Anderson Creek Cabins Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
47 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Clean, cozy cabin on Paluxy River!

5 su novembre 11, 2012

Impeccably clean cabin loaded with character! Kudos for the nice bed linens and full size kitchen. Beautiful views of the bluff, river and falls. Perfect for girls weekend escape or couples. DO NOT MISS the optional service of Raindrop Therapy, it is a healing & soothing treat.


Serene

4,6 su settembre 03, 2012

Beautiful scenery overlooking creek. Well outfitted cabin decorated in a rustic style. Love the water tank light cover in the kitchen.


Anderson Creek Cabins

5 su agosto 11, 2012

As always, a great place to stay. Anderson Creek is the first place we try when we come. Thanks for a great stay, Shirley!


Outstanding

5 su luglio 30, 2012

1st time to stay at a B&B... it was beyond what we thought it was going to be like! Beautiful landscape, waterfall in the creek. Prices were outstanding... coming back for sure!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review! we always look forward to having such wonderful guests back again! We so appreciate your business... Sincerely, Mark and Shirley


Over the top, Outstanding!

5 su maggio 06, 2012

Breath-takingly beautiful view of a cascading waterfall, accompanied with a beautiful cabin and over the top extras make this place a little piece of heaven on earth!


Charming B&B.

5 su aprile 30, 2012

Excellent weekend get a way. Beautiful views and privacy. Lots to do in the area if you want to get out. The cabin was so nice that we just enjoyed sitting out on the back deck looking at the creek and birdwatching.


A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Our cabin was picture perfect! We grilled out on the deck overlooking a beautiful waterfall. The hiking was great! Even for me -- out of shape! We will definitely be back & tell everyone we know.


Simply Amazing

4,4 su marzo 26, 2012

The most relaxing, quiet, & heart-warming getaway with just my hubby -- loved it!


Beautiful Scenery

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2012

We had a good time. I enjoyed the kitchen and clean cabin. The scenery was excellent!


Quick Getaway

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Totally enjoyed our one night stay -- scenery, comfortable & Andersons are lovely people!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay... Please come out anytime to see us again!


An Oh So Quiet Cozy Cabin

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2011

This was a very sweet quiet place that happened to be the perfect choice for our anniversary! It was very clean and comfortable. We received one muffin per person for each day we were there. There were also a few small boxes of cereal and oatmeal. My favorite part of staying in a bed and breakfast is always the breakfast! So this breakfast was a little disappointing but our homemade muffin was very tasty except for the Molasses/Fiber tasting one. I think they changed their name from AC Bed and Breakfast to AC Cabins not too long after we were there. I guess this would be so that a fancy breakfast would not be expected. Besides breakfast, the scenery was beautiful! We really did love every minute! The only other thing that was a surprise for us was the lack of a dvd player. We are SUPER busy all the time so vacation for us means a movie weekend in a quiet cozy cabin. We needlessly brought tons of movies. There is cable however so we just perused the channels for halfway decent stuff to watch. All in all, despite no DVD player and a less than gourmet breakfast, we would still return because we enjoyed it THAT MUCH!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review...Mark and I are always looking for new ways to improve our business! To clarify for you on the "breakfast" our website and other marketing sites only advertise a "continental" breakfast that is provided free for our guests for their entire stay. We also advertise satellite tv, but no dvd player. However, you'll be glad to know that dvd players have been on list to be added in the near future. We are so excited about accomodating more guests with cabin #2 and #3! We love our new name! Hope you can take advantage of the cooler weather and come again. And please feel free to call as we are available to answer any questions you may have at anytime!


Unbelievable value and service.

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

We were so happy with our stay at the Anderson Creek Cabins. In fact, the list of surprises is too long to list!! We are well seasoned in the cabin/bed and breakfast routine and this stay certainly was one of the best if not the best!! Thanks for the wonderful homemade muffins, the milk, juices, fresh ice among other goodies for our use in the refrigerator. The kitchen is well stocked. The grill is a real bonus, we thought is was just perfect.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much! We hope ya'll come back soon and hopefully the waterfall will be flowing! :)


Way better than a hotel for small families!

4,0 su agosto 09, 2011

We came to Glen Rose for a 2 day/1 night stay with our 6 & 8 yr old daughters to visit Dinosaur Valley and Fossil Rim. We chose this B&B after looking at other overnight options in the area. The price wasn't that much more than a hotel and was very worth it. Staying here was so much better b/c we had plenty of room to stretch out, play, relax, and the kids could run around and make noise without disturbing other people. The innkeepers had the cottage very well stocked, including fresh-baked muffins, juice, indiv. boxes of cereal and oatmeal, milk, and coffee fixings all ready to go when we got there. This was great b/c even though we ate lunch and dinner in town, we had a few "snack" things for late evening and then for breakfast--something we hadn't thought to bring ourselves! Much appreciated! Like many other reviewers, we also enjoyed the beautiful nature setting and took a stroll along the (dry) creek. We will certainly be recommending this place to others and plan to return again--just the "grown-ups" next time!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for coming out and thank you for this review! We hope you can make it out again sometime soon!


Very Nice

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

A very nice time in a very well furnished cabin. The perfect spot for solitude.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Come out again anytime!


God's Country

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

As a mom of 2 kids, I rarely get time alone. My "Mom retreat" at Anderson Creek Ranch was perfect in every way. The gorgeous scenery from the porches, the seclusion among nature, and the peacefulness of this little piece of heaven will keep me coming back year after year.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! Come out again anytime!


REST AND RELAXATION

3,4 su agosto 02, 2011

We had a very nice and peaceful time even though it was around 105 each day. We plan on visiting again when it cools down.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review...you are welcome to add any specifics on how you think we can improve our Inn. Mark and Iare always looking for ways to make it superb!


Nice Get Away

4,2 su luglio 26, 2011

We loved the cabin. The smell of the well water was a little over whelming. The cabin was beautiful and much more than I expected. I have stayed at a lot of b&b's and this is so much better than my other rooms yet still the same price. I look forward to going back on a wet year to enjoy the waterfall and creek.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for coming!


Relaxing

5 su luglio 23, 2011

A great place to retreat to an relax. So quiet & peaceful. Time to pray, read God's word, read in general & reflect on your life. Definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Risposta del proprietario
We would love to have you back anytime! Thanks for your review!


THE PERFECT STAY

5 su luglio 02, 2011

THIS CABIN IS AWESOME. MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED AT THE CABIN ON 06/26/2011 AND IT WAS THE MOST RELAXING TIME WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME. WE LOST OUR BABIES ON MAY 4, 2011 AND WE DECIDED WE NEEDED SOME QUIET TIME AND THIS WAS THE PERFECT PLACE FOR THAT. MRS. SHIRLEY WAS VERY NICE WHEN WE CALLED HER TO LET HER KNOW THAT WE HAD ARRIVED. THE DECOR INSIDE THE HOUSE IS OUTSTANDING. THE OLD RUSTY KEYS IN THE BATHROOM AREA,THE OLD FRIDGE/FREEZER DISPLAYED NEAR THE KITCHEN AREA,THE BEAUTIFUL HANDMADE MIRROR UPSTAIRS BY THE ENTRANCE,THE SOFT TOWELS, THE REFRIGERATOR AND CABINETS FULLY STOCKED MADE THIS BED AND BREAKFAST PRICELESS. I CAN'T FORGET ABOUT THE MUFFINS MRS. SHIRLEY BAKED, THAT MY HUSBAND ATE ALL OF EXCEPT FOR 1..LOL. THE DEER AND ROADRUNNER ROAMING THE GROUNDS WAS A SIGHT TO SEE. WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN FOR ANOTHER STAY.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review! And so glad ya'll thoroughly enjoyed your time out at the ranch :) See you again!


A Great Getaway

4,0 su giugno 16, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice and both times, it was a very memorable weekend. Mark and Shirley run a class location and it is secluded enough to be fun and relaxing. They always make it worth our while with their rates and we will come back again and again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much! We enjoyed having ya'll again!


Natural beauty

5 su giugno 15, 2011

Anderson Creek Ranch is a secluded piece of beauty! We love relaxing by an outside fire or watching the waterfall out back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review! We hope you come back again soon!


A night at Anderson Creek Ranch~~

4,8 su giugno 14, 2011

My husband & I stayed at Anderson Creek Ranch for one night----we road our Harley out to a very private cabin perched over the Palauxy River. The cabin and the owner's were wonderful! Great customer service during calls, clean and stocked room and cabin, relaxing and it had everything we needed, just had to bring our own meals. We really enjoyed the surroundings of the area and the property. We are looking forward to another visit when we can get there!! Thanks for everything Shirley----Kimberly Heath

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Kimberly... Great having ya'll!


Beautiful and very relaxing

3,8 su giugno 14, 2011

This cabin is very cozy and the views are beautiful. There is a great fire pit with lots of seating next to the cabin, but it was too hot for a fire when we went. There is also a nice shady treed area all around the fire pit. The large walk in shower was a pleasant surprise. The cookies and muffins left for us were delicious. Hammonds BBQ and the Pie Peddler in Glen Rose were awesome. My husband and I had a great time sitting on the deck at night talking and drinking wine. Thanks so much!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We hope you come back again... Mark and I are always looking at ways to improve our B&B...thanks for your input!


our honeymoon getaway

5 su giugno 14, 2011

We could not have asked for a more peaceful time. Everything about this place was relaxing. The raindrop treatment was great. The Andersons are very nice people. We are definitely going to come back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Rydels! We loved having you both...it was a pleasure! Come out again anytime


RUNAWAY FOR THE WEEKEND

5 su giugno 14, 2011

It was one of those times where my boyfriend and I just needed to getaway and anderson creek was the best spot. Even tho it was last minute, Shirley made us feel so welcome. We loved the privacy and sat on the back porch forever talking and laughing.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your review...we hope you can stay with us again soon! We'll be starting to build our next cabin next week, so we'll keep ya'll posted!


Comfy, Cozy, Private

5 su giugno 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the Glen Rose area and our 2 night stay at Anderson Creek Ranch B&B. It was close to everything, but secluded and very scenic. We saw roadrunners and many birds. We enjoyed quiet nights on the lovely porch and patio. There is a stairless back entrance to the house in case the steps out front might be a drawback.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for thinking of us! Glad you enjoyed your stay!


True Relaxation!

4,4 su giugno 14, 2011

Everything about Anderson Creek Ranch was relaxing! No worries. It was so nice to wake up in the morning, take a cup of coffee and my Bible on the deck just to see that deer await me! This Bed and Breakfast is secluded but still close to downtown Glenrose and all the wonderful shops and restaurants! My husband and I loved it so much we have told many about this hidden treasure! Thank you! Kathy Fogarty

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, Kathy! Glad it was refreshing for ya'll when you were here...also, we'll be starting to build our next cabin next week. So will be good for church groups and large families. We'll keep ya'll posted! Thanks again!


Best B&B in Glen Rose, Tx

4,6 su giugno 14, 2011

This place is awesome. I've stayed in many B&B's all over American and this is one of my favorites. Very secluded with no one else around. The back deck is huge and hangs approx. 60ft. over a cavern with a natural spring 75 yards away that trickles over moss and ferns with a little stream running past the house in the dry season. Have been trying to plan a trip to Anderson's after a big rain to view a waterfall coming over the natural cavern and filling up the creek. Had a mothers/daughters weekend there where we hiked down the creek all the way to the Paluxy river - beautiful!! - then played a game of horseshoes right outside. Can't wait to return with my husband since we just became motorcyclist, because Glen Rose is the best place to ride back roads near the D/FW area. So many places to stop and wade or swim in creeks. The Anderson's are such warm and friendly people and the house is very well laid out with great taste in decor, especially if you don't like the usual over decorated Victorian style B&B. Very comfortable, well stocked and maintained.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for reviewing us... Yes, it's the place to ride! Come and see us again!


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 su maggio 05, 2011

Secluded and surrounded by nature, this was the best B&B we have booked to date! Cabin was adorable with bedroom loft, cozy living/kitchen area, and best of all -- a huge covered deck that overlooked a creek. We like to cook in, so amenities were perfect including the gas grill on the patio. And if you want to sit at an outdoor fire and roast hot dogs, there is a pit for that! Hosts are extremely accomodating but not at all intrusive. Lots to do nearby such as searching out dinosaur footprints at the state park, taking the drive around Fossil Rim Wildlife Ranch (highly recommended for early morning), visiting Big Rocks on the beautiful Paluxy River, and enjoying the historical square in Glen Rose. Or just sit back and enjoy the views and sounds of nature.


Charming Country Cabin

3,8 su dicembre 19, 2010

What a charming setting -- overlooking a seasonal creek & waterfall! Our cabin was cozy & comfortable & we enjoyed a pleasant & romantic anniversary stay. Thanks, Mark & Shirl!


It was perfect!

5 su dicembre 09, 2010

We will come back again & again. Could not have asked for anything more.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for submitting this awhile back! Come out again anytime!


Traveling with kids

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2010

My elementary-aged kids & I spent 1 night at Anderson Creek Ranch after spending the day at Fossil Rim. The cabin and surrounding area were very peaceful and the cabin is completely stocked w/ everything you need. Bring food to barbeque in the outdoor pit. Bring a football or soccer ball to play with in a large open area in front of the cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Hope ya'll can come again sometime soon! Fall is around the corner! :)


Perfect Getaway

3,8 su maggio 27, 2010

We absolutely fell in love with this place! The perfect getaway in a secluded setting. The owners provided everything so all we had to do was sit back and enjoy nature. We will be back!


Our Lovely Weekend

5 su aprile 19, 2010

We have stayed in many B&B's and this one definitely makes the top of the list. It is the perfect setting for relaxation and reflection.


Great Stay

4,2 su marzo 25, 2010

The cabin was clean and comfortable; the views amazing. Will definitely be back.


What a find!

4,6 su marzo 23, 2010

Great experience! The perfect place for a getaway stay!


Great Vacation Get Away

5 su novembre 11, 2009

I stayed at this B & B for five days and throughly enjoyed it. The setting is incredible and the waterfall was so beautiful. I enjoyed every minute. A very relaxing experience. Mark & Shirley were so kind and accomodating. It was greatly appreciated. JBS Houston, TX


Wow

5 su ottobre 02, 2009

We are so lucky to have found you! A friend recommended this & we are thrilled. Thanks so much for the inspirational touches. This little slice of heaven was made with love.


One night at Anderson Creek Ranch

4,8 su giugno 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night on 6/18/09....it was wonderful! The internet pictures really do not do justice to this cute and homey place! It was bigger than we thought, and thoughtfully stocked with items that we needed. The nature was something that was great for the soul! We did some hiking in the river bed, and we prayed for some rain!!! We saw deer, birds, lizzards, many dragonflys and damsilflys...it was restful, and just what we needed. The shopping in the old downtown was nice, and the grocery store was super close, so we could cook at the ranch! We were greatful for the experience, and hope to come to the top of Hill Country again!~~ Thanks Mark and Shirley! ~~~~ The Heath's~~~~


Loved this place

5 su febbraio 10, 2009

This was my second time here and my husband's first. We both loved it and had a great time. The scenery is awesome and it was a very peaceful weekend.


Paradise!

4,8 su dicembre 17, 2008

The cabin was beautiful, the surroundings lovely and quiet. We especially liked our "rent-a-dog" Corky. She was our constant companion on walks and never begged to come inside. The ranch is perfect for a romantic getaway. Make sure you visit Dinosaur Valley State Park and Downtown Glen Rose.


It's a winner!

4,4 su maggio 27, 2008

I love this place! Almost totally secluded in woods; I had to strain to hear any traffic on nearby Hwy 67. Yet you are 5 minutes away from Glen Rose's town square. Spent a lot of time on the porch, which overlooks the gorge and waterfall. The dining part of my review was hard, because they don't offer dining, except for having breakfast items available: prepackaged cereals and muffins, and coffee and teas for you to make, all of which is fine with me. (Especially since my boyfriend is a great cook.) Since the owners aren't on-site, you have the entire place to yourselves. However, they do live quite nearby, and Shirley was very responsive, and a nice lady to boot. I would have liked a fan on the porch, since it was hot when we visited.


Beautiful Location

4,0 su aprile 19, 2008

We enjoyed the deck overlooking the waterfall. The outdoor nature was the major attraction. It was beautiful. The house was also terrific. We are hikers and found some terrific nature trails near Glen Rose. We celebrated our anniversary and our hostess went out of her way to make our room special. This is one b & b that we will return to. A wonderful get away.


Great place for a relaxing nature adventure!

4,6 su aprile 08, 2008

We spent Easter week-end here 2008. It is located in Glen Rose, just an hours drive from downtown Dallas. It is great for a relaxing vacation if you like the outdoors. We have two children ages three and five. So we did Dino World, Dinosaur Valley State park and Fossil Rim wild life park, fished, hiked, played horseshoes, ate dinner on the deck enjoying the waterfall and had great camp fires. We all had a wonderful time! This is a secluded cabin with its own private waterfall and creek. It is a really beautiful place. We will be back!


Cozy and beautiful!

5 su gennaio 28, 2008

I have told everyone I know about this gem in the rough. Cozy with all the comforts to spoil you. We can't wait to plan our next stay. Russ and Vic Riley


Best B & B!

5 su gennaio 13, 2008

This is by far the best bed and breakfast in the area. The cabin is very cozy and overlooks an amazing waterfall. The customer service was also outstanding. Would recommend to anyone needing a quick but relaxing get-a-way!


Our First Visit

5 su agosto 24, 2007

We had the opportunity to stay the night at the Anderson Creek Ranch earlier this week. What an outstanding experience! Cabin has a cozy and warm atmosphere with a really neat layout. The bedroom loft overlooking the living area is really nice! We can't wait to go back later in the fall!


Anderson Creek Cabins

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $150
  • Recensioni (47) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2148684318
Inizio pagina