Paluxy River Bed Cabins Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
153 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Sept. 20-22

4,6 su settembre 24, 2014

Found cabin to be extremely clean and very comfortable and welcoming. A great quiet getaway from everything. Owners were very friendly and accommodating.


August 1-3 2014 Weekend Retreat !

5 su agosto 04, 2014

I must simply make known that this past weekend me and my wife experience such an Amazing place in the small tiny town of Glen Rose Texas know to many as the paluxy river cabins. I must say that that Karen and John Wells were very kind and had such a wonderfully personality.


Ahh-mazing!

5 su luglio 30, 2014

Experience the Paluxy River Bed Cabin "state of mind". My husband and I were blown away, so to speak, by the kindness of our host and the beauty and convenience of the cabin. The view is gorgeous and the feel of the place is hard to describe with words. You're experiences are not just what you see and do but how this place makes you feel.


Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!

4,8 su luglio 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Spring cabin and it was perfect. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything you could possibly need, down to spices and herbs to cook a perfect steak! My favorite spot was the ENORMOUS porch. We sat in the rocking chairs and soaked in the hot tub for hours. It was just so peaceful out there. We look forward to staying there again. Karen was so sweet and very pleasant! Keep up the amazing work yall!


Awesome Weekend!!

5 su aprile 28, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Paluxy River Bed Cabins. What a wonderful place!! The cabins are far enough away from each other that you really fell like you have the place to yourself. The cabins are just perfect. Super clean, comfortable bed, and great atmosphere. Just what we needed. While we were there we ate at the Riverhouse Grill, Storiebook Cafe, and Loco Coyote (John's recommendation). All fantastic! I cant wait to get back and eat at Loco Coyote again. Make sure you get there early. It gets really busy. All in all a wonderful weekend. We hope to be back again soon!


Paluxy River Bed Review

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Awesome!


Amazing!!!

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Amazing!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Enough said !!! Thanks !!!


Perfect For A Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week for a quick getaway. We loved every thing about this place. It was very quiet, clean, and comfortable. We stayed in the Cedar House which had plenty of room and lots of character. They though of every detail from having plenty of items in the kitchen, lots of deck space, and even games to play. I forgot my jacket there and they called us to let us know and even droped it in the mail for me! We cant wait to go back and check out the other 3 cabins!

Risposta del proprietario
We try to make everyone's stay a great one...even if they do forget something !


Absolute, WOW!!!!!

5 su gennaio 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I have stayed here 9 times, our tenth coming up here in May. There simply is no other place to go to. Glen Rose is a cool town to visit and stay in. They can handle most requests for you. I always ask in advance for them to put two cases of beer in the fridge for us, and when we get there, it's chilling waiting for us. If you ride mountain bikes, bring them as it's a short ride to downtown area. I'd recommend the Spring and Cliff house since these are the larger ones with a full-size kitchen. The fishing can be hit or miss so take your tackle if you have any. Just kick back with a cold one and let time slip away!!!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We will have everything you asked for this time too...! We look forward to seeing you again and again, and again !


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Awesome, peaceful, relaxing, breath taking.

Risposta del proprietario
Most guest feel this way too !


Exceptional!

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

The Cedar house is the most tranquil cabin we have ever stayed in. If you are looking for peace, quiet and sometime to reconnect, then this is the place to stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We love the Cedar house too. That was the first cabin we built ! Much love was put into the cabin !


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su dicembre 17, 2013

Great place to visit!

Risposta del proprietario
Hope to see you again soon !


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2013

Very much a home away from home! The cabin was very cozy & sweet. We loved sitting on the porch just enjoying nature. We will definitely come again!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed the nature ! We are so luck to have some wonderful birds to enjoy !


Serenity

4,8 su dicembre 10, 2013

Absolutely beautiful views! The most peace we have had in quite awhile. Paluxy River Cabins is a place we will visit over and over again.

Risposta del proprietario
You are right, it is peaceful !


The Perfect Country Retreat

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

Amazing views. Great food. Close to the State Park, peaceful & serene! WE LOVED IT!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for a great review !


Peaceful Getaway

3,6 su dicembre 05, 2013

My new husband and I came here right after our wedding reception and staying three nights for a mini honeymoon. Our goal was to find a place where we could spend time with one another without being distracted by the outside world. We found the Paluxy River Bed Cabins to be exactly what we needed: isolated, peaceful, and relaxing. The cabins have a small kitchen and a grill outside, so we were able to cook our own meals in addition to enjoy the jacuzzi each night. We also found the owners of the cabins to be very friendly and very helpful with questions we had when reserving a cabin. There are only a few downsides to the cabins. The bed was extremely comfortable and large (kingsize), but the couch in the living room was not so there was not really a comfortable sitting area. Furthermore, the cabins are very close to the Paluxy River and there is a short trail walking to the river, however we did not find the area near the river to be an appealing place for sitting and resting. Finally, do not expect a cooked breakfast - in each cabin, they have coffee and tea available along with orange juice and muffins. The only other thing to be aware of is that, though the cabins are isolated, they are still pretty close the town of Glen Rose. We protected our isolation, but we actually found the close proximity to Glen Rose to be very convenient. We ventured into town one day for a nice lunch at Big Cup Eatery where we had the best mushroom & swiss hamburger that we've ever eaten. We also went to Dinosaur Valley State Park after checking out of the cabins on the third day. In summary, we recommend the cabins for folks that need a nice getaway from the busyness of everyday life to a location that is not too far from home. If you're visiting the Glen Rose area, we also recommend that you stay at these cabins.

Risposta del proprietario
Nice review...sorry the futon did not meet your expectations. We try our best to keep the river bank clear, but mother nature sometimes gets the best of us.


The absolute best!!

5 su novembre 25, 2013

Incredible! The Paluxy River Bed Cabins are over and above any expectations we have ever had in a B&B. Exceptional value and service.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the positive review ! We hope that everyone feels that way.


Perfect Getaway

5 su novembre 25, 2013

The accommodation and location are perfect for a relaxing and peaceful getaway. We will be returning soon.

Risposta del proprietario
We feel like we are central to all the attractions in Glen Rose. Hope to see you soon !


Paluxy River Cabins

5 su novembre 25, 2013

Was the best place ever - quiet - very clean. A#1 - we will go back - Thanks!

Risposta del proprietario
A#1.....we love that rating ! Thanks !!!


Peace by the Paluxy

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2013

We had a girls getaway weekend at "The Cedar House". It was the perfect blend of peace and excitement. At the beautiful cabin, we enjoyed the clear river, beautiful flowers, red cardinals, hot tub and a stunning sunset. In town, we found great food, music, people and shopping. We will be going back again and again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Ladies !


Wonderful get away

4,8 su settembre 27, 2013

Stayed in the Cliff House, the view of the river from the deck was great. Took my girlfriend here for a getaway for her Birthday. We planned a trip on the motorcycle to Glen Rose to visit Dinasour Valley State Park and Fossil Rim Wildlife Center. Found the cabins listed and called and talk to John about staying on a weeknight. He was very helpful on making my decision which cabin to stay in. When we got there everything was set up, AC was on, hot tub was ready and it was very clean. Cabin had everything you could need but food, but did have some spices, coffee and juice and muffins for breakfast. After riding all day we cooked steaks on the grill and relaxed in the hot tub while watching the sun set. Watched the sun rise while drinking coffee on the deck the next morning. I will definetly come back here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your wonderful review....sounds like you really had a good time.


Just what we needed

5 su settembre 06, 2013

Perfect for unwinding and relaxing! Beautiful and even better than pictures!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you....We have had severalguest tell us the pictures do not justify the place, but we hope that your review will help others decide to give us a try.


Plan to go back

4,0 su agosto 26, 2013

We had a great relaxing time and plan to go back.


Lovely Cabin

4,0 su agosto 26, 2013

Lovely cabin, secluded, private and on the river. Fabulous hot tub on the deck. Great to relax after a day hiking in the Dino Park. Very helpful and accommodating owners. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Risposta del proprietario
We hear.....I don't want to leave....a lot !


Awesome Place to Stay

4,6 su luglio 03, 2013

Let me tell you, Paluxy is the place to stay! With only 4 cabins on property, it's the perfect getaway from the hectic city life. After doing much research, I picked Paluxy because of the seclusion, deck w/hot tub & BBQ grill. Everything that we could possibly need was there and well taken care of. We took a ton of nature pictures to share with friends & famly. John & Karen were wonderful hosts and we look forward to going back in the fall. The only negative: we couldn't stay LONGER!! Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing weekend!

Risposta del proprietario
Looking forward to your next stay and send us those pictures for our albums !


Beautiful

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Beautiful and secluded cabins that offer a quiet getaway for adults. Awesome, clean, quiet B&B that we would highly recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay and giving us a wonderful review.


Peaceful Place

4,4 su giugno 10, 2013

Definitely we'll come back. Very nice and peaceful place. We loved the cabin.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,2 su giugno 01, 2013

It was a perfect trip! We had such an amazing time


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,6 su aprile 05, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and relaxing. We will be returning as soon as we can.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad we met your expectations. Please come again !


Best Cabins in Glen Rose Area

5 su aprile 02, 2013

We have been here twice and on both occasions we had a great and awesome time. The peace and quiet, the solitude, the hot tub all make this our favorite place to stay for a great weekend gateaway. John and Karen are the perfect hosts, they make you fell welcomed, appreciated and they are very attentive. I had trouble with the propane tank and John walked us through the process of getting it hooked up correctly. We had a great bbq and as always great time to bond and appreciate the important things in life. I recommend Paluxy River Cabins to anybody looking for a great romantic gate away. You cant go wrong with John and Karen's hosptality. we stayed weekend of 3/29/13 Spring Cabin.


Relaxing & Quaint Bed & breakfast

5 su marzo 25, 2013

My husband and I tried this out as a mini-honeymoon and fell in love with this beautiful place. We loved the quiet, lazy atmosphere. We will be back again.

Risposta del proprietario
We have many that come here to relax after their honeymoon or just come to get away from it all. So happy for you two.


A weekend trip which felt like a week long vacation!

5 su marzo 03, 2013

I found this place looking for a last minute getaway to surprise my husband. I spoke with John both via email and phone who was very helpful in helping me find great mountain bike and hiking trailed close to the cabins and answered all questions I had. My husband and I drove in late from northeast of Dallas on a Friday night getting in around 8:30. John and Karen were very accommodating and definitely care about making sure everything is just right for their guests. We stayed in the Cliff house; let me say the website does NOT do this place justice! It was much more than I anticipated. We came and stayed from Friday night until Sunday morning. But, it felt like we were there a week! It was the little things that really made this more of an experience than just a "place to stay". We read everyone's guest book entries, the messages that were left on rocks (we left both of our experiences there, too!), they had puzzles, magazines, books. I read that they even rented out some CDs if you wanted to use the CD player! hot tub was great on those cold nights. I mean it when they though of everything; down to the tiny chemical packet left in the room to leave your hot tub balanced for the next day's dip. The muffins they left were delicious and a wonderful treat! We brought a cooler and cooked everything we ate while there and they had EVERYTHING; cheese grater, knives, seasonings....for my husband and I, who LOVE to cook, this was a real blessing! We will definitely be back. Worth the long drive down and have to see it to believe it. Thank you, John and Karen, for a great last minute trip we will never forget!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing us for your getaway. We love to hear how we are doing ! See you soon.


Amazing

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2013

This place was amazing. Very clean and well-kept. We will be coming back to stay again.


Relaxing time

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2013

The wife and I stayed in the Taos cabin enjoying the cool night air while relaxing in the hot tub. It was much needed quality time together; relaxing and enjoying each other's company. The atmosphere was simply incredible. From the upstairs balcony we watched the sunset each eveining, saw two deer chasing around down by the river, viewed the river above the tree-tops. We had everything we needed in the cabin. I just wished I had brought my washers so that we could play a game or two down by the Texas size firepit. Thank you John and Karen for making us feel welcomed to your place and all the amenities a person needs on such a quiet getaway. The wife is already working on scheduling us to stay at your place again.We really did enjoy everything. Have a Happy and Blessed 2013. Craig & Karla (your West Texas neighbors)

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Craig and Karla, I will see what we can do about the washers down by the fire pit. So glad you both had a great time, looking forward to see you again soon, Thanks for the positive review.


Thank you John and Karen for sharing your beautiful property!

5 su gennaio 08, 2013

My husband and I spent one blissful night in the Cliff House last week. It was beautiful and wonderful and we were planning when we could come back before we even left! You are completely secluded from the rest of the world which was my favorite part. The hot tub was perfect and they have provided you with everything you could possibly need during your stay. John and Karen have done a wonderful thing by sharing their property and making you feel so at home! If you can get away, you will not regret the drive. I promise you! I will be back....soon!

Risposta del proprietario
We always hope that everyone feels right at home. See you soon.


Great Place

5 su novembre 08, 2012

Loved it! Girls weekend in the Cedar Cabin. Nice and secluded. Enjoyed the hot tub and just sitting on the porch. Paluxy came and visited us both nights. We will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Ladies for your stay.....Us ladies, need a night away !!!


Just What We Needed

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2012

This was one of the most relaxing weekends. Exactly what we needed to recharge! Perfect stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Great, just what we like to hear !


Cliff Weekend

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2012

Wonderful, secluded, peaceful & relaxing. Great host. Awesome weekend. Loved it! We'll be back again.

Risposta del proprietario
Come back soon !


Excellent

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Very relaxing, peaceful, exactly what we needed to get away from the stresses of life. Did not want to go home and we will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Makes us feel good when our guest do not want to leave !


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2012

Amazing little getaway place. Can't wait to come again. Beautiful, private, and relaxing.

Risposta del proprietario
You are always welcome to your second home !


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

It was such a cute & cozy little cabin. We enjoyed everything from the hot tub, to the rocking chairs, to the balcony! Nice to get away from the busy world sometimes! We will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Pleased that you had a great time !


Treasure Trove

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

John & Karen have built a treasure -- no place we have ever stayed can even come close to Paluxy River Bed Cabins. We have found our place. God has created a beautiful place and The Wells have enhanced it.


Happy

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Very clean and professional.


A First

5 su settembre 23, 2012

This place is amazing, they put such detail into the cabin to make it relaxing. It's the first time I've been truly relaxed in years!


Best Retreat

4,6 su settembre 04, 2012

Couldn't have picked a better place to have a weekend getaway. Everything was perfect and was more than expected. Hot tub was awesome and relaxing. Thanks, we will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad we met your expectations !


John and Karen, Thank you! 8/9/12

5 su agosto 11, 2012

This place is amazing! I can not even begin to say enough about this wonderful hideaway. John and Karen are two of the most wonderful people you will ever meet. They are extremely friendly and you can tell they have a true passion for the services that they provide to folks just wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for a little breather. We booked the Spring House for a single night away from the kids and just a little quiet time to enjoy our 12th anniversery. This was the first time we had been here but let me tell you, it definatly will not be the last. The Cabin itself was fantastic! Very clean, very well kept! You can actually just go in, sit down, and just relax while listening to the radio. There is no TV in the cabins, but let me say that I very much like that feature, or lack of. It was nice to have some much needed quiet with no TV blarring in the distance. The hottub on the porch is a great added feature, you can step right out the front door and right into the tub. It was very relaxing. I know I may be rambling but let me just say, if you want peace and quiet and a very nice getaway, this is the place to go, no question about it. We will be back, many times! Thanks again for the wonderful experience John and Karen. Keep up the great work.

Risposta del proprietario
WOW ! This kind of review makes all the hard work worth it. You never know what people feel like when they stay here, but we appreciate the positive feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again !


Did I Hear A Turkey....?

5 su luglio 26, 2012

These cabins are our FAVORITE escape from the daily grind. We had the opportunity to stay in the Spring House this time around. I have to say we are now spoiled with the outstanding view of the river, the beautiful show of lightening bugs, the sweet smell of the outdoors and last but not least, the rare sounds of turkeys (inside joke) after visiting the best winery in town (D'Vine Wine). John and Karen are the best!!!! We will be back as soon as we can!! See y'all then!! Mitsy and Jason Gilmer, TX

Risposta del proprietario
Jason, I think you had a great time here with Misty and the mystery TURKEY !


We reserved one night, but decided to stay for two

4,4 su luglio 25, 2012

I decided to surprise my wife with a quick one night getaway for our 17th wedding anniversary. After getting down there, getting settled in, and falling in love with the place, we couldn't force ourselves to check out the next morning. We didn't want to leave the next morning either, but we had responsibilities in the real world waiting for us, so we had to leave. The cabin and hot tub would have been perfect on their own accord. But, when you combine them with the view of the Paluxy River down below, it put the experience over the top. We enjoyed escaping for lunch into town- I can't recommend the Storiebook Cafe enough- a really enjoyable, creative place to eat. Afterward we ate we decided to go back and take a stroll and splash in the river. What a wonderful place to escape and reconnect with your spouse! I can't recommend this place enough, and we will definitely be back- many times!

Risposta del proprietario
Hope to see you back for your 18th !


Absolutely Beautiful

5 su luglio 23, 2012

My wife and I wanted to spend a quite and relaxing weekend together on the Paluxy River in Glen Rose and looked on the internet for the ultimate experience. What we saw on the Paluxy River Bed Cabins website was beautiful and we decided that was the place. When we first arrived and actually saw the Cedar cabin in person all we could say is "WOW"!! John and Karen obviously paid attention to every detail to this amazing riverside cabin getaway and it made our stay incredible. The beauty of the cabins and property can not be expressed in words and have to be seen with your own eyes to truly appreciate it. We will definitely be coming back to PBRC many more times to stay in every cabin and to catch more fish in the beautiful Paluxy River. Thank you guy's for the hospitality and wonderful accommodations! P.S. John, I will bring back the fishing weights you let us borrow the next time I see you. :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your wonderful review. As far as the fishing weights, I bet we have plenty left ! Thanks again and looking forward to your return.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 su luglio 11, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Paluxy River Bed cabins. We stayed in the Cedar House for our 20th Anniversary and loved the fishing, hot tub and peace and quiet. It's a great get-away from the fast-paced, everyday life we all live. Karen and John were so helpful and friendly. We will be going back!

Risposta del proprietario
Congrats on 20 years, thats wonderful ! Looking forward to your return.


Excellent get-away

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary, and it was perfect. Both Karen and John were friendly and efficient when we met with them. They were clearly willing to spend time helping us find anything we needed in the area, but were also just as fine with leaving us on our own. The cabin had a gorgeous view of the river and gave you the sense of being completely private. The cabin was clean and well-maintained, with a binder of useful information on the area. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a quiet, beautiful romantic get-away.

Risposta del proprietario
We are happy that we met your needs and then some. See you soon!


Exactly what we needed!

5 su luglio 01, 2012

The Paluxy River Bed Cabins is exactly what we needed! This is our second visit to PRBC. This time the weather was very hot, averaging 104 for the three days we were in Glen Rose. The cabin was nice and cool and very relaxing! The funny thing is that we sat in the hot tub to cool down! Ha ...but it was very relating. John and Karen are very accommodating and friendly. They always make us feel like family! We will be back again in he Fall! Thanks again John and Karen for sharing your retreat wih us! Peace. Bruce and Ginger Keller, TX

Risposta del proprietario
Hey guys, once you stay here you are family !


Thanks John & Karen.

4,6 su giugno 28, 2012

This place was awesome. The jacuzzi tub was cool (literally) and that was great because it was so hot outside...great way to cool off. John & Karen was such great hosts. The view was fantastic; the wildlife was fun to watch(especially the fox); it was sooo relaxing; the cabin was very nice and clean. Great place...great value. We can't wait to go back in the fall. Thanks John & Karen for a lovely 4 days and 3 nights.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you got to experience the fox, they are very beautiful to watch. See you in the fall.


Bucket List

5 su giugno 13, 2012

I got to check something off my bucket list, and didn't even know it was on my list until I experienced it! Imagine... you're sitting in the spa, sipping a glass (or two) of wine. You just watched the sun set over the river, with 10 beautiful shades of yellow, orange and red. A little red fox and his lady-friend just stroll by and pause long enough for you to take their picture. Then you turn to look down the path to the fire pit.... and about 1000 lightning bugs are flashing while they slowly fly up the path toward you! The dining was outstanding because my darlin did all the cooking :) You only see people here if you want to see people. No children under 21! I love, love, love this place. Spring House June 8th & 9th, 2012

Risposta del proprietario
So pleased that you enjoyed yourself... the foxes are so beautiful and the lighting bugs are fun to watch. Looking forward to seeing you again. And thanks for leaving the cabin spotless !


The BEST Get Away in Glen Rose

4,4 su maggio 22, 2012

My husband and I had such a relaxing time at the cabin. We stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cabin has a nice hot tub with an excellent view and is located in a very secluded scenic area. Every night, we would walk done to the river and fish with a cane pole provided with the cabin. We knew it was almost time to stop when the beautiful lighning bugs starting twinkling. We did smores over the fire each night and sat on the swinging bench and talked. The last day we were there, we found some games hidden away in a bucket in the cabin, bute never played. It was thoughtful though that they were there. We weren't disturbed at all and we knew if we had any questions or requests John and Karen would help us out no problems. We had a magnificent time and definitley will be returing next summer. If I had only one complaint (which this was my ONLY one), it would be that the hot water in the shower ran cold after about 4 minutes. Other than that -- everything was perfect. We stayed in The Taos House and would recommend this place to everyone!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for a great review.....sorry about the hot water, not sure what that could have been, but will be checking it out. Thanks for business !


Best Romantic Getaway

3,6 su maggio 07, 2012

Secluded, private, and peaceful. We had the most amazing time here. Days of sight seeing and nights in the hot tub. Truly a wonderful romantic getaway. We will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Romance is always on the list ! See you soon !


Peaceful Getaway

3,2 su maggio 06, 2012

Great view. Hot tub is a great amenity. Very nice owners. The place to go if you want to get away from it all. Need to add recycling.

Risposta del proprietario
Very pleased that you enjoyed yourself.


Heavenly

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2012

We have stayed at the cabins twice now (Spring & Taos) and we will likely stay there again. Comfortable cabins, peaceful setting, and no one around! The owners are very friendly and helpful! We highly recommend it!

Risposta del proprietario
We hope that you are never disturbed by other guest. Privacy is a major goal for guest.


Taos was HEAVEN!!

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2012

This was a PERFIC getaway! It was exactly what we needed! It was Super Bowl weekend and we could have cared less about the game!! We forgot all about it with the scenic views and the wonderful hotub on the front porch! We grilled - we walked and we lounged! It was wonderful. We WILL visit again!

Risposta del proprietario
Most of the time people relax so much they find each other again and realize that there are others things in the world besides what is on T.V. Glad you enjoyed your stay.


Cedar Cabin

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cedar Cabin. It was charming, clean, quiet, and a great place for a much needed weekend get away. Every thing we needed was at hand in the cabin, although we didn't really need too much. The host and hostess were very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely return to the cabins and recommend them to anyone looking for a place to relax and recharge.

Risposta del proprietario
So happy you are recharged and ready to come back. Thanks again !


Rest and Relaxation

5 su gennaio 17, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the wonderful Cliff cabin. The property was fantastic and the cabin was ideal. Karen was so accommodating and had everything super clean and ready for our stay. I defiantly look forward to a return visit hopefully a longer stay next time. I certainly will tell my friends and family about this gem of place to rest and recuperate what the city takes out of you. Thank you so much for offering this beautiful place of yours to the world. Karen and John are a true blessing in who they are and what they offer. Josh and Christina

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the positive review. We do try our best to make your stay a great one.


A great way to connect with a loved one

4,2 su settembre 25, 2011

This is a great way to reconnect or spend real quality time with the one you love. Me and my newlywed husband stayed here while he came home on a 3 day pass before deploying to Afghanistan. I wanted quality time with no interruptions and this place is perfect for that. The cabin was extremely clean which is a huge plus with me. We stayed at the Cedar Cabin and I think next time I will try the Spring house....only because it overlooks the river from the hot tub. The owner was extremely accomodating and while we did not need much assistance, I could just tell she would do her best to meet any needs we had. I got the chance to feed Toby (I think that was his name) and I fed the birds and filled their bird bath. The king sized bed was great as was watching a movie on the portable DVD player we brought, while sitting in the hot tub. Town is right down the street with restraunts. It was a very pleasant experience and I would most definitely revisit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It really helps us when future customers are looking for a great place to stay. See you again soon.


Best country cabins in Glen Rose

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Our stay was so pleasant and perfect. Great atmosphere, great location! We stayed in the Cedar House and loved it! Beautiful views, comfortable bed, good space, awesome hot tub, great grill! Perfect weekend getaway! We will return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the great review. Glad it was perfect !


Relaxing getaway

5 su luglio 26, 2011

One of the most relaxed vacations we've been on. Cabins were excellent and very clean. Enjoyed the jacuzzi tremendously.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy you found relaxation !


We are going back

4,8 su luglio 06, 2011

I am one to check and re-check reviews. I found the glowing reviews for the Paluxy River Bed Cabins and was intrigued and surprised and even a bit suspicious. Who gets so many positive reviews? Yes I am a sceptic. We decided to give them a try and are so glad we did. We stayed in the Cliffs cabin which overlooks the river. It was lovely and we liked it so much, we are going back in the Fall. Yes this place is the real deal. Kudos to both Karen and John on the fun decorating as well. The toilet paper holder alone is worth the trip. :)

Risposta del proprietario
Wow....Kudos for the review !


best honeymoon

5 su luglio 03, 2011

We had a great time the place was more then we could believe.The owners were the best and down to earth.We had a emergence and had to leave early.Without being asked they offered us a special at ore next time, and AND YES AS SO AS WE CAN WE WILL BE BACK

Risposta del proprietario
Glad the honeymoon was a success !


Anniversay Weekend Getaway

4,0 su aprile 05, 2011

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at the “Cedar House” and our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. One of the best compliments I can give is our Cabin and its surroundings were exactly as advertised. When I made the reservation I chose the Cedar House based on the web-site photos and knowing my wife’s affection for “rustic & country” coupled with clean and neat. When we arrived my wife and I were very pleased and pleasantly surprised with the décor and the cleanliness of the Cabin. The privacy was as advertised as well. There was another Cabin perhaps 40 yards away as the crow flies, but you could not see the cabin nor hear the occupants. We felt very secluded and private in the cabin, on the front porch, on the balcony, and immediately around the cabin. Of course the river is shared and there is a common area between the Cabins and the river. We met two other couples while fishing and watching the fish swimming around in the clear water teasing us. Perhaps my favorite part was sitting on the balcony outside the bedroom watching the sunset, gazing at the stars and enjoying the cool breeze. Very relaxing.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the review.....we want it to be what you expected ! We are happy we met your goal !


!st Time

3,8 su aprile 04, 2011

They got the bed part right but not the breakfast. The cabin was wonderful and the hot tub was fabulous! It was a nice relaxing stay with great scenary. We just wish they would have offered more food wise.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry the juice and muffins were not enough, but that is what we advertise on the web site. Each cabin has their own kitchen and we have wonderful resturants close to our area. Most of our guest would prefer to be on their own time frame for meals. It is hard to get it right everytime, because everyone is different. Thanks for giving us a try anyway. Sorry we did not meet your meal expectations.


Fantastic Getaway

4,8 su marzo 06, 2011

No phone, no TV, no internet, NO PROBLEM! If you want a quiet, relaxing, romantic getaway, this is the place. Secluded cabins on the river with abundant wildlife. The hot tub was great. We will definitely be returning. The cabins are comfortable and well furnished.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad that you enjoyed your time here. It means that we are doing it right.


Awesome getaway

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Taos House for our aniversary. The seclusions of the cabins made us feel that we were the only ones there. The hot tub on the front porch is a fantastic place to drink wine and watch the stars. Comfortable bed, clean, the decor, and the beautiful scenery all made this place a wonderful experience. John and Karen are excellent people with a great sense of detail. I can't wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, thanks for the great review. See you soon.


The most wonderful stress reliever

4,6 su novembre 14, 2010

My husband and I have gone to the Paluxy River Bed Cabins for our anniversary the last 8 years in a row. As soon as we arrive we can feel the stress of daily life melt away. The cabins are beautiful, peaceful, romantic, and exactly what we need to escape daily life and to fall deeper in love. Glen Rose is a great little town with the nicest people and great dining options. The cabin owners, John and Karen, are wonderful people who do a fabulous job of ensuring everything you need is already in the cabin. Our favorite Cabin is the Cedar cabin. It's a beautiful 2 story cabin with comfortable rocking chairs on the porch and of course the wonderful hot tub. At night we love to open the doors to the second story balcony to view more stars than we've ever seen. These cabins are designed for peace and restoration so no children and no TV or phone. It's WONDERFUL!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We love our regular customers. If you are happy, then we are happy. Thanks again !


Wonderful

4,6 su novembre 13, 2010

Wonderful, cozy, well-furnished hideaway in the woods 00 definite respite from the world. Bring your own food & cook on their grill -- hot tub with each cabin.

Risposta del proprietario
Most people like to cook their own food, that way they get what they want. If you ever need anything else, all you have to do is ask.


One of the most relaxing "vacations" alone.

4,0 su novembre 11, 2010

My husband and I just stayed at the Cliff House for two days. The hot tub on the porch was outstanding!! We haven't relaxed like this in years. It was fun exploring the other cabins and we walked around the grounds to find the fire pit, where we were joined by the friendliest property cat we have ever known. Glen Rose was a little too quiet for the afternoon so we ventured to Grandbury which was great for a little Christmas shopping. We enjoyed the whole stay so much all we could do was talk about when we could come back.

Risposta del proprietario
We hope that you always feel like you are the only ones here and get a chance to relax. This is what we want for all of our guest.


Spectacular seclusion

5 su novembre 11, 2010

The cliff house has so much of life's unforgotten to offer! It's amazing to say the least!

Risposta del proprietario
We really love the view that you get from the Cliff house. It is like you are the only ones on the property.


Restful weekend

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2010

My wife & I spent 2 relaxing days in Glen Rose at Paluxy River Bed Cabins. The cabin was nicely furnished with many thoughtful extras. We will return and we'll recommend it to our friends.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.


Another awesome weekend

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

This was our second stay at PRBC, the first at the Cliff House and it was an awesome experience! Cliff House has an excellent view of the river from the large deck and hot tub. Very secluded and very relaxing. We will be back, again and again! Jack and Victoria

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the return visits.


Amazing!

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Spring cabin, and it was wonderful. Loved reading all of the guestbook entries, especially from the ones who enjoyed the Miller Lite so much! (I just had to go back and read all of their entries when I saw that they had stayed so many times!) We were told about this place by a friend of ours, and we will definitely be back. We chose to do some light shopping, and stay in for most of the time, so that is the only reason that I only rated the dining 4 out of 5. This place was so clean, and I loved the smell of fabric softener on the clean sheets. We walked down to the river and saw some fish, and saw a few lizards on our way. The hot tub was amazing! I can only imagine how great it is when the weather gets chilly. The porch offered a great view of the stars and the meteor shower, and the "triangle" of planets visible at the time we visited. I loved listening to the frogs, and watching the fireflies. I loved the privacy of this place too. We were isolated from tv, cell phones, and any distractions. Both my husband and I will definitely recommend this place and we can't wait to come back!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow... thanks for a great review. We hope that others will feel the same way you do.


Very Peaceful

5 su agosto 05, 2010

Very nice. The perfect romantic getaway. We love the Spring Cabin. Can't wait to come back.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad that you enjoyed yourself. Looking forward to seeing you again.


River Cabins

4,6 su luglio 21, 2010

It was truly a great change of pace from the hotel environment. It was something as simple as the sounds of nature rather than other guests moving around at all hours. The joy of being in a location where you're surrounded the great outdoors rather than a great big city. The cabin itself was clean, roomy and very nicely decorated.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for telling others about the great location of the outdoors. Please come back soon.


What a sweet little place

4,8 su luglio 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Cliff House last week. 6/27-6/30/10. We stayed an extra day because the atmosphere was so charming. There are wonderful views,lots of critters,dancing butterflies,birds galore,a hot tub, and a big ole' comfy bed. Karen and John were super, anything we needed they were just a phone call away. My sister has been 3 times, and I'm sure we are going back in a few weeks. Oh yes, I almost forgot... THE CABIN WAS CLEAN!!!! This is a big deal for me. All in all, outstanding getaway.

Risposta del proprietario
Wonderful words to descibe what we want to offer for everyone.


Birthday Getaway

4,8 su luglio 05, 2010

On our visit to the Paluxy River Cabins, we were greeted with a warmth and welcome like I haven't felt in years! The owners were great. The cabin we stayed in was like a picture out of a magazine. The isolation, trees, birds, view of the river and wildlife was breathtaking! My wife said this was the best birthday present ever and wants to return again soon! A well deserved getaway and a place we surely will tell our friends and family about.

Risposta del proprietario
Hope you had a wonderful Birthday.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,8 su giugno 25, 2010

Wonderfully relaxing and peaceful! Perfect romantic getaway!

Risposta del proprietario
Short, but sweet.


Getaway!

5 su giugno 04, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay! Loved the privacy and how they thought of everything to make a wonderful, romantic getaway just for 2!

Risposta del proprietario
We try to cover everything, so you have no worries.


Exceptional!!!!!!!

5 su maggio 13, 2010

My girlfriend and I have stayed here for six times now. It is truly a remarkable place. John and Karen, the owners, are superb people. We have always stayed in the Spring Cabin and I highly reccomend this place to anyone who is looking for a weekend getaway. Downtown Glen Rose is not far away. The only bad thing is having to go home! They can meet any request you might have. Last time they even put a cold 18 pack of Miller Lite beer in the fridge for us per our request before we arrived. It is just so relaxing. We like fishing down there, cooking out, drinking lotsa beers, and looking at the wild life. You are almost gauranteed to see at least some raccoons down there. We have seen them, some possums, and squirrells. We will for sure return to this place. Early spring is the best!!!!!!

Risposta del proprietario
These guest are really spoiled..., but we love them. LOL


I Don't Want to Go Home

3,0 su aprile 20, 2010

If you are looking for peace, quiet, seclusion, and a great wildlife setting, then this is the place. Bring along someone you love.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to comment.


Could Not Have Asked For More!

4,6 su aprile 08, 2010

We needed rest and relaxation, but most of all privacy, and that's what we got! Beautiful cabin and scenery!

Risposta del proprietario
We pride ourselves on everyone having privacy.


Great Getaway

5 su marzo 25, 2010

Very relaxing! Beautiful cabin. Great hot tub.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your comment.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,8 su marzo 25, 2010

The cabin was wonderful. The view was breath-taking. When we arrived, I felt right at home. The people were so nice and inviting. I will definitely be back. Loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
We do want you to feel right at home.


Romantic Getaway

4,2 su marzo 23, 2010

The cabins were clean and secluded. The front of the cabin was all windows with a view of the river going by. There was a long porch with a hot tub at the end. It was 38 degrees but we used the hot tub every evening. Loved it.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you enjoyed it.


We love this place!!

5 su marzo 06, 2010

We love John and Karen's vacation hideaway cabins so much! We go 2-3 times a year just to get away for a few days. We have stayed in the Spring House and the Taos House several times. Both are wonderful! We are looking forward to trying to Cliff House next month. Every time we go, we come back feeling renewed and can’t wait to go back! We love floating in their private section of the Paluxy River. It is so beautiful and peaceful! We are so happy that we found this place and would recommend it to anyone! If you haven’t been, you are missing out.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for coming back to your home away from home.


Weekend Getaway

4,2 su gennaio 31, 2010

My Fiance and I stayed in the Taos Cabin for the weekend. We had a great time. It was very quiet and relaxing. The hot tub on the porch was great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Karen and John we the nicest people and made sure we had everything we needed. We will stay there again soon. Larry and Melanie Arlington, Tx

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks guys, see you soon.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su dicembre 18, 2009

Amazing! Very reasonable price, loved sitting in the hot tub in 40 degree weather. Cute cabin, very nice hosts. We will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
The hot tubs are great for this weather.


Best in the Area

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2009

We have stayed in several area cabins with similar features and this is by far our favorite in size, comfort, appearance, amenities, view, and privacy, everything!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the huge compliment.


Spring House

4,8 su novembre 08, 2009

We just returned from a weekend trip to this cabin. It was everything we had hoped for. The deck faces west, overlooks the river and the sunset view from the hot tub was amazing! We will be returning, hopefully very soon! A perfect way to escape the stress!!

Risposta del proprietario
You were in the Spring or Cliff with one of those wonderful river views.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Totaly enjoyed ourselves. Will be back next year.

Risposta del proprietario
We will be right here waiting on you.


Taos house

4,8 su settembre 29, 2009

We had a very relaxing and comfortable weekend and enjoyed the solitude of being with nature.

Risposta del proprietario
Nature is always around here. We hope that you will come back again.


Great place to connect again!

5 su settembre 24, 2009

My husband and I booked online here after reading such great reviews. We needed an affordable, peaceful place away from it all to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and just be together. We were not disappointed , as our stay at the Cliff House there was one of the most memorable experiences we will have in our 33 years of marriage! Our cabin, as are all of the cabins there, was strategically placed on the property to provide a feeling of seclusion from the cares of the world. The cleanliness and decor with all the extra added touches, (including the hot tub), made our stay there so nice. There was even a washtub fountain on the porch! Actually I was a little nervous about the fact that there was no tv, but the view from the porch, watching the wildlife and enjoying the peaceful surroundings, was not at all uninteresting! The Innkeepers, John and Karen, were very friendly, but gave us the privacy we were looking for. John gave my husband some great advice about places to eat in the area too! The kitchen was well stocked for cooking if you wanted to, or you could use the barbecue grill on the porch. The muffins and juice waiting in the fridge were great for the next morning. We will definitely recommend this place to others and will stay here again soon!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, what a wonderful review. Thanks for letting others know about us.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su settembre 04, 2009

Awesome! The way relationships could develop before TV, internet and the telephone.

Risposta del proprietario
That is just one reason why customers come here to reconnect.


Remember how it feels

4,6 su settembre 04, 2009

My husband has a very stressful job & I am a stay at home mom. This place not only helped my husband unwind & relax, but we felt like we did when we were first dating. We will definitely come back. This is one of the best things we have done for ourselves.

Risposta del proprietario
So happy you both got to relax.


WONDERFUL!!!

5 su agosto 21, 2009

This was the most beautiful and relaxing place. The cedar cabin is amazing. We loved the hot tub. Karen and John are so friendly. We will definitely be back soon! Roger and Mandy Roesler

Risposta del proprietario
We hope to see you soon too.


Heaven on the Paluxy

4,8 su agosto 03, 2009

We just spent 3 nights in the most relaxing place! John and Karen have spared no expense, or hard work, to make sure your stay is outstanding. The "cabins" are more like expertly crafted and decorated small houses. The hot tub overlooking the river is an especially nice touch, viewing the wildlife and water. My wife needed a birthday present like this to escape the legal profession she works in...and to think we almost went to Austin! Thank you John and Karen for your thoughtfullness to share your bit of Heaven on the Paluxy with us! Eric and Joy Pierce, Arlington, Texas

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks you two. We know you like us because you have already booked again.


Heaven

5 su luglio 27, 2009

We loved everything about it we will be going back but this time longer.I recommened every couple to do this at least once because life is to short.!We think John and Karen are the best.We want to thank them from the bottom our heart.Thank you Billy & Kathy

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate your kind words.


Quaint country feel

5 su luglio 25, 2009

The cabin felt comfortable from the moment I walked up to it. It was exactly what I was looking for, somewhere to just take time to breathe and enjoy the little things in life. The wonderful porch with the breezes, the birds coming up to eat, the view of the river below and the soothing hot tub to relax in. The cabin itself was decorated with great detail and it was exceptionally clean and smelled inviting. I will definitely be back to enjoy some more away time.

Risposta del proprietario
Your comment means so much to us, because we want you to feel relaxed and not worry about anything while you are here.


fabulous!

4,8 su luglio 13, 2009

We were so pleased with our stay at Paluxy River Bed Cabins. It was simply perfect. My boyfriend and I had a smile on our faces the hole time and we will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Smiles mean happy customers...Thanks


outstanding

4,2 su giugno 30, 2009

I wanted a place to relax and was pleasantly surprised at how quiet and luxurious Paluxy River Bed Cabins is. I will definitely visit again!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the "Outstanding" review.


6 year Anniversay

4,8 su giugno 29, 2009

The cabin was wonderful, we loved the peace and quiet. The hot tube was amazing and the view was beautiful. Worth the trip. Thanks

Risposta del proprietario
We hope you come back for your 7th Anniversary.


Wife's Birthday Gift

5 su giugno 22, 2009

I was told about Paluxy River Bed Cabins from a coworker that has visited a couple of times. The Spring House was everything she said it would be. We couldn't believe the view of the Paluxy River from the porch, the water was so clear we could see the fish and tell what kind they were. The Spring House was perfect with its hot tub on the porch, large king sized bed and full kitchen. We were even visited by a racoon on a couple of evenings. The temperatures outside were nearly a 100 degrees during our trip, but the ceiling fan on the porch, aided by the shade from the trees, kept the temperature pleasant on the porch. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings and watching the stars from it. We will definitely be back and tell all our friends about these wonderful cabins.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy that your stay was a great experience.


Consistent

4,8 su giugno 19, 2009

Great place to kick back and rejuvinate. John and Karen have always gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We always look forward to our long weekend trips to the Cedar or Taos cabin. Mark & Rhonda Young

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Mark and Rhonda for being such great customers.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,8 su maggio 07, 2009

Exceeded my expectations

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad.


Relaxation at it's best!

5 su maggio 07, 2009

5th time to stay here and my husband and I spent a wonderful, highly relaxing weekend for our anniversary. The nature, animals and bird watching was amzing!! We highly recommend it to everyone we know!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy that you enjoy the cabins. We are ready for your 6th visit.


nice stay

5 su aprile 16, 2009

Absolutely great!

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate you comment.


April 09 anniversary weekend

5 su aprile 15, 2009

The peace and solitude was great. The cedar cabin had everything we needed including a wonderful hot tub and over-sized rocking chairs on the porch. The balcony was great for sitting out and watching the stars. We will be back soon!

Risposta del proprietario
So glad that all your needs were met.


review

4,6 su aprile 13, 2009

John and Karen were fantastic hosts. Their cabins are worth a visit. Would like to visit again for more memories!

Risposta del proprietario
Hope that you can make many more memories with us.


WOW!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

It is a superb place. I expect to return again. I will recommend to all. One of the best trips ever!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the referrals.


The good life!

5 su aprile 07, 2009

A reminder of how life should be lived!

Risposta del proprietario
We thank you for a wonderful comment.


Total Relaxation

4,6 su marzo 31, 2009

We have stayed at the Paluxy Riverbed cabins twice so far, and we will definitely be back! We have celebrated our 9th & 11th wedding anniversaries at the cabins. We have stayed at the Cedar & Taos cabins and can't decide which one we like best. The owners are some of the friendliest people we've ever met. The atmosphere is just so relaxing. The hot tub is wonderful. On the porch, in a rocking chair, is our favorite place to be on a nice morning. We just can't say enough about how much we enjoy staying here, and how much we look forward to our next stay. -Curtis & Crystal F.

Risposta del proprietario
Your review makes all the hard work worth it. Thanks for your business.


great

5 su marzo 27, 2009

Will recommend to friends and family.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your time.


Rest and Relaxation

5 su marzo 23, 2009

This is a wonderful place to get away from everything! It is SO clean and kept in wonderful condition. We decided on Paluxy River Bed Cabins for our 12th Wedding Anniversary. This was our 1st visit and we were not sure what to expect but were very suprised to see how clean and well kept everything was. The decor was perfect for the surrondings. The muffins and juice were very good as well. The hottub is a perfect addition! John and Karen have done a fantastic job! We wished we had been able to stay longer! We will be back again next year!!

Risposta del proprietario
Reviews like this mean we are doing our job. Thanks


outstnaidng

5 su marzo 19, 2009

We loved it! We will definitely be back and we are also going to tell all of our friends and family about it! It was quiet and romantic, just what we needed!

Risposta del proprietario
So glad it was what you needed.


we love it here!

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Very nice. Great place!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you liked it.


THE VERY BEST

5 su marzo 10, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a nice quiet trip for just the two of us. No kids, no pets, no stress. We found it. This is by far the best place we have stayed at. It was private!!!! At check in we were told exactly what we needed to hear, call or come up if you need anything otherwise see you in a couple of days. We had plenty of supplies (dishes, soap, tp, etc...)The orange juice and muffins were perfect. We had a few musts on our list of ammenities and they exceeded our expectations. You never know what you are going to get by booking online and I can say they are everything they promise to be. We are already planning our return trip and are excited to call it our perfect getaway. Thanks John and Karen for offering an incredible place to stay at such a reasonable price.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for a detailed review, we hope that it will help others decide to join us for a stay.


simply the BEST!

4,8 su marzo 03, 2009

Pauluxy River Bed Cabins has continually exceeded our expectations. The cabins are secluded, romantic, quaint and extremely comfortable. The giant muffins & OJ is perfect. Our first stay was 6 years ago & we've returned 12 - 15 times since! If you are looking for a relaxing getaway - you've found the right place. If you're up to a beautiful drive & great country cafes, explore Hico and Grandbury. Or just relax & enjoy the serenity of the cabin, wildflowers, and wildlife. You WILL be rejuvenated & looking forward to your next visit!

Risposta del proprietario
We love our loyal customers. Thank you for your business.


Great getaway

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2009

I have 3 children and it is nice to have a weekend just to me and my husband. I will do this again. It was so relaxing!

Risposta del proprietario
We know how peace and quite can recharge you. See you again soon.


Val. Day/ 10 year ann.

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

We really enjoyed the stay. We will be back soon. Wish we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time. Thank you so much!

Risposta del proprietario
Please come back soon.


fantastic place to get away from it all

3,8 su febbraio 12, 2009

no kids, wonderful! First weekend away with no kids in twenty-two years! Bliss!!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you found it blissful. Come back when you need another break.


nice stay

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

nice stay

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for giving us a try.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Your place is perfect for a quick getaway from the big city. We look forward to many husband/wife retreats! Awesome view of river!!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you tried us for a quick getaway.


WOW!

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

Can we live here!? Was wonderful...thanks for sharing this peaceful haven!

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you liked it well enough to want to live here. LOL


Peaceful getaway

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2008

Wonderful, peaceful setting. Felt very welcoming. Cabin was neat, clean, and very cozy.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for giving us a try.


nice stay

4,4 su novembre 05, 2008

nice stay. great hosts


birthday trip to Paluxy River Bed Cabins

3,6 su ottobre 30, 2008

Beautifully sited, very nice cabin. Breakfast was minimal: muffins, orange juice. great muffins, though. Extensive decorations in cabin were attractive, but were also in the way.


Just the two of us! ;)

5 su ottobre 16, 2008

If you are looking for the perfect romantic getaway look no further!My husband and I had an amazing time. We enjoyed 2 solid days of just us enjoying each other with out the every day stresses of home.The hot tub is the best!!!!!!!


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2008

Very relaxing. Would highly recommend. Great bird watching. Great host. We would like to get together with them next visit!


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Private beautiful cabins on the Paluxey River with relaxing hot tube a wonderful getaway

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for time to share information with other. Please come back again.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Absolutely wonderful. John and Karen have created a wonderful, peaceful, lovely getaway.

Risposta del proprietario
Please come back and visit with us soon.


The Cliff on the Paluxy

4,2 su agosto 01, 2008

Peace and Solitude equals to Rest and Relaxation. Wonderful cabin (cliff), ...felt warmth, clean, wel-appointed with not one complaint. A time to reflect.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you could relax and enjoy the peace and quite. Come back and try one of the other cabins.


Nice and Quiet Retreat

2,6 su luglio 05, 2008

Just what we were looking for. We expected, however, that the innkeeper would have checked to see if we needed anything...towels, toilet paper etc. (which we did). There was no place to take out the trash. It was very full after four days of eating one or two meals in. The "continental breakfast" consisted of 4 muffins and 3 bottles of orange juice for 4 days. There were three of us. Of course we could have asked, but that is not what we expect from a quality bed and breakfast. Clean, quiet, and peaceful, convenient to the things we wanted to do.

Risposta del proprietario
We apologize that we did not meet your needs. We take pride in making your stay an enjoyable one. Upon check-in we always tell our guest that if they need anything, to please call or come by the house. We would have been happy to bring more juice and muffins, since there is a limited space in the refrigerator. And any other items that were needed. We do not check-in on our guest, because we advertise privacy. We want to ensure that you are not disturbed and your cabin is guarded against anyone unannounced,including us. We are truly sorry you did not notify us of your needs, they would have been met. Please try us again.


relaxation on the river

4,4 su giugno 23, 2008

great cabin overlooking the river with privacy aplenty. hot tub on deck to soak away soreness. good swimming spot, lots of wildlife...was very pleased

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Hope to see you again soon.


best overnight stay yet

4,4 su giugno 06, 2008

We will definitely return and try one of the other cabins. This cabin was equipped with everything we needed even bug spray. Loved the hot tub and access to the river. Very relaxing

Risposta del proprietario
Glad all your needs were met. Even the bug spray.


secluded

4,8 su giugno 05, 2008

excellent place to get away from everything except each other. take food; everything else is provided.perfect place to park the car,and enjoy nature and relax

Risposta del proprietario
We love it when a guest can relax and recharge from it all.


excellent

5 su giugno 04, 2008

relaxing, peaceful, well appointed, lots of extras. money well spent! we will return. can't go wrong here.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the review.......we appreciate it.


Wonderful

5 su maggio 30, 2008

Wonderful stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We hope you come back soon.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

4,8 su maggio 22, 2008

Great way to "get away" from the Hussle and Bussle of weekday stress...sit back and enjot the life.

Risposta del proprietario
Please come again.


Secluded

4,8 su maggio 05, 2008

Excellent place to get away from everything except eachother. Take food; everything else is provided. Perfect place to park the car, enjoy nature and relax.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks again


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

3,6 su aprile 29, 2008

True Texas setting on cliffs of Paluxy River. Loved privacy of hot tub and deck over untouched woods and water.

Risposta del proprietario
We have tried not to disturb "Mother Nature". Glad you enjoyed it.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins.

5 su novembre 20, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for sharing your nice comment.


Excellent

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2007

Quiet, romantic. Best ever!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We aim to please. Thanks


Totally devine.

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2007

Everyone should experience this type of relaxation at least a couple of times a year. Highly recommend Paluxy River bed cabins. Extremely clean and exactly what was promised by John and Karen.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you...we try hard to make it relaxing and carefree for all our guest. Just let us know if you need anything else.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins.

4,8 su settembre 28, 2007

Superb as always - one of our favorite places to go for a private, peaceful getaway. Highly recommended.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the repeat business.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins.

5 su settembre 21, 2007

This Inn was outstanding.

Risposta del proprietario
Short, but very powerful. Thanks !!!!!!


Paluxy River Bed Cabins.

5 su settembre 20, 2007

Our stay at Paluxy River Bed Cabins was amazing. It was a great way to relax and enjoy nature. We couldn't have picked a better place!

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad that you picked our place to relax and enjoy what nature has created.


Just what the doctor ordered!

4,2 su settembre 16, 2007

Spouse and I are celebrating 31 years and wanted to do something different and relatively close to home. This was the perfect choice! John and Karen are fantastic host and the property is beautiful. Each cabin is secluded and your privacy is respected by the host and other guest. No telephone, no television, no kids, no pets, no worries! This is the ideal spot for a short respite from the burdens of the real world because when you arrive you step into a quaint, tastefully decorated cabin, views that are unbelievable, and an opportunity to really enjoy time with your partner. You would be hard pressed to find a better place to recharge your batteries than Paluxy River Bed Cabins.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.


awsome getaway!

4,0 su luglio 05, 2007

Our stay at Paluxy Riverbed cabins for a romantic get way weeked in Jun 2007 was awesome. John and Karen were great hosts. The arrangments were easily done and managed carefully. Cedar house was a lovely two level cabin, very nice Texana decor, and very comfortable for a relaxing time. The private hot tub on the porch was just the way to unwind and have fun. I highly reccomend staying on this property and look forward to more getaways with my sweetheart.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you enjoyed our little slice of heaven. Hope to see you back real soon.


Paluxy River Bed Cabins

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $145
  • Recensioni (153) 4,7

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8002352004

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina