Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

hot retreat

4,4 su giugno 25, 2014

The full body massage was amazing and refreshing. I have a whole new appreciation for car tools. The Yurt was a greatstay and the wash room amazing and relaxing. The bbest romantic getaway ever.


A gem!

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2014

We stayed at Rainbow Hearth over the Valentina's Day weekend, and wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful, spotlessly clean room; soothing views of water and of hillside; only the gentle wind chimes and birdsongs to contrast with total peace; kind, cheerful staff, and visionary owner; altogether it is totally unpretentious and accepting. Yes, this IS a sanctuary! We opted for all meals and body work, and are so glad we did.


Heven on earth

5 su agosto 19, 2013

I had a wonderful time!! Clean rooms with all essentials already supplied for you. The food is indescribably delicious!!( and organic ). If you stay here, you have to book a session and have bodywork done, it will top off a picture perfect trip!!


5 Star Plus!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

I have traveled to many 5 star resorts around the world and non compares to the quality of food, service and accommodations at Rainbow Hearth. It is heaven on earth! The extra touches such as dimmer reading lights above each side of the bed, and the Sleep Number mattress is incredibly comfortable. The level of care and attention given to every guest is beyond compare. The body work with Mariah should not be missed.


Incredible service, food, and peace

5 su gennaio 29, 2013

Mariah is an absolute gem. My husband and I stayed in the treehouse yurt for part of our honeymoon and he was sick with the flu. Mariah was so kind when we met her and suggested several teas to help him out, gave us a free breakfast (including her homemade smoothies), found a tray so I could bring it up to him in bed, and just made us feel so taken care of. We loved the food, too! It was healthy, organic, and so tasty. It inspired me to go to Whole Foods and take better care of myself since I felt so good there. And I couldn't get enough of the water, there, either. They purify their own rain water! You wouldn't think it makes a difference, but it does. I felt so in tune with nature and myself, and a short walk up to Medicine Rock helped with that, too. It has a strong spiritual energy, and even though I am not religious, I felt very comfortable, safe, and cared for when I went there to seek guidance about my new marriage. The area is beautiful and peaceful. We loved being in the woods and our yurt was secluded and quiet. We loved having our own two-person tub in our little bathhouse. It was just wonderful and we plan to come back for many anniversaries!


Great best friend get away

4,8 su novembre 12, 2012

My best friend and I take a fall trip every year. This year it was my chance to pick and I selected Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary because of the great reviews of the organic food. This place far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were great. The food was amazing! The grounds were great for hiking and relaxing. We also loved the fresh pitcher of purified rainwater in our room. We were able to relax, disconnect from the busy world, and be pampered. The staff at the retreat are warm, inviting, and there to make you feel comfortable. Did I mention how good the food was? We will definitely be back again! Thank you Rainbow Hearth for a great retreat. We both needed it!


Ahhhhhhh!

4,4 su agosto 17, 2012

A great place to get away from it all. Close enough to Austin yet far enough away. A fantastic drive to get there too. (For me, the best way to get here is 1431 to Marble Falls, with the requisite stop at Flat Creek Estate for refreshments, then up to Burnet and onward.) No TV, no clocks, no stress. There is Wifi so you're not completely cut off, but you'll find yourself off the net more than on. Sleeping in is encouraged. Probably not a great place for kids due to lack of TV. Activities within/around Burnet could help but really this place is for the "Big Kids" to unwind/reset. We stayed in the Sky Loft; lots of room, best views, nice little patio for nighttime star viewing, great breezes. We looked at all the other rooms too; they all are nice. The accommodations aren't 5 star NYC type, but nice and relaxing. The food is simple but tasty. Majority is organic products. Mariah grows her own sprouts/microgreens for the salads and they are wonderful. The meals were customized per our requests, based on what she had on hand, which is a great touch. The bodywork. You must have the bodywork. I'm not sure how else to describe it. Just get it. Mariah has a great touch and the power tools are the bomb. (It was my first massage, but I've developed a new addiction I think. And guys, if you've never had one, Mariah is probably the best person to start with; very calm/trustworthy. Don't worry about having your Man Card pulled or your hairy back.) The grounds are great. There is a nice little hike up to medicine rock as well as down to the lake. No flip flops though; you need something sturdier. We loved hearing the lake water lapping on the rocks and the wind chimes that are scattered across the grounds. Can't wait to go back.


Perfect Honeymoon

5 su novembre 03, 2011

I put the honeymoon choices up to my husband and he could not have picked the most perfect place. We only had 24 hours to stay however it will make an impression on me for the rest of my life. The Treehouse Suite is a must of any honeymoon and the food, peace and quit (and hottub) really added the perfect touch.


I LOVE Rainbow Hearth!

5 su luglio 31, 2011

I’ve been to Rainbow Hearth twice now and both experiences were fantastic. It is the perfect place to decompress from the stress of finals and work. The property is vast and peaceful, with lots of nooks to explore and have a quiet moment to yourself. Mariah is a fabulous caretaker—her hospitality and warmth are unmatched! The Sunset Guest House is a beautiful two-bedroom space, with a balcony overlooking Lake Buchanan. Catching the sunrise and set are bookends to a fabulous stay. You won’t find a television here, but there is plenty of nature to take in—the scenery is vast and beautiful. Perhaps my favorite part of RH, however, is the delectable eats that Mariah serves up. Breakfast features a wide spread of granolas and jams, as well as fruit smoothies and omelets made to order. Lunch and dinner feature micro-green salads, made from homegrown sprouts. I dream of these salads; they are really that delicious. Lunch also consists of fish or chicken dishes, while dinner surrounds a hearty soup with cornbread or other side. Homemade chocolate acts as the perfect compliment for dessert. Though I have not tried any of the spa treatments that Mariah has to offer, I am sure they would not disappoint. The surrounding area lends itself to many activities during your stay. There are plenty of water sports and tours, long river cruises, local wineries, and parks that surround RH. I would also recommend Longhorn Caverns and Cypress Valley Canopy Tours as well (though the drive is a little longer that some might like). Believe me, one visit to RH and you’ll be just as hooked. I can hardly wait for next summer! Becca


I can't stop telling people about this place!

5 su luglio 19, 2010

Awesome! Rooms were immaculate! The quiet was a gift. Mariah filters all the rain water for our use! Another gift...she grows fresh sprouts for her guests! The salads and the food was so healthy! I used the hills for quiet walks and loved the wildlife. This place is small, which is a gift to all of us that want privacy and true retreat rest and relaxation. Thank you Mariah!


Mariah Wentworth at Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary makes this A Retreat Tradition!

5 su giugno 08, 2010

From the easy to follow directions that I downloaded from her website, to being greeted by Mariah, the owner, when we pulled in and asked, ‘What do I need to make the most of my visit’, I was already unwinding, knowing I was going to be taken care of. Our bedroom, The Sky Loft, had an endless view of the lake. The hawks circling above only gave us another sign that healing was on its way. The beds were soft, the towels thick and her special drinking water was available immediately. Her home grown organic salads fueled us for the rest of the journey on her grounds: a walk to the lake, a personal ceremony at the medicine rock but the best yet a massage from Mariah and a soak in the hot tub that shook out the old scars and tensions from the school work year and welcome the new beginnings of the summer. I’m grateful to my friend and her husband, who found this sacred place!


Perfect Honeymoon

5 su aprile 23, 2009

The place was beautiful. We loved the food. Feel healthier than I have in a long time. Perfect honeymoon spot and great place to relax, unwind, and fall in love again. Tommy and Katlyn


The Most Relaxing Getaway

5 su marzo 23, 2009

Most relaxing get-away my husband and I have ever had. Cleansed our body, mind, soul, and relationship. From the excellent food, much needed bodywork (wow!) and the serene and romantic atmosphere of the Treehouse Yurt. We look forward to visiting again real soon.


A Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

We came for 2 days and stayed for 5 - the food, the energy, the treatments were amazing!


Exactly what we needed!

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

We loved everything about our stay. It was exactly what we needed. Being able to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life was great. The best part of our stay was the privacy. Even walking the lake we hardly saw another soul. We will definitely be back!


Exactly What We Needed!

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

We loved everything about our stay. It was exactly what we needed. Being able to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life was great. The best part of our stay was the privacy. Even walking the lake we hardly saw another soul. We will definitely be back!


Very Tranquil

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

Rainbow Hearth was a tranquil place to unplug from the daily noise. I left grounded, centered and energized. Look forward to going back sometime.


Idyllic Hill Country getaway

4,8 su novembre 24, 2008

Rainbow Hearth is the perfect antidote to what our busy lives have become. Wholesome delicious organic food, quiet peaceful healing surroundings. Warm human company from the staff. Life enhancing body work by Mariah. With no clocks, news and no TV we were able to connect to ourselves and each other. Adjustable beds so both have a wonderful nights sleep. The views over the lake are magnificent from any balcony but especially from the Sky Loft. Each time we return we are refreshed by the healing energy that is abundant within this sanctuary.


Great Anniversary Getaway

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to coming back! This was a much needed relaxing, calming and peaceful retreat for our anniversary as well as healthy, nurturing food with great conversation.


Recommended!

5 su settembre 08, 2008

We chose RainbowHearth for our honeymoon and enjoyed the view, the warm ambience, and the amazing spa bathroom in the Yurt. The bodywork by Mariah was a gift of healing and we left in a much different and very serence state of mind. We will return.


Very Rewarding

5 su settembre 01, 2008

This was a truely richly rewarding experience and we are already planning our next trip for next years anniversary. Mariah's bodywork was healthful and very beneficial, enjoyed by both of us. We enjoyed our walks through this majestic and serene site.


Nice Place

4,8 su agosto 04, 2008

Quiet, relaxed, comfortable, friendly, wholesome food with effort made to accomodate our diet. Pleasant relaxing stay.


Our New Place To Unwind

5 su agosto 03, 2008

Do yourself a favor and visit this place. It has an original feel that is hard to describe. It's lakeside on Lake Buchanan and has incredible views. Driving out into the Hill Country you wouldn't think a place like this would be here. Then again, I guess that is why they call it a retreat. Like the name implies, it is painted with various colors that somehow work well. We stayed in the Blue Heron which was just excellent. The best thing though is how relaxing it is, especially after a massage. The love that has gone into Rainbow Hearth is quite evident. We hope to return in October.


Two Thumbs Up!!!

5 su agosto 03, 2008

I sat here for a few minutes trying to come up with a good Pro's vs. Con's list for Rainbow Hearth but I couldn't finish it. All of the Pro's were true but the Con's were nothing more than me trying to make a list. They weren't legitimate. Simply stated, this is a great place you must visit if you need a few relaxing days away. The food, our room, the view, the staff...everything was great.


We Completely Recommend Rainbow Hearth!

5 su luglio 21, 2008

This is a return visit for us and the experience lived up to every expectation. Relaxation, wonderful service, healthy food, beautiful environment, and an opportunity to re-connect. The highlight is our time with Mariah and her great bodywork. We go home renewed with the anticipation of another visit in the future.


Profound

5 su giugno 29, 2008

Rainbow Hearth helped me get back on track mentally, physically, and spiritually. I have been there several times, and each time I have had a profound series of experiences via Medicine Rock, the water, the massages, the food... I felt very compelled to visit Rainbow Hearth and am so thankful I made the time for a personal getaway because it has dynamically impacted my life. If rest, relaxation, retreat, rejuvenation are things you crave (alone or with company), this place is a must. Carie


"A great retreat"

5 su giugno 27, 2008

"I must say, I have never indulged myself on a vacation like I did at Rainbow Hearth. Usually I need a vacation from my vacation once I get home, but in this case it was not so...upon my return I was rested and ready to take on the world once again. Let me begin sharing my stay at Rainbow Hearth (RH) by stating the food was excellent in both taste and nutrition. I have never eaten as well in my life as I did at RH and thanks to Jason and Tracey I’ve brought home some "basics" to begin incorporating into my daily life. I also liked the time in which we ate the main meal, around 2:00 PM. I was never hungry during my stay because the breakfast and dinner were so satisfying too. The accommodations were splendid. Modern, convenient, clean, with a Sleep Number bed, need I say more. We had a 'room-with-a-view' and what a view it was! We over-looked the spectacular lake and the wild life was enjoyable to watch. The grounds are naturally landscaped and very peaceful; at true escape form the city and suburbia. Finally, the most memorable for me was the bodywork I received from Mariah Wentworth. I have had a prolonged lower back issue for some time now and within my first session with Mariah she had it under control. During my stay at RH I never felt my back pain and that truly was "a great retreat" from chronic pain. I still feel great by the way…thank you all for such a wonderful time." Laurie


Great Place

4,8 su giugno 27, 2008

Mariah's massages are unbelievable! The food is fantastic. This was our third time here and there is no better place to get out of Austin for a few days.


Excellent In Every Regard

5 su giugno 26, 2008

My wife and I needed to "get away", unwind, and have some fun. Your accommodations far exceeded our expectations: 1) The body massages my wife received relieved her chronic back aches from years of sitting in front of the computer, 2) The food was not only delicious but have put us on a path that we plan to maintain as it gave us much more energy than we have ever experienced, 3) The lake is gorgeous, the stars at night countless, clear, and visible, the cardinals and general wildlife a pleasure to watch, and 4) the staff was very friendly and took great care to ensure we were comfortable. Bottom Line: we look forward to coming back.


Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $179
  • Recensioni (29) 4,9
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (512) 756-7878

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina