Rudder Jessup B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
88 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Above and Beyond all Expectations !

4,8 su maggio 13, 2014

We decided to treat ourselves during the A&M graduation weekend by staying at the Rudder-Jessup B&B. We could not have been happier with our decision. The food was amazing, Jennifer's Room met all of our needs and George and Hillary could not have been more welcoming and helpful during our stay. When a group of us returned to the house for an impromptu graduation celebration, George provided cheese, crackers and wine to get the party started. This B&B should be your first choice for any College Station stay.


Loved this B&B!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B and it was wonderful! The owners were out of town, but an innkeeper named Ivan was there to greet us and help us with everything. It was very clean and homey, and very conveniently located right by school. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will be back!


Fantastic Stay!!

5 su marzo 12, 2013

We just stayed this wekend and what a wonderful experience. My daughter's sorority closed for spring break and Hillary was more than accommodating, allowing her to stay with us and feel welcome. We just visited Ireland this summer and stayed inincredible B&Bs throughout the country and Rudder Jessup compared and exceeded all of them. We will be back and I will reccommend this B&B at my next Aggie mom meeting!!! Thanks for a great getaway Theresa


Home away from Home

5 su agosto 23, 2012

I am so grateful for the hospitality offered by George and Hillary when we traveled from Virginia to College Station, TX to take our son to Texas A&M! Everything about the B&B was perfect and we really loved our time chatting with them as they shared stories about their life, their family and their wonderful memories of Texas A&M. I know they will be there for my son Patrick since we're many miles away and that's an extra comfort you'll never get from an ordinary hotel. I look forward to our next stay at the Rudder Jessup B&B!


Everything is awesome!

5 su luglio 08, 2012

The owners were out of town during our stay but Jessie took great care of us! Everything detail is taken care of so we did not have to worry about anything. The bed was comfdortable with different types of pillow firmness. The breakfasts were so delicious. We were totally spoiled. What a great bed and breakfast!


Very enjoyable stay!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

My wife and I decided to try a b&b versus the same old thing at a chain hotel on our trip to Aggieland to pick up our daughter. What a great choice we made! Rudder Jessup B&B owners, George and Hillary, are fantastic! From the moment we arrived to the time we boarded our vehicle to go home, we were treated like family! VERY comfortable, clean and quiet room (Jennifer's room). George and Hillary also provided an excellent full breakfast and great stories! We will definitely be staying at the Rudder Jessup B&B in the future!


Home away from Home

5 su febbraio 29, 2012

The Rudder Jessup B&B has made visiting Aggieland even more special for our family. George and Hilary welcomed us as if we were favorite relatives, and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The home is stunning and full of interesting A&M memorabilia. And I've been craving the delicious lemon chiffon pancakes ever since!


Rudder Jessup B&B - AggieLand Weekend

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

This B&B was lovely; and our host, George (his wife was out of town at the time), was wonderful. The atmosphere was pleasant, homey and very relaxed. The accomodations were clean and beautiful and the bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous! I will definitely stay here again should we make another visit to A&M.


one night in College Station

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

The room was lovely and spacious. Hillary was gracious and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and met my dietary restrictions.


Felt like home, with someone else taking care of stuff

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2011

George and Hillary are delightful hosts, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay


Great Stay

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2011

We spent two days with Hillary and George while my daughter did a college visit at Texas A&M. It was great staying here. We were welcomed into their home like family. If my daughter goes to A&M I'm sure we will be visiting the Jessup's again for a stay.


Felt like home

5 su novembre 30, 2011

Wonderful hospitality in a beautiful home in a great location. We will be back next time we visit.


Lovely stay in College Station

5 su novembre 13, 2011

This is a great place to stay while in College Station. George and Hillary are wonderful hosts. Their home is beautiful and they make you feel right at home.


Sparkling nice

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

Wonderful, quiet, and very clean. The Rudder Jessup experience is as good as it gets..maybe better? Hilary and George are wonderful hosts. You will be want to come back and visit again just for the lemon chiffon pancakes!


Splendid Stay

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2011

We selected Rudder Jessup because of its proximity to the Bush Museum. What a delightful B&B. Upon our arrival we were immediately invited to join George and Hillary for a glass or two of wine. We visited for about an hour and were provided several restaurant choices for dinner. We were quite happy with our selection, La Riviera. Breakfast was a fabulous strawberry yogurt parfait followed with unlimited quantities of lemon chiffon pancakes, slider style, and bacon, along with coffee and juice. We highly recommend Rudder Jessup for a one night or multiple night stay.


Home away from home!!

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

We have had family stay at Rudder Jessup B&B for many years and they have always raved about the wonderful family atmosphere this place brings. This was our first stay at the B&B, in their suite, and we totally agree with our family! What a beautiful and relaxing place to stay! And to top it all off, the hospitality from Hillary and George was outstanding along with the very best breakfast we have ever had! We can't wait to come back!!


Wonderful Weekend

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

I cannot say enough about how great this place is. My family stayed here for my son’s wedding and had an absolutely great time. Very relaxing and inviting. It is a wonderfully restored home, clean and welcoming rooms, outstanding breakfast, and best of all warm and friendly proprietors. We felt at home in a five star hotel.


A great place to stay in CS

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

What fun it was to repeat our stay in the lovely home of the Jessups- delightful family- great ambiance-delicious breakfast and they never meet a stranger- great location for sightseeing or attending TAMU events! We recommend this terrific spot!


Stay Here

5 su giugno 26, 2011

I've been traveling for business and pleasure since the 1970's, and this may be the best place I've stayed. George and Hillary are gracious, the house is magnificent, and the experience makes you feel first class. I enjoyed it so much that I brought my son and his wife (both A&M grads) over to see the house and meet the owners. The only downside is you may not be happy elsewhere! -- Sincerely, Jim & Julie


The cat's meow during Freshman registration seminar

5 su giugno 23, 2011

The home is breathtakingly beautiful, elegant with down-home comfort. The rooms were amazing. Breakfast was exceptional and the Jessups were very wonderful hosts. I only saw them at breakfast, which they prepare for their guests. They can accomodate different schedules for different guests. They love to visit and are great conversationalists on many topics. This place offered us a quiet sanctuary during the Freshman registration seminar/event. It was lovely to have so much peace at the end of a chaotic day. But the very best part was the ice cold bottles of water that were available both upstairs and downstairs. The Jessups also keep nuts available for munching. Our first full day there began with copious amounts of hot water in a wonderful shower followed by a breakfast of sliced strawberries with a small amount of cream; fresh, hot biscuits with butter and other condiments, and made to order scrambled eggs. We all loaded up on cold water bottles and left the dirty dishes to the Jessups. At the end of the day, we dragged back to our rooms and set about feeding our Freshmen girls. The suite came with a full kitchen so we could eat on real plates with real flatware and then just pop it all into the dishwasher. The quiet was perfect for an intense session of "plan your fall schedule" and then "plan a back-up fall schedule". There was plenty of room to spread out various maps, lists, notes and laptops. Short version: This place is GREAT!


Very good value

5 su giugno 16, 2011

My wife and I just spent a night at the Rudder Jessup B&B in Johnathon's room. The B&B itself is in a very nice house on a quiet street full of many other nice places. It is extremely close to A&M's campus, and the cost was less than what we would have paid if we had stayed at the Hilton. I'm sure that the room is nicer than the local hotels as well.


Great Place for Aggies to Stay!

4,8 su marzo 20, 2011

Host and hostesses very knowledgeable about area and University. Relaxing environment no matter what your purpose in College Station. Highly recommended for couples or families. Excellent breakfast, outstanding rooms. Hosts are available but not intrusive.


Rudder Jessup B&B Review

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2011

Hilary and George are wonderful hosts. They are friendly, accommodating and willingly provide any history of the area that might be sought. The setting is so convenient to TAMU making it ideal for university related events in particular. The quiet area in the back of the B&B presents a nice setting for solitude. The collection of very nice antiques in the home make this an special place.


My First Experience at a B&B - It was EXCELLENT

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

This was my first stay ever at a B&B so I was a little nervous about what to expect. I was not disappointed. Hillary and George are consummate hosts - I felt more like a member of the family than a guest. My room was wonderfully spacious and exceptionally comfortable. I was able to get really good nights sleep - which is hard for me to do when I travel. I would recommend the Rudder Jessup to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in College Station.


Lovely facility, wonderful staff

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2011

Clean, comfortable, wonderful breakfasts, and extremely friendly accommodating owners.


Wonderful hosts made trip a success!

5 su novembre 20, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Rudder Jessup B&B during a college preview visit. Our room was clean and spacious with a fabulous bathroom! We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and hot chocolate while doing homework upstairs, then had a cozy night stay in our comfortable bed. A fantastic breakfast prepared us for our busy day at A&M. This will be our new home base at A&M!


Home away from home...

5 su novembre 17, 2010

George and Hillary were outstanding. I felt like an old friend who had come for a visit. The hospitality was overwhelming. I will definitely be returning. I highly recommend staying here if you want a little peace and relaxation mixed with great company and conversation.


What a gem!

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

A totally lovely setting-incredibly gracious hosts-wonderfully comfortable, beautiful, spotlessly maintained rooms-delicious breakfasts-perfect walking distance to Kyle field and campus. I cannot say enough good things about this terrific facility.


July road trip

4,4 su settembre 28, 2010

The innkeeper at this lovely B&B was flexible with our scheduling, gracious with his hospitality, generous with a story, and a lively companion during happy hour! Our family of 3 had driven across central Texas during the 4th of July holiday and delivered our daughter to Texas A&M for a week long dance camp. The Jessup's were flexible in allowing us to occupy 2 rooms for an evening then return 4 days later to stay overnight after picking up our daughter. He allowed us to pay for a two night stay rather than two separate evenings...a savings. During our time in the beautiful living room, and back porch, George found time to engage us in conversation, offered us a glass of chilled white wine, and we talked about most anything that came to mind. During our sumptious breakfast, different every morning, George would offer suggestions as to shopping, side trips, or restaurants in the College Station/ Bryan area. This we found very helpful. When checking out, he gave us several suggestions regarding future plans to visit the area, as he was a tenured professor at A&M and has ample knowledge and experience in this regard. We would recommend the Rudder Jessup B&B to anyone visiting A&M. The rooms are nicely detailed, large and clean restrooms, relaxing backyard and porch, delicious and generous breakfasts, and finally, a host and hostess that genuinely are interested in ensuring your stay is comfortable and relaxing. We would stay again- and plan to- were our daughter become an Aggie! Tom, Carol & Katherine Crocker


Superb Service and Hospitality!!

5 su agosto 24, 2010

Our stay was short and sweet, we only wish we could have spent more time with George and Hillary in their beautiful home but we were moving in our son to A & M. After a long day we were invited to bring the new roommates and their families back to the house where we ordered BBQ and sat around and got to know one another without the hassles of dining out on a busy weekend. We were filled with great stories from George and Hillary added a special squash side dish. Our room was bright, cheery, comfy and the bathroom was every girl's dream. This was our first visit but it already feels like family and we can't wait to return for more great conversation and delicious breakfasts. Thanks George and Hillary! Please save a room for us!


Our Stay At The Rudder Jessup B&B

5 su agosto 17, 2010

MY husband, son, and I spent a delightful two night stay at the B&B. Our hosts, Hillary and George were most congenial, with out hovering. The rooms are nice and intricately furnished and the breakfasts are superb. We highly recomment this Inn for others to visit. Oh, and the lemon chiffon pancakes are delicious!


Great B&B

4,4 su luglio 07, 2010

Very clean and large rooms. We really enjoyed George and Hillary's hospitality. Very nice, quiet neighborhood and walking distant to TA&M campus. Extra treat was that our daughter was welcome to enjoy breakfast with us prior going to NSC at TA&M.


First Class B&B with wonderful hosts!

5 su giugno 25, 2010

A first class b&b with exceptionally welcoming hosts. I will make this my absolute first choice in College Station


What a wonderful experience

5 su maggio 14, 2010

We spent a weekend in April at the Rudder Jessup B&B and had a wonderful experience. The Jessups are lovely people...we enjoyed sitting on the patio after fantastic breakfasts just enjoying conversation with George and the other guests. The suite we had was spacious, immaculate and very comfortable. I would love to go back soon.


Great stay at Rudder Jessup B&B

5 su marzo 30, 2010

Was working in the area for a week and George and Hillary provided for all my needs.


Excellent Lodging

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2010

If you have a chance to visit College Station for any reason, I encourage you to consider this B & B as your destination for lodging. The location is convenient but yet tucked away enough to provide a relaxing environment. The home provides not only comfort but opportunity for group gathering and is a perfect setting for workgroups to share lodging together. It was a pleasure to meet and visit with the owners, George and Hillary Jessup. This B & B is now on my destination list for future lodging when I am in College Station. Hope that you too get a chance to enjoy!!


Great B&B

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2010

I always stay at B&Bs. This is one of the best! It's quiet & cozy. The location is terrific for parents visiting kids at A&M -- right across the street.


Perfect!!!

5 su febbraio 03, 2010

My husband & I have visited many bed & breakfast establishments over the years, so we are not novices to this wonderful escape from the hotel scene. I spent one night at Rudder Jessup B & B & was extremely impressed with every single aspect of my stay. This B & B is now at the top of my list of 'B & B stays to remember' as it was, by far, the very best. George & Hillary are caring & friendly people who saved my day by accommodating me under some unexpected circumstances. The inn was quiet & peaceful & just what I needed. Chef George whipped up a delicious breakfast for me & was mindful of my special diet restrictions. The room was exceptionally clean, spacious, & beautifully decorated. The bed was so very cozy & comfortable for me. I highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting the College Station area. Bravo to the Jessups! Donna H.


Unforgettable experience

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2010

We stayed for one evening with George and Hillary and found our stay utterly delightful. The B&B is beautiful and filled with antiques and artifacts from hundreds of years ago. The house also bears some historical value as the previous home of one of A&M University's presidents several decades ago. The Jessups capture the essence of Aggie spirit and hospitality. We started our morning with a delicious breakfast of sauteed bananas, pancakes, bacon, fresh squeezed juice...basically the works! We enjoyed coffee and conversation with the Jessups and another guest for over an hour. They are such interesting, helpful and nice people. You can really tell that they are in this business because they love it! Sincerely, Janey and Dean Flanagan


Wonderful B&B

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

They were very thoughtful and friendly with our group when we took over their B&B for a weekend. We enjoy visiting with George and Hillary and hearing stories from the area. It was a very pleasant and relaxing weekend weekend.


Wish we'd found the Rudder Jessup B&B sooner

5 su dicembre 22, 2009

We rented the entire B&B for our family and friends to join us for our son's graduation. George and Hillary couldn't have been more accommodating! We hosted a small reception at the B&B following commencement and they worked very well with our caterer as well. We had a wonderful celebration weekend from beginning to end. The rooms, beds, and food all met or exceeded our expectations. George and Hillary were warm and welcoming doing everything they could to help make our weekend special. My only regret is that we didn't find the Rudder Jessup B&B 4 years ago!


A truly great place.

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2009

I was in College Station for research at Texas A&M. The folks at Rudder Jessup were wonderful hosts. The B&B is in a great location--close to campus but in a quiet neighborhood (and not far from the airport either). And, our hosts worked with us to keep our stay with in our university's allotted state rate. My experience at Rudder Jessup couldn't have been better or more convenient. I've recommended it to other colleagues. And, a contact at A&M is hoping to use Rudder Jessup to host job candidates. A truly great place.


Great weekend

4,0 su novembre 25, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Rudder-Jessup B&B. We slept great the very first night. The food that was served and the conversation with our hosts was excellent. Would love to go back.


Such a lovely time here

5 su ottobre 29, 2009

The suite was comfortable, quiet, private - everything you want in your home-away-from-home. George makes delicious breakfasts and is a charming host. This was my first B&B experience and it certainly surpassed all my expectations. I would definitely stay there again.


I will stay there again!

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2009

The room(s) and bath were much larger than I expected. Lots of extras (my bath had heated floors and a towel warmer). The food was delicious. And George and Hillary were delightful to visit with! Plus I was able to walk to the A&M game from there. Great job!


Rudder Jessup B&B

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Rudder Jessup for 2 nights, Oct. 9 & 10, '09. Great hosts and we enjoyed visiting with Hillary. Loved the location and easy access to A&M. Very comfortable room, great bed and very large bathroom, especially the shower. Will definitely call them again.


Rudder Jessup B&B Review

4,8 su agosto 25, 2009

George and Hillary Jessup were friendly and very hospitable. The Bed & Breakfast was very clean with nice amenities. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


Texas Treasure

5 su agosto 01, 2009

Wonderful home with gracious and welcoming innkeepers. Breakfasts were outstanding. Excellent location. Felt like home.


Wonderful experience!

5 su giugno 23, 2009

Our stay with the Jessups was so delightful. They were the most accomidating host we've ever had and we've stayed at a lot of B&B's! The rooms were inviting and clean and the food was to die for! However, it was the genuine southern hospitality that will put this B&B on the top of our list. They envited our daughters to breakfast each morning so that we could have time with them and made us feel more like family than guest. Thank you Hillary & George!


perfect

4,8 su giugno 13, 2009

This is the perfect location. Everything was wonderful and we couldn't ask for more.


Family getaway

4,0 su giugno 13, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Rudder Jessup B&B. They had the perfect set up for our family of four. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We definitely recommend this place to others! Hillary even mailed a necklace one of my daughters left there. So thoughtful!


Perfectly Positive

5 su giugno 11, 2009

A perfectly positive experience at the Rudder Jessup B&B - I had come with my daughter to check out Texas A&M. The house was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The company was pleasant. The proprietors Hillary and George contributed to a stay that exceeded my expectations. They were so friendly, interesting, and helpful. When I first arrived in College Station I wasn't sure, but now I hope that my daughter will attend A&M so I can be a guest once again. Thanks Hillary for such a nice time.


Unexpected treat

4,8 su giugno 01, 2009

We came for a very sad event; a longtime friend of ours had just passed away. The Jessups knew the family and were most graceous with their time and treated us as if we were a part of their family. It was a pleasure to stay there. We could not have had a better experience.


Home Away From Home

5 su giugno 01, 2009

Even though we have family living in College Station, we stay with the Jessups because their home is so comfortable and relaxing. We always enjoy catching up with Hillary and George between stays. This B&B is so much more than just a place to sleep. Each room is very unique in design and decor. The entire home is immaculately maintained. We love the wonderful breakfasts which we eat on the back patio, weather permitting. We always leave College Station feeling more relaxed than when we arrived. The Jessups truly have made theirs our home away from home!


Wonderful place to stay

5 su maggio 30, 2009

The Jessup's were wonderful hosts. We had a delightful stay -- breakfast on the patio looking over their beautiful garden. And the lemon chiffon pancakes were to die for. Our room was pristine and the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.


Wish we discovered this gem sooner

5 su maggio 19, 2009

On a recent visit to visit our son at TX A&M, we stayed here. We don't usually stay at B&Bs-sometimes like the anonynimity of a hotel. But this was homey without being overwhelming. And we liked visiting with the other guests. Food was great-George and Hillary were wonderful about adjusting our time for breakfast. And it is so close to campus. Unfortunately, our son graduates soon . . . thanks for everything.


The Perfect Aggie B&B

5 su maggio 19, 2009

For anyone visiting Texas A&M, this is the perfect place to stay. The bedrooms and common areas are gorgeous and impeccably decorated. The location couldn’t be better. The Southside Historic District is the perfect neighborhood for a stroll, and if it’s a game day, Kyle Field is just a short walk away. But the best features of this B&B are the hosts, George and Hillary. They are a delight to be with, and they have thought of every amenity and luxury to make your stay enjoyable.


Beyond Expectations

5 su maggio 05, 2009

This was my first time at a B&B. In College Station I've typically stayed at hotels since they accept government rates. However, upon recommendations from several locals this time I stayed at the Rudder-Jessup B&B. George and Hillary went out of their way to make me feel welcome. And the breakfast was awesome too.


Phenomenal Stay at Jessup B&B

5 su maggio 05, 2009

George and Hillary were fantastic. We stayed in the two bedroom suite with our daughters. It was very private and quiet. The food was phenomenal and they were great hosts. The B&B was wonderfully kept with very good history and some very unique antiques that Hillary was very willing to discuss. We enjoyed ourselves very much. We are accustomed to staying in the one of the higher end hotel chains when in College Station but will absolutely stay with George and Hillary next time we visit our A&M. God Bless, Randy


Excellent

4,6 su aprile 28, 2009

Had a great time here. VERY hospitable. Breakfast was delish! Would stay here again.


Wonderful Place!

5 su aprile 28, 2009

The Rudder Jessup B&B is the most perfect place to stay in College Station. I ended up booking a room after not being able to find a hotel, and was amazed at how awesome the experience was. I will NEVER stay in a hotel ever again when traveling! The hospitality was endless and the breakfast was AWESOME. The Jessup’s are the nicest people and I felt like family staying with them. Also, the location of the B&B is perfect for any stay in the BCS area. I HIGHLY recommend the Rudder Jessup B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay!!!


Awesome B&B

4,0 su aprile 19, 2009

My family has been staying with Hillary and George for the past 6 years. We found the Rudder Jessup B&B by accident on the internet. Our first visit to their B&B was so much fun that we stay with Hillary and George at least 3 times a year when we are in College Station visiting our kids at Texas A&M. The accomodations, food and fellowship are second to none!


What a great spot

5 su marzo 31, 2009

The house is gorgeous and so convenient to campus, and the Jessups are a lot of fun to be around. Not to mention superb cooks - breakfast was a highlight, one of those times where you're full but you want to keep eating because it tastes so good.


March 2008

5 su marzo 27, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at Rudder Jessup B&B. I was in town for my dog to have surgery at the A&M small animal clinic. I was able to stay in a safe, hassle free home environment. I was able to work on my laptop and keep up with business while being close to my pet. Thanks for the nice stay, the breakfast was a bonus.


A great College Statioon Experience

5 su marzo 26, 2009

We had a fabulous time staying at the Rudder Jessup Bed and Breakfast. The Innkeepers were great. We had our grandchildren with us...they were received with interest and encouragement. We will definitely revisit the Inn when possible. The service, cleanliness, etc. could not have been better!!! Don and Judy Cargile, Jacksonville, Arkansas


Beautiful B&B

4,0 su marzo 10, 2009

This is a beautiful home which enhances the visit to A&M. The owners are a wealth of information on the history of the home and area. Breakfast was delicious! The art and artifacts inside the home are also very special.


Lovely place

4,8 su marzo 01, 2009

Very friendly. Loved the home. Great location.


Delightful Weekend

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2009

My mother and I stayed at the Inn while visiting my daughters, one a grad student at Texas A&M and the other a freshman at Rice. We were greeted with a warm hospitality that set the tone for a delightful weekend. George and Hillary are gracious hosts and we enjoyed our spacious accomodations, interesting conversations, and delicious food. The girls were able to join us for breakfast our last morning before we returned to the west coast and we were greatful to spend a little extra time with them. I wish we had known about this B&B when my daughter was an undergrad because it would have been our #1 place to stay in College Station.


History and Elegance neat TAMU

3,6 su febbraio 09, 2009

A wonderful Inn be close to campus, located in a quiet community. Great Inn owners and atmosphere where we relaxed prior to dinner. A great place to stay.


My Favorite InnKeepers!

5 su gennaio 24, 2009

I expected to stay in College Station for one night due to a medical emergency. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I lodged with this lovely couple for a week! Hillary and George are absolutely wonderful people who nurtured me during a very stressful time. Their home is beautiful and spacious. The rooms are spotless and comfortable with luxurious beds and television. My bath had a huge shower with plenty of hot water and towels. I felt very secure in the neighborhood and my room had a keyless lock. There was plenty of hot coffee, food, and hospitality. Wireless internet was provided. This is THE PLACE to stay in College Station...do not go anywhere else! I will definitely return here. _CG


Wonderful Hospitality

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

What a beautiful home in a wonderful neighborhood! Hillary was such a great hostess and I enjoyed our conversations. The room was spotless with a warm, cozy bed, and PLENTY of closet space! I have stayed in many B & B's and this is definitely one of my top favorites!! --which is saying a lot since this B & B is in Aggieland and I am Longhorn with Burnt Orange blood!!! Thanks, Hillary, for making my stay so pleasant!! Sandy


Wonderful stay

5 su gennaio 17, 2009

I stayed at the Inn based on a recommendation from Texas A&M. They didn't steer me wrong! Delightful innkeepers and phenomenal breakfast!


90th birthday gift

4,4 su dicembre 10, 2008

The location ideal, the home lovely, but it was the innkeepers that made our stay here exceptional.


Warm and inviting

5 su novembre 28, 2008

George and Hillary were great fun and very hospitable. Inn was comfortable, beds were comfy, breakfast was delicious and they are full of great resources for the area. Definately would return.


A Veritable Retreat

4,0 su novembre 26, 2008

We keep going back to catch a breath of fresh air! We love the first-class quality and down-to-earth atmosphere and hospitality. We relax from the moment we book our stay because we look forward to the refreshment we feel the entire time we are there. Hillary and George are the best!


My first B & B

5 su novembre 21, 2008

We felt very comfortable, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Going back in December to enjoy the beauty of the holidays at their home.


Best Texas Hospitality

5 su novembre 19, 2008

First let me say that the innkeeper(s) George and Hillary were great. Very down to earth and just sitting with them during breakfast and having a friendly chat was a delight. As for the house . . . it was roomy and the location was superb. Close to campus and restaurants. I would highly recommend this B&B. I know that in 2010 when our Aggie graduate's. This will be the place that we and our fiends will be staying at. Gig'em


Like being at a friend's home

4,8 su novembre 17, 2008

We needed a room at the last minute and all the hotels were booked. The Jessup's welcomed us into their home and were such warm hosts. The entire home is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. We could not stay for breakfast but it smelled wonderful. We will definitely return!


Awesome hosts!

4,6 su novembre 16, 2008

The Jessups are the perfect innkeepers, very hospitable and knowledge about the College Station and Texas A&M. If you are a "new" Aggie parent - this is the place to stay to get the advice you need. The house is extremely comfortable and well furnished. It is a delightful place to stay.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su novembre 14, 2008

We greatly enjoyed the hospitality. The food was great and the walk to the football stadium was perfect!


Heaven on Earth

5 su novembre 13, 2008

BedandBreakfast.com led me to this delightful experience - lovely accommodations, great full breakfast, and warm and personable innkeepers!! I plan to return - often!!!


A Must Stay!

5 su novembre 09, 2008

My daughter and I stayed at Rudder Jessup B&B for some mother/daughter time. From the moment we entered the front door and until we departed the atmosphere was warm and inviting and our hosts were extremely hospitable! This was my daughter's first experience with a B&B and now she is hooked! The house is beautiful and offers many personal touches. The breakfast is Paula Deen quality. From the fresh fruit cup and lemon chiffon pancakes (which were delicious beyond words!!) to intriguing conversation this B&B is truly one of highest quality. I only wish I could give more than five stars. It definitely deserves it!


We're Aggies Now

5 su novembre 02, 2008

We had a late check in at 3:40 am after traveling 5 hours from Corpus Christi after a football game, The lights were on and the bed was inviting. Breakfast the next morning was so delicious. Lemon Chiffon pancakes and fresh fruit with home made topping. Yum! George and Hillary are so wonderful. I can't wait to visit with them again while my daughter attends A&M next fall. Thank you for welcoming my 4 year old, I cannot travel without him and alot of places do not welcome children. God Bless You!


Great place to stay!!!

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2008

Great food and great company!!! We stayed for a football weekend and had the best time. We made some new friends that weekend and got to spend time with family staying there the same weekend. Can't wait for the next visit!!!!!


In a pinch.....

5 su ottobre 07, 2008

I was helping move my son to A & M for his freshman year. We live 6 hours away, and it did not occur to me that I would need a place to stay the night of his move-in. I searched all the hotels in the area, only to find one (and I mean ONE) that was priced at over $200. Then, it occurred to me to try a B&B. I found the Rudder Jessup on-line and gave it a try. Yes-they had a room available, and yes, they would wave the 2-night minimum under the circumstances. My room was spacious and lovely. A welcomed rest after move-in day. It ws interesting to hear some of the history around the inn as well as College Station and A&M. They even welcomed my son the next morning to join us for breakfast. I will definitely go back to the Rudder Jessup-itwill be the first place I call when staying in College Station.


Friends & Family

5 su settembre 16, 2008

Great hosts and now good friends. We have spent time here on several occasions, now including Hurricane Ike evacuation and Hillary and George are just wonderful. A great place to stay, relax and enjoy. Paul & Linda Robison


A Real Treat - Tell Only Your Closest Friends

5 su settembre 08, 2008

This Bed and Breakfast is a real treat. Its owners are real people who are glad to see you. They are warm and inviting from the moment you walk-in. The home has a relaxed, open atmosphere which would welcome any guest. The beds are ultra comfortable and plenty of coffee to wake you in the morning! The neighborhood is great for taking a walk outside. But tell only your closest friends--because you want it to be available when you plan to stay in College Station!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the review! We enjoyed our time with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Hillary


A wonderful experience

5 su settembre 01, 2008

We stayed at this bed and breakfast during a hurricane evacuation. George and Hillary Jessup were wonderful and went above and beyond. They made us feel so welcome and were very hospitable and helpful with anything we needed. The bed and breakfast was very very nice. My family will definitely stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are happy your home was not damaged by Gustav. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again under happier circumstances. Hillary


Rudder Jessup B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $205
  • Recensioni (88) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8667442470

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina