Wise Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

September 28-30th...Rainy weekend still had a blast

4,6 su settembre 30, 2012

Susan was an excellent hostess and the other guests were very friendly. I was a little worried about the area we had chosen until we drove into the historical district. The historical district part of Jefferson is beautiful. Very good for a couples getaway :) I will definitely be returning!


Delightful

4,4 su aprile 22, 2012

My husband and I were needing a quick getaway from the Dallas/Fort Worth area to spend more time with our 4-year-old daughter. This was the perfect spot for us! Katherine's Room was perfect for our little girl. We loved it.


Our First Time at a B&B.

4,2 su marzo 25, 2012

We had a great time. Ms Susan was wonderful, the house was beautiful. She served us breakfast like fancy hotel would. We would rate it A+.


Wonderful Stay

5 su marzo 16, 2012

This home is charming, comfortable, and centrally located. The hostess is a delightful, gracious woman!


A Perfect Stay

5 su dicembre 06, 2011

Wise Manor is an outstanding B&B with an exceptionally gracious and knowledgeable hostess who has remarkable resources. Rooms are extremely comfortable and appealing; bathrooms have every applicance and personal item one could need or want. Breakfast is delectable and served with attractive presentation in a charming setting. Overall, a perfect stay!


We'll be back!

4,6 su novembre 03, 2011

Love your house; love your breakfast! Beautiful experience!


Valentine's Day Firsttimers

4,0 su febbraio 25, 2010

We really appreciated all you did to make our stay special. We had a fabulously wonderful time! :)


A Quiet, Comfortable Stay. Tasty breakfast too!

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Wise Manor in January 2010 while we were Jefferson for my mother's wedding. Susan was a most wonderful host; she has extensive knowledge of the city (her mother was the town historian) and is just a wonderful lady to conversate with. Our room was clean and spacious, with a coffeepot so we could make coffee when we wanted it. Highly recommended!


Wise Manor B&B Review

5 su novembre 30, 2009

Susan, the innkeeper is a delightful hostess. She will provide you with a creative and tasty breakfast to start each day. The inn was built in 1851 and has enough modern enhancements to make for an enjoyable stay. We chose this particular B&B because it is the only B&B in the Jefferson, Texas area that offered a suite-type accomodation; that is, an adjoining extra bedroom that rents as part of the suite package. By renting the additional guest room on the second floor, our party of five was able to have the entire floor to ourselves. We booked our visit over Thanksgiving and enjoyed a superb Thanksgiving dinner at the Stillwater Inn in Jefferson.


Wise Manor: A lovely experience

4,4 su agosto 10, 2009

Wise Manor is a charming, quaint, cozy little two-story historic residence within walking distance of downtown Jefferson. The town offers an almost endless variety of restaurants and bistros as well as many shops of all kinds. Antique fans will be well-served; and the former bustling waterfront will appeal to fishermen. Susan Wise, the owner, is a gracious hostess and quite knowledgeable about Jefferson's history. The area has many attractions, including a historical railroad car and a haunted house. We drove to Kilgore one evening for a live performance on the college campus. The Texas Shakespeare Festival presented a professional production of "Romeo and Juliet." The company performs 4 or 5 shows during the festival--not all of which are Shakespeare. Oh, and did I mention that Ms Wise serves an elegant and delicious breakfast in the dining room?


Like staying with an old friend

3,6 su luglio 03, 2009

The room was very nice, the bath was clean and very useful, the food and service was excellent, very "homey", like staying at Grandma's. While a few blocks from the center of town, it is very convienient to town. I highly recommend Wise manor.


Outstanding B & B

5 su luglio 03, 2009

This B & B was charming, extremely clean, and the food was wonderful. Highly recommend that you stay here. We picked this B & B as it was one of the few that offered a room with 2 beds. So glad we made this selection. Will go back again. Barbara McIver


A Wise Choice

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2009

My wife, toddler son, and in-laws stayed with Susan at Wise Manor at the end of Jan. We had a wonderful stay with Susan in her lovely home. You can see the love she has for the old family home. Lots of family pieces help to make this a cozy place to come for a visit and explore the small town which Susan knows so well. I highly recommend the stay and we enjoyed her wonderful breakfasts!


The start of my Christmas season

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2009

Every year my girlfriend and I make a Christmas pilgrimage to Jefferson. We always stay at Wise Manor. The accommodations are wonderful and Susan's breakfast prepares you for the day.


Wise Manor weekend

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

Spending a weekend in Jefferson each December for the candlelight tour is always one of the highlights of my year. I love the sense of history at Wise Manor as well as the fabulous hospitality of Susan. The food she serves is wonderful!


In Spite of Murphy's Law

4,0 su dicembre 09, 2008

We visited Jefferson, TX and Wise Manor during the Christmas Home Tour, 2008, and even though Murphy's Law followed us there and hovered over us the entire time, we had a great stay in spite of it and Wise Manor and Susan Wise were so delightful and exceeded our expectations and made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. The home is well appointed with antiques and collectibles and hearing the history of the home from Susan made it even more delightful. There are no pastries to be heated in the microwave in this home - a full sit-down breakfast with delightful recipes are served each morning promptly at 9:00 a.m., a masseuse will even come to the B&B and give massages. You could not ask for more. Thanks for all your TLC, Susan. We will be back.


fantastic place to stay

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

I have visited here every year for the Candlelight Home Tour and have enjoyed my stay greatly. I feel so at home. And the breakfasts are very yummy. Kathryn's room for 3 girlfriends is ideal. Thank you, Susan


Wise Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $159
  • Recensioni (17) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9036654500
  • Numero di Fax 1-3184294387
Inizio pagina