Southern Rose Ranch Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
49 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Girls Roundtop 2014 Trip

5 su aprile 07, 2014

Our 'girls' group has been coming to Roundtop Spring Antique Show for 8 years when we learned our usual accommodations would no longer an option this year. LUCKY US! We were blessed to find SRR and we will never look back. We found our luxurious 'home away from home' was beyond any expectations. The food was divine. Donna also arranged for 4 massage appointments....a real treat after 4 hard days of shopping. If you are lucky enough to find 'room at the Inn' BOOK IT! We also enjoyed visiting with her husband Steve and puppies too!


Perfect get away

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

My Husband And I Celebrated Our Three Year Anniversary Here. The Southern Rose Ranch Is Absolutely Beautiful And Peaceful. Mrs. Donna Makes You Feel Right At Home And An Amazing Cook! Please Request The French Toast If You Stay, You Will Not Be Disappointed. We Will Defiantly Be Back!


Most Amazing!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

This place was beyond words. Donna went beyond the call of duty to make our stay as perfect as it could be. I wish it was closed to Alabama so my wife and I could visit more frequently. It is really hard to gasp the richness of this place unless you go. And I mean the richness in the simple thing in life where you do not need a beach to appreciate.


Great Weekend

5 su agosto 28, 2013

I booked the Southern Rose Ranch Bed and Breakfast after reading so many positive reviews. Even though I was a little nervous since I had not consulted my wife, our stay was fantastic. My wife fell in love with the place and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I did as well. Donna and Steve are great host and Donna is an excellent chef! My wife and I were celebrating our 41st anniversary. I highly recommend Southern Rose Ranch.


Everything we hoped for and more!

5 su giugno 30, 2013

Combine a beautiful setting, fabulous food and the best hospitality in all of Texas and you will have Southern Rose Ranch. My husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and just wanted a place to relax and be pampered. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place. Our hosts, Donna & Steve Cummins make it their mission to ensure that every guest is treated like royalty and they definitely succeed. From the beautifully appointed suite to the amazing meals, everything was even better than we could've hoped for. They are also a wealth of knowledge about the area and can make suggestions for whatever you are interested in exploring. Shopping, history, dining or just a beautiful drive in the country are all within minutes of the ranch. We highly recommend a visit - you will not be disappointed!


Perfect Anniversary getaway

5 su maggio 21, 2013

You've found the perfect getaway! You won't find better hosts, surroundings, accommodations, or breakfasts ANYWHERE! This was one anniversary trip we will never forget!


so tranqul and perfect

5 su maggio 20, 2013

Reunion of 5 high school friends. We met and spent the weekend at Sorthern Rose Ranch. We shared the Star Suite until earlly morning hours just talking and remembering. Finally splitting up and going to bed ...part of us in The Rose Suite. Both suites were decorated so perfectly and had everything you could possibly need. We all agreed that breakfast at home would never meet the standards of the delicious meal served at the ranch. Donna and Steve Cummins are the perfect host. They know the area and are so helpful with suggestions and directions. We intend to meet again at the Southern Rose Ranch. Nothing like waking up there in the mornings! If you have not had the pleasure.....you need to.


Just simply wonderful

5 su maggio 18, 2013

#1 Steve and Donna are just the nicest people you can meet! What a wonderful experience we had at The Southern Rosé! It's a small and therefore wonderful B&B that is also UNtraditional in the sense it's not some old creaky 2-story Victorian structure. Just two private and intimate rooms that was originally a farmhouse I believe. Plus! The unusual black-and-white Oreo cows and the exotic chickens out in the pasture truly add a peaceful and "country" aura to their place! Trust me ---- you WILL enjoy your stay there! StewDu from Houston, TX


Mother's Day Weekend

5 su maggio 14, 2013

My wife does taxes and really needed a break. The Southern Rose Ranch turned out to be the perfect getaway. This place is very peaceful and relaxing. We are already making plans to bring our whole family next year.


Had a great stay..

5 su gennaio 29, 2013

I would recommend you stay here. The host are so nice, the spacious room and the beautiful ranch are so wonderful. Her breakfast is fantastic. You won't be disappointed... Will return on day soon.


Most Excellent Experience!

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Donna was so wonderful in contacting me and making sure we knew how to get to the B&B. The house was so clean and beautiful! We had a wonderful stay. The next morning Donna brought us delicious custard French toast with strawberries, sausages, and farm fresh eggs for breakfast! We laid out on the hammock and fully enjoyed our stay in the hot tub and the full outdoor kitchen with a fireplace. I cannot wait to come back! I wish I lived there!


Our Texas B&B week end.

5 su maggio 22, 2012

Our trip to Southern Rose was amazing. We were so pleased with our room, The Star Suite, and the location in Chappell Hills, Texas. Breakfast was a feast, delivered to our room by our sweet, friendly Innkeeper Donna. Our stay was relaxing, comfortable and more than met our needs and expectations. We loved it!! Thanks to Donna, Steve, Henry and all the animals, we enoyed our week end B&B getaway very much. It a must do for a great time away.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su febbraio 29, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Not only was the view and the suite better than it appears on the website, but Mr. and Mrs. Cummins were great hosts - providing a very romantic and memorable anniversary weekend. My wife stated that when she thinks of the perfect bed and breakfast, she thinkg of this place. We both highly recommend the Southern Rose Ranch.


First of hopefully MANY stays!

5 su settembre 11, 2011

Donna and Steve were absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Southern Rose Ranch. The breakfast was absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary here, and we are glad we did! Donna gave us plenty of ideas on things to do in the area and even recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. We added the steak dinner and enjoyed every bit of it! We cannot wait until we get a chance to make it back! Thank you, Donna and Steve for making our anniversary so memorable!


Relaxing stay with scrumptious food!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

We stayed three nights and loved everything from the room to the ranch. It was clean, the innkeeper was very friendly, and there was Bluebell ice cream waiting for us in the freezer! The innkeeper obviously has a gift for cooking because the breakfasts were delicious! We also had the steak dinner one night. Worth every penny! The steaks were tender and juicy and all the sides and appetizers were very tasty. It was a great way to celebrate our anniversary!


Wonderful Place!

5 su dicembre 31, 2010

We spent two nights at Southern Rose Ranch. It was wonderful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We were looking for a place to relax and de-stress and this is the perfect place for that. The breakfasts that Donna prepares are delicious. Best we've ever had. We also had the dinner one evening and it was very good. Steve knows how to grill a steak to your liking. Love Hank and Henry - the ranch dogs!


Great B&B

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

We had a girls weekend at Southern Rose Ranch B&B in October which is our third annual event here and as always was wonderful. We love all of the accomodations, especially the hot tub in the evening and the blue bell of course. Donna and Steve are wonderful hosts that serve delicious breakfasts. We love all the animals. This is the most peaceful place I've been too and will come back again for our fourth annual girls weekend. But in between time I want to bring my husband here for a weekend to relax and get away from the hussle and bussle. Love this place and Chappell Hill and surrounding area. Will be back soon. Thanks Donna and Steve!! Lisa/Fairfield, Tx.


Girls Weekend!

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

Over the last few years my friends and I come to the Southern Rose Ranch while our husbands are out hunting and fishing for the weekend, we LOVE this place! We looked at other places and just decided that nothing else compared, so we now have an annual place to stay, Southern Rose! Donna and Steve are very friendly and are a pleasure to visit with! The breakfest is a treat and Hank and Henry are so sweet (the dogs), they love to play with their toys, you can't help but melt when you see Hanks little face!! The suite is great for our girls weekend, it's like a little cabin and has everything we need - including Bluebell Ice Cream...Thanks Donna! It's away from town, so you hear NO cars, only peace and quite - what a Bonus! We love to go into Chappell Hill to eat at the Beaver Cafe, wonderful food - it's a MUST! The ranch is close to Brenham so we always go for a spa treatment, shopping and dinning! We hope that everyone enjoys the place as much as we do! Thanks Donna and Steve -- we'll see you next year!


A little Piece of Heaven

5 su settembre 15, 2010

Southern Rose Ranch B&B was booked by my new wife Clare for two nights for our Honeymoon. I had no idea what I was getting into since my life takes me to all the first class hotels around the world. The last thing I would think of doing is booking a B&B. Well what an experience when we walked into the Rose Suite better than any first class suites I have stayed. I felt I was home in my own bed so comfortable and clean and believe me when I say that I am not very comfortable anywhere. We met Donna and Steve and they made us feel we were family and not customers in this lovely country setting. Their grounds with the horses, cows and chickens made for a very relaxing view while eating our gourmet breakfast that was prepared and served by Donna. (With a friendly smile.) So what more does anybody need but a little piece of heaven that Donna and Steve has made in Chappell Hill. Thank you for a great visit!


Southern Hospitality at it's Finest

5 su settembre 06, 2010

Trying to find the perfect getaway weekend online, I stumbled onto the Southern Rose Ranch on this site. All the reviews were great, and the pictures all caught my eye as the perfect setting I had in mind... So I booked my husband and myself for Labor Day weekend. I was very excited, but also a bit hesitant, for we had never stayed at a B&B before....... The moment we arrived, I knew I had made the right choice. The ranch was beautiful. When we opened the door to the Star Suite I was so taken back with the fresh clean smell that rushed out to greet us. I can't elaborate enough how great that made me feel. So many times you go on vacation and the unpleasant smell of your suite lingers on your belongings even after you are back home. NOT the case at the Southern Rose.... Not only did our suite smell nice, It was spotless! The decor was extremely nice in a country motif. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could have taken it home with me. The grounds were beautiful and the animals were the added touch to make our experience one that we would always remember. Even the dogs were sweet, and I am not even a dog person.... all this is wonderful and I haven't even mentioned the delicious gourmet breakfasts that Donna prepared ever so meticulously. She made us feel like royalty. Spoiling us for the weekend seemed to make her very happy. I know it did us. Steve grilled our steak to go with the rest of our romance package dinner...and once again scrumptious! I have to admit I was a little sad to leave. But I can say that my husband and myself have never felt better rested than when we left The Southern Rose Ranch! Thanks again, to Donna and Steve. WE WILL BE BACK! Trisha and Kevin Cox/ Nacogdoches, TX


The Price of Country Living

3,6 su settembre 01, 2010

The property was very nice. The guest house was very cosey. The prepared breakfast was fabulous. The hot tub in 100 degree weather was not as nice. The outdoor kitchen was beautiful. The dogs attacking us and practically nocking us to the ground, not so nice. I like dogs though so easily forgiven. Would I do it again? For two nights it wasn't nice enough to justify the $480 price tag.


Gourmet, delicious breakfasts!

5 su agosto 22, 2010

We absolutely loved our 2 nights in the Rose suite. The breakfasts were to die for! The room was cozy, surroundings wonderful and the owners were very nice and welcoming! We will be back again!


The best "sister weekend" we have had!

4,8 su agosto 08, 2010

The hospitalitily from Donna and Steve was awesome! The food was more than you can imagine! The animals were loving and made you feel like you were at home! The best place I have stayed yet! Definitely will go back! A very beautiful and relaxing experience! You wil love it!


Southern Charm with a touch of Serenity

5 su agosto 05, 2010

Have never found a place that brought me such peace! I love Mrs. Donna & all that she does to make her guests feel at home during their stay. Truly a gem!


Great girls weekend

4,8 su giugno 22, 2010

What a great girls weekend we had! Rooms were wonderful and beds were very comfortable. Great hosts and wonderful food. We plan to visit again.


Great Escape

5 su maggio 14, 2010

What a great girls getaway weekend we had. The place was very charming and the food was incredible. The grounds were beautiful and our hosts were very friendly. I can't imagine a better experience. Can't wait to go back.


Heaven on Earth

5 su marzo 30, 2010

What a wonderful place to get away to for a weekend or a week. Southern Rose Ranch is a great retreat with gourmet breakfast. This is not your run of the mill bed and breakfast. Our every need was attended to and what a blessing to have such a lovely visit watching the animals and venturing into town. The bed is to die for and suite so very clean and spotless. Donna is a wonderful chef and an awesome hostess!


The perfect gift

5 su novembre 16, 2009

I gave 4 friends of 20 years a gift certificate to the SRR because there was nothing I could give them but time together in a special place. By the time we were all able to go, 4 years, 3 weddings, 2 moves, and several graduations had passed...time just kept going by. We finally connected and had such a special time together...the SRR is picturesque to say the least...fires in the outside fireplace both evening and morning, stories and laughter, cozy and comfortable accomodations, and a scrumptious breakfast. We couldn't have asked for more...Steve and Donna are perfect hosts and treat you like family. They love to share the farm life with you...from the chickens, to the horses, to the cows, etc. in this beautiful setting. We had a wonderful time; I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone needing to get away and relax. It's a blessed place.


Trace Creek Girl Getaway Weekend

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

Five friends who have known each other for 20 years and one of the friends gave this weekend as a Christmas present to the other four friends. We finally found a date that was good for all five of us. We had an amazing time. Lots of laughter, good food, beautiful surroundings and LOTS of sarcasm (because we know each other so well)!


Get Away With The Girls

5 su ottobre 25, 2009

This ranch is gorgeous! We had such a wonderful time catching up together! The hospitality was top rate with gourmet breakasts and Blue Bell to eat in front of the fire in the outdoor kitchen. We shopped all day, talked all evening in front of the fire. What a lovely, relaxing place. We enjoyed the many farm animals which were all very friendly; including the cow dogs, 2 kitties, Oreo cows, chicken and rooster, guinies, a pair of Turkeys, and 3 horses. The view was gorgeous, and surrounding very peaceful! I can't wait to take my husband back. The Inkeepers were fun!


Celebrate a 50th Birthday

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2009

This was a lovely place to stay, peaceful and beautiful countryside. Close enough to home that it made a quick trip and easy for our daughters to come up to celebrate my husband's 50th bday breakfast with us.


Restful

5 su settembre 28, 2009

Wonderfully restful and relaxing. Just like in the pictures on the website. I would not mind staying longer next time so that I could enjoy the views from the porch while reading a good book.


2nd time around

4,6 su luglio 27, 2009

Five years ago my bridesmaids took me to Southern Rose Ranch and we had a wonderful, wonderful time. Recently a childhood friend and I reconnected after 15 or more years and decided to "get away" so we could catch up without interruption. This bed and breakfast was the first that came to mind. It was perfect. We were greeted and shown to the Star Room, which I recommend for girl get-a-ways. There was Blue Bell waiting for us in the freezer, and shortly thereafter two massage therapists (mother and daughter) came to our room and gave us each a massage. The massage was amazing!!! Truly all the stress was melted off and I felt an inch taller when I got up! The accomodations were wonderful, spacious and incredibly clean. The breakfast was to die for. It was a custard french toast with cheesecake topping and fresh cut strawberries. Also, there were eggs with scrambled perfectly with cream cheese and fresh rosemary, and a side of delicious local sausage. It was a wonderful time out of the city, but only 40 minutes back home. I never thought I would say this, but I also recommend the pizza at the nearby Exxon station...wonderful! Next trip I will take my husband so we can enjoy the outdoor kitchen and hot tub...for this trip I will book the romantic Rose room.


Perfect romantic weekend!

5 su giugno 19, 2009

My husband and I needed to get away from the city and the teenagers and just have some quiet time alone. I searched for days and finally decided on Southern Rose Ranch. I could not have found a more perfect place if I had went out and inspected each facility in the area personally! It had everything I was looking for. The Rose suite was romantic and private, the outdoor kitchen with gas grill was perfect for us, and we used it all three nights! The jacuzzi under the stars was amazing, and the beauty and peacefulness of the land was beyond soothing! I was so overjoyed to spend time in the country and be around horses, cows and chickens again. I want to live in the country again, and last weekend just helped remind me of why I want that lifestyle. One of the reasons I decided on Southern Rose Ranch was they offered a full breakfast, and the food was awesome! Donna was a wonderful host, and though Steve was working part of our visit, when we finally got to meet him, he was incredibly nice! Donna made sure we had everything we needed and is someone I would consider as a new friend. Thank you Donna for everything, we loved it there and will be back in the future!!!


Southern Rose Ranch

4,2 su marzo 19, 2009

Best B&B I've ever stayed in! Great accommodations, views, hostess, and food. Wonderful outdoor fireplace!


Young love

5 su luglio 21, 2008

This weekend you created for us has truly been a dream like experience. We both felt as if we were characters in a movie. The setting was perfect. The animals were wonderful company and amazing hosts. At one point we even had a picnic. Not once did Hank, one of the beautiful dogs, ever disturb us or any of the food we had lying at paws length. We went with intentions of exploring the towns near by but honestly we never left. Breakfast was, meticulously delicious. Thank you for the hammock too- it brought us closer together in its comfort. You’ve helped us form new dreams of the life we hope to share in the future. Hope to see you again someday. Thank you, Diana & Marcel


Home away from home

5 su giugno 29, 2008

I was in Texas for a business trip. I am from the Pittsburgh, PA area and have a small farm myself. I was working in Brenham for the week and stayed in Brenham the first 3 nights and wanted something special for the last 2 nights, so I checked into bed and breakfasts and there are alot in the area. I drove out to the the SSR one evening and saw the beauty and loved the peacefulness.Having the rooms separate from the main house was really nice. The outdoor kitchen is a wonderful place to eat breakfast and the hot tub was very relaxing after a day of work. Donna was an excellent host and made my stay very comfortable. She made sure that I had something for breakfast in my room since I was leaving early in the morning and on my last day, she made a wonderful breakfast. It made me sad to leave that Friday morning. I loved this area in Texas and will be back again.


The Perfect Getaway

4,6 su giugno 28, 2008

Picturesque and perfect! We wanted to escape the city for a weekend of pampering, relaxation and peacefulness. We certainly picked the right place. Chappell Hill is an adorable small Texas town and Southern Rose is tucked away just off the gently beaten path. Once you arrive and settle into your cozy suite, you would never know you're just fifteen minutes away from charming downtown Brenham or just around the corner from the most delicious chicken & dumplings you'll ever eat at Bever's Kitchen (aptly recommended by our innkeepers). That brings me to Donna and Steve. These two are charming, kind and friendly. Their nurturing and caring personalities are exemplified in the surroundings and in all the little touches they have made to the ranch...even their animals are friendly and welcoming! (Don't be surprised if Hank is the first to greet you when you arrive!) From the moment we arrived to the time we departed, we felt comfortable and welcomed...bubbly in the Jacuzzi under the stars; a couple's massage in our room; a homemade pie; the animals, rocking chairs, hammock and outdoor kitchen...all we can say is we wish we could have stayed longer, and we'll be back soon!


The perfect weekend

4,8 su aprile 29, 2008

My sister and my mother and I stayed for two blissful, relaxing nights and repeatedly said, "This was the perfect choice!" We thoroughly enjoyed having the farm animals so close--they were wonderfully entertaining! The hosts are attentive without being intrusive and the food is terrific. This was easily the most relaxing B&B I have ever stayed in.


Southern Rose Ranch

5 su aprile 21, 2008

We loved every minute of our stay at Southern Rose Ranch. The breakfast each morning was wonderful! Accomodations wonderful!


You'll never want to leave!

4,8 su marzo 27, 2008

This was our first stop on a tour of the Hill Country and every other accommodation after this paled in comparison. From the beautiful surroundings, the tasteful decor, relaxing atmosphere to the fantastic host, the Southern Rose Ranch was everything the pictures promised and more. The breakfast, delivered to the room, was scrumptious. We just wish we could have stayed longer!


Good Food and Good Times.

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

The whole experience was relaxing and was exactly as advertised. The one thing not advertised was how great the food was. As a chef by profession, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cuisine.


Getaway in the Country.

5 su novembre 29, 2007

Beautiful farm setting with cows, horses, chickens. Charming accomodations with friendly hosts. Fabulous breakfast and great relaxation.


Honeymoon Magic

5 su settembre 20, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon at the Southern Rose Ranch. We liked them so much that we decided to make it an annual event!


Peaceful and relaxing at SRR

5 su giugno 27, 2007

We stayed in the Star Suite. This is a spacious, nicely decorated/comfortable room with a full kitchen/remodeled bath. Great gourmet breakfasts! Hosts are very friendly. Location is on a quiet country road. We plan to return again.


Southern hospitality at its Finest!

5 su giugno 27, 2007

The ranch is a place to behold. A welcomed escape from the hustle of city life. It provides a true breath of fresh air. My husband was raised on a ranch and has quite an opinion on them.. he chose this spot... hands down. Donna should write a cookbook for all of her specialties and hospitable flare. There is much to learn from this family and special place.. All the way down to Hank "the cowdog". What a treat. Secpnd visit was just as wonderful as first.


Relaxing retreat

4,0 su giugno 23, 2007

We were looking for quiet and relaxing and that is exactly what we found. We enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs outside our room looking out across the pasture with horses grazing. We really enjoyed eating breakfast each morning in the outdoor kitchen..what a treat that was..but the food stole the show, it was 5 star all the way! The location is great - only minutes from Brenham. Donna and Steve were excellent hosts!


attention to detail

5 su giugno 22, 2007

Attention to detail says it all! The moment you enter your lovely room you will see that the owners are running a true B&B. Breakfast is truly gourmet! Don't forget to ask about the fainting goats next door, and a trip to the nearby lavender farm is well worth the drive. You will love the hospitality!


Peaceful Paradise

5 su giugno 19, 2007

At the end of a winding country road a peaceful paradise awaits. After a long day of antiquing quiet hospitality and God's natural beauty is the perfect cushion to fall into--all at Southern Rose Ranch.


Southern Rose Ranch

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $225
  • Recensioni (49) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9792517871
  • Cellulare 1-9792514028

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina