Abigaile's Treehouse Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
127 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfection

5 su settembre 12, 2014

This surpassed all my expections ! Our adventure Abigaile's Treehouse was just what the doctor ordered. Lisa & her staff provided the a serene space I needed while getting my little girl for her start at TAMU. I will always treasure the time spent there, and can not wait to return!!


Honeymoon Retreat

5 su settembre 06, 2014

My husband found this adorable place for us to retreat to for our honeymoon. Upon arriving, we suddenly felt at home! What a wonderful place that offered peace and quiet after such a busy week before our wedding! The area surrounding Abigaile's Treehouse offered lots of shopping and nice places to eat. I'm thankful my husband found Abigaile's Treehouse and that we went there for our honeymoon! We definitely plan on going back sometime!


Peaceful and charming.

5 su agosto 12, 2014

The first words out of my husbands mouth was" adorable ". Warm and cozy a delight at every turn. The feeling of peace was tangible . Lisa was great . Will recommend it highly.


Friends Forever

5 su luglio 15, 2014

I immediately felt like I was going over to stay at my best friends house even though I had never met Lisa, just talked with her on the phone. My husband and I had never stayed in a BB before. I wanted to surprise him for his birthday with something special. Lisa made sure we felt like special guests from the moment we arrived!!! Her little snacks and breakfast was delicious!!! And I loved her telling the story of how she came to own and operate the Treehouse! We will definitely be back and will always recommend this BB to our friends and family!!!


Exceeded Our Expectations

4,0 su giugno 29, 2014

Abigaile's Treehouse has to be the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything form friendliness to cleanliness exceeded our expectations. A great amount of thoughtfulness went into the preparation for our arrival. It was the little touches that made our stay comfortable and relaxing. Thank you Abigaile.


Peaceful Tranquility

5 su giugno 23, 2014

Abigails treehouse was more than expected. If you are lookng for just a quick getaway for some r&r, this is where you wanna go. The quietness brings peace to your soul that is relaxing. It was definately 5 star! - Merri Kelly


Wonderful!

5 su aprile 14, 2014

Charming, warm, pleasant and inviting.......and I'm just talking about Lisa, the owner right now! Wait until you see your room! Her background in Interior Design really comes out with her charming accents. The room we stayed in was equipped with everything we would need and then some! The room was very comfortable as was the bed. The area was quiet while we were there. I definitely recommend and we will be back! Diane L.


The rooms were more than we could have imagined.

5 su aprile 11, 2014

I grew up in the area and have driven past this place several times without thinking anything of it. My wife and I, after our wedding, stayed there for a few nights before moving out of state. This was exactly what we needed to relax and enjoy time together. The rooms were incredible and I cannot say enough about the owners. Amazing people...we were so blessed by the whole experience!


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 su marzo 14, 2014

Lisa is truly the most gracious hostess and a fabulous chef - especially loved the amazing breakfasts and homemade sweets. The place is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and the luxurious touches were the icing on the cake. It was supposed to be a three day mother-daughter getaway, but we ended up staying an additional two nights simply because we didn't want to leave this little slice of heaven.


Most amazing place ever!!

5 su dicembre 24, 2013

This is the most amazing place ever!! The inn keeper is such an inspirational Godly woman! My husband and I can't wait to return!!


Soothing Stay

5 su dicembre 21, 2013

This BnB is superbly peaceful. Such a lovely house, soothing atmosphere and beautiful decor. And it is clean!!! Though it's been operating for several years gets the impression that everything is brand new. The owner does a lovely job and running the TreeHouse! I loved that I was reminded of the Father of Peace everywhere I looked. And I slept like a baby, despite a tremendous thunderstorm (as I was told in the morning). This location is ideal for a short get away, an overnight party (that's what we had), or a small retreat. Come and stay!!!


Great getaway!

4,0 su dicembre 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 7th anniversary, and we have no complaints! The owner was very helpful!


Magical Weekend

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

My husband and I wanted someplace "nice" to stay for our anniversary. WOW were we blown away with Abigail's Treehouse. We had the Eagle's nest which is the top floor. The minute you enter the Treehouse--------an overwhelming sense of calm comes over you. The atmosphere transcends you into "Heaven on Earth". The house is filled with warmth, peace and mainly TOTAL comfort. The homecooked breakfast was amazing. My husband and I will continue to stay here for many years to come. Thank you so much for an awesome anniversary weekend. Jody Forehand


Wonderful B&B!

5 su novembre 04, 2013

Wonderful B&B! We truly enjoyed our time at the Abigale's Treehouse. The decor is beautiful and the B&B is uniquely designed. It was clean, warm, and inviting. We felt at home from the minute we met Lisa. The food was scrumptious, the beds so inviting and comfortable. The entire stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We plan to return in the near future.


Lovely

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

This was the perfect place to spend our one year Anniversary. Very personable and easy going and the breakfast was very good!


The reVIEW from the Eagle's Nest

4,6 su settembre 28, 2013

Lovely stay at Abigail's Treehouse where we enjoyed the view from the Eagle's Nest. We were met by our hostess who was wonderfully engaging and shared her story of how she came to be proprietor of the bed and breakfast. You can tell she puts her heart into all her efforts of cleaning, cooking, and making the place comforting and inviting. Everything was so luxurious and immediately relaxing that we definitely look forward to staying at Abigail's Treehouse again soon!


A True Gem

5 su giugno 30, 2013

A truly delightful experience. The accommodations in the Eagle's Nest are luxurious and extraordinarily comfortable. Lisa is the queen mother of hostesses, she goes out of her way to make your stay memorable. Best B&B in Texas.


Wonderful house with superb service!!!!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

4 sisters did a weekend here and we were so impressed. I will be going with my husband or maybe daughters sometime. Lisa was so welcoming and helpful. The accommodations are impeccable, easy to find and the porches are AWESOME!!!. The top floor is wicked cool for a couple.


Awesome

5 su maggio 21, 2013

This was our first time staying at a b/b and it was great! Lisa was very nice and welcoming. The room was great and we will be coming back!


Wonderful and unique

5 su maggio 20, 2013

An absolutely wonderful find! The Treehouse has the tranquil, calming, comfortable feel of an upscale spa, and is a unique and charming place to stay. 5 women in our family celebrate Mother's Day together each year, and we chose the Treehouse this year because of the highly positive reviews others had posted. Bryan does not seem like a "destination" for a retreat, but it was well worth the special trip from Houston. I look forward to returning with my husband at some point. The gardens and trees make for a serene environment, and the architecture is charming. The owner, Lisa, could not have been more welcoming and her hospitality was outstanding. We enjoyed the special treats and also the substantial breakfast that Lisa left for us in our refrigerator. We had the entire second floor to ourselves, which combined two suites, making for a large living and kitchen area, as well as two private balconies. While enjoying the pretty grounds, we also enjoyed the company of the resident cat, Pumpkin. The whole experience as very special, and highly recommended!


Best room in Bryan

4,8 su maggio 19, 2013

I only wish we had discovered this gem earlier in our daughter's college days at A&M. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the food is fresh and well thought out, and the grounds are like a spiritual journey through nature.


Heavenly Oasis

5 su maggio 17, 2013

Our stay at Abigaile's Treehouse was a truly relaxing, soul-renewing experience. We stayed in The Century Studio which has a wrap-around porch. Sitting on the porch and looking out on the beautifully landscaped yard and gardens was like being in an oasis in the middle of Bryan. The rooms were decorated with loving care, and the food was absolutely delicious! Staying at Abigaile's Treehouse made our daughter's graduation from A&M an even more memorable and special time for us!


Parent's Weekend

5 su aprile 19, 2013

Very unique and enjoyable place to stay. Lisa was there to greet us when we arrived. She is personable and gracious (left plenty of fresh fruit, food, drinks, etc. in our room). The suite was very clean and freshened up daily. We have stayed at many hotels in College Station during the last 4 years, and wished we had found this place earlier. Comparable to hotel costs during busy A&M weekends, but much more comfortable. We recommend this B&B to all visiting the College Station/Bryan area. The Hoffmanns


Peaceful, beautiful, cleansing, romantic and truly blessed!!!

5 su aprile 16, 2013

Lisa provides one of the most peaceful & beautiful B&B's ever! The second you drive up to the property, you cannot wait to jump out & experience what awaits inside. Truly unique in every way.


Fantastic Stay

4,8 su marzo 25, 2013

My wife and I recently went down to Bryan over night for a work assignment and we wanted to stay somewhere local and unique. Abigaile's Treehouse certainly fits the bill! Lisa was very kind and provided excellent service, and was a pleasure to visit with as we checked in and got the tour. We stayed in the Eagle' Nest and found it to be very clean and spacious. It more than exceed our expectations and we especially enjoyed the hot tub and beautiful view from the wrap around porch. My wife and I will most certainly find our way back to Abigaile's Treehouse, even if it is just to stay there again! Highly recommend staying here, it could not have been better.


A hidden paradise

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

I was looking for a surprise get-a-way for my wife and myself. I happened upon Abigaile's treehouse. I expected a typical B-and-B, but I was mistaken. The property is gourgeous and the room (the Eagle's Nest) was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It felt like we were at a spa! Lisa is a very gracious host and made us feel like we were family, well now that we have spent the night we are part of the Abigail's tree house family! Do yourself a favor and stay here, it is romantic and definately a small piece of heaven on earth.


Wonderful food!

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2013

Lisa, the inn keeper, is a wonderful cook. I so enjoyed all the breakfast treats, cookies and snacks. The grounds are beautiful and it is a joy to relax on the decks. I had a lovely time.


What a Gem!

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

Exceptional service, beautiful rooms and landscaping, convenient. I can't wait to return and spend more than one night.


Instant Answer to Prayer!

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

My hubby and I were searching for someplace to go stay just overnight for our anniversary. We both thought how nice it would be to try something different and began searching under Bed & Breakfasts in San Antonio, Austin & up north. Everything seemed book and my hubby suggested looking in College Station area. As the page was loading for another B&B I turned to my hubby and said we been discussing it but not really prayed so we stopped right there and prayed. As we finished I turned back to the computer and there it was Abigaile's Treehouse. As soon as I read reviews I knew this was exactly where God wanted us to go. Abigaile is also the name we chose for a girl when we have a daughter. :) The owner Lisa Ketchum has such a loving, welcoming, and giving spirit. I felt as if we have known her for years. We stayed in the Eagle's Nest and it was breathtaking. It was so peaceful. My hubby and I just desired to get some rest and get together before God and seek His guidance for our family for 2013. We were able to do just that and we are excited to see what happens in the new year. The breakfast was wonderful! Hot tub amazing! The bed extremely comfy! I really look forward to going back again. We only stayed one night. I highly recommend that if you can stay at least two nights to get the most out of the environment. We also got to tour the rest of the house as well before our departure. All the rooms on each floor are amazing. My most favorite part of our stay was reading through the Guest Book in the room of others who have come before us experiences staying there over the past couple years. Beautiful! You will without a doubt be blessed as we and countless others have been after staying there. Thank You Lord for leading us here & Thank You Lisa for answering the call of God and stepping out in faith & obedience to open Abigaile's Treehouse! God bless you more & more! & all who stay there!


Great Blessing!

5 su dicembre 06, 2012

After putting off two trips to Austin in celebration of our anniversary and frustrated at the same time, I came to the conclusion that God works in mysterious wonders. My husband and I found this perfect piece of heaven (people might call it an accident but we call it God's work)when we were least expecting. When we wait on God's timing, everything seems to just fall in place. The treehouse was a perfect gift from God to us at the perfect timing. Let's just say that it included the 3 R's.... restful, relaxing and most of all romantic!! Lisa is great and makes sure that even the smallest detail is perfect. The food and the surroundings are truly one of a kind. We have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, but I can honestly say, that this place will be hard to replace or even top off. Great memories were made here and my husband and I grew stronger because of God's blessings within this place. The Eagle's Nest was a dream come true to us, fireplace, hot tub, king size bed, balcony, all in one; a small resort at your fingertips. You won't regret staying at such an amazing and peaceful home like Abigaile's Treehouse. The air breathed within your stay here would be unbelievable!! Thank You, Lisa for making this possible and we are looking forward in returning again!


Best Kept Secret

5 su novembre 23, 2012

Who knew that Bryan Texas held such an awesome secret as this wonderful bed and breakfast. Booked off the internet, sight unseen, and was not disappointed at all. Cheese and crackers awaited us as we arrived to a well stocked kitchen and fridge. Breakfast was awesome, just not something that I could eat, so Lisa called to see if there was an issue and what would we like. Quiche the next day was delicious. The service was great, the place was immaculate and less expensive than the hotels were going to be for this particular weekend. I would definitely recommend that you try this place first before booking somewhere else. We will definitely return.


A chance to catch your breath

5 su novembre 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our first weekend alone since our son was born (he's now two!). We were looking for convenient and relaxing. With Lisa and her B&B, we got so much more. The breakfast was the most delicious everyday, and it's left for you the night before. This allowed us the leisure to get up when we pleased and have our own schedule rather than common dining hours. There was no worry about missing the meal. She also doesn't forget a welcoming snack, a small evening bite (think cookies-yum!) or a mint next to your pillow. The rooms are pristine, inviting and richly decorated. We stayed in the Jasmine suite. I loved the huge soaker tub in the bathroom and the sitting area and attached kitchen. It was the perfect amount of space to stretch out. The balconies are lovely too when the weather is nice. It would be great for couples or families and does not lack in amenities. The proximity to downtown Bryan and great restaurants or the A&M campus was fantastic. There is so much to see and do just a few minutes away! Although we know the area well, we did spend a fair amount of time talking with Lisa and she would be able to point you in any direction you wished to go. She would also arrange massage appointments if you'd like, so you don't have to go out in town and do it yourself. The prior reviews and pictures on the website are the plain truth. It's every bit as wonderful as it seems. We'd love to stay here again should we have another opportunity to slip away or bring the family.


Beautiful and amazing!!!

5 su novembre 02, 2012

My husband and I have visited this bnb many times and loved it!!! It's a one of a kind for sure. If you want to have a very private get away you will love the Century Studio, it's the smallest of all the suites but PERFECT for two people. It's size is about the average hotel suite but offers so much more. The second floor suites, Aspen and Jasmine are just wonderful if your with a group or an extended stay. It's like a home with a full kitchen and living room with TWO private balconies. If you like this floor and there are only two of you, Lisa doesn't ever book both suites to strangers. The other suite gets blocked off. The top floor, which is the Eagle's Nest is AMAZING!!! It's over a 1000sq. no one can call that small! It's just breathe taking. We have visited each floor at one time or another and depending on your mood or what you are looking for you will love them all. There is a hot breakfast provided for you it's just in your suite. Which is a wonderful amenity because you don't have to get dress to go and have breakfast with strangers at a specific time...you can have it at your own convenience which we just love. Lisa serves sooo much food we never can eat it all. From homemade cookies when you arrive and cheese & crackers for a snack to frittatata's (which is a wonderful egg dish) served with homemade salsa, along with fresh fruit, yogurt, awesome sweet breads, juice, coffee, and teas. We just can't say enough how much we love this place. If you haven't stayed here yet...book it now! Although, we really hate to tell too many people about it, you know when you find a treasure you just want to keep it to yourself:)


Very Cute and Unique B&B

4,0 su novembre 01, 2012

The owner is very sweet, and it is decorated all Christian, which I loved. It is a very small B&B. There is no hot breakfast served. I loved the decorations. There was coffee, tea and water available for you as well as a bread and small dish to heat in the microwave. It was just too small for me.


Ready to return

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

This was the perfect place for us to find quiet and solace during a difficult week. Everything was perfect down to the last little detail. Amazing food - salsa to die for! Comfortable beds, beautiful surroundings and the most charming family you could imagine. It was a true blessing to find this amazing place.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 24, 2012

We had a great time at Abigail's Treehouse. The Eagle's Nest was awesome and Lisa was great. We were very blessed and refreshed and would recommend it to anyone!


Faith-Based Environment

5 su agosto 22, 2012

This is the most amazing bed & breakfast my husband & I have ever stayed in--and we've stayed at many! We were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday, and it couldn't have been a nicer one. Lisa Ketchum is the most remarkable hostess! Her attention to detail and amazing house is second to none! Breakfasts were scrumptious too. Her bubbly and joyful attitude is contagious. It's refreshing to stay in a Christian atmosphere. We will definitely have to come back to experience this "retreat" again.


my wife's birthday

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Our night in the treehouse was truly amazing. The location and ambiance, comfort & luxury, hospitality, cleanliness, and everything else were far beyond what we expected. I would stay here again, and recommend to my closest friend or relation, without any hesitation at all. A great value and exceptional experience!


Abigaile's Treehouse

4,6 su luglio 31, 2012

Awesome experience at the Treehouse. Very pleasant and cozy stay. Lisa was AWESOME and went above and beyond to accomodate my needs. God Bless


Worth the wait

4,8 su luglio 20, 2012

Unable to have a honeymoon 14yrs ago, we decided to wait until we found the perfect place... and along came the Eagle's nest. Amazing! The area was so peaceful, the room was so cozy my husband and I caught our selfs calling it home every now and then. The host, Lisa, what can I say, she couldn't of been any sweeter if she was made of sugar!!! We are already planning a stay for the winter and have decided to make it our new yearly tradition. It's really a little piece of heaven.


Heaven on Earth June 2012

5 su giugno 18, 2012

After a long drive into Bryan, this is by far the most relaxing way to arrive to our destination. Best put by my 3 year old when he saw the garden, "This is Heaven, Mommy." When you first enter, you feel a very warm and welcoming feeling. There are little details everywhere, from the chocolates on your pillow to the delicious homemade breads in the kitchen. You can even find little packages of mosquito repellant and beautiful candles on the back porch table in case you would like to sit and watch the sunset. Everything you need is right there. In the morning, when we woke up, we enjoyed a truly delicious breakfast of homemade fritattas and the most AMAZING salsa ever. This did not feel at all like a hotel or a crowded B&B. Instead, it felt like we were staying at "Aunt Lisa's" guest cottage, it felt like home.


Best Bed and Breakast

4,6 su maggio 21, 2012

This is the best B&B. Lisa adds a warm personal touch to tbis home away from home. She does everything in excellence. She truly serves her guests. The meals and snacks she provides are all homemade goodness. The area is quite but convenience to the downtown Bryan and access to the main streets.


Serene setting

4,6 su maggio 14, 2012

Owner Lisa Ketchum provides superb service in a serene setting at Abigaile's Treehouse in Bryan, TX. From the moment our family arrived on grounds until we departed, every detail was attended to with a level of personalized professionalism that far exceed our expectations. Located diagonally from a three block city park, 1/2 mile from historic Bryan and a short drive from Texas A&M, this is a great location for family gatherings as well as for a 3 or 4 person writing retreat. Situated in a residential community, the building and grounds looked exactly like the photos! More than a B&B, Abigaile's Treehouse offers its guests a place to rest, to reflect, to reconnect and to renew. Thank you Lisa for your vision, it is a gift to all will enter as guests but leave as friends.


Head and Shoulders Above the Rest!

5 su maggio 13, 2012

We were in Bryan-College Station for our son's graduation from the Bush School at TAMU. With a family contingent, we rented the entire Abigaile's Treehouse and experienced a delighful, blessed and overwhelmingly spiritual time in enjoying this lovely home and experiencing the warmth, joy and friendship of Lisa and Stan Ketchum. This weekend was simply the best and we shall return. . .again and again. Abigaile's Treehouse joins TAMU as a reason to come to Brazos Valley and enjoy such great hospitality. We enthusiastically and unconditionally commend this spendid place of respite to you. Thank you Lisa for leaning into a vision that will continually bless all who enter the doors of Abigaile's Treehouse. Blessings. Lorenzo and Phyllis York Frederick, Maryland, USA


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 02, 2012

I'll just repeat here what I posted to my Facebook page . . . Abigail's Treehouse. If you ever need to stay in the Bryan, TX area, this is the place to stay! This bed & breakfast can be a destination point in itself. I am about to check out and I don't want to leave. I am in the Century Studio room on the first floor . . . well, here's the link. Check it out for yourself. http://www.abigailestreehouse.com/.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su aprile 24, 2012

This was a great place to stay. I highly recommend it.


Excellent stay in a quiet, peaceful get-away!

5 su aprile 17, 2012

Just got home from a lovely stay in Abigaile's Treehouse. You can't help, but love the "treehouse keeper" and the way she has the place clean and inviting. The breakfast was just the right size and delicious. The tiny kittens were a delight to watch. God gave beautiful weather and having breakfast on the patio was a sweet start to a lovely day. Lisa makes you into a new friend! We will definitely be making plans to go back as soon as we can!


Fabulous place to stay!

5 su aprile 02, 2012

We stayed at the Treehouse for parents weekend and had a wonderful time. The rooms were fun and just perfect for our small group! The biggest surprise was the homemade breakfast that Lisa brought to us each day! So delicious and such a treat in the midst of our busy weekend. We felt very cared for and comfortable. It was a blessing to stay in such a lovely place with such beautiful grounds. Karen


Outstanding!

5 su marzo 17, 2012

When my husband and I first stepped into the room at Abigale's Treehouse we were blown away! Our sweet was romantic and we felt like royalty staying there. From the fireplace seating, to the large hot tub located inside the room, we were sitting pretty for our stay. Breakfast was tasty and was just the fuel we needed to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Lisa did an amazing job with all the details, both large and small, and we picked the perfect spot to relax and recharge.


Beautiful, relaxing, perfect getaway

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 days, 3 nights in the Treehouse while our baby girl was in the NICU at St. Joseph Hospital. We were blown away by this place. It is absolutely beautiful and definitely a site to see as the design itself is so unique. In addition, Lisa, the owner, truly has a knack for making such a beautiful place feel like home. It was the warmest, most relaxing place we could have asked for. We felt miles away when we were right there close to both cities including downtown Bryan. The owners are absolutely incredible people with big hearts and a big passion for the Treehouse. It shows in the top quality service they provided and in the details of the house itself. We were beyond impressed with this place and most definitely would stay at again. Forrest and Megan Couch


Exceptional!

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2012

Thoughtful touches throughout, sparkling clean and a warm friendly Inn Keeper. It doesn't get any better than this. Very affordable option to more expensive hotels in the area with 10 times the relaxation and luxury.


Weekend Stay

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

Beautifully decorated, super clean, fabulous breakfasts! Will definitely stay again!


Amazing

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

My college roomies and I met at Abigaile's for a short reunion weekend. It was perfect! We rented out the whole second floor and hung out in the living room and the balconies. It was so relaxing and comfortable, we were able to focus on us and catch up. The breakfast was perfect and the treats so yummy. I've already booked a return, this time to the Eagle's Nest with my husband. I can't wait!


Eagle's Nest

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

Abigaile's Treehouse has got to be the most awesome place to stay at in the BCS area. It was just amazing. I felt as if we were miles away on our own little vacation. The level of comfort was like no other. I wish that we could have gotten there sooner. Next time we will plan to stay longer. Lisa was delightful and just a breath of fresh air. I can't wait until next time!


Wonderful escape!

5 su novembre 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in the Eagle's Nest. It was a wonderful respite from hectic days. Tranquil and peaceful surroundings and accommodations. We loved it!


A perfect home away from home

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Abigaile's Treehouse. Lisa, the owner, is such a joy, and it was the warmest check-in experience I've ever had. I stayed in the century studio, which was warm, inviting, and comfortable. It was impeccably clean, and stocked with lots of good food! When I return to College Station, I'll be staying here again.


FANTASTIC!

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

My college roommates and I were so excited to be reuniting in Aggieland, and our stay at Abigaile's Treehouse made the weekend even more perfect. Lisa was so warm and welcoming; we enjoyed hearing the story of how she acquired this amazing place. The balcony was blissful; the food was delicious; our rooms were very comfortable. The Jasmine/Aspen Suites were a perfect arrangement for the three of us. We look forward to making Abigaile's Treehouse the sight of all of our future reunions, and I am booking an anniversary getaway with my hubby in the near future because we MUST stay in the Eagle's Nest. I am so thankful that we found this magical place! Truly one-of-a-kind!


Wonderful

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Thank you so very much for your hospitality!


Thank you from Alice

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

The Treehouse is a unique structure. If you have been there – you know this to be true. I can say this with certainty since I am Alice, the architect of Wonderland. I spent 15 years executing its design, building it one stick and stone at a time as funds would allow. I raised two children there and learned much in the process. We loved being there, and it wasn’t until I met a man I loved more than this house that I was able to detach myself from it to finally sell. The idea of a Bed & Breakfast for future use was part of my original design, but finding someone who could visualize this dream and enact it was going to require divine assistance. When I was beginning to wonder if that person would ever appear, the Good Lord finally decided it was time and Lisa arrived. Reading through other reviews of this establishment, words like awesome, magnificent, incredible, etc. appear repeatedly. It is the spirit of Lisa, that special person that infuses the very essence of these words into the Treehouse. She has managed to do what I never could – she finished it, polished it up and took control of this place that I had begun to think had a mind of its own (and sometimes it WAS in charge). It is truly her powerful energy, strength of spirit and LOVE that makes it such a magical place. My husband and I stayed in the Eagles Nest recently. He is a builder too, appreciates the level of difficulty of the structure and just loves being there, as do I with some nostalgia. But more than anything I am immensely proud of Lisa, her attention to detail, generosity of spirit in the care and feeding of this place and all who visit and most of all, her willingness to share this goodness as the gracious hostess of Abigaile’s Treehouse. God Bless you Lisa! It IS awesome what we have done together. See for yourself. Stay there. Meet them both.


A home away from home

5 su settembre 25, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our first (hopefully of many) weekends at Abigaile's Treehouse in Bryan, Texas. Our next weekend is in March (wish it was sooner!). We were in Bryan/College Station to visit our Aggie daughter for her Ring Day. We stayed in the Century Studio suite, which was even better than the photos on Abigaile's website. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens luxurious. The home-baked goodness of the breakfast food and treats were scrumptious. The setting was quiet and peaceful. But, even more than the beautiful room and tasty food, the exuberance of the owner and hostess, Lisa Ketchum, was so welcoming. She truly made me feel like a real houseguest of hers personally. I would highly recommend Abigaile's Treehouse to anyone heading to Aggieland for a college football weekend, or for any other reason! I'm looking forward to our next stay there!


Had a GREAT weekend in the Eagles Nest...

4,6 su settembre 13, 2011

My Mrs. and I were in town for a Wine Event, this was our first time to stay with/in Abigaile's Treehouse... and it surely will not be the last... Simply PERFECT, Relaxing, wonderful place to spend time... We actually canceled our evening event, just to come back and spend more time in the room, patio, garden, and on the upper decks... Lisa was an oustanding host... Thanks Tony & Vickey


There is a Heaven

5 su agosto 05, 2011

The room was beautiful and had everything I needed. Lisa brought me fresh food from her oven every day that was just the best ever. I sat on the deck and watched the birds sing and the lizards play. This was a great alone week for me. Thank you Lisa.


Absolutely Amazing....

5 su agosto 02, 2011

It is hard for me to even put into words how incredible and unique Abigaile's Treehouse happens to be. I honestly and truly think that you need to see it in person to appreciate it. I spent two nights in The Eagle's Nest back in April of this year. I was looking forward to staying at this property. This property was nothing short of amazing! Lisa was very friendly and I enjoyed meeting her and talking with her. The Eagle's Nest was incredible! It was so spacious and comfortable. This place had everything that I needed and more. The hot tub in the room was wonderful. The view was very nice and the breakfasts were delicious! I was in the area visiting some friends and they flipped out when they saw where I was staying. They couldn't believe how wonderful it was until I showed them in person. They actually wanted me to trade with them and stay at their home so they could stay in The Eagle's Nest. I can honestly say that words just don't do it justice. This is a property that just has to be experienced in person. I only wish that I could have stayed longer. Hopefully I will be able to stay again sometime in the future. Thanks again to Lisa for providing me with such a wonderful and amazing place to stay. Best Wishes, Lea Papillion, NE


What a Blessing!!!

5 su luglio 25, 2011

My wife and I spent almost two weeks at Lisa's BB. We were in Bryan for the trial of the person who was responsible for our son's death due to drunk driving. This was an extremely tough week on my wife and I. But, Lisa is a true blessing. She made our stay in Bryan the best it could be under the circumstances. It was like having a home away from home. All of the fresh homemade cookies and the different breads were awesome. I know that if we are ever back in Bryan Texas, we will definitely stay at Abigaile's Treehouse. Thank you Lisa and Stan for your hospitality! Lisa thank you for all of the support!! April and I really appreciate it! Phil


Catering to my Gluten Free needs

5 su giugno 13, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at Abigaile's Treehouse the first weekend in June, 2011, while attending a yoga teacher's certification training in the area. The rooms are lovely; decorated in styles and colors that invite in the lovely gardens, they feel sumptuous without being overly fussy. Even the most anti-ruffle guest will feel at ease. There are tons of "extras", too, that will delight you--comfy beds, verandas overlooking the serene gardens, ion fans in the rooms, generous coffee makers and thirsty towels to name but a few. And for all the GF folks out there--Lisa cooks a tasty frittata for breakfast! Every evening I'd find my beautiful, SAFE, breakfast awating the morning in my little fridge and my mouth would start to water. Stay at the Treehouse--you won't regret it!


What a jewel!

5 su maggio 24, 2011

Loved it! Beautiful outdoors, inspiring and cozy indoors, outstanding welcome and hospitality...and the food is healthy and delicious. I couldn't stop talking about it before I arrived and I'll definitely be chattering about it once I leave. Weather business of pleasure, it's first on my list.


Truely Amazing Place

5 su maggio 10, 2011

Abigail's Treehouse was warm, friendly, and a nice place to be after a tiring weekend. We had a remarkable time utilizing all the amenities and relaxing on the balconies. This place treated as a gift to all its tenants and it really it a great place to be.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 su maggio 10, 2011

This place is so peaceful and comfortable. It was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our anniversary. We had a whole suite to ourselves, a peaceful balcony, a beautifully decorated bedroom, private bathroom, and a delicious breakfast ready whenever we were in the morning.


Serendipity or Providence?

4,0 su maggio 05, 2011

Serendipity! At first sight, I realized my husband proved his aptitude, once again, for making delightful discoveries by accident. But was it by accident? Once we met the gracious proprietors, we realized our stay at Abigaile's Treehouse was an unexpected gift of a caring God. We were to attend a beautiful wedding in the area, but we felt like WE were the pampered ones on a secret honeymoon getaway. The serene sublime garden, the whimsical decor and fresh flowers within, chocolate favors on our pillows, and a copy of "Secrets of the Vine," only to name a few amenities – now that's Providence!


Best place to stay

5 su aprile 04, 2011

From the landscape to the food that is waiting for you every morning our stay was amazing at the tree house. We loved it and will be back. If you have to stay at College Station stay here and not at the normal hotel.


The perfect mini getaway!

4,0 su aprile 02, 2011

In the heart of Bryan, TX where there are plenty of places to eat and shop there is this wonderful little nook. What a beautiful escape this was for my husband and I. It was our first night away from our nine month old and we couldn't have been happier. Lisa (the owner) greeted us and made us feel so welcome. The room was very beautifully kept and cozy. There were cookies and chocolates on our bed to greet us as well. The outside veranda was just lovely. Our bed was very comfortable and we were surrounded by beautiful touches throughout the room. We enjoyed a breakfast of fruit, coffee, yogurt and a frittata. We couldn't have been more pleased and hope to visit there again. This was our first B&B stay and hope for many more!


Awesome Experience

5 su marzo 19, 2011

My husband and I wanted a perfect getaway to celebrate our 17th anniversary. We've stayed at other B&B's before, but Abigaile's Treehouse was outstanding and is like nothing we've ever experienced. We stayed in the Eagles Nest room and really there are no words. The pictures don't do it justice. Absolutely incredible. Lisa, the owner, is an incredible Christian woman that made the experience personal and top notch. So many extra touches made it an experience that we'll never forget. If we get the chance to get away again - we will absolutely stay there again.


Above and beyond our expectations!

5 su marzo 14, 2011

My husband and I come to the BCS area from Austin several times a year and have stayed at commercial hotels in the past. We discovered Abigaile's Treehouse and will NEVER go back to a hotel. This place is amazing. Lisa, the owner, is incredibly accommodating and personable. EVERY detail was accounted for and I have never felt more welcomed and relaxed in such a setting. We will definitely be returning here for all our trips to the BCS area.


What an Awesome Place!

5 su marzo 07, 2011

Our experience was great. Meeting the Innkeeper, Lisa was a delight. We are looking forward to returning just for a getaway weekend. The treehouse is awesome and the pictures do not capture the charm. I would recommend the treehouse to anyone seeking a five star experence. Thank you Lisa.


Our little place of heaven

5 su marzo 07, 2011

WOW!! I searched for that perfect getaway for more than 3 wks and finally was amazed at all the detailed pics on the website. Our expectations were well overexceeded and it was hard to even leave the nest to go eat. We loved it and hope to return soon...and quickly. This was the best getaway ever!!Thank you Lisa for all your special attention to even the smallest of details!!


A Very Special Place with Positive, Relaxing Energy

4,4 su marzo 04, 2011

I stayed in the Eagle's Nest and was delighted! The unique architecture and every detail that the owner/designer put together gave the place such relaxing, positive energy. Every aspect of the room was lovely. I was so comfortable. All of the goodies and amenities were just excellent with a personal touch. This place is a great getaway not just for your body, but also for your soul. I highly recommend the Eagle's Nest and Abigaile's treehouse for special events or just for a relaxing, refreshing vacation. I feel so lucky and blessed to have come here and visited with the owner. This is indeed a very special place!


Valentine's Day Weekend--Wonderful Experience!

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

My boyfriend surprised me and brought me to Abigail's Treehouse for Valentine's Day Weekend. It was the most amazing surprise. This place is so spiritual and welcoming. You can truley feel the presence of God in the house. The decor is beautiful and the homemade food is delicious as well as a very nice personal touch. This was my first visit to a Bed and Breakfast, and if I visit any other ones, they have some very high standards to meet. We plan to return to Abigail's Treehouse very soon!! I would reccommend Abigial's Treehouse to anybody and everybody!!


A Birthday Treat

4,2 su gennaio 17, 2011

I was given a night;s stay in the Eagle's Nest as a wedding gift. Upon using this amazing opportunity my only dissappointment was that I hadn't stayed here for my honeymoon! The relaxation, comfort, scents, and calming waters allowed my husband and I to rekindle our happiness after many stressful months of home buying wedding planning, and eye surgery! On my birthday I felt pampered with wonderful treats and warm on a cold and rainy night in the wonderful spa tub. I can only wait for my return to the Treehouse whose story of development was family oriented and one of a hard working dreamer who pulled through to create the heavenly environment. Thank you Lisa for the beauty and experience!


Heavenly

5 su gennaio 06, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at several B&B's over the past 10 years. However, we have never stayed at the same one twice. There was always something missing in each of them...until now! Abigaile's Treehouse offers EVERYTHING a couple is looking for and we are already planning on returning. We stayed for 3 nights in the Eagles Nest and were very sad when it was time to leave. I had read other peoples reviews about Abigaile's Treehouse and they are all right on. Lisa is one of the most nicest people you will ever meet. She takes the time to make you feel like there is no one else around but you. Abigaile's Treehouse in our opinion is a piece of Heaven on Earth.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding Anniversary on Thanksgiving weekend 2010 at the Treehouse. Lisa was an awesome hostess. She did everything she could to make our stay unforgettable. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to other. MH from San Antonio, TX


A fabulously cozy and romantic location!

5 su novembre 16, 2010

From what I saw online when I decided to book our stay at the treehouse... I was sooo impressed! But arriving there my expectations were more than exceeded. Lisa was absolutely lovely and everything was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better location for a perfectly magical weekend getaway! Will definitely be recommending this place to friends and certainly return again in the future!


What a wonderful weekend!

5 su settembre 20, 2010

What a wonderful, wonderful weekend. We had two reasons for being In Bryan/Colege Station: one was the Aggie football game and the other was that we wanted to use the weekend as a get away for just the two of us. We knew from speaking with Lisa on the phone in the weeks prior to our arrival that Abigaile's Treehouse was a special place and were so much looking forward to our visit. We were just bown away - everything exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Eagle's Nest. The accomodations were great, the food was great and we canot say enough about Lisa and her hospitality - what an awesome Christian woman. The Treehouse provides such unique accomodations in such a unique setting. We were able to relax and catch up on some reading out in Connor's Garden as well as relax, eat breakfast, enjoy nature and read up in the trees on the deck outside of the Eagle's Nest. Lisa had recommended that we visit downtown Bryan (we had no idea that so much of downtown Bryan had been re-done) and Madden's, one of the restaurants she had recommended, was awesome. We do not know how our weekend could have been any better. Lisa had a vision that is now Abigaile's Treehouse and fortunately for us we got to experience that vision for ourselves. We can not wait for our next visit.


What a find in Aggieland

4,6 su agosto 14, 2010

The two nights we spent in Abigaile's Treehouse were very relaxing. We did not have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast because we had other activities but already look forward to our next stay!


A slice of heaven

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Southern hospitality at its finest. Miss Lisa is a gift and she has created a beautiful home and she is gracious enough to share with others. Beautiful lady, beautiful home and a great week spent in Bryan. The Baillieul Family Rochester Indiana


A Wondrous Treasure

5 su giugno 26, 2010

The Treehouse was out of the ordinary, inspiring, exceptional, astounding . . . there was a warmth and love in that lovely Treehouse that made our stay extraordinary. This winsome dwelling is more than just a place to sleep and eat. It is conducive to a warmer and closer communication between sisters. Lisa has filled her niche, accomplished her task and will leave the world better than she found it.


Two words: Absolutely Wonderful!

5 su giugno 18, 2010

We booked the second floor (both Aspen & Jasmine suites with full kitchen, living room and two deck areas) for Texas A&M graduation weekend in May. What a perfect, relaxing setting for our family when we were not attending graduation, commissioning and Corps of Cadets events. On the day we checked in, Lisa and the Treehouse had just received a Hospitality Award. During our three-night stay, we experienced the genuine warmth, excellent service and scrumptious breakfasts that surely are the signature of this B&B. Lisa and her delightful intern even helped to unload our car and carry luggage and gifts up to the second floor; I had a freshly fractured right shoulder and was somewhat incapacitated. The rooms were bright, airy, clean and so very comfortable, and the grounds indeed park-like. Each day the refrigerator was stocked with water, juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc., and a tasty snack, as well as the next morning’s special breakfast. Lisa was available if needed, but never intrusive. Our son’s graduation at TAMU is a very special family memory and Abigaile’s Treehouse was the perfect oasis to relax and celebrate. Our #1 B&B experience ever.


YaYas at the Treehouse...spirit filled joy found here.

5 su giugno 10, 2010

My 3 sisters and I find a special place each summer to have our "YaYa" time together. The treehouse was perfect. I think God sent the 5 inches of rain so we could just relax and share the special surroundings and peace this B&B offers instead of getting out. Lisa considers this place a blessing from God and she shares that blessing with all those that come to stay. The decor, the food, the ammenities, lots of special touches that Lisa's caring heart adds. If you need rest and spirit filled joy...come stay here.


A Hospitable B&B in Bryan-College Station, Texas

5 su maggio 31, 2010

This was the first time we ventured to Bryan-College Station, Texas and we chose to spend our time there at Abigaile's Treehouse. Not only did we appreciate the friendly greeting, but we immediately felt at home. Our room was charming! All was sparkling clean, nicely decorated and just about our every whim anticipated. A plate of oatmeal cookies was awaiting us when we arrived and a tasty breakfast for the next morning was already placed in the room's fridge. Accompanying our breakfast was the most luscious lemon bread we've ever sampled. We highly recommend Abigaile's Treehouse!


The most relaxing, romantic and enjoyable B&B we've stayed in! Lisa the owner is a breath of fresh air. We can't wait to go back!

5 su aprile 12, 2010

Cleanliness, hot tube in the room, outstanding! Food amazing, service and uniqness of room, the view...You trully feel your in the top of a Large tree. Wow!!!


Amazing escape

5 su aprile 10, 2010

My stay at the Treehouse was just what I needed. I hit a rough patch in my life and I decided to just get away from everything. The moment I walked in to this gorgeous place, I just felt a weight lifted off of my shoulders. I knew it was going to be an experience I'd never forget. Everything exceeded my expectations...the room, the food, the scenery...I'm so glad I got to experience this stay!


What a place!!!

4,0 su marzo 30, 2010

My wife and I were in the "egles' nest" this past weekend and I have never been to a place that was so unique and peaceful at the same time. This was truly a blessing and I will be back as much as I can! Mark Taplette


Wonderful find

4,8 su marzo 10, 2010

Abigaile's Treehouse is a wonderful find in Aggieland. For the same price as a hotel, you can have a wonderful night in a peaceful setting with a lovely breakfast. We've already booked our second stay.


Great Location and Room Designs

4,4 su marzo 03, 2010

This was a great location to visit the Messina Hof winery (only 10 minutes away). Me & my wife stayed in 2 different rooms and both were excellent. The Eagle's Nest Room was unbelievable. Much better than staying in a regular hotel room. Lisa was very helpful and helped us with everything we needed. I would definitely recommend staying at this B&B.


My weekend away was transformed into so much more thanks to you.....

5 su febbraio 21, 2010

When my husband told me he got me a weekend at a bed and breakfast for my birthday, I was skeptical.... I travel alot for work and didn't think it would be any different than those. But, the moment I turned the corner and saw the house, I knew this would be different. Lisa met me at the door, offered help with my luggage, showed me around and immediately made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The room had everything I could think of and then more. From the relaxing private balcony to sit and enjoy the beautiful weather, to the small touches she provides including three different kinds of coffee creamer and diet coke in the frig and the real shampoo and soap in the shower --- this place is a gem and should be experienced by all. Her kindness and genuine care for everyone she meets shows through.


Romantic Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2010

Our stay at Abigaile's tree house was amazing. This was the first time we have stayed at a BB, and couldn't have asked for more. The house was very clean and the decor screamed "home sweet home." Great attention to detail and Lisa, the property manager, made you feel at home from the moment you walked in the door. I would definitely recommend this place, and I am looking forward to coming back.


AMAZING WEEKEND!!

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

My stay this past weekend at Abigailes Treehouse was AMAZING to say the least. So Tranquil and relaxing and everything you could ever imagine that you needed was there and taken care of for you. Lisa does a phenominal job and is a wonderful host. I cannot wait to go back and stay again and it will be soon. Thank You Lisa!! Was much needed and we loved it. Will highly recommend to everyone. You are an Angel


A Spiritual Haven

5 su gennaio 19, 2010

This place was the spiritual haven my husband and I needed to regroup. We stayed in the eagles nest, which was so warm and inviting …we wanted for nothing - the fireplace, the bed , the reading loft, the hot tub all were perfect. If you need to get away then soar to the Eagle’s Nest at Abigaile's Treehouse in Bryan, Texas.


Comfy and Cozy

4,8 su gennaio 14, 2010

Welcoming and cozy, everything you could want for a delightful get away. Lisa really wants you to have the best experience possible.


Perfect weekend get away!!

4,8 su gennaio 11, 2010

We really feel we've found a hidden treasure in Bryan! Although we lived in the area for 20+ years, we never realized such a wonderful place existed! We plan many return trips to Abigaile's Treehouse!!


make this your next destination getaway

4,4 su novembre 27, 2009

Mary H. from Katy, TX. Lisa is an exceptional host with an eye toward grace and simplicity which makes her guests feel welcome from the first "hello". More than just guest accommodations. It's a home away from home where you can relax in your own personal space with a birdseye view from the treetops (literally). Make it your next destination when headed to Bryan/College Station/Aggieland. You won't be disappointed.


Special Celebration

4,8 su novembre 23, 2009

I wanted to do something special for my husband on our first wedding anniversary. He is the one who always spends the "extra" time to make things special. I met with Lisa, toured the accomodations and was completely blown away with everything. The rooms are stunning and quite cozy but it was the hospitality that won us over!!! Well done!! My first year anniversary celebration was more than I could have hoped for. Thank You


Will plan a trip just to go back!!

4,8 su novembre 08, 2009

Lisa is the ultimate hostess from making sure we got there ok, new how to find local events to making sure we felt like we were her only guests! She had homemade goodies for us with a variety of beverages in the refr, homemade breakfast tacos and homemade salsa. It is a tranquil and beautiful place. I plan on making another trip just so I can stay there.


treetop view

5 su novembre 03, 2009

I was in town on business and this was a great way to unwind at the end of the day. The room was beyond comfotrable and the food was good and there was plenty of it. Thanks to Lisa, my stay was peaceful and i will stay here again.


Relax and Rejuvinate

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

Abigaile's Treehouse is one of the most relaxing and inspiring places to stay. I have stayed twice and plan many more stays at the little hidden retreat.


Business travel retreat

5 su settembre 27, 2009

I travel to Bryan frequently on business. The Treehouse provided an absolutely warm, homelike atmosphere while I stayed last week. It is so nice having a "home away from home" instead of staying at a regular hotel when traveling for business. I look forward to my next trip to Bryan so that I can stay at the Treehouse again!


A haven for the weary

4,0 su settembre 16, 2009

I looked everywhere for a place to take my husband for his bday. I was looking for something special and affordable. I wasnt impressed by most the hotels in the area, and with it being a surprise and celebrating his 30th I wanted it to be special. Over the last year we have been through alot, and gone from working very hard, to looking for work. We needed a place just for us to get away, rest, be together and recoup, enjoy the area- and of course the A&M game. I would of said I 'stumbled' upon the treehouse, but now I know it was with great purpose why I found this place. It was EVERYTHING we were looking for and so much more. We found our selves wanting to stay in the Eagles Nest more than in Aggieland. Several times a day we enjoyed the hot tub IN OUR ROOM (which you can see the TV from!), loved eating and reading on the balcony, and also the reading loft, Breakfast in bed, all the amazing extra thoughtful touches, and I can NOT get the thought of Lisa's amazing food out of my mind. From breakfast burrito, to fresh fruit, oh and the HOMEMADE baked bread and cookie...heaven! But more than anything we were so blessed by our hostess, and who I would now call our friend. Lisa cares so much for each individual that comes through there, what they are going through, and where you are at in life. And she wants to do anything that will encourage, lift you up and serve you. It was like coming home, but being royalty all at the same time. I can't thank you enough- and so look forward to our return!


What a jewel in Bryan!

5 su agosto 21, 2009

Such a jewel of a place right here in the Brazos Valley! My husband and I had a wonderful time here! We stayed in the Eagle's Nest. So many places we have felt like, "this is nice, but next time we'll stay somewhere else" but not so about the Eagle's Nest! We can't wait to come back! We were pleasantly surprised at how big and spacious the room was and how awesome it is to have a hot tub in your room! Everything was so clean and well decorated. The food was delicious and we felt like we were well taken care of.


Don't Miss This Jewel !!

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Can't say enough about the "Eagle's Nest" at Abigaile's Treehouse. You won't find accomodations like this at another area B&B, much less a hotel. Enjoyed everything, especially the indoor hot tub and views from the balconies. Lisa is a very sweet lady and fantastic hostess. Again, don't miss this jewel!


Wonderful Weekend at Abigaile's Treehouse

5 su agosto 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Abigaile's Treehouse when we were in town for a wedding. I cannot speak highly enough of Abigaile's! Lisa is absolutely amazing, was incredibly welcoming, and repeatedly went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My husband kept saying that he felt like we were stayed at a friend's house. We stayed in the Century Suite and it was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the shower was very relaxing, and all of the food was delicious! I cannot wait for another chance to stay at Abigaile's - I will send all my friends to stay there as well!


Very beautiful!!

5 su agosto 10, 2009

Abigaile's Treehouse was an absolutely beautiful and relaxing place to stay! We stayed in the top room and was able to enjoy the hot tub. I will definitely stay here again!!


A great place

4,8 su agosto 09, 2009

We had a great time! Lisa is an excellent host and has thought of everything and more. She includes small details that make for a great stay. Beautiful house with pleasant surroundings. It is a great getaway even if you're from in town!!


The Best Place EVER for a Girls Night Out!!

5 su agosto 09, 2009

We stayed here for a girls night out. A much needed time away from the everyday hustle and bustle of our busy lives. This was the best place to get away with girlfriends! We sat on the balcony with drinks in hand, and had the best time catching up with friends! Yes it was in the heat of August, but with the wonderful views and the breeze from being atop the trees, you would have never known! Then it was inside to the hot tub, oh so relaxing!! Words can't describe how wonderful this place is! The inn keeper if the most accomadating and gracious person you will ever meet! Thank you again for making our night away so wonderful. You have a beautiful place and we can't wait to visit again!! Maybe next time I'll take my husband! ;)


A Bryan Surprise

5 su agosto 07, 2009

Thouroughly modern. Ready for the casual traveler or for that secret getaway. Extremely well appointed and so very comfortable. Lisa makes you feel like your so very welcome into her home


Perfect retreat!

5 su luglio 27, 2009

I cannot say enough nice things about our stay. Very peaceful, well appointed, and the perfect getaway spot. We will definitely be back!


Felt at home

5 su luglio 20, 2009

Stayed here for a business trip. Felt like I was on vacation. Comfortable clean peaceful and felt like I was staying at a friends house. Everything you need is provided. Relax, eat breakfast when you decide. There was a big variety of choices for snacks and drinks and the breakfast taco's were outstanding! It's all there in your private kitchen. Bedrooms are private and comfortable. Beds are high quality and my usually sore back from travel was feeling fine! The garden surroundings are beautiful and the modern yet welcoming style of the house makes you feel like you are given star status. Host is right nearby in case you need anything, can't imagine what that would be they thought of everything but if you do they are near. However they are not residing in the home so you have your peace and privacy. Near everything: a park, historic downtown, A&M games and business/shopping areas. Do yourself a favor and stay here next time you visit the area. Enjoy peaceful surroundings, great food and nice private balcony for the same money as staying at those uncomfortable, not so clean, busy, noisy hotels. Cherie Houston, TX.


Just Say "WOW"

5 su luglio 14, 2009

I work a lot! Once a month I love to get away with no kids and take my girlfriend somewhere special. We both enjoy bed and breakfasts and we have been to many. I picked the treehouse for the location near the MH Winery and because it looked really different. When we walked in we were in awe. The pics do not do the Eagles Nest justice. The hot tub, bedding, bathroom, and fireplace area are absolutely perfect! Very romantic. Lisa's attention to detail is unquestionable. From the breads, breakfast tacos, and cakes to the high end towels, bedding, and snacks, this is a place that you will not want to leave. Do not stay one night. Stay at least two. Lisa set us up with a his/hers massage after we arrived, than we hit the hot tub with some wine from the days adventures and finished with a great dinner at Christians. This will always be number one for us.


WOW!!!

5 su luglio 13, 2009

I dont think I have EVER returned from a wknd vacation sooo relaxed, refreshed & on cloud 9. Lisa is absolutely awesome & will go above and beyond to make your stay the best. We will definately be going back again and again.


Abigaile's Treehouse is an Unforgettable Experience

4,8 su luglio 11, 2009

We were looking for the perfect place to stay on our wedding night and we found it at Abigaile's Treehouse. The treehouse has four rooms which offer varying degrees of amenities. We stayed in the top floor suite, the "Eagle's Nest" and as the name implied, it offered a wonderful view of the surrounding trees and garden via a wraparound balcony. We were amazed at how much detail was in the room: from the fresh flowers and chocolates by the bed, to the soft music and subtle smells in the background. There is a large, comfy bed, a flat screen TV, hot tub, stocked mini fridge and snack area, open shower with three massaging nozzles and a reading loft stocked with books. After an outdoor wedding ceremony in triple digit Texas summer heat, we were utterly exhausted when we arrived at the treehouse, but after relaxing in the hot tub and cooling down in the shower, we felt refreshed. We spent the next morning enjoying coffee on the balcony beneath the tops of shade trees and singing birds. After enjoying a delicious breakfast, we were reluctant to leave the treehouse, but did so knowing that we had found the perfect place to stay for future visits to Bryan-College Station, TX. I was never one for B&B's but I must say that after staying at Abigaile's Treehouse, I am definitely giving them more notice now. The unique architecture and imagniation which went into the treehouse makes it worthwhile to stay there. It was a memorable experience that my (now) wife and I will never forget.


Wonderful! Can't wait to return!

5 su maggio 18, 2009

Stop looking for another B&B. This is the one! I stayed in the Eagle's Nest during my A&M graduation weekend. Lisa went above and beyond to make sure that my weekend was special. If you have special plans or needs, contact her and she will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is exceptional. Aside from that, the rooms are exquisite. The food is unbelievable. I MUST get the recipe for the lemon cookies and the breakfast quiche and the breakfast tacos. I could go on and on. Outstanding. I cannot express how much I enjoyed my stay. I can't wait to plan my next visit the the Treehouse. Thank you to Lisa and all those that made my weekend at the Treehouse so special!


Out of the World

4,6 su maggio 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Eagle's Nest for our anniversary. We sure were pleased with our experience! This was a first time staying in a bed & breakfast and we agreed, upon leaving, that we would never stay in a hotel again!


Serenity and peace

4,0 su maggio 05, 2009

At many places that my husband and I went to, even though it was a get away or a vacation, we never had that peace and serenity that we had surround us at Abigal's tree house. There was just something calming about it that you could not explain. I am a germ aphobic, and when I walked in the room, I felt comfortable walking bear footed and relaxing in the whirlpool, it was so crisp and clean. It was great!


A Treehouse in The Heavens!

5 su aprile 30, 2009

The purpose of staying at a B&B is to find a unique home away from home where your senses will leave you screaming "I DON"T WANT TO GO HOME"! Abigailes Treehouse is just such a B&B.7 years ago for my birthday my husband surprised me with an overnight getaway at a cabin on the lake all by myself to rest and relax.This has become a birthday tradition.This year I wanted to find somewhere unique & then I found Abiaigales Treehouse online. I called the owner on her cell phone and she returned my call within minutes. For those who have yet to have the pleasure of being a guest at Abigailes Treehouse let me tell you just what you can expect to experience. First privacy,along with a thoughtful host who realizes the importance of your privacy all the while being only a phone call away.I would challenge any guest who stays at Abigailes Treehouse to try to find just even one detailed need that you might have, that has not been already seen to. By all means stay in the "Eagles Nest".The refridgerator came filled with fresh food and drinks, the fabrics from the bath linens to the pillows on the bed and sofa were all top quiality that left me feeling pamered beyond description.This place was immaculate throughout! This is a suite with it's own jazuzzi and it was very tastefully arrayed with candles & fresh flowers throughout. An open spa shower with three shower heads to melt away the stress before entering the hot tub. Even the restaurant that our Host recomended for lunch was wonderful, both the menu with it's polenta encrusted crab cakes and roasted corn sauce as well as the gorgeous "old town" atmosphere. In closing, If you are looking for a getaway away for a relaxing time by yourself or for one of the truly most romantic settings possible with a loved one, Look no further Abigaile's Treehouse truly is a luxurious and unique treehouse that sits up high in the heavens. And if you look really close you just might see the angels joining you!


Tranquility, Relaxation and Renewal

5 su marzo 09, 2009

I discovered this wonderful place to relax and unwind. This B&B far exceeded my expectations. Everything in the entire house gives you a feeling of "welcome and enjoy". The grounds are beautiful. I met the owner and she is the perfect hostess and truly wants your stay to be nothing less than wonderful.


THE Romantic Getaway :)

5 su febbraio 22, 2009

Two years ago I met a very special man during spring break in Florida from Mississippi. We spent maybe 4 hours together but after those hours I knew my life would never be the same. I met my other half. For a year, we spent every extra dollar we could find (or sell) towards traveling expenses to see each other. Between school, work, and the economy we had an extremely hard time. After exactly one year of not seeing each other, my special man told me he was flying to see me and had a special birthday weekend planned. I picked him up (after a lonnnnng trip) from Houston and we went to Abigaile's Treehouse for THE most romantic night of my life :) Everything was PERFECT! The Treehouse was the most amazing, peaceful, and interesting home I had ever seen! We stayed in the Eagle's Nest (3rd floor) and it was like a dream come true! Everything was immaculate, the decorations made me feel like a queen, and the reading loft gave a sense of childhood fun. I am a huge nature lover and the sun shining through the windows was so serene! And when the sun went down, the jacuzzi was the perfect spot to relax, unwind, and rekindle stories of our past. We fell asleep in the cozy bed with the sound of air blowing through the open windows and awoke to morning sun and chirp of the birds. Being in the third floor definitely gave the feeling of being in penthouse of a tree house! The garden around the house gave us a great spot to take pictures of our reunion and hang out among nature. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend together and we owe it all to Abigaile's Treehouse and the above amazing service! We can't wait to make another visit :)


Elegant and Relaxing B & B

4,0 su febbraio 18, 2009

The elegant decor provided a very pleasing atmosphere. We loved the relaxing setting among the "treetops" with lots of windows and outside decks for morning coffee or evening wine. The luxurious hot tub was a special surprise. The friendly, hospitable innkeeper made us feel very welcome. She provided scrumptious homemade breads and even a special treat since my husband had told her we were celebrating my birthday! We will definitely plan a repeat stay in the future, since this is one of the top B & B's we've ever stayed in!


Abigail's Treehouse

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

This beautiful Bed and Breakfast, with all the extra touches made our stay here wonderfully relaxing! From the linens, to the soaps, to the lotions, and the most comfortable bed and sheets you would ever sleep in away from home, and the softest wash cloths and towels, with the best homemade goodies ever, Abigail's Treehouse is by far the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The wrap around balconies overlooking the grounds make for a perfect place for morning coffee. We just wanted to "hang out" there the whole weekend and not even leave!!! The owner, Lisa, is delightful. We could not have asked for a better weekend. There will definitely be another stay in our future. Check it out!!!


Perfect get away

5 su gennaio 27, 2009

The Treehouse is beautiful!!! What a great place to get away to or just have a girl's weekend. The service is perfect and the food is wonderful too. Can't wait to return.


Abigaile's Treehouse

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $199
  • Recensioni (127) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9798236350
  • Telefono 1-9795893335
  • Cellulare 1-9792297032

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina