Duck Inn Lake Palestine Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect B&B

5 su agosto 04, 2012

We found duck inn on-line. As soon as we walked in the Terrace Room we loved it! The long drive was well worth it! - The Imhoff's


Fantastic, relaxing getaway!

5 su novembre 06, 2011

My husband and I have lots of kids and lots of stress. We needed to get away. We found the Duck Inn online and decided to give it a try. We had such a wonderful weekend! The room was so clean, and everything was just right. The towels and sheets were very freshly washed (they actually had the fresh scent of laundry detergent, not the wierd smell of hotel towels), and the sheets were incredibly soft. We were left alone to have a nice, stress free weekend in the hot tub, on the dock, and watching movies in peace and comfort. There was amazing breakfast food in the fridge - we felt at home. Thanks Ann for a wonderful time! L. Hutto


Had a relaxing and great time!

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

Wanted to get away a couple of nights and destress! Everything was very clean, very comfortable, the hot tub was hot and clean. Everything was very much as described! The food was delicious, and we pretty much finished it all off! Met Ann just for a minute when she came out to check to see if we needed anything, which we didn't, because it had been taken care of. Thanks Ann! We enjoyed the room, the balcony, the view, and the treats/food, and the privacy... We'll be back some day!


Pretty room, some nice features, lacking in others

2,8 su marzo 01, 2011

We stayed in the Safari room for one night. The decor cute and you could tell a lot of thought went into the decorations. The rooms were very clean and had an overall nice presentation. The bed was really high (steps were inlcuded), but it was too hard for my taste. My husband felt the same, but it might be perfect for others. The towels were large, soft and fluffy. The jacuzzi was wonderful. The morning was beautiful and relaxing sitting outside with a cup of coffee, listening to the birds chirp. Now for the areas that were just so-so. We told Ann that we would be arriving late, so she said she would leave the room unlocked and key inside. We arrived at 7pm, and she left a sheet with instructions. No problem, but we never met Ann, never saw her, never spoke with her upon or after arrival. Maybe she was offering privacy, but part of the BB experience is meeting the owners. The patio had no lights. It was pitch black when we arrived and it wasn't very romantic sitting in the jacuzzi in the dark. The jacuzzi was nice, but the atmosphere itself was not. We have stayed at many BB's,and breakfast here was lacking. We found 2 yogurts (they were good), 2 frozen hot pocket sausage breakfast sandwiches, 2 packaged bear claws and something on a plate that had ham in it.We read the guest book and almost everyone raved on the breakfast, we wondered if this was the same operation. Needless to say, we went out to breakfast. No hairdryer. After the breakfast issue, I was just too annoyed to ask for one. So, I let my hair air dry and we left earlier than checkout time. Overall, it was a nice, clean room overlooking the lake with a very relaxing jacuzzi tub. It wasn't a bad experience, but I don't that we would return at the asking price. I think not meeting the owners hurt, because that helps their guests connect with them and the property.

Risposta del proprietario
Both my website and the listing here reflect that breakfast is not prepared and served. I changed my breakfast arrangements for personal reasons. It is difficult to meet and talk to quests because they all come and go at different times and yes, I try to respect their privacy while in their rooms. The "thing" on the plate was a homemade ham, egg and cheese calzone they might have liked it if they tryed it. There wer also pigs in a blanket that were uneaten. I just stocked a refrigerator for guests staying more than one night. It consisted of quiche, breakfast sandwiches, a breakfast bowl, calaches, yogart, fruit, bagels, cinamon bread and cream cheese raspberry croisants. I try to have variety. Many people enjoy the freedom of eating in privacy on their own time. As far as other the other complaints, I am already working to make changes. I was already planning to remove the wall in the room to accomodate a new king size bed. Most people use the candles on the patio, but I will put in a light. I avoided it in the past because it draws so many insects. There is soft lighting in the flowerbeds but..if you want to be on display...alright. I will buy blowdryers. It's never been an issue before. I believe the price is in line with a lakefront view and private hot tub, with or without food.


What a wonderful stay!

4,4 su luglio 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Duck Inn because we needed some stress free time to reconnect. He likes to fish and I don't, so he fished off the boat house deck while I watched him from the balcony hot tub. The place was beautiful, comfortabe and completely relaxing. I can't wait to come back!


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 23, 2009

We had only 24 hours, went on our harley, we got there and the room was perfect, a wonderful bottle of wine waited for us and a home made cake! Dinner was on time and amazing! The owner even went as far as going out to get us a second bottle of the wine she selected. The view was amazing, the hot tub wonderful after a day on the bike. A great breakfast got us ready to get back out! I can't wait to come back, one of our favorites, if not THE one!


Our new fav place!

5 su settembre 09, 2009

We stayed her for our 5 yr anniversary Oct 2008 (wkend of the 4th) all I need to say we found out 4 weeks later we were expecting our 4th child (a girl after 3 boys) who just joined the world June 2009. We Loved the hot tub perfect at night and was relaxing in late afternoon. Very comfy bed, amazing bathroom and choc covered strawberries! We LOVED the breakfast which was delivered to our room. Ann was the sweetest hostess and we just loved her cts. We even adopted and brought home a kiten from pandoras box. WE CANT WAIT TO COME BACK! Was better than we expected!


Repeat Guests ~

5 su agosto 30, 2009

We are one of the couples that stay at the Duck Inn on an average of 3-4 times a year. We have property and boat at the lake and will being retiring and building a home in the near future. We have been staying at the Duck Inn for several years, and at times our visits were at the last minute, and Ann was very kind to accommondate us. We have enjoyed every minute of every visit and would not think of staying anywhere else. She is a lovely person and a great hostess. The property is right on the water, and we enjoy the Terrace room (upstairs) with private hot tub. The site is just beautiful, relaxing and romantic. This is a great choice.


Maybe for a fisherman...

1,6 su febbraio 21, 2009

I used this site to find a bed and breakfast in the Tyler area. After reading the prior reviews on this site about the Duck Inn I thought it would be a great deal. I was wrong. The overall cleanliness wasnt bad, however this is not a romantic getaway at all. The house is a normal lakeside home with a hottub on the porch. There is no privacy for a romantic getaway, and once we decided this isnt where we wanted to stay ANN went bizerk. I would recommend this place for someone on a regular weekend getaway who maybe has a boat. I would definatley not recommend this place for a romantic getaway. I appreciate ANN needing the money so bad that even though I didnt stay she still charged my card for the rental. ANN good luck in the future...

Risposta del proprietario
I try to make every quest's stay special and comfortable. I have many repeat guests some coming 2 or 3 times a year. The person who wrote this waited until last minute to plan a romantic get away for his anniversary. He was under the impression that the hot tub was inside. Most people enjoy being able to sit in their private hot tub on their private patio overlooking the lake. They didn't not spend the night and they were not charged one dime. I did get angry because he said I ruined his anniversary. I held the room for him and had many calls for that room. I could not rebook the room at 8:00 p.m. on a Friday night because the other callers had made other plans by then. My policy is to charge him, but I did not. This is a case of someone who didn't plan ahead or read property descriptions.


Relaxing and Romantic!!

4,4 su novembre 23, 2008

My husband and I went to the Duck Inn to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We both had a wonderful time and we plan on coming back soon! The view was beautiful, the hot tub as wonderful and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! It was very clean and neat. Ann was a very sweet lady she definitely thinks about her customers! It is far from Tyler,TX..about a good 30 minute to 40 minute drive. It was worth the money spent! We stayed in the Terrace Room, Beautiful!!

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you had a good time. I am not sure how you went to Tyler but it is 15 minutes to the city limits and about 20 - 25 to most restaurants/attractions.


Enjoyable short getaway

3,8 su ottobre 26, 2008

Love coming here for a quick getaway..Anne is wonderful hostess and she is very accommadating....Make sure and stay in a room with a hot tub, as you are a ways from any entertainment, but you can soak it all away and have a very romantic getaway!!


Relaxing

5 su ottobre 05, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Duck Inn B&B. It was so relaxing to get away,and everything was so perfect .The room,the view,the breakfast, everything was so wonderful. We felt like we owned the place ,with maid service. We will definately go back.


romantic heaven!

5 su ottobre 07, 2007

Every detail was perfect. Breakfast in the room. Cookies on the bed when we checked in. bug spray on the patio. You name it and it was there! Wonderful host. we will be back hopefully soon. As a busy mother and full time nurse this was so relaxing! I didn't want to leave! Worth every penny.


Duck Inn Lake Palestine Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $160
  • Recensioni (13) 4,4
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9038764858

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina