A Place in Time B & B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
151 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place to Stay!

5 su novembre 21, 2014

We stayed the night in the Blue Room for our 5th Annuversary and it was quiet, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a weeknight so we did not have breakfast but it was still wonderful! We would recommend A Place in Time to anyone coming to Fredericksburg!


I love A Place in Time B&B!

4,8 su novembre 20, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at a Place in Time B&B three times, and we are now making it an annual fall getaway in November. Jon and his wife are such warm wonderful hosts, and are so knowledgeable of the area. We feel so comfortable and welcome in their home!


Outstanding

5 su novembre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights starting Oct 29, 2014. Jon the owner was there to greet us upon arrival and after 10-15 minutes we felt at home and we knew just what we wanted to do for the next several days. The home was beautiful, clean and breakfast every morning was the best meal of the day. Jon and Mary Kaye could not have been nicer or accommodating. Being from Wisconsin will make it tough for us to get back soon but when we do we will be calling. Thanks for a great stay!


What a wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 21, 2014

A Place in Time B&B is a jewel in Fredericksburg. A beautiful property and the friendliness and service were second-to-none. We are vegetarian and the hosts went out of their way to ensure we were accomodated at our shared breakfast. Really looking forward to staying there in the future.


place in time review

5 su maggio 01, 2014

Nice place, excellent service, a feel at home experience.


Wonderful Host equals Excellent Experience

5 su febbraio 09, 2014

First time visit to Fredericksburg and it was wonderful. We booked last minute due to weather changes after canceling a reservation elsewhere. Think God had better plans for us. Our Host, Jon, mentioned that his B&B was slightly higher compared to some other B&B's, but I beg to differ. He was very comparable to the other locations, and you can't put a price on the service and personality of our host. Words cannot describe how wonderful he was. The property was beautiful; not on Main St, but not far either. Breakfast was amazing; the company was great; and the conversations with Jon were a treat. Accommodations were excellent; we needed nothing. The complimentary wine was excellent. Jon gave us suggestions of where to eat and visit; home run! On our last morning I asked Jon which way would be the best way to get back to Dallas- the most scenic. Jon spoke, we listened - we enjoyed! To say the least, we enjoyed our 12th anniversary with Jon and his home. Our "roommates" were wonderful as well. We enjoyed breakfast with everyone. I cannot say enough about our host, as you can probably tell. Thank you Jon for our wonderful stay. We will be back soon. James & Mayra


Quiet, Great Experience

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Hostess is so helpful and cooks the most delicious breakfast! Definitely a great place to stay.


I wish there were 10 stars to give!

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

Everything about our stay was 1st rate - John made us feel like family and the weekend was incredible! We're already planning our next weekend to stay here. You won't be disappointed - our expectations were far exceeded. Jenna & Michael Praeuner


Splendid Place/Great Hostess

4,8 su agosto 26, 2013

We stayed at A Place in Time BB in Fredericksburg, Tx for our 30th Anniversary. Wonderful place, great location, romantic room, nice extra touches, very helpful hostess, great breakfast - planning to return on another anniversary.


AWESOME

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Our second stay - it was fantastic. The food and service was top notch. Suzanne was beyond helpful and accommodating.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Outstanding hospitality! Wonderful food and room. Suzanne made it all happen; wonderful manager! Excellent chef.


Awesome

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Best of everything.


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 su giugno 16, 2013

A great place to go and get away from the everyday. Great food, great hospitality.


A Great Time!

4,8 su giugno 14, 2013

We had a great time. It was our first time at a B&B and we really felt at home. The Innkeeper was very nice and a wonderful hostess.


Knitting get-away

5 su giugno 14, 2013

The home is outstanding. Very authentic with antiques throughout. Thorough information on the town, maps and brochures were handed out at time of arrival.


A wonderful getaway

5 su giugno 14, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. It was a lovely home. The food was delicious and the hostess was very friendly.


Amazing Getaway

4,8 su giugno 01, 2013

This place certainly is what the doctor ordered. Very serene and awesome places to go and explore. Definitely an A++


B&B

4,6 su giugno 01, 2013

We had an excellent trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.


A Place In Time

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Great time.


Perfect Getaway

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Great B&B for romantic getaway. We stayed in the Garey Suite, which was cute, comfortable, and relaxing.


Quaint & Cozy

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

One night & morning at A Place In Time provided more relaxation & relief from the chaos of the city than I've ever experienced in such a short amount of time. Suzanne was an exceptional host... there when we needed her... and absent when we didn't. Pure tranquility! We'll be back.


The Perfect "Place" at the Perfect "Time"

5 su settembre 06, 2012

Our visit was five-star superb. The "Ruby Belle Suite" is unrivaled as was the warm loving care we received from Suzanne. This place far exceeded every expectation we ever had!


Hard to Beat

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Finding a suitable B&B on the internet can take some time, but the search for "A Place in Time" proved well worth it. My husband and I stayed in the Blue Room, which was spacious and very comfortable. Suzanne, who manages the establishment, was not only entertaining and knowledgeable, but superb with the breakfasts. We'll definitely return, and recommend to others. Thank you!


So Happy With Our Choice!

4,4 su agosto 13, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay. Excellent breakfasts, lots of nice, little touches.


A Perfect Place in Time

4,8 su agosto 11, 2012

A Place in Time is not only an outstanding B&B in Fredericksburg, but it was & will be your perfect place in time for a weekend or longer get-a-way, as it was for us. Cordiality, comfort, food & guests resulted in a winning combination.


The Staff is Very Helpful

5 su agosto 02, 2012

The staff was very helpful. The second to last day my car broke down and Susan helped me find a place to fix it.


Great Stay!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Adorable B&B! Host was very welcoming and thought of everything for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was delicious and we were not ready to leave.


Totally Charming!

4,2 su giugno 01, 2012

We thought we'd do something a little different on this stay and try a B&B. The home is quaint yet private with exterior access for some rooms. The hostess,Suzanne, is the most charming draw to this lovely home! She provided wonderful breakfasts, warm hospitality and information on the town even we frequent visitors didn't know! She truly makes you feel like you are a visitor in her home and she wants you to lack for nothing. Will do this again!!


Texas Retreat

4,2 su maggio 06, 2012

Quiet, lovely, well-located, terrific breakfast.


A Great Place

5 su maggio 06, 2012

We had our "Girls' Weekend" in Fredericksburg & I stayed at A Place in Time . The hospitality & service was wonderful, would stay again.


A Place to Return

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Great B&B in Fredericksburg, TX. Love the accommodations, atmosphere, breakfasts, & staff.


A Place in Time B&B

4,8 su aprile 18, 2012

Great B&B. beds are beyond comfortable. Many complimentary snacks and homemade goodies. Loved this place.


A Fun Place to Stay!

3,8 su aprile 09, 2012

The room was big and airy, and very well-lit by natural light. The hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I really enjoyed my stay.


A slice of heaven

5 su febbraio 20, 2012

Wonderful stay, I will definetly recommend this B&B to all my friends.


A great place to stay

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

I loved staying here. It was warm & friendly. It made our trip so enjoyable as a first time visitor to Fredericksburg. Highly recommend it!


Retirement Reward

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

My first time in a B&B. Could not have enjoyed it more -- great breakfast downstairs; comfy suite upstairs. Linens and bed were like sleeping on a cloud. Loved visiting with other guests.


A Place in Time B & B

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2012

Wonderful food, great room. I loved it & would come again.


A gem

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2011

Our stay here was highlighted by the wonderful breakfasts by Suzanne. She was knowledgeable about the history of the house and the surrounding area. She provided many good recommendations for restaurants and places of interest. All in all, our stay was delightful.


A Great Place to Stay

4,4 su novembre 23, 2011

Very enjoyable visit. The breakfast was outstanding and the hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable about Fredericksburg. Would definitely come back. Thank you, P. and R.


Relaxing weekend

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

Great innkeeper, lovely house, and comfortable accommodations. Delicious breakfast each morning, and nice areas to sit and relax.


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

My friends, family & I had a great 4 day weekend at A Place In Time -- super service, beautiful B&B & excellent food!


A Place in Time B & B

4,4 su agosto 07, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at A Place in Time B & B. The hospitality was unparalleled. We felt like we were staying with family friends. Breakfast was amazing also!


Pleasant experience

3,6 su agosto 04, 2011

Quaint & beautiful home. Close to downtown. Gave alternative breakfast vouchers when owner was gone. Clean & equipped for 4 ladies in Ruby Bell. Will stay again if I return to Fredericksburg


Very Nice

4,4 su giugno 28, 2011

We had a family get together with 8 people part of the time. It was very comfortable and homey. They made our reunion special.


Highly recommended Fredericksburg B&B!!!

5 su maggio 11, 2011

The house was beautifully appointed with some period furniture. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious and bountiful. The beds were soft and luxurious (wait till you try the microfiber sheets!). Sitting outside on the porch or in the sun room and reading was relaxing and there were tons of birds to watch and listen to. It was a perfect weekend to celebrate a birthday and Mother's Day.


A Great Place To Stay

4,6 su aprile 20, 2011

We were here over the weekend of April 15-17 and had a great time. The breakfasts are amazing and they are terrific hosts. Rooms are great and close to town.


A amazing place for a romantic weekend

4,6 su aprile 17, 2011

My husband and I spent our 14th Wedding Anniversary there. it was an amazing quiet and romantic place. They accomidated are special dietary concerns, we are gluten free. The best anniversary to date~~~~


A Place Where Memories are Made

5 su marzo 30, 2011

During the weekend of March 25th - 27th, 8 of the female members of my family spent our 2nd annual Gals' Weekend at Jon and Mary Kaye Morse's "A Place in Time." The name suits this 96 year old home very well. It is a place where we felt right at home the minute we walked through the door. We imagined the people who had inhabited this warm home in years past and enjoyed learning more about its history during this 2nd trip there. Jon and his staff treated us like family, were there to take care of our needs and make suggestions, and fed us breakfasts fit for royalty. We're already looking forward to a 3rd trip to this special "Place in Time."


Highly recommend

4,4 su marzo 01, 2011

Perfect girl's weekend getaway with my mom. Such an adorable house with wonderful rooms. The service was so excellent, our host was clearly dedicated to helping us get the most out of our stay. So many extra goodies around, great cozy places to sit and chat, and of course an amazing home-made breakfast!


nice place, convenient locale

2,6 su febbraio 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The Ruby Belle room was perfect for us 4 gals on vacation. Very convenient location to town. Comfortable beds, excellent sheets. The only drawback was that there wasn't the traditional B&B breakfast during the week. Suzanne did make nice little quiches for us to heat up but the fruit and bagles left on the diningroom table didn't strike us as too appetizing. We ended up going to the local bakery known for its wonderful pastries and coffee, where we met another couple from the Inn doing the same thing! We feel a B&B should offer a sit-down meal in the communal dining area so we wouldn't have to go into town to eat. The Innkeepers weren't around except for one time when Jon checked in on us. That's great if that's what you expect or desire but we would have preferred more contact with the Innkeepers. Suzanne was very sweet and friendly and welcomed us warmly. A Place in Time is a nice B&B as long as you know it's not a traditional B&B experience if you stay during the week.

Risposta del proprietario
My sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Weekends are still the traditional and wonderful breakfasts cooked and served in our lovely dining room. During the week, we now offer a wonderful and renowned breakfast at the Sunset Grill. Guests can wake up at their leisure and then enjoy the best restaurant breakfast in town!


Wonderful weekend stay

3,8 su febbraio 02, 2011

Suzanne called my cell phone around lunchtime the day we were to arrive and asked if we needed anything special or if we had any dietary restrictions, what time we thought we might arrive, etc. We'd never stayed in a B&B before and were unsure what to expect. Suzanne met us at the B&B right when we pulled up that night, brought us in the house, showed us around and made us feel welcome. The house was really quiet - we had the upstairs suite and never heard the people in the other rooms. I could hear the wonderful sound of breakfast being prepared in the morning, though! The breakfasts both mornings were wonderful and we never left the house hungry!! The other guests joined us at breakfast, but we never saw them outside of that. The conversation was great, Suzanne's food was delicious, and we loved our rooms upstairs! Suzanne was a wonderful hostess and we are recommending A Place in Time to our friends.


Comfortable

3,4 su febbraio 02, 2011

The accomodations were very comfortable. Was disappointed in the breakfast. Would suggest adding wine/cheese during late afternoon.

Risposta del proprietario
We've kicked up our options for the weekday breakfast so you won't be disappointed.


A time to catch up and enjoy being sisters.

4,4 su gennaio 22, 2011

Had a simply great stay with my sister..used the short time we had to catch up in the splendid, warm setting at 'A Place in Time'. Our suite was conductive to relaxing and sharing with out stressing about any thing. Will definately stay again.


our New Year's Eve visit

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2011

We had a great location--right across the street from our dinner reservations. Having the whole upstairs was nice and roomy with lots of communal areas. We loved the sun porch. Thanks for a lovely breakfast.


Relaxing New Years Eve 2011

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

Everything was wonderful. It was very relaxing, and delightful. The staff is very professional, and courteous. Outstanding and tasteful gormet breakfast. Very well done.


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 27, 2010

This cozy southern home provided a relaxing and quiet getaway weekend. Suzanne was very friendly, she greeted us and helped us get checked it and oriented. She also informed us of local things to do, including great restaurants, attractions, etc. This bed & breakfast was very clean, comfy, and had a nice hot shower, other features included complimentary drinks, chocolate, snacks, and WONDERFUL breakfast (with casserole, potatoes, bread, local jams, fruit salad). Also had cable tv and internet. I would definitely come back and stay again!


Nice, long weekend getaway

4,8 su dicembre 06, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend in the summer. We brought our bicycles and rode around the downtown and surrounding area. It was very pleasant. The Morses were very nice and even had a great wine and cheese basket waiting for us as requested. We really liked the communal dining at breakfast, which was superb! I would definitely stay again next time I make it to the area.


Cozy!

3,4 su novembre 15, 2010

A Place in Time was very nice! We booked only 2 weeks out & were afraid that there wouldn't be any good places left so we were even happier about here. The owners were out of town the weekend we were there but the service was still great, food was good, and there were plenty of late night snacks available. We stayed in the Blue Room which was very spacious & comfortable. The location is great - right off main street. We were given lots of information about where to shop, eat, & vineyards to visit close by.


Nice and Relaxing

5 su novembre 10, 2010

We had a relaxing weekend. Our stay at A Place in Time was absolutely wonderful.


Hackbarth Visit

4,0 su novembre 02, 2010

We had a great stay! Suzanne was so polite and helpful. The room was beautiful and the house was charming. The owner, John, was quite the gentleman. Thank you.


Missing Jon and Mary Kaye

3,2 su ottobre 21, 2010

Our second stay at A Place in Time and I have to say that my wife and I were both disappointed. The room was great. It is quiet, clean and comfortable. The grounds and main room are attractive and calming. However, we choose to stay at bed and breakfasts for the "breakfast" and both mornings it was memorable for the wrong reasons. Upon check in we were told that breakfast would be served at 9. On the first morning we were told that there would be a delay. The sausage, mushroom and egg baked dish was not served until 9:30 and it was dry and the potatoes were cold. Oh well, there is always tomorrow. The next morning breakfast was served at 9:15. The potatoes were hot, the eggs and waffles were cold and the sausage pieces in chipotle sauce were dry and overcooked. Both breakfasts were prepared by Suzanne, a new hostess. All I can say is we really enjoyed our first stay, but this one was a big step down from our previous experience. The presence of Jon and Mary Kaye was sorely missing.

Risposta del proprietario
It was such a treat to have you back in our home. You'll be happy to know that as a result of your feedback Suzanne is more conscientious of the stated serving time. She was trying to accommodate all guest's preference to visit with each other before eating. We'll increase our focus! I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


A very pleasant weekend in Fredericksburg.

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2010

My wife and I arrived late Friday afternoon. Suzanne was waiting for us. In fact she had called my cell phone earlier that afternoon to confirm our arrival time. That's service! We were warmly greeted and she explained where everything was and showed us our room. She then gave us her card at told us to call if we needed anything. The room was large and very well decorated. The show stall was great. Plenty of very hot water and towels. The king bed was great and plenty of extra pillows. She cooked a great breakfast and we met the other vacationers - that's what B&B's are all about. Location was very close to downtown. We had an exceptional experience and when we return to Fredericksburg we will definitely stay here again.


Like Spending the Night with Old Friends

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2010

Our first trip to Texas and we spent two nights with Jon and Mary Kaye at A Place In Time. We had the Garey Room which was comfortable and nicely furnished. There was a small TV, Frig, white noise if you needed it, and a private entrance. Jon was helpful in making sure we saw the sites of real Texas including a great barbecue (Coopers) in Llano. He told us about the Cap Gun Museum (who would have known). Breakfasts were terrific. The Inn is nicely decorated and everything you could ask for from DVDs, books, local pamphlets, coffee, tea, freshly baked cookies are at your fingertips. Thanks Jon and Mary Kaye for a wonderful stay!


WEEKEND TRIP

4,6 su settembre 26, 2010

We stayed in the Lighthouse room, but really had the whole upstairs and didn't realize there were 4 others guests until breakfast. It was very quiet, except for a radio dwonstairs with the bass turned up that my husband could hear all night and we figured out what it was in the morning. Breakfast was great.


Unforgettable Stay

5 su settembre 16, 2010

Not only are the owners amazing, the home is unforgettable! I will never forget my time there. Beautiful rooms, beautiful backyard, beautiful people. My stay was life changing!


Labor Day weekend

4,0 su settembre 09, 2010

Very nice B&B. A little pricy, but good for one night. Upstairs room needs something like a couch/sofa in the main area. All else was very good. Excellent breakfast. It was fun talking with the other guests to see what they all were doing for their vacations.


A Place in Time B & B

4,6 su settembre 07, 2010

The Blue Room was a delightful room in a wonderful home, the owner and the hostess both provided good service and great knowledge of the town of Fredericksburg.


Birthday Weekend

4,6 su agosto 31, 2010

We were very impressed with the hospitality of both Jon and Susette. We are looking forward to returning in December for another enjoyable weekend. Ed and Sharon Johnson


Great Stay

5 su agosto 11, 2010

The facilities were excellent. The staff could not have been better! The breakfasts were to die for. Would recommend to anyone.


Highly Recommend!

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Wanted a quiet weekend getaway, and this place was far better than we had hoped for. Suzanne and Jon are some of the kindest people I've met, the Gary Room was fantastic, breakfast was amazing. Suzanne was extremely helpful getting us checked in and recommending activites for us, and we will definitely be back to stay at this place again.


Just a B

2,8 su luglio 22, 2010

We made reservations on the website based on the reviews that said nice place and delicious breakfast. The day after we made our reservations we got a call saying that breakfast would not be available and that our room rate would be reduced by $20. We would have picked another place if we'd known that. When we checked in we were told that we had "negotiated the no breakfast option". I'd recommend that you call A Place and Time directly to make reservations to ensure the Bed AND Breakfast option is availabile.

Risposta del proprietario
It is unfortunate that other work requirements kept us away from the property this particular morning. We now have a special in-room breakfast for weekdays.


Quiant B&B

4,6 su luglio 11, 2010

Loved the room. I have put pictures of it on my facebook page, and told my friends about your place. It was a great two days. Too bad we couldn't have made the trip longer.


Wonderful Anniversary Experience

5 su luglio 07, 2010

We were only able to stay one evening as we already had other plans, but wanted to get out of town for our anniversary. We had a great stay at A Place in Time. What stuck out the most was of course breakfast. It was delicious! Our room (The Blue Room) was also great. It had it's own door so we could leave and enter without going through the stay. Would definitely return :)


Wonderful Breakfast

4,2 su luglio 05, 2010

The breakfast was all that the previous guests said it was. Suzanne and John can look forward to us coming again to see the rest of Fredericksburg's sites.


Happy to Be Here

4,2 su maggio 13, 2010

I've hesitatedd to write a review because we want to keep this gem to ourselves! The inn is comfy and homey and our host is always accommodating and helpful. The food is delicious and served to order - when we need it. We have already made A Place in Time a family tradition.


Girlfriends Trip

4,6 su maggio 05, 2010

Three friends and I stayed 2 nights in A Place in Time B&B. It was convenient to downtown. Jon prepared fabulous breakfasts and was very good with directions to local places of interest. The four beds in one suite was the original selling point for my friends and I, but we got much more than that. We all had a memorable time.


BEST weekend!

5 su maggio 05, 2010

A Place in Time B & B made for an incredible weekend! The room was beautiful and spotless and the gourmet breakfast was incredible!! What a lovely weekend getaway, we would stay again in a heartbeat!


perfect accomodations for a girls' get-a-way

3,6 su aprile 29, 2010

My three friends and I had a suite with two bedrooms, so we each had our own bed. The "living room" area was perfect for our visiting and card-playing times. The mini refrigerator was stocked with complimentary water and there was a microwave and popcorn for our use. Our innkeeper served a delicious breakfast both mornings and was gracious enough to offer us the option of paying for our stay individually. He even took a picture for us in front of the house when we left.


Excellent romantic getaway!

4,8 su aprile 28, 2010

I used this opportunity to ask my girlfriend to be my wife and she said yes. We had the best room there which felt like we were really living back in time. Everything was perfect, simple, elegant, and wonderful! We can't wait to go back again.


A Great Way to Spend a Weekend!

4,8 su aprile 11, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at this great B&B. We stayed in the Garden View Room, which was great for us because it is secluded and away from other guests. We arrived very late Friday night and attended a late wedding on Saturday, therefore we didn't want to disturb other guests with our late hours. The room was great - it had everything we needed! We could have just packed clothes and been set for the weekend. The location is also wonderful. It it half a mile from Main street, the main shopping street, and close to 290, where the wineries are located. The best part about the B&B is Jon, the owner. He is very kind and attentive to everyone's needs. He was warm and welcoming, even when we arrived at midnight on Friday...and he was just as friendly during breakfast the next morning! His meals are great - he does a great job of featuring locally grown food and products. I can't wait to visit this B&B again!


Wonderful weekend stay

5 su aprile 05, 2010

B&B was the best we have ever experienced. The room was clean and well stocked, the bed was excellent, and the breakfasts were gourmet. We can't think of a single thing we would change. Very, very nice!


Outstanding First Time B&B Experience

4,8 su marzo 29, 2010

Host gave us good recommendations for places to visit and eat. Gourmet breakfast was scrumptious and place was neat.


Amazing service!

5 su marzo 26, 2010

We felt absolutely pampered staying at A Place in Time! Jon was eager to meet any request we had or answer any question, and the home-cooked breakfast in the morning was amazing. I wish we could have stayed for a week!


Top-class service and people

5 su marzo 09, 2010

We enjoyed our honeymoon at this quaint bed and breakfast. The service was excellent, the food was fantastic, and the hosts are very charming. Loved the Blue Room. We plan to visit again. Cecil and Kym


Outstanding

5 su febbraio 24, 2010

Great place.


A Place in Time is A Place to Remember

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

I have never stayed in a bed & breakfast before and could not have been happier with A Place in Time. The B&B is run by one of the sweetest people you may ever meet in your life named Jon. He does an EXCELLENT job of attending to your every need and making you feel right at home. We even had a special request of only staying one night, as most places make you book two nights, and he accommodated that request without much hesitation. Our breakfast was beyond superb. His "Rachel Ray Eggs" and scrambled eggs are amazing. There are always a couple baked afternoon goodies to look forward to and overall great service and great hospitality. If you've never been to Fredericksburg before, be sure to ask him about his "speel" of Fredericksburg (as he calls it), as he has some wonderful recommendations. Unfortunately I had a very short trip, but fortunately that gives me a great excuse to come back and you can be sure I'll be staying with Jon once again at A Place in Time.


Great Place for Vegans

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2009

I contacted Jon about the possibility of getting a vegan breakfast. He knew what that meant and was happy to go out of his way to prepare something special for us. He made us Vegan Pumpkin pancakes and had a big bowl of fruit as well. The rooms were very comfortable and the rate was reasonable. The location is nice as it is within a 10 minute walk from downtown. Also has a big selection of DVDs and board games to choose from. I would definitely stay there again.


Outstanding B&B in Fredricksburg

5 su dicembre 08, 2009

The place was beautifil, quiet, and a convenient location. Stayed with my two older children and mother in law in the Ruby Bell suite and there was plenty of room. It is exactly as the pictures and the breakfast was unbelievable. I was glad to get their recipes off the website! The owners were very helpful and had great recommendations and were thoughtful enough to alter some of their cooking to accommodate or special dietary needs. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Shoppin Trip - A Place In Time

5 su dicembre 04, 2009

We had a lovely stay at A Place In Time. The services and price were very reasonable since we basically had a two bedroom suite. We wanted the feel of a bed and breakfast while having a holiday shopping trip and A Place In Time adequately gave us this treat. Thanks!


Romantic and Relaxing

4,8 su novembre 27, 2009

We stayed at A Place in Time on a slow weekend prior to Thanksgiving and were the only guests. John was very accomadating and an excellent cook. The B&B was easy to find, clean, uncluttered, and had a variety of amenities: water/soda in fridge in room, DVD's and games available to use, robes to wear, soaps and shampoos in the B&B's theme, etc. We were surprised and delighted with the Blue Room, plenty of room for 2.


Wonderful experience

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

Spent a girls weekend at A Place in Time and it was wonderful. The food was excellent and the owners, Jon and Mary Kaye were simply a joy.


A Place In Time - Fredericksburg, TX

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2009

We stayed 10/16/09-10/19/09


Wonderful Retreat

5 su settembre 28, 2009

Stayed overnight and absolutely loved everything.. Very clean, peaceful, well mainteined.. Innkeeper is extremely friendly and accomodating. Will be our first choice if ever need to stay in Fredericksburg again. Highly recommend. A+A


A great place to stay!

5 su agosto 11, 2009

The b&b was very nice. Jon was a very good host with the breakfast and very informative on restaurants and sightseeing. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are really nice.


A Great Escape

5 su luglio 27, 2009

We loved A Place in Time from the minute we drove up to it. It's in a beautiful setting and it is adorable! We were in the Ruby Bell Suite and had the entire upstairs. Very roomy. It even has its own sunroom - a great place to talk, read or just sit and watch the world go by. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. John was an entertaining and gracious host. He was always happy to answer any question, bring us anything we needed and at breakfast when we turned to talk to the person next to us, our coffee cup would be filled by the time we turned back with the sugar and cream waiting right by our plate. A Place in Time is the only place we want to stay on our return visits to Fredericksburg.


What a delight!

5 su luglio 20, 2009

My kids and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful B&B. It was a quiet and comfortable place to rest and relax. The location is great for those who want to explore downtown Fredericksburg. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about what to see and do. We will definitely return.


Such beauty and such fun

5 su luglio 07, 2009

This charming little place was a true hidden treasure in Fredericksburg. The people were friendly, and the rooms clean, and you could not get the social fun, and many other amenities from any other place. Jon's breakfasts were amazing, and my mom and I truely enjoyed the ideas he gave us. Staying here made our stay in Fredericksburg so much more fun. This is an amazing place.


lovely place

3,8 su luglio 01, 2009

Very quiet and relaxing. Great breakfast!


Charming & Relaxing B & B

4,6 su giugno 23, 2009

A calming and renewing experience for my Mom, my sisters and myself. It was homey, inviting and pleasant, food was wonderful and the service was outstanding. We would recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone that just reconnect with themselves.


My trip to Fredsricksburge

5 su giugno 11, 2009

Jon and Kate - Thanks for the great time. I know I am not the average visitor. Your garden room worked great for me. I could keep my bike in the room at night and when I got up early to ride I was in a room that would not disturb the other guests. Jon thank for the special breakfasts each morning. I had enough energy to ride ~50 miles each of the three days with out feeling totally wiped out. I hope to come and cycle next year and I would like to fit in a trout fishing trip also. I look forward to see both of you in the future. John Jordan


A Place in Time

4,6 su giugno 10, 2009

Great respite, outstanding host.


Wonderful B&B. Great get away for us.

4,8 su giugno 08, 2009

The service was outstand, they carried our bags upstairs and down. Breakfast was something you could hardly wait for because they were so good.The rooms were very clean and homey. It was one of the best weekends we have had in a long time.


Great B&B!!

4,6 su giugno 07, 2009

Wonderful place - Jon and Mary Kaye were very helpful in offering suggestions on places to visit in the area. Breakfasts were fantastic! I'd definitely love to stay there again if we come back to Fredericksburg.


Nice and relaxing...

4,0 su giugno 07, 2009

Spent a 3-day weekend and it served our needs well. Great location and only about a mile or so from the main downtown area. Nicely secluded off the road for the peace and quiet you are most likely wanting. The owner (John) was very nice and served up a truly nice breakfast each morning. I would recommend a stay at 'A Place in Time' BnB the next time you plan a short stay in Fredericksburg.


Staying at A Place in Time

3,8 su giugno 06, 2009

Some of the best breakfast that I've ever come across at a B&B.


Memorial Day weekend getaway

3,8 su giugno 05, 2009

We stayed two nights at A Place in Time. We were very comfortable, and received many helpful suggestions by Jon about activities to do in the area. The breakfasts were delicious!


A Great Weekend!

4,4 su giugno 05, 2009

My wife and I truly enjoyed our weekend at A Place in Time. The accommodations were great but the food was the best of any B & B we've stayed at. Our host was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about where to go and what to see. We'll be back again!


Awesome breakfast!!!

4,4 su giugno 05, 2009

My daughters and I stayed in the Ruby Bell Suite. It worked perfectly for our needs. We particularly enjoyed the sunroom for reading and coffee drinking in the mornings. The breakfasts are particularly noteworthy. Jon was very knowledgeable about the area and provided excellent dining suggestions. We would definitely stay here again. The Burchfield girls


Incredible weekend

4,0 su giugno 05, 2009

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we were totally delighted. Jon and Mary Kaye were the perfect hosts and Jon is an incredible cook. We had the whole upstairs for our family and it had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. Could not have asked for nicer people or better food. We have already recommended A Place in Time to everyone we know who are traveling to Fredericksburg.


A place in time

4,4 su giugno 05, 2009

Jon was thoughtful and attentive. Any request we had was filled promptly.


Willkommen home

4,8 su giugno 05, 2009

Fabulous 3 day weekend. Quaint shops, great food, fantastic hospitality! Absolutely beautiful surroundings! Great experience!


Personal evaluation of A Place In Time

4,8 su aprile 16, 2009

Very spacious and clean rooms. Food was outstanding. Service was totally outstanding. the management went out of their way to make our weekend getaway a pleasant and unforgettable experience. Would not hesitate to stay here again.


wow-

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Great times-wonderful breakfast-fantastic bed- slept soundly! Really chilled out. Great place; will visit again!


pleasant stay

4,8 su marzo 19, 2009

Very relaxing, inviting atmosphere. Would definitely stay again. Excellent coffee and breakfast.


A Place In Time

4,4 su marzo 19, 2009

great food and very friendly service.


weekend getaway

5 su marzo 11, 2009

I would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family. The hospitality and food was top notch!


Great time in Fredericksburg

4,6 su marzo 08, 2009

My husband and I had a great time in Fredericksburg at A Place in Time last weekend. Our room was large and comfortable and the congeniality and suggestions that Jon and Mary Kay made for dining and what to do and see were integral to maximizing our time in their city. I highly recommend A Place In Time and Fredericksburg, Texas


An unforgettable romantic weekend getaway!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

From the accommodations int eh room, to the wonderful food and hospitality, our Valentine's weekend getaway is one we won't soon forget and we will be back again!


A place in time

4,0 su gennaio 28, 2009

Very accommodating host, very comfortable rooms, delicious made-to-order breakfast (and unique, local preserves).


thanks

3,6 su gennaio 22, 2009

We had a wonderful time relaxing and getting away. Thank you for making it great!


A place in time

4,2 su gennaio 13, 2009

Location is good, food and hospitality great. Very clean. Good suggestions on restaurants and entertainment.


A Most Excellent Weekend!

5 su novembre 24, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend of wine, good food and excellent company. Thanks ... it was truly a memorable and fun weekend!


Great place to stay

4,0 su novembre 24, 2008

Wish we'd had more time, but it was great. Wonderful breakfast too!


Charming!

5 su novembre 13, 2008

Our stay at A Place in Time was delightful! The rooms were clean and charming. The hospitality was unparalleled, and the food was scrumptuous! Thank you for an unforgettable weekend!


Great Weekend

4,0 su novembre 10, 2008

We were in Fredericksburg to tour the Texas Vinyards in the area. John was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and vinyards to visit. He served us 3 wonderful breakfast and was a great host. The B & B was everything we expected.


WHAT A GREAT GET-AWAY!

5 su novembre 10, 2008

The house and grounds are gorgeous. And Breakfast, WOW!!! makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Thank you John for your hospitatlity, we felt like family.


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

The Ruby Belle Suite was just perfect for our group. We really enjoyed the beautiful porch. The food was delicious and I loved that it featured local favorites. Jon was very helpful in suggesting activities and restaurants in the area. We definitely enjoyed our stay.


A Place in Time.

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

This was the most beautiful home we have stayed in. The ambiance was as if we were back in time. We loved it and will return for many future stays.


Great Weekend

4,0 su settembre 28, 2008

We had a fantastic weekend at A Place in Time! It is immaculately restored, and provided a perfect space to relax and explore the hill country.


Bed and Breakfast in the Spring

4,8 su maggio 28, 2008

We enjoyed the wonderful and delicious breakfast and the quaint and peaceful room. Jon was a wonderful with his suggestions on which wineries to visit.


A Good Place in Time

3,4 su maggio 28, 2008

Don't go to Fredericksburg and stay at a Motel 8!!! With wonderful B&Bs like A Place in Time, there's no excuse! This is a lovely old home with comfortable accomodations. Delightful host and breakfast.


Our stay at the B&B

5 su aprile 03, 2008

The bed and breakfast was a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast was amazing. I would highly recommend a stay here, when you're in the hill country of Fredericksburg. Jon and Mary were wonderful hosts.


John's B&B is a KNOCKOUT!

4,8 su aprile 03, 2008

This is my second time there. I love his hospitality. The place is always clean and the food is outstanding. I also enjoy the fact that it is close to the action but not right in the middle of town.


Loved A Place in Time

4,2 su marzo 05, 2008

The Blue Room was awesome! Next time we'll plan a longer stay.


A great getaway

4,2 su dicembre 03, 2007

We really enjoyed the hospitality. The host was very helpful and attentive. The breakfasts, made with fresh,local ingredients, were truly outstanding. The relaxation basket that we orderd was filled with delightful lavenedar aromatherapy and handmade chocolate from local vendors. It's a healthy walk to main street, but still reasonable, and thought it's on a fairly busy street, the road noise did not bother us at all.


Our Stay

3,4 su novembre 13, 2007

Our stay was very enjoyable and we had a great weekend. The food was wonderful.


A Delightful B & B

5 su aprile 10, 2007

The visit was short but very enjoyable


Beautiful B & B

5 su aprile 09, 2007

The food was great. The Blue Room was beautiful. The whole experience was very beautiful and peace. I would gladly tell my friends to stay there.


A Place in Time B&B (like heaven)

5 su aprile 09, 2007

We were one of the first guests at A Place in Time B & B when it first opened. We were extremely delighted with our stay. Jon and Mary Kaye make your stay absolutely wonderful. I know we'll be back!


Great Getaway

5 su marzo 20, 2007

I have enjoyed all my stays at A Place In Time. The upstairs rooms allowed a group of us to enjoy visiting, relaxing while having our gourmet breakfast prepared for us downstairs. What more could we ask? Delicious food. Every detail attended to. We will be planning other visits. Thanks to our warm and hospitable hosts, Mary Kay and Jon.


girlfriends weekend

3,4 su marzo 14, 2007

Three of us escaped for the school break to enjoy a girlfriends weekend in Fredericksburg. Staying at A Place in Time B&B was most comfortable as the Ruby Suite provided us with the second floor all to ourselves. With two bedrooms, a private bathroom and a stiting room complete with 24 hour coffee and tea we could not have asked for more. A great breakfast kept us going until well into the afternoon. While not within easy walking distance of the main street, a short drive brought us to plentiful parking close to the shops and restaurants.


Will Be Back Soon

5 su marzo 14, 2007

My fiancée and I stayed 2 nights this past weekend, and were already planning a return trip within 30 minutes of arrival. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings. Jon was willing to prepare whatever we desired. Our room (the Garey Room) was wonderful, and the large bathtub was a much needed escape at the end of the day. If you're going to Fredricksburg, this is the place to stay.


Best Weekend in a long time

5 su marzo 05, 2007

Things could not have been any better. The room was great and the service was fantastic. We are looking forward to going back soon.


Great Family Home

4,8 su marzo 05, 2007

We stayed at A Place in Time with our adult family between Christmas and New Years. We had the upstairs suite and the Blue room. We could not have been more comfortable. Jon was a gracious host and great breakfast chef. Highly recommended.


A Fantastic Stay!!

5 su marzo 01, 2007

What wonderful facilities and breakfasts!! We could not have had a better stay during Oktoberfest.


Totaly relaxing!

5 su febbraio 28, 2007

Awsome accomodations! Jon and Mary Kaye are by far the most honorable hosts. Such a quiet atmosphere it was a shame to leave. I highly recomend this B&B for anyone who wishes a beautiful and relaxing vacation! We felt like we were sleeping on a cloud, and the meals were impecable! Thank you both.. Mike and Carol Sallander La Crosse Wi


Would Definitely Stay Again

5 su febbraio 28, 2007

My husband and I met my brother, his wife, and our parents here for the Fourth of July weekend. I originally booked it because it was the only place with enough rooms left to accomodate us (we got the connected rooms at the top of the house). We were EXTREMELY happy with our stay. The breakfasts were delicious, and the innkeepers were so accomodating. I have some self-imposed dietary restrictions (read: vegan) and just general pickiness - and they absolutely went out of their way to make sure I not only had something to eat but enjoyed it! We all went to the July 4th parade and the innkeepers had made sure to park a car along the parade route early with chairs for everyone. Everything with the rooms is as you would expect from a B&B: clean & neat, fresh bedding, cozy decorating. The dining room was very elaborately laid out for breakfast. However, the floors are a little creaky and the rooms are close together/on top of each other - that's part of the charm of staying at an old B&B, but if I was planning a romantic tryst, I'd find something with more privacy.


Spring in Texas

5 su febbraio 28, 2007

Visiting the Hill Country and staying at "A Place in Time" last spring was a wonderful experience. Our host and hostess were delightful and Texas friendly and helpful. We highly recommend their Bed & Breakfast which is very comfortable with a delicious breakfast


Awesome

5 su febbraio 28, 2007

I love the Fredericksburg area and staying at a Place in Time made my visit even more special.


Texas hospitality at its best!

5 su febbraio 28, 2007

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay! The hosts are truly anticipated all our needs and really made us feel like guests in their home. The rooms are very private with all the comforts of home. We plan to go back for another getaway soon!


Perfect!

5 su febbraio 28, 2007

I was on the internet looking at various B & B's in the Fredericksburg area and something told me that "A Place in Time" was worth the stay. Boy am I glad I listened to that inner voice! My mother and three sisters and I stayed for a weekend there during Octoberfest and we were so impressed with the beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfast, but most of all the outstanding hospitality of Jon and Mary Kaye. When we return to Fredericksburg someday, we will definitely stay at "A Place in Time" again, and I would recommend it to anyone who asks!


A Place in Time B & B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $160
  • Recensioni (151) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8309975110
  • Numero di Fax 1-2105796444
  • Gratuito 1-8776724450

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina