Quebe Farm Guesthouse Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Peaceful getaway

4,8 su aprile 02, 2014

Our family had a fantastic weekend at Quebe Farm. Spectacular view, comfortable surroundings, fully stocked kitchen and plenty of room for everyone. So appreciative of the great value for our inaugural visit and looking forward to many more years of visits.


An Amazing Place to Stay

5 su marzo 24, 2014

Our expectations of the wonderful Quebe farmhouse were more than completely fulfilled! The home is simply beautiful and I loved living in a turn of the century house for a few days. Charlotte is an amazing hostess and we felt welcome from the start. The Quebe family is counted among our friends now and we will definitely be back!


Quiet Country Getaway

5 su agosto 12, 2013

A true getaway from the hustle and bustle. Quebe Farm Guesthouse is a charming step back in time. The peace and serenity of the beautiful home and the surrounding ancient live oaks is absolutely priceless. Thank you Charlotte!


Best B&B Ever!

4,8 su giugno 12, 2013

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. The farmhouse is exquisite. It was like raveling back in time. The attention to detail, decor, amenities. Everything was beyond my expectations. It was a memorable experience!


Quebe Farm

5 su giugno 06, 2013

The Best Place Ever!


Home Again!

5 su giugno 06, 2013

Annual visit to Quebe equals perfect, relaxing weekend! Owner is totally caring and inviting! Will return again and again!


Wonderful Old Family Farm House on 30 Acres

5 su marzo 27, 2013

We came to have a nice little escape from the city with our two small boys. We all loved the bright and airy, spacious farm house and the surrounding land. This is a lovingly kept property. We will be back!


A little slice of heaven ...

5 su gennaio 06, 2013

This 4 bedroom house was immaculate at every turn. The beds , sheets, and blankets were incredibly high quality! Our only drawback was it only has one bathroom.


A step back in time

5 su settembre 04, 2012

The house is warm and inviting from the moment you drive up under the Live Oak tree overhang. The pantry and refrigerator were well-stocked, and the vintage Tappan range reminded me of my childhood in my grandmother's kitchen. Charlotte is so hospitable and offered her services to make out weekend stay memorable. Fresh basil from the garden on the kitchen table and mockingbirds feeding outside the kitchen window were special blessings. We'll definitely be returning.


Quebe Farm

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Clean, organized, stocked kitchen. Interesting history all throughout the house, comfortable inside and outside; very hospitable owner. Loved our stay. Look forward to returning.


Home away from home!

5 su luglio 31, 2012

This is a beautiful home and wonderful inviting place. It fills my soul with joy and peace. A special place for my sisters and I.


Soul Food

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Quebe Farm truly quenches and feeds the soul. Peace and rest for the spirit are mine each spring; the beauty of earth and sky, flora and fauna are wonderful!


Wildflower Visit

5 su maggio 07, 2012

All very fine. Exceeded expectations. No problems at all. Highly recommended.


Great family place

4,8 su agosto 29, 2011

We had three familes with a total of six adults and three small children stay at Quebe Farm this past weekend. What a wonderful place! The best way to describe it might be "functional antique". Claw-foot tub shower, original doors and hardware, quilts on the bedding, antique furniture and decorations, even cast iron cookware on an old gas stove. The decor was beautiful and we loved looking at the old pictures on the walls and old books on the shelves. There is a special pride the owners take in maintaining this place and it is evident throughout. We look forward to coming back for many years to come.


Awesome - What a Great Texas Experience

4,2 su marzo 23, 2011

What a beautiful surrounding and house that says Welcome to Texas! It was such a wonderful place to stay and I don't think I've ever seen a cleaner house in my life...I'm a neat person but this house was impecable! We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a year Texas getaway.


Round Top living at its best

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2010

This is a 4 star B&B. This house is immaculate & away from the madness of Round Top. Many thoughtful extras, nice touches, friendly host. We couldn't have asked for anything nicer.


"None can compare..."

5 su luglio 07, 2010

My family and I have stayed at Quebe many times now. It is our home away from home. The tranquility is second to none! So peaceful and relaxing... Civilization seems far, far away... Charlotte is the absolute perfect hostess! You will not be disappointed at Quebe!


The Best Self-Catered B&B

5 su maggio 28, 2010

My 3rd stay at Quebe Farm - it's like going back in time. Our family comes here once a year. So many wonderful things - the house, the wild peacocks and the natural surroundings. A 'must' place to stay.


Quaint House

5 su marzo 05, 2010

We so enjoyed our weekend at Quebe Farm. It was wonderfully relaxing.


An Oasis Away

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! It is the perfect "get away from it all" B&B. Peaceful, comfy, beautiful. The innkeeper made us feel so welcome.


Perfect in Everyway

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2009

Our visiti to Quebe Farm was perfect in every wat. Ten of us gathered to celebrate a family birthday. The farm's main house was very comfortable and authentic. The location was very convenient to all of Brenham and surrounding area.


It was just like going to Grandmas!!

4,4 su novembre 03, 2009

The farmhouse was so warm, inviting and lovely. We all agreed it seemed like a visit to our grandmother's house! The beds were so comfortable. The one thing missing from the refrigerator that we needed, the owner went to town and brought back two!! Now that is service! Thanks Charlotte for a wonderful place for our family reunion cookbook committee's meeting.


ST. Timothy's Gourmet Club outing at Quebe Farm

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

Located in the rolling hills of Brenham, Tx. is a little bit of Heaven called Quebe Farm, its locked in an 1873 setting of the original farmhouse that is the most beautifully arranged bit of nostaliga that one could possibably imagine. The eloquence and style is breath taking and the Texas History is astounding. So, no matter if you're a History buff or just looking for a quite setting to just relax - Quebe Farm is the place to go. The hospitality of Charlotte von Rosenburg is second to none and the entertainment by their dog Squrrel was most delightful. Thank You Charlotte for the memories and we'll be back, again and again. Here is their website: www.quebefarm.com


Can't wait to return!

4,0 su luglio 22, 2009

Great girls get-a-way place. Fabulous Inn Keeper! Quiet, private, fantastic attention to details. Loved it!


The Quebe Farm-Fix!

5 su giugno 23, 2009

From the moment we drove on the property we knew it was a special place! Peace and serenity greeted us, and we found the house warm and welcoming. We were right at home, immediately. Far removed from the noise of city and traffic, time slowed to a liveable pace. We explored the property, relaxed on the porch, and even snuck in a little hammock time. A family of cardinals kept us entertained, along with visits from hummingbirds and a rabbit. Charlotte had it stocked with everything we needed - we couldn't have asked for more. It was a fabulous weekend, and we can't wait for our next Quebe Farm-fix!


Relax your cares away...

4,8 su maggio 16, 2009

We fell in LOVE with Quebe Farm! So quaint and peaceful. This home is beautiful. The front porch beckons you to sit and relax. We plan to return again and again. Charlotte is a lovely hostess!


Anniversary Celebration

5 su maggio 13, 2009

This place is enchanting. We felt right at home and found all that we needed and more. We will be back again.


The perfect getaway

4,8 su marzo 23, 2009

This is the perfect spot for R&R. There is freedom to just kick back and relax! Beautiful, clean, cozy, and peaceful. The innkeeper has done an amazing job! Must see for yourself!


Charming cottage

4,0 su marzo 19, 2009

Quebe Farm was the perfect place to play house in the country. And so close to Houston, too!


Great family getaway for Christmas

4,2 su dicembre 27, 2008

We had such a good time at the farm. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas and everything you could possibly needed was on hand. We loved sitting on the front porch and enjoyed the old house.


a home away from home

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

What a truly delightful place! Charlotte had thought of every amenity to make out stay memorable. We plan to make this a yearly destination!


Perfect quiet weekend getaway!

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2008

Quebe Farm was such a breath of fresh air and the owner, Charlotte, was such a pleasure! We will definitely be back! We loved staying in the exclusive cottage outside the main house for privacy


Quebe Farm Cottage - weekend stay

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

Probably the oddest request Charlotte, of Quebe Farm, may ever have...we were without power after Hurricane Ike for 14 days and needed to bring our fridge and freezer contents with us for 'Antique Weekend' and our stay at the Quebe Farm Cottage! Charlotte was extremely gracious and accomodating. She made sure we had extra room in the cottage refrigerator while still offering us wonderful fixings for breakfast! We found the cottage charming beyond compare - the setting is beautiful with huge oak trees that separate it from the main house and the interior is impeccably clean and cozy! I can't wait to spend another weekend in the country and nap on that wonderful hammock in the front yard! Thank you, Charlotte, for a wonderful weekend that revived our spirits!


I WILL return!

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2008

I've been to Quebe Pfarm three times now. I will continue to go back as often as my time allows, and take friends I want to share this jewel with. I love the "unhosted" aspect of Quebe because I can lose myself in the Main House farmhouse kitchen and recall fond times at my grandmother's side in her farmhouse kitchen. The front parlor just begs for a rousing game of "42". The front porch and Texas springtime were made for each other. Oooooh, and the beds! Well, you just have to try it once and you will want to come back often. Innkeeper Charlotte has managed to retain the tangibility of days gone by with touches of today's pampering luxuries in such a way that the whole experience truly "quenches the soul". I WILL return!


Thoughtfully arranged

5 su gennaio 18, 2008

Very thoughtfully and simply appointed. Roomy, plenty of space to either be with one of your co-guests, or on your own. Peaceful, and the Innkeeper is close by, yet does not hover. A delightful stay.


Ahhhhhhhhhhhh

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2008

Driving up the tree lined driveway provides the first glimpse of the tranquility and privacy available to you at Quebe. The porch of the main house calls to you to grab a beverage, sit and put your feet up....let the stresses of 'city life' leave your body. The biggest concern I had regarding the stay at Quebe was having five women all using a single bathroom. But with planning (who will bathe in the evening and who in the morning), this turned out not to be an issue. Using the claw foot tub was an opportunity of a life time. One of my best memories of the weekend is everyone sitting outside on Saturday night grilling our dinner, the stereo playing our favorite "oldie" dance tunes and the laughter. Quebe provides an environment where you are safe, wrapped by nature, surrounded by history and can just let 'it' go....Ahhhhhhhhhh


Wonderful Stay

5 su gennaio 17, 2008

Five girlfriends stayed for two nights. What a wonderful place. Quebe Farm takes you back in time and makes you feel good all over. The linens, the old fashion beds, and the large rooms were all outstanding. We will be back again!


Quebe Farm Guesthouse

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $195
  • Recensioni (37) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-5129243068

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina