our individual likes and dislikes. Come see us, I doubt that you will be disappointed.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, what an endorsement! You are too kind and so thoughtful in your response! We love all our guests and they truly do feel like family. Glad to have you with us.


Review

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2013

This is a wonderful, peaceful, place to stay. Great coffee!


A moment in time

5 su settembre 19, 2013

Wonderful people who went out of their way to see we were right at home. Beautiful early 1900's look and feel. Would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys history,ask the owners and they will happily give the complete history on the Hotel.


A great place to stay at a great value!

5 su settembre 16, 2013

We stayed at the Woodbine this past weekend and it was a great experience! We were coming from Dallas and had to check in past the normal hours and they set everything up for us so that we could get in to our room late that night (now that’s what I call service). The next morning we woke up to the smell of a fresh breakfast, and it was by far some of the best pancakes and waffles that we have ever had. I would tell anyone that was looking for a B&B near College Station that this should be your top pick! We will be back! Thanks for a great stay! Will & Abby


Unexpected delight.

5 su settembre 14, 2013

I was refered to Woodbine by a co-worker. Was pleasantly surprised by the conveniance and the comfort of the hotel. The owners and the staff were the icing atop an excellent cake.


Relaxing stay at Woodbine Hotel

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay will be back


Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

I was looking for a special place to stay within a couple hours of Houston, and found it with the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant. It was nice to stay in a hotel with history, that has been kept in great condition. Food was delicious and the service was dependable. The backyard garden was beautiful.


Comfortable Inn

3,6 su agosto 19, 2013

Friendly place with great service. Loved the restaurant and the prices were very reasonable. The made to order Breakfast was fantastic. The room was rather drab and dusty (we thought of the Munster's house). The shower was great with good water pressure.


Stay just okay

2,6 su agosto 19, 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay (quick overnighter) and wish we could tour the rest of the house. The Shapira room needed some maintenance - wallpaper coming loose. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.


Visit to Woodbine with Houston Ghost Tours

5 su agosto 11, 2013

Great service, unexpected outstanding food at the restaraunt, very laid back, will be back again. Shannon Octave


We keep going back!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Beautiful B&B, surprisingly inexpensive, quiet location. My husband and I find any excuse to stay here.


Haunted Hotel!

3,8 su agosto 05, 2013

My ghost tour with Houston Ghost Tours of this site was so much fun. We really enjoyed getting to know the owner Susan and learning more about Madisonville.


Great place to stay! Very nice staff!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Stayed for a few days for work. Had a very nice and clean room. staff was very helpful. Had breakfast and dinner there and food was some of the best food in town.


We will be back!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

A step back in history! Beautiful place, fabulous food! A perfect "get away"!


Home away from home!!

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Could not be nicer bunch of people!!


Great surprise between Houston and Dallas

5 su luglio 23, 2013

Wonderful experience in nice victorian house with great and friendly staff, thank you


Charming place, unforgettable stay!

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

Stayed here with my family and was so impressed by the charm and history it had to offer. Rooms were spacious and the breakfast was outstanding!


Great place to stay!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

We had stayed there a couple of years ago when visiting friends in the area and returned this year to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. Wonderful accommodations. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. Friendly, accommodating hosts. Delicious lunch buffet and the best breakfast ever.


Loved it

5 su giugno 22, 2013

Definitely plan on staying here whenever my job needs me to be in Madisonville. May even come stay for a weekend.


Anniversary for us.

4,8 su maggio 28, 2013

We had never been there before and we had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and good to us. We had a great experience - it was our wedding anniversary. This hotel reminded us of an European hotel, perhaps in Italy or Spain. The service was great and the food was very nice. We'd go back and will.


Woodbine Hotel Excels!

5 su maggio 07, 2013

My wife and I were treated as family. We felt comfortable as soon as we walked in. The in has some nine plus sleeping rooms so the crowd will never be to large. Free breakfast with your room was excellent. Rooms are comfortable and furniture is period correct. Grounds are quiet and pleasing. We will return.


Quiet and Alluring B & B

4,0 su maggio 05, 2013

The accommodations were inviting. The rooms are quiet. The dinner was paced for the enjoyment of the meal. The meal was delicious and the chef accommodated the change of a creamy sauce to one without cream.


Unique place to saty and relax

4,2 su maggio 05, 2013

This place is very unique. Service is EXCELLENT, restaurant exquisite! I will return without a doubt. Best place to stay in Madisonville.


April 18, 2013 Stay

3,8 su aprile 22, 2013

Outstanding meals. Great place to have a group stay like we did, but more attention is required for room cleanliness (a little dusty and dirty bath rug and bed quilt).


Thursday 4/19/2013

4,0 su aprile 21, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly atmosphere, comfortable amenities, and food was great!


Inn that has it all!

4,8 su aprile 20, 2013

The Woodbine Inn has very nice rooms and an excellent restaurant on site. Also, a quaint bar area. The owners are attentive without being intrusive. Nice courtyard & gazebo. Ask for room no. one!


Awesome Aniversary Get-Away!

5 su aprile 03, 2013

This was our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We did not quite know what to expect. Now that we have experienced the charm and hospitality this unknown treasure has to offer, we will definitely be back to the Woodbine. The food and accomodations were amazing. Hats off to the owners and staff of this establishment.


Madisonville gem

4,2 su marzo 27, 2013

Nicely renovated, attentive service, and fantastic breakfasts -- try the pecan French toast, to die for!


Fun night in madisonville

3,8 su marzo 26, 2013

Susan is a wonderful host, enjoyed our time very much. Great place to spend a couple nights!


dream house

4,4 su marzo 18, 2013

i grew up in awe of this house, now called the woodbine hotel. it was great to have an opportunity to stay there. for the price, we would have had to stay in huntsville and drive 30 miles back to my mom's. the mattresses probably need to be replaced on the beds, but for one night it was fine. the breakfast was really good. and the kicker on our decision to stay here was that we had a 2 year old and an eight month old child and they made an exception for our children.


Outstanding!

5 su marzo 13, 2013

A lovely place and my husband and I thought the dinner meal we had there was great. We would go back anytime and we highly recommend this unique hotel just off I-45. Oh, and be sure to get a turret room!


Great Experience

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2013

A great experience with wonderful hospitality. Owners were terrific and the food was amazing! Can't wait to go back!


Perfect Birthday Weekend

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2013

I spent my birthday weekend at the Woodbine in Madisonville, Tx. with friends and some family and we had a wonderful time. I have stayed there several times before and every time the visit has been better than before. the owners are perfect hosts, the food is 5 star. I am looking forward to the next stay, it is trully home away from home.


Amazing!

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

Our entire experience at The Woodbine was amazing! Susan and her husband are both very welcoming and sweet. The house is full of beautiful antiques with wonderful history to go along with them. The food alone was well worth the trip. My favorite were the rattlesnake ranch pecan pancakes!


Love this place!

5 su febbraio 16, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant. Everything is amazing!


Book Lover

4,0 su febbraio 11, 2013

We stayed one night to attend a local event. My husband checked in earlier in the day, and the desk staff could not have been more attentive. The hotel was quiet, and allowed us to unwind and relax. The breakfast menu is somewhat limited, but the food was excellent.


Simply, the Best

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

The hospitality, the food, and the peaceful evening were just the beginning of a wonderful stay at the Woodbine. After traveling the world for business and pleasure, you cannot beat the combination of a great night's sleep and a 5-star breakfast in the morning. Never hesitate when making your reservation to stay at the Woodbine Bed & Breakfast. You will never be disappointed.


Another great experience at the Woodbine!

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

The Woodbine is just wonderful whether as a better-than-functional overnighter or a cozy, intimate get-away. The informative website and upfront communications procedures were very user friendly, making reservations and room choices a snap. There were no bad surprises! Everything was clean and comfortable and, of course, the price was very reasonable. Overall, an outstanding value that I don't hesitate to recommend to my family and friends. The only thing I would ask (and this may have been beacause we arrived on a Sunday) is that there be coffee upstairs. The cups and condiments were there, but no coffee. I really like to have a cup before moving around too much first thing in the morning.


A place where time stands still

4,8 su gennaio 29, 2013

Our Hostess was friendly and saw to our needs whenever asked. The owner, Susan is also a Chef . Meals first rate.


Madisonville Gem

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2012

We had a perfectly delightful stay. We found the staff to be very attentive and caring. I had a bridal luncheon catered. The experience was all around nice from making the arrangements (via long distance), the set up, food, and service. In all a memorable experience was created for the bride and her close friends and family. The food is excellent.


Wonderful experience!

5 su dicembre 13, 2012

My stay at the Woodbine Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Rooms were excellent and very clean. The included breakfast, cooked to order, was excellent and a relaxing way to begin a new day. Management and staff were very helpful and caring while the grounds and hotel are beautifully kept and decorated. Overall, a great experience and peaceful nights sleep.


Charming

5 su novembre 03, 2012

This is a delightful place to stay. The food will literally melt in your mouth!


Hidden Gem in Madison County!

5 su novembre 02, 2012

I think everything was perfect about this place. It was like staying at Grandma's. It takes a different perspective for one to appreciate a B and B. It's not that places like Woodbine have lower standard (which they certainly DON'T), but moreso that I think it takes a certain caliber of guest to appreciate these places. I'm a landman and found myself in the company of industry peers. I know one thing we had in common was our growing disdain for staying in hotels that seem so pedestrian. Woodbine is definitely not one of those hotels. Can't wait to come back!


Our Aggie getaway

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2012

We have stayed here now three times for Aggie football games...the accomodations and food are excellent...Susan is always accomodating and we look forward to more stays at the Woodbine. JD


Recommendation for Woodbine Hotel & Restaurant

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. We plan to stay there every other year when LSU plays Texas A&M. It's a convenient drive to campus, and just a nice way to unwind and relax. The food was excellent, and the staff was very accommodating.


Back in Time Respite

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay this weekend where Susan and the staff made us feel most welcome. The Woodbine provides a respite from hectic schedules and hurried lives. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The included breakfast is wonderful. An added bonus is the restaurant. We had not planned on "dining in" but the varied menu was interesting. Our meal was prepared as requested--the prime rib and NY strip steak were delicious. The service was friendly and attentive. We hope to return to the Woodbine and recommend it for anyone who enjoys the B&B experience. Nathan & June Dallas, Texas


Home away from home

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2012

I'm in the area for business monthly and I always make sure to book a room at the Woodbine. Susan goes out of her way to make you feel at home. I always look forward to dinner after a long day on the road. The rooms are quiet and clean and the courtyard/gazebo is a wonderful retreat.


Historic Hotel

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2012

Attentive staff Charming, well-appointed dining room Well preserved building


Our home away from home when we visit Aggieland!

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Woodbine several times over the past seven years. It's like a sanctuary whenever we're traveling to College Station or to see family near San Antonio. We just love everything about it, especially the Victoria setting and the scrumptious breakfasts. If you go, be sure and ask about the homemade bars of soap, which they sell for $1 apiece. They make great gifts! :)


First time at Woodbine

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2012

For my wife's birthday I thought I would set up a country getway and found the Woodbine on the internet. I set up reservations and requested a rose, card and wine be set up in our room for arrival. When we checkin the room was beautiful the card, rose and wine was set up and my wife LOVED it. It was our first stay in a Bed & Breakfast and will definitely becoming back if the oppurtunity arises. We both highly recommend the relaxing atmosphere, victorian rooms, friendly staff and good food. Thanks Woodbine.


Awesome stay at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Our family stayed at the Woodbine Hotel while attending a funeral in Madisonville, TX. We all loved the Woodbine. It was such a pleasureable experience staying here. The owners were super nice and made everyone feel at home. The food was great! I only wish we would have had longer to stay. We will definitely be back as soon as possible. We loved the antique decor, wood floors, and high ceilings. If you love delicious food, a place that will let you go back in time, and friendly people at a reasonable and affordable price, then this is the place to go!! S. Edwards


Our stay at Woodbine Hotel

5 su settembre 24, 2012

We appreciate the accommodations and food, as well as being notified that we had left something in our room and arrangements made for us to get the item.


Susan and her staff made you feel as if you at home, GREAT!!

5 su settembre 10, 2012

Down to earth at home at the Woodvine. Treated like a family member, not a guest Perfect Stay!!


We had a great time at Woodbine and plan to stay there for future Texas A&M road trips!

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

The owners did a great job catering to my wife's gluten allergy. The restaurant was excellent.


Charming

4,2 su agosto 10, 2012

I loved my stay at the Woodbine. It was very charming. The food, staff and service were all excellent. I was in town for work and will be returning again next week and will for sure be staying at the Woodbine again.


very relaxing and peaceful

5 su agosto 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at woodbine hotel after a family wedding near madisonville. We got there early and were very impressed at how accomidating the owner was. We were greeted with smiles and lots of helpful info. The room was nicer than I was expecting and the breakfast was delicious! The only thing that could be an issue is that its a pretty big step into the tub, but im young and had no problems. But my mother would have had problems, though I red there is a room with a shower instead. Overall this was a wonderful stay for us, very relaxing and peaceful with beautiful grounds and amazing food.


Wonderful B&B

5 su luglio 27, 2012

The Woodbine Hotel is very inviting, cozy and friendly. The rooms were clean and the whirlpool bathtub was exceptional after a long, tiresome day. The food is absolutely delicious, breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would highly recommend the Woodbine and it will certainly be my choice when I'm in Madisonville. Good food, conversation and new friends.


Our stay at Woodbine

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

We had a great time at this bed and breakfast, I loved the room and the atmosphere of the whole place. The staff was very nice and helpful and the food was great. We will tell our family and friends, and come and stay agian I hope real soon. thanks shirley hadley


Fantastic Food at Woodbine

3,8 su luglio 21, 2012

On the spur of the moment trip to Texas A&M we discovered that all the hotels in a 30 mile radius were booked with the exception of two rooms at Woodbine. While it certainly wasn't my first choice to stay with 3 Teenagers, it was a unique experience that we thoroughly enjoyed and the food was Fantastic and reasonably priced.


Quaint, Friendly Hotel

4,0 su luglio 17, 2012

Our stay at the Woodbine was comfortable, great AC, loved the ceiling fan, comfortable bed, even though it was a full bed, and that was my fault for choosing that particular room. The room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast in the morning was served just as we requested, although I really wish I had ordered the pancakes or waffle, oh well, the diet you know! If you are ever in Madisonville, I would recommend the Woodbine. I wish we had the chance to be there when the restaurant was open for the evening meal.


Wonderful Place

5 su luglio 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I own Houston Ghost Tour, and have used the Woodbine for our investigation retreats. Not only is it fantastic, but the staff and owner are amazing also! We love coming here and to us it feels just like home. We feel welcomed and invited every time. Susan is amazing and the food is outstanding!!! You should definitely come see this place!!!!!


Like a trip home

5 su luglio 12, 2012

I grew up in Madisonville, and for years always so sad to come home and not have a home to come to. But I do now, the Woodbine make me feel like I was home again for the first time in so many years. Thanks Susan for the great breakfast both mornings.


Wonderful Woodbine.

5 su giugno 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Woodbine. Susan is a hospitable hostess and fantastic cook. She made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. We will definitely stay there again.


A fantastic hotel and a great value

5 su giugno 24, 2012

The best place to stay in or around Madisonville, hands down.


Great retreat spot!

5 su giugno 09, 2012

This was the second time my quilt group has stayed at the Woodbine for a quilt retreat. Both times were exceptional experiences. We are signed up for a third visit. They cater to our every desire. It's the perfect combination of feeling at home yet being spoiled. And the food! Wow--worth it alone for the food. It's hard to find a retreat location with good food, but the Woodbine is more like great food with a retreat center! My group just gushes with praise for this place. We can't wait for our next retreat at the Woodbine.


Great B&B

4,0 su giugno 05, 2012

This is our second visit to the Woodbine and is considered one of our favorite places to stay when visiting the area.


An unexpected pearl

5 su giugno 04, 2012

Having taken a slight indirect route we discovered a gleaming gem. So be adventurous and you too may be rewarded.


Our stay at the Woodbine

4,0 su giugno 03, 2012

We did enjoy our stay at the Woodbine, and would reccommend it to people traveling in the area.


A Fine Experience in Madisonville.....!!!

5 su maggio 23, 2012

"The" Best Place to stay while you are in Madisonville. Traveling through to either Dallas or Houston.... this is the perfect place. Great hospitality and awesome food.


Our third stay at Woodbine (and it won't be our last!)

3,4 su maggio 08, 2012

We stayed in the Parten Room again; definitely our favorite. Highlight for me is the huge marble jacuzzi tub ( although it has an on/off issue that still was not resolved from more than a year ago). We stayed a Sunday night because the inn was full of quilters on the weekend. Some of them stayed Sunday in the open room and their visitors kept us up past 11pm. I'm quite sure they could hear our every sounds as well :-). I would have liked to have breakfast served earlier than 7:45 on a work day, but my biggest suggestion is for coffee available real early or for that matter all the time. Maybe a Kuerig type so high quality fresh coffee could be available anytime. I certainly would be willing to pay extra for that if need be. Overall, though, still a top choice of mine to stay!


Charming Hotel

5 su aprile 19, 2012

This is absolutely a lovely place to stay. The food is divine and the service is great. The atmosphere is wonderful. We held a quilting retreat here and had a great time. I would definitely return to the Woodbine Hotel and recommend to others.


A great place in the country to stay and eat well

4,8 su aprile 06, 2012

We stayed for the weekend, while attending Parents Weekend in Aggieland, it was about 40 miles from the event. The food was awesome, one of the best ribeye's I have ever had. The jacuzzi tub in the room was a nice touch, it was quiet and the A/C was cool. We definately look forward to returning for our next stay.


a great mini vacation, with out the impersonal feel of a chain hotel

5 su marzo 12, 2012

what an amazing get-away, the staff is friendly the rooms are clean and spacious, and its very reasonably priced. we went for a birthday and had an amazing dinner, great breakfast, and it felt like we were staying at a family members house. very antique feel and fun shops within walking distance. we will be going again soon.


The Woodbine

4,4 su marzo 06, 2012

The pictures available online truly don’t do the suites justice after seeing a couple of them in person. I stayed in the Madison Suite which is much bigger than it appears online and very comfortable with beautiful furniture. The breakfasts were fabulous and the staff was very polite. The room was exceptionally clean. Overall, I was very impressed with my stay, would certainly recommend The Woodbine and will definitely be staying here on my next trip to the area.


2012 Week end at the Woodbine

4,0 su marzo 06, 2012

Our eighth March weekend at the Woodbine in connection with family reunion and celebration of Mother's birthday (97th this year)


Warmth and charm

4,0 su marzo 03, 2012

Huntsville was our destination for a couple of relaxing days. However, we decided to stay in Madisonville because we like B&Bs. Woodbine B&B was a very comfortable place and the breakfast the next morning was spectacular!! You must try their pecan crusted French toast! I highly recommend a stay with them and their delightful staff. M&K Smithville, Tx


Quilting Retreat

5 su marzo 03, 2012

Several members of my quilting bee (the numbers varied from 8 on Friday to 11 on Saturday) had our annual retreat (for the 3rd time) at The Woodbine. We love staying there. We are treated like queens. It has become an annual treat that we all look forward to. Susan and her staff are great!


Love the B and B

4,4 su gennaio 30, 2012

absolutely wonderful owners and beautiful rooms and grounds. Dining was great!!


Very Pleasant Experience

4,2 su gennaio 21, 2012

I was very mpressed with the Woodbine. Susan was extremely nice and accomodating. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. My room made me feel at home. I plan on staying there again.


Great independent hotel

3,4 su gennaio 09, 2012

Good location between Dallas and Houston. Convenient for the I-45. Historical building full of character. Charmings hosts.


Outstanding Stay at the Woodbine

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2011

We hosted a Christmas party for 30 people and and spent the night at the Woodbine. Everything was fabulous including the food , service and ambience. We hope to continue the tradition.


Woodbine Hotel & Restaurant

5 su dicembre 09, 2011

My stay was outstanding at the Woodbine Hotel & Rest. I enjoyed visiting with the other guest, the meal was prepared by inhouse cheifs and the rooms were awesome. The pictures do this place no justice, you have to see the hotel in person and i recommend stay the weekend...Hope to see you there!!


Dec 3rd 2011 Visit

4,4 su dicembre 06, 2011

We had a great visit over the weekend. The inn is very clean and beautiful. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Would definitely visit and stay her again.


Stay during Nov 2011

4,4 su novembre 21, 2011

The place was nice and the service was friendly and attentive. We needed to leave early on a Saturday morning and the owner was very accomodating about having breakfast available for us. We will definitely try Woodbine when we go to our next TAMU game!


A warm and inviting experience

3,6 su novembre 14, 2011

I have stayed at the Woodbine twice. It is quite a unique experience. Its as though a travel back in time with the modern day necessities such as electicity and plumbing. The jacuzzi tubs are so very relaxing. Beds are comfy. Oh, and did I mention the courtyard? A very relaxating experience. Susan is an awesome person. She is very welcoming and attentive. And of course Max...what would the Woodbine be without him??


Very pleased - such a pleasant experience

5 su novembre 07, 2011

My Woodbine experience is always very pleasant - a visit to the past and an atmosphere that relaxes and pampers...and there isn't a better omelette anywhere.


Fun place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

Stayed here during the annual mushroom festival. Hotel is across street from Gala Dinner and only 2 blks from from Main St. The Woodbine is also museum of antiques. Because it was festival time, the dining room was only open for breakfast. However, I had lunch at another time; delicious.


Rick and Trish

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

with the wedding party, wedding reception dinner, and homecoming breakfasts we didn't get to experience the dinning (breakfast/dinner) due to the crowds, however, the overall experience was nice.


Great ambiance and food; a step back in time

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

Everything about my stay was perfect. The room was lovely and like going back in time, but with modern comforts. The inn is lovely, and the restaurant was wonderful. I will stay here every time I am in the area. Loved it!


Favorite B&B near College Station!!

5 su settembre 27, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Woodbine several times, often with our three kids but occasionally as a couple of "kids" ourselves enjoying a romantic getaway in conjunction with a visit to our beloved Aggieland. The rooms feel like home, circa 1940-something, and breakfast is just superb. We also love the flexibility of being allowed to reserve a room for one night on a football weekend when staying two nights would be impractical. As an added perk, the homemade soaps can be purchased and would make great gifts if I could bring myself to share the ones I take home. Can't wait to visit again soon!


Exceptional Value

4,4 su settembre 26, 2011

Unbelievable gourmet quality food. What a great alternative to overpriced College Station hotels for Aggie football games and other events.


Woodbine In Madisonville.

4,2 su settembre 06, 2011

Went to College Station to watch the Aggies play SMU. Heard about the Woodbine Hotel in Madisonville from a friend. It was a short 40 minute drive from the stadium. Very good price. Food was excellent! You have to try the French Toast with the Rattlesnake Pecans. Best Ever.! We are already booked to stay again.


A great getaway only an hour and a half from Houston

4,6 su settembre 02, 2011

The Woodbine is an authentic, quaint, Victorian structure but with thoroughly updated amenities including air conditioning controls and cable TV in each room and comfortably appointed public areas. Our room was lovely, very comfortable, the dining was simply astounding, and the personal service by Susan, the owner, and her staff was top notch. The sauteed melange of locally grown mushrooms as an appetizer with dinner and the pecan crusted french toast for breakfast were worth the trip just by themselves. Thanks, we'll be back.


What a Pleasant Experience!

4,4 su luglio 21, 2011

Stayed in the Shapira suite; great room, very comfy bed. Not everything was perfect but then this is an old hotel, renovated. Slight imperfections just add to the charm. They weren't biggies anyway..... a little trouble with the key lock, the two little lamps on the sides of the bed wouldn't come on(might have been me not figuring it out); my remote for the TV stopped working about 10 pm (again, maybe user error). Other than that, loved the room! It was was comfortably chilled upon arrival, and in this Texas July heat, that was a welcome respite! Was concerned it might have low pressure - wrong! Shower had POWER! The ambiance of the hotel is quaint and relaxing. The owners were extremely welcoming and offered needed information to me before I even asked; very attuned to their guests and remember details! Even the little House chihuahua came out for a subtle welcome greeting! Dinner in the restaurant, and it was probably one of the best meals I've had in years. I ordered the smaller portion ribeye, and I was a little surprised at how the "smaller" portion came out! It still was almost as big as the plate, and it was tender and delicious! Whole meal was fabulous. I was a little crunched on time in the morning, but still made it down for the breakfast. I was really wanting the waffles with the pecan syrup... hope I can get back for that sometime! ... but I opted for a simpler breakfast that wouldn't put me in a sugar coma at work an hour later :). It was quick, tasty and the service was GREAT. This was a very pleasant stay, hope I make it back here again! Definitely would recommend!!!


quilt retreat

4,4 su maggio 16, 2011

what a perfect long weekend for our quilt retreat. Our stay was incredible, the food was outstanding as well as the waitstaff. we reserved our spot for next year's quilt retreat. Our group thoroughly enjoyed our very personal attention - we felt like we were the only ones there, yet we weren't.


You won't be disappointed

4,6 su maggio 09, 2011

we only stayed one night at the end of our holiday, but found the hotel very comfortable and the owner very helpful. Good value. If you were staying in the area for any period of time I would highly recommend the Woodbine to anyone.


Can't wait to come back!

3,6 su aprile 27, 2011

I love this hotel! It took a bit to adjust to the ambiance after using chain hotels so much but I soon felt like I was in my second home and cannot wait to return. Unfortunately it is fully booked the day I am to return to the area again. Chef Leon is a sweetheart who gets joy out of pleasing his dining guests. There is so much more, but go see for yourself!


Woodbine Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su aprile 04, 2011

Friendly staff, excellent food, quiet and comfortable room. I hope we have the opportunity to stay again.


Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant

4,0 su marzo 14, 2011

Very friendly owner and staff. The food at dinner and at breakfast was very delicious! The room was nice and clean, might get a bigger room in the future, would of liked for price of room to be a little lower.


Very nice

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

I like the "hominess" of staying at the Woodbine. It is roomy and comfortable, with places to work, if I wish, or sit and visit in the open areas. The food is wonderful and the innkeeper is friendly and helpful.


Woodbine

5 su febbraio 05, 2011

Susan, her wonderful husband, and staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, and to make your stay a home away from home! The atmosphere, food and beautiful rooms are nothing less then an exceptional experience!


Woodbine Hotel in Madisonville, Texas

4,2 su gennaio 26, 2011

Great place to stay if you have occasion to be in Madisonville. Some fruit choices with the breakfast would be nice.


My first stay

4,2 su gennaio 24, 2011

I very much enjoyed my stay. The whole experience was out standing. The rooms reminded me of staying with my grandmother. The owners are warm and friendly. The atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. I will stay again every time I get a chance.


Thanksgiving holiday stay at the Woodbine!

5 su novembre 28, 2010

Our stay at the Woodbine in Madisonville, TX was a marvelous experience and my husband and I hope to go back in the near future. The waffles and French toast are to die for and I've heard the Sunday brunch is a must.


A Wonderfully Relaxing Experience

4,8 su novembre 24, 2010

The best kept secret in Texas is the Woodbine Hotel in Madisonville. Most comfortable beds, quiet, charming ambience, in an early 20th century hotel setting. The food is absolutely five star. We have wanted for nothing each time we have stayed. Excellent value for the cost. Well worth repeat visits!


We got lucky!

5 su novembre 22, 2010

We lucked upon the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant...and had no idea we were going to stay in a B&B. It was a great surprise...and we had a beautiful time. Thanks to Susan, the innkeeper, who provided us with everything we could have needed and more. The FRENCH TOAST is one for the record books. I will have to attempt it at home!


A great find

5 su novembre 22, 2010

A great find.....stayed here while attending the NE/TX A&M football game. Our room was very roomy and extremely quite. The breakfast was outstanding and the inn keepers were charming. We plan to return for a weekend get-away.


A&M vs nebraska

3,6 su novembre 22, 2010

Hotel was full, but we found it to be very quiet. Breakfast was outstanding. The location was very convenient for a stay when Bryan/ College Station was booked. Our room was small but adequate. The shower is a small area for a big person. Since the weather was in the high 60's to low 70's we had a little trouble trying to set the room temperature.


Enjoyed our short stay

5 su novembre 21, 2010

The booking experience was very easy. We checked in late but I called ahead and the instructions for late check in were easy to follow. The breakfast was very good and the service excellent. The other guests were very friendly and the hotel was very quiet. Beautiful and unique decorations made for a great overall experience.


Great getaway!

4,4 su novembre 20, 2010

We had a great time at the Woodbine. The rooms were very nice with a restful atmosphere. Dinner was great at an affordable price. Breakfast was also very good with the best eggs we have ever had. Everything was cooked perfectly. The dining room features local products which we really enjoyed. We had a very good experience which we hope to repeat soon.


Woodbine Hotel and Rest

4,4 su novembre 08, 2010

My wife and i loved it. Nice people. Great meals. Good bar and wine list. A pleasant surprise. We'll be back as long as they fix the water heater! Water in our shower NEVER got warm. We let it run a long time and it never changed. Both Sat nite and Sun morning.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you enjoyed the hotel, the food and the bar. Sooo sorry about the water heater - discovered it Sunday morning and found out the thermocoupler went out in the night. Fixed it on Monday and we've got hot water again!


Woodbine Hotel November 7th

2,8 su novembre 08, 2010

The Woodbine is convenient place to stay for A&M related events when the hotels are sold out in College Station but I would not recommend it as a getaway destination. The hotel is in need of maintenace cap-ex (e.g. the lumpy mattress we had seriously slopped to the center and the pillows had long since seen their prime). In addition, there was no hot water.


Outstanding in every way!

5 su novembre 01, 2010

The Woodbine was a wonderful experience. I say "experience" because it wasn't just a place to stay. Susan was very helpful about places to go and things to do. We enjoyed several of the things she suggested. We had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and felt very "cared for." The breakfast was a real feast, not like most breakfasts included with a room. We enjoyed every moment. We would absolutely return if in the area!


Amazing place to stay!!

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2010

What a charming place to stay. The room was so comfortable and the breakfast was AMAZING!! I would definitely stay here again.


Service, Value , and Serenity

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

Warm and friendly staff. Very well appointed accomodations with old world serene charm. The food was incredible ! A lot of bang for the buck ! Definitely a welcome change from the cookie cutter world of hotels. I will return !


Short Business Stay

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2010

Will Stay linger next time. Large public room adjoining guest rooms is good for quick business meeting.


Our Stay at the Woodbine

5 su settembre 27, 2010

We absolutely love staying at the Woodbine. It brings back so many wonderful memories for me since I grew up in Madisonville and knew Mrs. Wills and Tommy the original owners and played in the Wills Hotel as a child. Everything was perfect and the food and Gewurtztraminer were outstanding. Thanks for everything. We WILL be back. Norah Thurman (Honeysuckle)


Full Service Hotel, B&B, and Home....

5 su settembre 25, 2010

Where do I begin. From the moment I stepped into the door, I knew the place was special. After making it "home" for 7 weeks Sunday-Thursday, I regret having to leave. The building and grounds are an historic site to behold, in the middle of Madisonville, Texas. Surprisingly, it is not an old home converted into a hotel, but was actually built as a hotel in the late 1800's. All the rooms are furnished with authentic antiques from the era of when the hotel was built but also has jacuzzi tubs in each suite to provide the perfect weekend getaway. But as quaint, serene and historic as it is, it isn't a B&B. Each day the bed is made, towels are replaced and the room is tidied and kept by one of the staff, yes full service hotel treatment. Then each morning a made to order hot breakfast is served with whatever you request and however you request it. All menu items whether for Lunch and dinner are created with fresh, seasonal meats, produce, herbs and seasonings and are gourmet quality. You are called by first name and invited to join the owners, staff and other guests in the bar for an evening drink and familiar conversation. Bottom line, the Woodbine is as personal as home, as quaint and peaceful as a bed and breakfast and as accommodating and refined as a full service hotel.


Recent stay

4,8 su settembre 23, 2010

Food was wonderful. We had dinner there and the food was great and so inexpensive. This is a place we would definitely stay again. The hosts were friendly but not intrusive.


Relaxing Weekend

4,2 su luglio 31, 2010

We came for a quick get-away and to check out some property in HillTop Lakes. He golfed while I relaxed on the porch with a wonderful cup of coffee and read. The setting is so comfortable and relaxing. The food was amazing - you can't miss eating in the restaurant here. We had a room off the back porch that was quiet and very comfortable. We will come back here again.


Weekend quilt retreat

5 su luglio 25, 2010

Several quilters of our quilt bee spent the weekend at the Woodbine. Our goal was to make 15 quilts for a shelter for homeless Vets. The upstairs parlor had been prepared and turned into a quilter's workshop before our arrival. The bedrooms were beautiful, comfortable, and only steps away from our work area. Susan and her staff prepared the most wonderful meals. Our every need was taken care of. I enjoyed the tales of Clare, the shy but courteous resident ghost. I certainly look forward to future quilt retreats at the Woodbine.


Wonderful stay and lovely facility!!

4,0 su luglio 19, 2010

I loved my stay at Woodbine!! Just left from my family reunion there. Everyone enjoyed and said that Woodbine was the "icing on the cake" for them! Wonderful antiques, small and intimate setting, wonderful food and service. Loved the Madison Suite! Looking forward to my next visit!!


My Stay at the Woodbine

3,8 su luglio 19, 2010

We enjoyed the laid-back comfort at the Woodbine. The room was nicely furnished and the air conditioning was appreciated on a hot summer day. We really enjoyed our dinner in the dining room in the evening and the specially prepared "hot" breakfast in the morning. Our only complaint was the radically higher price for the room on the weekend versus a stay during the week!


Last Stay

3,0 su luglio 02, 2010

The only thing I found that I would like to have next time was coffee in the morning. I had to wait until I was dressed and get my coffee with my breakfast.


Foster's

5 su giugno 22, 2010

The hotel was wonderful and Susan was very nice and a great cook! Love the pecan waffles!


Our 26th Wedding Anniversary

3,6 su giugno 21, 2010

Everything was exactly as pictured and described. The evening we chose coincided with a wedding going on outside so there was a lot of action and excitement. Thanks to the hosts we were never disturbed or inconvenienced. The greatest aspect was the breakfast on Sunday a.m.. I would put it up against any breakfast I have ever had.


Anniversary Staty

4,0 su giugno 20, 2010

We had a wonderful time there. We ate at the restaurent and food was excellent. I have never had a pasta dish that was so good. My husband's steak dinner was also excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast also. The staff were all so nice.


Stay at Woodbine Hotel

5 su giugno 15, 2010

This is a great hotel with a wonderful atmosphere. The food was wonderful and the service was superb. A great place to stay.


wedding day

4,0 su giugno 13, 2010

thanks for all of the help with the wedding we really enjoyed the beautiful place


Woodbine is the best

5 su giugno 11, 2010

The rooms were quiet with all the tiny details you could want or need. Food was a marvel and service very good. Id recomend if your in the area to chose Woodbine.


Fun At the Woodbine Hotel

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

We planned a family get together in Madisonville, TX with everyone coming in from various locations in Texas. We enjoyed checking out each others rooms as they were all furnished with different antiques. The upstairs parlor (all the bedrooms are upstairs) was a perfect place for us to gather around and visit and play card games, also the many porches were nice to sit and talk on. The breakfast was delicious. We all plan on making a return trip when we can get together again.


Unique Bed & Breakfast

5 su maggio 17, 2010

The staff was great and the food was very delicious, we enjoyed stepping back in time with all the antiques throughout the Bed and Breakfast


Like Coming Home

5 su maggio 10, 2010

The Woodbine is one of my favorite "ahhhh" moments. After a long dusty drive, arriving at the Woodbine and being greeted so warmly by Susan and the staff is the best part of the day. It's like visiting a very dear and considerate relative who offers the warmth and comfort of home and the most amazing food! After nearly 10 years, I will continue to call the Woodbine my second home.


great stay

5 su aprile 29, 2010

friendly place, nice atomsphere. Would highly recommend.


My First B&B Experience

4,8 su aprile 26, 2010

Honestly, my son was attending a prom in Madisonville; being from out of town, we chose to stay in town with him. The Woodbine was highly recommended by a friend. Now, I am recommending this place to EVERYONE! In fact, I even went on the website to see what attractions are coming up in the area so I have another reason to stay there. Susan was a wonderful hostess, she is one of those people that makes you feel like you have known her for years. Regretably, we chose to eat dinner in town. Although the food was great in town, other guests told me their dinner at the Woodbine was fabulous. I have no doubt as our breakfast the next morning was quite impressive. I am not sure what I was expecting, but had such a great time. I had the opportunity to visit with other guests who were relaxing in the upstairs sitting area, as well as others who were passing by. I quickly learned I was probably the only person who was not a returning guest. And, I understand why. Staying in the house was much quieter than any public hotel. I have always felt the old homes have a special 'warmth' about them. I was so right! I can't wait to go back, only this time I will plan more time to just sit on the porch and watch the beautiful flowers grow! Oh! And I WILL enjoy the opportunity to try that wonderful dinner that smelled so awesome!


Quiet night at the Woodbine Hotel

4,4 su aprile 23, 2010

My one night stay at the Woodbine was both quiet and comfortable. This elegant Victorian was built as a hotel so things are laid out in a very functional way. The parlor upstairs was very large and filled with furniture that might have been used when the hotel opened in 1903. The service was great and most importantly, they left me alone. I recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend or as a place to get away from the city cooker pressure.


A Good Getaway

4,4 su aprile 15, 2010

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating, and I enjoyed the excellent cooking. Also, the Woodbine was good for a quiet and restful stay with comfortable beds. The only thing I would change would be the town's entertainment, but Bryan-College Station and Huntsville are 20 to 25 minutes away. Weeknight rates are an excellent value.


Beautiful Inn with Unbeliveable food!

4,0 su aprile 15, 2010

This was our second stay at Woodbine. The food is unbelieveable as always. I recommend the pecan waffles.


Visit to Woodbine

4,2 su marzo 23, 2010

We had a very enjoyable visit, and hope to return sometime. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The dinner was excellent! Thank You!


loved it

5 su marzo 10, 2010

I always enjoy this quiet little get away. Food is awesome!


Birthday B&B Stay

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2010

Daughter and her son, niece and her daughter as well as my wife stayed at the Woodbine. We had the same room as we had a couple of years ago and got more delightful pictures, especially of the two new additions to our family. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially watching the two toddlers enjoy their food and ask for more. But we couldn't get our niece who spent several years in Germany speak German to Ms. Warmuth.


My stay at The Woodbine

3,0 su febbraio 17, 2010

The stay was centered around my wedding. The setting was perfect!


Very enjoyable stay

3,6 su febbraio 17, 2010

The Inn is charming and the owners are very nice and accomodating. We had a wonderful dinner. We will be happy to return.


A wonderful time to relax and destress.

4,4 su gennaio 20, 2010

The room was absolutely the best and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. The highlight was having a local licensed massage therapist come to our room.


A Surprise Weekend Gift From My Husband

4,4 su dicembre 14, 2009

My husband surprised me with this weekend at Woodbine and I was definitely not dissapointed. The food was surpurb. The service was great. We just really enjoyed our stay at this quaint bed & breakfast. Loved the antiques also.


Visit family over the holidays

5 su novembre 30, 2009

Spacious, charming, historic home with modern amenities and friendly staff. Breakfast was wonderful!


a rainy weekend stay

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2009

We were met with courtesy and professionalism and had a worderful time. The T/V worked very well and the dinner on Sat. evening was delicious and more than ample. The dining service was outstanding.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind and warm comments. It was a pleasure having you as guests and we look forward to your next visit.


A jewel of a place.

4,4 su settembre 23, 2009

The food was great. Very quaint and relaxing!

Risposta del proprietario
It's always such a pleasure to have guests enjoy themselves. We take pride in making each stay a wonderful experience. Looking forward to seeing you again.


Wonderful

5 su settembre 21, 2009

Wonderful

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back!


a trip back in time

5 su settembre 20, 2009

the hotel with all its antiques is something to see and take a trip back in time. The many rooms with their different settings are excellant, and the cleaneness is supreme. Susan is a delight to talk to, she is certainly a "people person". The breakfast was something to write home about. We will diffently stay there again when we can spend a little more time than just one night

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. You know, it took 20 years of collecting and then I had to buy a hotel to put all the antiques in! Please come back when you have more time and we enjoyed your visit.


Interesting Bed and Breakfast

3,6 su settembre 15, 2009

Wonderful service and hospitality in this quaint bed and breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your sincere comments. It was a pleasure to have you here as guests and do come back!


Woodbine is a treat!

5 su settembre 14, 2009

I was with a group of 8 people who stayed over the weekend at Woodbine. We felt like we were at Grandma's house. Great rooms. The bed was so very comfortable. Food was excellent. We are looking forward to another visit.

Risposta del proprietario
You all were so wonderful and had soooo much fun! A delightful group who knew how to have a good time. Looking forward to the next event! Thanks for coming.


Work related trip

5 su settembre 13, 2009

A great place to relax after a hard day at the business I was visiting. Cheerful staff and a nice garden to watch the birds and other small animals as they go about their everyday activities. A fantastic meal to cap off the evening.

Risposta del proprietario
We love our business travelers and try hard to spoil them! Thanks for choosing us and being able to relax - I know that's hard to do on a business trip. Hopefully, it makes staying away from home a little more enjoyable.


Excellant stay at Woodbine

4,0 su settembre 11, 2009

Very friendly staff. Excellant meals. Spacious rooms. Lovely antique decor.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. Please come back and enjoy us again.


Aggie Dad Football Weekend Experience

5 su settembre 08, 2009

It was an easy in and out on the way to Kyle Field. After the game it was a pleasant drive back to Madisonville and a clean, soft bed. I recommend it to more A&M parents.

Risposta del proprietario
We always look forward to our football fans! What an easy drive, especially for our Dallas guests. Stop here, get the keys and instructions for getting into the hotel late at night - then go have a blast in College Station. We'll have a wonderful bed and great breakfast ready for you in the morning!


The best in Texas for the price!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

Staying at the Woodbine is like coming home, except I felt even more welcome there. A restful day and a restful night away from the bustle. The Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant is how I wish I could live every day. The food was five-star, the staff was wonderful. My wife and I are going to be coming back, again and again.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, thanks for having such an enjoyable time. Come on back and let us spoil you some more! Thanks for the wonderful comments.


graduation reception at the Woodbine

5 su giugno 16, 2009

We held a graduation reception here in June and all of our family were very impressed with their rooms as well as the food!!


Quiet Splendor

4,0 su maggio 26, 2009

We stayed in the Shapiro Turret-- fun historic room. The reading room upstairs was fantastic, and the garden a delight. The dining (breakfast as part of the deal) was incredible. Great people! Thanks.


Snow in Texas

4,8 su maggio 10, 2009

Great stay! Always good service & clean. Quiet and easy to come and go. TV reception is lacking as well as some room tvs are dated. The snow in the picture could easily be rectified. The tv reception is the only thing that ever disappoints.


What you expect but don't usually find.

5 su maggio 06, 2009

Quiet, clean and a fine staff. Food is exceptional as well. Susan and her people make your stay enjoyable. There when you need them but unobtrusive.


What a great place to stay in Madisonville, TX.

5 su maggio 03, 2009

My family and I really enjoyed the hospitality of your bed and breakfast. We plan to return in the future, if we get to go on vacation again!


A Great Place to Stay

3,8 su aprile 21, 2009

Very attractive hotel. Nice rooms. Not very large rooms but typical for when built. Breakfast was excellent with several choices. Very friendly staff. Not much to do in the town but close to other activities.


Our stay at Woodbine

4,0 su aprile 20, 2009

We had a great time at Woodbine. The service and breakfast was outstanding.


A Hidden Jewel

5 su aprile 06, 2009

This is one of the most delightful of MANY bed & breakfast inns at which I have stayed through the years. The rooms (with jacuzzi tubs, no less) are lovely. The parlors are divine. After several different stays there, I'm willing to drive out of my way to get to visit this hidden jewel in Madisonville.


Woodbine evaluation

5 su aprile 02, 2009

Family members and I have spent the week end at The Woodbine in March for each of the last five years and have booked rooms and dinner for March 2010.


Our son's wedding event

3,2 su marzo 23, 2009

Our stay was wonderful and the staff was most professional. We had six different rooms throughout the event and each room was very accommodating to each guest. Minor repair or service needs were brought to the attention of the staff and they were resolved promptly. As for the restaurant portion of the Woodbine, let me say FANTASTIC!!! I have eaten there many times for lunch over the years. I also attended the 2008 Mushroom Festival Gala Dinner which was catered by the Woodbine. On all of these occassions the food was wonderful. Our son's rehearsal dinner was held on friday 20March09, the meals and presentation for 31 people was magnificently prepared. The service and consistent flow of each course was perfect. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.


March 2009 Stay

4,4 su marzo 17, 2009

My boyfriend and I recently visited the Woodbine and had a wonderful time. The room was nice, and the furniture and decor take you back in time. The food was delicious! I highly recommend the pecan french toast. It is also located not far from Huntsville, where we checked out lots of museums, and Bryan and College Station. I would definitely go back.


Woodbine's Hospitality

5 su marzo 04, 2009

I recently stayed at the Woodbine Hotel on a business trip. The staff and the facility was wonderful. Susan made me feel like I was a guest in her home. I will stay there as often as I can. Liz from Dallas, TX


Good for business and/or pleasure

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2009

The history of the building is interesting, the food is always good and the independence one has there is welcome.


Great Stay

4,4 su febbraio 11, 2009

The food was excellant. We spoke to several people in Conroe that even knew Sue and spoke highly of their food and especially of the steaks. We will certainly stay at this location again.


Relaxing Stay

3,8 su febbraio 09, 2009

The Woodbine is a lovely place to relax, the owner and staff were very attentive and did everything to ensure we had a great stay. The room linens and towels were clean but a little worn. The restaurant was great, Amy our server was wonderful. We would recommend this B&B.


A Most Pleasant Surprise

4,6 su novembre 15, 2008

Susan and staff make you feel at home and part of the family. A true gem for those who spend a lot of time on the road or just looking for that quality getaway !


Great place to spend a weekend

4,6 su novembre 10, 2008

I have stayed at the Woodbine on numerous occasions, it has always been comfortable.


Get-Away Weekend

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2008

After a game at Kyle Field, my wife and I decided that we would stay at a bed and breakfast instead of a traditional hotel. We were delighted that the information that we received included late check in, ease of access to the room, private and secure parking, and close proximity to a resturant. We did not know that the resturant was part of the Bed and Breakfast, but were delighted with the quality of the food, and the service provided. Without our two young children, we were able to relax, enjoy the company of one another and to sleep in. The in and out hurriedness of the regular hotel attitude was melted away with our stay at the Woodbine.


resisted, but grateful

3,2 su ottobre 18, 2008

Didn't want to try a B & B but GLAD I DID! The rooms were pleasant, the staff VERY friendly and the FOOD...to die for! I'm coming back next week.


Outstanding food...and a room

3,8 su ottobre 05, 2008

A few of us from Dallas\Fort Worth take long Friday lunch runs on our motorcycles when we hear of a place that is good. So, although it was not the worlds best whatever, or largest burger blaaa, blaaa, blaaa, we heard it was good food, so we thought we would check it out. Well, that was absolutely true and well worth the 180 miles for lunch! As my wife and I wanted to ride new roads in that area, we choose to spend the night. The B&B was not better than any others we have been to, but it was just as nice. We had a good time and the staff was wonderful. But, can't speak enough on the food! We will be going back there again some day soon for the Sunday brunch! If your in the area or passing through, you will happy you stopped in, but make sure your hungry!!! -Phil from DFW (Stayed 3rd, 2008)


Honest review

4,8 su settembre 13, 2008

Highly recommend this facility for a one night or extended stay


A great place to stay

3,6 su settembre 01, 2008

We have stayed at the Woodbine Inn many times in the past. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is excellent. The service is great.


A Trip Back in Time via the Woodbine

4,4 su agosto 12, 2008

The Woodbine truly is a hotel of 1903 charm with the expected modern comforts. You can easily imagine travelers of the late 1800's and early 1900's bustling in and out of the hotel. Fortunately for those of us in this era, there are exceptionally effective individual central air conditioning controls, and luxurious whirlpool baths to ease away our travel woes in our private bathrooms complete with indoor plumbing. We hoped for rain to enjoy the sound of it falling on the roof. It would surely be worth the effort to plan to be there one rainy weekend given the added benefit of the extensive porches. The gazebo is much more spacious than it appears in the photos and would be an ideal place to read or reflect. There was no furniture in it. A swing there and on the porch would be a very nice addition, or perhaps some rocking chairs. The Gibbs suite has the largest bathroom which also serves as a great buffer from the street lights. The room has ample daylight from its northern window which does overlook the courtyard garden between the two wings of the hotel. Chef Susan is outstanding in her field. Do not pass up an opportunity to eat at the Inn during your stay. The lovely fresh fruit presentation served as she prepared our breakfasts to order left me doing a double take to see if I had suddenly been transported to a 5 star restaurant in San Francisco or New York. Her artistic, simple yet very interesting fare will leave your senses fulfilled in every way. At the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant you can have it all, a charming historical setting, modern creature comforts along with a luxurious whirlpool bath, and exquisite 5 star cuisine. Plan to stay and eat-inn; ask for dinner plates to go from Sunday brunch as the restaurant is closed through the following day. Inn-joy!


relax and enjoy

3,6 su agosto 04, 2008

Very relaxing atmosphere. Food was excellent, staff was extremely pleasant, and it was very peaceful setting in such a busy world. Will tell others for sure about our stay.


Woodbine is great

4,4 su giugno 19, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our one night at Woodbine. The room was nice except for one burned out light bulb. It is probably replaced by now! The bathtub was a little difficult to get in and out of. If you're short, you might have trouble. I misjudged how high it was and almost fell. I did fall against the tub enclosure, but didn't hurt myself or the enclosure. Otherwise, it was so very nice. The food is excellent, and the staff is so nice. Lovely. We would stay there again. Oh, the bed was comfy, too!


Absolutely awesome!

5 su giugno 19, 2008

This place is one of those that you'd really llike to keep to yourself but you can't help but tell your friends that they have to go here.........the prime rib on Thursday is to die for, the very best we have ever had..........Thank you Susan!!!!


Just OK

2,8 su giugno 19, 2008

Charming B&B, but the surrounding neighborhood leaves something to be desired. Service areas, utillity sheds, etc should be fenced off. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Service lacked warmth and charm. Small ammenities like bottled water, fruit basket or a "so glad you're here" card were lacking.


Very Plesant

3,4 su giugno 19, 2008

We enjoied our weekend at the Woodbine, and we look forward to a return visit soon. We have enjoyed the restaurant several times, but this was our first stay over.


woodbine

4,0 su maggio 06, 2008

One ceiling fan didn't work. Otherwise a great stay.


I love this place!

4,4 su maggio 06, 2008

This was the first B&B we had stayed at. We have been back several times and brought several couples with us, each time one will say "we have to bring so and so here, they will love it!" The dining is wonderful, excellently prepared and delicious, the made-to-order breakfasts exceed your expectations, I recommend the omelete with everything and the pecan waffles - small, crispy and delicious! You are made to feel as though you have your own personal chef - and you do! I also make sure I sit outside on a bench near the fountain to listen to the water and the birds and enjoy the flowers. I highly recommend this place - I would move in if I could!


Very pleased with this B&B

3,8 su maggio 03, 2008

The Woodbine Hotel is a beautiful B&B in quaint Madisonville, TX. Susan was a helpful and gracious hostess. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend it to others!


Delightful!

4,6 su aprile 25, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Woodbine. The atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing, and the food is amazing. I certainly hope to go again sometime!


Absolutely awesome!

5 su aprile 25, 2008

This place is one of those that you'd really llike to keep to yourself but you can't help but tell your friends that they have to go here.........the prime rib on Thursday is to die for, the very best we have ever had..........Thank you Susan!!!!


Woodbine is great.

4,4 su aprile 25, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our one night at Woodbine. The room was nice except for one burned out light bulb. It is probably replaced by now! The bathtub was a little difficult to get in and out of. If you're short, you might have trouble. I misjudged how high it was and almost fell. I did fall against the tub enclosure, but didn't hurt myself or the enclosure. Otherwise, it was so very nice. The food is excellent, and the staff is so nice. Lovely. We would stay there again. Oh, the bed was comfy, too!


Fabulous!!

5 su aprile 21, 2008

We loved this place!! Susan is an awesome person and her cooking is to die for!! Rooms are so quaint and very charming. This is one of those places you really don't want people to know about and keep it to yourself, but you have to just brag about what a great time you had here!! Thanks again, Susan!


A relaxing oasis

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2007

The Woodbine was the perfect antidote to the stress of big city life. I spent the afternoon reading and relaxing on the upstairs rear veranda that overlooks the lovely back garden. What a treat! My room, the Drummer's Suite, was the smallest and least expensive in the hotel, but it was most appropriate for a solitary traveller. Filled with antiques, the room reflected a long gone era. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant during my stay. Both meals were exceptional. The pecan French toast was uniquely satisfying. My stay at the Woodbine was a delight from start to finish, from the friendly service to the wonderful cuisine.


Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $165
  • Recensioni (237) 4,5
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9363483333
  • Numero di Fax 1-9363486268

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina