Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
201 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delightful!

5 su aprile 16, 2014

Coppersmith Inn is a wonderful BnB! Ellen, the owner made us feel welcome to her home. The Jasmine Garden room was adorable! The bed was very comfortable, with an ample amount of pillows. Windows were large, the bathroom well equipped, and comfy bathrobes to snuggle in while watching a good selection of cable TV. Street parking was not crowded and the Inn was easy to locate right between the Seawall and the Strand. Our stay finished with the most delightful breakfast of a Monte Cristo French Toast with fresh fruit and vegetables. We will definitely return to Coppersmith Inn!


Spring Break trip

4,6 su marzo 18, 2014

Love the garden and the Cottage House that we stayed in. The extra loft providd our teenage son his own space. Ellen the proprietor went our her way to research breakfast receipes for my son (he has food allergy to eggs) so he can still fully enjoyed the B&B experiences. The place is close enough to walk to Seawall yet far enough from all the traffics. Really enjoyed our stays.


Fabulous Stay

5 su marzo 06, 2014

Lovely house with amazing hosts. Ellen went out of her way to make sure our trip was pleasant and her cooking is delicious!


Don't pass this one up!!

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2014

What a great house and hospitality!!! Thank you Ellen for a wonderful stay!!


Comfortable B&B

3,4 su febbraio 26, 2014

Enjoyed our stay


Anniversary Getaway

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

My wife and I shared the Victorian bedroom for an anniversary weekend. Ellen and Co. took wonderful care of us, from the immaculately clean room, to the wine and snacks upstairs, to a gluten free breakfast. Her "helpers" (dogs) were a nice addition. We can't recommend this place enough. It's close enough to hear the beach/water from the balcony and the garden patio in the back is quiet and peaceful. We will be back!


Glorious Bed and Breakfast

5 su gennaio 30, 2014

When making our reservation, I pointed out that we ate a gluten free diet. Ellen accommodated us, but took it above and beyond! I expected some fruit and eggs at the most because I know gluten free cooking can be overwhelming. She provided a whole scrumptious gluten free meal including the most delicious (GF) baked french toast casserole. The room was spectacular. They are such a friendly and welcoming couple who loved on our two daughters. Thank you! I hope to stay with you again in the future!


Friendly Owners

3,2 su gennaio 25, 2014

The owners are friendly, the breakfast is good, the linens are comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.


Love the Coppersmith Inn B&B

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2014

Lovely house, beautiful furnishings in rooms and on the table, superb food, pleasant hosts (both 2- and 4-legged): what's not to love?


December 2013

2,8 su gennaio 04, 2014

Hi, we were pleased at the location and beauty of the house. We had to call the owners and wait a few minutes until they arrived, even though we were there at check-in time. The room did not have soap of any kind, which I discovered after I used the bathroom. The owners weren't there and my husband had to call again. I scrounged some dish soap in the kitchen and the owner gave us some soap for the room. The room was as advertised and the bed was comfortable with good linens. Room a/c and baseboard heat plus portable radiator. Full cable flat screen TV. The hospitality suite was well provisioned with drinks and snacks, including wine and a cheese/meat platter with crackers. Breakfast was good. We've had better experiences at other bed n breakfasts. I did not get that hospitality vibe usual to these establishments. It was very much a business and maybe not a calling. Also, they have two well-behaved small dogs. There are no ground floor accommodations and the stairs are steep.


Nice Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su dicembre 30, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Coppersmith. Ellen was a very sweet host and gave us information on restaurants and different places and activities we might be interested in. The house was very beautiful. We were given a tour of all the rooms and the cottages out back. Every room was pretty and special in its own way. The rooms are much larger than they appear in the pictures. The cottages out back offer a little more privacy than the rooms in the house. But the reasons I like to go to B&B's is to stay in an old historic home and enjoy the beautiful furnishings. I will say the Jucuzzi tub in the Carriage House looked awesome! And the porch area off Victoria's room looked very nice too! There's also a great front porch to sit and relax on. As well as an area in the back among the beautiful gardens. The hospitality room had all kinds of specialty teas and coffees which you could have anytime of the day. I drink coffee in the afternoon so it was nice to have coffee available when you like. There was a fridge that had soft drinks and water. We also brought extra things to snack on and drinks so there was space to store them in that fridge. The only thing we found missing was ice and an ice bucket. Ellen also offered wine and cheese tray in the afternoon and some delicious chocolate chip cookies. The breakfast was fantastic. It was cooked to perfection and a lot of it. Very good service. We have stayed at many B&B's and several in Galveston. The Coppersmith has just about everything you might want. I do wish Ellen would put in an outdoor hot tub. It's nice to have one available for your guest and when I look for B&B's that's one of the things I look for. It would make me very happy on my next visit! We enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back as we visit Galveston several times a year. And we felt very welcomed at the Coppersmith. Thanks, Ellen. Carol S.


What a great weekend!

4,2 su dicembre 18, 2013

My husband and three other couples stay at a B & B every Christmas. One of the group chose Galveston and another (we call her our travel agent) found Coppersmith Inn. The home was over and above that we expected. The owner made us feel at home and comfortable. She was helpful in helping us find places to shop and eat. We would deffinatly recommend Coppersmith Inn!


Third time there, first time in the main house

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2013

We stayed here when we got married and for our anniversaries since then. Ellen, her mom and Blair are just wonderful at making the place special and the breakfasts are always great. We love it and will be back next year!


Simply divine !

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2013

Gracious, welcoming hosts. Lovely historic home, yet warm and updated amenities. Enjoyed my stay very much. Will return next time I travel to Galveston.


super friendly owners, fantastic breakfast!!

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

We had a fantastic time here. The owners are so very kind and really make you feel at home!


Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 30, 2013

My Wife Kim and I stayed at the Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast over the Veteran's day weekend. The House and rooms were supper and our hosts were great. Some of the best breakfast's that I have had. Also provided snacks and drinks for our enjoyment. This is a place that we will defiantly stay at again


The place and people were much better than the weather

5 su novembre 30, 2013

The food and kindness and location were great! It was sad but the weather was horrible. We got to enjoy the big tub but we want good weather there to walk and talk in the nearby beach and old houses.


Great stay!

5 su novembre 14, 2013

This was our second stay at Coppersmith and it definitely won't be our last. Ellen went out of her way to make sure our stay was special. She even accommodated my wife's dietary restrictions for breakfast. We highly recommend Coppersmith Inn to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful and enjoyable stay in Galveston.


Very enjoyable and good location

4,8 su novembre 05, 2013

The owners were very accomodating, friendly, and their home is beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding served on china in a beautiful dining room. The food was delicious and keeps you f


Our 8th anniversary escape!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

This was our first stay in a B&B, we LOVED it! The house was fantastic, old and decorated beautifully! We felt right at home from the first night! The owner, Ellen was great! She was very welcoming and had lots of great ideas to help me plan the weekend trip as a surprise to my husband. She had us planned out and reservations made before we even made it there! The breakfasts were top notch, I was stuffed every morning! A great variety of yummy foods, and a beautiful table set up was a nice treat! We stayed in the Victoria Room, and loved its charm! My favorite part was the large window that you used to enter to the private balcony as I had never seen anything like it before, I felt like a teenager trying to sneak out! Ha ha ha, our whole trip was great! Ellen was a great host, she even went house looking with us, since we caught the house hunting bug after staying in her awesome house! I will for sure be staying at the Coppersmith's Inn B&B again, next time I want to stay in the room out back! Can't wait to return and enjoy some island time! Thanks for a memorable stay and we look forward to returning soon! Heather and Clayton Lemmer


First B&B

4,4 su settembre 29, 2013

This was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast and we had an amazing time. The breakfast was excellent! The room was clean and comfortable! We will definitely be back next time we are in Galveston.


vacation review

4,2 su settembre 16, 2013

Everything was excellent, food was fantastic... I thought the price was just a little too high but at the same time was worth my first b&b experience.


Classic B&B

5 su settembre 11, 2013

Our son is attending Texas A&M Galveston and we stay at the Coppersmith Inn whenever we go to visit him.


A stay to remember

4,4 su settembre 09, 2013

We just returned from 2 nights at the Coppersmith inn B&B in Galveston. Our trip there was memorable primarily because we selected the Coppersmith. Ellen Whaley suggested places for us to go on the island and because we took heed of her recommendations, we had a fantastic time. Our room was very nice and breakfast both days was wonderful. We'll be looking to book there again when we go back and we'd certainly recommend it to everyone.


Happy 65th Birthday!

5 su agosto 30, 2013

We spent four days with Ellen for my birthday. I could not have enjoyed our stay more. The home was exactly what I envisioned and wanted it to be and Ellen is simply delightful. I plan to return to the island in the coming months and I will definitely book at the Coppersmith! L.Aultman, Rockwall TX


Great place for a celebration

4,8 su agosto 27, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our silver wedding anniversary here, staying in the Carriage room suite. The room was excellent, very spacious, and the wooden beams gave it an historical flavour that you don't get in modern hotels. The breakfast was great and the host very friendly. Sipping champagne on the private terrace overlooking the garden made this a celebration to remember. Will definitely plan to return.


A wonderful get away on the island

5 su agosto 21, 2013

The Coppersmith Inn is a great place that I would definitely stay at again!


We had the best time on our second honeymoon.

5 su agosto 20, 2013

Yeah


Awesome!!!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

It was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. Kirby and Ellen are great host and the breakfast was delicous. We stayed in the Carriage Room and wow was it great. The room is huge, clean and very romantic. The stay was awesome and we will stay there again. Also, the decor of the house is beautiful. It is well worth the money.


great place!

4,4 su agosto 13, 2013

The breakfast was outstanding! Very pleasant way to start the day. The carriage house was very comfortable, and the bed was super soft and awesome. The website advertises Wifi, but it is not available in the room which was a bummer. However, it was also nice to be forced to disconnect. Overall, a great place!


GREAT Getaway!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

My husband and I visited your Bed and Breakfast for our 6th Anniversary. Our stay was wonderful....too short but wonderful. The home was beautiful, hospitality top-notch. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Carriage House. While still able to enjoy roaming the garden areas and the beauty of the inside of the historic home, we loved the privacy that the Carriage House offered.


The best time ever! Over the top experience with Ellen . What a fabulous location and a beautiful spot. Can't wait to go back...never in a hotel again.

5 su agosto 12, 2013

see above


Love this B & B

5 su agosto 11, 2013

I stayed at the beautiful Coppersmith Inn a couple of years ago and couldn't wait to get back there. The Innkeeper, Ellen is so helpful and gracious and really makes me feel special. Stayed in Victoria's room this time. This room has a walk through window that leads to a private balcony. I sat out there with my book, a glass of wine, fruit (Ellen provides these) and enjoyed a wonderful breeze. The neighborhood was friendly and quiet; the bed was very comfortable. Ellen serves plentiful gourmet breakfasts. This is the best B&B I've ever visited. She makes you feel like part of her family.


The coppersmith B&B

4,0 su agosto 06, 2013

Very lovely and charming we will certainly visit again


July Stay

3,4 su luglio 28, 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable place to stay. I will be letting others know about it. Very nice service.


Coppersmith B&B

2,8 su luglio 19, 2013

The room was nice and very roomy. However the bathroom was small and the door opened into it so was always in the way (need to install a pocket door or have it open into the room). There was a big ol' dead roach on the floor of the bathroom that was still there when we left after a two night stay. The food was good but have had better at other B&B's. The owner's have two dogs that have the run of the downstairs who were very well behaved but if you aren't a fan of dogs....


Great choice!

5 su luglio 16, 2013

This is a beautiful house in a location close to everything. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The Innkeeper provided such hearty, wonderful breakfasts that we didn't need lunch and information about things to do as one would expect from a concierge service in a fine hotel. You are surrounded by old world charm and antiques with any modern convenience you may want. We will most certainly be back!


Fantastic place to visit!

5 su luglio 05, 2013

We loved our visit at the Inn and hope someday to return. The breakfasts were wonderful and the owner was extremely helpful with places to eat and sites to tour. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable! The warm hospitality shown to us was outstanding and we highly recommend the Coppersmith Inn to everyone! Thank you for a wonderful island vacation!


Lovely and Charming B&B

4,4 su luglio 05, 2013

Lovely house with a knowledgeable and helpful hostess. Our room was elegantly furnished with a big soft comfy bed. The original bathroom fixtures were a bit cantankerous but added a certain charm to our experience. The veranda was pleasant both morning and evening. Ellen graciously accommodated a gluten-free diet request. The only thing we would change is a slightly earlier breakfast.


Quiet and Relaxing in Galveston, TX

4,6 su giugno 28, 2013

We stayed in the Victoria Room. It was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and we loved it! Ellen makes top notch breakfasts and set a beautiful table. The room was cozy and nice with wonderful soft sheets on the bed. The old fashioned tub was great and I had a soaking bath both nights. The only downside was that it took so long to fill. The Inn is located on M Ave. and is perfectly located to walk to most of the tourist areas. We walked to The Strand and to the seawall easily. A must try - Hey Mikey's Homemade Icecream on the corner of 9th and PostOffice Sts. It's a small local place and has delicious icecream. You will have to drive there, but parking was no problem. If you are looking for a place away from the hustle and noise of the tourist areas, The Coppersmith Inn is a fantastic place to stay! The street is quiet, the rooms are comfy, the location is central, and the breakfast was excellent!


Very pleased with first family bed and breakfast stay

4,6 su giugno 28, 2013

We had a family of five and found the perfect bed and breakfast that left us with a desire to return. Quotes from each family member by age: boy age 14, "I liked the loft where he and another slept and hung out, boy age 15, "I liked the greenery and seclusion/privacy , boy age 7, "I like all the paths, plants, and home and surrounding cottages.", adult male 38, "Location was close proximity to sea wall, restaurants, activities, attractions of Galveston. I also liked the breakfast.", adult female 38, Ellen the keeper of the beautiful property is very easy to get to know/chat with amd very welcoming to all in our family. She even asked each of our boys what preferences were for breakfast. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Rest, smiles, peaceful, home character, good memories.


Great Stay!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

Outstanding place at a good value. Beats any hotel on the island.


Best ever B & B!

4,8 su giugno 19, 2013

We have stayed in many B & Bs both here and abroad and this was our very best experience. The breakfasts are feasts that hold you until dinner (but there are abundant snacks anyway), the rooms are beautiful, and the house is full of antiques (some of them quirky). Ellen is a marvelous host, always available and full of top rate referrals for restaurants, beaches, etc. Our 8 year old granddaughter began calling her "Aunt Ellen". If we return to Galveston we will plan our stay around room availability at Coppersmith. Mike and Mary Nash, New Braunfels, TX

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Mary for your kind review. I am honored to be thought of as an aunt to your adorable grandchildren. You and Mark have raised a wonderful family and your children are following in your footsteps. The girls are some of the most well behaved that I have ever encountered. It was a delight to be a part of your celebration. You made my work a pleasure. I feel like I have made new friends. I hope you will keep in touch.


Very enjoyable stay

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Had a wonderful experience. Stayed in Carriage House, for our anniversary, a very large and quiet room. Great for a private getaway. Requested a carriage ride when booking room. They made the arrangements and the carriage picked us up and dropped us off in front. Very relaxing and entertaining. Breakfast was delicious and the house is beautiful.


Husband's 50th Birthday Trip

5 su giugno 16, 2013

We stayed the weekend of May 18.19.20, 2013. It was a surprise trip for my husband's 50th birthday. Let me start by saying I AM a discrimnating traveler and have stayed in some of te nicest hotes on Earth. There are too many WONDERFUL things to list here, but suffice to say we HAVE already booked another stay and will be send my mom and dad for their Anniversary gift. We stayed in one of the cottages out back (Clara's). It was charming and clean and best of all PRIVATE - it has it's own front entrance and porch. A moss covered path leads to the back garden and string lights add a certain magical charm at night. As other reviewers have mentioned, Ellen (the owner) is a wealth of knowledge, takes time to sit and chat at breakfast, and the food is DIVINE - no words except yummmmm. Even the main house rooms are spectacular, Ellen took us on a mini tour and I would like to try out the Victorian Room (with a fireplace in the bedroom) during the winter months. The house has been updated a little since hurricane Ike. I am going to try to post photos we took last month. There IS wi-fi for those of you that cannot discconect from your j-o-b, but why not enjoy a cup of coffee on one of the back porches in the lush garden instead??? Ellen's dogs are precious and no bother at all. Our cottage had it's own little "hospitality den" with a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. I guess the best summation is - quaint, quiet, close to everything you'll want to do and SO welcoming you'll wish you would have booked an extra day there!


bb

5 su giugno 16, 2013

The hostess was friendly with her conversations. The people staying were wonderful to talk to. Was a very comfortable stay.


Quiet retreat

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Comfortable beds, excellent food, friendly,helpful proprietor, beautiful home and gardens. Truly exceptional stay.


Coopersmith Inn review

3,4 su maggio 29, 2013

Weekend get away to celebrate anniversary. Thourghly enjoyable experience.


Great Stay at Coppersmith!!

5 su maggio 20, 2013

We stayed overnight and were thrilled with the room. The house is gorgeous and the history of the place is everywhere. Will not hesitate to recommend to others.


Wonderful experience!

5 su maggio 15, 2013

We've stayed here before, but the carriage house was a new room for us. Large and comfy, with no need to go into the main house except to eat. Ellen is very concerned about her guests' comfort.


Very beautiful!

4,4 su maggio 15, 2013

This was our second time staying here! We plan on staying again this summer! The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is very delicious! I highly recommend it!


Coppersmiths review

4,2 su maggio 07, 2013

Excellent stay. Host was very pleasant, room very nice, location a little out of the way for visiting Strand but walkable. Would stay there again without reservation.


Great stay in Galveston

5 su aprile 18, 2013

My wife and me, we were on an trip from Germnay to texas. This has been our first stay in an american B&B. And what a great experience this was! Ellen is an absolutely great host. We have never had such a good and satisfying breakfest. She knows about Galveston and it's history and has some stories to tell. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and caringly furnished. We sure will come back!


Coppersmith Inn Review

5 su aprile 12, 2013

This was the first bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in. Everyone we talk to we have told them about our stay & would recomend it to everyone. Ellen was a wonderful hostess. When we go to Galveston or close that is where we will stay.


Great Mother/Daughter Getaway!

4,6 su aprile 10, 2013

My daughter and I spent a weekend in Galveston. Coppersmith Inn was the perfect place to stay. We had stayed here two years ago, so we knew what a wonderful bed and breakfast this is. The room was great. The food was outstanding. Our hostess was very interesting. We had numerous conversations with Ellen, and we thouroughly enjoyed visiting with her. I highly recommend Coppersmith Inn.


Glorious

4,8 su aprile 10, 2013

I have stayed in a number of B&Bs over the years, all wonderful, but Coppersmith Inn rates at the very top of the list. The house is elegant, the grounds lovely, and the historic neighborhood takes one into the past. The full breakfast was impressive, served with silver and china. The proprietor is delightful and a wealth of knowledge about Galveston.


A delightful stay!

4,0 su aprile 09, 2013

My husband surprised me with a stay at the Coppersmith Inn for my 43rd birthday. It was my first time staying at a B&B, and it was charming, just as I always expected. The Garden Room was lovely and romantic, and we enjoyed peace and quiet, which I did not expect. The best feature was the family-style breakfast each morning. Ellen has guests eat together at a large dining table, and that allowed us to get to know other guests in a way you do not experience at hotels. It was a relaxing weekend, and Ellen made sure that we had everything we needed. Highly recommended.


Great B&B

3,6 su aprile 05, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Coppersmith Inn B&B. The breakfast was outstanding each morning. It was also very close to the historic homes in Galveston, and just a couple of miles from the beach and seawall. We would definitely consider staying there once again!


Wonderful B&B

5 su aprile 05, 2013

Put simply this is the perfect place to stay if you love charming old homes with unique and comfortable style. To make it even more special, breakfast in the morning is served in a bright and beautiful forming dining room with scrumptious food. My fiance and I loved our time here.


A very pleasant stay

4,2 su aprile 05, 2013

We could not have found a nicer place to stay in Galveston, and the breakfasts were wonderful.


Best B&B in Galveston?

4,4 su aprile 01, 2013

Well, because this is the only I've stayed in Galveston I can't really say for sure BUT I can't imagine a better one in the area. Comfy bed and classy old Victorian Gingerbread house plus a delicious breakfast makes for a great experience. One indication of how good the experience actually is is to see the amount of repeat business that Ellen, the proprietor, has going for her. The next morning I met some folks at breakfast who had stayed there several times before and found out that the place was booked for the upcoming tour of homes (Galveston is full of old, interesting houses) with mostly repeat business. I can certainly see why. I enjoyed also the "little touches" like the complementary wine and the chocolate chip cookies that I was able to make a midnight raid upon. All in all a fine B&B experience and I'm looking forward to staying there again someday.


Exqusite

5 su marzo 20, 2013

Extremely welcoming, warm and comfortable. Our weekend stay at Coppersmith Inn couldn't have been better. The house is full of history and Galveston charm. Our room, The Victorian, was like stepping back in time. The ceiling fan, clawfoot tub, metal bed, porch, fireplace, linens created a nostalgic atmosphere. The fresh, abundant homemade breakfast was perfectly prepared and served on china and crystal. We could not have had a better time and will definitely return to this charming Inn that holds a little bit of the island's history.


Spring Break

4,0 su marzo 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, Ellen was great with my 3 daughters and made them feel important. Room was very large and fit our family. Walking distance to the beach and The Strand. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing spring break. We will return if we go to Houston and recommend to others looking for a quiet spot away from the hotel crowd.


Outstanding

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we couldn't have had a better stay. The owner was very helpful in every way and cooked a great breakfast before we left the following morning.


great place to stay

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

beautiful nice and quiet. breakfast was outstanding


A great start to a great vacation

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Clara's Cottage in January 2013. The cottage was super cute. The amenities were outstanding and very thoughtful i.e, homemade cookies, snacks, fresh fruit, sodas, and bottled water, and many more special touches. The cottage was equipped with a TV and a great selection of DVDs, a coffee/tea maker, board games, iron and board, and hairdryer. Ellen served a very delicious breakfast and shared some interesting information about the management of a B&B. The location is very convenient to local attractions and to the cruise ship terminal. Thank you Ellen for a great stay at Coppersmith. Anita & Wayne from Newmarket, Ontario, Canada.


Will always stay here

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2013

Love the feeling of a home and not a hotel


Stayed one night

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2013

This is a beautiful bed & breakfast inn. We stayed in Clara's Cottage. We were given excellent referral for dinner to Waterman's for local seafood. Breakfast was wonderful too! Very convenient to the Strand or to the beach!


Just what we needed!

5 su gennaio 23, 2013

We were greeted as soon as we arrived, our room was perfect for our weekend in Galveston weekend. Everyone was so pleasant it just made us feel right at home. We would come back to the house in the afternoon to a wonderful smell of cookies before we changed for dinner. We were so spoiled we hated to leave on Sunday.


Our Anniversary Weekend

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Sttayed in one of the cottages. It was roomy and comfortable. Coffee maker in room was great and allowed my wife to have her tea, too. Microwave and fridge in room was convenient. Breakfasts were excellent. Ellen was a gracious hostess. Coppersmith's was well appointed and comfortable. She had a wonderful mix of guests which contriubted to a lingering breakfast and delightful onversation.


Once again an amazing stay

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. An amazing hostess, great rooms, and food that can't be described. This was our second time and it won't be our last.


Birthday surprise

5 su dicembre 18, 2012

This was a last minute surprise gift for my special someone. Ellen was gracious and accomodating in helped me book this great experience. Her knowledge of the island , the history of the local homes and places to see and eat were invaluable. The building was fabulous and the furnishings and decorations were stunning and looked to be in period. Especially beautiful was the Christmas decorations throughout the mainhouse along with the two most well behaved dogs that greet you at the door. The personal touches, fresh baked cookies and all typed of teas and coffee's, were the extras you get here. The breakfast was amazing, all homemade recipes and everything was freshly made down to the pumpkin butter for the hot biscuits. The neighborhood was clean and quiet and close to all local attractions. We will make this a regular getaway. I highly recommend Coppersmith Inn to anyone for any occasion or just to get away from the grind.


Unbelievable beauty with world-class breakfast

5 su dicembre 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed a night at the Coppersmith Inn and were overwhelmed by its beautiful original craftsmanship and a breakfast to write home about. Ellen (the proprietor) and her mother (the chef) were exceedingly friendly and gracious and made us feel at home. As frequent travelers, we have stayed at many B&Bs and this was our favorite so far. The design and architecture are from the late 1880's if I remember correctly and this house, unlike many others, was never sectioned into apartments after the 1900 storm. This means it looks today like it did back then. The breakfast was incredible - from start to finish, my wife and I couldn't get enough of each course. There's even an antique baby's high chair to marvel at while you eat. The place settings are spectacular as are the furniture and fixtures. What a feast we were treated to. Do yourself a favor and book a stay at the Coppersmith Inn. You'll be glad you did.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2012

The B&B was a wonderful place to visit while we were on the island. Ellen was a very sweet and gracious host, telling us great stories about the history of the area and some of the houses around the historic neighborhood.


The Coppersmith is AMAZING!

5 su novembre 28, 2012

If you are looking for a pristine pre 1900's home to stay in with boutique breakfasts, and a wonderful host the Coppersmith Inn is the place for you! I stayed with Ellen and her two adorable puppies for 5 nights. 2 in the vertical striped "Victoria's room" and 3 in the purple "Jasmine / Garden room". The Victoria's room is my favorite with its claw foot tub, period bed frame, and floor to ceiling windows that open out to a 2nd story balcony. MMMM the cool Texas breeze and lulling sound of the surf rolling in on that balcony is to die for:) As you can see my experience was amazing! And when I go back to Galveston I will hands down stay with Ellen in her Victoria's room:) Thanks Ellen, Lorie


Nancy' birthday

4,4 su novembre 23, 2012

Our hostess even made an iron and ironing board available to us. Our only complaints were that the batteries were dead in one of the remotes, and that the bed was not what we were used to, but beds are different for everyone! Over all a nice place to stay!


Great Place

5 su novembre 21, 2012

Ellen was a GREAT hostess and everything about our stay was incredible, the room (carriage room), food, and the hospitality. If you are looking for a get away this is a great place. We will definitely be stayin here again!


Excellence

5 su novembre 07, 2012

A wonderful place to stay, I absolutely recommend it. The room was very clean, the house was bright and well-kept. Ellen was absolutely marvolous- I didn't know much about the area and she was extraordinarily helpful with suggestions, seems to have a real love for the area that was wonderful.


Exceptional Service!

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

I highly recommend the Coppersmith Inn to anyone visiting Galveston Island. The Innkeeper was very knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and overall great host. We stayed in the Victoria room, which was very clean and quiet. The bathroom toiletries are top of the line and bath linens where perfect and clean. Also, check out the lush courtyard out back that transforms into a romantic hideaway at night. Be sure not to skip out on breakfast! It was simply amazing! The Coppersmith Inn is centrally located and the neighborhood is quiet, safe, and perfect for an afternoon stroll!


Coppersmith Inn B&B

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

Ms. Ellen the owner made our stay wonderful! We stayed in the carriage house and had a beautiful time! It was 100% excellent! I have never stayed at a better place before in my life!


Charming B&B

4,8 su settembre 19, 2012

Great location, excellent breakfast, beautiful Victorian house, charming owner, cute and very affectionate little dogs, one of the best B&B we stayed in.


LV

4,8 su settembre 01, 2012

Enjoyed all around. More healthy choices for breakfast would be a plus.


Great escape.

5 su agosto 18, 2012

My wife and I recently visited the Coppersmith Inn for my birthday and we had a great time. The owner was very nice and easy to talk to, it is perfectly located between the Strand and the Seawall. We are already planning our trip back next year.


Inspiring the young, while enjoying yourself

5 su agosto 18, 2012

The moment my three nieces and myself stood in front of this lovely, graceful Victorian we were captivated, all four of us! My nieces 13, 11, 9 were so happy to see that our quarters had a loft bed and a beautiful claw foot tub! When exploring the kitchen they found soda's and snacks, reading material and lots of games to play! Needless to say I was just as enamored with the cottage! Breakfast in the main house, and in the formal dining room, the children did such a good job presenting Ms Ellen with their best manners while being served a delicious breakfast on china and Crystal! All of us girls where in our glory, and even better Ms Ellen after serving everyone sat and spoke with us by answering our many questions about the beautiful Coppersmith Inn. I rate our experience as priceless, however the rates were very reasonable for what we received, a excellent family friendly cottage, snacks and soda's, bottled water, hair dryer, soaps and shampoo's, just everything you would need to spend a day/night or a few nights, is provided for you. We loved our stay so much we asked if we could stay an extra two days, while Ms Ellen wanted to accommodate us, she explained that Clara's Cottage was expecting new guests the day we were leaving. Thank you so much for your hospitality, we will visit again, and soon! We rate five stars! Ginger Grutzius, San Leon, Texas


Excellant experience!

4,2 su agosto 09, 2012

My husband and I came here to help celebrate our 1 year anniversary and we had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the whole experience and staying in the beautifully restored Victorian room. The breakfast was great and the host shared with us great spots to have dinner. We definitely plan on returning.


Could not have been any better!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

Loved, loved. loved this B & B. We stayed in the cottage & it was so cozy. Ellen is a great host & even better cook. We did not want to leave & even stayed another night! Loved Ellen's dogs greeting us each morning, Breakfast was awesome. We cannot wait to go back!


ooutstanding

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Everything was great-from the welcome to the time we left.


We Did NOT Want to Leave

4,8 su luglio 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Coppersmith Inn during our vacation to Galveston from July 20 – July 25, 2012 ... one day more than we’d originally intended/planned. I cannot say enough about how fantastic this bed and breakfast is. I don’t know where to start. I cannot remember the last time I saw my husband as relaxed as he as during our stay. I was incredibly relaxed too. The Inn is beautiful. We stayed in Clara’s Cottage (night 1) and the Carriage House (the rest). Both rooms were extremely inviting and cozy. Breakfast was SPECTACULAR! The innkeeper/owner, Ellen, is very welcoming, an amazing cook, and more than happy to share her knowledge and love of the Island. Ellen made sure our room refrigerator was stocked each day and asked how our water supply was when we ran into her during the day. The pups of the house were a lot of fun also and I thoroughly enjoyed each time they greeted us when we returned. The Inn is at a great location … SO close to the beach, the East End Historic District, The Strand, and more …. central to it all. Neither of us wanted to leave, but life was calling. We will DEFINITELY return to Coppersmith Inn!


Not Long Enough

4,4 su luglio 25, 2012

my husband and I recently ( two weeks ago ) enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Coppersmith Inn and loved it! Ellen was very apt at seeing to even small details. The decorations and amenties were very welcomed. She provided make up remover pads in the bathrooms and brought cookies to our room in the middle of the day while we were out. We enjoyed plenty of privacy in the Carriage House and though it stormed most of the time we were there, the house was a peaceful and beautiful place to watch the lightening and wind and rain. Ellen even provided us with an umbrella to walk to the beach with one afternoon. The breakfasts were very original and delicious! she really goes the extra mile to make everything lovely. Our only regret is the stay was not long enough!


Copppersmith Inn is outstanding

5 su luglio 25, 2012

We signed up for a short, romantic getaway. Two nights only. We loved it!!! We were truly impressed by the place and the people who runs it. Both were superb. No wonder why this place has 5 "dots" in Tripadvisor!!! Absolutely recommendable!!!!!


4th of July in Galveston

4,6 su luglio 11, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Jamine's Garden Room is large and well appointed with a great view of the garden. It would be easy to make Coppersmith a home away from home.


Fabulous B&B!!!

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Coppersmith Inn B&B July 4-6, 2012, and absolutely loved it! We stayed in the Coppersmith's "Carriage House", and found it to be very charming and comfortable. The owner/inn keeper, Ellen, keeps her establishment clean and in good repair, and prepares a fantastic breakfast. Her two Boston Terriers add a special touch, as they were very well behaved and sweet! If you are heading to Galveston, you should give the Coppersmith Inn Bed & Breakfast a shot! We will DEFINITELY go back!


Super Stay

4,4 su giugno 29, 2012

Hostess, Ellen, was great. Superb breadfasts, and full of helpfull information about attractions in the area.


Coppersmith Inn

4,4 su giugno 20, 2012

Great stay... Breakfast was fantastic both days of my stay and Ellen was very welcoming.


Memorable B & B

5 su giugno 20, 2012

The upstairs walk-out balcony, the authentic late-Victorian furniture throughout, the snuggly beds, the sumptuous and delicious breakfasts, the soothing gardens, the warmthand helpfulness of the inn-keeper were supplemented by admirable security and cleanliness throughout the inn. We will use no other inn in Galveston but the Coppersmith! Dr. and Mr. Vest & party


Relaxing Weekend

5 su giugno 17, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 27th anniversary at this lovely inn. We stayed in the carriage house. Ellen is the perfect hostess! Always makes us feel welcome and the breakfast that she makes is so delicious! We will definitely be returning.


Lovely place, starting at the front gate

4,4 su giugno 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the inn, it was a beautiful home , like a step back in time . The staff was great and gave us good info on the local restraunts, n cool things to check out. The courtyard was lovely all you need is a bottle of wine. We will certainly come back, good times! Karen and Mark Guyette, Shreveport , la


Honeymoon at Coppersmith Inn

4,2 su giugno 06, 2012

Our honeymoon at Coppersmith Inn was fantastic. The location on the island is close to The Strand and just down the road from Pleasure Pier. The ladies at the inn was so nice and accomodating. The room was very cozy. We already have plans to visit on our one year anniversary!


Perfect getaway

5 su giugno 05, 2012

The innkeeper was fabulous and made us feel right at home. She had wonderful suggestions for dining and entertainment and her breakfasts were delish! My husband and I definitely plan on returning here!


Second Stay at Coppersmith

4,4 su giugno 04, 2012

We spent three wonderful nights at Coppersmith Inn to celebrate our anniversery and my birthday. As before, the experience was outstanding. We felt at home and will go again.


Will be back!

5 su maggio 31, 2012

This was an absolutely amazing place to stay. We will be back next time we are in Galveston!


Excellent House, Location, And Propieter

5 su maggio 13, 2012

Excellent House, Location, And Propieter


Beautiful breathtaking rooms, superb service and delicious food!

5 su aprile 15, 2012

WOW! My husband planned our entire stay at Coppersmith Inn for our anniversary, and it was absolutely stunning!!! Ellen was such a sweetheart and went above and beyond to make our stay very special. From chocolate covered strawberries to the bottle of wine she left in our room while we were out to dinner...to the delicious breakfast she made the next morning! Each of the rooms are breathtaking and have their own little touches of charm! Pictures do not do this bed and breakfast justice....it is gorgeous. I felt like a queen waking up in the very comfortable anniversary suite, and enjoyed the jacuzzi tub big enough for my 6'8" tall husband! We had a wonderful time, and would definitely recommend staying at Coppersmith Inn! It was relaxing, luxurious, and romantic, yet a place we would definitely take our children back to for a funfilled weekend at the beach! Thank you SO much, Ellen for a everything! :)


Excellent stay!

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2012

Our stay was great. Ellen and Betty were the most gracious hostesses. The home was beautiful, the food outstanding and the location very convenient. We would recommend Coppersmith Inn to all our friends. We plan on staying there again.


Birthday visit

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

The room was perfect breakfast was exceptional. Would recommend this place.


Very Charming B&B

5 su febbraio 10, 2012

This was the first time for my wife and I to stay in a bed and breakfast and we loved it. The historic home was beautifull and charming with lots of history, the breakfast was elegant and delicious and the owner was very friendly and helpful. We definitely want to go back soon, they have set the bar high for other B&B. Robert


Enjoyed our stay

4,2 su febbraio 07, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub, and found the place very restful. The breakfast was very nice, if a little predictable.


Great Stay!

4,2 su gennaio 27, 2012

Great place to stay! The Victorian setting and comfy accommodations made me feel so pampered. We enjoyed the Carriage House Room and all the attention to detail - from the variety of DVD's in the room to beverages in the fridge (cold). We enjoyed the privacy of being able to come and go as we pleased and the very gracious hostess that was ready to serve us but also ready to "leave us alone". Breakfast was beautiful, delicious and we got to meet some other interesting people that were guests there as well. Overall it was a great experience and we will recommend it to others and return there ourselves.


Four Womderful Days

5 su gennaio 06, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coppersmith Inn. The food was excellent! The convenience was outstanding! The peacefulness was heavenly! Charlie & Pat Sanders


Great place to stay in Galveston

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2012

This was our second trip to this beautiful house. We had friendly care and were really pleased when we mentioned we liked de-caffinated hot tea that it was included on a shopping run and showed up for breakfast.


Anniversary Stay

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

Being in the Carriage House was the best because of the privacy. The jacuzzi tub is a wonderful feature. Real southern hospitality. They provide you with a large list of places to eat and tell you a little about them. Breakfast is delicious and filling and will hold you until dinner if you just snack. You can walk to the beach of the Strand St. easily from this location.


barking dogs

3,2 su gennaio 03, 2012

The Coppersmith Inn is a beautiful house. I loved how it was decorated for Christmas. The stain glass in the home is awesome! Breakfast was great!! My only two critiques are barking dogs and cleanliness. The first night a dogs across the street started barking about 8:30 pm, I called the Inn owner about 9:30 to discuss my concerns. She said she'd try to resolve the problem, but also commented it may not be within her control. Although I certainly agree with that, I had been listening to a dog barking for an hour, and didn't appreciate the comment. The problem was resolved. However the next night the Coppersmith Inn's dogs were barking at 1:00am. I was able to locate they were barking behind a door leading to the third floor. I let them out, and gave them run of te house. They stopped barking for the night. Other than that, the Inn's dogs were adorable!! The cleanliness issue was not with the bed or kitchen. When in the room (Victoria's Room), It was apparent that the mirror in the bathroom had alot of dust on the frame. The moldings were filthy. They need someone to come in monthly to do deep cleaning. The bed was freshly laundered, and smelt great. Overall, great experiance for first timers to a Bed and Breakfast. The cost was a bit high though.


Fantastic Stay, Great House, Wonderful Owners

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this BnB about 3 times over the past few years, and I must say, it's just a great place. Ellen and her mother run the property, and they do a fantastic job. The house and rooms are welcoming and comfortably furnished with a mix of antiques and modern amenities, and Ellen serves a delicious breakfast every day at 9am. The beds are ridiculously comfortable, too, with snacks, drinks, and coffee available to you. She has two friendly dogs who roam the house, giving love and cuddles if you so choose. While the house is old (built in the late 1800s), it was always well maintained and cleaned, with a lovely back patio and gardens outside. Ellen told us all about the original walls, floors, windows, etc that the house has, and I must say the woodwork in the house and the staircase and stained glass windows are gorgeous! It's close to the Seawall and the Strand, so it's easy to get everywhere in Galveston. Overall the house is wonderful and homey. You can tell family stays there, and Ellen makes it feel like you're part of it. I'd highly recommend it.


Could not have picked a better place to stay

4,0 su dicembre 27, 2011

I booked our room here for us to stay after we got married on the beach. Our stay really exceeded expectations. The food was amazing, the room was bigger than expected, and service was out of this world.


Happy Honeymoon

5 su dicembre 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Coppersmith B&B very much.


The cottage was very quaint and nice. Would consider staying there again. Liked having the privacy.

3,6 su dicembre 24, 2011

The people at Coppersmith Inn were very helpful with anything that was asked. They were available for anything that we needed. Would recommend the cottage to anyone who like privacy and a quaint place to stay.


A few issues, but would give another shot in the future...

3,0 su dicembre 07, 2011

This home is lovely - both opulent and comfortable. The breakfasts are very tasty and plentiful and the owner and her mom were very friendly. The snacks and drinks they have readily available were a big perk and greatly appreciated. Overall, we had a good stay. Some things to note: Ellen has two small, cute dogs that have free roam of the premises and are super friendly. Having them run in and out of our room, which they did frequently, was disconcerting. We just made sure to keep our doors shut, even if we were trying to pack out. Also, breakfast is served at one table and everyone eats together. This means, if you have somewhere to be, but other guests are running late - everyone waits. Overall, it wasn't a huge problem, but it was something we had to take into account for planning our day. I have one significant concern - cleanliness. While our linens and table surfaces in our room were above reproach, there was an inordinate amount of dirt collected in the baseboards and on the walls. Really visible stuff. In our bathroom there were balls of lint stuck all over the walls where the dirty fan blades had spun them. Our window unit airconditioner was filthy - both the unit itself and the caked and clogged filter inside it. We made a comment while we were there, but there didn't seem to be a lot of concern for the issue. I don't understand how someone would have such nice furnishings and then have so much neglectful dirt piled up. I'm not a germaphobe by any means, but I do expect a clean room when I am paying for the priviledge of staying somewhere. In the end, our stay was enjoyable - we appreciated the snacks and meals, but wouldn't feel comfortable staying there again until the dirt was addressed. We wish them the best of luck, though.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apolgize for the cleanliness issues that you brought to my attention when you were checking out. I addressed those issues with my cleaning staff that same day. They obviously were not as thorough as I have instructed them to be and I think it just didnt occur to them to check the air conditioning filter as it was not being used in the winter. The cleaning issue has been resolved. If you had mentioned this before your check out I would have addressed it immediately. Please accept my apology. Regarding the breakfast service: I inform everyone that breakfast is served family style at 9AM each morning. As a courtesy to all of my quests I never start breakfast any later than 9:10. I dont remember service starting late during your stay and if there was a ten minute delay and it impacted your stay, I again apologize to you. AS far as the dogs go, yes, they do have free roam of the house, this is their home. I am very up front that there are pets on the premises. However they usually don't enter the guest rooms unless they are invited. I know you were an early riser and spent some time in the parlour with them. They are friendly dogs and are very accustomed to my guests. I can't say that your next encounter with them would be any different. That is probably something that I can't change. I am glad that you brought these things to my attention. I am very proud of my inn and I work very hard to be sure that everyone enjoys their stay and feel that they got what they paid for. You, your family and friends were delightful guests. I appreciate your business and your feed back. I also wish you the best in the coming year. Sincerely, Ellen


very nice place

3,8 su novembre 17, 2011

Good email communication; beautifully furnished/decorated; friendly staff; good location; enjoyed the homemade cookies in the hospitality room; good collection of DVDs to watch; good price for the pretty room and home-cooked breakfast; our room (Jasmine's Garden room) was big and the feather bed was comfy; the only negative was that the window shades covered only the bottom half of the windows, so the room was pretty light. I would recommend this Inn.


A very lovely Inn.

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2011

Such a lovely home! The owner made us feel right at home and was very knowledgeable about the area as well as southeast TX. She made dining & sight seeing suggestions that turned out to be awesome! And Galveston is so lovely with beautiful Victorian architectural influence. There are two lovely small dogs on the premises who are very nice. They don't bark and don't make a nuisance of themselves with the clients. If we're ever in Galveston again, we will be staying at the Coppersmith Inn.


Highly recommended

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

What a lovely place and the innkeeper is a wonderful host. You felt as much like house guests as customers. We would definately put it on our list for any return trips to Galveston.


Honeymoon at Clara's Cottage at Coppersmith Inn

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

Stayed at the coppersmith inn in the Clara cottage, have to say it was the beat experience ever for me and my wife! The service was great and the owners are the best, the room is very cozy and convient!


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 28, 2011

It was very accomidating and very nice. The food was excellent and the service was even better. The location was perfect and very near to all the attractions we wanted to visit. We will definitely be returning.


Wonderful Experience

5 su settembre 21, 2011

My wife and I visited the Coppersmith Inn for our 11th anniversary and couldn't be happier with our decision. The house is amazing and the hosts are warm and generous. Our breakfasts were two of the best we've ever had. If you want to experience a taste of Galveston's rich history while you visit, make it a point to stay at the Coppersmith Inn.


One Fabulous Weekend!!!

5 su settembre 01, 2011

We had an awesome weekend stay at the palace. We will definetly be going back. Ellen is a great cook and a great host. The room was awesome. Ellen setup for my husband and I to get a massage. This was the best stay ever.


Wonderful B and B - highly recommended

3,8 su agosto 17, 2011

Coppersmith Inn is a wonderful B and B with a fantastic location - beautiful, quiet, tree-lined street, within walking distance of both the main street and the beach. Rooms are pretty and clean and the bedsheets are the most comfortable I have ever slept on! Breakfast was wonderful and there are lots of little perks to this B and B inc snacks and drinks available to help yourself. Definitely recommend a stay at the Coppersmith.


Wonderful stay at the Coppersmith Inn

4,8 su agosto 15, 2011

We weren't sure what to expect from the photos, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our cottage behind the Victorian inn was perfect for our family with its own entrance, extra space, perfect relaxing decor, nice coffee machine, drink-stocked mini fridge and a fun loft for our son. On top of the great space, the breakfast was excellent (we've even tried one of the recipes since we got home). I've stayed at several B&Bs and this was one of the best. Great space.


Hospitable and Delicious!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

Very much enjoyed two nights at the Coppersmith. Ellen and her staff were gracious and accommodating, and the breakfasts were delicious and varied. Would have liked to stay longer.


We will be back...

5 su agosto 10, 2011

We stayed in the Cottage behind the main house, and were blown away by the accomodations. I would recommend the Coppersmith to anyone who asked, and I am making it a point to recommend the stay to everyone I know. Ellen made our Honeymoon an unforgettable one, and we plan to repeat it as soon as possible.


luxurious

5 su agosto 08, 2011

One word - Luxurious! The house is beautiful, the room was amazing and after travelling the world, I can say this place rivals the best hotels in the world. We almost didn't leave the room it was so comfortable. Thank you for making our anniversary everything we hoped it would be and more. Pat & Lin


One night getaway, was perfect!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2011

Spent one night there for my husband and I's anniversary. Everything was so comfortable and just like home, we chit chatted with the Innkeeper so easily you'd think we'd known her for a while. And when I wiped out outside after a bit of anniversary celebration, Ms. Ellen was readily available for a bag of ice to put on a bum knee :) We will be back!


Great Stay at Coppersmith Inn

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

Owners were friendly, the Inn had close access to the Seawall and lots of restaurants, room was nice.


Can't wait to go back

5 su luglio 21, 2011

This is the most charming all round B&B's I've ever visited. I needed major R & R. After reading the wonderful reviews for The Coppersmith Inn, I made reservations for several days in July 2011. It was one of the best decisions I've made in a long time. The hostess is very gracious and extremely helpful. She has tons of information about Galveston available in her guest rooms and by the front door. The main house is beautiful. I stayed in Clara's cottage and loved it. Ellen even has a wide range of DVD's available in each room for viewing after playing all day. The cottage was very quiet and the bed was a little bit of Heaven. The breakfasts were fabulous and original. Ellen puts her own delicious twist on them. I also really enjoyed visiting with the other guests several of whom visit her Inn every year. And I plan to be one of those people from now on. Thanks Ellen - I don't know how you do it, but I'm glad that you do!


Our fourth aniversary

4,8 su luglio 12, 2011

We have stayed in the same room each year we have returned and it has always been as special as the last.


excellent ambience and quality...

4,6 su luglio 04, 2011

We stayed here one night in May 2011, and enjoyed it very much. Owner is very personable and helpful. Accommodations were clean and well appointed. Highly recommend.


Absolutely wonderful

4,0 su giugno 29, 2011

I would go back and I would recommend to anyone. Love the history,room,people.Thanks again Ellen !


Wonderful Stay

5 su giugno 24, 2011

We went to the Carriage Room for our anniversary and it was wonderful! I highly recommend this place!


This was the best cchoice we could have made!

3,8 su giugno 18, 2011

Our detached cottage was private, comfortable and very cute. We were not sure what to expect after such area-wide damge from Hurricane Ike not long ago. Coppersmith had completed repairs and retained most original materials and the feeling of the age of the the old Victorian home. Our tour of the home revealed the original architecture and materials in great shape, and the decorating reflecting the period of the building date. It was exciting to me. Our cottage was very comfortable. Great place to stay in Galveston. Puts you in the mood for this historic well-restored area of the coast.


Historic stay in Galveston

4,2 su giugno 18, 2011

My husband and I booked our trip to Galveston for the purpose of scattering his brother's ashes in the Gulf. We knew we wanted to stay in a quiet, historic B&B and the Coppersmith Inn was perfect. The inn was both spacious and cozy and Ellen Whaley was a gracious host who made us feel right at home. The location is perfect...nestled in an historic neighborhood but close to the sea wall and other attractions. And the breakfast was wonderful. Served family style, we enjoyed meeting the other guests and got some tips on places to visit in town. Many thanks to Ellen for a memorable weekend.


Coppersmith Inn

4,0 su giugno 02, 2011

Easy to find. But as soon as making our way in through the front door we were informed that the front door was locked at all times and that we were to use the back door only. Not too bad a request at first until you try to make you way around the house and find that that you have to overcome untrimmed palms cutting into your arms and a sidewalk that was made out of old world bricks cute at first, until you try to walk across with very dim lighting and try not to brake an ankle on the very uneven bricks, then steps up on to a decking that sink drastically under ones foot trying to make it to the back door with an acess code (which one could only suspect how long it had been since it was changed). Making our way through the dark down stairs, up the beautiful stairwell, the ovens from hell only burned hotter, until you escape into your air conditioned room. This brings me to the next point, non of the rooms had locks on the door for privacy and to secure your belongings when your not in the room, so felt the need to carry valuables back down to the car every time we left. The small window unit made it bearable but did not seem to keep up with the extreme heat and humidity in Galveston. The first night I went down to make sure some one would be there throughout the day just to feel a little safer, I found no one. The few days of our stay we only encountered the host minutes at a time when there was someone there. When we went down to get ice (in the fridge), first of all the ice machine in the door did not work and when we opened the freezer to get some ice it was uncovered sitting under freezer burnt bags of fish other unrecognizable items. The ice had been dripped down on but who knows what. There were yellow stains over the top of the ice and we found small pieces of some kind of food item frozen into the ice. The stay was alright but for the price I don't know if we will be coming back to a B&B in Galveston. Thanks anyway.


Nice stay

4,8 su giugno 02, 2011

We enjoyed our 3 night visit to the Coppersmith Inn. Stayed in Clara's Country Cottage, located behind the main house, and it was a perfect pick for us and our 2 girls. It had everything we needed, including a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, utensils, DVD, etc. What a lovely flower garden area we walked through to get to and from our room. It was very breezy that weekend, and we could sit outside on the various chairs and benches and enjoy the outdoors, too. The breakfasts each morning at 9 a.m. were delicious. Staying in a B&B is so much more comfy and quiet than a traditional hotel room...especially at the beach on a holiday weekend. Thank you Ellen (and GiGi)! We'll look forward to staying again in the future.


Coppersmith in Galveston

5 su maggio 24, 2011

We stayed in the Carriage House behind the main house and had a nice private entrance with a covered porch that overlooked the beautiful garden area. The room was huge with a large comfy sitting area. A lot of extras including a small dining table with beverage area and small fridge loaded with water and sodas. Fluffy bath robes along with large jet tub that included a shower with plenty of water pressure. Breakfast was creative with some of the best cheese grits I have had. We had a tour of the rooms in the main house and would like to try one out our next visit. Great historical home.


Beautiful home, delicious breakfasts, great hospitality

4,8 su maggio 20, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my two-night stay. The house and room were historic and tastefully decorated but also comfortable and functional. Breakfasts were creative, substantial, delicious, and flawlessly presented. Hospitality was warm and accommodating (even to unusual/unexpected requests, both mine and my fellow travelers' apparently), friendly without being intrustive. Perfect balance. I enjoyed the company of the two small, calm dogs who share their home with the rest of us. The online reservation process was very easy. I would recommend the Coppersmith to anyone who loves history and B&B experiences and wants or needs to be in Galveston.


Soaking Up the Southern Hospitality

3,6 su maggio 13, 2011

My daughter and I visited Galveston in early May and stayed a couple of days at the Coppersmith. Although we did not see much of the owner, her lovely mother attended to our needs and fixed our breakfast each morning. The Coppersmith is decorated beautifully and the bedroom and public rooms were very comfortable and quiet. There were many nice amenities in the rooms, ranging from many books, magazines, movies and special treats to make-up removal pads, hair dryer and terry bathrobes. We especially appreciated the luxurious high-count cotton sheets that made the bed so comfy and the availability of an iron and ironing board. The temperature in the bedroom and public rooms was comfortably cool and we were serenaded by the most beautiful dove most of our stay. As an avid gardener, I was impressed with the garden and the variety of lovely plants and garden adornments. Breakfast was hearty and very good as well as the conversaton with other guests and the owner's mother. This is definitely a home we would stay in again. Thanks so much.


Coppersmith Inn

3,8 su maggio 12, 2011

Very nice B&B, excellent breakfast with very friendly service, would recommend to others


Wonderful Weekend

5 su maggio 08, 2011

Ellen was wonderful, the carriage house made our honeymoon stay exceptional. The breakfast she served was Delicious. The location of the house is in a great neighborhood just blocks away from the beach and the Strand. If you are planning a special weekend I highly recommend staying here. Ellen and her Mom are the greatest at making everyone feel special.


Finest Hospitality Ever

4,6 su maggio 04, 2011

The historic house and grounds were the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Carriage House was large and very comfortable. The front porch sitting area in the tree tops was more than pleasant. The hot tub was great especially after a day at the beach and the Art Walk on Post Office Street. Ellen is a wonderful hostess giving each guest special attention. With her years of island living, we felt right at home as she gave us ideas for places and activities that specially suited us. We are looking forward to our next visit with Ellen.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su aprile 25, 2011

Ellen and her Mom made our honeymoon wonderful. The breakfast was amazing and the location was so close to everything. I cannot say enough about how great the room. The carriage house is made for couples. It is so peaceful and beautiful here that we can't wait to go back. We definitely recommend the Coppersmith Inn to all our friends and family.


Very Pleasant and Relaxing

4,2 su aprile 24, 2011

Located in an old and very quiet neighborhood, the Coppersmith Inn was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was outstanding and Ellen an excellent host. Centrally located. Would stay there again.


Perfect get away!

4,0 su aprile 22, 2011

Wonderful, quaint, restful B&B! Loved the cottage. Scrumptous breakfasts!! Would love to come back!!


Two days of fun

5 su aprile 18, 2011

Our stay was brif only two days but for two days my wife and I did not have a care in the world. The room we stayed in was clean and has plenty of space. The breakfast was out of this world, there was actually time to sit and eat breakfast. For two days I felt that the world went by fast paced and we were oblivious. Excellent room, excellent food, loved the two Bostons.


Honeymoon Stay!

5 su aprile 08, 2011

This was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I stayed in the Carriage house for a couple days for our honeymoon and it was great! We had a wonderful time! The breakfast was delicious, and the bed was super comfortable! I told the inkeeper that this was definately the best sleep I have been able to get with all the wedding stuff! We got to peek at all the other rooms and the cottage and they were just beautiful! We cannot wait to come back! :] Thanks again- The Wrights!


Honeymoon at the Coppersmith Inn

4,6 su aprile 06, 2011

My husband and I chose the Coppersmith Inn for our Honeymoon this past weekend. Neither of us had ever had any experience staying in a B&B, but at the recommendation of a friend, we gave it a try. Ellen was wonderful! The Inn was beautiful (I can't stress this enough) The grounds were well kept, the rooms were clean. We stayed in Clara's Cottage, which is seperate from the main house and it was incredible! Clean, beautifully decorated, had everything you could possibly need on a vacation and things you wouldn't think of! Games, movies, snacks, coffee, tea, etc. And if we needed anything, we just called Ellen, and she was on it! Amazing stay, outstanding value (the bang for your buck is WELL WORTH it). Quiet property, comfortable setting. Outside garden was perfect for our morning coffee and evening chats. Came and went as we pleased. The breakfast and snacks Ellen provided for us were delicious! Great location in the historic district and minutes to the beach, the Strand, and museums. Love, love, loved it! I didn't want to leave, but we well definetly be back!


A wonderful stay

5 su aprile 01, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Coppersmith Inn. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Everything that you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast with the ammenities of a hotel. We would definitely reccomend the Coppersmith Inn to anyone visiting the Galveston area. Guests from Erie, PA.


Coppersmith Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su marzo 31, 2011

Excellent establishment! We will stay in the carriage house again. Breakfast was perfect, the bed was big and comfy.


Great time at the Coppersmith

4,2 su marzo 24, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary with two nights at the Coppersmith. Our room had its own balcony, and it was so enjoyable just to sit out there to read and enjoy the beautiful weather. The one minor thing that had us talking was the absence of cheese to go with our complimentary wine, which was available upon request. The information we had gathered in researching the place was that some cheese would be available. We never saw or had any. But not to worry, the stay was tremendous. The breakfasts were outstanding. Overall, a very nice stay in a great place in a fantastic city.


Amazing!!!

5 su febbraio 14, 2011

Everything you could possibly want in a B&B! We spent our 11 year anniversary there and got the anniversary package which was amazing! Breakfast couldn't have been better! The rooms are breathtaking! I can't wait to go back for no reason at all! Such a relaxing get away!!


Ellen is amazing!

5 su febbraio 03, 2011

The rooms and house are absolutley beautiful and Ellen's hospitality and breakfast's are unmatched! This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in and I will be booking another room as soon as possible. I have personally stayed in every room and can honestly say they are all beautiful, clean, well maintained and well decorated. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms and amenities are just as advertised. A++!


Ellen is the best!!

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

We stay at the Coppersmith Inn every year for our anniversary. Ellen is a great host and is always helpful with anything we need. Looking forward to our stay next year. Breakfast is always delicious.


Great place to stay!

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

We stayed 5 nights in the Garden Room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bed was extremely comfortable as was the room in general. It is a nice big room, and the bathroom was modern. The refreshments "nook" always was stocked with hot and cold drinks and snacks. Breakfast was great and Ellen and her mom, Betty, we invaluable with suggestions for places to go and eat and things to do. They even made dinner reservations for us and arranged a private carriage ride that picked us up at the B&B. The location is great, right in between the Seawall and the Strand. I would highly recommend it! The dogs are around the house a lot, so I wouldn't suggest it if you don't like dogs in the house. Otherwise, it's great!


coppersmith inn

3,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

The inn was lovely, the innkeeper friendly and helpful with suggestions about what to see, where to have dinner, etc. And there are two nice, friendly dogs which made the inn feel like home.


Galveston's Coppersmith is an Enchanting B&B!

5 su dicembre 28, 2010

Visiting the Coppersmith at Christmas-time was a truly enchanting experience! We loved every minute! We stayed in Victoria's room and our bed was soooo comfortable. In fact, the sheets were the softest we have ever felt (so soft there is no thread count!!!) and bought a queen size set to take home!!! They remind us of our enchanting stay. The beautiful home was decked in it's Christmas finest; what a treat to see. Ellen is such a naturally welcoming hostess and shared many stories of the Coppersmith's history. Breakfast was not to be missed, scrumptious, fresh, and plentiful. We will always carry fond memories of our stay here and are already looking forward to another visit to Galveston's one and only Coppersmith!


Fine Stay

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2010

Had a great stay in the two back cottages-Ellen is wonderful.


Always a Wonderful Experience

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

This was our second stay at the Coppersmith Inn. The Carraige House Room is the best! The food was great again and Ellen is the most wonderful host. I have recommended it to all of my friends.


A wonderful visit to a historic house

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2010

My wife and I stayed one night in Coppersmith Inn, off-season. The building is a late 1800's mansion on Galveston Island. The neighborhood is quiet and neat. The grounds are well kept and interesting. Since this is an island, the house is near pretty much everything on Galveston. Decor is antique and very well done. Beds are comfy, bath is perfectly adequate for the need. TV and window air conditioner in the room, no phone in room. There is a sitting room with a coffee maker and selection of teas and coffees. There is also a small fridge with bottled water. The evening was very nice. One could sit on the porch, in the living room, the sitting room or in your room. The setting was conducive to quiet conversation or reading. Breakfast was a delight. Home-made biscuits, yogurt with fruit, bacon and baked egg were served for our visit (baked egg is a ramekin of finely diced ham and shredded cheese with an egg dropped into the middle, then baked in the oven. It was all wonderful and more than enough to keep you going on a morning of sight-seeing. An excellent adventure. We will stay there again next time we are in Galveston.


Getaway in November

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Coppersmith B&B. The hostess was very nice and very accommodating. If you are ever in the Galveston, this place is a very relaxing place to stay.


Lovely Getaway

4,8 su novembre 28, 2010

Husband & I rented Clara's Cottage at this B&B for a weekend away from the kids. It is a lovely stand alone bldg with private entrance adjacent to the main house. We really appreciated the solitude. The breakfast was outstanding, as are the many local restaurants: we tried Mosquito Cafe, Bistro LeCroy, Rudy & Paco's, and Harry's (hole-in-the-wall Salvadoran). All were terrific & Ellen was very helpful with recommendations & in getting us reservations. We thoroughly enjoyed Galveston & will be back with the entire family.


Highly recommend a stay here!!!

4,4 su novembre 15, 2010

Ellen Whaley is awesome!!! The breakfasts were out of this world good. She made us feel like family with her down home southern hospitality and friendliness. We will definitely be staying at this inn again.


stay in October

4,2 su novembre 10, 2010

We stayed for a couple of days in October, in the Choach house. It was wonderful to have our own private building and I would highly recomend the experience to anyone. The owner was great and the food was excellent. We asked for one of the breakfast receipies and plan on using it for Christmas morning. We will return.


Sweet place

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

This place was very cute and was minutes from everything on the island. The food was very good with great variety. The sheets were so comfortable that we even ordered some for our own place! The only downside is when the owners assistant spilt coffee all over me and my clothes during breakfast and did not apologize. She looked right at the spill and just kept walking.


Thank you so much

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2010

I cannot express what a joyful and relaxing weekend we were given while at the Coppersmith Inn. Ellen was always there for a chat, but also gave us all the space we needed to relax. She made us feel like we were family coming home for a visit. The Inn is in a beautiful part of Galveston, within a bike ride of the beach, the strand and neighborhoods to tour. Breakfast started our days off just right. Thank you I hope we return soon!


The place is beautiful!!!

3,6 su settembre 25, 2010

The place is beautiful!!! It was nice just sitting in the back yard. Ellen was very helpful and easy to talk with. Loved playing with the two dogs. The bed, room, & bathroom were very nice & comfortable. Wish the rooms had locks on them for when you leave your room. Anyone that was staying there or has stayed there could get in. The only way in was through the back using a code...no key. But all the good out weighs the bad. Thanks for the stay Ellen. It was lovely.

Risposta del proprietario
Oh I am so sorry that you were concerned about the security in your room!. The key pad codes are changed after each guest. No one had access to your room except you and me. I wish you had mentioned your apprehension so I could have set your mind at ease. I hope it didn't impact your stay too much. I enjoyed having you and I appreciate you mentioning this concern in your review. I never thought about explaining that feature of the key pad. It is actually much safer than a key that could be copied. Thanks again for the heads up and I hope you come back soon. Your friend and innkeeper, Ellen


Fantastic Experience!!!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Coppersmith Inn for our anniversary over Labor Day Weekend. We stayed in the rear cottage and the room was spacious and the decor was lovely. Ellen was a gracious host and provided a fabulous breakfast. As a former Galveston resident, I was so pleased to stay in her Victorian home near the strand. I highly recommend staying for a weekend getaway!!!


Wonderful Get Away!

4,0 su settembre 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed four nights in The Cottage. It was quiet, charming, relaxing, and felt like a home away from home. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the claw foot tub was perfect for my nightly soak in the tub. The Victorian Style Main House was gorgeous. The furnishings were true to style. Breakfast was delicious and my husband enjoyed the afternoon wine. The Victorian Stye main hpuse


wonderful room

5 su agosto 30, 2010

we had a wonderful time. The home and the room were charming.Elle and her mother were so sweet and helpful. And breakfast was amazing. can't wait to return!


Coppersmith Inn

3,0 su agosto 24, 2010

The Coppersmith Inn is a nice place to stay. However, while there was certainly plenty of food served, the actual taste of the food was not up to the standards I've had at otherwise comparable B&Bs.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so sorry you were not pleased with the breakfast. I really pride myself on making sure everyone leaves my breakfast table happy! I hope you will give me another opportunity to meet your expectations. I am always open for suggestions and I try to accomodate everyone's tastes and dietary restrictions. Thank you for your input.I appreciate it. Ellen


what a charming place!

3,8 su gennaio 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Coppersmith Inn for a romantic getaway. We were not disappointed!! The house and rooms were all very charming and warm. We loved all the original pieces and architecture of the home. It was nice to stay in a place with all the modern conveniences of today, but was rich with history. The Innkeeper, Ellen was very friendly and helpful. She even helped my husband set up dinner reservations and a romantic surprise for me when we returned to our room that evening. To top it all off our breakfast was much more than we expected! She served us a delicious meal and we shared great conversation with her. A wonderfully charming place to stay, we hope to go back again soon! Ricky and Jessica


Exquisite B&B

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Our stay at the Coppersmith Inn far exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere was very warm and inviting and was a great "home away from home". You couldn't ask for a more hospitable place to enjoy a stay. The breakfasts were outstanding. Served family style in this elegant home. A great way to get to know others. Would highly recommend a stay at the Coppersmith Inn if your in Galveston. We will be back!! Jim and Sandy Govro Sherman, Texas


Resilient Galvestonians

5 su luglio 30, 2009

Less than one year post-Ike, these hearty souls have brought their beautiful island back to life. The Coppersmith Inn is in full swing -- immaculate, charming, no evidence of the devastation of that storm. Kudos to Ellen!


Amazing B&B

5 su giugno 04, 2009

Our stay at the Coppersmith Inn was our first "get away" without the kids in 10 yrs & our first experience with B&B's. What a get away it was! The house and rooms are beautiful, & the service impeccable. We felt welcome and well cared for from the moment we arrived. Ellen was the perfect hostess, providing us with wonderful suggestions for dining, entertainment, and historical information on the city of Galveston. This review would not be complete without mentioning the breakfast! My husband's favorite part of our stay. Truly a master piece! All in all, we would highly recommend the Coppersmith Inn for either a romantic get away, or a family vacation.


Historic Galveston at its best

4,6 su maggio 10, 2009

The home is a beautiful step back in time. Rooms are decorated in the period, but with just enough modern touches to make it comfortable. The outstanding part is the hospitality! Ellen makes everyone welcome, and Galveston is back to being a favorite destination.


An amazing B&B

5 su maggio 06, 2009

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast, the building has so much character. The breakfasts were large and tasted great. The host was very helpful. I do hope to visit the Coppersmith Inn again.


Poor Galveston

4,8 su marzo 27, 2009

Went back to see if Galveston was alive. The hostess was great! so relaxing.


Wouldn't Change A Thing Amazing Experience

5 su marzo 23, 2009

We will never forget Our experience at the copperfield inn. Ellen is absolutely a fantastic hostess down to earth a great cook and a wonderfull person. Victoria's Room was perfect. I honestly couldn't add anything to the experience to make it any better.


First timers

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed only one night, but were very glad we stayed at the Coppersmith Inn. We stayed in the Rose Room which was small, but just right for the two of us. The breakfast was wonderful and the late night homemade cookies were a bonus. We look forward to coming back and plan to tell others interested in a B&B.


Comfy Cozy

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

Our first trip down to Galveston and we picked the perfect B&B. We weren't sure what to expect after Hurricane Ike, but were surprised to find the Inn in perfect order and the town actively repairing any damage, well on its way to recovery. Our room was fantastic a most comfortable bed with great period decor. The balcony is a must for anyone who likes to sit outside for the evening. Ellen and Kirby were great hosts, and the breakfasts delicious! We will be back!


An Amazing Experience

4,8 su settembre 03, 2008

We had a great time for our anniversary. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! We will be back!


Relaxing Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 06, 2008

This was our first visit to a B+B, but will not be our last. We eill definitely return to the Coppersmith Inn. I just hope other B+B's will meet the high expectations that Ellen and Kirby have set. My only complaint is our lunch was ruined by the delicious breakfast served each day. I can see why it was voted best breakfast on the Island. Thanks for a great weekend...Matt+Heather


Relaxing & Enjoyable

4,0 su luglio 24, 2008

Great hosts...wonderful breakfast...a relaxing weekend. A mush visit for anyone in the area.


A Perfect Weekend!

4,0 su giugno 21, 2008

Kirby and Ellen were wonderful hosts and their breakfasts were generous and tasty. This B and B was beautifully furnished and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. One suggestion would be to provide black out curtains or full shades so that guests who wanted to sleep in were not awakened by the early morning sunlight. Have no complaints, my husband and I enjoyed our stay.


I will be back to the Coppersmith Inn!

5 su marzo 29, 2008

Kirby welcomed us with great warmth and a plate of coconut macaroon cookies. They were delicious! The room was everything I hoped for and better. We were able to share a romantic evening with the most perfect setting. The room was beautiful with great details and decore. The breakfast was delicious with great company. Kirby kept the conversation flowing smoothly. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and I tell you that we picked the most perfect place. Kirby was such a great host and I could talk for hours with him. I wil be back to the Coppersmith Inn!


Fantastic!

5 su marzo 19, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the carriage house in May 2007 and returned twice already in 2008. Kirby and Ellen are delightful people, and the Inn is a real historical treasure. Breakfasts are "family style" and very enjoyable. I can't recommend the place highly enough!


One of the best

5 su marzo 04, 2008

Since I travel alone, I find B&Bs the safest and nicest way to travel. This is one of the best I have stayed in during my years of travel. Comfortable bed, great bathroom, private porch, all the amenities, really good breakfast and friendly easygoing hosts.


Charming, Historic B&B

5 su febbraio 18, 2008

A step back in time.....The Coppersmith Inn was the perfect weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary! The owners are wonderful and attentive to every detail. You are truly their guest!!


Outstanding service and Beautiful house and Room

5 su febbraio 11, 2008

We stayed in the Cottage and it was absolutely gorgeous and the old antique furniture was really the think that made the room and house stand out. Kirby and Ellen were great. Will definitely recommend and come back to stay again.


Great Honeymoon

5 su gennaio 27, 2008

My new wife and I spent our Honeymoon at the Coppersmith. It was great. It was our second B&B expierence and they get better and better, however I don't think anywhere can beat the Comppersmith. Ellen and Kirby were great, from our late arrival to helping us with directions and the ghost tour. We've already made our reservations to return for the 4th of July weekend and are looking forward to coming back on our anniversary next year.


At Christmas

5 su gennaio 24, 2008

During a holiday in Texas my wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Coppersmith Inn B&B for a couple of days, and I have come to an conclusion about our time there. It was exactly perfect. The house itself is an incredible example of restored Victorian architecture that kept bringing me up short with a "wow…" as I came across yet another bit of beautiful detail which, happily for us, extended to the Christmas decorations which were EVERYwhere and amazing. More importantly, Kirby and Ellen’s hospitality is second to none I have ever experienced, and it set the tone for what to expect during our entire trip through south central Texas. What an amazing find they were. I will certainly stay at the Coppersmith again if I am ever anywhere remotely close to Galveston, and I don't hesitate a nano-second to recommend it to anyone I meet who is going to be in the vicinity. You will not regret staying here.


Birthday Fun

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

My mom and I stayed in Victoria's room for our birthday weekend. It is our favorite. We had a wonderful weekend. The inn is an amazing place to stay. The historical features are something to behold. Ellen is wonderful. We had a great breakfast and enjoyed the wine and cheese after we came in from a jazz concert. We will definitely be back.


Elegant House

5 su settembre 30, 2007

Coppersmith Inn is truly a show place. Probably the best breakfast on the island. The balcony is a wonderful place to get away.The hospitality is next to none we have experienced. We will be back.


I love this place!

4,2 su settembre 25, 2007

We had a wonderful stay here. Ellen made us feel at home and breakfast was to die for!!The rooms are cozy and I slept like a baby! I will definitely be back and I will recomend it to everybody.


wonderful stay

4,6 su settembre 24, 2007

I wanted to stay last minute in Galveston and everyone was booked. I found the Coppersmith Inn and they had an opening so I took it. My friend and I were celebrating her b-day. We were very pleased with everything the house was beautiful,the gardens were beautiful, and the breakfast was wonderful!!!! Sitting around the main dining table with people from other areas made the the conversations interesting along with breakfast. The swing in the garden was very peaceful and relaxing. The room was lovely and the bed just pulled you in so you slept like a baby!!! My friend and I are glad everyone was booked and we will go back again. Ellen made you feel like you were at home with access to drinks and snacks at no extra charge. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!!!!!!!


What an amazing home!!!

5 su settembre 19, 2007

One of Galveston's best kept secrets. I felt like I had gone back in time. Victoria's Room is a retreat. The best feature fo the home is it's caretaker, Ellen, who is a lovely hostess. Her southern hospitality and warmth (and her great cooking) makes this B&B a must for a weekend getaway.


Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $209
  • Recensioni (201) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4097637004
  • Cellulare 1-4097898525
  • Gratuito 1-8005157444

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina