Benefield House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
168 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best Experience Ever!

5 su marzo 24, 2014

Staying here was just about the best experience of my life. A beautiful place inside and out, just like our hostess Donna! It was actually my first B&B and it was way beyond what I thought it would be. It was beautiully decorated and extremely well maintained with everything you can think of to make your stay a memorable one. The breakfast was amazing as well. When we left I felt like I was leaving family! I highly recommend the Benefield House and can't wait to go back!


We stayed three days

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

Donna is a gourmet chef, and had a different breakfast menu for each of our three breakfasts.


Great bed and breakfast!

5 su febbraio 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was perfect. The rooms are very nice and peaceful. We could not have asked for a more gracious hostess.


Wonderful

5 su dicembre 17, 2013

We stayed at the Benefield House Friday Dec.13th and Saturday 14th. It was so lovely and beautiful; filled with a wonderful home spirit. We slept wonderful and enjoyed the delicious, beautifully presented breakfasts each morning. The two couples staying with us are unforgettable! Thanks Donna for a wonderful weekend. Merry Christmas to me and my hubby...since this was our gift to each other. We saved up for a while to do this and I can't say we could have spent it any way better than we did....


Stay in Jefferson, TX.

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed the Saturday night after Thanksgiving. It was so relaxing and Donna was so friendly. Her breakfast was great! Our room was very spacious. Much larger than the usual B&B. The inn was decorated beautifully for the holidays. We very much enjoyed our stay.


Awesome first experience in a B&B

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

This was our first time to stay in a B&B. Donna and Frank set the bar really high for everyone else. The house itself is beautifully decorated and Donna is a warm and inviting hostess. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast was delicious both mornings plus she helped us with reservations for some of the local attractions. The rooms are spacious and our fellow guests were wonderful. The house is a short walk from downtown Jefferson where there are lots of shops and antique stores to visit. You can't go wrong staying at the Benefield House!


Perfect in every way

5 su agosto 27, 2013

When we thought about where we wanted to enjoy a relaxed weekend in quiet splendor the Benefield House in Jefferson, Texas was first on our list. This was our third stay at the Benefield House and it was just as supurb as our first two visits. The rooms are extremely clean, furnished in a lovely manner, include all the luxurious amenities as a large hotel, and the breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Donna and Frank are the perfect hosts whose hospitality make you feel welcomed and pampered. Margy & Harry Park


Among the best in Jefferson

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Love Jefferson and have stayed at several of the B&Bs over the years. Stayed at the Benefield House for the first time Saturday, July 6 as a last minute get away. It is a superb place, as nice as the best we've visited. Gorgeous home and grounds, quiet and comfortable, delicious food, and Donna is a gracious and accommodating host. Liked it so much, we booked a room to go back during the Jefferson Christmas Candlelight Tour of Homes.


What a joy

5 su aprile 11, 2013

The Benefield House is the nicest B&B I have stayed in, beautiful, spotless, large rooms, great beds. Evening snacks and breakfast were delightful. They've thought of everything. The Lang's hospitality makes you feel like you are part of the family.


Spring Break Vacation

5 su aprile 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Benefield House during our March spring break vacation. We had a great time with the other guests and our wonderful hostess Donna. We actually did some activities with one of the couples we had just met! We chose Benefield because of the beautiful house colors (inside and out) and the delicious looking food. We were not disappointed. We enjoyed walking around town and taking in all the touristy opportunities. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip. We'll certainly stay at Benefield again.


Perfect Escape!

5 su marzo 29, 2013

This is just what we expected from reading other reviews and so much more! Our stay was so relaxing and comfortable. Donna is a ray of sunshine and goes above and beyond to make you feel right at home. I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts,including several in Europe, and would say that this one rates right among the very best! The owners have thought of every small detail! Awesome mattresses, homemade cookies, assorted snacks and beverages, varied reading materials, and gourmet breakfasts await you. Donna is the perfect hostess, with the touch of an angel! Many blessings to you both for your ministry to others!


A splendid place and time

5 su marzo 26, 2013

We loved our time at Benefield House. The inn is beautiful and Donna and Frank are super hosts, relaxed and gracious. The bed was very comfortable and the food was excellent. Would recommend to anyone - a great place to stay.


Nice & Quiet

3,0 su marzo 10, 2013

Everywhere we go, we always stay at a B&B if at all possible. We have never been disappointed with the rooms, breakfast or service. Benefield House isolated in a very nice and quiet neighborhood within walking distance of historic downtown Jefferson. We enjoyed our stay here and the meal was delicious. Donna had coffee and snacks available 24 hrs a day which was a very nice touch. The reason I didn't rate it any higher is because it met my expectations but didn't exceed them...and I do have high expectations. Having said that, I would recommend staying here if you're in Jefferson. We never got to meet Frank, but Donna is a very gracious and friendly host...which you have to be if you're going to run a B&B. :)


Great B&B

4,4 su marzo 07, 2013

Great rooms, great common area, great location, and wonderful Inn Keeper. If it were mine, I would probably put another couple of chairs or couch in the living room plus a TV, but that is just me. Will definitely go back.


Great B&B, Food is wonderful!

5 su febbraio 28, 2013

Donna provides a wonderful breakfast. The house is beautiful, warm and inviting. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Looking forward to go back!

5 su febbraio 01, 2013

Great little Bed & Breakfast, spacious rooms, pleasant host! Great breakfast! We had a great time in Jefferson and we are looking forward to our next trip. Thanks Donna !


Best B&B in Jefferson!

5 su gennaio 05, 2013

Stayed in Jefferson many times. So glad we found the benefield house several years ago. We will always stay here in the future. Rooms, bed, food and hosts are all fantastic. Don't miss out on a great stay!


Amazing place to stay!

5 su gennaio 05, 2013

We stayed here for new years eve this year. It was a great price for the holiday. She is a wonderful owner that cares about you having a wonderful stay. The beds are very comfy and it is a very clean and relaxing place. I want my own stained glass windows now after staying in the Hummingbird room and enjoying hers. It's a wonderful property. We've stayed there twice and both times it didn't disappoint!


Wonderful beds, owners, house and food!

5 su gennaio 05, 2013

The owners are so helpful and friendly. She is very respectful of your privacy but also very available for your every need. We stayed there one weekend and loved it so much we booked it again the next weekend! It is walking distance to downtown. We stayed in the Hummingbird suite both times and the pillows and bed are so wonderful I didn't even need to bring my own stuff from home with me( pillow and fuzzy blanket) because hers was so fantastic. That has never happened anywhere I've ever stayed! Her house was decorated beautifully and had plenty of room to visit with your company. It is a wonderful experience.


Delightful B&B

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

This was our second stay at Benefield House and will be returning next May. We have stayed in the Cardinal room both times. It is beautifully decorated with plenty of room including a sitting area, a wonderful king size bed and modern bathroom. The inkeepers, Donna and Frank, are friendly and attentive to the guests needs. The breakfasts are superb! It is within walking distance of all major attractions and restaurants in Jefferson.


Return Stay

5 su dicembre 10, 2012

This was our second stay here, having been 5 yrs prior for another birthday milestone. Will not wait 5 more years and don't want to try another place! Why mess with perfection? Donna and Frank are gracious hosts. Breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. Love the extra attention to details- homemade snacks, coffee and tea available 24/7. There is a lot of love in the house. Bluebird room is beautiful. Loved exploring Jefferson, ghost tours, gourmet food, and antiquing. Sandy and Ron


Benefifield House

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2012

This was my daughter in law and my first girl weekend. We loved the Benefield House. It has so much charm and beauty. Ms. Donna was a very special lady and we enjoyed getting to know her. My daughter in law thought it was wonderful and enjoyed visitiing with the guest on Saurday. We would go back again!


Relaxing Stay

5 su novembre 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Benefield House. So many small details made our time there most pleasant. Truly one of the nicest B&B experiences we have had. Fresh coffee and tea were always available and breakfast was delicious! – Bud & Jerri A.


Lovely B & B

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Benefield House Bed & Breakfast. The house was beautiful and charming. Our host was very gracious and the breakfast delicious. We have stayed at many different and wonderful places in Jefferson over the years, but none as refreshing and enjoyable as Benefield House. We will definitely return. Thanks, Donna, for such a lovely time.


Gracious hosts and beautiful surroundings

4,6 su agosto 02, 2012

Just what the doctor ordered for a weekend of rest and relaxation! The warmth and kindnesses extended by our hosts, Donna and Frank, made us feel at home and the surroundings were very comfortable. Donna's gourmet breakfasts are an epicurean delight. If you desire more activity, downtown Jefferson is within easy walking distance.


Very nice

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

Very nice stay with a fabulous breakfast. The hosts are warm and inviting. Excellent suggestions for dinner and made our reservation. Convenient location. Charming home.


Gracious hosts and a comfy bed!

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Frank and Donna are top-notch inn keepers, and the Benefield house reflects their attention to detail. I look forward to many future stays!


The Perfect Stay!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

The Benefield House is one of the BEST B&B's we have ever stayed in! It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Perfectly decorated! Wonderfully amenitied (is that a word? :D) and very peaceful! We LOVED it and will stay there again when we get back to Jefferson!


Only Place to Stay in Jefferson

5 su luglio 21, 2012

The Benefield House continues to stay at the top of our B&B list. Donna and Frank are exceptional hosts, their home is immacualte, and the breakfast is unsurpassed. Donna loves what she is doing and it shows in her attention to detail, her cooking, and her desire to please her guests. A commodity in short supply these days that is much appreciated and enjoyed. We plan to stay again later this year during the Holidays.


Great place to stay!

5 su luglio 20, 2012

Donna was extremely welcoming, helpful and a great cook. Lovely room with plenty of room. Sitting room was great to read a book while winding down for the day. No TV is a plus. Cookies were great. We will definitely return.


Our Benefield Experience

5 su luglio 13, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Benefield House. We were there celebrating our 40th wedding anniversay and seeking some peace and quiet. We found that and much more! The Hummingbird room was gorgeous, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the morning meal was delicious and our Hostess was fabulous. She acted as our maid, cook,and tour guide. We left the Benefield house feeling as if we were family. We will return to the Benefield House hopefully on a regular basis!


Great experience at Benefield House!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

My husband and I needed a room for one night and were fortunate enough to book one a few days before the 4th of July at Benefield House B&B. The house was beautiful, and very clean and our room was everything you could ask for. Donna was kind enough to email me ahead of time to inform me of the big fireworks show in Jefferson scheduled the night we would be staying , and to bring our lawn chairs. It made our holiday a memorable one for sure! Donna even let us check in early due to being hot and exhausted after our backwater tour of Caddo Lake. I would definitely return to this B&B and would recommend it to anyone!!!


Girlfriend Escape!

5 su giugno 28, 2012

My friend and I had a wonderful time in Donna & Frank Lang's beautiful home. Everything was topnotch and the perfect setting in which to relax and let the cares of the world go by.


Great B&B

5 su giugno 27, 2012

This was our second visit, we were celebrating our anniversay. Donna & Frank make you feel so welcome, the breakfast was wonderful, the room (Bluebird) is inviting and comfortable. It is a great get-away! We will be back!


This is the B&B to stay at!!

5 su giugno 05, 2012

Our stay at the Benefield House was a much needed "mini-moon" after being married a month. We fully expected a nice relaxing weekend, but never expected to meet one of the most charming and gracious couples, the innkeepers, Donna and Frank. From the very first minute Donna greeted us upon our arrival, to the time we left two days later, it was nothing but pure catering to our every need. They both went out of their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible, from the 24 hours snacks & cold & hot drinks, to the best great conversation following the most delicious breakfast to be found within a 100 mile radius! The home is absolutely beautiful and you're immediately transported to the 19th century as you walk through the front door. Our bedroom, the Cardinal Room, was just as charming and comfortable as the home and the innkeepers themselves. There's no doubt that it's Donna's labor of love. We came to Jefferson to fall in-love with the city, but to our surprise, we fell in-love with the house and it's owners. If you're going to Jefferson Tx, and you're planning on staying at a B&B, this is the one to stay at!!!!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 29, 2012

Lovely, impecably clean and comfortable Victorian home, grecious host and hostess, and delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts. Could not have asked for a more pleasurable and relaxing weekend.


Very friendly people!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights in the cardinal room. We loved the accommodations, and especially the lounge area right off of the room. Donna cooks an amazing breakfast. She and her husband Frank are fabulous hosts and so fun and easy to talk to! We highly recommend this b&b, and we can't wait to go back!


Best Place in Texas

5 su maggio 21, 2012

You couldn't find a better place to stay in Texas (that covers a lot of places). Friendly place to stay as the owners live on the property and make sure you have what you need. If you are in Jefferson and go on the ghost tour, don't plan on seeing the Benefield House as the only ghost there is the Holy Ghost. Enjoy!!


Quick Weekend

4,2 su maggio 17, 2012

We needed a quick trip to Jefferson for a wedding on a Saturday night. We looked and found the Benefield House Bed & Breakfast. It was a quaint and comfortable stay. We stayed in the Cardinal Room and found it very quiet and comfortable. It was on the first floor, but away from the main in and out traffic. It was in close proximity to the 'tourist' downtown but without the auto traffic. We thoroughly enjoyed it!


Benefield House-Wonderful experience

5 su maggio 15, 2012

Frank and Donna were wonderful hosts, the breakfast was excellent and well presented. This is a lovely home and a wonderful place to get away to. I highly recommend this house.


Awesome Weekend Get away

5 su maggio 09, 2012

This was our first trip in to Jefferson to stay the weekend , and we made a awesome choice in staying at Benefield House . it was AMAZING Donna I found was a kindrd spirit love love love it will be back for many more weekend get aways !


Our search for a great B&B in Jefferson is over!

5 su aprile 29, 2012

My wife and I live in Houston and my sister-in-law & brother-in-law live in Louisiana but she, my sister-in-law, and I are all from a town near Jefferson. Since we have no surviving family in the area now, last year we decided to meet in the spring at a B&B in Jefferson. We had to visit on the same weekend as the Outlaw Nationals Auto Show so we didn't have much choice on the B&B. The weekend was successful in spite of the B&B. So, this year we went on a less busy weekend and, after researching our optoins, we choose the Benefield House. It was everything the place last year was not plus some! The Benefield House was outstanding in every aspect with outstanding rooms, ambiance and wonderful breakfasts. Donna, the hostess puts the needs and desires of her guests first and foremost. We have found the B&B for which we were searching in Jefferson and plan to return to the Benefield House next Spring.


Yep, just like in the pictures!

5 su aprile 17, 2012

...we assumed they had just opened for business yesterday from the looks of the place. Superbly trimed and maintained throughout, fairly private for a B&B, and character beyond belief. Nothing was out of place and the peaceful Jefferson surroundings made for a great weekend. We stayed in the Cardinal room, with private bath and sitting room, and had our own exit to the front porch. And like the title says, ..."just like in the pictures". I guess I was most taken with the cleanliness of the facility. You wont find a bug, or funny smell, or non-operational waterworks here. From check-in to check-out all went smoothly. 4 thumbs up!


Stayed an Extra Day!

5 su marzo 15, 2012

My husband and I were on our way to visit family and enjoy a much needed relaxing "vacation." One night in the Cardinal Room and we were each finding excuses to stay: The breakfast was spectacular, the "bubbly tub" (the Cardinal Room Only) was amazing, our hostess was attentive, caring and friendly! We couldn't ask enough questions about her wonderful food, and her fabulous taste in everything! She recommended excellent places to dine and visit during our stay. I am looking forward to planning another trip here with some of my friends.


A Charming B&B

5 su marzo 09, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Benefield House and what an awesome place to stay for a getaway weekend! The entire house was absolutely breathtaking. We stayed in the Cardinal Bedchamber and the bed was so comfortable! We've stayed at a number of B&Bs and Benefield House far exceeded our expectations! Donna's hospitality was out of this world and the breakfasts were so scrumptious! We look forward to staying there again and have already recommended to friends.


Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful Place!

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Benefield for a getaway weekend, and what a treat! The breakfasts were AMAZING! Donna is a great cook and has a gift for hospitality. We felt like we were staying with a friend (who happened to have a great house). She gave great recommendations about the attractions and resturants in town. I highly recommend the Benefield!


Complete Relaxation!

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

First B&B experience for me and my husband celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary and hopefully not our last. Such a peaceful atmosphere, wonderful breakfast, great innkeeper, and wonderful hospitality! I also was able to experience a massage for the first time while at the B&B and it was wonderful as well.


Great Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 24, 2012

My husband and I always go to Jefferson, TX for our anniversary and stay at a different bed and breakfast. We have always said that our goal is to stay at every B&B in Jefferson. After staying at the Benefield house that goal has probably changed. We absolutely loved it! We want to abort our original goal of staying at every b&b and just return to the Benefield house from now on. We stayed in the Cardinal Room. It was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The room was large and there was plenty of closet space. We never heard any of the other guests in the room above us. Donna was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with her. The breakfast both mornings that we were there were amazing! I would definitely recommend this b&b to my friends!


A peaceful, beautiful place to stay!

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2012

I came by myself for an event in town and stayed in the Hummingbird Chamber. I loved the room, the stained glass, bed, bathroom, shower, everything. The innkeeper, Donna, could not have been nicer and went out of her way to accommodate some dietary restrictions. I loved the privacy here, and would love to come back and spend more time in the house!


An Outstanding Value!

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

We stayed at the lovely Benefield House recently and were so impressed with the peacefulness of the neighborhood, the gorgeously appointed rooms and the charm and helpfulness of the hosts, Donna and Frank Lang. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The beds are awesome! Donna is an excellent cook and we had scrumptious breakfasts that were simply delightful. Donna is a very attentive, fun, charming hostess. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and to make some local arrangements for a beautiful, surprise birthday cake and flowers, a carriage ride at dusk and reservations for us at the Stillwater Inn. This was extremely helpful as we were not familiar with the local vendors. Of some 60 B&Bs in Jefferson, this is by far one of the best. It is close enough to the downtown historic district that you can walk, but far enough down the street that you don't get much downtown noise at night. We sat out on the lovely porch and talked, watched the sun go down and it was just so peaceful! We cannot recommend this B&B strongly enough. Donna and Frank are active in supporting their community and are working to make Jefferson better, which also impressed us. I don't think Donna and Frank ever met a stranger, and they are most gracious--yet left us the run of the house and were never underfoot. As hosts, they are there when you need them but don't hover and give you your privacy completely. We're definitely coming back to this winning B&B on our next trip, and know we'll find not friends, but actually "family."


Great Night

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

Had a very nice stay, very friendly host, clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast and relaxing atmosphere. Will visit again!


Exceptional

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

Selected the Benefield House for our annual Christmas/Anniversary trip which turned out to be an excellent choice. We have stayed at a number of B&B's across the country and the Benefield House is now at the top of our favorites list. The home is comfortable, inviting, and expertly maintained. Donna and Frank are outstanding hosts with a real understanding of what a quality B&B should offer. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had! My wife is still talking about the "fruit butterflies". Thanks for making the stay so enjoyable. Definitely look forward to the next trip.


Wonderful place

4,2 su dicembre 07, 2011

Stayed one night and really enjoyed it. Very clean, cozy, and warm. Decorations for Christmas were nice. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Donna was a wonderful host.


Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

3,0 su novembre 17, 2011

It was a beautiful home. My husband was not pleased to be without his TV for 2 days. The breakfast was very good and the hostess was very nice.


Better than home!

5 su novembre 14, 2011

Great b&b.....Donna & Frank are tops. Food is wonderful!!


Weekend delight

4,0 su novembre 04, 2011

This is our fifth stay in Jefferson and our best. Donna was the best hostess and we give this property five stars in all categories. It exceeded our expectations for comfort, cleanliness, food, room and service. This woman is truly a caring, gracious hostess. The gourmet breakfasts were a surprise and delicious. We will return often!


AMAZING WEEKEND !!!

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

My husband and I had the best time at this beautiful home. The house is breath taking and the bed was the most comfotable bed I have ever slept in, and the pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. Donna was an amzing cook and an outstanding hostest. I didnt want to come home. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. You will be very pleased. I cant wait to go back. We stayed in the cardinal room. Please try it !! soo worth your money !


Loved the house

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Donna is delightful the house was spotless, and was decorated beautifully. Donna is a great cook as well; the breakfast was sooo good. We stayed in the Blue bird room, it was so pretty. We will be back in the spring, our stay was a great get away and was very relaxing. I could go on and on. I think we have been spoiled for every other bed and breakfast.


Well worth the drive

4,6 su settembre 27, 2011

The level of detail in the home restoration is absolutely bewildering. Frank and Donna have a lovely sense of space and color that expresses itself everywhere. Donna is also a chef that could well run a restaurant independent of the B&B. Pure awesomeness for our 19th anniversary weekend.


Excellent Jefferson Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su settembre 09, 2011

Donna is an outstanding hostess and manger of the Benefield House...I appreciate the excellent service and accomodations.


Really, i have to title it?

4,4 su settembre 06, 2011

Great room and breakfast. Donna is very nice and accomadating.


Benefield house stay 2011

4,2 su agosto 10, 2011

Loved the rooms and the amenities! Breakfast was fantastic and really enjoyed getting to talk to our host.


Wonderful, relaxing, enjoyable

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

What a beautiful home. So peaceful, quite and warm. We were looking for a place to get away and relax and this was it! Beautiful music, food, decor and location.


Loved the house.

5 su agosto 01, 2011

The house was beautiful and the people were very nice. The whole naboibrhood was a very pleasant place we hope to come back again.


The Best in Jefferson

5 su luglio 24, 2011

Beautiful rooms, lovely home and delicious food, what more can you want for a get away from it all. Appreciate the added touch of the relaxation CDs.


Our 29th Anniversary

5 su luglio 12, 2011

Our stay was very special to us and the room and service exceeded our expectations. The location was very quite and we were not disturbed by any outside noise. Breakfast was an elegant feast and was served in many courses. We would love to return to Jefferson and this B&B.


A great place to visit

5 su luglio 08, 2011

We really enjoyed our two-night stay. The breakfasts were fabulous and the room was extremely comfortable. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so this was a very positive, new experience. Donna and Frank were so nice and friendly and were helpful in recommending local places to go. I can whole-heartedly recommend Benefield House.


I loved everything about this B&B!

5 su luglio 06, 2011

I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights during the 4th of July weekend. It was so clean! The sheets and towels are so soft! The bed and pillows were great! The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. It has a large yard, porches and a deck for the guest to use. This is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay!


A nice weekend, pleasant experience.

3,0 su luglio 05, 2011

Felt very welcomed and at home. Outstanding bed linens and comfy bed/pillows!


Wonderful B&B in Jefferson

5 su giugno 14, 2011

Wonderful B&B in Jefferson - perfect for a girlfriend trip. Donna is the perfect hostess - such a warm person who doesn't mind giving a few tips on where to go, places to eat, and ideas for things to do. From the moment we pulled up, we were so excited because Benefield House is so beautiful on the outside with the wonderful colors Donna & Frank have chosen. When we entered, it did not disappoint. The furnishings are just what I envisioned - beautiful antiques and a Victorian decor - everything in place for the perfect fru fru weekend! One of my pet peeves is a B&B that does not even try to decorate within the period of the house - Benefield House will not disappoint you in this regard! My cousin/best friend and I stayed in the Cardinal bed chamber which was so beautiful. We felt like we were in another world the entire time we were guests. The bathroom was modern which was nice, but did not take away from the design of the room. We were downstairs in such close proximity to the coffee in the a.m., so that was nice as well. Breakfast was outstanding each morning. My cousin has a food allergy and Donna went out of her way to make a beautiful and tasty breakfast for her each morning. Donna & Frank - you have truly found your calling in Jefferson, TX! God Bless you both....!!


Perfect Getaway

4,8 su maggio 21, 2011

Warm and friendly atmosphere. Beautiful accommodations. Better than pictures. Food was wonderful. Innkeepers went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Would highly recommend.


Awesome B&B!

5 su maggio 15, 2011

This is an amazing place to stay, Donna and Frank are great folks and were very welcoming. Donna made the most fantastic breakfast and makes you feel like a part of her family. The amenities were perfect and all of our needs were met. The atmosphere was so relaxing and the house was in walking distance of everything you would want to do. Donna had all the information on the best deals and best places in town. She really went out of her way to make our stay fantastic! We give it a 6 out of 5!!


Awesome Experience

5 su aprile 18, 2011

This was our third stay at Benefield House and it won't be our last. Donna and Frank make you feel as if you have come home for the night; food is exceptional and the rooms are gorgeous and comfy. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed.


Beautiful Inn

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

The Benefield House Bed and Breakfast was a relaxing and beautiful place to spend our 35th wedding anniversary. We have stayed in several Bed and Breakfasts, but this one certainly was the best by far. We enjoyed the beautiful bright color of the bedroom and the stained glass windows were so beautiful. We woke up to birds chirping outside the window. We were very blessed to find the home by just driving around Jefferson and we were drawn in by the beautiful appearance from the street. We were so excited to find that they had a vacancy. Thanks again, Donna - You are a wonderful hostess!


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 23, 2011

Beautiful room, comfy bed, fabulous breakfast, and gracious hostess all made for a great bed and breakfast stay in Jefferson. We'll be back!


Amazing!!

5 su gennaio 09, 2011

We spent four days and three nights in Jefferson at Benefield House for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful, and Donna was the best hostess anyone could ask for. The rooms were gorgeous, the amenities were superb, and the food...wow! I wish I had words to describe how awesome our breakfast was each morning. The house is so romantic and charming, adding to the "honeymoon" feel of our trip even more. I highly recommend staying at Benefield House any time you visit Jefferson. I know for a fact that we will be back...soon. The Blairs Terrell TX


The perfect experience!

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

This is exactly what one would expect in a B&B: warm welcome, cozy atmosphere, VERY comfortable bed and pillows, EXCELLENT breakfast, outstanding service, and the strong desire to return as soon as possible.


A relaxing night!

4,0 su gennaio 01, 2011

Our night at Benefield House Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. Frank and Donna went out of their way to make our stay very special. The decor was absolutely beautiful and our breakfast meal delicious. I would definitely recommend Benefield House to our friends, and anyone else, for that matter. Our stay was very relaxing and beneficial.


A relaxing, quiet getaway

5 su dicembre 28, 2010

The house is beautiful and our room was very comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Breakfast was amazing! Donna made us feel right at home; in fact, she basically turned the house over to us for our use. She is a wonderful host, and it's obvious that the B&B is more than just a business to her. If we make another trip to Jefferson, there's no doubt that we'll stay at the Benefield House again.


Best Anniversary Gift Yet

5 su dicembre 02, 2010

The Benefield House is the most beautiful B&B my husband and I have stayed. The food was fantastic, the rooms tasteful and relaxing, and the company...wonderful. Thank you..Donna and Frank!


Mother Daughter get away weekend

5 su novembre 05, 2010

There are not enough kind and descriptive words for out lovely experience with Donna . Our room was the cardinal room ; which is absolutely lovely, roomy, cozy and quaint. Breakfast was a delicious, gourmet feast every morning. Our hostess was most accommodating to requests, friendly chats and guidance for Jefferson happenings. Why anyone would be dissatisfied is beyond us. After taking in several sites; including locating our relatives museum contributions and grave sites; our room welcomed us back to enjoy after dinner wine and conversation. This is but a small glimmer of our appreciation to Donna for a most enjoyable memory making weekend . Thank-you so very much.


Fantastic

5 su ottobre 28, 2010

The place was immaculate. We spend two nights. Donna was a wonderful host and the breakfasts were so tasty and filling. Donna made you feel right at home. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing. I would recommend this quaint little victorian get-a-way to anyone. Thanks for a quite, relaxing weekend.


What a Stay!

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

By far, this is the BEST B&B my husband have ever experienced. We've stayed in 5 here in Jefferson and numerous ones around the country, and I give this one 6 stars!!!! Donna is a jewel and a delight with her guests. We felt her true devotion to life and the One she serves. What a blessing is was to stay here, and we WILL return!!! R.Mc


The Great Escape!

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

Couldn't have been a better "Weekend Great Escape"! We'll certainly return and highly recommend Benefield House B&B to friends and clients.


Would not recommend

2,8 su settembre 26, 2010

We chose the Benefield House for a weekend in celebration of our anniversary. We were very disappointed by a few things. We ordered the romantic package. We were furious to find out the the $12.00 bottle of "Bubbly" was nothing more than a $2.00 dollar bottle of Welch's sparkling grape juice!!! A far cry from the Champagne we were expecting!! If you cannot serve Champagne, don't mislead people on your website!! Also, the $18.00 tray of strawberries...there were only 5 strawberries! I could have brought all my own stuff and been out very little money and been much happier. Next, the property was very poorly tended. The grass was quite high...almost as high as all of the weeds that were in the flower beds...that is, the area where flowers should have been-there where no flowers. It was quite appalling. Also, this is September...they had their Christmas lights still up from last year. It looked quite tacky. We stayed in the Cardinal room. Looking at the view of the room from the door was fine but from the bed...all you see is a blank wall. No artwork hung in the room. Only two little shelves about 8 feet up the wall above the door. We were very upset over our visit and though we have not given up on the Bed and Breakfast idea, we will never stay at the Benefield house again.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Jennifer, we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your weekend. We wish that you would have told us and we would have tried to make your stay more enjoyable. We try to make every guest not only feel welcome, but feel like they are at home. Your comments were mean and undeserved and we will not retaliate. It is our desire to serve Christ and that you feel His presence in our home and we are sorry that you did not. We hope that you find peace and comfort the next time you travel. Sincerely, Donna and Frank Lang


Charming

4,6 su settembre 20, 2010

Quite elegant home, beautiful yard, good food and single cup coffee maker. I enjoyed my suite with stenciling and stained glass. Mrs. Lang was friendly and helpful. The Lang's support public TV, offering a special rate with the "member card". One thing missing on property-TV.


50th

4,4 su settembre 20, 2010

My Bride and I enjoyed her 50th birthday with a pleasureful stay at the Benefield house. The owner was such a wonderful host and such a pleasure to meet and visit with. We have already decided we will be returning and are really looking forward to another stay. Thank you Benefield house for helping make my Brides 50th special.


Very nice stay

4,6 su settembre 20, 2010

Lovely yard and home. Innkeeper warm, friendly, escorted me to my room after a tour of main floor. Bedroom beautiful, king bed had fine linens and pillows, stenciling and stained glass. Food was excellent. Single cup coffeemaker was handy downstairs. No TV.


Great anniversary

5 su agosto 17, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 45th anniversary at the Benefield house. It was our first B and B experience and will not be our last. We could not have selected a nicer place to stay. Donna was an excellent hostess. Always near by to take care of any needs without being the least bit intrusive. We chose the bluebird room. It was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice to stay at such a quiet and serene home, and Donna did make us feel quite at home. We also very much enjoyed the gourmet breakfast that we were served. If you are in this area, and want an excellent B&B experience, the Benefield House is the best choice


Amazing hospitality, house and food!

5 su luglio 12, 2010

This was my husband's first time at a BedandBreakfast so I wanted to make it really special for him. We were celebrating our Honeymoon and my 40th birthday. I had a good feeling about The Benefield house from the time I read the website and saw the gorgeous pictures of the inside and outside and Donna and Frank just looked like very warm people. I couldn't have been more right! The house was so beautiful, clean, cozy, comforting and it literally took us back in time to a wonderful era. It is decorated so gorgeous and true to the time period. We stayed in the Bluebird room and I think my favorite part was the cathedral type ceiling with the Bluebird paintings on it...oh, and the stained glass windows. The bed was the most comfortable bed my husband and I have ever slept in. You just kind of sink right into it and lose yourself in dreamland. Donna was the perfect hostess...so bright and cheery and very warm hearted. The breakfasts were scrumptious! We will be going back to Jefferson very soon and we will absolutely be staying back at The Benefield House. I would recommend it to anyone :) I would have to say it was probably the BEST BnB I have ever stayed in all around. Thank you Donna and Frank for making all of our special occasions so...Special.


A great place to get away from it all

5 su luglio 11, 2010

We recently stayed for 2 nights at the Benefield house in the Bluebird room. The home is beautiful. The hosts are gracious and darling. The room was perfect. The food was outstanding. We felt pampered every minute- from the yummy baked goods to the bedside chocolates! We loved the atmosphere the home gave us. We did not have the option of watching TV or surfing the web... we were able to actually communicate and spend time together as a couple: the whole reason to get away in the beginning! The home is within walking distance to all the great antique stores, museums and restaurants in downtown Jefferson. We would recommend this B&B as your place to get away from it all!


Beautiful Benefield

4,0 su luglio 07, 2010

Benefield is a lovely B&B with wonderful antiques, a great breakfast, and provided a very restful, enjoyable experience. Our hostess was always gracious and the rooms were very neat and clean. I can heartily reccommend this B&B.


Head and shoulders above the rest

5 su luglio 06, 2010

Beautiful house and beautiful decor. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Donna was a fabulous host and made us feel right at home from the second we arrived. The breakfasts were excellent and every inch of the house was spotless! If we ever pass through Jefferson again, we will absolutely stay at the Benefield!


relaxing get-away

5 su luglio 06, 2010

This is our first stay at a B & B. We had a wonderful time. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing. The home was beautiful and well cared for. Breakfast was over the top. Very delicious. Our host made sure she did everything she could to make sure we had 2 enjoyable days. Will definitely return.


Great Location, very nice innkeeper, loved room.

5 su luglio 06, 2010

Loved our stay...wouldn't choose the Bluebird room again, only cause my husband and I are 6' and part of the bathroom had a coffered ceiling we kept hitting our head on...would've stayed in the Hummingbird room. Everything else was GREAT! One more thing...wish we could've had access to WIFI.


Lovely Experience

5 su luglio 06, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Benefield House as an experiment to see if we liked B&Bs and if this is any example the answer is a resounding YES ! Donna is the perfect hostess and we have nothing but great things to say about the experience. We would highly recommend Benefield House in Jefferson. We stayed in the Hummingbird Bedchamber and were very comfortable. The breakfast was just delicious and were really like the pictures you see.


Review of Benefield House in Jefferson, TX

5 su giugno 26, 2010

Donna and Frank are very warm, friendly, accomodating, gracious hosts. Everything about our stay was enjoyable. I look forward to staying with them again. Every aspect of our stay was perfect.


an amazing get away

5 su giugno 23, 2010

my husband and i were married at the benefield house last june and we had the most amazing wedding ever frank and donna were so helpful and friendly. we went back for our 1year anniversary and donna made it as romantic as possible with chocolate covered strawberries a candlelite dinner and a carriage ride and rose petals on our bed when we returned from our evening out, the house is beautiful and the rooms are fabulous the service and food excellent and frank and donna are just wonderful!!!


The Best B & B anywhere!

5 su maggio 11, 2010

(This is a copy of an e-mail we sent to the owners, Donna and Frank Lang, following our stay.) Donna and Frank, this is Anna and Don Womble. We stayed at your B & B on May 6. We were reminiscing today about how nice and memorable it was to stay with you and enjoy your lovely house, all its amenities, and your delicious breakfast. We started to compare the experience to that we've had in recent years at other B&B's in Texas, Arkansas, Maine, Colorado, and even England and Wales. Although most of them were nice, they can't compare to yours. We really mean it! You have the nicest exterior color scheme, the prettiest decorations and knick-knacks inside and out, and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in--even at home. Ahh, your parlors and dining room table--par excellence! Donna, you are a "peach"! You're so pretty, pleasant, gracious, cheerful, and helpful. Your breakfast was a delight, and we had such good company, including you, for fun conversation, which made it even more pleasant. I'm glad that we got a picture of you before we left. Without a doubt, we will make it our first priority to stay at your B&B the next time we're in Jefferson. Maybe this December for the Christmas Candlelight Tour of Homes, the Cold Hands, Warm Hearths Christmas Home Tour, or other events around that time. You and we know that there are many other B&B choices in Jefferson, and even though they may be good, they can never live up to yours! Keep up the good work, and you'll have full bookings for years to come. Your friends, Anna and Don Womble Richardson, TX


The Benefits of the Benefield House

5 su marzo 23, 2010

Prior to this trip I was a Bed & Breakfast "virgin." Now, I'm spoiled and may never want to stay at another B&B. Donna and Frank Lang's hard work is evident from the moment you pull up in front of this beautiful "painted lady." The ambiance immediately transports you into the glory days of Jefferson, TX. The rates are very reasonable for all of the perks included, especially a 2-course breakfast. The house is immaculate, the beds incredibly soft and the food is nearly beyond description except to say, "YUM!" Frank and Donna are very gracious and personable hosts. I don't know how they got from New Jersey to Texas, but the outcome is their labor of love called the Benefield House. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B and will do all I can to go back there again and again. - Jill B


Best B&B EVER!

5 su marzo 22, 2010

A group of us took over the whole house for a girlfriend weekend and it could not have been nicer. We started the weekend looking around the house and saying, "This is the kind of place we pay to see on home tours--and we get to LIVE here for 2 days!!" It only got better. I stayed in the Bluebird Room, which is absolutely beautiful with a turret sitting area, stained glass windows, heavenly king-sized bed, and the softest sheets I've ever slept on. Even though the weather outside was frightful, the fire in the back parlor was delightful, and we spent many happy hours there working puzzles and munching on Donna's goodies. Speaking of which: The last time I saw food this pretty was on a cruise, and this tasted better. Frank & Donna were wonderful; we feel like they're part of the family now. While you're in Jefferson, there is a surprising number of things to do, so if your weather is better than ours was you'll stay plenty busy--and if the weather is bad, just light the fire, pull out one of the puzzles (that 750 piece one is a challenge!) and enjoy!


Charming home serves up 5 Star breakfast

5 su marzo 22, 2010

This past weekend, 5 girlfriends and I stayed at the Benefield House in Jefferson Texas. None of us had ever been to Jefferson and few had ever stayed in a B&B. Despite rain and some snow, no one left town disappointed with the charm of the home or the owners. Because the house only has 3 rooms, we were able to have free rein over the whole home and did not have to worry about other guests. Both mornings, Donna & Frank served up a 5 star breakfast and kept us full until nearly dinner time. Not only was the food delicious, it was presented beautifully with little touches that made their mark on the meal. The B&B is located about 4 blocks from downtown Jefferson where you can learn the history of the town plus fill any antique shopping desires you might have that day. If you are planning a trip to Jefferson, I would definitely check out this home first for availability. The rates were reasonable and really seemed a steal considering the food that was provided and the hospitality of the owners.


Benefield House - serenity in nature is mere footsteps away

5 su marzo 18, 2010

After exploring the other B & B's in town, we knew we had made the right choice. Benefield House is one of the loveliest, on an oversized wooded lot behind the house, where you can relax and take in the serenity two short blocks from the town square. While taking a morning walk behind this house, we saw two deer emerge from the wooded area, blue birds, vivid red cardinals, and other wildlife. If you want a balance between relaxing in nature, and the having close access to the activities along the town square, this is your best choice in the town. The owners, Donna and Frank Lang, were completely professional in every sense of the word, yet personable and friendly, visiting with us briefly at breakfast. We felt as if we were not just staying at their inn, rather, we had met friends that we could look forward to visiting with on future occasions. From the rich detail of the renovated home, of antiques, attractive wallpaper, and lovely accents to the home, to having hot tea and coffee, with treats available around the clock, to the wonderful breakfast served, this was just a wonderful stay that we would highly recommend to those trying to decide which direction to go in making their reservation. You will not be disappointed by choosing the Benefield House for your stay. Keith Brown - Dallas Texas


41st anniversary celebration

4,0 su febbraio 18, 2010

In February we celebrated our 41st wedding annniversary. After much research we decided to stay at the Benefield House in Jefferson, Tx. My husband and I love old houses and have stayed in many B & B's in our 41 years of marriage. Donna and Frank definitely have set some records on hospitality. Couldn't have had a nicer stay. Great food, great company, many antique stores...who could ask for more. Would recommend to anyone, any age!!


Wedding Anniversary Trip

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2010

Donna and Frank were very friendly and eager to please us. Our room was very large and exceptionally clean. Beautiful victorian details, stained glass, painted ceiling. Will plan to return.


Beautiful home w/great down-to-Earth owners

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Bluebird room for a surprise birthday get-away. The home was decorated for Christmas and just breathtaking in its charm and beauty. Breakfast was delicious. Frank and Donna were great hosts, very friendly and interesting people. The fact that they were able to keep up with our coffee habit was impressive :) We would definitely look them up again when in East Texas.


Wonderful retreat!

5 su gennaio 09, 2010

We had a nice, relaxing stay. The hummingbird room was beautiful, as well as, the rest of the house. Donna and Frank were so welcoming and they were always concerned about our comfort and happiness. They greeted us at the door upon arrival and saw us off as we left; they even sat with us for a chat after breakfast. The food was so good and presented picture perfect. I especially liked the coffee bar with cookies that were available throughout the day. I would definitely stay again.


New Years 2009/10

5 su gennaio 08, 2010

Our stay was outstanding. The innkeepers are extremely attentive and breakfast was delicious!


Queen of the Victorians

4,8 su gennaio 08, 2010

Our recent stay at the Benefield House was absolutely fabulous. Frank and Donna are extremely friendly and accomodating and they serve are truly delicious moring meal. The Benefield House is beautifully decorated in true victorian style. Nestled in historic Jefferson Texas the Benefield House is truly a gem.


Outstanding all the way !!

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2010

We celebrated our anniversary with Donna and Frank at the Benefield House. Everything about our stay was outstanding ! Donna arranged a horse drawn carriage to pick us up and take us to a local restaurant for dinner on the first night. The morning of our anniversary they delivered our breakfast to our room on trays so we were able to stay in our room and have breakfast in bed. The night of our anniversary, Donna prepared a delicious candlelit gourmet dinner for two and served us in the beautiful dining room at the Benefield house. Donna and Frank are wonderful host. Their hospitality is amazing. It is obvious they love what they do and love people. The house- beautiful and immaculate. The rooms- very cozy and romantic. I would highly recommend the Benefield House if you are traveling to Jefferson, TX.. We will stay there again.


Fabulous Week-end

5 su novembre 09, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful 1st B&B experience. Top notch all the way....great house, great food, and the Inkeepers were very friendlly and hospitable. We felt like family instead of guests! We will definately stay with them again!!!


The best B&B in Jefferson

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

Frank and Donna are geniune people they make feel right at home. The house is beutiful the food is excellent. May God bless them and keep them


Charming Stay In Jefferson, TX.

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed at The Benefield House in Jefferson, TX. for our 13th wedding anniversary. This was my first Bed and Breakfast experience and it was much more than I expected. The home was beautiful and Frank and Donna Lang are the perfect hosts. We stayed in the Hummingbird Suite and was surprised by the size of the room and how comfortable the kingsize bed was and how much fun Frank and Donna made the breakfast experience. We highly recommend The Benefield House, you will not be disappointed. Jan and Tracy W...Shreveport, LA.


Can't Be Beat!!!

5 su ottobre 09, 2009

Benefield House is a must if you stay in Jefferson. The house is charming, the hosts are delightful and the breakfasts are sensational! Frank and Donna truly make you feel at home. All rooms are beautiful, but our favorite was the Cardinal room. Rooms are spacious, the linens are luxurious and the ambience is warm and cozy. Definitely a place to cozy up with your loved one!


Fantastic Week-end in Jefferson

5 su settembre 28, 2009

We drove to Jefferson for a day trip. As we drove down South Line Street we spotted this beautiful old Victorian house with a princess sitting on the porch. We stopped. Princess Donna invited us in for tea. We were enchanted with the house and inquired about overnite lodging. Fortunately for us, the Cardinal room with a great King size bed and a jacuzzi tub had just become available. After a great night's sleep we awoke to a breakfast fit for a king. Sir Frank was there to help prepare and serve our feast. They made us feel like royalty. We suggest that you visit the Knight and the Princess for your enchanted visit to Jefferson...... ....James & Deb Shreveport, Lousiana


Romantic and beautiful

5 su settembre 21, 2009

Benefield House is beautifully decorated, perfectly spotless, charming, and romantic. We celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary in the Bluebird Chamber. The bed and linens were luxuriously comfortable. The innkeepers, Donna and Frank, were so welcoming and friendly. The food was great and the plate presentation was beautiful. Snacks and drinks were available at all times. The location is withing walking distance of the downtown historic district.


Don't miss this one

4,8 su settembre 09, 2009

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 17th wedding anniversary. Wow!!! This is a great spot. The attention to detail, cleanliness, and absolute incredible customer service make this a B&B you have to experience to beleive. The breakfast was out of this world. Donna is definitely an incredible cook. The breakfast was awesome!!!! you have to taste those hash browns and eggs - fresh hand picked dill and rosemary were added the morning of. Frank and Donna are great "hosts" and truly welcome you with open arms. We have already told many of our friends and family about this spot. Now we are looking at booking there for New Years Eve.


Wish we could have stayed longer!

5 su settembre 06, 2009

My mom and I really enjoyed our stay in the Blue Bird room! The towels and bathrobe were plush! The linens were luxurious and our hosts were wonderful! Breakfast was multi-course treat and I really loved how Donna tied slices of bacon together with green onion---how creative! We had a good night's sleep and a great one day get away! Thank you!


A Must Stay!

5 su settembre 02, 2009

Everything about Benefield House B & B and hosts Donna and Frank Lang is first class. We felt so comfortable and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The decor is beautifully done and the breakfast is truly gourmet and a delightful surprise each morning. Donna and Frank are personable and make your stay feel like a wonderful home away from home getaway! Becky F


Wonderful Anniversary Visit

5 su settembre 01, 2009

We came for a 30th anniversary. The inn was a gift for my husband. We loved getting away and enjoyed sitting in the gazebo at night. The room was so cute in it's decorating. We were in the Hummingbird room and loved all the details. The room was spotless and one of the most comfortable beds, ever! The breakfast was delicious and even had butterfly accents in fruit on our plates! Adorable! I would highly recommend this inn to anyone. We actually stayed elsewhere another night. No comparison to the Benefield! Donna and Frank are a lovely couple and did everything right for our visit! Please give their inn a try you won't be disapponinted!


Excellent Stay

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Frank and Donna have a wonderfully comfortable and beautiful home. Any of the three rooms would be a great choice. My husband and I stayed in the Humingbird Suite and I loved the brightness of the room from the bedding, to the wall colors, to the beautiful sunshine filtering in through the windows. Donna cooked wonderful breakfast surprises, had baked goodies available for snacking, plus coffee, tea, water and sodas all at your fingertips. Not only was the house and room a delight, but visiting with Frank and Donna was the added bonus. This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and while I was a bit anxious to give it a try, the results were wonderful and we've booked a return visit at Christmas time. Thank you Frank and Donna for sharing your gorgeous home ... you've done a fantastic job! Lynne & John


40th Anniversary

5 su luglio 06, 2009

We were surprised with a night at the Benefield House B&B for our anniversary. We stayed in the most beautiful room and our companions and us stayed up and visited in a quaint room off our bedroom. Our innkeepers were so sweet and we loved visiting with them. We were served a delicious breakfast in the morning, and I hated to see the morning come to an end as we ate and visited with our family. The entire experience was so enjoyable, relaxing and a beautiful way to celebrate our special day.


Southern Hospitality

5 su maggio 11, 2009

The Benefield House has the allure of fabulous architecture dating back to the late 1800's, early 1900's. Each room is wonderfully decorated, as we soon found out with a short tour by our wonderful host and hostess, Frank and Donna Lang. They are transplanted from New Jersey and exude with southern charm, with northern accent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at their Bed and Breakfast and would challenge you to get away to a warm, friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Donna's beautifully prepared breakfast was fantastic in the romantically decorated dining room adjacent to the front living area. We fully intend on using the Benefield House as a recurring retreat to slow down our busy lives. You will not be disappointed!!!


Heaven on Earth

5 su maggio 07, 2009

Awesome, I felt the love of God as we stayed two days with this lovely couple. It was her birthday and I bought her a lovely candle in memory of her sister she lost and also my 16 yr old son Ron. We spent over $500 in Jefferson, TX, had a great time. Will be back next year. Praise the Lord.


A Wonderful Experience!

5 su aprile 18, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary at the Benefield House and had the most wonderful stay! The owners are so incredibly sweet and very attentive to detail. The Cardinal Bedchamber made us want to stay forever and breakfast was amazingly delicious! I've recommened Benefield House B&B to everyone I know...it is truly a wonderful experience.


Wonderful

5 su aprile 14, 2009

The room was immaculate. The Inn had a very family atmosphere. Soon as you enter you feel welcome. Donna and Frank are great innkeepers and I highly recommend this B&B. Barbara S


wow!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

All I can say is wow! So I'll try to say more: it's beautiful, warm, spotlessly clean, awesome decor, great food, with perfect innkeepers. Your next vacation needs to be Jefferson, TX and the B&B must be the Benefield, and there you know why!


Can't wait to return

5 su febbraio 19, 2009

We just booked our second stay at the Benefield house for ourselves and our best friends. We stayed there last year and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Frank and Donna are the most wonderful part of the experience. They make you feel so welcome and comfortable without intruding on your privacy. I loved relaxing in the parlor room with a great cup of coffee and the most delicious cake you can imagine. The breakfast was spectacular and inspired me to become a better cook!!! Afterwards, they sat and talked with us and make us feel at home. I am looking forward to our next stay and I hope we can try the chocolate farina she is known for. Thanks, Monica Saladino


This is the BEST

5 su febbraio 09, 2009

We have stayed at too many to count in the Jefferson are and this is by far the best b and b experience. If you are looking for a wonderful, peaceful, relaxing weekend, this is it. We love the couple that owns the home and they will take care of you as if you were a King and Queen. Tell them the Bailey's sent you!!!!


We Could Move Right In and Not Change a Thing!

5 su febbraio 05, 2009

This was our 23rd Anniversary. We stay in a different B&B each year. The Benefield House was one of the best. The Home and furnishings were beautiful and Frank & Donna were so kind and friendly. They sat at the table with us after breakfast and visited like we were old friends. I would like to "Thank Them Both" once again for a wonderful Stay!


Charming

5 su gennaio 18, 2009

Loved our second stay. The Benefield House is very quaint and well decorative. Donna and Frank are excellent hosts and serve and outstanding breakfast. Ben and Ann


THE BEST BED & BREAKFAST!

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2009

I celebrated my 50th birthday with 5 of my friends at the Benefield House. It couldn't have been more perfect! The house & rooms were cozy & quaint. We felt like we were at home. It was great to get away for a while in the perfect, quiet setting. The Innkeepers are awesome people. Their hospitality was key to the success of my get together there. We all had so much fun that we have decided to make it a yearly event. I HIGHLY recommend the Benefield House for your stay. Thank You Donna & Frank for a memorable evening! God Bless you both! Diane T. Gladewater Texas


Honeymoon B&B

5 su dicembre 22, 2008

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and Frank and Donna made it fantastic. They went out of their way to make us feel at home in their home. We had never stayed anywhere like that before so it was quite a treat for a couple of country bumpkins. Frank and Donna fixed us the absolute best breakfast and they were shocked we eat every bite. They came and sat with us while we finished eating and by the time we left we felt like we had made lifelong friends. I was so impressed, my sister and I booked a night for our parents since they had never stayed at a B&B. They were as impressed as my husband and I were. We will be booking our 1st Anniversary there next year. Donna and Frank already know we are coming back. Thanks Donna and Frank.


Our Second Wonderful Stay

5 su dicembre 15, 2008

Friends and I have now stayed with Frank and Donna twice. Both times were outstanding. The house is so beautiful and the food is wonderful. We feel so at home there - and yet experience a great get-away from it all. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!


Best B&B Ever!

5 su novembre 26, 2008

My wife and I had the best weekend getaway of our lives. Donna and Frank were the most gracious and accommodating hosts. It was wonderful to spend a weekend in a quaint historic small town like Jefferson in a B&B with no distractions of the rushed, busy, and stressful world. That's Right! No TV, internet, frightening news reports; just pure mental and physical relaxation. This is what a B&B is supposed to be! We will make Benefield House a regular retreat and who knows, it might even add a few years onto our lives. Thanks Donna and Frank! P.S. The house is Beautiful too!


Beautiful things at every turn !

5 su novembre 04, 2008

I have stayed at a handful of B&B's before, but finally found what I had been looking for all along at the Benefield.The historic architecture, combined with the detailed renovations and perfectly placed antiques, compelled me to spend much of my time at the house just looking. I was pleasanty surprised to find reading materials available to the guests on the subject. The homemade snacks and beverages available at any hour were also a special touch,it was nice to have coffee and treats before breakfast time or late in the evening. Donna and Frank were very inviting hosts. I left their home with the feeling that I would enjoy stopping by just to "hang out" with them the next time I was through Jefferson, of course only when I am not already staying with them at the Benefield House !


A Inviting Home and Family

5 su novembre 03, 2008

Donna and Frank were wonderful Innkeepers. We felt at home the minute we arrived. The Cardinal room was beautiful, as well as the rest of the house. It made you want to look at every inch. Donna and Frank have restored the home wonderfully. We especially enjoyed sitting and visiting with Donna and Frank after breakfast. We are looking forward to returning very soon and can't wait to see what Donna will have on the menu, she is a wonderful cook. Thank you Donna and Frank for sharing your home with us for the weekend.


CAN U BELIEVE IT?

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2008

My wife and I just wanted to get away for the weekend... Boy we were not expecting it to be sooo nice, clean, quiet, peacefull, delicious, relaxing, and comfortable! (WORTH EVERY PENNY)


Wish I could live here

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

The food was gourmet, the hospitality fabulous. I'm a ceiling girl, and the tower (bluebird) room had a great one. Any time I come to Jefferson, I will want to stay here.


Benefield House is LOVELY!

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Benefield House a couple of months ago and it was wonderful! We felt so at home. Everything was clean, and we felt so pampered. My husband and I both have very strict medical diets and the Innkeepers were kind enough to fix something special for both of us. We would highly recommend this B&B.


Beautiful and Restful

5 su ottobre 12, 2008

I'm normally not a fan of the Victorian style but this couple has done a really nice job of restoring this Painted Lady, not overdone and open and inviting. I enjoyed watching the sun as it lit up the stain glass in the Hummingbird Room. I stayed in 3 different B&Bs on 7 consecutive nights and found this one to be the most restful of them all. Frank and Donna want to give you an authentic late 19th century experience so there is no televion, no wi-fi. Perhaps that's why I found it so restful...I slept better there than anywhere else and didn't want to leave my sanctuary. Trains run through Jefferson day and night and I loved hearing the distant whistle. Donna is a gourmet cook...it was a good thing I eventually had to go back to my real life after 7 nights of pampering or I might have had to buy larger clothes! Jefferson is such an interesting, historical little town. And I've never had better pie anywhere! You will enjoy Benefield House and its charming hosts.


What a delight!

5 su ottobre 09, 2008

My sister and I took a road trip last week and stayed at 3 very highly recommended b&b's. By far this was my favorite. The inn keepers were delightful, the rooms were peaceful and extra clean, and the breakfast made you want to never go home.


very gracious and relaxing

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2008

when we arrived at the benefied house my husband was very wound from being overworked the first thing he asked for was internet connection to check into work he was told by our host that he was there to relax they did not have tv or internet we had two lovely days there by the time we left he was relaxed


RELAXING and REJUVINATING

5 su ottobre 09, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay an the Benefield House. The innkeepers, Doona and Frank were so inviting and treated us like family. We stayed in the Cardinal Room, which was so relaxing. Donna gave us brownies upon arrival, hot tea whenever we wanted it and there is a jacuzzi bathtub in our bathroom! The beds were so lucious and fluffy and they slept wonderfully. The next morning we have a gourmet breakfast of stuffed baked french toast with all the decorations. I would definately stay here again, and I plan on doing that. Great B&B. Thank you Donna and Frank for a great stay! -Kaitlin and Lacretia Hogan (mother and daughter)


Wonderfully relaxing

5 su ottobre 08, 2008

The Benefield House is beautiful and has wonderful hosts. Frank and Donna are warm and make everyone feel at home in their amazing home. It has an authentic period feel with modern comforts. The Bluebird bedroom is large and comfortable with beautiful stained glass windows that make waking up in the morning a real pleasure. The breakfast that Donna makes is truly gourmet- beautiful and delicious! We will definitely go back.


Away from the madness

5 su ottobre 08, 2008

My husband and I needed a break from the stress of our jobs. We were so lucky to find Benefield House online. Frank and Donna made us feel like family while providing us the relaxation and quiet that we desparately desired. The early morning tea and coffee brought to our room made us feel like royalty. The food was great! The authentic Victorian style house with its stained glass windows made our escape complete.


our first stay

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2008

Donna and Frank welcomed us into their home and treated us like we were part of their family. They were extremely accomodating. On this particular weekend the inn was not full so we got to spend quality time with our hosts. Quite a treat for us that we sat with them on their side porch, sipping wine and exchanging home renovation stories which made for a very social and relaxing evening.


Like visiting with friends.

5 su giugno 25, 2008

Staying at the Benefield House was like visiting with long-time friends. Donna and Frank were so pleasant and personable. We sat on the deck and talked like we had known each other a long time. Donna's breakfasts were 'to die for'. We have never had such good food at a B&B and we have stayed in many in the US and England. Frank sat at the table with us at breakfast and talked about the history of the house. We have always loved Jefferson but now have even more reason to come back.


Bets of the best

5 su giugno 12, 2008

The Lang's thougt of everthing. We have stayed at B&Bs all across the country and this is the best. From the kind gentle spirit of the inkeepers to the wonderful food and treats to the birds singing on the porch in the morning. This is truly the best we have experienced. We never had service like this before.


Wonderful Christian atmosphere

5 su giugno 03, 2008

We are so glad we found this quiet get away. We were cared for beyond our expectations. Everything was very well detailed from the ironed Egyptian cotton bedding to the terry cloth bath robes. Breakfast is a work of fine culinary art. Donna and Frank exhibit the gift of outstanding servanthood. We fell in love with Jefferson because of our stay at Benefield House.


Perfect In Every Way

5 su maggio 12, 2008

The Benefield House B&B is an awesome place to stay. We spent our 25th Wedding Anniversary at this wonderful house. The home itself was just so beautiful but it was the innkeepers Frank and Donna that made the stay seem like visiting friends. They made us feel so special. The food was just fabulous, it was like a piece of art. The details was amazing right down to dollies on the teacup saucers and the iron Egyptian cotton linens. We never been to Jefferson City let alone a B&B and we will be making many trips to the Benefield House. Everything about The Benefield House was just perfect. We highly recommend staying at the Benefield House. Let Frank and Donna pamper you. You will not be sorry.


Very nice stay

3,6 su aprile 17, 2008

Hosts were extremely firendly and accommodating, and really strive to cater to your every need!


Great Relaxing Retreat

5 su aprile 04, 2008

Though I was in Jefferson for a business trip, my stay at the Benefield House made everything so much better than I thought it could be. The Cardinal Room is comfortable and cozy and the Jacuzzi had a big impact on my mood and my ability to unwind. Donna is the best cook ever and breakfast was wonderful. I am hoping that anyone who goes to Jefferson will find this spot and settle in for a few days of rest and relaxation. Wonderful hosts !


Overnight Get Away

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2008

Ready for a quick getaway, my husband and I booked a room. Neither one of us had been to Jefferson. We have been to several bed and breakfast around the ark-la-tex and I have to say that the Benefield House was by far one of the cleanest and inviting. The decor was warm and cozy. Frank and Donna was so sweet and personable. The breakfast was wonderful as was the refreshing visit that followed. Frank and Donna are very down to earth and we enjoyed talking with them. It was a breath of fresh air that we both needed. Great stay!


Very Welcoming & Charming

4,8 su febbraio 08, 2008

We had a fabulous time!


A special place for a special event.

5 su febbraio 03, 2008

Donna and Frank Lang opened their beautifully restored and decorated home for my wife and I to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and renewal of our wedding vows. Our stay at the Benefield house, the "Candlelight Tour" and horse-drawn carriage ride ensured our anniversary was a romantic rendezvous to remember.


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 30, 2008

We had a great experience at this B&B. The owners were very nice and friendly and everything was clean and neat. We would definitely return for another visit!


Charming, Warm Ambiance

5 su gennaio 30, 2008

The Benefield House is charming. Donna and Frank, the owners, are like a breath of fresh air in the town. We had a wonderful stay.


A Good Flow

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2008

The best thing I can say about any place I am is that it feels good to be there. The B&B owners were new and enthusiastic, which carried over to their sit-down charm. Food was tasty and service was warm. I would stay there again.


wonderful visit

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2008

This was a perfect getaway weekend. Although the ratings are Outstanding...I think Exeeds Expectation should be highest rate. We were more than happy with every aspect of our stay, and happy to recommend it to our most demanding of friends!


Very accomadating.

4,0 su gennaio 25, 2008

Owners friendly & concerned for our comfort. Clean, & the food was excellent.


Benefield House

5 su gennaio 24, 2008

The rooms were very clean and neat. We will definitely go back.


Very nice stay at the Benefield House.

3,6 su gennaio 14, 2008

Hosts were extremely friendly and accomodating, and really strive to cater to your every need! Rooms nice, 24/7 snack area available in house. Jefferson is charming!


Lovely

5 su dicembre 21, 2007

We spent our 24th anniversary here. It was lovely!! Beautiful house, delicious food. What more could we have asked for? We will go back.


Lovely Lady

5 su dicembre 20, 2007

We were met at the curb by a smiling Frank and knew then that we had stepped back into a time and place where service and courtesy are paramount. The inn was beautiful - I could have spent hours just looking at everything within. The Lang's were most gracious in sharing the history and some of the process of the restoration. We were enchanted. The breakfast was almost too pretty to consume, however we guest probably didn't leave a crumb!! It was our first B&B experience and now we are hooked. We recommend the Benefield House to any and all & hope to make a return visit ourselves. Thank you Frank & Donna Lang!!!


This place is EXCELLANT!

5 su dicembre 13, 2007

We had the best time in this gorgeous house. Frank and Donna are the best host ever. Thank you for making us feel at home. We would never stay any where else in Jefferson. You both have an awesome spirit of excellency. God bless!


Wonderful B&B in Jefferson

5 su novembre 12, 2007

We had an amazing stay at the Benefiled House B&B. Donna and Frank were the most welcoming innkeepers we had ever met. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious. We can't wait to go back and will stay here again :)


Weekend Church Ladies Getaway

5 su novembre 06, 2007

Frank and Donna are warm and friendly hosts who met our every need. One of the highlights was when the morning sun hit the beautiful stained glass windows. It was like waking up in a jewel box. Donna is a great cook and breakfast was a treat. And our hosts went above the call of duty when they opened the living room to our entire 28-lady church group for morning devotional on Sunday morning. We will definitely be back and I'm bringing my husband.


Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $149
  • Recensioni (168) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9036659366

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina