Mt. Gainor Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Texas Hill Country B&B

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

This inn was one of the best we've ever stayed at. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. The food served was delicious. The owners, Laurie and Jerry, went out of their way to make us feel very comfortable. We'll go back every year to enjoy this wonderful B&B!


Wonderful Weekend

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL and Wonderful: our room, breakfast, service, and visiting with the owners!!!! I have recommeded this B&B to All of our friends. We liked that we had our privacy but yet we could choose to visit and be with teh other guest if we wanted.


Birthday Weekend in Austin/Dripping Springs

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

We stayed here for my wife's birthday. Easily accessible to Austin, out experience at the inn was outstanding. The food was spectacular, and the coffee (a very important detail to me) was from Costa Rica and top notch. Being city folks, we enjoyed the serene location and beautiful grounds. A much more memorable and unique experience than staying in a hotel. I'd highly recommend this place to friends, and we already plan to return.


A Little Piece Of Heaven

5 su novembre 15, 2012

Mt. Gainor Inn was a little piece of Heaven for us. What made our stay so 'special' were Jerry and Laurie. The we're the best host and hostess we have ever had at a B&B. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the apple and blueberry pancakes, along with the sausage and eggs. The coffee was delicious! We are so grateful for a wonderful and relaxing weekend and we cannot wait to return. May God continue to bless the Inn and America. Dave & Connie Lewis


Absolutely Amazing

5 su novembre 14, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend in the Side Oats Cottage and it was great. It was roomy, beautifully decorated and very clean. Jerry and Laurie do an unbelievable job at making sure your stay is perfect. Words can't describe the breakfast. We will definitely be back!!!


Centrally located relaxing atmosphere

5 su agosto 29, 2012

We found out about Mt. Gainor Inn from our daughter and Son-in-Law. The inn is in a geographically convenient spot. In less than 30 min. you can be at an Olive Orchard, Wineries, Bar-b-Que and really nice biking. We went there just to unwind and relax. Laurie is a fantastic cook and focuses on healthy cooking. The inn caters to bicycle riders and has maps already perpared for 12, 17 or 41 mile loops. You really can't go wrong with a nice relaxing stay at Mt. Gainor Inn.


Very Relaxing

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful. Definitely take time to rest out in the hammocks!


Wonderful Hill Country Getaway

4,4 su maggio 09, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Mt. Gainor Inn to get away from city life & enjoy spending time together. This was a wonderful location to do so! It is very peaceful as it is far away from the town. We lounged in the hammocks & viewed the stars from our room's porch. Jerry & Laurie were great hosts, & even mailed me an item that I accidentally left in our room. We will definitely go back one day to try out one of the new rooms they were building while we were there.


Wine Country Weekend

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2011

We stayed at Mt. Gainor Inn for a getaway weekend visiting wineries. Although the cottage we stayed in was separate and private, we would have enjoyed any of the lovely, charming and beautifully appointed rooms. Laurie and Jerry have done an outstanding job of refurbishing the old house and providing authentic appointments. The breakfasts were gourmet quality. The hosts were terrific fun and we have become permanent friends with two of the other guests we met. Mt. Gainor Inn is in the country but only minutes from Wimberly, Fredericksburg, and many wineries. We hope to return this year.


The Perfect Place!

4,8 su novembre 22, 2010

If you are looking for the perfect B&B get away THIS IS IT! Just far enough out in the country to feel - relaxed, yet close enough to fun things to do and explore. The Innkeepers Laurie and Jerry are just the BEST. They will make sure that you get as much or as little attention as you need. They are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area - where to go and what to do. And breakfast - well it was just amazing...the first morning we ate outside: looking at great hill country scenery, talking with new friends and enjoying great food. I have some special dietary requirements and Laurie met them with ease - -really great food! If you are a coffee drinker - they have a special blend that is just ...darn good! We will be back, the sooner the better!


A wonderfully relaxing weekend!

4,0 su luglio 26, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Mt.Gainor Inn. The owners were very warm, friendly, and accommodating. The room was very clean and lovely. The breakfasts were delicious and very attractively served. We loved the decor and the peace and quiet of the Inn and the surrounding area. Beautiful countryside and sounds of nature. We loved it. Hope to return. We will highly recommend the Mt. Gainor Inn to others.


Mt. Gainor Inn is beautiful and relaxing. A great stay!

5 su luglio 19, 2010

The Side Oats cottage is a gorgeous little cabin with a super-comfy bed and a jacuzzi tub for two. Perfect for our anniversary! The stay was complete with rose petals on the bed, a chocolate dessert for two and champagne. The grounds are beautiful, and the area is perfect Texas Hill Country. We visited a couple of wineries, Bella Vista olive farm, and watched a master glassblower -- in between relaxing walks and kicking back in the hammocks. Breakfast was great both days, but those pecan waffles were the best! Be sure to visit the Creek Road Cafe in Dripping Springs for a superb dinner. Jerry & Laurie (owners) are really wonderful, friendly people, and we truly felt like guests in their home.


Wonderfully relaxing, cozy and romantic!

5 su luglio 12, 2010

Laurie and Jerry, owners, went above and beyond our expectations to make my first visit to a Bed and Breakfast exceptional. Their friendliness and the beauty of this country setting will definitely bring us back for another visit! If you are looking for hustle and bustle this isn't your place. But if you want to enjoy time with that special someone - this is the place.


Mount Gainor was professionally run, tastefully decorated, comfortable and very enjoyable.

4,4 su giugno 23, 2010

We stayed in the cottage behind the main house. It was beautifully decorated and roomy with a large spa tub and separate shower.


Paradise Getaway

5 su giugno 17, 2010

Completely loved this place. Beautiful scenery and incredible views. I loved the old vintage look. It's in a great location and so many incredible places around it to drive to. If you are wanting to escape that city life, this is it..You will not want to leave. Glad I found it....


Stay at Mt. Gainor Inn

3,4 su giugno 07, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at Mt. Gainor. It was very relaxing and quiet. The room was nice, atmosphere of the house was great. Our breakfast of waffles out delicious. We would love to come back and bring family next time.


A quiet, romantic, country get a way.

5 su giugno 05, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Mt Gainor Inn. This was our second year at the Inn for our anniversary get away, and will not be the last. Laurie and Jerry are outstanding hosts, and go out of their way to make every part of your stay memorable. The Inn is out of the way of all the hustle and bustle of your daily lives and the perfect place to enjoy the quiet. Dripping Springs is growing, but not a booming metropolis by any stretch of the imagination. If you want a night life other than the stars and quiet while you are there, Austin is the place to go-38 miles down 290. But if you are like my wife and me and want a trip with out an itinerary and a quiet room in an out-of-the-way Inn (you have to cross 7-8 cattle guards to get there), then Mt Gainor Inn is the place for you. So enjoy your quiet stay and wonderful food, and make sure to say 'Hi' to Jerry and Laurie for us!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast in the Hill Country

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2010

The service was excellent. Laurie and Jerry were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in their Attic room. The website does not do it justice. It is very spacious and the views of the hill country are lovely. It does not have a jaccuzi tub like the other rooms, but it does have two faux fireplaces and the privacy makes up for it. You can also walk downstairs and get in the hot tub. The location is a little out of the way, but that's kind of the point for a bed and breakfast in the hill country. They also work with a local massage therapist. Jennifer was wonderful. If I had to pick something I didn't like it would have to be the choices for local restaurants. There is an upscale cafe (don't let the "cafe" name fool you) that is a little pricey (glass of wine, appetizer, main course; for probably around $100), but it has a great reputation. The quality drops off considerable after that. We ate at the lower priced cafe (about $30 for two people). The food was good and there was plenty of it, but it would have been nice to have something in the middle (around $20 to $25 per person). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.


Mt. Gainor Inn....a place to relax and forget the world

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

Mr. Gainor Inn in Dripping Springs, TX is a great place to relax and enjoy the Texas Hill Country. The room we stayed in was homely and fun. The food was truly Texan. The owners made our stay absolutely fun. I recommend Mt. Gainor Inn to anyone who is looking for a place to just relax and visit the Texas Hill Country.


Special Occasions at Mt Gainor Inn

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2009

We love spending our anniversaries at Mt. Gainor Inn. It is not far from where we live, but it feels like a complete getaway from the norm. We love looking up at the stars or at the sunset while in the hot-tub. As athletes we love being able to enjoy the country side on bike rides or runs from the Inn.


Best Deal East of the Pecos

5 su agosto 10, 2009

I had an awesome time at the Mt. Gainor Inn. the peace and quiet and my god the star gazing was incredible. The breakfasts were expertly prepared and served (this coming from a former Chef de Cuisine). Thanks for you kind hospitality, 5 Stars for sure!


Great Honeymoon Spot

5 su maggio 27, 2009

My new husband and I stayed at Mt. Gainor Inn in March for 4 days and 3 nights. It was just perfect! Beautifully furnished room; great hosts that were there when you needed them and gone when you didn't need them; absolutely incredible breakfasts!!; in-room massages arranged by Laurie; no-stress-no-worry atmosphere; even late checkout for us on the last day. Laurie and Jerry, we will definitely be back! Thanks! The outside cabin is the best!!


Neat Litte Place!

4,6 su aprile 20, 2009

Staying at the inn was a very good experience. The meals served are just amazing! I highly recomend the Side Oat Cottage because all meals are served in the room and private bath and shower. The room was spotless, and private porch is perfect for watching the sunset. Laurie and Jerry have done a great job here!


True Peace and Quiet

4,0 su aprile 06, 2009

The town of Dripping Springs is thirty minutes from Austin but as soon as you turn onto Creek Road, it's a different world. The untrafficked country roads dip and wind, passing a field of Longhorn steer, grazing horses, roadrunners darting across the road, deer flitting through the underbrush, hawks and vultures circling overhead. From the outside, the Mt. Gainor Inn is not imposing, the renovated 1900s green farmhouse sitting comfortably in the landscape. It's not imposing inside either. Just perfect. Comfortable, without frills and froufrou, it has a cozy front parlor and simple kitchen, country antiques and three charming guest rooms—mine had an enormous, luxurious whirlpool tub— all with inviting private decks off your doorstep. Outside is a long shaded pergola, strung with hammocks, visited by hummingbirds, and illuminated with lanterns. There's a great big hot tub, posing the dilemma whether you slip in at sunset with a glass of wine, or wait for night time stargazing. After dusk there are no other lights in sight, except for the stars, which are brilliant. No noise either, just silence and sparkle. For the casual cyclist, it's heaven. There's a nice, gentle 17-mile loop for the evening you arrive, and a fun 40-miler for the next day. Both start and finish from the inn's door. The delicious breakfast is made by Laurie—including fresh eggs from her chickens—and delivered by Jerry in a basket. The coffee—a special blend they get from Costa Rica—is divine. They are your informative, amiable and entertaining hosts. An irrepressible, widely-traveled pair, they'll add greatly to your visit if you get to know them. Once in Hill Country, one feels pretty much obligated to follow the Wine Trail and do the vineyard visit/tasting routine. But I found the best part of my day was getting back to the Mt. Gainor Inn.


Can't wait to go back!

4,2 su febbraio 11, 2009

My husband and I booked into the Mt. Gainor Inn in the hopes of a nice respite from the stresses of the daily grind in a big city. We began to feel relaxed minutes into our arrival. It is difficult to name the best thing about the Inn. There are so many, from the Pinnix's care of their guests, delicious breakfasts, gorgeous views, and our new friend, sweet Nell. We are longing for a re-visit and hope to make it there this Spring.


We ride our bikes here

5 su dicembre 06, 2008

My husband and I have stayed here in fall/winter and feel like Laurie and Jerry are friends. They even brought me medicine when I came down with tonsilitis during my stay! The stars are great, awesome cycling roads, wide open views, great food, quiet location, clean, nice outdoor sitting, great sleeping.


Mt. Gainor Experience

5 su novembre 09, 2008

My husband and I went to Mt. Gainor in late August of 2008. The experience was wonderful. The property is very peaceful and quiet. Laurie's cooking was amazing! I could not wait for breakfast every morning. The candelight dinner was a wonderful experience. Laurie and Jerry are get hosts. The Braden's


Mt. Gainor Inn great find!

4,8 su settembre 25, 2008

We had a wonderful long weekend at the Mt. Gainor Inn -- the rooms are pristine, the beds fabulous, the WiFi works like a charm, breakfast was incredible (especially the french toast!) and the Hill Country location is wonderful. The Inn is a short drive from some great barbeque (Salt Lick) and one of Austin's best music venues (Nutty Brown's Cafe) and it's worth the driving time out to Dripping Springs to be close to some of the most charming towns in the Hill Country. The B&B isn't traditional -- the innkeepers live in another house on the property and we liked the extra privacy that afforded us. There are some improvements taking place right now and the property will be even prettier when those are completed. Overall, a great experience and we would stay there again!


Loved Mt. Gainor Inn

5 su agosto 14, 2008

We stayed at Mt. Gainor Inn for our 26th wedding anniversary. This is a very romantic place to stay and the breakfast was delicious. My husband had several surprises for me that weekend and the owners helped him get it all together. They are two of the nicest people we have met. The candle light dinner under the stars was superb.


Beyond all expectations!

5 su giugno 02, 2008

We stayed at Mt. Gainor Inn to celebrate our 2nd anniversary, and it exceeded all expectations. This was our 3rd B&B stay, and Laurie and Jerry are the very best. They have thought of absolutely everything. The breakfasts and the dinner in the woods (we highly recommend doing this) were delicious. I have never enjoyed meals more anywhere. The scenery, sunsets and stars from the hot tub were spectacular (we recommend Attic Room). The Pinnixes are warm, friendly, and make you feel like family. We really did not want to leave - ever.


Escape to the Hills

5 su aprile 30, 2008

Charming renovated Texas farm house complete with early Texas decor. Jacuzzi and spas-relax on the front or back porch. Yummy country breakfast. We had fresh oj, country sausage and delicious hot orange-tarragon croissant french toast. Owners very personable-gave suggestions for dining, winery tours, shopping. Great for a weekend retreat from the noise of the city.


Mount Gainor is Great!

4,8 su marzo 23, 2008

Our stay at the Mount Gainor Inn was nothing short of wonderful. The location is scenic as well as secluded, and the amenities are top-notch (outdoor jacuzzi, spacious and private rooms). Most memorable about the visit were the charming hospitality and delicious breakfast. We highly recommend the Mount Gainor Inn!


A splendid experience...

5 su marzo 16, 2008

The attic suite felt like home away from home to us. We loved our romantic candlelight dinner in the woods. It was a magical experience and our 4 course meal was delicious! The special touches the innkeepers put into making our experience a heavenly, pampering treat was impeccable. The hospitality, services and accomodations are fantastic. Mt. Gainor Inn is a perfect example of experiencing heaven on earth!


The best little B&B in Texas

5 su novembre 04, 2007

We stayed here during the Livestrong Challenge in October. Although this was a busy time, both Laurie and Jerry took the time to make us feel at home. We've already booked again for next year. Jen Walsh Vermont


What a relaxing weekend

5 su ottobre 29, 2007

Thank you so much Laurie and Jerry for taking such good care of us at your B&B. The room was absolutely beautiful. Jake & I had a wonderful time and would come back to visit you any time. The breakfast is great. Laurie - I would love to have your french toast recipe. It was outstanding. Thanks for everything! Jake & Cheri


Beautiful and Quiet Location

4,6 su settembre 24, 2007

The views were outdone only by the food!


our mt gainor exerience

5 su settembre 10, 2007

our experience at the inn was delightful. all the from the quaintness to the exquiset dinning. it was great out of the city and to the beautiful hill country. swinging in the hammock and watching the sunset may have been one of my favorite moments.


Mt. Gainor Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $179
  • Recensioni (37) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5128580982
  • Gratuito 1-8886440982

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina