Inn on Lake Granbury Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
31 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great stay

5 su ottobre 24, 2013

The Inn on Lake Granbury is a terrific place to stay. We could not ask for better accommodations and the breakfast is excellent. We hope to go back.


Top-Notch, First Class in every manner!!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

The Inn on Lake Granbury is truly a first class, luxurious retreat!! I recommend The Inn on Lake Granbury to anyone looking for a luxurious and relaxing getaway. You will feel like you are at a five star resort every minute of your stay. The best part is you have the five star resort treatment in a very small, quaint setting. We felt like we had a private retreat! The owners have gone first class on every thing they do -- expensive sheets, bedding, spa bathroom products, and a property that is so phenomenally maintained!! The breakfast and afternoon appetizers are truly gourmet!! The salt water pool, adirondack chairs, hammock, swing, and beautiful lakeside views afforded my husband and I the perfect, romantic getaway! We will be back, and I hope you will too!


A real Texas Treasure!

4,6 su giugno 24, 2013

Close enough to the DFW area, yet far enough away for a relaxing retreat in the "country", gracious owners/innkeepers Jim Leitch & Cathy Casey, and staffer extraordinaire Deborah R. treated our large family and friends group like VIPs, granting our every wish during our three night stay in June. The rooms at the Inn are "Old world meets Texas Traditional" décor, with each room having its own distinct personality. Besides staying in a room that looked like it was torn from the pages of a Southern Living magazine, sleeping on the Inn's beds were like sleeping on a cloud mattress spun from angel's hair. Most delicious hot breakfast I've ever had at a B &B, with menu items like: Pineapple Stuffed French Toast, Peach Enchiladas, Southwestern Hominy, cheese and green chili grits, along with more traditional fare such as: scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, fresh mixed fruit, yogurt, and a variety of juices. Nightly "Happy Hour" is equally as impressive, with more than just chips and salsa. One night, we enjoyed spicy asparagus spears, sausage pinwheels, and goat cheese topped with spiced pecans and wild honey, accompanied by a variety of wines and soft drinks Spectacular views of Lake Granbury with crushed gravel paths traversing through lush landscaped lawns and past flowerbeds. A tree swing, Adirondack chairs, and stone benches welcome you to spend time contemplating the beauty of nature that's all around the property. A salt water swimming pool with its cascading waterfall creates a wonderful oasis, with a sparkling clean restroom and fresh pool towels only steps away. Toiletries provided by the innkeepers aren't your run-of-the-mill stuff. Rather, they provide the upscale Cali Cosmetics "Tarocco" line of blood orange products - shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, bar soaps, and moisturizer that smell heavenly. Granbury's historic downtown square is an easy walk from the Inn, and offers lots of shopping, food, and entertainment.


Very Nice

3,6 su aprile 18, 2013

Very nice place to get away and relax. Our 3 day stay was just what we needed and more. Beautiful property, attentive service.


Fabulous Vacay

5 su settembre 11, 2012

From check-in to check-out, no detail missed. Excellent service. Excellent location. Excellent value.


A -- Awesome!

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Absolutely the most beautiful places with the best services ever! I cannot ask for anything more!


Ideal Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 06, 2012

The Inn on Lake Granbury is a diamond in the rough! The rooms are immaculate and very up to date. The pool is gorgeous & very romantic. The service & breakfast were incredible. We will definitely go again.


Enjoyable stay

3,8 su agosto 15, 2012

Recently stayed at Inn on Lake Granbury at the loft. I must say the service was EXCELLENT. Although the room was lovely, we had mechanical difficulty with some of the amendments. TV in bedroom kept flickering on/off and the bathroom would not lock nor would it stay closed. Had to use a towel to keep door closed. Breakfast was O.K. When I go to a bed and breakfast, I am expecting breakfast just like home. The morning scrambled eggs looked and tasted like it wasn't made from real eggs and the bacon was extremely overdone as if microwaved. The B&B has a dock but it is not usable. Actually, the dock is so deteriorated that it should be torn down before someone has an accident. Since the B&B is right on the lake, it would be ideal if the dock was in working order so that boat owners could leave their boats tied up overnight versus removing the boat from the water and having to make arrangements to park it somewhere overnight. However the grounds and decor is definitely elegant and would make a great location for a wedding.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad they enjoyed their stay. We are correcting the temporary problem of the downstairs TV blinking on/off (could be TV or Charter service). We understand the upstairs TV worked fine in the suite this guest stayed in. We will also make sure we fix the sliding door to the bathroom so it closes properly – a part is on order to fix it. Regarding the dock, we tell guests in advance that they should not park their boats against the dock since we don’t have slips (sorry!) and boat traffic on our side of the lake creates waves that may rock a boat against the dock. This guest was made aware of this when they inquired, prior to arrival. They also chose to park their boat overnight across town, even after we offered multiple parking options at the Inn or across the street. (Guests are usually fine with parking their boats in our large parking lot after spending time on the lake). The dock in its current state is usable - guests sit, stand and fish off of it all the time without any “accidents”, issues or problems. It does need some work but it is not a hazard for sitting or standing. We also have plans to restore it or build a new one in the future. Our scrambled eggs for breakfast are handmade each morning with fresh eggs, and whipped with cream right before they are cooked in a skillet. Our bacon is cooked flat on trays in the oven. Guests rave about the creaminess of our eggs and the fact our bacon is cooked just enough not to be limp or fatty. All of our breakfast dishes are homemade, and have won awards locally and from food critics from the DFW area.


Outstanding Getaway!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful place to relax and de-stress, this is the place. My husband and I have been to the inn on Lake Granbury three to four times and it just keeps getting better! Jim and Cathy are terrific owners and make sure their guests are pampered and happy!


48th Anniversary

4,6 su agosto 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the end while we celebrated our anniversary. The rooms were excellent, the food far above excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Towels were stiff.


Enjoyable Stay

4,0 su agosto 10, 2012

The property is beautiful. We especially enjoyed sitting by the lake and enjoying the breeze. The rooms and property were immaculate. Breakfast was wonderful! My only critique was the price of the room -- very high priced for the small town of Granbury, TX.


Lovely

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

This B&B far exceeded my expectations. We were celebrating a "girlfriend getaway" and rented the lake house. What a lovely way to escape the daily grind. Jim & staff were gracious. The breakfast was awesome!


Wonderful!

4,2 su agosto 04, 2012

Relaxing place...


Amazing!

5 su agosto 04, 2012

Words can't express the incredible level of service and grace of the staff. They are so wonderful! The atmosphere is beautiful.


GREAT GIRLFRIEDS GETAWAY

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2012

My two sisters in law and I shared the POOL HOUSE and had THE MOST RELAXING time - It rained most of the time but we were in such a beautiful place and hearing the patter of raindrops was additional ambiance when having our in-room massages. The food was so amazing - and the funky shops on the square made this one of the best girls trips ever. Thank you so much for your hospitality! I own a travel agency and will invite my clients to enjoy a weekend at this Inn....Mischelle Arbelaez


Elopement Ease with Classic Romantic Style

5 su febbraio 15, 2012

Cathy & Jim are the God sent! They made our wedding the most romantic weekend of our lives to cherish forever. We will be back to celebrate and to include them in our celebrations. Anyone who is looking for a beautiful venue and world class service, this is it! For us, this was a destination wedding with all the beauty, bells & whistles with absolutely none of the stress. Not to mention the inviting rooms that make you feel as if you are the only couple that matters. We cannot say enough great things about the inn or the owners. It's a MUST visit!


Two Night Holiday Escape

5 su gennaio 10, 2012

I surprised my wife between Christmas and New Year with a brief getaway to the Inn on Lake Granbury. I had never been to Granbury, but had heard it was a nice town, so I did some research on places to stay. All of the reviews for this place were great, and I understand why after staying there. Jim and Cathy did a fantastic job of renovating the place a few years ago, and the accomodations are super clean and luxurious. We enjoyed the awesome breakfast each day, as well as the nightly happy hour. Since I import tequila, we added margaritas to the happy hour, and everyone loved it. I highly recommend this place for a relaxing getaway for a couple, or an event for many. Thanks, Jim and Cathy! Hope to see you again soon!


Best B&B ever

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

I had my wedding at the Inn on Lake Granbury and have stayed there too many times to count. It's the perfect getaway for anyone in the Dallas/Ft Worth area. The attention to detail and exquisite accommodations including custom drapery, bedding, high end hardware, wood floors cannot be found elsewhere. It is a one of a kind b&b for those who want the small feel of the b&b but like all of the creature comforts. I highly recommend it!


Every Detail: Outstanding!

5 su settembre 28, 2011

Took my wife for a birthday overnight and could not have been more pleased. I have stayed in some five star hotels that weren't this nice. Owners are onsight and attentive to every detail. We will definitely be back!


Absolutely Fantastic

5 su settembre 25, 2011

September 25, 2011 We stayed in the Jesse James room. EVERYTHING was perfectly elegent. The grounds are immaculately kept and gorgeous. The view of the lake is spectacular. The home made breakfast is delicious. Thank you for perfect hospitality! We'll definitely be back. John & Cathy


Best Place in Granbury

5 su giugno 10, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here a few times, with other family members and we all have found the accommodations, amenities, service, food, and hosts to be on the top of their game every time. The accommodations are very posh and tailored for each room. The bathrooms are spacious and elegantly done. If the Inn-keepers, Jim and Cathy, hadn't told us we wouldn't have know we were in a hundred year old house! The renovations are modern, but comfortable and tastefully done. The grounds are amazing! You can interact with other guests or be private. With 3 acres on Granbury Lake, there's lots of elbow room and beautiful old oak shade trees to hide from the Texas sun and a heated pool. We love the location, just 3 blocks from Granbury Square where there are tons of specialty shops from antiques, books, clothes, ice cream, restaurants, etc. We’re spoiled by the Inn's cooking and hooked on their Southwestern grits! The breakfast buffet is always outstanding. Nothing is ever cold, there's always plenty of food (even when the Inn is full) and we never feel rushed. In the afternoon they serve wine and a selection of appetizers. They have trail mix, coffee, and complementary soft drinks in the library available 24/7 too. We also love that if we need anything (e.g.: massage, shampoo, etc.) they are able to accommodate us, and all of their recommendations so far as what to do, where to go, places to eat have all be outstanding. Also, there's not a much Jim doesn't know about the history of the area, so if you're a real history buff you'll enjoy visiting with him. There's a lot of folklore (and maybe some tall-tales) about Granbury. Apparently Jesse James is buried in the old cemetery and John Wilks Booth fled here after assassinating President Lincoln where he changed his name to St Helen and now haunts the Opera House?! Jim & Cathy really are amazing (with a little help from Cathy's mom and Trish) they always make us feel welcomed!


wonderful

5 su marzo 15, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our 13th anniversary here last weekend. The Brants Studio Suite was very private, perfectly quiet, and had an excellent lake view with outdoor seating. The breakfast was superb. We encountered a small issue during our stay which was handled professionally & generously.


Perfect Wedding Weekend Getaway

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

My husband and I had the perfect intimate family wedding at the Inn on Lake Granbury. Cathy (owner) listens to your ideas and runs with them so that you, your spouse, and your family can sit back and enjoy the weekend. The rooms and property are exactly how they look on the website (amazing). And the service and food are better than most five star restaurants. Even if you just want to get away for a weekend I suggest checking out the Inn. It is worth it.


perfect escape for business or pleasure

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

Excellent choice for business or pleasure. We stayed in the John St. Helen Room, with a giant shower, comfortable beds, small desk for catching up on email (free wifi of course). We were able to see a few other guest rooms -- all lavishly decorated and beautiful, never frilly or frou-frou. Website photos are very accurate. The foyer has an attractive area for guests to help themselves to complimentary snacks and hot/cold beverages -- such a treat when you're travelling and meals can be hit or miss. The pool area was great for relaxing and cooling off, and the lakeside area was equally inviting. The inn is in a quiet residential area, away from traffic, yet a short and pleasant walk to the restaurants and shops of Granbury's historic square. If you've never stayed at a B&B before, this is a perfect choice.


"Wow"!

5 su agosto 30, 2009

Jim and Cathy have thought of everything to make your visit most memorable. They certainly exceeded my expectations. The swing and hammock overlooking the lake were a great way to end my day. The grounds complete with a beautiful pool are so inviting. Food is abundant from the time you arrive with home cookies, fruit, snack mix, beverages, etc. followed by wine and gourmet treats in the evening. A stellar breakfast buffet awaited me in the morning with 5 exceptional choices of which I chose "all". The Inn is within walking distance of the square so walking to dine and shop was a pleasant experience. The linens and bath amenities are first class. I will be back.


Review on Inn on Lake Granbury

4,8 su gennaio 14, 2009

I stayed in the Jesse James room. It was awesome. I was there on a business retreat. We had peach enchiladas for breakfast that were to die for. The innkeepers are very friendly. It is kind of pricey, but I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to be spoiled.


The Best

5 su dicembre 04, 2007

My wife and I spend every anniversary at a different B & B and we have been married 23 years. By far, The Inn on Lake Granbury is the finest we've stayed at. Absolutely wonderful in every way, especially the food! Highly, highly recommend.


Couldn't ask for more

5 su novembre 29, 2007

We hosted my daughter's small wedding here in June. Jim and Cathy offer an exceptional facility, wonderful service and a peaceful environment. The rooms are beautiful. Would highly recommend.


honeymooned here

5 su ottobre 21, 2007

We loved this place. The owners were wonderful, very nice and helpful about the locale. The place is just gorgeous!! The grounds are beautiful. The pool was great. I can't tell you how pleased we were to stay here.. and the breakfast was AWESOME!


Inn on Lake Granbury

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2007

This inn offers quiet privacy, if needed, in a beautiful setting with an absolutely healing pool with water fall. The innkeepers provide warm, gracious environment w/ excellent food.


Inn on lake Granbury

5 su gennaio 06, 2007

This is an outstanding Inn. The property is all newly renovated and rooms and baths are very nice. The couple running the end or very helpful and always there to see your needs are met. Its within walking distance of town square which has good resturants and unique shops.


Inn on Lake Granbury

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $595
  • Recensioni (31) 4,8
  • Camere 15
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8175730046
  • Telefono 1-8775730046

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina