Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
92 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

a quick weekend getaway from Dallas

4,0 su settembre 03, 2014

Granbury is a fun place to visit. Terry and Perry are excellent hosts and provided us with great advice in advance of our stay on things to do and dinner reservations. They make you very comfortable and provide a great family style breakfast ,lots of snacks etc. The rooms are clean and cosy. Anands Dallas.


Our first B&B experience

5 su agosto 05, 2014

We were looking for a quick getaway that would be peaceful. From the moment I spoke with Terry on the phone to reserve our stay until the moment we checked out, we were blown away. Our first experience was so great that we are looking forward to a return very soon. The owners are definitely gifted at what they do!


Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 11, 2014

We vacationed in Granbury Texas over the 4th of July weekend for our friend's 50th Anniversary. We stayed at Baker St Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast with two great hosts - Terry and Perry Wray. They were welcoming, charming and easy to talk with, making us feel right at home. They asked us if if there was anything we needed and even provided us a breakfast sandwich and fruit to take with us on our early trip to the airport. The Doyle Suite was comfortable and provided us with a separate entrance and privacy when we needed it. The view of the lake, the blossoming Texas Sage Brush and the waterfall all provided beautiful scenery for a walk or just sitting under the Gazebo reading a book. We even shared fireworks under the Gazebo with our friends from Minnesota and Texas on July 4th. Many thanks to Terry and Perry for helping us feel at home.


A Memorable Stay

5 su maggio 19, 2014

The only reason I am giving Baker St. Harbour a rating of "Excellent-5 Stars" is because there is not an Excellent + (or 6 stars). Terry Wray worked with us to make our daughter's 21st birthday a great memory. The communications prior were quick and helpful. The Wrays knew it was a special trip and they made it just that. Perry even carried our bags upstairs on arrival. They had prepared a packet of things to do, arranged for a birthday surprise, and left no stone unturned. One of the nicest things was that Terry and Perry took care of things before we even asked. It was just a very special stay and we could not be happier. It is a memory that we will always have.... and we will be back ! Thank you SOOOO much !


anniversary get away! had fun loved the house.

4,0 su maggio 06, 2014

Terry and Perry were very friendly and down to earth. food was great. service was spectacular. made me and my wife feel at home and welcome.


S & A

4,8 su aprile 15, 2014

Perry and Terry Wray are charming, downhome folk living their dream. We had a wonderful stay and plan on returning. Always a pleasure to visit quaint Granbury and we live one county prox.


Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 17, 2013

LOVED IT!


A Grand B&B in Granbary, TX

4,6 su novembre 25, 2013

The Baker St. Harbour B&B in Granbury, TX is most certainly a grand lodging choice. From the moment you book your accommodations Terry will communicate with you regarding your upcoming stay and perhaps most important make you feel welcome before you even arrive at the beautiful property overlooking Lake Granbury. When you arrive at the BSH B&B you will be greeted by Terry and Perry welcoming you into their beautiful 19th century home with all of the 21st century amenities. You can’t go wrong by reserving anyone of the well-appointed rooms with the well cared for period furniture, accoutrements, and an eclectic mix of clever complimenting contemporary conveniences to make one’s stay special. On our most recent stay at the Baker St. Harbour B&B we booked the Dr. Doyle Suite that was furnished with a beautiful and most comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom in the Dr. Doyle Suite features a large two-person Jacuzzi style bathtub that is most certainly inviting and definitely over a luxurious relaxing soak. The Dr. Doyle Suite offers a private entrance/exit leading to the wrap around porch looking out over beautiful Lake Granbury and the well-manicured and lush lawn/grounds of the property. Each morning you’ll be treated to a delicious and sumptuous breakfast prepared by chef Perry and assisted by sous chef Terry. Fresh hot coffee is always brewing in the living room where comfortable couches and chairs are perfect for spending the morning, afternoon, and/or evening reading an interesting book found on the shelves of Terry’s and Perry’s personal library or selecting your favorite DVD or VHS film to watch on the television/DVD/VCR provided in the living room or in your private room. Without question Terry’s and Perry’s Baker St. Harbour B&B in Granbury, TX is a destination get-away for those who enjoy a the personal charm of a 19th century home paired with the impeccable attention to customer service that only a B&B can offer.


friendly and entertaining hosts

3,8 su ottobre 31, 2013

Good old Texas hospitality. Great lakeside views and deck and clean rooms, Terry and Perry were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and fun.


Great get away!

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at The Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast! Terry and Perry made it feel like home! We will definitely go back!


Relaxing Stay with Excellent Care by Inn Keepers

5 su settembre 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Midnight Rose room for our anniversary. I cannot say enough good things about the property, food, and most importantly Perry and Terry. When we arrived, it was raining, they came out and helped us with our bags and gave us the tour. Terry had decored the room with rose petals and candles for a romatic atmosphere. We had planned on going into town the entire day Saturday (when it stopped raining) but decided to come back and just relax and enjoy the lakeview. The food was amazing and so were the snacks. Terry cooked amazing homemade pies and we loved coming into the kitchen to see Perry in his "chef" hat! We had great conversations with Perry and Terry and felt as though we left making new friends. We will most definatly be coming back again. It was such a relaxing time.


AWESOME

5 su agosto 06, 2013

We loved it! Perry and Terry were great hosts and we would absolutely visit again! You will not be disappointed!


11th anniversary stay

5 su agosto 02, 2013

My wife and I just spent a weekend at this place. The best place I have ever stayed at. We had the honeymoon suite and had the whole back yard area and porch over the lake. Very romantic and quiet. Rooms were simply awesome. The husband and wife that own it took it very seriously seeing to our needs. I would recommend this bed and breakfast again and again. I can't wait till we stay there again.


So friendly and inviting!

5 su maggio 21, 2013

I loved our stay here. We stayed in the Dr Doyle Suite. It was beautiful. The sheets were amazing and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast in the morning makes my mouth water thinking about it. The couple that own this bed and breakfast are super friendly. If you want the best of the best in Grandbury this is it. Not sure where to eat while you are in town. Just ask they have the best recommendations. We are definitely planning a trip back.


Mother's Day Weekend Retreat

5 su maggio 15, 2013

The women in our family wanted a weekend retreat for Mother's Day in Granbury, a favorite town we love to spend time on the square. From the first phone call to the Innkeepers, Perry and Terry I immediately stopped my search for a place to stay. They were the most welcoming and accommodating host I have ever encountered. We were spoiled, pampered and had every need met beyond our expectations. We had 9 adults and 3 small children and they made our stay a piece of cake. Our gourmet breakfasts were bountiful, delicious and the table setting each day were elegant. Afternoon desserts were a delight and Terry's chocolate covered strawberries were the best I have ever had. The charm, ambiance and historic character of this bed and breakfast was so relaxing and stress free. We were close to the Historic Town Square of Granbury and it was a treat to catch the Trolley at the B&B and ride to town and back. I highly recommend Baker St. Harbour House and the historic town of Granbury for a sweet getaway.


A Beautiful Getaway!

5 su marzo 11, 2013

Terry and Perry provided such an amazing time for us!! We came here for a Valentine's weekend get-away for our first Bed-and Breakfast experience and it was amazing! They provided stupendous hospitality while respecting our privacy. The rooms were spotless and gorgeous, just as advertised. The house was sweet and cozy and they made us feel right at home. There were little books to write in in each room which provided a wonderful view into other couples' stay. The dock and yard were fantastic and they provided us with things to do around the town along with coupons and more. The breakfast experience was delicious!! We will defnitely be back to experience the warm and wonderful hospitality of Terry and Perry. :)


Great B&B

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

A wonderful experience. Would go back when possible.


Had a wonderful time

5 su gennaio 28, 2013

We usually never do bed and breakfast so this was our first time. We were pleasantly surprised. Terry and Perry were the most wonderful host and the inn far exceeded our expectations. The breakfast and peach pie that Terry cooked were simple delicious. We had a wonderful time and we're definitely going back again and telling all our friends. Thank you so much Perry and Terry! You are both lovely people and we enjoyed meeting you.


First time B&B Experience...Life Long at Baker St. Harbour Waterfront B&B

5 su dicembre 08, 2012

This was my first time to a B&B and I loved it! Terry and Perry were GREAT!! Their hospitality and warm home was so inviting I will continue to go back again and again as a home away from home since it's only a couple of hours away for me. For anyone out of town, I would easily recommend this establishment for you to stay in as it's so comfy and relaxed. They offer all the amenities and comfort of home, take care of your every need and have a spectacular view of Lake Granbury as well. It is centrally located so that you can get in on all the sites of this great historical town while you're visiting as well. It was a nice get away for me. Thank you Terry and Perry Wray!!


rest, rest and more rest

5 su novembre 17, 2012

we really needed a restful getaway and Terry and Perry made us feel very welcome, the breakfast was wonderful and so much food to eat, we felt very comfortable and would really like to visit them again, we highly recommend this bed and breakfast


Our mini-honeymoon

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2012

Married just one week, we were able to take a mini honeymoon to Granbury and stay at the Baker St B&B. Our experience was fantastic and would recommend to others for a relaxing time away from the rat race.


Great Anniversary Celebration!! Terry is awesome and attentive to all needs. Massage therapist was wonderful. Excellent breakfast.

5 su settembre 07, 2012

Great Anniversary Celebration!! Terry is awesome and attentive to all needs. Massage therapist was wonderful. Excellent breakfast.


Girl trip to Granbury

4,2 su agosto 10, 2012

We were very, very pleased with our stay at Baker St. Harbour B & B....Terry & Perry were the best hosts! This was possibly the best breakfast I've ever experienced in a B & B stay....complete with Terry accommodating your dietary needs, and the afternoon snack was an unexpected treat. Great value for the stay. I particularly recommend the Dr. Doyle room.


Fabulous and quaint place to stay!!

5 su luglio 17, 2012

Loved our visit to this great B & B. The service and breakfast were fabulous. The owners, Terry and Perry, go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Highly recommend.


Our Weekend Getaway was Perfect!

4,0 su luglio 17, 2012

Terry and Perry greeted us at our car when we pulled up and helped carry our bags in. I'm a vegetarian and Terry was so kind to cater to my needs/requests. The bed was very comfortable in Dr. Doyle's Suite. All rooms have a mini frig. and microwave in them which is nice for light night snacking. When we were touring Granbury, we forgot our map of a local winery we wanted to go see. We called Terry and she gave us the address and directions. It was just a wonderful weekend!


Couldn't Be More Perfect!

5 su giugno 21, 2012

This was an amazing weekend! Thank you to Terry for thinking of everything and making sure our stay was luxurious! The house is darling and the food was amazing! Thank you to Perry for working tirelessly to make the grounds gorgeous and for the amazing boat ride. It was the highlight of our trip. We loved our anniversary weekend and we'll see you next year! Sarah & Damon Fort Worth, Texas


B&B at Harbour Waterfront

4,6 su maggio 27, 2012

Loved the deck on the lake & the gazebo with waterfall. Breakfast was wonderful!


Pampered Visit

5 su maggio 24, 2012

Terry and Perry Wray went above and beyond to make my wife and I feel welcomed. From the snacks to the anniversary card to the advice about which eating establishments to check out and/or avoid to the DELICIOUS breakfast it was all wonderful. Terry even prepared a special glutin-free snack and strawberry crepe for my wife. I would recommend anyone thinking about visiting Granbury stay at Baker St. Harbour Waterfront B&B


Terry and Perry made our Honeymoon a week to remember.

5 su maggio 11, 2012

Terry and Perry gave great ideas of things to do thru out the week. They were two very sweet people. The food was incredible. The room was so beautiful and romantic. It was an incredible experience and my husband and I plan to return for our anniversay. I highly recomend staying a Baker St. Harbour B &B! Thank you Terry and Perry for a great time` from the summer time newlyweds.


Perfect

5 su marzo 24, 2012

My husband and I recently went on our 13th anniversary. It was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast. We were nervous about it at first until we met Terry and Perry. We had an absolutely amazing stay. We plan on going back again and again. When we arrived Perry met us at our truck and helped carry in our bags. Terry showed us to our room. (We highly recommend the Dr Doyle Suite) and asked us what we wanted to do while we were in town. She told us of great places to eat (we encourage you to try Brazos Smokehouse on the square if you like bbq), recommended which antique shops to visit to shop, and told us step by step how to get to the local landmarks we were interested in. The house is beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious! You couldn't ask for a nicer place or people.


Great B&B on Lake Granbury!

5 su marzo 03, 2012

Perry and Terry have a great B&B in Granbury - right on the Lake. They made us feel very welcome and had lots of advice and suggestions for our visit to Granbury. The bed was very comfortable and the claw-footed tub was very nice. Our breakfast was great as well. Would recommend this stop if you are visiting Granbury.


Great place to stay and relax

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2012

Lovely home. Some of the most friendly Inn Keepers I have ever met. We had a great time! The lakeside setting and property is beautiful. Some of the best service we have ever had.


The Most Memorable Weekend of our Lives!

5 su gennaio 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I had been wanting a weekend away for so long and I found this B&B through good comments by previous visitors. We ended up getting engaged the evening we got there, New Year's Eve, and it was amazing! The room was absolutely perfect and had everything (and then some) that we needed/wanted. Terry and Perry were wonderful hosts. They went above and beyond in making sure our weekend was the best it could be. The breakfast was delicious as well! I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone! I can't see myself going anywhere else!


Wonderful place for getaway!

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2012

My husband and I have been coming to this bed and breakfast for years now and each time it is very special. We have checked out other in the past and it just was not the same. Terry and Perry are absolutely wonderful hosts and take care of your every need. The rooms are wonderful no matter which one you stay in and are always clean. The value is great, and the dining more food that you could imagine and it absolutely wonderful. I have even gotten some of their recipes! I truly have a special place in my heart for this bed and breakfast. The scenery and lake is absolutely beatuiful!


Great weekend getaway

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

My Husband and I enjoyed our 2 night stay in the roses room. Terry and perry are excellent owners and made us feel right at home. We'll be back soon to stay in dr. Doyle!


Terry and Perry really made us feel welcome!

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2011

Terry and Perry were so friendly and helpful. By the time we left, we felt like old friends already!


Great place to relax.

4,4 su novembre 25, 2011

The service was outstanding. Terry and Perry took care of everything and made me feel very much at home. The house was beautiful and close to the local attractions. Breakfast was delicious each morning and the afternoon snacks were awesome.


A Must Stay while in Granbury!!!

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

We recently got married at the Baker St. Harbour B&B and rented out the entire facility for the weekend. Although we were taken by surprise by some much needed showers in the Granbury area, there were absolutely no surprises at the B&B. Terry and Perry could not have been more accommodating, not only to the guests that were staying with us, but every vendor, every visitor and especially me, the bride. From the food to the facilities to the accommodating spirit this couple really takes pride in their B&B and in being such great hosts. We cannot thank them enough for allowing our caterers to take over their place and for all of the recommendations and help they provided during the planning process. A must stay while you are in Granbury this is one of the few B&B's situated on the lake (which is why we fell in love with it). The dock and backyard provided so much opportunity for our guests to relax and have fun. Also, my bridesmaids loved their romantic rooms and the Dr. Doyle suite was perfect for a bride!!! THANK YOU Terry and Perry for an amazing weekend!!!!


A great getaway!

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

The Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast was a wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers Perry and Terry were very sweet and accommodating. The food was delicious!!! The view from the house was beautiful and it was great to relax by the lake.


Wonderful!

4,6 su settembre 06, 2011

If you are looking for a beautiful and relaxing Bed & Breakfast, this is it! Terry and Perry go above and beyond! Can't wait to go back! Our anniversary weekend stay was great!


Warm and friendly management.

5 su agosto 30, 2011

Our stay at Baker St. Harbour B&B was delightful. The house itself is interesting and lovely, a wonderful example of its 1892 period. The innkeeper Terry is gracious and hospitable, and the breakfast and snacks served were especially nice.


We loved it.

5 su agosto 15, 2011

Terry and Perry are the perfect innkeepers. Warm, friendly but also respect your privacy. Very clean and the breakfast and evening treats were amazing.


6th stay in 3 years!!!

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Baker St. Harbour has proven to get better from one stay to the next. Our first stay, for our honeymoon, 3 years ago was off the charts GREAT!! A dozen roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and a great show in the square not to mention breakfast and great conversation with the other guests, along with Terry and Perry the innkeepers, made our 3rd anniversary unforgettable. One call to Terry and all things are taken care of with no details overlooked, guaranteed to make every stay unforgettable.


6th stay in 3 years, always better then the last stay!!!!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

My wife and I went to visit Terry and Perry for the sixth time in three years celebrating our third anniversary. Every stay is a better experiance then the last, it is even hard for me to believe but it is. So peaceful, relaxing and rejuvenating. The roses and chocolate strawberries are alway the best (makes me a hero). Breakfast is always great and the town of Granbury is wonderful also. You can't go wrong with Terry and Perry at Baker St. Harbour.


Romantic and Fun

4,8 su agosto 05, 2011

We celebrated our 25th anniversary with a stay at the inn and were blessed far beyond measure. It was our first experience in a Bed and Breakfast and we were a littlel intimidated about it. That lasted all of 5 minutes once greeted by Perry and Terry at our car! The room and amenities were delightful and the breakfasts were amazing and tasty. We would definetly return here again and again. Randy and Sherry


Great Down Home Texas Hospitality

4,2 su agosto 03, 2011

My girlfriends and I had a great stay at this B & B. It was quiet and relaxing and the grounds were beautiful. Plenty of room to relax at the lake, the Gazebo, in the library or in our rooms. I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a nice quiet weekend get-a-way. The Innkeepers Terry and Perry went above and beyond to make our girls get a way a very memorable experience. The breakfast was supurb. The only downside was the many stairs we had to climb to get to our rooms on the top floor. Other than that, I have no complaints.


Enjoyable Stay

4,0 su luglio 19, 2011

Interesting old house. Hosts were incredibly accommodating and very friendly. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious.


Great Hosts

5 su luglio 18, 2011

My husband and I went to the Baker Street Harbour Waterfront B&B for our anniversary and Perry & Terry were awesome.They answered any questions we had and had many suggestions of places to see and eat. We would highly recommend their B&B to anyone interested in being pampered because that is what they do at this B&B. It is a wonderful experience.


R&R at it BEST!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

Terry and Perry were fabulous hosts! Upon arrival we were treated like royalty. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable. Snacks and drinks were waiting for us. They have a beautiful deck that over looks Lake Granbury, perfect place to sit and relax. Breakfast was yummy! Hope you get to try the stuffed french toast. They even have treats waiting for you. Perfect getaway, perfect B&B! Thanks, Terry and Perry!


Beautiful

5 su maggio 18, 2011

It was a wonderful change to be able to stay overnight at an inn and feel like your at home!! It was so charming and beautiful both inside and outside!! It was a very good memory and hope to be able to go back again someday!!


Better Than Expected

4,4 su maggio 04, 2011

From the time that I called to book our room, to the hug we got when we were checking out...We felt like family. Terry and Perry are outstanding hosts. They have a beautiful home that people are lucky to stay in. The atmosphere is relaxing. The rooms are adorable. The food was great. The location is only a 5 minute walk or 1 minute drive to the square. I feel like we underpaid. We will be coming back at least 3 more times. We've decided that it would be fun to stay in each of the rooms. We chose the "TreeTop" room for our first stay. It was perfect for our cozy get-a-way. The bed was plush and comfortable. The hosts put out rose peddles and candles. Had a designer bubble bath ready for my girlfriend. Chocolate strawberries and cake...and that was the 1st 20 minutes! When you stay, take the little walk to the dock. Perfect little escape. Thank you so much for having us.


Baker Street B&B was awesome!

5 su aprile 12, 2011

This place is absolutely amazing! Gorgeous lake views and relaxing grounds. Terry & Perry were such gracious and fun hosts! The breakfasts are awesome and the pampering is outstanding! I will return often!!!


Baker St Harbour Waterfront B&B

4,6 su aprile 05, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. Close to the Granbury downtown area for shopping with a lake view. The innkeepers were very attentive and provided a great service. They went above and beyond to help me plan a surprise anniversary vacation for my wife. The rooms were good and they serve a great breakfast! Would recommend them to anyone going to the Granbury / Ft Worth area.


Perfect Weekend Get-Away

4,2 su aprile 03, 2011

The combination of the quaint town of Granbury & the Baker St. Harbour B & B is perfect for a romantic weekend get-away! My wife & I enjoyed our time playing cards in the gazebo & on the dock. Our room was large & comfortable. The bathroom was relaxing & had plent of hot water! Terry & Perry are excellent inn keepers/host. Breakfast is amazing & Terry even offers an afternoon snack. We will definitely be back!!!


Baker St. Harbour

5 su marzo 30, 2011

We stayed three days to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary. Although we've lived in Texas many years, we'd not visited Granbury. I made reservations via e-mail, and expected nothing except the standard acknowledgment and reservation number. Terry responded via e-mail, then followed up with a couple of phone calls to ascertain whether we had any special dietary requirements, and if we wanted her to do anything for us. I mentioned we wanted to attend the Arsenic and Old Lace play and she acquired tickets and excellent seating for us. Upon arrival, our room (we stayed in the honeymoon suite) was decked out with rose petals and candles spread on a large piece of lace which cascaded from the end of the bed onto the floor. Terry gave us suggestions for places to dine, (and some to avoid), and provided loads of information on the local area. When we arrived back late, she met us at the car with a flashlight to help my wife who uses a walker, into the house. The Inn always conjured up a variety of awesome breakfasts that were as plentiful as they were tasty. Fresh fruit salads, juices, a variety of egg dishes, sausage, bacon, and more. Perry's stuffed french toast was mouth-watering good. We received 5-star treatment throughout our visit and unhesitatingly recommend the Baker St. Harbour B&B.


A Perfect Retreat

5 su marzo 28, 2011

My daughter and I had the most amazing weekend retreat at the Baker St. Harbour B&B. Terry and Perry were so friendly and helpful and made sure that our every need and want was met with a smile. The Inn was neat and clean, the rooms beautiful, the food delicious. The weekend was so relaxing and a welcome escape from the stress of our everyday lives. I can't wait till I can return. Thank you Terry and Perry for sharing your lovely home.


Outstanding service!

4,8 su marzo 22, 2011

Within 30 minutes of booking our room online we were notified by the Innkeeper. We were asked several questions about preferences and made to feel important. We were greeted at the door when we arrived and immediately made to feel much more than a guest. The house was beautiful as well as the grounds and lake view. The linens were luxurious and breakfast was 4 star quality. My husbandd and I will more certainly be returning.


Clean and Terrific Service

5 su gennaio 25, 2011

My husband and I slipped away for a little R&R on a Sunday night. We were treated like royalty. Returned home very refreshed. Stayed in the Dr. Doyle room. Very nice size bedroom and bath. Grounds were very well kept and gazebo overlooking the lake was a nice place to linger and have our refreshments provided by the hosts. We'll definitely return. Terry & Perry were delightful and made our stay very enjoyable.


Highly recommend

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

Thank you Terry and Perry for your wonderful hospitality and friendliness. We had such a wonderful time from the time we pulled up until we hugged you goodbye everything far exceeded our expectations. We will be back and highly recommend anyone looking for a nice getaway or a getaway on the lake to visit here.


12/5/2010

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

My husband and I went to Baker St Harbour for our mini-honeymoon. Terry and Perry were excellent! We stayed in the Dr. Doyle suite for 2 nights and loved every minute of it. They both went out of their way to make sure we had the most amazing time possible. Breakfast was great and way more than either of us ever expected. They were available to answer any questions we had, and called restaurants around town to make sure we would get the best service possible. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, and will be going back next year for our 1 year anniversary.


A wonderful night

5 su novembre 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed here after our wedding. As I am in the Marine Corps and fixing to deploy and my wife and I live in seperate states, she lives in Lipan and I am currently stationed in California, we did not have much time for a honeymoon. When Terry found out that our stay with her was going to be the bulk of our honeymoon she went out of her way to make the night memorable for us. She did much more than we expected and the room and grounds were beautiful. My wife and I both recomend this to anyone. My brother plans to take his wife there soon.


Excellent Experience

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

Hospitality and both the quality and quantity of breakfast can’t be beat. Bed was comfortable, snacks were excellent. Beautiful property setting and very helpful innkeepers who go out of their way to make sure stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. We will recommend to friends, and will be returning in the future. Owners when out of the way to make sure wife enjoyed her birthday trip. We LOVE this place and local activities that were available this time of year.


Exceptional and historical Bed and Breakfast establishment

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2010

My wife and I had just gotten married on the day we visited Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed and Breakfast. This was our first occasion to ever stay at a Bed and Breakfast establishment, and we were looking forward to the experience. We were impressed with this Bed and Breakfast establishment and enjoyed all that it had to offer. The innkeepers were courteous and professional and provided the interesting history of the house. The morning breakfast was outstanding and plentiful. The next time we are in Granbury, Texas, we WILL make sure we make reservations to stay at this Bed and Breakfast establishment. Bill and Heather


A Wonderful Weekend Surprise

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

My husband wanted to surprise me with a weekend getaway. He couldn't have chosen a more wonderful location - OR more wonderful Inn keepers. I absolutely LOVE Terry and Perry!! They went out of their way to make the weekend extraordinary. Terry booked us front row seats at Grandbury Live and even made our dinner reservations at the Loft. Breakfast was served promptly at 9 a.m. and my mouth was watering before the breakfast bell chimed. Terry's afternoon "refreshments" were luscious - and I even asked for recipes! EVERYTHING - was absolutely perfect. In addition – they have an incredibly relaxing location. It was a joy to walk down to the dock and watch the boats on the lake and to sit in the gazebo and listen to the waterfall. Although there is a trolley that picks you up in front of the house and takes you to and from town – we enjoyed the short walks and the friendly people we met along the way. I would HIGHLY recommend Baker St. Harbour to anyone interested in a weekend getaway!


Birthday Celebration

3,8 su ottobre 01, 2010

What a wonderful time we had celebrating our friend's 50th birthday! Terry and Perry did an awesome job making us feel right at home. We had the whole house, and it was so relaxing. The food was delicious! And it was fun taking the trolley back and forth to downtown Granbury. Thanks so much for your hospitality!


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 su settembre 28, 2010

We have stayed at Baker St. twice and have enjoyed every minute of every stay. Terry and Perry go out of their way to make your stay special. From help carrying in your luggage to wonderful snacks and breakfasts to making sure that you have anything and everything you need. Highly recommend staying with them. We are looking for an excuse to go back!


girls weekend

4,8 su settembre 24, 2010

Stayed here for a girls' weekend. Had a great time. Only problem was that the downstairs smelled like bacon. No one ate the bacon at breakfast because we had been smelling it for two days.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,2 su settembre 14, 2010

Terry and Perry are awesome hosts, the Inn is well kept, and the scenery is breathtaking. This trip was a weekend birthday getaway surprise, and Terry went out of here way to make sure my spouse had a wonderful time. We couldn't have picked a better bed and breakfast. Dianna, Dallas Tx


Fabulous Inn and Delightful Innkeepers

5 su agosto 30, 2010

Wonderful room, our every need was met before we knew we had it, service and food were exceptional. Would go again in a heartbeat. Loved the rose petals, champagne, stocked refrigerator, jacuizzi, boat ride and trolley into town, peaceful waterfall and gazebo. Terry and Perry are lovely people. Barbara and John -


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su agosto 29, 2010

We were greeted warmly upon arrival, our room was ready ahead of scheduled time and was romantically set up. There were candles lit and rose petals (silk thankfully) on the bed, and fantastic chocolate covered strawberries. The dock was so peaceful to sit on in the evening. The bed was very comfortable and with our own air control the temp. was just as we like it. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We would love to go again.


One night getaway

4,0 su agosto 18, 2010

The entire trip was wonderful, the hospitality was amazing. Terry and Perry are very thoughtful and dont forget one detail of your visit.


Great Getaway

4,4 su luglio 29, 2010

We stayed two nights and were very pleased with the b&b and its' surrounding grounds. They had a deck right on the water by the lake and a gazebo with a waterfall. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful as we decided what to do in the area.


Awesome hospitality!

3,6 su maggio 17, 2010

Perry and Terry make you feel very welcomed, and have the best hospitality. I felt as family and not as a "guest". The bed & breakfast was beautiful as well as the view of the lake. I'll definitely return for another visit and I'll definitely stay there again.


Honeymoon getaway

5 su maggio 02, 2010

My husband and I were married on April 10th, and arrived here from Kentucky on the 12th. We both agree that our stay was perfect, from the friendly greeting to the farewell hugs. Every need was met. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. I never had anyone go out of there way so much to make me feel comfortable. Relaxing and romantic, we want to come back every year for our anniversary. Oh, and the food, it was great. Thanks for everything.


Wedding Weekend

5 su aprile 29, 2010

We did the elopement package that they offered and it's was Wonderful...It was everything I wanted in an outdoor wedding: Simple and Romantic. The innkeepers were very gracious and helped in any way possible. The room was clean and the little extra touches (champagne, strawberries, candles, etc...) made it the most romantic weekend. We would definitely go back to this inn!


Outstanding weekend!

5 su aprile 25, 2010

For my husband's BD, we decided to get away for the weekend. Although we had stayed at another B&B in Granbury years ago, Baker St. Harbour was our choice this time. The view on the lake, both from the home and the dock, was SO RELAXING! The room and bath had everything we needed and were larger than we had experienced at other B&B's. The breakfasts were tasty and enormous - no way could we eat all they prepared! Most of all, Terry and Perry's warm personalities met us at the car, offering to carry in our luggage, and continued through the good-bye hugs. They are super special people with a great gift of hospitality and a fun sense of humor. They made us comfortable immediately and helped to make the breakfasts w/strangers be so enjoyable. We highly recommend you visit them for a relaxing and enjoyable overnight stay in Granbury. Rob and Vicki


IT JUST DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!

4,0 su marzo 30, 2010

My wife and I arrived Saturday, 03-27-10, around 6:00 pm. We were married earlier that day, & I had written the directions, but of course, left them behind. I was on the phone with Terry once into town for final directions, & she was standing in the driveway waiting for us. From the first conversation with Terry I knew we were in for a treat. I checked the other B&B's in the area before deciding on Baker St. Harbour. It is difficult not to sound "pat & yeah well everybody says that", but I just do not know what to say that has not already been shared. It is no wonder so many of the reviews were consistantly Outstanding. Terry promised we would be treated special on our honeymoon & that is exactly what happened. I imagine every guest that enters Terry & Perry's home feel like they got that "extra special treatment" that no one else got, I mean how could they. From the most exceptional gourmet breakfast, (complete with Perry in full "chef's attire" & Terry serving like she wanted a $100 tip), to the extra treats as the day moved on. My bride & I honestly felt we were treated like royalty. I could go on, but their web sight might run out of gigabites or ram or whatever. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING WEEKEND!!! Gene & Cheryl Williams. ps. We have told family & friends that they must go to Baker Street.


Our Wonderful Anniversary.

4,2 su marzo 22, 2010

Our weekend at the Baker Stree Harbour B&B was absolutely amazing!!! We stayed in the Dr. Doyle Suite with a king bed and wonderful jucazzi tub for two that was to dye for and so relaxing. Terry treated us as if we were royality (and boy we miss it when we got home and had to do for ourselves). The wonderful breakfast that both Terry and Perry served was the best ever. They are some amazing people and great hostess. We WILL be returning for another wonderful visit soon!!!


the best bed and breakfast ever

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

We had an amazing time for a early valentines day this year terry and perry are so sweet and caring . they make you feel very pampered and special . the views are amazing and the house is beautiful. they are very helpful sweet people . If you want to have a great time and enjoy a beautiful view you should go to baker st harbour desiree and gary brune


Wonderful place!

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2010

Valentine's day weekend getaway with my husband of almost 2 years.


Perfect place for Romance

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

This was our third stay at Baker St. and Terry and Perry go out of their way to keep me looking like a great romantic to my wife of a year and a half. We had our honeymoon here and at that time my wife and I decided we would have our anniversaries here and we did have our fisrt. The stay was better then the first and we did not believe it was possible. This month we needed a getaway from the young adults at home and some quality time together so I contacted Terry and once again she made the stay more enjoyable the the last. In fact it was such a nice quite stay we have decided to try and make a stay every few months. I realy do believe that getting away alone in such a beautiful place will aid my marriage to remain fresh and last the rest of our lives. We really do look forward to going back and we will meet during breakfast at the Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast in Granbury, TX.


Best B&B around!

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2010

My friend and I were lucky enough to find this B&B to stay at this last Friday night and we LOVED it! Perry and Terry, the owners were nothing but wonderful and sweet and helped us w/ any thing possible. The breakfast was a feast for royalty! We visited for a birthday get away and Terry surprised us w/ some wonderful birthday goodies. In the future, Baker St. Harbour is the only place I will stay when I visit Granbury, TX. I absolutely loved my stay.


Wonderful experience...Excellent service!!

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2010

Walking distance (about 1/2 mile) to the Granbury Square. Has a secluded dock on the lake...very romantic. Nice grounds... about an acre with a very pleasant atmosphere. Terry is a hoot!! And Perry (her husband) is a fantastic breakfast chef! All in all, a very fun time. We're going back.


Wonderful stay!

5 su dicembre 03, 2009

What a wonderful experience! We came here for our delayed honeymoon and could not have asked for a more relaxed, welcoming stay. The house and grounds were clean. The food and service were excellent. We will be looking for a time when we can return and spend more nights there instead of just the two we had this time. Terry and Perry both make it all worth while as they think of the guests first.


awesome

4,0 su novembre 30, 2009

I had a romantic weekend planned for myself and my husband. Terry, help set the appointments, and help ease the burden of trying to find the numbers, and getting a hold of everybody. We had a trolly ride, a massage, and even a horse drawn carriage. My husband did not know any details, until the event happened. Terry helped make my weekend even more special. Terry did little extra things (snacks, roses, special effects to the room) to make it even more relaxing. We did not have a care in the world this weekend. Perry cooked and helped take our luggage to our rooms. The breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We loved our weekend, and felt so relaxed and stress free. We would not have been able to enjoy the quite and relaxing time had it not been for Terry and Perry. We will go back and stay in the Cloud Nine room again. Our room over looked the lake which was breath taking in the morning and evening. This bed and breakfast is highly recommended. Terry and Perry were the most gracious and kind people I have met in a while. Very memorable and relaxing, can't wait to go back


Charming B&B

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2009

This was the best b&b we have ever stayed in. We truly felt pampered from the time we drove onto the property to the time we left. Our room/bathroom was clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were wonderful, not to mention the delicous afternoon/evening snacks that were provided. The grounds were well kept and inviting. Thank you to Terry & Perry - we can't wait to come back!


Birthday Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

I can not recommend Terry and Perry enough to anyone wanting a perfect getaway. They take care of everything, even meeting us at the car with umbrellas in the rain. The grounds are picture perfect and the new waterfall will be amazing. We can't wait to come back for more chocolate strawberries and eggs benedict!


Anniversary getaway

4,0 su marzo 19, 2009

Very enjoyable, great view, on the lake, quiet, great food, and very friendly and hospitable people.


Belated Valentines

4,6 su marzo 01, 2009

Terry and Perry were very friendly and hospitable to us. This was a very special occasion for us, as it was a Valentines gift to my wife. It was a total surprise to her, of which I was nervous about the outcome, being our first experience to a bed and breakfast. It definately exceeded our expectations. The Wray's were so accomodating and Terry went all out in making sure my gift would be perhaps one of the most memorable Valentines for either one of us. The food was superb, the decor in the rooms outstanding, and innkeepers that will make you hard pressed to find any others greater. Many thanks for EVERYTHING!!


Weekend Getaway

4,4 su novembre 10, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this lovely Bed & Breakfast. Perry and Terry were just lovely people that did everything they could do to make our stay delightful. The breakfast was delicious and they went out of their way to make sure we had food that we enjoyed. The view of Lake Granbury was also outstanding and we enjoyed walking down to the dock and relaxing. The location was perfect, a short walk to town square without being too close.


Midnight and Roses over the lake

3,8 su settembre 23, 2008

Our weekend get-away to a Granbury Texas B&B was a wonderful experience due in part to the warm hospitality of innkeepers Perry and Terry Wray. As recent proprieters of the Baker St. Harbour B&B, they made it their constant responsibility to ensure everything was perfect (and it was!). They even called and left a message that our room was ready hours before we arrived. They gave great advice on local restaurants and Perry was up at 5:00 a.m. to make sure the coffee was on early. You can't go wrong by staying at the Baker St. Harbour B&B. In fact, everything will go right (or better!). Enjoy!


Awesome stay

5 su settembre 05, 2008

Terry and Perry were great! We loved every minute!


Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $199
  • Recensioni (92) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8175798811

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina