Clipper House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our First Stay, But Not the Last

4,8 su luglio 22, 2010

Our parents and children surprised us with a weekend getaway to the Clipper House in Kemah, TX for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a B&B before. It was great! So relaxing! What a quaint, beautiful place to enjoy and reflect.


Lovely Anniversary without the kids

4,0 su maggio 02, 2010

We stayed on November 5th 2009 for our 3rd anniversary. We had the Elissa cottage. This place is so incredibly quaint. Directly outside of the room were grapevines. Our room was nicely done and as I understand it, they had recently been remodeled due to hurricane Ike. We were greeted in our room with a bottle of wine with a special anniversary label on it, yummy cake and roses. The three things I liked best about this place was our wonderfully large tub with bath immenitites, being located next to a winery with free tastings and snacks (we took several bottles home with us) and Barbara. Barbara could not have been any nicer. She was helpful from my very first phone call to the minute we were leaving and I stubbed my toe and she gave me first aid. Barbara and her husband are incredibly nice people. My husband and I are planning on stying there again this summer for his birthday.


Excellent innkeepers and a beautiful atmosphere

4,6 su aprile 25, 2010

My wife and I had a great time. We relaxed all afternoon helping ourselves to some wine from next door. The rooms were quaint and comfortable. They took it the extra mile in ways I did not expect. The atmosphere was wonderful and we were able to take a short walk down the street and cut loose at the Kemah Boardwalk. Charming place and we will be back.


How I enjoyed my b&b experience

3,6 su ottobre 01, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Kemah. It was our first experience at a b&b. the Clipper Inn and its host were great! We would lk to return someday. This was our 31st wedding anniversary.


Clipper House Inn

4,4 su settembre 30, 2009

Great place, quiet, close to the board walk. The attention to detail is outstanding.


4th July outstanding

4,2 su luglio 17, 2009

The inn is very well decorated and well located. All of the details of the room, denote a spacial care with the things. I recommend entirely. the only negative point is that do not serve breakfast as the website suggests.


nice

3,6 su luglio 16, 2009

very friendly, family-oriented.


Girls Only Weekend

3,0 su settembre 07, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. The hostess was very pleasant, made us feel right at home. We had not expected the golf cart that was furnished, that was truly a great addition.


don't believe the website

2,2 su agosto 17, 2008

The cottages are cute, the garden is nice looking, but filled with mosquitoes. There are no citronella candles nor mosquito preventing plants around. The items found on their website: under amenities are not correct. Continental Plus on a weekday apparently means 4 small slices of banana bread left out from before you arrive There is no espresso/cappuccino machine There is no milk or juice available The cottages are located in the middle of a neighborhood. I had streetlights though my windows through the evening. No internet- the modem doesn't function nor are there instructions. No spa robes. The bed was stiff and squeaky. The bedding was not the luxuriance described on the website. No access to the Meeting House was available during my stay. When I called to inquire about coffee---looking for the espresso/cappucino machine and maybe some fruit--I was told that since I was the only guest the meeting house was not open and that I had been told the previous night that breakfast was the small bread in my room and the coffee I could make in the 2 cup stained coffee machine.


Girls Weekend

4,0 su maggio 30, 2008

The Clipper House Inn was perfect for a girls weekend. We had a golf cart for transportation!


Delightful cottage retreat

4,6 su maggio 30, 2008

A romantic picturesque setting for our anniversary get away. Centrally located, but private cottages with fabulous innkeepers to meet all of our needs.


Anniversary getaway

4,0 su maggio 18, 2008

The cottage was lovely, the golf cart was a welcome provision, since parking is sometimes limited. Mrs. Hopper is a charming hostess, and really made us feel like "special" guests.


Great place to stay!

5 su maggio 11, 2008

Innkeeper is exceptional and very attentive to guests.


Relaxing Bayside retreat

4,4 su maggio 08, 2008

What a wonderful, relaxing retreat in such beautiful surroundings and with such good people running the bed and breakfast! We will be back soon.


Restful

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2008

We spent the last night my husband was to be home before being deployed over seas at this B&B. The cottages are so lovely and the grounds are quiet and peaceful. We are defiantly coming back.


Great for quick getaway

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2007

We stayed a Friday night for our anniversary in the Flying Cloud. The room was exquisite, the bathroom was very romantic and the cottage itself was very private with a screened in private porch. The next morning, we had people in the cottage next to us who were very loud. We heard every word of their conversation but that was the only complaint. It was a lovely weekend and Barbara and Jerry (Innkeepers) were absolutely terrific!!!


Peace Found

5 su ottobre 23, 2007

Quaint, peaceful cottage stay allowed my husband and I to rest and rejuvenate—we WILL return; What a wonderful experienced!


Romantic

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2007

Stayed in a wonderful little house that was very clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable & romantic. The bath had a jacuzzi tub that was wonderful. The room had refreshments, bubble bath, robs, etc. at no additional cost. The golf cart that was included was very useful and a fun way to get around. We would go back in a minute.


Charming!

3,8 su ottobre 14, 2007

Cottage was up to date, grounds were well-kept and beautiful. Inn keepers were welcoming. Complimentary golf carts to use around town, very helpful!


On Top of the World in the Flying Cloud.

5 su ottobre 14, 2007

Our stay at the CH Inn was wonderful. Fabulous room, outstanding breakfast! Loved the golf carts!


Clipper House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $259
  • Recensioni (20) 4,2
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2813342517
  • Numero di Fax 1-2815494848
  • Cellulare 1-2813092649
  • Gratuito 1-8668873534

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina