Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our Honeymoon at the Lakehouse B&B

5 su maggio 01, 2012

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon a couple of weeks ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house is just beautiful and it's right on the lake! There are deer all around that will eat out of your hands with the deer corn that the Innkeepers provide. Justin is such a fantastic host and so easy to talk to! The breakfasts were so delicious and unique! There are so many great little towns near the B&B that make for fun day trips and the hosts have information and directions to many! We just loved our stay so much, that we want to send our parents there and we'd like to return each year for our anniversary! I would highly recommend the Lakehouse Bed & Breakfast! -Angela P. Houston, TX


What a relaxing weekend getaway!

4,6 su luglio 24, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here this last weekend and we both agree that this place was amazing. The friendly and personable owner was a joy to get to know and we highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life. We stayed in the Le Metropolitain room and thought it was incredible with the view of the lake during the day and stars at night. Thanks again for the great weekend to relax and unwind. We look forward to the next time we come to visit!! -Clay Dixon


Wonderful Stay

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

Great views, great food and excellent host. Had a perfect stay and enjoyed the house and our room. Once you enter the B&B grounds you forget everything outside the walls and have a beautiful lake to gaze out on. We can't wait to return.


This was an AWESOME getaway experience!

5 su marzo 17, 2010

Our stay was magnificient! We have had the great pleasure of spending our 4th and 5th year anniversaries at B&B.(2009 & 2010) Justin is an AWESOME Host and provides you with anything necessary to ensure your stay is one to remember! The tranquil atmosphere is one for the record books! Highly recommend!!


Anniversary Getaway

5 su marzo 03, 2010

The Montview Cottage is like a home away from home. We had a wonderful time. Plan to come back to stay in the cabin.


Wonderful - Will will be back

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2009

Great location & great service. We would stay again.


Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su novembre 25, 2009

Wonderful, relaxing, romantic cottage stay for our anniversary weekend. We will definitely be coming back in the future.


What a disappointment

1,6 su settembre 20, 2009

Arriving to The Lakehouse B&B was anything but impressing. The B&B is located in a ghetto area of the community. There are both homes and trailers on the same properties around the B&B. Front yards include old cars, mattresses, washing machines, couches, etc. The B&B was very nice and the breakfast room featured a wonderful view of Canyon Lake. The B&B was decorated nicely as I would expect. Our room was the Medici Suit and was elegant. The walls and furnishings looked very nice. But we soon noticed our sink faucet leaked water enough to make a mess on the counter top. We also noticed a light bulb missing from the bathroom fixtures. Once we finished bringing up our things we opened the windows to see the “Partial view of the lake” that the website mentioned. Yes there was a partial view, but the other part of the view was the neighbors large rusty roof merely 4 feet from the window and took up most of the view. The other window was ONLY the rusty roof from the neighbor next door. So we tried to make the best of it and kept the blinds closed. But the wooden table and chairs in the room are only for visual appeal I guess because both chair’s were broken and couldn’t be used without the fear of them collapsing. Our first evening when we pulled back the bed sheets there was these tiny fuzzy mosquito flies on our sheets. There was 6 total and we called Justin and he happily changed the sheets. The insects came from outside the patio area flying to the light at night time. The website said we could enjoy the patio but the patio floor was literally covered with thousands of these dead mosquito fly type insects. Obviously the floor was never swept on a daily basis and unfortunately we never used the patio. It was absolutely covered with dead insects. Much more to list but have to keep under 2000 letters. We will not go back to The Lakehouse B&B and I would never recommend The Lake B&B to anyone.

Risposta del proprietario
I am disappointed as well. I was never given the opportunity to correct several small oversights. Ten minutes would have fixed every issue listed by the guest in their review with the exception of the neighborhood. I could even have fixed the view from their room by moving the guest into the unoccupied room across the hall that offers a beautiful view of the lake from the bedroom. Our neighborhood is in transition. Within three miles of the bed and breakfast you will pass three lakefront gated neighborhoods that most people would consider exclusive. The immediate neighborhood that the B&B is located in has a mixture of established lakefront homes and homes like the ones mentioned by the guest in their review. I live in this neighborhood and this is a wonderful place for my wife and I to raise our children.


Great Escape!

5 su giugno 29, 2009

We loved Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Le Metropolitain Room and it was fantastic. It was very clean and was beautifully decorated. The view of the lake is amazing and the room had a rooftop balcony with a hot tub. The entire property is very welcoming and peaceful. There were deer everywhere and we loved the walk down to the lake (fruit trees and grapevines all along the way). Breakfast (quiche) was delicious and Justin was very hospitable. He was so helpful and friendly and had so many ideas about things to do. Check in and check out were a breeze and there was already a receipt in my e-mail by the time we got home. We wished we could stay longer and we'd definitely stay again!


Great cabin atmosphere

4,8 su giugno 11, 2009

the cabin was wonderful, the website does not do it justice. We greatly enjoyed our stay- loved the hot tub and privacy! We will be back! Thanks for a great trip!


nicest B&B we have stayed at

5 su maggio 13, 2009

The owner was the nicest! We will DEFINITELY be coming back!


CEDAR CABIN

3,2 su gennaio 19, 2009

Very Nice rustic cabin in secluded setting...very private. Hot Tub was not working, however, Management was very accomodating in adjusting the Daily Rate and also Complimenting us on one free night during our next stay. You will enjoy the Accomodations and the Management. We will be back soon.


Great Weekend Retreat

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2008

Nice quiet peaceful weekend. The service was great and the rooms emaculate. The food was first rate. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to just get away and relax.


Cuttest cottage

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2008

We will be back! This place was a great get away for my husband and I. We loved the jacuzzi and the fact that we had a kitchen and grill to cook.


Montview Cottage Review

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2008

We stayed at the Montview Cottage and found the setting perfect for a night away. The cottage had everything we needed and more, and the outdoor hot tub provided a great place to relax after a day of mountain biking and driving. Great accommodations, great price!


great getaway

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Excellent/clean/delicious breakfasts. Outstanding lake view from the metropolitan room.


Wonderful B&B!

5 su luglio 21, 2008

We came here for a girls weekend and couldn't have been happier! Our room was perfect, the food delicious, the pool was great, and we were treated very well.


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 15, 2008

We had a fantastic time! The breakfast was spectacular & home was beautiful. Will definitely come back & recommend to anyone!


Little Piece of Heaven

5 su luglio 15, 2008

This is my 2nd stay at this B&B, and will return. We absolutely love this place.


It's like we were a thousand miles away!

5 su giugno 08, 2008

Clean, comfortable and classy. Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast far exceeded our expectations.


Fantastic Lake View!

3,4 su maggio 29, 2008

Our room had a great view of the lake with direct access to it. Our room was cozy and the inn-keeper was friendly. The food was good and just the right portion. Fantastic!


Relaxing

5 su settembre 25, 2007

3 night stay was very relaxing with a sunset view of the lake. Will certainly go back again.


Mini-Vacation!

4,6 su agosto 13, 2007

I stayed with my wife in the Metroplitain room and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The view of Canyon Lake is spectacular, especially at sunset. We also found the swimming pool and jacuzzi to be very relaxing. For such a short stay, it was like a true, mini-vacation!


Getaway in style

4,6 su marzo 11, 2007

My husband and I celebrated our aniversary with a great lake sunset view from our room. The place is very original and has a lot of character. The owner/host is great and takes very good care of the place and his guests. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruits and well prepared.


Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $235
  • Recensioni (24) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8308995099
  • Gratuito 1-8666165253

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina