Garden Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
140 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy and Warm

5 su gennaio 07, 2014

My friends and I make it our New Year's Eve tradition to stay at Garden Manor. Just a short walk to our New Year's Eve party, then back to our room with all the comforts of home. Perfect way to end and begin a year.


Garden Manor

4,0 su luglio 07, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Garden Manor Inn. We stayed in the back private area and had access to the lovely little garden area and a private breakfast. We happened to go during the yearly Grapevine Festival and enjoyed that as well. We are hoping to return sooner rather than later for another great visit!


garden manor review

4,8 su giugno 20, 2013

Garden manor is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Judy is a wonderful host.


Excellent experience

5 su giugno 18, 2013

Fantastic experience. A very nice getaway. Beautiful rooms, and a very peaceful and lovely backyard.


Our first stay at a B&B.

4,6 su aprile 20, 2013

Being our first stay at a B&B it was all we could have desired. Judy was very warm and gracious. Next time around we would chose a downstairs location as both of us have knee problems. We will know better next time and there will be a next time. The home and grounds were beautiful.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 10, 2013

Beautiful historic property right off Main Street in Grapevine TX. The bars, restaurants, and shops of Main St. Grapevine are a 5 minute walk, but the property is just far enough away to feel private, secluded, and quiet. We stayed in the Carriage House which is just off the main house. Very private with a view to the gardens in the back yard. It has its own bathroom with jetted tub. The room was very cozy without feeling cramped. Definitely not large though. The homemade breakfast was top notch and Judy was terrific. Perfect weekend getaway for two.


Garden Manor I will be back

4,8 su aprile 10, 2013

I absolutely loved everything about Garden Manor from the room to the beautiful garden to the wonderful breakfast. Judy is an amazing person he was so nice and made sure our stay was memorable. The Carriage House is stunning very private and serene. And if you stay don't miss her breakfast she is an outstanding cook . I will surely be back again. Also when you stay ask to book a tour on the black watch sailing adventure it is so worth the money .


Our stay for our 10 yr anniversary :)

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

Absolutely fell in love with this B&B!! It was our first..my husband surprised me with this treat for our 10 yr anniversary and he couldnt have done better! The house is super cute very personal garden was beautiful ..walking distance from nice shops and restaurants..we are from dallas and have small children so this was the perfect quick getaway at home! Our room the indie west #2 was very nice and clean super comfy bed, wifi and tv worked perfect..Judy the owner was very nice and attentive..overall our stay was very relaxing oh and the breakfast was DELISH!! can not wait to come back .. Joe & Katia


One Night after our wedding.

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

My new husband and I stayed here one night after our wedding in Shreveport, LA. We loved the location in Grapevine. Very convenient to Great Wolf Lodge and the Gaylord Texas. We had never been to Grapevine and go to Dallas at least once a quarter. The town was decorated for Christmas and loved the historic downtown. We went to the Gaylord for the Ice exhibit. We stayed at the Carriage House and loved how secluded it was. It had French doors to the gardens in the back. We loved that it had no keys to carry and allowed us entry and exit through the touch pad. The room was very cozy and gave us much needed rest after months of wedding planning. We loved the Jacuzzi tub for two and the facet moves for a relaxing dip in the tub. Breakfast was French toast with juice, coffee, bacon, and fresh fruit. The room had a mini fridge with our favorite sodas included. At the conclusion of our stay our host took a picture for us out front. We hope to visit again.


Peaceful and Cozy

4,6 su dicembre 22, 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay very much. It was a special birthday present for my husband's birthday. Since it was in December, we had the extra pleasure of enjoying the Christmas Capital of Texas. The Inn is charming and cozy and our stay was very relaxing. We loved that we were in walking distance of dining, shopping and wine tasting. The Inn Keeper was very hospital and made sure we were comfortable. Would love the chance to visit there again.


Wonderful getaway location!

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2012

The room,food, and hospitality was great! Such a wonderful 1st B and B experience. My husband and I plan on stayng there again sometime!


Best Bed and Breakfast in Grapevine

5 su agosto 29, 2012

It was a suprise for my Honey and boy was he suprised as well as I, Judy was fantastic on the preperation for out getaway and helpful with our questions, the place decor and room was so beautiful and clean and quiet. The food was fresh and delish. We would love to go back! Love ya , Judy Ron & Marion


Wonderful place!

5 su luglio 19, 2012

My daughter and I did the spa package with Renata Spa and absolutely loved it! Garden Inn is a beautiful place and Judy was a fantastic host. Our breakfast was delicious and we met some wonderful new friends! I highly recommend Garden Inn for your stay!


Very Pleasant, Relaxing Stay

4,4 su luglio 19, 2012

My husband and I have been to several different B&B's across the U.S. and Garden Manor definitely ranks among the best. The location of this inn is fantastic as it is within walking distance to downtown and several wineries. The inn is tucked into a quiet, quaint little neighborhood so you really feel like you have escaped the busy city. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There is even a lovely garden area behind the house to enjoy! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here and I have and would definitely recommend Garden Manor to any couple looking to escape for a romantic, relaxing weekend. We would definitely come back!


Delightful Experience

5 su luglio 18, 2012

Outstanding! It was our first B&B and we loved it. Judy was very welcoming and hospitable. The B&B is beautiful and the accommodations made our stay extremely pleasant. We took a sunset sailboat cruise that we also strongly recommend. Great job! Brandon & Vanessa


Will stay again!

4,4 su luglio 18, 2012

We really enjoyed Garden Manor for our relaxing, romantic getaway. We stayed two nights in the English Rose Suite. We booked the wine and roses package. The tasting at La Buena Vida was nice. However, the young man hadn't checked the schedule and didn't know we were coming. They also do not serve a dessert with this package as advertised. The B&B was excellent, however!

Risposta del proprietario
As the owner and innkeeper of Garden Manor, I wanted to respond to confusion that this couple experienced during their wine tasting at La Buena Vida. This package has existed with the winery for several years, and I was not aware that La Buena Vida no longer includes dessert with this special wine tasting until I read this review :-( The tasting is being updated on my web page to remove the dessert, and I am going to call the winery the day of booked appointments to ensure there are no surprises and my guests are greeted with wonderful wines, cheese board, and complimentary signature wine stems.


Oasis in Grapevine

4,8 su luglio 01, 2012

We went to Grapevine for our anniversary. We found Judy to be the perfect hostess and an excellent cook. She was very accommodating and made sure she knew our likes and dislikes. The Inn's location was within walking distance to downtown, but in a very quiet area. The room was like something on HGTV, we stayed in the Carriage House and it was beautifully appointed. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud! It was exactly the kind of relaxation we were hoping for on our anniversary. Thank you! We plan to return to Garden Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn!


Great overall experience

4,0 su giugno 30, 2012

We wanted to stay in the DFW area and it was surprising how few B&B's have survived the last decade. After staying here for a couple of nights I see what GMB&B is still in business. They understand what the B&B experience is all about. We'd recommend this place for sure.


Very Charming

4,6 su giugno 28, 2012

Judy is a great hostess and a wonderful cook. I recommend staying at this B&B because you can walk anywhere downtown you want, her brownies are delicious, the room is exceptionally beautiful, comfortable and cozy. The view out the french doors to the back yard is beautiful. I recommend the Carriage House..


Wonderfully Romantic!

5 su giugno 06, 2012

What a beautiful setting and stage for a most romantic evening and morning. I set out to give my boyfriend a wonderful birthday gift of a stay at this beautiful place. Unbeknownst to me, he visited Judy at the Garden Manor and told her that he planned to propose that evening. She told him about the Black Watch Sunset Cruise with Captain Dave, and my boyfrend booked the cruise and proposed on the sail boat. It was so wonderful. Aside from being a beautiful place, with beautiful gardens and all the comforts of home, Judy's breakfast was to die for. Freshly baked warm biscuits accompanied a delicious sausage quiche and beautifully cut fresh fruit. We stayed in the Country French Room, which has a private balcony which we had our morning coffee on. The front porch has a wonderful swing that was so quaint to sit on and listen to the cardinals chirping away in the sprawling shade tree. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful stay and hope some day to return.


Rest here after your flight

4,4 su maggio 06, 2012

After flying in from London, Garden Manor provided a lovely quiet evening and a good sleep before driving down to Austin next day. Plenty of space in the room and everything available that one might reasonably wish for. Main Street, just a few paces away, offered a selection of eating places then a stroll round Judy's lovely garden before bed. Breakfast was a 'speciality' that kept me going most of the day; and it was great to meet some of the other guests. Altogether, Garden Manor is strongly recommended.


Great Stay

4,6 su aprile 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night on our way out of town. It was a great alternative to a hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.


Better than a Hotel

3,6 su aprile 14, 2012

We stayed here while visiting our son and his family who live in Coppell. We didn't want to stay at a hotel near the airport, and we are so glad that we chose Garden Manor Inn. Perfect location, lovely setting, and Judy prepares a delicious breadfast each morning.


Wonderful Mother-Daughter Stay at Garden Manor

5 su aprile 07, 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a two night stay at Garden Manor while on a shopping trip to Grapevine and Dallas. We chose the Colonial West Indies room. The King size bed and bedding were so plush and comfortable! Breakfast was delicious each morning and the location of the Inn cannot be beat. It's an easy and enjoyable walk to the charming historic district shops and restaurants. And just a few minutes drive to the outlet mall and the large, beautiful, upscale Southlake outdoor shopping area. We weren't ready to leave when it was time to go. It's a lovely Inn and Judy was a gracious and accommodating Inn Keeper. We look forward to a return trip!


Grapevine Gem

5 su aprile 06, 2012

Our hostess Judy has gone above and beyond paying attention to detail for comfort and luxury. The food is delicious and the grounds are beautiful. The Garden Manor is just a short walking distance from several wineries, shops, and excellent food. We will be returning for our third visit soon! Tiffany and Mickey - New Iberia, LA.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 05, 2012

Spent a "girls weekend" at the Garden Manor B & B and couldn't have been any happier. The house is gorgeous. The room, The English Rose Suite, was beautiful and comfortable. Judy stocks the refrigerator with your favorite soda and water, and she makes the yummiest breakfast. We will definitely go back for another "girls weekend" and I plan to take my husband for a long weekend as well.


A Wonderful Anniversary "Stay-cation"

5 su aprile 05, 2012

My husband and I wanted to do something for our 28th wedding anniversary,but weren't able to take a long trip. We decided to stay at Garden Manor and be tourists in Grapevine even though we only live 20 minutes away. It was a great decision and a fabulous stay. We stayed in the English Rose Suite, which was beautiful and has a great claw-foot tub in the bathroom. The Inn is beautiful and surrounded by lovely gardens with lots of places to sit and relax and listen to the sound of the birds and the water features. We visited the wineries on Main St, shopped and ate, all within walking distance of the inn. No traffic, no parking hassles, just a great time. Judy is a fabulous hostess and makes you feel really welcome and valued as guests in her home, not just paying customers. We will definitely be back - I can't wait to see all the flowers in the garden when they are at full bloom!


Garden Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

4,0 su gennaio 27, 2012

This is a lovely old home. There are four nicely appointed rooms upstairs with a very attractive dining room for a group breakfast. There is also a totally private room on the back of the house that over looks the garden. A whirlpool tub completes the tile and tumbled marble bathroom.Your breakfast is brought to you in this room. A very romatic getaway. Judy Barnett is not only a very gracious hostess but also a terric cook. Breakfast is absolutely delicious. Downtown Grapevine offers many walkable activities such as shopping, dining, train excursions and wineries. Check out Judy's special packages on her web site. We have taken her wine tasting package. The winery is down the street from her B&B. You will receive a choice of a appetizer tray and four wines and live music. The courtyard is lovely with its tile work and fountains. We plan to take more of her packages. A stay here will not dissapoint!


Our stay at the Garden Manor

5 su gennaio 25, 2012

The stay at Garden Manor was a splendid one. We chose the Carriage House because it was newly constructed therefore we were one of the first guest in that house. It was so clean, beautiful and the bed so extremely wonderful. We stayed there on New Year's Eve 2011 so a cold wind blew in for New Year's Day 2012 and the bed had a mattress warmer so we were nice and toasty. The service was great. We could not have asked for more.


Excellent experience

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2011

Celebrated our 25th anniversary through the Garden Manor Dinner and Wine tour special. This was truly a wonderful experience. Judy was very accommodating in arranging to have flowers and double dipped strawberries in the room upon our arrival. The following Wine tour and Dinner for two was a great experience that we would recommend highly. The room was lovely and breakfast the next morning was exceptional. This is definitely a place we would stay again and recommend to friends and relatives.


Birthday Surprise

5 su dicembre 09, 2011

Found this precious B&B on the internet and reading the reviews was simply my only guide to picking this B&B. Our expectations were far exceeded. Ms. Judy was such the gracious host and the location simply could not have been any better. We were very pleased with our stay and certainly will stay again if our travels take us there.


Thanks Judy!

5 su novembre 02, 2011

Thank you Judy for a great stay while we looked at homes in the area.


Best B and B:))

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

Went on a business trip and stayed there and loved it so much I took my hubby there a month later to take on a honey trip.Everything about this B and B was wonderful.Loved the breakfast and slept really well.Judy was just wonderful.We will return for sure:)


Garden Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

I had three wonderful nights staying in this inn. The room, the food and Judy hospitality are excellent.


Wonderful stay at the Garden Manor B & B

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our "babymoon" at the Garden Manor B & B. It was fun being walking distance from the cute shops of Grapevine. The food was great, and the inn was so beautiful!


mostly business

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

My trip to Grapevine was for business. Unfortunately I did not spend a lot of time at the Inn however the time I did spend there was nice. Judy was a great Inn Keeper. I would recommend that if you are traveling to the area that you stay here.


Best place to stay for romantic getaway in Grapevine!

4,4 su agosto 14, 2011

Judy was very warm and friendly. She made us feel right at home. We loved being able to walk to all of the restaraunts and shops on nearby Main St. The beds were so comfortable that the next morning at breakfast everyone wanted to know what kind of sheets and mattresses she uses.


Wonderful place for a romantic weekend!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Garden Manor Inn for a romantic weekend getaway and had a wonderful time. The Inn is lovely and well-kept, the nearby shopping and dining were excellent, and Judy is a wonderful host (and a terrific cook, too!). The grounds around the Inn are quite nice as well, making it a great place to relax, unwind, and spend time with your significant other. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and will visit again.


Charming Property in Historic Grapevine

4,6 su luglio 21, 2011

We had a lovely midweek stay at the Garden Manor Bed & Breakfast. The room was lovely (French Country room) with a nice ball in claw bathtub. The bath amenities were of good quality, and the extra bottles of water & coffee/tea making facilities were a plus. Only one block from historic downtown, we were able to walk everywhere. I highly recommend "Cork it" for food and wine. Judy was a peach, and breakfast was delicious. She booked our wine tour for us, and gave us information about the area. Her backyard was gorgeous, and would be fabulous for a wedding or event. There is even a spa across the street. I would return to the B & B anytime!


Romantic Getaway

3,8 su luglio 12, 2011

The location was excellent and was easily accessible. The grounds were very well kept and created a beautiful outdoor atmosphere. It was a little hot that weekend in July but sitting out under the ceiling fans on the porches in the evening was pleasant. The English Rose Suite was very nice, the service was excellent and the breakfast was very good. It was an enjoyable experience and we would certainly go there again.


Romantic Get Away

5 su giugno 25, 2011

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed at Garden Manor. We married May 15th of last year and spent our honeymoon weekend here. We absolutely loved it and decided to make it a yearly trip on our anniversary. The Bed & Breakfast is quiet, homey, and extremely comfortable. Judy is fantastic! Aside from being an awesome cook, she helped my husband surprise me with flowers waiting in our room upon our arrival. Grapevine itself is full of things to do. The historic district has lots of cute shops for those that love shopping. It also has dining to satisfy just about anyone. For those looking for a winery, search no more. Garden Manor is centrally located to multiple places to tantalize your pallet.


Best place to stay in Grapevine

5 su giugno 23, 2011

Perfect location - 5 minute drive from the DFW airport, walking distance from the historical district, restaurants, shops, and wineries. Great rooms, yummy breakfast, incredible porch for sitting outside, relaxing and having a glass of wine.


Wonderful !!!

5 su giugno 23, 2011

Top of the line amenities, hospitality, and location. Whenever I go anywhere near the Dallas metroplex, I will be staying at Garden Manor !!!


beautiful home with gorgeous gardens

5 su giugno 23, 2011

A wonderful place for a getaway with my girlfriends. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we all enjoyed our experience at Garden Manor. There are porches to sit out on and enjoy the grounds, or to sit and visit, have wine and just relax. I would definitely recommend Garden Manor to anyone that would like a beautiful, quiet and peaceful place to stay!


Relaxing birthday getaway

5 su giugno 20, 2011

Our first stay at a b&b. Very beautiful and quiet. Judy was so friendly and personable. I felt as if I was staying at a friends house. So clean! Food was excellent. It was close everything: shops, golf courses, resturants, the lake, and the spa. We will never stay at a hotel again. Will always remember our birthdays here. Rob and Tanya Sikes


Don't Stay Anywhere Else in Grapevine

5 su maggio 19, 2011

perfect location for Gaylord Convention Center - MUCH better value - like being at home. Perfect for stroll to downtown Grapevine and all the shops and restaurants. Rooms large, wonderful balconies, GREAT internet WiFi, Super people - easy to work with - just a totally great time and experience. Will bring my wife next year when we return for same conference.


This is a great place to stay, very peaceful. Would definately stay here again.

4,0 su maggio 18, 2011

Garden Manor was very nice, very peaceful and relaxing. We loved the garden. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. I wanted to steal the "white noise machine" next to the bed; the check-in packet we got said it was addicting, and it was! Judy did a great job of balancing meeting our needs with respecting our privacy. I really liked the fact that in many of the reviews I read of Garden Manor, whenever there was a negative issue, Judy personally responded to it and tried to adjust the way she does things to make it better. That's the personal touch you can expect at Garden Manor. If you want to stay in this area, don't think twice about it, just book it. You won't be disappointed.


Home away from home

4,0 su maggio 14, 2011

It is like visiting Grandma's home -the ambience, the coziness and the kind hospitality of Judy and of course, the breakfast esp made for me!The floors do squeak and I was worried I was making a lot of noise but I figured I didn't hear anything from the other rooms so they should not hear me either.It took me time to open the front door but after rereading the detailed instructions, it was a matter of getting the 'trick' to open it. Very nice first time B&B experience.


Two Thumbs Up....

4,0 su aprile 03, 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay. The Inn is so charming. I have nothing but great things to say about it. The innkeeper is a delight and I enjoyed my conversation with her during breakfast, which was very enjoyable and tasty. I fully intend to go back for another stay.


Perfect Weekend Wedding Accommodations

4,6 su aprile 02, 2011

Several months in advance of our son's rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception in historic downtown Grapevine, I went searching for a B&B that would accommodate our whole family and which we could "take over" for the weekend. Garden Manor B&B in historic Grapevine came as close as I could find. Although there were not quite enough rooms to accommodate the entire extended family, they do have four beautiful double rooms, with period furnishings and each bedroom has its own bathroom; some even have outdoor terraces. My family members who were the LUCKY ones and DID get to stay at Garden Manor had a wonderful weekend. They were especially appreciative of the cleanliness of their rooms and the outstanding, fresh breakfasts provided each morning of their stay. My hope is that my husband and I can get back sone day soon (after my broken leg heals, which kept me from climbing the stairs to the bedroom suites) and take advantage of Judy and Gunther's hospitality. The weekend went wonderfully well for all who stayed at the Inn and thefamily reports I received were all positive. PS: Check to see if other meals besides breakfast, or if any early evening cocktail hour is provided. I am not sure if it is or not.


My new home in Texas

5 su aprile 01, 2011

Garden Manor is a great little gem that is run by Judy, who is warm and friendly, and makes you feel welcome. She also serves a great breakfast, with eggs and bacon and breads and jams and fresh fruit. I felt like a queen. Judy rescued me when I locked myself out of the room at 10 pm, and she did it with a great sense of humor. The location is perfect, a short walk to town, and easy access to the highways and the airport. The rooms were well appointed, charming and comfortable.


Beautiful, convenient in Grapevine, Texas

4,0 su marzo 30, 2011

The home and grounds were beautiful. Downtown Grapevine is a short walk to a full day of shopping and eating pleasure. The hosts were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Having a fire in the parlor fireplace on a cool morning made us wish we could stay longer.


Home away from home

5 su marzo 30, 2011

We were in Grapevine for a wedding. We almost felt as if we were at home except without chores or responsibilities. We loved the location and were able to walk to the wedding (about 2 blocks at a lovely winery) and all over the charming little town. Lots of interesting shops, restaurants, train ride, old cabin,art, and more. And there is a huge mall just a couple of miles away. The breakfasts at the Garden Manor were wonderful and scheduled when we wanted them. The room was clean and comfortable with a mini fridge stocked with our choices and fabulous free wifii. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Garden Manor Inn.


Serenity-Relax and Enjoy the Peace!!

4,6 su marzo 29, 2011

The Garden Manor Inn - Grapevine was eloquent, easy going, and had an impecable cleanliness to each room! The check in processs was detailed yet self-directed down to the simple step of unlocking the front door. We love the way we were free of the "hustle and bustle" a hotel environment sometimes accompanies. When you arrive you write your desired breakfast time on a board- and the next morning without any cues, you are prepared a scrumptious homemade breakfast. The enitre stay was magical and very well presented. I requested homemade bownies, chocolate dipped starwberries, and roses to be dlevered to our room upon return from our Wine Tour (which was also AWESOME), and "POOF", like magic there was not a sole in sight; howerver, everything was flawless, extremely tasty, and gourmet at an extremely reasonable price. We went on the Shuttle Wine Tour that was a GREAT delight. The upstairs balcony was so peaceful, clean, and accommadating to mental fitness, debriefing, romantic, and so SERENE. relaxation. The room was so clean and historic! The breakfast is the morning is enhanced by a great greeting, homemade vittles, coffee, and fresh orange j The only set back that I encountered were the stairs, I recently had knee surgery and the steep stairs flared up my knee and I had really dismissed that, until my wife ("able knee") encountered the same discomfort. The only other con is that we wished there would have been an "on call" bell hop or concerige to help with our travel bags , provide an option for afternoon lite 0'douvers, or an evening "night cap" service; nothing fancy-but I think it would have brought a very nice touch. The patios were great! We loved the entire experience and we have been reccommending the experience to all of our friends. If it wasn't for the stairs structure, we would have been back already!! Thank you J and Gunther


girls getaway weekend

4,0 su marzo 28, 2011

The Garden Manor is very pretty. The rooms are well furnished. The garden area is quite spectacular. The location is perfect for shopping and dining in historic Grapevine. Although, it is within walking distance of main street Grapevine, the inn has a quiet and secluded ambiance. The innkeeper Judy is very nice and knowledgeable about the Grapevine area. She prepares and serves an excellent breakfast. My sister-in-law and I hope to make this annual visit.


Romantic Rendezvous

5 su marzo 26, 2011

Reconnected with the love of my life, after 20 years apart. It was all very serendipitous, as I blundered upon Judy's wonderful bed and breakfast while surfing the web on my BlackBerry on the way down to Texas from North Carolina. My Darling Scarlett was overwhelmed with my choice of accomodations and we are soon to be married, after too many years apart. Thanks Judy!


Mom & Daughter getaway

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

What an excellent & relaxing place to stay! It is quiet and private. The breakfast was wonderful. This was our second time staying here. It is conveniently located within walking distance to many restuarants & shopping.


Home away from home

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2011

I can't recommend Garden Manor enough! I unexpectedly had to travel over 2,00 miles to Texas because my father had a heart attack while traveling. I found Garden Manor even though the Super Bowl was the next weekend. The owner, Judy, was caring, kind, and so very helpful. My room gave me comfort because it felt like I was home (which I REALLY needed at the time) and the food- WOW. If I ever come to Grapevine for a vacation- I'd stay there for sure! Nancy- Maine


Garden Manor

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2011

We stayed at Garden Manor for a get away weekend. The room was wonderful. Very quite and relaxing atmosphere. It is within walking distance of historic downtown Grapevine where there is shopping and restuarants. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. I would recommend the Garden Manor B&B to anyone wanting a nice relaxing weekend.


Glad we found your B&B.

4,0 su gennaio 15, 2011

So glad we found you on the internet - we really enjoyed our stay in your B&B. We've stayed in similar places in other cities, but none any better than Garden Manor! Thanks for your hospitality.


Perfect romantic getaway!

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

Enjoyed a 10th anniversary stay at this beautiful B&B - one of the finest we've ever stayed in (and we've been B&B-ing for 10 years!) Loved the roses in the room and the wine tour package that accompanied our stay. Beautiful home and gorgeous grounds. Walking distance to Grapevine historic district. Book today! Perfect for girlfriend getaway, romantic retreat and more!


Great Weekend

5 su novembre 22, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Garden Manor, and having never stayed at a bed and breakfast, I had no idea what to expect. We had a wonderful time. Judy and Gunther made us, and the others staying there feel like family. The rooms and beds are great, and we got some of the best nights of sleep in a while. The relaxing atmosphere and old house charms made for a wonderful weekend. We plan to go back and would recommend the Grand Manor to anyone wanting a great time. Donn and Cheryl Sloan


Amazing B&B in the heart of Grapevine

5 su novembre 10, 2010

By far and away the best bed and breakfast in Texas. It's a beautiful establishment that feels private even when filled. Extremely clean. It's a convenient walk to all the sites in downtown Grapevine. And the breakfast is always outstanding.


Best Breakfast in Town!!

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

I had a wonderful stay. After traveling for 17 years for business I have decided that Judy and Gunther need to adopt me. What a terrific peaceful, comfortable place to hang your hat. Never wanted to leave.... You must stay here max


We loved it!!!

5 su settembre 10, 2010

Such a wonderful place to spend the night :) We loved the peace and quiet. Judy was so friendly and accommodating. Very clean and beautiful! We had coffee in the garden which was sooo nice and relaxing. Walking distance to downtown was very convenient. We stayed the next night at the Gaylord Texan, and wished we had stayed here instead!


just like home

4,4 su settembre 10, 2010

we had two wonderful nights at garden manor in grapevine. thanks to mother nature, we were not able to take our dinner cruise on the black watch sailboat the first night, but did enjoy a sail the following morning. as part of another package the b&b offered we took a winery tour the second evening. judy made all the arrangements and the breakfasts she provided were fantastic. it was like being home, but much more private! the country french room was cozy and inviting and the bed was very comfortable. we walked throughout downtown numerous times and our favorite place was the bakery on main street....real italian coffee and awesome sandwiches! we even took in a movie at the historic palace theater! we will be back!


Beautiful B&B and very convenient

3,8 su settembre 09, 2010

Very nice accommodations. Beautifule grounds and rooms were well appointed. Convenient to the DFW airport and walking distance to everything in Grapevine, which is filled with wonderful restuarants, fun bars and wineries, as well as terrific live music.


great!

5 su luglio 23, 2010

we stayed there on 7/17/10. we would go back. no complaints at all. room-clean and comfy. grounds- beautiful. breakfast- great. innkeepers- wonderful. price- great. nice to have your own bathroom in the room too.


nice B&B

2,8 su luglio 10, 2010

Enjoyable evening away and very close to historic downtown and the Gaylord Texan. However, I do not like coffee and don't really care for the smell of it. I was a bit disappointed when the mini fridge strongly smelled of the coffee stored in it and the ice cubes tasted like coffee. We also did not get the advertised turn down service with chocolate truffles. Would however, consider staying there again if those things were corrected.

Risposta del proprietario
As owner of Garden Manor, I would like to respond to this very helpful review. I have tried to remove any reference to the chocolate truffle turndown service on all B&B directories since the shop on Main Street went out of business and there is no local chocolatier to provide our boxed chocolates. We added coffee makers to each room in response to guest feedback and discontinued the weekend early morning coffee service set up on the table upstairs to reduce hall noise. However, I appreciate this feedback that coffee smell in the guestroom would certainly be offensive to those who do not drink it. So, we are returning to the general weekend early morning coffee service and will also offer personal coffee makers upon request :-) Thank you for the input as we do incorporate it into our practices.


Somewhat disappointed

2,6 su luglio 10, 2010

Beautiful grounds, great location, pleasant innkeepers but just "OK" for the overall experience. The website noted morning coffee service which I was looking forward to first thing in the morning. It consisted of make your own coffee in your room but nothing provided to stir your coffee with. A perfect spot would be on the magazine table upstairs. I smelled wonderful coffee and wandered downstairs thinking it was set up for self service in the dining room but it was a no show. In other inns I've visited, there were cookies, fresh fruit, lemonade, coffee, etc. available in the common areas which seemed to promote casual visiting with other guests, lounging and reading in the common areas after a busy day of shopping or sightseeing.

Risposta del proprietario
As owner of Garden Manor, I want to respond to this guest review. We discontinued the upstairs coffee service on weekends based on guest feedback that it can be noisy. However, this reviewer makes excellent points, so we are returning to the coffee service and, rather than having it upstairs outside the guest rooms, we will set it up downstairs in the guest dining room to minimize noise for sleeping guests while providing a comfortable place for those who enjoy waking up to a great cup of coffee and fellowship with other guests. Thank you for the great feedback :-)


Great Experience

5 su giugno 18, 2010

Staying at the Garden Manor was a great experience. The rooms were very clean and nice, and the beds very comfortable. The location is not nosy and the breakfast was homemade and delicious!


Garden Manor Grapevine, TX

5 su giugno 03, 2010

Judy has taken great care to establish this residence as a perfect getaway. The time and attention that has gone into the garden alone is substancial. The accomocations have a southern flare. The decor is neat & detailed to the theme of the room's title. Everything in the surrounding area ( that is w/ in walking distance ) is all a guest will need. La Buena Vida is just down the street. Located in the downtown historic district, main street is just around the corner. But let me just say Judy's breakfast is scrumptious! J&N Miller


Nice downtown to walk around

3,2 su maggio 08, 2010

We enjoyed our visits w/the other guests. Our hosts didn't talk that much, more to themselves. The beds were quite comfortable and cozy. We were served the same breakfast both mornings. It was good, just thought we might get something different the second morning.


Quiet time

4,2 su aprile 14, 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Garden Manor B&B. It was quiet, relaxing, and I wish I had been able to stay longer. The gormet breakfasts catapulted me into my day with great delight. Travelling solo is much nicer when there is a surrogate home to nest in on a temporary basis. I prefer a B&B over a chain hotel any day! Thanks Judy and Gunther for offering your kind services and for a marvelous place to stay.


Great getaway!

3,8 su gennaio 25, 2010

This is a great place to get away! I went alone for the weekend and it was very quiet. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and it was nice to eat with the other guests for some company each morning. It was my first time to go to Grapevine, so walking the town was quite a treat since the BnB was so close to everything. I did miss getting my pillow mint each night and didn't receive the extra waters instead of sodas in my fridge as requested, but these were minor compared to everything else. I look forward to going back with my husband. In fact, I am sad that Valentines is already booked!


great getaway

5 su gennaio 19, 2010

Fabulous breakfast of omelets, fresh fruit, english muffins and coffee. One of the best omelets I've ever had! Had great privacy..rooms looked just like pictures. It was spacious yet secluded. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Would LOVE to stay here again!


Great Wedding Location

4,0 su gennaio 15, 2010

We had our wedding there with 47 people under a romantic tent and a beautiful misty October night. The lights in the trees were spetacular and the service was outstanding. ~~Tiffany and Gregg Ondrusek


Garden Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, Grapevine, TX

3,8 su dicembre 23, 2009

Very friendly and welcoming and all with a lovely Christmassy smell!


I had a great change of pace on a recent business trip

5 su dicembre 21, 2009

I recently had a trip to the Dallas/Ft. Worth area and on a chance googled alternatives to the resort where I found the Garden Manor B&B Inn. Judy was most accomdating and the breakfast sure beat the normal fare at the Hampton Inn. Nearby restaurants and wine tasting rooms are just a short walk away. The Garden Manor gets two thumbs up!


A beautiful,comfortable, clean retreat!

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2009

We came for a business trip and found a relaxing, beautiful comfortable retreat! Breakfasts were delicious and the grounds lovely, Judy provided breakfast on our schedule! A wonderful experience I look forward to repeating!


Garden Manor B & B

4,2 su settembre 28, 2009

I can highly recommend the Garden Manor B & B. Breakfast was great and loads to do withn walking distance.


First Visit

4,4 su settembre 14, 2009

The hostess is very nice, helpful and made us feel welcome. They warn you about "squeaky floors" and that is certainly true! Transoms are open over the doors of the bedrooms leaving some privacy somewhat weak. Food was excellent!

Risposta del proprietario
Privacy of our guests is extremely important, so I wanted to respond to this review :-) While our wide pine plank wood floors upstairs do squeak, the resulting noise is NOT heard in the surrounding guestrooms ~ only below in our personal living quarters. None of our guestrooms share a common bedroom wall as there are bathrooms in each room that are side by side to further provide privacy. The original glass transoms above each guestroom door are operational, and guests have the option of opening or closing their transom.


Charming, Beautiful, and Convienent

5 su agosto 07, 2009

This charming and beautiful B&B is literally right around the corner from historical downtown Grapevine that includes galleries, shops, restaurants, and wine cellars.


A beautiful and quiet B&B hidden in the heart of Grapevine

5 su agosto 05, 2009

We did not want to leave our room, but we were very thankful we did! The breakfasts were amazing, I would go back just to eat. This B&B sits within walking distance of historic Grapevine, which means quaint shops and good food. And, in Grapevine, that means small wineries. We are not avid wine drinkers, but found a few bottles we liked that we brought back to our room. The owners are very accommodating and overly friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy, historic and romantic. We loved staying here and we are already looking for a reason to go back!


Great Romantic Getaway

4,8 su luglio 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and we had a great time. It is located close to local shops, spas, and wineries (within walking distance). Judy was very nice and the service was wonderful. The rooms are quiet and cozy and the garden in the back is beautiful! Breakfast was delicious and we look forward to staying again. -Stephanie


Excellent!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2009

The inn is an updated old house, with 4 bedromms upstairs. Each is differently and beautifully decorated. The place is ideal for a romantic vacation. Parties and weddings can be held in the gorgeous garden. Judy, hte keeper, prepares great breakfast and tends to every guest's need. I highly recommend thisl B&B.


Beautiful B&B with Southern Hospitality

5 su giugno 14, 2009

I had a wonderful 2 night stay in May, 2009. You will not find a more gracious owner/hostess who can really cook up those delicious breakfasts with buttermilk biscuits, omlets, & fresh fruit. Loved the large room and the peaceful gardens and swinging on the front veranda. It was just a short walk to the shops and restraunts of the historic district... I had a lovely stay and do hope to go back soon....


Serenity

5 su giugno 11, 2009

Garden Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn renewed my energy, help me recharge, and fill back up with joy/peace. It's a great place to relax. The beauty, fantastic bed, calm porch, and tranquil atmosphere are just a few things that help renew you. Oh yeah and the breakfast is a great way to start your morning. This isn't a hotel it's a place you won't want to leave.


a remantic anniversary get away

5 su giugno 02, 2009

In the quaint historic area of Grapevine, we found a gem-the Garden Manor Inn. It was our 30th anniversary and we wanted a romantic long weekend. How much better than an impersonal motel! We stayed in a cozy country French bedroom (with the most comfortable bed ever) in a beautiful house with a front porch swing, a garden in the rear, and a small deck right off our bedroom. We slept late and at 8:00 each morning there was coffee outside our room. The breakfasts Judy prepared were unbelievably delicious.The location was within very easy walking distance of most all the wineries and the historical and art sections of the town. In all, I can't recommend this highly enough. Our anniversary stay exceeded our expectations. G and G Harris


The Garden Manor

4,8 su maggio 20, 2009

An absolutely delightful place to stay, one block from downtown. The house and gardens are beautiful, serene, and a true retreat. My special thanks to Judy for making my stay so memorable.


Very romantic place to stay.

5 su maggio 11, 2009

My wife and I celebrate our 18th anniversary here. The place is very romantic and the food and service were top notch. I highly recommend a stay here.


Wonderful Escape

4,0 su maggio 05, 2009

My daughter and I took a quick trip to celebrate birthdays and Mother's Day. We received such a warm welcome by Judy. The Inn is so cozy, the gardens are beautiful and easily within walking distance to the wonderful boutiques in historic downtown Grapevine. We loved our messages at the Renata Spa. We would both highly recommend the Garden Manor Inn and will definitely stay again when in the area.


Garden Manor is in the perfect location!

4,8 su aprile 06, 2009

We loved our stay at Garden Manor and the B & B neighborhood...tons of shops, a wonderful couple's massage at the Renata right across the street, a great dinner at Dino's Steakhouse, and a peaceful night's sleep at Garden Manor. It was heaven. Our private balcony was a nice surprise in the Country French Room.


Great B & B in Texas

4,0 su aprile 05, 2009

What a wonderful place in Grapevine. Had a wonderful owner/hostess with a great breakfast each morning.


Great Getaway

4,4 su aprile 05, 2009

What a wonderful and relaxing place to get away from everything. Even though you are just around the corner from Main St., you would never know it is there. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The conversations with our hostess was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the house and area.


Wonderful, quaint and comfortable!

4,4 su marzo 17, 2009

This is a fabulous B&B with comfy beds and fabulous coffee. We had a great night's sleep there. Plus, the town of Grapevine is great for an early morning walk. I highly recommend this place!


Superb hospitality!

5 su marzo 11, 2009

The Inn and grounds are beautiful. The rooms are roomy, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The food was delicious. We didn't want for anything!


Retreat in Grapevine

5 su marzo 11, 2009

What a lovely bed & breakfast! It was so close to shops & restaurants in downtown Grapevine.


Excellent place to stay!

4,2 su marzo 10, 2009

Very nice host, delicious breakfast and convenient location. I recommend it :)


Fun in Grapevine

4,2 su febbraio 09, 2009

Easy to find and park in back. Just 2 blocks from historic downtown Grapevine that was fun to walk around. Also beautiful gardens in back, even in the winter, that we enjoyed walking through. Both breakfasts were served hot and delicious. A really great experience at Garden Manor.


Great Reunion

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2009

It was a wonderful place for old friends to get together. We spent many hours in the living room in front of the fireplace. We were thrilled we could walk out the door to so many nice shops and restaurants. Judy was very attentive to our needs and making sure we were well fed in the mornings. We had a great time!


Just in the nick of time

5 su gennaio 17, 2009

Have you ever had a hard month? We did- and it was such a needed escape for both of us. We could not be anymore please with the ease of setting up the whole experience. Our host Judy out did herself setting accommodations to the Manor but also worked out a deal for a spa treatment for both of us. Our escape was special. Thank you from the bottom of our Hearts Art and Rose


An oasis in Dallas

3,0 su gennaio 15, 2009

I found this to be a very nice bed and breakfast - very comfortable and warm - I much preferred the character of this home to the coldness that I felt in most of Dallas. I would recommend it quite highly to business travelers - It is close to the airport and so much nicer than a standard hotel room. Great food in Grapevine and good places to walk.


Very welcoming

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2009

A lovely Inn with a very welcoming atmosphere. There was a nice, cozy fire in the fireplace when we arrived and our room was just lovely. Breakfast was great. We especially appreciated the express check-in that allowed us to come at go as we pleased.


Lovely get away

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a romantic place to stay for our Christmas present to each other. The Garden Manor was a great choice - I love that we were so close to the charming Downtown of Grapevine. Breakfast was fabulous and Judy was a great host.


Peaceful Christmas retreat

5 su dicembre 22, 2008

The Garden Manor was a wonderful surprise. The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas and just minutes from Downtown Grapevine. Will definately try a return visit in the future.


Very Relaxing Atmosphere

4,2 su novembre 20, 2008

This was my third visit to the Grapevine, Texas area to attend an annual training seminar. On the other two visits I stayed in typical hotel rooms. The Garden Manor Inn was much more pleasant! The house is beautiful - Judy had just decorated for the Christmas season. There are only four rooms to rent, all upstairs and each with a private bath. My room was very comfortable - especially the mattress. Judy goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. She asks about any preferences you may have for breakfast and stocks the mini frig in each room with your favorite soft drinks and bottled water! The towels are so much better than hotel grade, and stored on a warming towel rack. The inn is one block away from the historic downtown area, which includes unique shops, winery stores, and several restaurants. Definitely a place to visit again!


Charming & Comfortable

5 su novembre 20, 2008

If you've ever stayed overnight in the DFW airport area, I would highly recommend this B&B as an alternative to the standard airport hotels. The inn is really close to the airport and it is surrounded by trees and has a beautiful garden out back. The rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The historic Grapevine area is just around the corner and has a lot of nice restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay there again.


A delightful place

4,0 su novembre 12, 2008

For a moment I wanted to get away from the crazy city life but not have to go too far. Amidst the metroplex is this wonderful B&B which greeted me with a wonderful charm and a place to rest and relax. I truly enjoyed the breakfast, the gardens, private balcony and the books available to guests to read at their leisure. Judy was so nice to visit just enough to make me feel welcome and yet let me have my much needed quite time. I found everything I was looking for at this delightful B&B.


Family Reunion Perfection

4,8 su novembre 10, 2008

We booked the entire Inn for a small reunion with family who live in the area. It couldn't have worked out any better. The Inn is adorable, clean as a whistle and the most convenient place to stay because it's only a block to cute, historic downtown Grapevine. Breakfast was scrumptious. I can't wait to go back.


Change of Plans

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

At the last minute needed a place near DFW & couldn't have made a better choice. Check-in was easy, just as Judy said. Felt like I was a special family member, with her own front door key. Beats the "big boy" hotels hands down. No miles of walking to the elevators and parking. Was a taste of home, well, maybe better than home. No one gets breakfast like Judy's at my home!!


Well worth it

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2008

Great location, comfortable accomodations. Perfect for what I needed.


Just What I Needed

5 su ottobre 12, 2008

Comfortable beds, great whirlpool in the Colonial Indies room, backyard and second floor patio are great eating and relaxing areas, and breakfast was fantastic! Judy is so nice and easy to talk to -- she's definitely in the right business!


Your ultimate destination in Grapevine

5 su settembre 03, 2008

Great location for strolling the streets of downtown Grapevine (shopping, wine bars, festivals). A lovely home to make your romantic getaway perfect!


Set Sails for Romantic Escape Package

4,0 su settembre 01, 2008

The "Set Sails for Romantic Escape" was a perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. The extra amenities (roses, wine, and chocolate covered strawberries) were an extra touch to make our day special. The inn is in a perfect location in Grapevine to walk around the historic area. Restaurants and shops are varied and interesting. Judy is a great hostess and we will return to the Garden Manor Inn next time we want an evening away from home.


So close, but so far

4,4 su agosto 26, 2008

What a wonderful one night stay we had at the Garden Manor! We only traveled from Dallas, but when we got settled in it really felt like we were far away on a vacation; this was a great feeling. The Garden Manor is in a wonderful location. We were able to walk to everything that we wanted to do (restaurants, wineries, shopping). The breakfast was amazing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone that is just looking to get away for a bit.


Garden Manor

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2008

My stay at the Garden Manor Bed & Breakfast was a pleasurable experience. The Inn is within walking distance of Historic Downtown Grapevine. Guests are well cared for in a quiet and clean environment.


Great Stay For Special Occassion!

3,8 su dicembre 17, 2007

Took two (2) rooms for my wife and daughters to enjoy her 60th Birthday... youngest daughter flew in from Denver, older daughter lives in DFW area... All three loved the Garden Manor experience, its convenience to the historic Main Street area of Grapevine... and general location in the heart of Dallas-Ft. Worth. Judy made sure two dozen roses and chocolate covered strawberries were waiting when my wife arrived... and strawberries were in the girls room as well. They loved the private patio and balcony, and the Christmas decor was inspiring. Thanks Judy, we'll be returning to enjoy more of your beautiful inn and warm hospitality... Texas Style!


Perfect Location in Historic Grapevine

4,0 su dicembre 16, 2007

When location & convenience in a beautiful, comfortable setting are your objectives, this is the perfect place. After a full day of shopping and fun in Grapevine, the last thing we wanted was to drive somewhere! This lovely B&B is a short walk from all the shops and it feels like a stroll home. The beautiful landscape and the comfy rooms provide a peaceful and serene escape. We'll be coming back! Judy is a great hostess and breakfast was delicious!


Great weekend getaway!!

5 su dicembre 14, 2007

We stayed here during a hectic time of year for us and it was wonderful. The room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable!! Would love to stay at the Garden Manor again!


A Laid Back Getaway

3,0 su novembre 26, 2007

I had high expectations, so rating the experience in the "met my expections" range is saying a lot. The Garden Manor is centrally located between the quaint downtown shopping/dining area and the railroad station, both within walking distance. The inn itself took me back in time as soon as I started up the steps to the front porch; the house and my room were both beautifully decorated. Breakfast, cooked by Judy, was a treat - delicious and visually appealing. Judy was also very helpful in suggesting dining and sightseeing options. This was a weekend I won't soon forget.


A great place!

5 su novembre 19, 2007

We stayed here this past weekend and we absolutely loved it! We were really impressed by how beautiful the house is! Definitely a change from our usually bed and breakfasts! The food was incredible. I think what made it even better was that they went out of their way to ensure that we had a peaceful night's sleep and romantic getaway. Thank you Judy and Gunther!


INNKEEPER HAS THE PATIENCE OF A SAINT!

4,8 su novembre 19, 2007

We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Garden Manor, and what a wonderful 2-night stay. The home inside and out was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The rooms are furnished smartly without being fussy, and the breakfasts were delicious! We love the location, just a block from Main Street with all kinds of restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms. However, there was a situation that occurred during our stay, and it was all I could do to keep my husband in our room! Another couple staying there returned to their room around 10 pm, accompanied by some friends who apparently live in the area. They were very loud and boisterous, but we kept thinking they were just saying their good-nights and things would quiet down soon. Unfortunately it just went on and on, until we finally called the owners about the racket. When Judy tried to talk to the people about the noise, the men became very belligerent. Judy asked if they could all go downstairs and out on the porch to discuss situation, but the people just wouldn't listen to reason. The husband went into great detail about how he and his wife would blast negative reviews throughout Internet on “their horrible experience at Garden Manor". Throughout it all Judy listened, tried to talk but couldn’t complete a sentence. They finally left at 11 pm. The following morning at breakfast we told Judy how impressed we were with her patience and that we would be sure to write a wonderful review about Garden Manor! She was very apologetic for the noise ~ when my husband said he hoped that they paid a premium rate for their stay, Judy shared that she had not charged them. That's CLASS! It is unfortunate that B&B owners open to their home to the public and some guests show such total disrespect, not to mention their insensitivity to others staying there too.


Picturesque inside and outside

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2007

This was my gift to my sister, to stay in a B&B in Grapevine. We found it so very charming and quaint. Judy was so accommodating.


charming & comfortable B&B

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

Everything was wonderful at the Garden Inn. I felt so much at home. It was a very peaceful & relaxed atmosphere. My room was spotless & the service incredible. Everything was above & beyond my expecations. Breakfasts were delicious...Judy is a great cook. I would recommend this B&B to business travelers....it beats any hotel by far. I would also recommend it to people looking for a get-away....it's perfect. It's close to wonderful restaurants & cute shops.


A fun weekend getaway at Garden Manor

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2007

A group of 7 females shared a college reunion at Garden Manor. Judy provided excellent recommendations for dining out, prepared a scrumptious breakfast each morning and made us feel comfortable, welcome while allowing us "our time together" uninterrupted! The Manor is lovely, beautifully landscaped and conveniently located - within walking distance of shopping, dining and wineries. Truly a delightful experience!


What an awesome place!

4,6 su settembre 19, 2007

We loved staying here at Garden Manor and will not hesitate to stay again. Judy is such a great cook and anything we needed she made sure we had it.


Garden Manor B & B

3,2 su settembre 18, 2007

This B & B was the most convenient place to stay for the Grapefest. I've only been to one other B & B and had an outstanding breakfast at the other place. I just guess that a B & B should have a wonderful breakfast, like something you wouldn't get at home, but the Garden Manor just had a plain ole' breakfast. Nothing spectacular about it.


Exceptional clean quiet stay

4,6 su settembre 18, 2007

Judy is attentive to your needs and full of reginal information to help guide your DFW visit. Within walking distance to historic downtown Grapevine. The room and grounds were clean and well kept. You can't get a better night's sleep from a queen size bed.


Garden Manor Review

3,8 su settembre 17, 2007

Nice B&B to stay in if you want to check out old downtown Grapevine or just sit on the porch and unwind.


Hideaway

5 su settembre 10, 2007

Our 2nd stay was equal to our 1st stay, perfect from start to finish. The quietness, perfect hostess, Breakfast time was excellant...wish we could bottle the atmosphere. The backyard island was perfection supreme. We'll be back sooner!


What a delight

4,4 su settembre 10, 2007

This place is a treasure. I thouroughly enjoyed staying here on my business trip. It made it feel like a vacation.


Local Haven

4,6 su settembre 06, 2007

We've stayed at the Garden Manor twice and both times were just lovely. We don't live too far from the inn but once we settled in it felt like we were miles and miles away. We will book again when we need a little r/r. The breakfast are out of the this world and the shopping is with in walking distance. We can't say enough good things about Judy and her b/b.


business trip

5 su agosto 27, 2007

relaxing atmosphere provided by lovely accommodations and innkeeper's hospitality.


A very special weekend

4,8 su agosto 02, 2007

We had a girl's getaway weekend and couldn't have picked a lovelier place to stay. Our hosts were gracious and eager to make our weekend the best it could be. Our accomodations and the grounds surrounding Garden Manor were beautiful. And the location was right off of historic Main street, so we were within walking distance of great food, wine tasting rooms, and shopping. I would definitely recommend Garden Manor Bed and Breakfast!


Elder Getaway

4,2 su luglio 30, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While it was a birthday present for my husband, the R&R was much needed by me. The room we selected was very cozy and welcoming. I was disappointed with the porch as the sun was there at all times and the tree prohibited any front views. We moved to the upper level front porch and there I could have stayed. We watched planes land without hearing them, enjoyed the solitude and the breeze, and the rocking chairs with all the hustle and bustle just a block away. The convenience of walking to the shops and restaurants was a plus. Judy recommended the Big Fish for dinner which we enjoyed very much. There is something to be said for walking into a beautiful living room and dining area versus a hotel lobby. The grounds are gorgious and we want to return in the fall. Breakfast was prompt, hot and delicious, and our hostess warm and friendly. Everyone in the shops very friendly, eager to please, and prices within everyone's range. We definitely will return to the Garden Manor and to Grapevine. Must add I enjoyed getting my "passport" stamped at all the right places!


Saturday stay

5 su luglio 25, 2007

We stayed at the Garden Manor Bed and Breakfast for one night. It was walking disctancet to Main Street Grapevine (shopping, wineries, antiquing). The rooms and service were great and Judy was very friendly.


Delightful Getaway!

4,8 su luglio 23, 2007

The Garden Manor Inn is a beautiful inn which provides a private, relaxing retreat to its guests. We loved enjoying beverages while sitting on the porch and strolling though the lush garden out back. Judy and Gunther are wonderful hosts who afford their guests privacy while also being accesssible to meet needs. We would highly recommend the Garden Manor Inn!


fabulous stay at Garden Manor

4,0 su luglio 23, 2007

The express check-in was extremely convenient and one couldn't have asked for a cleaner room, but the best part of all was the breakfast...the food was absolutley delicious! It was a very nice surprise!


So Romantic!

5 su luglio 09, 2007

This is such an amazing place! My husband and I have stayed here multiple times as have my parents...Garden Manor is so beautiful with its hard wood floors, antiques, exquisite landscaping, and unique decorations...definitely not your run of the mill b&b. We've stayed in 2 of the 4 rooms (can't wait to try the other 2). One had a deep clawfoot tub and heated towel racks. The other had a luxurious jetted tub. We had free beverages in our mini fridge and hand made truffles in a sweet little gift box on our bed. We roamed her gardens (which are fantastic with the twinkly lights) and shopped the unique shops just steps away. There is a winery nearby where we bought wine and sipped it on the porch. We even attended a wedding held there and it was breath-taking! I would highly recommend this beautiful inn to anyone who wants to "get away from it all"...


Garden Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $229
  • Recensioni (140) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8174249177
  • Gratuito 1-8774249177
Inizio pagina