Corinthian B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Dallas Experience

4,8 su agosto 22, 2014

We chose Corinthian B&B because of its proximity to Baylor Medical Center. It was an unexpected surprise. Our stay in Dallas for the arrival of our twin granddaughters was made all the more enjoyable because of the "at home" friendliness of Laurel and Dan. I know where we'll be staying when we next visit Dallas.


Wonderful and relaxing

5 su maggio 31, 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The room was fantastic and the environment friendly.


Cozy Getaway

4,4 su maggio 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the mayor's suite which had a small kitchen and dining area. The grounds were well kept. Breakfast was delicious!


Perfect Bday weekend!

5 su maggio 14, 2014

The Corinthian is an amazing and wonderful B&B. The home is beautiful, the bed is the most comfortable, and the breakfast was splendid. Laurel made us feel right at home.


Home away from Home!

5 su aprile 17, 2014

Having lived in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area for over 20 yrs., coming back to do business, visits with friends or just city event visits, the Corinthian is wonderfully located and brings back many memories of the Big D and surrounding area! It is a quiet taste of big city life....for those who might have never had the opportunity of experiencing. Enjoy....we loved it!


Beautiful home in historic neighborhood

5 su aprile 01, 2014

The rooms are spacious and the hosts gracious. The area is convenient to Baylor Hospital and downtown attractions but is quiet enough for sleeping. Breakfast and snacks are delicious. Highly recommended for a visit to Dallas!


Great place, will return

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2014

My husband and I had a great time at this location. From the wonderful Inn Keeper (Laurel was a gem) and Dan, to the lovely guests that shared the house with us, it was quite a wonderful time. A hop skip and a jump from the Fair Grounds and the Music Hall, we will be returning in the future (and we want to check out the other accommodations).


Awesome one night stay!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2013

Loved the beautiful house, excellent room, delicious breakfast and inviting hosts. We will definitely stay here in future Dallas visits!


exactly what we needed!

5 su giugno 03, 2013

The corinthian B&B was so beautiful and delightful. Perfect getaway for my partner and I. Breakfast was wonderful and laurel the in keeper was a friendly help. I loved the antique atmosphere. I absolutley loved the jacuzzi tub in the presidential suite that we stayed in. Looking forward to revisiting but booking a day for my mother for her birthday first! I hope she enjoys it as much as we did!


Hidden Gem

4,8 su maggio 31, 2013

Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the property. Breakfast was great and Laurel did an amazing job hosting! Very comfortable.


Dallas visit

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

Ideal location to the downtown and Baylor hospital. The innkeepers, Laurel and Dan were wonderful, and considerate of our needs. I was so touched by Dan's thoughtfulness in carefully selecting items for a goody basket my co-workers requested. Everything was perfect, the meals and cookes were terrific. I highly recommend this inn and hope to have the opportunity to return!


Wonderful B&B with great access to the city of Dallas in a quiet area.

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2012

This charming place is in a very quiet area of town that is still very close to the major highways and offers almost a time warp escape. The decor is all period pieces and transports you back. Sitting room downstairs is quiet and wonderful, the dining room is exquisite, and the breakfast and service was something to look forward to every morning. I would give this a definite "2 thumbs up" and have already made plans to return in March.


Weekend Stay in Dallas

3,6 su agosto 31, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. Location was nice and close to everything. Breakfast was great.


I Love This Place. The Best B&B i ever Stayed In....

4,8 su luglio 15, 2012

I stayed here 4 years ago. I love it. Its very deceiving. The Staff they are wonderful. They give very good Directions, on places to go... My room is one of the most spacious place. They have Champagne in my room. A flower on my Bed. If you want a place to be, where it's quiet and peaceful. This is the Place to BE. P.S. they even have The Best Breakfast...... Jacqueline G


Classic and Luxe

4,6 su giugno 03, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Corinthian. My room was beautiful...it's the one with the crazy big bathroom (the shower spray could be a tad softer, this coming from a fella who likes a hard spray, and a towel hook nearer the shower would be nice, too...small, small quibbles). I was keeping a later schedule, so I did not take advantage of breakfasts, but the pastries that were always available were delicious. Coffee was easy to make and plentiful. Drinks and snacks...thanks, Corinthian! Laurel is charming and fun. Parking is so easy, which I adore, since I'm so tired of urban parking areas with no availability and expensive garage options. Computer/Internet with printing capabilities...thank you! (I could print out my boarding pass for once while traveling...and without paying for it.) I felt very connected to Dallas staying here. Great option.


A Lovely Stay

5 su aprile 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Mayor's Suite. What a treat, with a fully supplied kitchen. There was even small supply of soft drinks in the fridge. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. I don't think I sleep that well at home! Breakfast was delicious and filling and always a variety. Dan and Lauren were such gracious and knowledgeable hosts. Off the beaten path yet just minutes away from downtown and freeways.


Corinthian 411

4,6 su marzo 16, 2012

Corinthian b&b was a delightful new experience in location as all other b&b we have been too were more in rural or small-town arenas. Corinthian offers a quiet and extremely peaceful atmosphere indoors with the close proximity of the hustle and bustle of Dallas. A perfect balance of escapist solitude and big city attractions, Corinthian fills the niche for couples who like to have their cake and eat it too.


Delighted in Dallas!

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2012

We stay in bed n' breakfasts all over the world and Corinthian rates among our top favorites. Dan and Laurel go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and well fed. Breakfasts are decadent and all those freshly baked cookies definately make for a happy afternoon! The rooms are large, tasteful and classicly decorated with very comfortable beds and really nice bathrooms. We are returning in 2 months and look forward to may other visits.


AMAZING!!!!

5 su gennaio 20, 2012

We loved our stay. We stayed there while in Dallas to see the Stars. Very close to downtown but we didn't even want to leave the B&B. My boyfriend loved the rustic down home feel of the B&B. We felt right at home! Breakfast was absolutely wonderful! We were both so full when we were done. Perfectly cooked.


Best kept secret

4,0 su gennaio 10, 2012

Lovely, lovely place to unwind away from home. It makes you want to live there!


Worth the price

4,2 su dicembre 04, 2011

Texas hospitality at its finest. Dan & Sharon will take care of every need. Home, cozy, quiet, clean, luxurious. The perfect B&B.


GOOD PLACE TO STAY

3,4 su ottobre 03, 2011

This is a very good B&B in Dallas. Away from downtown with lovely rooms and a good welcome. I have rated some of the categories with three stars as the competition in the USA is very high. It remains a good place to stay.


Home away from home

5 su agosto 04, 2011

I am a business traveller who discovered corinthian b and b in may 2010. I stay at least 1-2 times per month and absolutely love it. Innkeepers dan and gia are truly accommodating in every way. The breakfast is to die for and the rooms are super night.


Outstanding

4,6 su novembre 11, 2010

Rooms excellent. Bed, service excellent. Breakfast wonderful. Very well versed host in all aspects of local sites & downtown. Had a wonderful time.


Our 7th anniversary at the Corinthian

4,4 su novembre 09, 2010

We decided to splurge a little more than usual when we picked a b&b to stay at for our anniversary. We live in Ft. Worth so we wanted to stay close to home. We chose the Roosevelt Presidential Suite, one of the most pricey, but also the best-looking. The bathroom was AWESOME. I have never stayed in a room with such a beautiful bathroom ever! It made me want to come home and remodel! A beautiful home, the innkeepers were very professional and friendly. We felt like welcome guests, but were also given our space (this doesn't always happen at b&bs). Breakfast was wonderful. The Corinthian is definitely worth the money for a special treat!


Charming

4,8 su settembre 21, 2010

The rooms were charming and I loved having my own private balcony.


A bit of heaven in the middle of the city

4,6 su agosto 07, 2010

For our recent trip to Dallas, we selected The Corinthian B&B based on reviews I read from previous guests. We expected to arrive around 6 and had noted that on our reservation. In fact, we arrived early, around 3. No one was at home, but after a quick phone call, Dan arrived within minutes to let us in and show us around. The place is a beautifully restored old home from the turn of the (last) century. It was obvious that a great deal of thought and work went into the restoration process. It is furnished with wonderful antiques. We had selected the Presidential Suite and were somewhat taken aback by the size of the space -- especially the bathroom. The room was immaculate when we checked in and every evening when we returned to tit. The bed was soft and luxurious. We were the only guests staying during the week we visited so we had the run of the house to ourselves. Each morning, Dan or Gia had a delicious breakfast waiting for us when we arose and went downstairs to the dining room. The location was ideal as well, literally minutes from the museums, attractions and shopping we had gone to Dallas for. We had not stayed at a B&B in a long time, usually choosing upscale hotels instead. We decided on The Corinthian because we wanted a more "homey" atmosphere. What we got was a little bit of heaven.


The Corninthian B&B is a MUST in Dallas!

5 su aprile 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Corinthian B&B, in the Mayor’s Suite of the Carriage House, while visiting Dallas in early April. We LOVED it! Our suite was so private and quiet, as we were the only guests for 2 nights. Our bed was super comfy and everything was as clean as a whistle! We enjoyed sitting on the porch of the Carriage House both evenings, sipping our wine -- and using the real glass wine glasses provided. (I’m such a fussy wine drinker. Wine must be served in the proper glass. Glad to see someone else is as fussy as I am about it too!) On our first morning there, I was tip-toeing into the main house to get coffee when I met Dan Tucker, one of the owners, as he was preparing our delicious breakfast! We all had great morning conversations over breakfast while watching the birds in the birdbath right outside the dining room. Dan was just delightful to talk with, very friendly and helpful, providing so much information for us. Our entire B&B experience at the Corinthian B&B was first class and it is so beautifully decorated! Next time we visit Dallas, we will stay again. Can’t stay too many days though because I’ll gain too much weight eating Dan’s fabulous breakfasts!


A Hideaway in the City

5 su aprile 07, 2010

We live here in Dallas and we thought we would have to go out of town to find a place like this. It is beautiful, comfortable, and a great find! The staff went above and beyond and the food was just amazing. I would recommend this to everyone I know!


A Pre-holiday getaway

4,8 su dicembre 29, 2009

My husband and I had a romantic night's stay and this wonderful B&B! We stayed the weekend before Christmas and were a bit concerned that we might not get the privacy we were craving with it being so close to the holiday, but no worries. We felt like we were the only ones in the house, even though I know there were at least two other couples. We contemplated going out for the evening but once we saw our room decided that a night in would be perfect. The service was excellent, the food was amazing and there are no words to describe the elegance and peacefulness of our room. We left feeling rested and ready for the holiday to come. We hope to be able to go back very soon. ~Bucky and Haley


Enjoyable Stay at the Corinthian

5 su agosto 20, 2009

I have a problem with allergies which can make hotel stays difficult. The staff of the Corinthian were very accommodating, helping me to have a comfortable, relaxing visit. The rooms are very clean, the B+B itself nicely maintained. They also offered excellent food. I am very happy that I found the Corinthian for my stay in Dallas.


Comfortable place for business travelers

3,8 su agosto 17, 2009

I was in Dallas for a business trip and Corinthian provided a wonderful, comfortable place to stay. Dan accommodated my late arrival and the service was great. I recommend this bed & breakfast.


Wonderful getaway

5 su giugno 01, 2009

In the middle of Dallas lays this amazing B&B, full of history and culture. Our stay was wonderful; everything from the hospitality of the owners to the food and the rooms was remarkable. We have told several friends and family about this gem, it's highly recommendable!


Great experience

4,0 su gennaio 13, 2009

We stayed at the Corinthian for one night and really enjoyed it. The home has been amazing renovated and is extremely inviting. The innkeeper and owner were both great. The media room was a bonus for watching football while my wife napped in our room. I would recommend the Corinthian to anyone staying in the Dallas area.


stayed at Thanksgiving time

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2009

Staying over - at Thanksgiving time was very, very satisfactory. I enjoyed having the feeling of complete privacy, the coffee was prepared and waiting for me to mash the button (& it was good), and the feeling of being at home--all added together for a great home away from home. Thanks, Dan and Peter. I missed the privilege of dining.


Beautiful house, great experience

5 su novembre 09, 2007

My wife and I were looking for a charming and romantic location for our wedding. We could not have been any happier when we found the Corinthian. The house is stately, yet warm and intimate. The staff is more than accommodating and they helped create a lovely atmosphere. It was the perfect backdrop for our memorable experience. We enjoyed a morning ceremony in the backyard and ate an elegant brunch afterward. The food was absolutely delicious. After our honeymoon we returned to the Corinthian for our reception/party. It also went off without a hitch and everyone was raving about the place. The white Christmas lights showcasing the architecture of house set the mood for an absolutely wonderful evening. The rooms were a fabulous retreat for both of us and our out of town guests; they were as comfortable as home. Everything about the Corinthian was amazing, a hidden jewel in the city. We are already looking forward to our next stay.


hidden treasure

4,8 su settembre 29, 2007

I had the pleasure of expeiencing this delightful inn and was very happy with all aspects of it. Definitely not what I expected to find in the heart of downtown --- very convenient, relaxed atmosphere and a great start to my day --- breakfast was wonderful !!


Fabulous spot in Dallas!

5 su giugno 19, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at the Corinthian several times since it opened. It is truly a fabulous experience. We even had our wedding party stay their for our wedding weekend, and it was the perfect set-up! We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which is amazing. Great beds, great bathrooms, great food, WONDERFUL experience!


Corinthian B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $199
  • Recensioni (38) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (866) 598-9988

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina