Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast ~ Hill Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
39 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!

5 su ottobre 31, 2014

You and Becki and staff made our wedding day absolutely perfect! We wouldn't have changed a thing. It even meant more to us that you were the one to marry us! It was such a pleasure working with and getting to know all of you. There are no words to express our full gratitude. You have such a lovely place and we pray many blessings of your lives and business. Let us know the best place to leave a review and we are happy to do so. Thanks again! -Kenny & Heidi


Wedding Ceremony

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

My wife and I had gorgeous Wedding ceremony here in November and Sally was just amazing, I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone.


Very Enjoyable Experience!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

The two of us visited Twelve Oaks B&B in 2012 for a brief wedding honeymoon. Sally and Ana were both very hospitable, and the accommodations were very lovely. The location in Bulverde allowed us to enjoy our time together in a relatively quiet place, while still affording us the opportunity to spend some time in San Antonio, at our leisure. The meals they prepared for us were excellent! If an opportunity arises, we will definitely return to the Twelve Oaks for another stay.


Exceptional wedding experience

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

Words cannot express how grateful we are to you and your staff for an exceptional experience. Your facility provided a gorgeous backdrop for a beautiful wedding and everything flowed smoothly. Thanks again for a beautiful and memorable day! Mark & Courtney


Our intimate hill country wedding was a hit!

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

Our wedding was small but spectacular. It was just as we had dreamed; a comfortable and relaxed time spent with each other and enjoying also the company of our loved ones who celebrated with us. Big thanks to Sally, and everyone else, who worked tirelessly to attend to every last personal detail and to make Rick and I feel so special on our big day. It was a day that none of us will ever forget. Really…..THANKS!! J


Wedding at Twelve Oaks

5 su aprile 26, 2012

I had less than 2 months to plan my wedding and found Twelve Oaks only one month before the date we chose for the wedding. When I met Sally the wedding coordinator, I felt a wonderful warm feeling. She gave us all the personal attention I was looking for as well as the great confidence that the small details would be taken care of. I compared other venues and some were too expensive for what the packages included. Twelve Oaks fit in right in our budget and the quality of package we were looking for. I had a small wedding very private with only our family and closest friends. The place was perfect for that type of atmosphere and privacy. I cannot list every single thing here that we were delighted about because it is a long list of things starting with the gazebo, the food, the professional staff... all and everything was a perfect day! One thing that was very important was the minister spoke Spanish. My husband's family is from Europe and my family and friends all speak Spanish... Ms Sally worked her magic to find a wonderful minister who was full of wisdom conducting the ceremony. This really made a difference because she worked very hard to provide us with the things that were important to us. Thank you so much to the members of Twelve Oaks’ staff for making one of the most important events of my life wonderful! Cheers and may God make your business always prosperous to see the unions of many more couples in the future. Daniel and Sofie


Great B&B in Bulverde!

3,6 su marzo 19, 2012

We stayed in the Spanish Oak room for two nights. It was Spring Break time so the room was a little more expensive than we were expecting based on several websites. The room was very large and comfortable. The cleanliness was lacking a little -- minor carpet stains and a few dead bugs in the bathroom but nothing horrible. It is the Hill Country, after all. It seemed like it might have just been an oversight on not vacuuming the bathroom area and behind the bed. The breakfasts were fantastic. Sally should open a restaurant! Unfortunately the lambs they talk about on the website are no longer there, but we loved watching the chickens roam around the property. Make sure you catch the Tejas rodeo if you're there on Saturday night. Sally is a very warm host who will give you lots of ideas on places to check out.


Bulverde rodeo was a treat

3,8 su maggio 24, 2011

Twelve Oaks is just a few miles down the road from the Saturday night Bulverde rodeo and dance. For only $10.00 a piece you can watch a very professional rodeo in a wonderful outdoor facility and then enjoy a talented band perform next door on an outdoor dance floor. Food and spirits are available and the dance floor is very lively. This was a wonderful family oriented night out. Our whole family gathered here and throughly enjoyed the evening. When we all ran out of gas, the B&B was only a few miles down the road. We had great hospitality and great food.


Best R&R Experiance ever!

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

I am a Husband, Father, Pastor & Barber, my wife is a Mother, Wife, Minister, Psalmist, & Non Profit Coordinator & Consultant. We have very busy lives and to be able to spend be at this location was just what the doctor ordered. First allow me to start with the preparation. I wanted to do something special for Valentines but I knew that we needed to go somewhere and just be spoiled and not have a care in the world. Website was very informative and provided me with great expectations. When making contact I met Sally and she was very informative. When I explained to her what I wanted to accomplish based on what we needed she was helpful beyond imagination she went all out to ensure that we didn't regret one moment of our time away. She offered reservation and many extras to make sure we got the most of our experience in town while we were there. We arrived she welcomed us with open arms and everything in order. She made sure we didn't need a thing before bedtime. We literally were unable to lift a finger to anything for ourselves because she provided such a servants service. The room was more than I imagined cleaned and fully stocked with everything that you could ever think of all the way down to massage and exercise equipment, robes, abundance of towels shower gels soaps and shampoos. The list goes on... Huge shower huge tub, nice size walking closet beautiful bed chairs with blankets, and throws, appetizer trays, champagne, long beautiful roses, I could go on and on. The breakfast was like nothing we had ever had before and even again Sally wouldn't let us lift a finger. I couldn't even pour my own juice LOL. But she is great the facility is great and I took so many cards to hand out to people she may be booked for the rest of the year. This is an awesome place to go for peace, passion, and plenty of relaxation! I promise you won't regret it. I feel that we received way more than we payed for!


Thoroughly enjoyable

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2011

I took my wife to the Twelve Oaks for a relaxing Valentine's weekend. The place is lovely and exudes comfort and relaxation, and Sally is such a lovely lady! Our room was spacious, and my sweetheart enjoyed the little touches, such as a plate of appetizers, beautiful roses and a bottle of wine. We also enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere and talking with Sally. The chickens in the back yard were a hoot, and it was amazing to see the deer. Breakfast was outstanding, especially Sally's home-made biscuits. Would we go back again? Absolutely! Thank you Sally for a nice weekend!


My dream wedding

5 su novembre 02, 2010

My husband and I got married at Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast on August 7, 2010. I never dreamed I could have such a beautiful and well organized wedding. I booked early 2010 for our Aug. vows and was so excited to find Twelve Oaks. Sally was amazing from the beginning, she quickly accommodated everything we needed and wanted for our wedding day and all within our budget. We decided to go all out with the full catered affair and boy was it worth it!!!! Everything that was posted on her website as being included in my package WAS and so much more. I was amazed at the venue and the decorations. I really only had 2 complaints and they were barely even noticeable. First was my cake (which I elected to decorate myself), while it tasted good it was lopsided (no big deal we were gonna cut it up and eat it anyway!). Second, I asked for a non-religious ceremony and for the most part I got it but the Pastor and I had a long conversation and a little bit of a disagreement but in the end it worked out great. Sally was wonderful she managed everything with grace and poise. At one point in the evening I had my very special (family heirloom) champagne flute lost I was in a panic and Sally and her team not only searched right away but they found it and calmed me down in the process. All I heard from all of my guests was how amazing the foods was, and believe me it was indeed! The loft was gorgeous and it gave me and my girls plenty of room to get ready. We enjoyed the snack tray and champagne as well. I would highly recommend this venue for both fancy weddings as well as quick elopements; this was such a bargain for everything we got. I will be back to just enjoy the bed and breakfast part and hopefully I will be attending another wedding at Twelve Oaks. Thank you so much Sally I can't tell you what you meant to me.


THANKS

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2010

Thanks to our kids we enjoyed a great stay with Sally at Twelve Oaks. Our gift was a Smart Box gift card purchased at Borders Books. There was a slight problem because we did not realize we needed to register the gift. But a couple of minutes on the computer solved the problem & left us free to enjoy ourselves...especially the wonderful breakfast. Donnie


We had a great honeymoon there!

4,8 su agosto 26, 2010

We spent a Monday through Thursday at Twelve Oaks in early August, and it was absolutely wonderful. We're recommending it to anyone we speak to, and hope to go back there some day. Sally was our innkeeper, and owns the house. The house is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the Spanish Oak room, and all the furniture was beautiful. The bathtub was grand. The price was expensive, but definitely worth it. Sally was happy to talk to us about what we were doing, and gave good advice about places to go and how to get there. She was very accomodating, serving us breakfast at any time we chose. The breakfasts were the largest selling point on the website, and if anything, the website doesn't describe how wonderful they are sufficiently. Each meal is custom made to your preferences, using eggs and vegetables from their on-site garden. Every morning, we were served delicious food, and got to watch the chickens come running to the door to eat all the crumbs. We saw hummingbirds and butterflies and totally enjoyed ourselves. The only problem is that Sally says she'll be closing the B&B in 3 to 5 years. So, if you want to go, don't put it off for too long! We definitely plan to get back there before she closes down. -- Scott and Tammy


Excellent Service

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Breakfasts served were awesome. Privacy and room service were GREAT!


Can't find better in the Hill Country (or San Antonio for that matter)

5 su luglio 31, 2010

Outstanding is the only word that begins to describe our stay at Twelve Oaks. The rooms, facilities, as well as the grounds, are second to none. But the real joy of the Inn is Sally and the breakfasts. Infusing her south Texas charm into every aspect of the stay, Sally truly is the jewel of the Inn. But no worries if intimacy is your objective. Sally presence is never intrusive. In fact, except for breakfast, her presence is never felt. Amazingly, she maintains a top rate facility without ever seeming to be anywhere in site. Once you check in, you are given keys to the house and left to your own schedule. As far as the breakfasts, get ready for a "taste bud" extravaganza. Almost all the foods, from the breads to the jams to the fruits and vegetables, are home made or home grown. Upon check in, Sally asks at what time you would like breakfast and then each morning, Sally prepares a different breakfast, each one a three course delight at the time you requested. While I am sure Sally entertains requests, it is recommended that you just let her plan each mornings fair. Be adventurous and you will not be disappointed. The only downside of the Inn is the highway used to get in and out of the Hill Country. Interstate 281 is severely over used for all the development happening on the outskirts of north San Antonio. However, its not as bad as you are told and once outside the city limits, the ride to the Inn is quick. Plus, when you get to your room, you are home. On a side note, there is one thing that must be addressed. The Inn is not designed to accommodate toddlers under ages of three. While we did take our 15 month old, it was a chore to make sure he didn't "use" the stairs. I recommend that if you have a small child, and she/he is not difficult, rent the top floor's family suite and be sure they feed the yard chickens. Overall, I am certain you will not be disappointed with this choice.


Nice Stay

4,6 su luglio 11, 2010

Comfortable old farmhouse, acommadations roomy w/ full bath. & balcony. Ana was a great hostess & made outstanding breakfasts. We enjoyed our 5 day stay & would not hesitate to book again.


Twelve Oaks Hill Country Inn

5 su giugno 01, 2010

We enjoyed our stay more than we imagined we would. The accommodations were neat, clean, well-appointed and filled with interesting history. Our innkeeper shared lots of insights into places to visit and dine. Our breakfasts were designed just for our tastes. We've invited friends to stay here and hope to return as well.


Quiet

4,6 su maggio 27, 2010

Delicious breakfast. Enjoyed watching the free-range chickens.


We had a fantastic time!!

5 su marzo 22, 2010

The accomodations are gracious, the grounds are so relaxing and inviting and the breakfasts were superb. We stayed with our two grandchildren, and Sally went out of her way to accomodate their interests and make us feel at home. It was a very quick and easy commute to San Antonio and there was so much to do there from the caverns, drive-thru safari, zoo, children's museum and of course, the Riverwalk. The vacation couldn't have been more perfect and relaxing. Jon and Phyllis Grossman


Twelve Oaks B & B

4,4 su marzo 10, 2010

Great place to stay with a great location. The house and property is very nice. I would highly recommend Twelve Oaks B&B to anyone.


Relaxed Grace and Charm

4,0 su marzo 05, 2010

Twelve Oaks had the best of both worlds. Quiet hill country getaway close to San Antonio for entertainment. After an in-room massage we just sat back adn enjoyed the homey atmosphere and watched the dees wander by. Excellent food!


Totally Enjoyable

5 su marzo 02, 2010

This place is centrally located which made it easy to get to the smaller towns in the area. We will go back! The food was superb!


My Parents' 40th

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

My husband and I booked my parents at 12 Oaks for their 40th wedding anniversary and they had a spectacular time!! Sally was a wonderful hostess and had many special surprises for my parents upon their arrival. My folks have raved about the food, the company, and the overall treatment they received while in Sally's care. I would recommend 12 Oaks to anyone who wants a quiet, out of the way place to spend some time with their significant other. Thanks Sally for making my parents' 40th anniversary one they will never forget!!


Charm of the Hill Country

5 su dicembre 09, 2009

If you're looking for a quiet, five-star B&B, hospitality and warmth, gorgeous romantic setting and a quiet place to unwind and relax than you need not look any further than Twelve Oaks. The two breakfasts my husband and I shared while we enjoyed our retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the big city were to die for. The location of the B&B allowed us to take in the beautiful quaint city of Boerne, fine dining, a trip to Sisterdale to visit the Sister Creek Vineyards, and time to kick-back in our spacious room and soak in the tub with a little bubbly. It was the perfect get-a-way and we're going back in three weeks with our children to introduce them to the hens, the sheep, and the adorable two cats that add their own charm to Twelve Oaks.


Great Location, Great Price

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

My wife and I needed a get away from Houston, and this new B&B worked wonders. Sally is a wonderful host, and the house is charming, warm, and colorful. You're never more than twenty minutes away from anything, and yet in your room your far from the world. The breakfasts are marvelous, and the free ranging deer and chickens add to the charm.


Elopement

5 su settembre 26, 2009

We were the Inn's first elopement! Sally and her family made our wedding more than we could have dreamed of. From the food, to the room, to the house, to the animals (especially the hens), everything was perfect. The day you depart you feel as though you are leaving family behind. This is the perfect get away!


Excellent

5 su settembre 07, 2009

If you are looking for a 5 star quality Bed & Breakfast, look no further than 12 Oaks Bed & Breakfast. The service is excellent. The food is exquisite and vegetarian friendly if you request. The service is the epitome of southern hospitality. If you are looking for a romantic get away or just a place to focus and chill 12 Oaks is the place for you.


Nice Weekend

5 su agosto 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. Sally, the lady who runs this B&B is a very nice and thoughtful lady. The breakfasts were tasty and unique. There are fresh eggs from the backyard hens. The mother cat had kittens which we run to watch run around. The hill country generally is a blast. We went to the farmers markets, a few very nice restaurants and even went to the local archery range. He's a nice guy and good instructor - we were hitting the targets by the end. On the night of our anniversary, we came home to chocolate strawberries, wine and rose petals setup. We had just mentioned it in conversation and didn't expect anything be done. It was a very nice touch.


The Return

5 su luglio 23, 2009

I loved this place so much I am making plans to finalize a return for this summer. Last summer, I had recently moved to a new city with a new job. I was completely stressed out, so to relax, I invited some girlfriends to join me for a weekend. We stayed at this B & B and I have never forgotten it. I can not wait for the return trip there which is a nice drive. We all fell in love with the home which is well maintained and loved by the owner, Sally. We had a great time visiting the countryside and the winery. We all felt totally at home with Sally who made sure each of us was comfortable. She spoiled us with her delicious homemade cooking, especially the brownies. We all had a blast. I totally recommend this place as it has plenty of room for one to find a quiet spot to relax and read or just have some time to yourself or join the rest of your group if you feel like it. While there, Sally shared some ideas she had for the grounds around the B & B. They sounded really nice and I am looking forward to the return to experience the beautiful ideas in place.


Opulence

5 su giugno 22, 2009

I love this place! My children, 5 ys and 14 mos, and I took my husband here for a quaint Father's Day getaway. Sally is absolutely the best! Very sweet people tend to your every need and serve as concierges too. The view is breathtaking, the room is clean and spacious, the service is second to none, and the place is kid friendly. My daughter and Sally went out in the morning to pick potatoes, squash, and eggs from the chicken coop. That was our first time eating an actual green egg! The even better thing about this place is that you're in the country, but just ride for about fifteen mins down 281 and you're back in city life again. I definitely recommend this place. If you're thinking about booking...quit debating and do it!! We will definitely be staying here again.


Great Food Great Location

4,8 su maggio 27, 2009

We had such a wonderful experience while staying at Twelve Oaks. The B&B was conveniently located within ten minutes from San Antonio where we attended a wedding and fifteen minutes from Dry Comal Creek Winery where we visited the day we checked out. Our room had such a wonderful, large balcony to be able to look out into the front yard in the morning and evening. The food both days was so delicious, from the fresh eggs to the first crop of potatoes. Anyone who stays will not be disappointed, and make time to say, "hi" to milkshake and lamb chop before leaving.


Excellent Experience

4,0 su maggio 26, 2009

The house was very nice and breakfast was WONDERFUL. Sally is an excellent cook; she will not disappoint you! She is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area as well. She helped direct us to a few restaurants for dinner as well as nearby activities for the next day. Overall this was a good experience. We would choose this B&B again.


Look no further, this is the perfect B&B

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Starting a new chapter in life usually takes people across oceans to exotic locales, but when my wife and I tied the knot I thought that the honeymoon should encompass something unique about the United States and then a trip to the Caribbean where I am from. I was in search of a gem in her backyard so to speak and I found it in Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast. The estate comes complete with a history that's unbelievably intriguing, a hostess that makes you feel like you're visiting family and some secrets that will definitely leave you salivating for more. Our stay there began in the evening on the day after our wedding. when we arrived we didn't know exactly what to expect. The hostess came outside and greeted us with a smile and warmth that seemed more like seeing a family member after some years. What followed was quick tour of the essentials in the house and then we were shown to our Spanish Oak slice of heaven. And the bed oh...the bed....the bed was incredibly comfortable and warm. The next day gave way to the scent of breakfast that seemed to call us from our sweet slumber in the large King Size bed to the most unique kitchen I've ever seen. to complement the kitchen was one of the finest petite dejeuner (breakfasts) I have ever had in my life. After satisfactorily lazing at the breakfast table myself and my wife decided that we wanted to know more about this little piece of heaven on earth and got the full tour and historical significance of items in the house as well as the estate itself. The rest of our stay not only mirrored everything up to this point, the hostess somehow bested what we thought was the absolute best. She was incredible, our stay was incredible and we're definitely going back. The fact is that this B&B is the epitome of fine cuisine hospitality and a break from the daily grind. If you miss this, you won't forgive yourself.


Most romantic bed & breakfast experience ever!

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Highly recommended A+++ The Valentine's package is exceptional, truly we had no idea what incredible luck and value we found in the Twelve Oaks B&B. Would have paid hundreds of dollars more anywhere else. Our bed was covered with rose petals and the owners had a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne on ice ready for us when we walked in. Candles were already lit for us. We soaked in the giant tub for hours after horseback riding. Breakfast was outstanding. A true romantic getaway. My husband and I will be coming back!


Warm & Wonderful

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Our stay at Twelve Oaks B & B was absolutely incredible. The breakfast was pleasantly unique and scrumptious. Above all, we were treated with true hospitality.....warm and generous. This was a great experience. We have already recommended it to our friends and family. You will love it too!


Her cooking may ruin my marriage...

4,4 su marzo 05, 2009

Our stay and accomodations were above average;however, it's the breakfasts that made it outstanding!! Now my husband looks at his plate wistfully in the morning and I know he's wishing he was back at Twelve Oaks...


We felt like one of the family

5 su marzo 03, 2009

The home and surrounding invite investigation. The hospitaity was delightful. Our bedroom was beautifully decorated. We were given choices of food preferences for breakfast. We felt at home, and felt welcome! We will return again for sure. "Brett Butler" [Gone With the Wind] would love it too!


Gorgeous home, fabulous experience

5 su febbraio 19, 2009

Myself and four friends stayed at the Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast for a week-long trip to tour the winerys and visit San Antonio. As soon as we arrived we were received by Sally, who graciously welcomed us, showing us around the home and our rooms. We fell in love with the cozy ambiance, the relaxing decor and the personal attention we were shown. The inn was very easy to find. What charming memories! As we ate breakfast every morning, we watched wild deer outside our window, and listened to birds singing. Breakfast was delicious and every day something new. During the day we toured the Texas hill country sights, went shopping and returned in the evening to sip a glass of wine in the living room or out on the veranda.... it was a lovely experience, like being among friends and family. Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast made our group vacation absolutely unforgettable and we are planning to return in a few months


REVIEW FROM JESSE & TERRY SALDIVAR

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

TERRY AND I HAD NEVER STAYED AT A BED AND BREAKFAST, HOWEVER, WE HAD STAYED AT VARIOUS RESORTS IN SEVERAL STATES AND WE HAD NEVER BEEN TREATED WITH THIS MUCH HOSPITALITY!! WE WOULD GLADLY RECOMMEND SALLY'S BED AND BREAKFAST - AS A MATTER OF FACT - WE ALREADY HAVE!! I HATE TO SAY IT, BUT A MESSAGE TO SALLY - YOU PROBABLY NEED TO INCREASE YOUR RATES - IF YOU ARE GOING TO CONTINUE GIVING SUCH SUPERB SERVICE!! JESSE AND TERRY


Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast ~ Hill Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $160
  • Recensioni (39) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8304381862
  • Numero di Fax 1-9565419878
  • Cellulare 1-9565724745

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina