Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
170 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Tranquil Getaway in the Texas Hill Country

3,0 su giugno 30, 2014

Staying at the Cat's Meow for our wedding anniversary was a very peaceful and memorable experience. My wife and I enjoyed relaxing on our private deck, observing a family of deer grazing nearby as hummingbirds whizzed about the trees. And the wildflower gardens were enchanting. We were overall very pleased with our stay.


Beautiful and Romantic!!!!

5 su giugno 29, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the cats eye cabin. Everything was perfect. The food was good, the bed soft, and the bath was amazing!!!! We plan on coming back for our 1 year and more times after that! ~Mrs. Richardson


Amazing!

4,6 su maggio 14, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The photos on your website do not do justice to the accommodations. Quiet, relaxing, and beautiful. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you.


cat's cradle room at the cat's meow

3,6 su aprile 21, 2014

we really enjoyed the private balcony, the jacuzzi tub, the breakfast pastries that were left in our fridge the day we arrived, and the hands off service style of the owners. the only complaint we had about our stay is that the bed in the cat's cradle room isnt very comfy at all... neither of us got a good night's sleep, despite the fact that we were sore and exhausted from hiking around enchanted rock for 3 hours that evening. i think next time we will upgrade to one of the cabins for even more privacy (the cat's cradle is right next to the owner's private residence), and hopefully a more comfortable bed!


Gorgeous and Comfy

4,4 su aprile 19, 2014

Cabins were beautiful and comfortable. couldn't have asked for more!


Secluded and Private Bed and Breakfast

3,8 su aprile 09, 2014

This B & B is a very nice property. It is very peaceful and private.


Cat's Meow

3,8 su aprile 04, 2014

We stayed at the Calico. The private cabin is decorated beautifully. It was romantic and unique as well. You can tell alot of thought and work went into the accommodations.


Pleasant, reasonably priced getaway

3,4 su marzo 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Cat's Cradle, the studio apartment on the property. We got an excellent midweek price. Things we liked: -No children! Nothing worse than a romantic getaway with someone else's screaming babies next door. -Jacuzzi was heavenly. -Animals -- a couple of adorable dogs, a cat, and a donkey were roaming the premises. -The balcony overlooking the Hill Country. Things we didn't like: -The owner never responded to my email asking about a vegetarian breakfast option. It turned out fine; there was one sausage kolache which my husband gladly ate and the rest was vegetarian. But to this day I don't know if that was a coincidence or if she intentionally provided mostly meatless fare at my request. -Our room had a tub but no shower. This was fine for the single night we were there, but if we were staying much longer it would have been inconvenient. Overall impressions: This is a nice place to go for a quiet, private getaway with a loved one. The owners seem to be very hands-off with the guests. If that's what you're looking for, great. On the other hand, if you're looking for one of those places where the guests mingle and share stories and the owners warmly recommend their favorite local tourist attractions, this probably isn't the place for you. But on the whole, we were pleased.


B&B GetAway

3,4 su febbraio 26, 2014

I Loved everything about our cute CatNip Cabin...We will be back very soon... B


Anniversary

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

This place was great and romantic. Walked into our place with the music on and so cozy. It was a beautiful place and loved the fact that it was away from downtown area. We will for sure be back and stay at this B&B. Thanks for a great getaway for my husband and I.


Great place, hands off service

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2014

Beautifully decorated room, reasonably close to Fredericksburg. Finding our way to and at the place was straightforward. No interaction with the hosts at all, which is fine except that they seem strongly to prefer to keep it that way.


The Cat Nip Cabin

4,4 su gennaio 01, 2014

Nice accommodations....a little far from Fredericksburg but worth the drive.


Cat's Meow

3,6 su dicembre 23, 2013

The cabin was beautifully decorated. The mood lighting, Jacuzzi, and see thru fireplace made for a very romantic stay. However requests for an extra blanket and dish soap were not well received by the host. This was unfortunate because every thing else was great.


Hill Country Retreat

4,2 su novembre 26, 2013

I reviewed several B&B's in Fredericksburg and I am glad that I selected Cat's Meow for our Anniversary Getaway. The property was Beautiful and even more attractive than the online pictures on the website. Wow!!!! we were impressed from the minute we walked into "Calaco". We enjoyed the privacy and serenity while we stayed with Cat's Meow and will be inviting family and friends to this property for their special getaways and celebrations. My wife is already asking when we will be coming back to stay on this property again, and my wife is very particular and she was Very Very Happy with our stay here. She has not stopped talking about it with our Family and Friends. Thanks & Cheers to the Cat's Meow Staff!!!


Cat's Meow is the BEST bed and breakfast

4,6 su novembre 15, 2013

My husband and I have been going to bed & breakfast for many, many years. We just stayed at the Cat's Meow for our 20th anniversary. It was great! It was a cabin with all the amenities of home. It was very cozy and we especially enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi tub for 2 by the fireplace drinking wine from some of the local wineries. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and even saw some deer while we were there. The breakfast was ok, but we are not big breakfast eaters anyway. They would bring pastries and fruit and leave in the fridge while we were out for the day. We heated them the next morning and sampled what they brought. We liked not having to leave our cabin and dine with others. It was a very romantic weekend. I will definitely recommend this place and we will be back.


Clean, beautifully decorated, romantic cabin

4,6 su novembre 09, 2013

Love your cabin! Private, comfortable. For what it cost! my only suggestion is a larger shower and a private bathroom. Did not like the toilet out in the open with no door.


Quiet, Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway

5 su novembre 06, 2013

Everything exceeded our expectations! Our wedding at the gazebo was simple and beautiful, just like we wanted! The cabin was comfortable and cozy! We enjoyed our weekend together very much. :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your compliments.......you clarified the essence of our weddings very well. We aim for a simple but intimate wedding under our gazebo and I feel that we achieve that goal. Most of our couples comment that they want a "step up" from the Justice of the Peace and I think this is another good way to describe the Cat's Meow weddings.


Catnip cabin, great place to stay.

3,6 su novembre 03, 2013

We stayed in the Catnip cabin for three nights. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was quite comfortable and the tub was very nice. I had read the other reviews and didn't expect too much out of the breakfast, but it was fine. The pastries were very good. We brought extra food to complement them. The full kitchen was great! It allowed us to have an easy, relaxing weekend in the quite of the Hill Country. The road is a little close, so there was some traffic noise, but it was really secluded and beautiful. We were not prepared for the absence of a bathroom door, but took turns in the Gazebo or on the front porch when necessary for privacy. Over all we were very happy with our stay and would rent the room again if we go back to the Fredericksburg area.


Excellent stay at your B&B

4,4 su novembre 03, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It was nice being 8 miles outside of town and gave us a nice escape. Your place was clean and fun and we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend it.


Loved cat's meow!

4,4 su novembre 01, 2013

We loves our stay at The Cat's Meow! What a way to spend out first anniversary


Good place to escape and lose yourself

3,0 su ottobre 30, 2013

There is a saying that people go to San Francisco to lose themselves. Well, one does not have to travel that far to lose his or herself; just come to the Cat's Meow. It's not a place where you will be coddled or, for that matter, have any interaction with the inn-keepers unless you have a question or a problem. The owners try to be as invisible as possible, which is fine by me, but it may not be for others who enjoy the interaction of a typical bed and breakfast. You will receive an email telling you where the key is, where to park, what the rules are, what to expect as far as breakfast is concerned (It will be delivered while one is gone.), and lastly where to leave the key once you are ready to leave (same place you found it). I stayed in the Cat's Cradle, which is an upstairs cozy apartment above the garage adjacent to the owners' house; it comes complete with a Jacuzzi tub, but the cabins look much more inviting, and I would gladly stay in one if ever I decide to lose myself again. The setting is tranquil and beautiful with wide open spaces, and far enough from the city lights to see the night sky with all of its stars. It is a very nicely kept place--well maintain. One is free to wonder among the property, but not anywhere near the owners' house or workshop as I found out while seeking out the owner to ask him if I could explore the setting (I wanted to do some bird watching.); I should have called him per the instructions given, but I could see him from where I was standing. Just follow the instructions given to a "T," and you will be fine. This includes not arriving prior to 3:00 pm check-in time or leaving after the checkout time of 11:00 am. All in all, it's a good place to lose yourself and be left alone; if you want interaction with the keepers, this is not the place for you.


Crazy about the Calico

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Calico for a weekend getaway! The cabin was rustic outside with a screened in porch. Inside was beautifully decorated and had the most amazing lighting that created a very romantic atmosphere. I loved the music that was playing when we arrived. Comfortable and cozy!! Loved every minute!


Great romantic stay!!!

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I went on our first romantic getaway and enjoyed every minute. The place was the perfect setting I was looking for and very private and cozy. We had reminders of our itinerary as we walked in on the table and was perfectly set it time wise. We differently will be back and look forward to staying here again.


Cat's Meow at Oktoberfest in Frdericksburg

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

Wonderful Room great breakfast food, nice quiet atmosphere.


Stay at the Cat's Meow

5 su agosto 30, 2013

We enjoyed your Bed and Breakfast very much. The distance outside Fredricksberg was just what we were looking for in terms of privacy. You cabins are very well designed and decorated. We hope to visit you again in the future.


Great Getaway!

3,6 su agosto 28, 2013

We really enjoyed the location. My wife and I go to Fredericksburg often and this was one of the most luxurious places we have been to. The room was large and well apportioned. The bed was comfortable. The whirlpool tub was wonderful. The only downside to this weekend was the breakfast. We enjoy that the meal was left in the room as it makes for a lazy morning. We were disappointed with the quality and amount of food, though. A couple of boxed pastries didn't really satisfy. We have been to others that leave the food in the room where there is an abundance of food that is well thought out. Multiple muffins and croissants, along with an egg dish that can be easily reheated. This was the expectation, but Cat's Meow didn't quite meet that standard. We may be back, but we will bring some breakfast items of our own.


Cat's Meow - Go

3,6 su agosto 25, 2013

Great Place


Weekend getaway

4,0 su agosto 21, 2013

It was nice and relaxing for our first time staying in Catseye. I would definitely go back again. The breakfast could be a little better but they do let you know it's a very basic breakfast. Elsa San Antonio, TX


Augus t2,3,4

4,6 su agosto 05, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 3 day weekend in the Catseye cabin. The cabin was very romantic. The dimming lights everywhere and bath tub were the highlights of the room as well as the vaulted, copper ceiling., very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Totally exceeded my expectations and we were both very well pleased. I would have liked to have met the owners and thanked them personally, however we did not get the chance. I called to make my reservation and the owner was very nice and worked with me to get everything lined up. She was extremely helpful. If you are considering finding a place that is romantic, secluded, very private and super nice, then look no further. The Cats Meow is definatly what you need. The town is less the 8 miles away and theres plenty to do. We also did the all day wine tasting which is offered thru the Cats Meow. I highly recommend it !!! Thanks goes to the Cats Meow, for a perfect getaway and wonderful weekend for my girlfriend and I. We will be coming back in December. Bryant Provence


cats eye Amazing!

4,6 su luglio 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the privacy and simple beauty of the cabin. I will most definitely be staying again.


Cute room - very private - nice views.

4,2 su luglio 10, 2013

I just wanted to clarify on the dining rating - the B&B website was very clear that the breakfast was going to be light (basically pastries and juice), and that is what we got. I didn't want that rating to be interpreted as a "knock" against this B&B. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely look into booking this again in the future.


Happy vacation traveler

4,6 su luglio 01, 2013

We were on our anniversary trip and booked this room online last minute. Upon our arrival we found the room to be very clean and the area was very quiet and view was great from our room. Sat on the balcony at watched the country sunset and listened to the tree frogs. I would recommend this place to any of my family and friends.


10 year anniversary

5 su giugno 27, 2013

It was awesome!


Calico

5 su giugno 20, 2013

Have stayed in Calico and Catnip and both are wonderful!!!!!!!!!


romantic

5 su maggio 31, 2013

Romantic,quiet,beauitful view. would recommed to anyone who wants to get away from all the stress of the city. Gary and Gina Waddell


Relaxing place to get away from it all

4,6 su maggio 19, 2013

This was my wife and my third stay at the Cat's Meow. The location and amenities are fantastic. We love coming here and hope to again in the future. Pauline and Scott are both very nice people, and very helpful but staying here you might never see them, however, they are only a phone call away if you need something. Breakfasts are simple but good and large. There is coffee in the cabin, both decaf and regular, plus some teas and a kettle. WiFi worked well, though in the spirit of getting away we didn't use that much. We love the large screened porch. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing and romantic place to stay, I highly recommend the Cat's Meow B&B.


The Cat's Meow Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 01, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at your lovely B&B. Everything was perfect, and we so enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching the red birds and butterflies . . . we even saw deer! And, thank you again for saving the day and providing a spare key to the cabin . . . we had locked ourselves out! We will definitely be back!


Very Romantic!

5 su aprile 29, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. It is very private and very romantic!


Sonny and Karen's stay

5 su aprile 24, 2013

What a wonderful experience. Everything advertised was as it was to be. Cat's meow was just far enough outside of town that provided us with a very private and cozy place yet near enough to town that driving in was not an issue. Will visit again.


Cat's Meow

5 su aprile 02, 2013

We had a short two day here and it was absolutely wonderful. The owners were more than friendly and the accomodations were great. We stayed in the Cat's Cradle and it was more than anough room for just the two of us. It was the exact two day getaway that we were looking for. The property is gorgeous and far enough away from the town that you are able to enjoy silence and peace.


Cute and relaxing getaway

4,2 su aprile 02, 2013

My husband and I booked this place the same day and because it was a Thursday got a great price. Was 8.5 miles away from the main strip, but was nice to be secluded and close to town. The Cat's Meow theme is threaded through the rooms, which makes it a delight. Had a wonderful time and would definitely go back.


Relaxing, Romantic, Private!!!

4,4 su marzo 20, 2013

This place was exactly what we needed!! We stayed in the Calico Cabin on March 15-16, 2013 for our anniversary weekend/baby moon and it could not have been more perfect! The room was luxurious- the furniture was very comfortable, which says a lot since I'm 8 months pregnant and it is virtually impossible for me to get comfortable. The whirlpool tub was my best friend. I was kind of bummed that I couldn't use the lavender bubble bath that I brought. I didn't realize that it could ruin the jets. Not a complaint, just a heads-up. They do provide you with bath oils, however, so I wasn't too bummed. The privacy was refreshing- the only person I saw the whole weekend was the massage therapist that came to my cabin to give me a prenatal massage. Superb massage, by the way. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!!


Cat's Cradle

4,6 su marzo 19, 2013

We enjoyd several days at the Cat's Meow B & B, Cat's Cradle room. The room was a garage apartment which was quite cozy and beautifully decorated. It is only one room, with the whilrpool bath and vanity area at one end of the room and a sitting area at the other end. We were quite comfortable. Breakfast consisted of sweet rolls, breads, bagels, etc. and a carafe of orange juice each morning. Breakfast was placed in our fridge each day while we were out and we heated it in our microwave at our leisure each morning. The price was right and I would not hesitate to return again.


Always Awesome

5 su marzo 13, 2013

We have stayed at Cats Meow Cabins many times and it's always outstanding. It's the only place we stay when visiting Fredericksburg. I highly recommend it.


Perfect......We Eloped at the Cat's Meow and could not have asked for a less stressfull wedding day!

5 su marzo 10, 2013

This was an amazing place, Mr. and Mrs. Scott did everything to make our wedding and stay perfect. The room was great, very romantic and secluded. I hope to spend many anniversaries at the Cat's Meow :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks, Brandi, that's what we are here for.....to take the stress off the occasion and do everything for you. So glad you enjoyed your special day. We hope to see you both on your anniversary.


Excellent but distant

4,6 su marzo 10, 2013

Extremely happy with the cabin. It was well isolated from the city but disappointingly close to highway noise. We stayed in March and wished we could have had the gas fireplace turned on when it got cold at night.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so glad this guest was extremely happy with our cabin. It's true we are over 8 miles from the hustle and bustle of the city and, therefore, our traffic noise is considerably reduced. Our cabins are surrounded by trees which helps absorb traffic noise,and makes for a much calmer and serene environment. Overall the small amount of traffic noise is of no consequence to the majority of our guests especially as most of them comment on the peace and quiet of the area. Of course, there is no traffic noise to be heard inside the cabins as they are insulated.


Nice place to get away to

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2013

Quiet getaway and lovely accommodations.


Cat's Meow - Catseye Cabin

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2013

The Cat's Meow B&B was very lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the pictures on the web site truly represent the Catseye Cabin we stayed in. We would definitely return.


Great emphasis on Privacy

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2013

I came here for a nice get-away with my Significant Other. Stayed in the Cat's Cradle room which is smaller compared to the others but is pet friendly and slightly cheaper. The location is great only a few minutes outside of Fredericksburg and even less from the Chisolm Trail Winery. There was a large emphasis on Privacy which meant that breakfast was served when you were away (I suppose it can be requested at other times though I never asked). There was a mini-fridge available which meant we always had a continental breakfast the next day(breakfast is already there your first night). Also it was a very quiet location and the only noise was the rare sound of a car on the highway. I enjoyed the privacy, and the fact that my sheets weren't made whenever we stepped out made me feel more at home. This review is beginning to be a little wordy, but I want to say that we really enjoyed our stay. I would stay again if given the opportunity. From the couple occasions in which I called the owners to ask about reservations they sounded like a very nice and accommodating people.


Fantastic!!!!!!!

5 su gennaio 10, 2013

This was our first B&B and Cat's Meow didn't disappoint. The cabin was great. Quiet, clean, and the most comfortable bed. I love it and would for sure go back again.


You will not be disappointed

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2013

My wife and I spent New Years Eve here and everything about the cabin was impressive. The owners go out of the way to make sure your stay is private. The cabin is laid out perfectly with awesome indirect lighting accenting the unique ceiling treatments and dimmers everywhere to get that "just right" romantic effect. We loved are stay here. It was just far enough away from Fredericksburg to make you feel secluded but close enough to go into town for dinner and sight seeing on the main drag. We observed many songbirds from the deck of the cabin as well.


I could live in this cabin!

4,2 su dicembre 09, 2012

These cabins are first class! My wife came home with new decorating ideas. If you're looking for a place to stay near Fredricksburg and you want complete solitude this is it. The breakfast was in the refrigerator when we arrived which is a little different than most b&bs but we're not much into breakfast anyway. We'll definately go back.


Anniversary trip

4,6 su novembre 14, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Cat's Meow. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was very comfortable and secluded. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub were nice touches. I would have liked to have a heavier breakfast in the cabin, but they advertised a light breakfast, and delivered what they promised. We are hoping to visit again in the spring, or at least for our next anniversary.


Great place to stay.

3,4 su novembre 07, 2012

Very nice place to stay. A bit out of the way, but worth it. I would recommend the owners cut the grass at the side walk and around the gazebo. It would make the area more inviting.


Quiet and secluded B&B

3,0 su ottobre 31, 2012

We stayed in the Cat's Cradle, the room above the garage. It was very quiet and secluded and we saw deer up close every morning and evening which was really neat! We didn't see a single person while we were there. The room was comfortable. The continental breakfast left in the fridge was good the first day, because there were sausage kolaches, but the next morning it was all sugary foods which I didn't care for. Also had to use dirty coffee cups and plates from the day before. All in all, good value for the money, and great if you like quiet and secluded, but a little impersonal if you like interaction with the owners.


A wonderful anniversary weekend at the Cat's Meow

3,4 su ottobre 29, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary by staying in the Catnip Cabin. The cabin was wonderful, beautifully decorated! The bed was about the most comfortable bed away from home I've slept in. Had everything we needed. The vista was amazing! We loved it and would stay there again and recommend others to do so as well. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! The Houston's


Beautiful cabin in a cozy setting

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2012

We stayed in the Catseye cabin which was beautifully decorated and furnished, with extraordinary ambiance from the unique dim-able lighting around the jacuzzi area, chandelier, bathroom ceiling and entire main ceiling. The main ceiling is a very ornate rich metal. Cute full kitchen offers everything you need. And the surroundings of natural plants and flowers all over the grounds with a walkway to the beautiful gazebo are a nice, cozy setting. There were just a few inconveniences I informed the owners of that could be easily remedied. One main thing was that there were no drawers in which to put your clothes. No where to really set your suitcase to live out of, either. Though there was a closet with hangers. Also, there was no clock by either bedside, making it difficult to keep track of the time. And lastly, the breakfast they serve is placed in the refrigerator the day before but you are not given a choice of food. They provide several different items, but one day it was mostly all sweet stuff (which we can't eat much of) and the next day some bagels were included with sweet items & fruit but there was nothing to spread on the bagels. If they would just give a choice of the type of breakfast food you prefer, that would be a major improvement. All in all, I would enjoy staying there again (just give us some drawers!).


We loved it

5 su settembre 16, 2012

We stayed at the Cat's Meow on a recommendation from a friend and we are glad we did. It was our anniversary. It is a great place. Quite and away from it all. Very romantic. We got some great tips from the owners on where to eat and wineries to visit. The cabin was "gorgeous" as my wife called it. And when my wife is happy, I'm happy. She's already planning our return trip.


True Relax

5 su settembre 15, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at the Calico Suite. All I can say is Wonderful, Great and Outstanding. We will return in November for a week. Would reccomend this B & B to all my friends. Really liked the Privacy... Check self in check self out... Thank You...


A bit disappointing

2,2 su settembre 04, 2012

There were scorpions and hornets in the cabin. Creepy cat dolls sitting on chairs. Decent, refrigerated breakfasts put in the night before. But the most disappointing part were the rude owners, especially the (presumed) husband. All in all, I did not enjoy my stays there, and would not recommend it to anyone I know. But if you just need a place to lay your head, it won't kill you.

Risposta del proprietario
These guests were very strange. We happened to be close to the cabin when they arrived so went over to introduce ourselves as they left the door wide open. They both hid around the corner behind the toilet!! They purchased a "two for one" deal. We find that this type of guest does not appreciate the fact that they are receiving one night FREE....to the contrary.....they are very demanding. However,we graciously took about 8 phone calls from them and gave them what they requested with no hesitation or complaint. Even when they carried a loveseat from our gazebo to their cabin porch, we said nothing. Apparently they did not find the rocking chairs on the porch to their liking (the other hundrends of guests had, though). Moving furniture is against our policies but still we said nothing!! We take pride in our cleanliness as we clean our properties ourselves. There are no cat dolls on the chairs in the bed and breakfast they stayed in so not sure what they are talking about. When I finally did get to speak with these guests, only the lady spoke to me. The man curled up on the chair and looked at me as though I was ab alien. As I said, VERY strange couple. To sum up, I wish they could have had a GREAT time. That is our wish for all our guests.


cats meow

4,0 su agosto 06, 2012

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and next time we plan on staying the whole week-end instead of just over night. I would and have already told several friends about this place and suggested they try it out for a week end getaway. I don't think anyone would be disappointed!


Nice Room

3,4 su giugno 24, 2012

Nice room, but it was not cleaned after our first night there. I expected to at least have the dirty dishes cleared away and the bed made for the second night.

Risposta del proprietario
Nom we do not have daily housekeeping as stated on our web site and inside our bed and breakfasts. By the way, it is against the law to make a guests bed if there are personal possessions on it. In other words, we are not allowed to touch your personal property. 99.9% of our guests have their personal property spread over the bed!! If you stay more than 2 nights you will receive housekeeping.


Best romantic bed and breakfast ever

5 su giugno 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cat's Meow in one of their cabins recently. It was the most romantic time I've ever had. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the large jetted tub and particularly liked sitting on our front porch eating the breakfast that was left for us. We would recommend this place to everyone. And thanks to the owner who gave us lots of info on Fredericksburg.


Cats meow is soooooo wonderful!!!!!

5 su giugno 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the cats meow in the catnip cabin. We were so impressed with the location and quietness of the property. My husband took me away for a wonderful weekend in Fredericksburg and we had so much fun. The bed and breakfast just made it that much more wonderful.


Beautiful but costly

3,6 su maggio 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights for our honeymoon. The ambiance was amazing. The place was clean. The breakfast waiting for us in the refridgerator was nice; however, the quality of the food was not the greatest. After paying $240 for a Sunday night stay, it would have been nice to receive something to eat other than a sausage kolache, small muffin, small scone and grapes that were rotten and unable to be eaten. When we left for the day to shop, we left our breakfast dishes in the sink. It would have been nice if they were washed when we returned instead of us having to wash them. And fresh towels for the next day would have been a plus. Overall, the place and privacy were nice but we would have liked a little more customer care for the amount paid.


Great Place to Stay

5 su maggio 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for out anniversary. It is a very peaceful, quiet retreat just right outside downtow Fredricksburg. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Fredricksburg and would highly recommend it!


Great cabin and location

4,8 su maggio 12, 2012

Loved the setting and the cabin was warm and comfortable. Great place to get away and just relax. Will being going back, our new favorite weekend get away spot!


Kat is in love

5 su maggio 07, 2012

Being called Kat my whole life I come to the realization that I am a dog lover but nonetheless my husband took me on an amazing surprise of an adventure to a bed and breakfast. It was purrfect, the decor made me smile and the whole cabin put me in a great mood. Best nights sleep by far and breakfast was ready and waiting on us, I cannot wait to go back and see a new cabin or I would love to be in the one we had it was an amazing time. Loved the TV cart, bath, bed, or breakfast it could be seen anywhere loved that idea


OMG THE LIGHTING!!!!!

5 su aprile 30, 2012

If you are trying to figure out whether or not to book here DO IT. The cabin was amazing, Even though you are close enough to see other cabins you never see anyone outside....that is because you really do not want to leave the INSIDE!!!! The decor is lovely and I felt like a queen laying in that comfy bed looking up at the ceiling in the catseye was like being in another world. OH THE LIGHTING!!!! This is one very special surprise so romantic and mood setting for certain. We did love sitting on the porch with the beautiful flowers blowing in the breeze up on that hill WOW. We had to eat the breakfast that was left for us the first night because although we planned to go to diner in town our first night we never made it out ;) We loved the kolaches and delicable pastries. We had read the reviews prior to going and you really need to ignore the ones about the lack of breakfast or not enough hot water. We loved this place and can not wait to go back we are going to make it our annual birthday celebration. Thank you to the owners....(who we never saw) for treating us to your little piece of paradise and maybe next time we will get to meet you and thank you in person. Charles and Leslie McComas


Hill Country Stay

4,2 su aprile 16, 2012

We enjoyed the Cat's Meow outside of Fredericksburg! Our cabin, Cat Nip, was very nice and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was nice. We saw several deer as we arrived on our second evening. We enjoy our time in the hill country and we will consider staying there again. Longview, Texas


Great Getaway! We will be back.

4,2 su aprile 16, 2012

We will be leaving in about an hour. We had a wonderful stay. It was a great getaway! We were at the Calico Cabin. Loved the screened in front porch. It was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed sitting in the gazeebo in the evening. We will be back.


Disappointed

2,8 su marzo 19, 2012

I have stayed at a number of B&Bs in the Fredericksburg/Austin area. The room was gorgeous. The breakfast was pathetic. The husband owner was surly. The bass on the sound system could not be turned down -- watching movies was painful. The place had a lot of decorative aspects, but this compromised the functionality of the bed and dishes. They did allow us to bring our dogs which was a plus, but I went to Springhill Suites in Austin and they let us have the dogs too. I don't know, so disappointed I didn't sign the logbook. I usually have something positive to say!

Risposta del proprietario
We made an exception for these guests during the reservation process, about allowing pets in this cabin. We allowed the guests to bring their two dogs. We always tell guests who bring pets that they must keep their pets on a leash at all times when outside the B&B, and that the pets must be crated when inside the B&B in their absence. These two requirements are not negotiable. The lady understood and agreed to these policies when the reservation was made over the phone. Our pet policy is in place so as to protect everyone, including our two dogs, and the guest's dogs. Our home is about 100 yards from our B&Bs. Within a few minutes after arrival, the guests lost control of their two dogs, and they apparently made a b-line down to our home, where our two dogs were minding their own business. I heard ferocious barking and looked out a window to find two strange dogs, one of which was a large lab mix with his hackles up, sniffing around my much smaller dog. I was afraid my dog was about to be attacked, so I went outside to try to protect him. I heard voices, and looked up to find two people coming down the hill from the cabins. This was the first time I realized the strange dogs were their's. I have voice control of my dog, and he came to me when I called him. Their dogs continued to behave aggressively, and had to be restrained. I admittedly was annoyed. We had made an exception for these guests, and they immediately violated the only restrictioins we placed on them, endangering everybody involved, violating our privacy, and disturbing our peace. We did nothing wrong, and, yes, I let the guests know it. After that, the guests went back to their room and tried to find everything they could wrong with their stay. If they had trouble with the home theater system, they should have called to ask for help. Pet owners like this make it difficult for other pet owners to find pet friendly businesses.


Awesome Cat's Meow B&B

5 su marzo 15, 2012

The location and amenities were all PERFECT. Even though we had rainy weather, it added to the ambiance. This ideal setting allowed us to reconnect emotionally and REST. We highly recommend Cat's Meow if your goal is to rekindle your relationship. Loved it. Thank-you, Charles and Janet Ceballos


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 su marzo 14, 2012

I have stayed at the other ones, Catnips & Catseye and they are both beautiful and much bigger! But we really enjoyed our stay at the smaller place "The Cat's Cradle", which is above the gargage of the owners property. It was really nice and cozy and peacefully quiet, with a sitting area on the porch balcony with a very beautiful view of the countryside. The inside is small but cozy for the comfort of two people. I highly recommend for an overnight stay!


Cats Meow

3,6 su febbraio 28, 2012

Overall I was somewhat satisified. The room was absolutely beautiful, the bathtub was wonderful. I loved the location. However, the things I was not happy with is that the shower was extremely small, the lighting was horrible (it was very hard to put on make up), I feel the kitchen should have offered more as far as supplies, and dishes.


An excellent place for a private/quiet weekend away from everything

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2012

The Cat's Meow advertised privacy and quiet as it's main selling point and we found it to be exactly that. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The continental style breakfast was tasty and delivered to the room while we were out so we were left to ourselves when we were in the room. It felt like a home away from home while we were there. We will definitely be going back soon.


OK about sums it up

3,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

Ok about sums it up. It's a bargain b and b, one of the cheapest in Fredericksburg. The room is cozy with enough room for two, comfortably. The amenities are about what you would expect for the lower price range. Nice jacuzzi tub, but we apparently filled up the tub at a peak time as there was not enough hot water to fill the tub. The breakfast was tasty, though of a smaller portion for two people. If you're just looking for mostly a place to sleep and want the b and b feel while you explore around, it's great.

Risposta del proprietario
Oh dear!! First, I am sorry this guest had no hot water. I would not like that if it happened to me. Second, I am not clairvoyant!! If a guest has a problem, they NEED TO LET US KNOW, so that we can fix it. When I clean the room I have plenty of hot water to clean it with (but obviously not enough to fill a tub) therefore I have no idea that something is wrong. I knew we had a problem before I read this guests review as another guest told us. We gave that guest a discount and the very next day my husband purchased and installed a new water heater. That guest went away satisfied that we cared enough about his plight to give him a discount and actually said he would be back. It is our obvious goal to give our guests what we promise and for them to be happy. But, sometimes, we need a little help from them in order to do this.


Excellent!

4,0 su febbraio 07, 2012

Absolutely amazing! We stayed at the Calico cabin. The cabin was beautiful and much better in person than as seen in the website pictures. The breakfast each morning was great! So much to do within a short drive of the cabin each day. Perfect romantic get away!


Very pleasant stay.

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2012

This was the 2nd time we stayed at the Cat's Meow B&B. Both times were great. The room's was decor was beautiful and it was very cozy. The breakfast was delicious. We are looking forward to returning in the future. B&G, New Braunfels, TX


It was wonderful

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2012

We had a great time. The whole atmosphere was romantic and quaint.


Just Lovely!

3,2 su gennaio 04, 2012

The cabin we stayed in was beautiful! What a wonderful, relaxing respite from the daily grind. Although the breakfast and kitchen amenities left a little to be desired (no bottled water/sodas), the peace and privacy was worth it. We will definitely stay here again. Looking forward to it!


Relaxation and Seclusion

4,6 su dicembre 20, 2011

Stayed 12/15 and 16. Absolutely wonderful. If a B&B where you are secluded is your thing, this is it. 10 minutes out of town and on the drive in we would see maybe 10 cars. Beautiful ranch property. Saw deer everyday we were there. The rooms are old world luxury at its finest. Pauline and Hunter have done a wonderful job creating luxury. We will be back. David and Traci


Quiet Weekend Getaway

3,4 su novembre 28, 2011

We stayed at this B&B for a quick getaway from the normal routine and it definitely did the trick! When we arrived, the room was cozy and fresh, just as described on the website, and breakfast was in the refrigerator for the next day. As we were getting settled, there was a problem with the power in our room. The owner was outside working and was quick and courteous in resolving the issue. We loved our room but did think that the breakfast was a little on the small side, as well as lacking anything memorable. Pastries, muffins, a piece of fruit or two, that was about it and was the only thing that definitely didn't live up to what we've come to expect from other B&B's we've stayed at. Overall though, it was a nice place to stay, convenient and comfortable.


Very nice!

3,8 su novembre 27, 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend at Cat's Meow and loved it. It was quaint and cozy. Great for a special get-a-way. Room was smaller that we expected, but did not make our stay any less enjoyable. We would recommend Cat's Meow to our friends.


Great B&B !!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2011

We would stay here again without a doubt. Nice people. Great place! Beautiful surroundings. Peaceful and quiet.


Don't let the name scare you!

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

I highly recommend staying at Cat’s Meow Bed & Breakfast. While the name may make you a bit timid (as I was), I assure you the place isn’t overrun by cats or covered in cat décor. Think of this more has a cabin rental with a B & B feel as you are not staying in someone’s actual home. The rooms are much nicer than pictured on the internet and the owner takes great pride in the facilities. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing, I never even saw another guest throughout the duration of my stay. This was the first B & B I’ve stayed in and it was a wonderful experience, as stated previously, I highly recommend this B & B.


Truly Outstanding

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

There are a lot of reviews about how the breakfast isn't very big etc, but I disagree. It was the perfect size and you can enjoy it right in your room or on the patio in private. We stayed in the Cat's Cradle and it was very cozy and reasonably priced. We received utter privacy as promised, the only contact we had with anyone was when they came to bring us breakfast the 2nd morning because they were leaving town. We would absolutely stay here again in the future, it was beautiful and romantic as promised.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. My husband was teasing me on the way there about bringing him to Fredricksburg for his birthday. Something about it being a Chic town. Lol. When we arrived to our cabin, my husband loved it and so did I. We loved that it was out of town, private, and it was gorgeous. We loved the Gazebo...our favorite place. The cabin was so cute and inviting. We cannot wait to stay here again...next time we want to stay more nights. Thanks so much!!


Everything I could wish for!

5 su ottobre 07, 2011

Went for a weekend getaway for our wedding aniversary. Complete privacy quiet and romantic. Cabin was perfect, very clean. Cozy and peaceful. Cant wait to go back. Missed it already when we were leaving and already talking about when we can return. Thank you Pauline and Hunter for a wonderful and much needed getaway. We even miss our doggy visitor every morning. Thank yal again. Jared Henkelman


Will not be returning

2,4 su settembre 26, 2011

We arrived 15 minutes early after being told "no early check in" the owner glared at our truck, looked at his watch, said "since you're here I guess you can stay", then stomped away. I am recovering from the death of my dad, sister, and mom. The last thing I wanted, or needed, was to get in a disagreement over what was supposed to be a retreat from our sorrows. We have traveled all over the country and have never been made to feel so unwelcome. The owner came to our deck later and said "what happened earlier was unpleasant" and said we could look through the telescope later that night at a star party they had in the field below our room. I think it was a begrudging apology... We ate the food in our fridge for breakfast and had juice and coffee. The food was replaced the next day, but we had dirty juice glasses and coffee cups, plates and silverware to eat and drink from the next morning. I didn't imagine that we were supposed to wash dishes in our bathroom sink, or tub with bar soap. We would have preferred paper cups and plasticware to dirty dishes...very peculiar way to treat B & B guests. They do not pick up trash, so it piles up in the room. Last of all, as we were leaving (on time!), the owner was working outside, but not a look, wave, smile, or thank you...it was as if we had done something terrible...very wierd. I believe they regretted making such a scene over our being 15 minutes early, hope this letter makes a difference. The day we checked out we were called to Houston where my dear sister-in-law went to be with the Lord... kindness is free, life is short, people are fragile.... Philippians 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. The place was nice, the deer adorable, the dogs cute, the deck very pleasant...


Very Private B&B

3,6 su settembre 17, 2011

Bedroom was outstanding, however breakfast was below average. I loved the location and setting. I am only comparing the breakfast to other B&Bs and The Cat's Meow paled in comparison. I will not argue that the setting was romantic. I had a high expectation of breakfast & was met with refrigerated pastries from the day before. If you are looking to get away, The Cat's Meow is a romantic getaway.


Cats eye

4,2 su settembre 08, 2011

Perfect place for a romantic getaway. The place is very cute, and extremely well kept with close attention to detail. Loved the location and being surrounded by the hill country.


Honeymoon

4,0 su agosto 28, 2011

This bed and breakfast was amazing. Just far enough out of town to feel secluded without being too far away. I loved it's charming appearance and location. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a great getaway. I have a feeling that my husband and I will be visiting again just because it was that special for us. Thank you!


Very nice

5 su agosto 20, 2011

The rooms were beautiful and the owners very nice. We will definitely go back again


Cat's Meow IS the cat's meow!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

We loved watching the deer that came to feed every evening just below the deck. The next day's breakfast was in the fridge when we got there, so we ate breakfast for "high tea" each evening while we sat outside and talked until dark. It was a thoroughly charming vacation!


Great Bed & Breakfast!!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

We recently stayed in the Cats Eye Cabin and were very pleased. The pictures online do not do it justice. We hope to enjoy another romantic, relaxing weekend at Cat's Meow B&B soon! Christy & Tony Dallas, TX


AMAZINGLY beautiful B&B

4,4 su agosto 01, 2011

I surprised my boyfriend for his 40th B-Day with a weekend in Fredericksburg. I found the Cat's Meow and the internet. This was our first time to stay in a B&B. The Cat's Meow has DEFINATELY set the standard for ALL B&B's. What an amazingly little peace of paradise in Texas. Thank You!! Vince & Mia - Dallas, Tx


excellant and so romantic c

3,8 su luglio 25, 2011

We can't wait to go again. So pretty and romantic.....perfect for that special weekend!


Perfect Getaway

4,0 su luglio 06, 2011

My husband and I wanted to find that perfect place for our 12th anniversary and the catnip cabin at the cat's meow provided more than we expected. We arrived late but the cabin was lite and soft music welcomed us. The cabin was decorated throughout with cats and breakfast was in the refrigerator. There were even special glasses to use and purchase to remember your stay. Breakfast was fresh fruit, quiche, and peach scones with fresh orange juice. Everything was very clean and the king sized bed was comfy. We enjoyed sitting outside on the porch in the morning watching the birds and occasional deer. We would highly recommend staying here.


Fabulous Value

4,8 su giugno 29, 2011

We were looking for a great room without the kitchen. This location fit all of our needs. The room was private and had a great view. There were lots of deer and a lovely balcony to watch from. The process was seamless and directions easy to follow. Already telling friends about this and plan to return.


Fabulous weekend

5 su giugno 25, 2011

Love this B&B! The decor is fabulous, so much detail! Chandeliers, double sided fireplace, pretty bedding and a jacuzzi tub for two!!!! So peaceful too, we live in the city, so it's such a relaxing break to come and stay here. Breakfast was delicious. Didn't want to leave and can't wait until we get to go back. Thanks for such a great weekend!


Wonderful & Romantic experience

3,8 su giugno 14, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to the Cat's Moew B&B. The room created a romantic atmosphere, quite and private. We enjoyed watching the deer come up so close to us. Our hosts were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice getaway, especially if you're from the city, which we are.


Romantic Get-away

4,6 su giugno 11, 2011

My husband have stayed at the Cat's Meow for two of our wedding anniversaries and absolutely love it. The cabins are private and romantic. We love to bring our own food and eat our meals in. During the day we will go wine tasting at the various surrounding vineyards and beer tasting at the Fredricksburg brewery. I highly recommend this place for a couple that enjoys spending plenty of quiet, romantic time together.


Catseye Cabin

3,0 su giugno 03, 2011

We went for our 2 year anniversary and it was a very relaxing trip. When we got there, we noticed crumbs all over the stove. We hurried to put our things up so we could go out to dinner and when we came back they had all been brushed into the corner of the stove. That is why the cleanliness has a low marking. Everything else looked great though. I loved sitting out on the porch and having breakfast, or a glass of wine at night. The stars were AMAZING there. I loved the property. So natural and beautiful. It was the perfect get-a-way. And the breakfast tacos were my fav!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at our Catseye Cabin. However, we must comment on the error about the crumbs all over the stove. I cannot accept or deny the fact that there could have been crumbs on the stove as we are not infallible. However, guest indicates that someone came into the cabin on their arrival date. NO! Everything is ready and set up for guests arrival. We NEVER go into their cabin again on their day of arrival. Therefore, it is definately not possible for us to push crumbs into corner. Our standards are MUCH higher than this and we would not be so juvenille as topush crumbs into a corner instead of disposing of them. My husband I clean our own bed and breakfasts so that we can ensure the utmost cleanliness. We look forward to seeing these valued guests upon their return.


Fantastic Accomadations

4,8 su maggio 18, 2011

This property was exactly as decribed on the web site and very pleased with every aspect of our accomadations.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,2 su maggio 18, 2011

Fri-Sun stay. Cabin was set in a quiet area just outside the main part of town (10 mins) - perfect for a rural getaway with the modern conveniences - WiFi, Full Kitchen, Entertainment Center. Breakfast was great - mix of pastries, fruit and juice. Loved the romantic decor. Only drawback for me was no bathroom door...cabin is essentially one giant room with partial walls here and there. But would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.


A wonderful two day

4,0 su marzo 30, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend there. Peaceful, cozy, and very relaxing. Will be back very soon.


Surprise outside

3,4 su marzo 22, 2011

First let me say that the interior of the cabin was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the hot tub was great. Breakfast was good. The drawback that we had was the outside accomodations. You can literally hit the other cabins with a rock and they all share one gazebo. The back area had high grass and was not very managed at all. The Wi-Fi was weak. There really is no place to grill if you wanted to. When we went there was a burn ban, I can understand why.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm glad this guest enjoyed the interior. The space between the cabins could fit 4 cars in it. If you threw a rock, yes, you may be able to it one of the other cabins but they are invididual, private cabins that have been placed in such a way so that when guests sit on their private front porch they cannot see any other guests that are sitting on their front porches. Yes, guests share one gazebo. It's like saying we had to share a swimming pool or a tennis court. IT IS A MULTI PURPOSE COMMON AREA. As to the look of the outside, YES, IT IS KEPT THIS WAY ON PURPOSE. We are located in the country and have purposely left this small section of hill country in its, beautiful and natural state. Many of our guests have said how beautiful their surroundings are. We are nature lovers and will not change the appearance of the outside of our property. As to the guests' facetious statement about they can understand why there was a burn ban on. By law we are not allowed to burn or grill when the county states there is a burn ban on. If guests grill on our property and accidentally start a fire WE ARE RESPONSIBLE. Are we supposed to flout the law and allow these guests to grill, I don't think so!!!!!!!!!!!!! As for, nowhere to grill, most guests put the grill outside on the path, sometimes under their private car port, sometimes on the paths leading to the gazebo etc. etc. etc. As to a weak WiFi, please refer to some of my other comments on this web site. I cannot do anything about a problem if I don't know. I have said this in previous review responses. I would have been happy to call my ISP for these guests to find out if there were any problems. I had a guest recently complain there was no WiFi. Took my laptop to the cabin and mine worked. Ooops - found out he didn't have WiFi in his old laptop!


Great value in the Fredericksburg area

5 su marzo 21, 2011

The property is the perfect distance from downtown; easy to get to shops and restaurants but very quiet and rural. The Cat's Cradle room was delightful and the breakfasts were delicious.


20th anniversary stay was great!

5 su marzo 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the catnip cabin for our 20th anniversary getaway. The cabins are all beautiful and very tastefully done. Everything about the place was done well with great attention to detail. The service was great for us in that we were just left alone unless we needed something. We really loved the privacy. I've read some reviews complaining about the size of the breakfast, and yes, it is a small continental type breakfast, but the pastries were not just some cheap stuff from Sam's, they were really nice pastries from a great German bakery in Fredricksburg. The fruit was always fresh. It was nicely presented and put in the refrigerator while we were out, just so we wouldn't be disturbed. I thought that was a great and thoughtful touch. I would definitely go back to the Cat's Meow and would recommend them highly! We felt like we found a really five-star place for a reasonable price. It felt like staying in a friends cabin that they had decorated land built for themselves, but had shared it with us.


WOW!

5 su marzo 10, 2011

When I walked into the cabin, my first reaction was wow. I returned to my car, and told my wife she had to see this. When she walked through the door, her reaction was an immediate wow! It was beautiful! We have not been able to stop talking about our stay or to stop telling anyone who will listen about the wonderful time we enjoyed. You may rest assured we will return and that we will recommend to anyone who asks about a romantic getaway that the Cat's Meow is indeed the place to go.


My wife loved it and thats all that matters.

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and will seriously consider a return trip despite all of the other B&B's to choose from. The room was great. As far as the service, we didn't interact with anyone which was very nice. The room was very neat and clean, but the towels didn't have a fresh smell. I'm sure that it was because of the towels being brown were not bleached in the wash. Dining was a bit sparse as with many B&B's. It consisted of a few pieces of fruit and a couple pastries on a plate in the fridge. We stopped in town at the HEB for doughnuts after dinner so we could hit the shops on a fuller stomach. The tub was great and the fireplace really set the mood for a romantic evening. A very pleasant trip!


Christmas 2010

4,2 su gennaio 03, 2011

The cabin was impeccable and exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful stay at the Cat's Meow. The only downside, if you want to "dine-in" and cook for yourself there is minimal kitchen and cooking ware. Overall we would highly recommend this to anyone desiring a romantic get-away.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su dicembre 18, 2010

My fiance and I needed some time alone and this was a perfect escape for the two of us. The location was perfect, not too far from town yet secluded from all the commotion. We plan to make it a yearly trip. Perfect!


Rustic treehouse cabin --- Beautiful.

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2010

Bought a groupon for this B&B. Was a little hesitant due to some "bad" reviews but was absolutely thrilled with the room, the delightful scenery, and the friendly but purposely distant owner. You don't ever have to have contact with anyone here if you want to be alone. Room was beautiful and SPOTLESS. Even checked for the dreaded bed bugs that seem to be everywhere nowadays but the mattress and sheets looked brand new. I can't imagine anyone having any difficulties with this business. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our time there. The herd of deer was delightful. The only disappointment was: I never saw a live cat during the visit. There were 2 barking cats, so all in all I was very pleased.


Nice, but was expecting more

3,2 su dicembre 17, 2010

Owners need to check into a new coffee pot (it took 30 minutes to brew just 2 cups of coffee) and also might want to see about a larger hot water heater, we could not even fill the whirlpool tub all the way before the hot water ran out. Room was very nice, but breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Risposta del proprietario
As I have said before in my replies to reviews, I cannot fix a problem if I don't know about it. The water heater is sized for a 3 bedroom house so it is definitely not too small. There was obviously a problem with the water heater which could have been fixed or I could have changed guests to another cabin. GUESTS, PLEASE COMMUNICATE WITH ME - I WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO HAVE FIXED THE PROBLEM FOR YOU. We are in a hard water area. I keep spare coffee pots on hand so that I can replace them on a moments notice. I honestly try to foresee any problems like this guest had but I am not a miracle worker. If I don't know about the problem, I can't fix it!!


cats meow

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2010

wonderful stay, we will be back I promise. Take advantage of the tr ails and privacey.


Relaxing, romantic getaway

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2010

Had a very nice stay at Cat's Meow B&B. The cabins are setup very well. Would highly recommend for someone wanting a quiet retreat.


Fell in Love with "Cat's Meow B&B

5 su novembre 30, 2010

Simply wonderful atmosphere, secluded, romantic and very relaxing. Could not get enough of the fireplace. We will visit again and very soon!


Good...but not great

3,0 su novembre 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Cat's Cradle cabin. We found the room to be very nice and it included a porch with a great view. The room did have a quite comfy and cozy feel to it, which we enjoyed a lot. We took advantage of the jacuzzi style bath tub that was in the room, however the faucet did leak quite a bit and there wasn't enough hot water. We were surprised to see that our breakfast was wrapped up for us and sitting in the fridge and that there was no interaction at all with the keepers of the B&B. We've stayed at a lot of bed and breakfasts before, and this was a first for us. The breakfast wasn't anything nice at all except for a couple pre made breakfast burritos which included pork(my wife and I do not eat pork),some pastries, and orange juice in a container. I think, that this was a very good B&B to stay in for a nice and quiet getaway. I'm sure the other, more expensive cabins are much nicer. The price was very reasonable and its about 8 miles outside of Fredericksburg city center, but we probably would not stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Unfortunately, this guest did not tell me about the leaking faucet otherwise we could have fixed it. As for pork in the breakfast tacos,no there was not, the bakery I buy them from does not make pork ones - it was either sausage or bacon. As to no interaction with innkeepers - ABSOLUTELY CORRECT - I ADVERTISE SECLUSION AND PRIVACY - this is why a lot of our guests stay with us. I'm sorry that this guest did not peruse our web site carefully as it tells of the privacy that guests will enjoy. However, there is full contact info inside our B&B's including the option of knocking on our door if guests have a problem.


What a great place!!

4,8 su novembre 29, 2010

My husband and I highly recommend staying here! We spent our honeymoon at the Cat's Meow a couple weekends ago in the Calico cabin. It was such a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing place. Hunter and Pauline were such sweet people. We got to talk to Hunter for a while about how he designs each cabin and how his wife decorates them. They put so much time and thought into each part of their B&B and it really shows! We LOVED staying at the Cat's Meow and will be going back again hopefully soon! Thanks for such a great stay!!


A nice stay in the Hill Country

3,4 su novembre 29, 2010

We enjoyed the privacy of the stay. We never saw anyone else.


Anniversary Trip

2,8 su novembre 27, 2010

While the place is absolutely beautiful and we fully understood the breakfast situation when making our reservations, we were still pretty disappointed with it. I hardly think small breakfast sandwiches and a handful of grapes should be considered breakfast at a B&B, especially considering the price. I don't know...maybe I'm just not in the loop on what's considered good service anymore. I guess we are just more accustomed to the B&Bs where a big breakfast is served in room and/or family style sit-down was served. I completely understand that kind of service may be difficult, given the setup of the Cat's Meow, but if I really think if the owners would go out of their way to make the service of a proper breakfast a reality somehow, then this place would definitely be off the charts. Otherwise, maybe it shouldn't be called a B&B, but rather Cat's Meow Cabins, which lends itself more to the true experience of staying here. Other than our disappointment with the food, the cabin was fantastic. We stayed two nights in Catnip and felt very comfortable and cozy for our entire stay. Love the jacuzzi tub for two and the fireplace was great as a nice little cold front blew through our second night there.


Great Place, need to do more with breakfast.

4,0 su novembre 18, 2010

Deluxe continental breakfast - Nothing really deluxe about breakfast. As this is not your typical B & B, the breakfast is is placed in the frige the day before. you are 8 miles out of town, but that is not an issue. I would skip on the self guided wine tour package, for $55.00 you get a $11.00 dollar bottle of wine and a generic pamplet listing out the wine vinyards that includes a map. With the internet (which they have ), this was a waste of money. I would stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Dean, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning soon. I would like to respond to your two issues. Firstly, you omitted to mention the 2 keepsake champagne flutes that came with the Wine Tour package. You did not take them with you so perhaps you did not fully read our package description on our web site. Secondly, my web site DOES NOT advertise a "deluxe" continental breakfast. When looking at your reservation, I note you found us via a search engine which means that search engine took you directly to our web site. Our breakfast always consists of 2 non-sweet items, 2 sweet items, fruit, juice and coffee. Thank you for your comments, they are always appreciated.


Wonderful weekend

5 su novembre 01, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay. Will plan to stay longer next time. Our room was decorated beautifully and was spotless. Fell in love with the deer!


Our 8th Anniversary

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2010

Had a much needed break from the kids! The Calico Cabin is amazing and we will definitely be going back!! We have told countless people about our experience and loved everything about our stay.


Amazing!

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

The Scotts could not have been any nicer. The cottage was absolutely amazing and beautifully decorated. It meant even more after we found out that Mr. Scott had done most of building out the inside himself, and Mrs. Scott handled the decorating. I had the best night's sleep I've had in years. The nighttime sky unbelievable. We highly recommend the Cat's Meow for much needed R&R--to rekindle the flame in your relationship, or to have that honeymoon you never had.


Very peaceful, Beautiful View

5 su settembre 09, 2010

Watching the wild deer feed and play at dusk and dawn was a delight. Lots of privacy yet only ten minutes from the shopping and dining in Fredericksburg made this the perfect getaway.


Great stay!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2010

Very restful, and peaceful. We loved watching the deer. And the room was simply elegant and very comfortable. I would highly reccommend it for anyone needing a quiet, and lovely get-a-way!


Luxury in the wilderness

5 su agosto 24, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two nights there and really enjoyed the getaway! The big comfy bed, the big jacuzzi tub, lovely antiques and great mood lighting made the accommodations feel very sumptuous. Add to that a screened in porch for evening and a hilltop gazebo for mornings and you have the perfect serene hideout. I will be back...and back...and back...


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience!

5 su agosto 24, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of visiting this wonderful Bed and Breakfast a few weeks ago, and since then, all we have talked about is when we can go back! From the moment we arrived on the property, I knew we had gotten our money's worth! The view of the cottages from the main road are wonderful, 2 immaculate front entrances. Our cabin had a large fully screened in front porch (which we enjoyed our morning coffee and sunset glasses of wine) that managed to keep the temperature comfortable even in the middle of a South Texas summer. Walking into the cottage, the air conditioning was on already (always a nice touch!) The bed is a huge king, and was super soft, with tons of pillows and covers. The hardwood floors are simply elegant. From the antique tin ceiling, to the double sided fireplace, the design of Cat's Meow is sure to impress you. The only thing that I can complain of is having to come back to work on Monday!!


Exceptionally cozy place!

5 su luglio 13, 2010

My wife and I have stayed on numerous occasions over the past few years in all of their rooms and have been delightfully pleased each and every visit. The rooms were clean and cozy, just the way we like it! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quaint quiet getaway.


A Great R&R Stay!

4,0 su luglio 09, 2010

A perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life - deer families, a wide variety of birdlife, squirrels were the only company we had at the Cat's Meow. Highly recommend for pure peace and quiet...a tranquil escape. We're both happy and refreshed!


Greatness!!!!!

5 su luglio 07, 2010

It was our 25th anniversary the cabin was beyond my expectations down to every detail. I had a massage schedule for my wife which she loved. Pauline was great and handled every detail with one thing in mind our satisfaction. I highly recommend Cat's Meow. Tim Brown


The Outstanding Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 06, 2010

I had the absolute pleasure of staying in the Calico Cabin at the Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast over the July 4th weekend, 2010. Gorgeous, romantic, luxurious, peaceful, I didn't want to leave!! The complete privacy given by the Innkeepers, Pauline and Hunter Scott also makes this the perfect escape from all the pressures of the world. I'm looking forward to visiting again and discovering the other cabins. My only regret is that it took me so long to discover such a jewel of a place. My thanks to Pauline and Hunter for creating such a haven!! Rose Craig


Do not stay in the Catnip

1,2 su giugno 18, 2010

My husband and I were about to use the whirlpool tub/jacuzzi for our 9 yr anniversary June 17, 2010 for a romantic soak. We called and spoke to Pauline and told her the issue and how uncomfortable we were with our room and feared more scorpions would be in the tub or bed. She gave us nothing but excuses and then abruptly put a man named Hunter on the phone and it got worse! My husband kept telling him that there were scorpions in the tub and that we didn't want to stay here and wanted a refund. The man (Hunter) refused. He said we were already paid for and basically had to stay and deal with the situation. We had also informed him of dead roaches in room and he got upset and accused us of saying his place was unclean. My husband then told him that the issue is the scorpion in a room we were suppose to celebrate our anniversary. He kept telling us to kill the scorpion ourselves and that we should expect this since we were staying in the wilderness! We told him how he thinks we feel about staying somewhere where all amenities cannot be fully used. We told him we felt uncomfortable staying here and he started being sarcastic about us being scared of a scorpion and a dead roach in the room. What if I was allergic? That is beside the point....we are PAYING for a bed and breakfast that we cannot fully utilize and scorpions and roaches should not be here in our room. As a business owner, he should understand that this is not good business practice and horrible customer service. We should have gone to Motel 6 instead. I am so upset that our anniversary would turn out this way and to deal with a man who is full of excuses and no SOLUTIONS. Then he had the nerve to say we were just finding reasons to complain...maybe he should of came to our room to see for himself what we were talking about (even took picture of scorpion and dead roach)...happy to send it to you. This is absolutely unacceptable!

Risposta del proprietario
This guest purchased a Groupon (basically a gift certificate that is, in part, paid for by us). Guest did not understand how a Groupon worked and complained to the company. They tried to explain it to her and I don't know if she understood it even then. She wanted to book my cheapest property and it was not available so I offered her what I had available. She accused me of "bait and switch". I have not been in the bed and breakfast industry for nearly 15 years by running a dishonest business. This is a classic case of someone not getting what they wanted, i.e. the cheap room, and then stamping their childish feet and finding fault with everything else from then on. I worked for a large reservation service for 12 years and I have lost count of the number of times this situation has arisen. If the guest did not want the more expensive room, she should have said so. I explained the cabin to her and the cost and she accepted. One part of this story is definitely true. I do believe there was a scorpion in the cabin as, the week previous, a guest inside the cabin reported a scorpion in there (we are located in the country). This guest behaved rationally and said not to worry, we killed it, and enjoyed their stay. We then immediately got all our bed and breakfasts treated by a professional pest control company. My husband apologised to the guest for the scorpion and offered to go to their cabin to get rid of it. They refused and wanted an assurance that there would be no more scorpions. My husband and I cannot do the impossible. ANYONE READING THE ABOVE REVIEW NEED ONLY LOOK AT THE PREVIOUS, WONDERFUL REVIEWS THAT MY GUESTS HAVE GIVEN US. I WILL ALSO ADD THAT I HAVE NO MORE VERBAL CONTACT WITH THESE GUESTS AS I HAVE ADVISED THEM TO SPEAK WITH MY LAWYER DUE TO THE SLANDEROUS NATURE OF THEIR COMMENTS.


Epitome of Romance

4,2 su marzo 03, 2010

I just want to thank Cat's Meow owners Pauline and Scott for a romantic getaway....I really enjoyed arriving to this cozy hideaway with the music already playing, a double-sided fireplace, and a bed beautifully adorned and top thread count sheets. I brought my husband here for his 45th birthday and after a few hard weeks at NASA with the Constellation Program being cancelled, we needed this getaway more than anything!! Thank you so much! I could honestly spend the entire weekend there without venturing out! My only constructive comment is that I would have liked the choice of having a healthy breakfast option...but that was no big deal compared to the ambiance of the room! Thank you!


Romatic & Relaxing getaway

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2010

My husband and I were hooked on the Cat's Meow from the moment we opened the front door to our private cabin. The cabin was decorated with charm and warmth and the fireplace and tub for two are a bonus. It's a perfect place for romance to blossom. The Cat's Meow is a true getaway and very relaxing! We can't wait to go back again.


Wonderful escape from the city

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2010

The pictures hardly do Catnip Cabin justice. Pauline and Hunter go above and beyond to make sure that everything guests may need are in place prior to arrival. Privacy is strictly maintained while on the property though guests never feel out-of-touch should a need arise. Although there is much to see and do in Fredericksburg and surrounding towns, Catnip Cabin would be a perfect escape for nothing but relaxing on it's front porch, letting time pass by. If your idea of a vacation begins with deer grazing outside your kitchen window each morning then Catnip Cabin is sure not to disappoint.


A perfect private getaway

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2010

My wife and I spent the weekend ihere to enjoy some time away from the kids. If you are looking for a B&B to meet other people then this isn't the place for you. If you want a private secluded place to sit and relax then you have found it. We were on a budget so we stayed in the less expensive Cat's Cradle. It was a beautiful room and was perfect for us. I went out on the deck every morning to drink my coffee and enjoy the scenery. Between the deer and the birds I wasn't disappointed. At night the stars were spectacular. The owners were available if we needed them but they stayed out of our ways and let us relax.


Best Place to Stay At

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2009

Beautiful and romantic place to stay. Exceeded expectations, cecluded, cozy and wonderful amenities.


Wesley&Amy

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2009

We had a wonderful time!! It was a nice end to a wonderful wedding. We have never stayed in a B&B...but we will defiantly return soon!!!


1st Anniversary

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

This was our second visit to the Cat's Meow and it was just as great as the first. I love that it is set out of the city limits. The cabin is warm and inviting. The breakfast is great as well. We truly enjoy ourselves when we go here. It is a very romantic getaway.


Very romantic weekend with my honey.

3,4 su settembre 08, 2009

My husband and I decided to finally take a honeymoon 4.5 years after we got married. We decided on a little get away to Fredericksburg, TX and made reservations at the Cat's Meow. We stayed in the Calico Cabin. The decorations are magnificent. We had planned on dining in and fixing our own dinner one night because it advertised a full kitchen. There is a kitchen, but basically nothing to cook with. It is very secluded and you are not disturbed at all by the proprietors or the other guests. So if that's what you are looking for, then this is the place for you. It is very nice and we would return again.


absolutely amazing

5 su agosto 07, 2009

Wonderful B&B, romantic, cozy cabins, nice peaceful setting, and delicious breakfasts! Highly recommended!


Absolutely Purrfect!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

Loved it!!!!


Meow Indeed

5 su giugno 29, 2009

Excellent accommodations. We enjoyed the privacy and amenities. Breakfast was excellent. A little pricey, but worth it.


Great honeymoon spot

5 su aprile 17, 2009

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and could not have picked a better place. Everything was above our expectations. The coons, deer and yes the cat were all a fun part of the experience. This is a great place to get away from all the stresses of life. Bobby & Cindy Tidwell


Purrrfect!!

5 su aprile 09, 2009

My husband and I honeymooned here for 2 nights and were amazed!! The Catnip Cabin was gorgeous and so relaxing. Perfect mix of modern/rustic!


Just Don't Check In Early

3,6 su aprile 07, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Cat's Meow April 1st for the last leg of an anniversary trip. The Calico Cabin was every bit as gorgeous as the pictures shown on the website. A very enjoyable stay with one exception. We arrived 35 minutes before the advertised 3:00 p.m. check-in time. While viewing the cabin's features, we were greeted very rudely by what I assume was the owner. He curtly told us check-in time was 3:00, we were lucky the place was clean and they needed all the time they could get, then promptly left. No hello, how are you doing, thanks for coming, nothing. On the other hand, his wife, Pauline was extremely pleasant to deal with over the phone. Despite the welcome or lack thereof, I'd recommend the place to anyone.


Secluded and Private B&B

4,6 su aprile 06, 2009

We absolutely loved this bed and breakfast just 8.5 miles outside of Fredericksburg. It was nice to stay away from town and have some privacy and quiet. There is a sweet cat named Valentine that lives on the grounds and is allowed to come into the cabins at night if you want. We paid to do the star party while we were there and had a great time looking at the night sky together through the owner's telescope and enjoying a mini astronomy lesson from the owner. We also did the honeymoon package where we got a couple's massage. It was the best massage each of us has ever gotten! This was the perfect place for our honeymoon and relaxation away from the "real world." Also, be sure to check out the Chisholm Trail Winery just about 5-10 minutes away from the B&B.


honeymooners

5 su marzo 27, 2009

Beautiful location set out in the Texas Hill country. Amazing attractions near by, whether you are a shopaholic or an avid outdoors man. The amenities of the Cat's Meow are top notch!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 su marzo 16, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the B&B. I was very impressed. Private and secluded! Will return.


Purrrfect

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Extremely comfortable, clean. This is a 5 star B&B!


Ladies.....a must.....

4,6 su febbraio 28, 2009

My very soon to be husband proposed to me here at the calico suite. He came home for a two week stay from Iraq (Navy) and we spent 3 days here. It was so romantic and nice. It was the perfect get away and relaxation we both needed. We couldnt have ask for more. The atmosphere is perfect, you can see the stars and hear the crickets. By day you have the privacy you need, peace from the world and the beauty of the open hill country. It will always be a time we remember and charish. We are planning another visit here when he comes home for good. So ladies get your man to bring you here, you will feel like a princess.


Great Christmas gift from the kids.

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2009

Such a lovely place to unwind. The peaceful atmosphere, the country charm and the beautiful hills were even more than we expected. We hope to visit again. We stayed at the Catnip Cabin. This place had the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in away from home.


Thank you

3,8 su febbraio 23, 2009

Thanks for great service and a wonderful place. We truly enjoyed our stay.


nice stay

4,2 su febbraio 12, 2009

nice stay


Wonderful Romantic Cabins

4,0 su gennaio 10, 2009

We appreciated the privacy of this B&B; there was no contact with other guests or the inn keepers. The cabin was richly decorated. The furniture was comfortable and the fireplace and the tub were very romantic. We enjoyed the presence of the property's cats. They kept us company as we admired the stars at night and greeted us as we left in the morning. The only two negative qualities in an otherwise perfect experience were that we could hear traffic on Hwy 290 from inside our cabin - day and night. Nevertheless, we could not see the highway from our cabin and the in-room satellite radio helped conceal the noise. The other issue is more a quirk really, but there is no door to the toilet in the Catnip cabin. We would definitely return and we will recommend this B&B to our friends.


my favorite B&B

5 su novembre 04, 2008

A perfect place for couples to come and get away. Thank you for thinking of everything!


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

4,8 su novembre 01, 2008

This place was such a nice way to spend my honeymoon. The cabins are gorgeous, the service is great, and the cats were friendly ;) I can't wait to stay there again!


25th anniversary getaway

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2008

very nice, pleasant setting. would definitely come back.


Luxury, Privacy, and Charm.....

5 su settembre 07, 2008

Truly the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in. The decor is stunning and tasteful. The location provides privacy and relaxing view of the hill country. We almost couldn't get out of bed it was so comfortable. I could write for pages on the beautiful and relaxing whirlpool tub. The lighting around the tub was amazing, it was apparent that the owners had though of every little detail to ensure romance and comfort. Breakfast was delicious and healthy. It was so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and still be pampered with luxurious amenities. To the Scotts, Thank you so much for building this wonderful getaway. We will definitely be back and will be sure to tell all our friends. Sincerely~ Amanda & Alex


Delightful!!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2008

The perfect blend of romance, relaxation and peace! The innkeepers have out done themselves. We will return and let others know about the cabins.


Purr-Fect

5 su luglio 30, 2008

The Best B&B I've ever stayed at. Very charming and intimate. Very Unique for a fredericksburg B&B.


Must Stay

5 su luglio 25, 2008

I would recommend everyone to stay here when visiting Fredericksburg. It is very nice and peaceful, but close to everything.


review

5 su giugno 13, 2008

no complaints


Absolutely yummy

4,8 su giugno 02, 2008

Beautiful, luxurious, relaxing! Lovely cabin with gorgeous juacuzzi on peaceful, private grounds. Every convenience was provided. Could not be improved upon! Would return again and again.


Cat's Meow

4,6 su giugno 02, 2008

Stayed in Calico - Great!


April 2008

4,0 su maggio 30, 2008

Was an incredible place to stay. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend to all friends and family as a great B&B to stay at.


Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $225
  • Recensioni (170) 4,3
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8309970888

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina