Pecan Street Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Plan to stay again in future if in Bastrop

4,8 su novembre 25, 2012

This bed and breakfast was lovely. I really enjoyed the innkeepers friendliness and above and beyond care. Will stay again if in Bastrop. :)


Great weekend getaway

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

Lovely, old, immaculate house, informative & charming host, great location for sightseeing and shopping. Wonderful weekend getaway with hubby.


A Wonderful Weekend

5 su giugno 04, 2012

After getting a new Cruising Bike the wife and I decided on a short road trip up to Bastrop. She found the Pecan Street Inn and made our reservation. This old home is absolutely fantastic! Bill and Shawn are wonderful people, very down to earth and friendly. At Bill's suggestion we had dinner that night at Hasler Brothers Steak House and I must say I don't think I've ever had a steak that good in my life. It was so tender you could cut it with a butter knife! All in all it was a fantastic weekend and we WILL be staying at the Pecan Street Inn again in the very near future!


MOM'S 90TH BIRTHDAY PARTY

5 su maggio 30, 2012

What a joy it was to have Mom's 90th birthday party in this wonderful house. The atmosphere was magical. Mom said it was the best birthday she has ever had! (and that's saying a lot). All of our guests were able to relax and expressed their gratitude for a party that will be remembered for many many years. A few of us stayed over night before and after the party and had the whole house to ourselves. Thanks Bill for your great Pecan Waffels and your wonderful hospitality. Linda W. from Florida.


Good to get away to such a relaxing place.

4,4 su aprile 17, 2012

Very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Nice antiques and great food.


We'll be back!

5 su aprile 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pecan Street Inn in April 2012, and loved it. A beautiful house, beautiful rooms, and the best hosts you could hope for. The breakfast presentation is second to none, we absolutely recommend this Inn. Oh. And Bastrop has to be one of the friendliest little towns I've ever visited. Top scores all round.


Tough Mudders Enjoy B and Bs too!

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2011

We stayed at Pecan Street during a busy race weekend in Bastrop. Bill was there to greet us and was very helpful in guiding us to two great places to eat, one with 2 blocks of the B and B. He is very hospitable and a great cook also. He visited with us a long time after breakfast the second morning and let us rehash race adventures and told their history of how they got the B and B started. What a sweet man! We took our room knowing it was the last one and that it had a pull out sofa bed so as far as those go, it was comfortable. The house is beautiful and has some great old pictures of the old days. The street is a bit noisy, and like all old houses, the wood is creaky, but it was a pleasure. Definitely recommend!


A True Country Welcome

4,4 su giugno 06, 2011

As we drove into the circle drive our attention was drawn to the beautiful 2 story home half hidden with a variety of trees. The interior was just as charming with a sitting room, kitchen loaded with goodies, and lots of information about this lovely town. The master suite was spacious and decorated with many antique's. The breakfast was outstanding and very tasty. Bil & Shawn were the perfect host's and they made us feel as if we were part of the family. We can't wait for our next trip to Bastrop because we already know where we want to stay!


unique B&B

4,4 su maggio 22, 2011

delightful old world charm, excellent breakfast, very welcoming and friendly owners


Personal Thanks to Bill and Shawn Pletsch!!! Pecan Street Inn

5 su marzo 29, 2011

Bill and Shawn are very special owners of the Pecan Street Inn in Bastrop. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and had some of our most memorable hikes in the state park nearby. Their personal histories and interests make for fascinating talk; and as visitors, we had the distinct and special feeling that we had been invited to be their guests and they were delighted to have us and ensure we had a great visit to Bastrop. Don't miss the chance to see and stay in a historic home that they work diligently to maintain. And their homemade cooking is a good preparation for a long day of hiking!!!


great home-away-from-home for our wedding weekend

4,0 su marzo 06, 2011

We were very comfortable at Pecan Street Inn for our recent wedding weekend. The house is beautiful, quiet inside despite being near the center of town, and elegant inside (wood doors and paneling everywhere!). The only downsides were a dip in our mattress and no blinds on the windows, just lace, so we woke up pretty early. The owners did a great job with every small detail - serving lunch for 14, for example - and were friendly without being intrusive.


Just perfect!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

We truly enjoyed ourselves! Beautiful, warm, friendly place -- great location & fantastic hosts!


Just Perfect

5 su settembre 10, 2010

Our stay at this beautiful Victorian home was perfect! Warm, comfortable, elegant, delightful and friendly. An attractive and delicious breakfast topped off a perfect visit.


honeymoon night

4,6 su agosto 18, 2010

Imagine a country wedding then being swept away by your husband to a beautiful B&B with wrap around porch under a starry sky, and an iced down bottle of champagne waiting for you (complete with two Pecan Street Inn champagne glasses that you get to keep), then climbing into the softest fluffiest bed ever and cozying up with the man you love, then waking up to homemade waffles with fresh berries. I'm tellin ya, it was perfect! Just very relaxing, unpretentious and simply gorgeous. I highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway. Although I've lived in Austin for many years, I'd never seen more of Bastrop than the highway, so was very surprised to find out what a lovely and charming town it is. Simple and sweet.


Perfect B&B

5 su agosto 16, 2010

Perfect B&B. Great place, great town, great welcoming!


Fourth of July

4,0 su agosto 14, 2010

Excellent place to go for the 4th of July weekend. Place was comfortabe and the food great. The inn is within walking distance of the concert and fireworks.


Pecan Street Sweet

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Pecan Street Inn has all the comforts of home with great hospitality. Mr. Bill, one of the owners, was just so nice as can be and very accommodating.


Randy and Jan's B&B Stay

4,0 su agosto 09, 2010

Randy and Jan enjoyed our stay at the Pecan Street Inn and enjoyed it so much we made December reservations for the kids Christmas present. The Inn is very clean and quite and the service is excellent...great breakfast prepared by Mr. Bill. Service is very quick and friendly. Beds you can sleep forever in. Nice clean and cool rooms with the temperature reaching 103 degrees outside. The owners are very helpful with all questions about Bastrop...where to eat...when activities are held...available parking...and anything else that comes to mind. Thanks Bill and Shawn.


Most Enjoyable Visit

4,6 su luglio 23, 2010

We were very pleased with accommodations during our stay. We especially appreciated the private bath. Bill served delicious breakfasts, and we shared them with some very interesting people.


Pecan Street Inn

4,2 su giugno 29, 2010

A Lovely Victorian Home with innkeepers more than willing to serve and make you comfortable in their home and city. They helped to inform us what was available to see and do and all the best places to eat. The breakfasts were really great..more than we could eat and made a nice snack for a little later in the day. The inn is located within walking distance of most everything that you would want to do.


Just what the doctor ordered!

4,6 su giugno 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a much-needed get away, some time to spend alone together and refocus on our marriage. This place was perfect, and the owners take great care of the charming house, and of their guests. While we were there, we did the sight-seeing in Bastrop, but our favorite place we went was the Pecan Street Inn- we will be back soon!


Great B&B ! Great Innkeepers!!

4,8 su maggio 17, 2010

We were in Bastrop for some unpleasant business at the courthouse. Staying at Pecan Street Inn really helped to make our stay more comfortable. Shawn and Bill are the BEST!! The food is really outstanding.


We loved the Pecan Street Inn!

5 su maggio 17, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a stay at the Pecan Street Inn while visiting in Bastrop, TX. This was only our second stay at a B&B and we weren't quite sure if we would enjoy it. We loved it! Bill and Shawn were absolutely the best in customer service. Throughout our stay we heard numerous times that they were a 24/7 concierge service. Bill served up an absolutely wonderful breakfast each morning. Their recommendations for restaurants in the area were also great. We felt at home the entire time that we were there. We'll definitely book again if we are back in the Bastrop area. The Inn was lovely. Mary Anne and Frank Gardiner Grayslake, IL


felt at home

4,4 su aprile 08, 2010

we booked for friends form germany for an extended stay and Bill & Shawn made them like family.


Fantastic Getaway

3,4 su aprile 07, 2010

Great room, great food, super neat house. Owners very helpful, would definitely recommend.


Relaxing Weekend

3,8 su aprile 02, 2010

We had a pleasant weekend with friends and enjoyed Bastrop. The hosts were lovely tour guides, the local restaurants were great, and the walks in the lost pines were beautiful.


Our first stay at a B&B

5 su marzo 10, 2010

We couldn't have picked a better place for a short getaway. We both had one day off and decided to meet each other half way between our homes for a short visit. Bill welcomed me when I arrived and assured me that if I needed anything, just to call (as I was waiting alone). The home is absolutely stunning! The warmth and kindness Bill extended to us was hands down the best! We have decided that Pecan Street Inn is officially our "Halfway House". I can already smell Bill's pecan waffles! Thanks for a memorable stay, Scarlett Henry & Jeremy Oelberg


Wonderful B&B

4,2 su marzo 04, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this charming bed and breakfast. Fantastic breakfast.


Great place to visit

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2010

Had a great time with Bill and Shaun. Good location and great company. Will definitely return.


Pecan Street Inn is a Gem

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

We had the pleasure of spending Valentine's weekend at the Pecan Street Inn. The food was fantastic, and they are extremely accomodating of any food allergies. The Inn is beautiful, you can see attention the Shawn and Bill put into it. The rooms were luxurious and very comfortable. Definitely will return.


Beautiful Inn; Gifted Innkeepers

5 su febbraio 14, 2010

We were so lucky to be able to stay on a Friday evening without a reservation after finding that the motel we had previously booked did not meet our expectations. Shawn was amazing. Although the Pecan Street Inn was booked for the next few days, she went out of her way to find us equally fine accommodations for the rest of our stay. Bill prepared a most marvelous breakfast, the conversation of which was enlivened by his his grace and intelligence. This beautiful home and these gifted innkeepers remind us as to why we prefer staying at B&Bs rather than at impersonal hotel chains.


Very comfortable and relaxing!!!

5 su febbraio 07, 2010

We were made to absolutely feel that we were to make ourselves at home AND we were taken great care of! Great location, great host, we will stay again!!!


Disappointed stay Dec 29 09

2,6 su gennaio 01, 2010

Disappointed when told we could use common area (parlor) watch tv and use fireplace, then they rented it out and put a bed in the dining room for someone to use, we were stuck just in our little room! Small tv and only one stright hard chair to sit on. Also, located on the busiest street in Bastrop, very noisy.


Outstanding

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

Excellent comfort and wonderful breakfast. We were able to upgrade without extra charge due to another cancellation of the master bedroom.


Outstanding

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

You can't go wrong at this B&B. It's located just blocks from the heart of the city, so you can park your car and walk everywhere. The house is beautiful; immaculate, the host gracious and the breakfast is superb!


Pecan Street Inn in Bastrop, TX Is Wonderful!

5 su dicembre 26, 2009

Shawn & Bill Pletsch who own the Pecan Street Inn are as delightful as the inn itself. They are gracious, helpful and take such pride in their "home." This was our 6th year to stay there at Christmas ( for 2 days) & each time the visit is even more wonderful. Bastrop has very nice restaurants: Baxter's in downtown Bastrop is quaint with delicious food & the Hyatt's Lost Pines Resort is a very enjoyable place to dine, as well. We have enjoyed it so much, we have annual reservations. Pecan Street Inn is beautiful, cozy and a perfect place to get away from the hussle of the world's fast pace.


Outstanding hospitality

3,8 su novembre 19, 2009

A great alternative to boring hotels when traveling on business


Stay without Hesitation!

4,8 su novembre 19, 2009

We spent a weekend during the Veteran's Day Car Show and it was GREAT!!! So much charm, convenience and wonderful people! Bill and Shawn are wonderful people that will do whatever it takes to make you feel right at home away from home.


Welcomed & Charmed in TX

4,2 su novembre 12, 2009

This little gem of a B&B is an ideal place to stay outside the hustle and bustle of Austin. Was on a three day business trip to central Texas where at the end of each day i was transported to place i could really unwind and relax. Just a short walk from the Inn to historic downtown Bastrop and its shops and restaurants as well as town park and riverwalk. Bill & Shawn are terrific hosts and i look forward to my return.


lovely historic stay in Bastrop

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2008

At Pecann Street Inn, my husband and I enjoyed a quaint, French provincial style room in a beautiful Victorian home with hearty, well prepared breakfast and rich discussion about the history and current situation in Bastrop, "the most historic town in TX"


Pecan Street

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

Pecan Street B&B is hosted by a friendly fun couple, is historically restored, lovely and centrally located, a great find!


Excellent stay for desperate people

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2008

We literally had no place else to go for evacuating from Hurricane Ike; they however provided an excellent stay, last choice or no. I hope someday we can go visit them when we aren't running for our lives. M. Hansen, Galveston


Stepping Back In Time

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Beautiful, romantic getaway. We went during Yesterfest. The owners are wonderful. They met all our needs. The breakfast was so yummy and the atmosphere was great. I'll be back. Very restful.


Best B&B yet!!

4,4 su gennaio 16, 2008

Although we where the only guest there for that night, everything was perfect! The bed was wonderful; I don't even sleep that well at home. They also provide one of the most wonderful breakfasts which included fresh fruit, sausage links and delicious pecan waffles. If you are in Bastrop or near there stay here!!


We will return!

5 su giugno 25, 2007

Nice cottage with comfortable beds. The brekfasts were very good and the hosts were very friendly


Pecan Street Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $149
  • Recensioni (45) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5123213315
  • Numero di Fax 1-5123213880

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina