Austins Inn at Pearl Street Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
98 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Two Thumbs Up!

3,8 su settembre 16, 2014

My girlfriend had only stayed at one other B&B with me which wasn't the best experience but she absolutely loved this place and is now excited about trying other B&B's as a result. At first she wanted to stay in a nice hotel because that's what she knew but after staying here she said she totally gets it now so we will definitely be back. Didn't have any conditioner in the bathroom but the innkeeper was able to fix that for us in no time. The Far East Room was comfortable, well decorated and very romantic. The grounds were very peaceful and serene with lots of very nice detail. Location was fantastic as well. We left well rested and happy!


W

4,6 su settembre 16, 2014

What a wonderful find !!! We work for an airline and so stay in many fine hotels .Austins Inn at Pearl is an absolute gem . From the extremely helpful and welcoming staff Jill , Jessica and Andre to the eclectic decor of every room Austins is a winner. The continental breakfast beautifully presented with a god variety. If you are looking for charming accommodation with friendly helpful hosts then look no further we would definitely stay here again.


Excellent

4,2 su settembre 15, 2014

Great Place! Excellent Service, owner checked us in and gave us a tour of this beautiful and unique property. The Inn is a hidden gem in the heart of Austin!


Great B&B In Austin

5 su settembre 12, 2014

I would highly consider trying out this B&B before looking for a hotel. The place is quietly tucked away and it has all the charms Austin has to offer. It is conveniently close to everything if you want to experience the Austin night life. The owner is so accommodating and takes pride in making sure all the guests are comfortable and gets the best service they deserve. The only reason I hesitated writing the review is because of selfish reasons. I would rather keep this a secret for myself but the owner and staff were so good to me that I really need to share my experience.


Great Place To Stay In Austin!

5 su agosto 27, 2014

Inn at Pearl Street is such a beautiful B&B. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. I got in after office hours on Friday and was greeting by someone anyway...quick tour of the buildings...glass of wine on the deck...perfect way to start my weekend. Jessica was amazing and very sweet. I slept like a rock, loved my room (the Venetian), and all-in-all had a most wonderful weekend. Great options for breakfast, beautiful furnishing everywhere, great location to UT campus, Capitol Building and downtown. I requested a last-minute late check out and was granted one. I realize this may not always be doable, but I was so thankful nonetheless. STAY HERE!!


Amazing Place!!

5 su agosto 15, 2014

I proposed to my fiancee at this bed and breakfast earlier this month and they could not have made it a better experience for us!!! They first went out their way to help me get the room we had stayed in 8 years prior with three days notice, then they help me set up for the proposal, and then the amazing quality of the room did the rest!!! Jill and Jessica are such nice, amazing people and they alone make the experience well worth it!! But of course... the property and rooms are gorgeous so it is a win win!! We are considering Austin's Inn as our wedding venue now as well!!


Great Gem of a B&B in the Heart of Austin

4,8 su agosto 07, 2014

Absolutely love this B&B! Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The owner was so nice. Will definitely stay here again.


Great stay in Austin

4,2 su luglio 15, 2014

Our stay at "Austins Inn at Pearl Street" was outstanding in every way and we plan to return soon. My wife and I appreciate early 1900's homes and to stay in a bed & breakfast in downtown Austin was great. All of our expectations were exceeded and I highly recommend the Austin Inn at Pearl Street.


Inn at Pearl

4,4 su luglio 14, 2014

Excellent little retreat in the heart of downtown Austin. Perfect for large groups or a romantic getaway for two. The service was impeccable. Thank you for such a pleasant stay...we will be back.


Austin Inn

4,4 su luglio 12, 2014

The hospitality & accomodations were GREAT!!!! Jessica our hostest was AMAZING. However, we were disappointed with the breakfast options. We expect a delicious hot breakfast when staying at a B&B. The Austin Inn only offered a cold breakfast during our stay....


Beautiful Serenity

4,2 su luglio 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Safari Room on Fourth of July weekend. Our trip could not have been better. Our room was even better than it looked on the website. The room, bathroom, and private balcony were all so spacious. Jessica provided amazing hospitality and showed genuine concern for our comfort and well being. The continental breakfast each morning had a large variety of choices. We will definitely be returning to Austin's Inn at Pearl Street!


Great outing

4,6 su luglio 07, 2014

We booked this deal to escape before a family hiking trip and had a very relaxing day/night to recharge our batteries :-)


Very nice bed and breakfast

4,2 su luglio 04, 2014

Very nice room and location near downtown. Construction across the street interrupted my sleep very early in the morning. I seemed to be the only guest in my building.


Amazing!

4,6 su luglio 03, 2014

This place absolutely exceeded my expectations. The grounds were beautiful, the room was amazing and comfortable, and the service was exceptional. Everything about this place was perfect. Would definitely stay again! Cant wait to return!


Lovely Property

4,8 su luglio 02, 2014

The Inn is very clean, decorated well, and wonderful seating areas inside and outside. We had a great stay and will be back. It is a self serve continental breakfast but enough variety for us. Andre checked us in--he is such a nice and entertaining person.


Fell in love with the Gothic Suite

4,6 su giugno 30, 2014

We booked the Gothic Suite and once we arrived we found that it was a beautiful room, bath, and a parlor and balcony we did not expect with the room. A beautiful and peaceful oasis right among the heart of the city.


far east room

3,4 su giugno 30, 2014

The room was nice-breakfast was a bit lacking-but good coffee


Awesome stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street

4,6 su giugno 29, 2014

I had a conference in Austin to attend and decided to try the Megabus from Houston. I noticed Austin'sd Inn at Pearl Street was within walking distance and centrally located. I thought I would give it a try. I am so glad I did. I had a great room (The Gothic) with a cozy bed and balcony off the sitting area. I arrived a bit frazzled from the bus trip and walk, but Jill greeted me with such warmth and handed me a glass of wine...okay, now we are talking! She gave me a tour of the Inn. She even found a cord to fit my cell phone which I had left at home. The following day I was unable to stay for the evening. I needed to get home for work instead enjoy the day I was planning. I called Jill to tell her I would be storing my luggage and come back after the conference to hang out until it was time for the bus trip home. It is so peaceful and the grounds are really pretty. Andre, the other owner I am assuming, came over and visited with me while I hung out. It was like being in the home of old friends. Very, very pleasant experience. I am definitely going back. If you find yourself in Austin, treat yourself to a stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street!


Great stay, great fun!

5 su giugno 25, 2014

Extremely nice decor and cleanliness. It was a very pleasant stay. We would suggest this Inn to our friends.


A Weekend in Harmony

5 su giugno 09, 2014

This was my first experience in Austin and was my first time staying at the Inn...it will definitely not be my last. First off...Amazing comes to mind. There are antique- like items, sculptures, paintings...EVERYwhere and they all have a unique look. All of these things together combine to create a perfect flow of harmony. Exquisite Harmony. My first night there I unfortunately had to bed down early before the sun had set, however, even though I was in an unfamiliar place, it felt as though I were at home and drifted off to sleep almost immediately on the elegant bed in the European room. When I woke up, I felt like a little boy back in my cousins' cottage on Chautaqua Lake. I smiled at that thought. As I was heading outside to go for a run before the sunrise, I stepped outside and found myself transported to a magical place. Twinkle lights all over the trees. I again felt as though I were at home. This is a safe place and a very special haven for weary travelers with angels to watch over them. Not to mention, the proprietorship cares sincerely about your stay, from immaculately clean rooms to a graceful dining room enjoying a delicious continental breakfast. I had no idea what I was in for there and now I have a cherished memory for the rest of my life.


I loved this quirky, beautiful place

5 su giugno 01, 2014

I loved this quirky, beautiful place to stay. It's a great location in Austin and the good folks here have created a welcoming environment. Nice breakfast and my bed was perfect--best night of sleep I've had in a good while.


Magical wedding

5 su marzo 29, 2014

Our son and new daughter were married at Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street, it was a perfect place for us! We absolutely loved everything about the grounds and enjoyed working with the Inn at pearl Street staff, they are all helpful and made every step seem like a piece of cake! Weddings can typically become stressful and overwhelming but we had a wonderful experience planning every last detail for our children’s special day! We made overnight accommodations for close friends and family and enjoyed a lovely brunch the following day, this was just another special treat to our magical weekend! Thank you Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street for all your hard work and dedication! We will definitely keep you in mind for future celebrations!


UT Place to Stay

5 su dicembre 28, 2013

Only a short half mile walk from the UT stadium. Great room and service! Convenient to the campus.


Immediately At Home

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2013

We felt immediately at home at the Pearl Inn, where we could freely enjoy not only our beautiful and interesting room but also various sitting rooms and secluded outdoor areas. The location between downtown and the university district is convenient. Our hosts were helpful and their recommendations for dining and entertainment lived up to our expectations. Looking forward to a return visit!


charming

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2013

Always charming, inviting, and relaxing a special oasis of memories and artful of a loss era. The refurnish house remain vibrant with memories and mystery of the past. The owner Jill and her dad had the vision and the wisdom to maintain the soul of this home and to decorate it with pieces that just enhance its personality. We so love to come back, John Amann and Julie Kroms “


Honeymoon

4,6 su settembre 08, 2013

Great honeymoon. Had our first date here and wanted to spend our honeymoon here. Great service.


Loveliest B&B in Austin

5 su giugno 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I had always been curious about this B&B, as we drive by it often and are always admiring the beautiful lights that are strung in the yard. We went to stay for a night when they offered us a very generous discount, and absolutely loved every part of our stay! Our room (the Gothic Suite) was in the yellow house, was beautifully furnished and extremely clean. The suite also included a second, equally lovely room with a comfortable twin bed as well as it's own porch overlooking the backyard. We spent a lot of time in the yard, and loved the hammock and all of the lights in the trees. The dining room had a wide variety of great things for breakfast (Nutella, cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt, etc) The owners were also incredibly accommodating. Checking in and out was a breeze. Everything about this bed and breakfast is comfortable and cozy; I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Austin for a few nights!


Charming B&B Worth the Every Penny

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2013

What a find. Beautifully re-done older home in a superb location for visiting Austin/UT. B&B is located on a major street, so my first concern was the noise level-what a surprise. Barely noticed the traffic, even during morning rush hour. Staff was efficient, courteous and there to answer all of our questions. The room we stayed in was spacious with a separate seating/tv area. Bathroom was large and well equipped. Parking is on the property-and what a beautiful and well maintained property. This place is worth the money. It would be an outstanding place if it offered more of a breakfast, but what was there was ample, fresh and well done. Of all the B&B's my wife and I have stayed at here and aboard, this one is certainly one of our top choices. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and stay there on our next trip to Austin.


A home away from home! A nice find!

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2012

The Inn at Pearl Street is a "pearl" of a find. I just happened upon this B&B on the internet and took my chances. I was very impressed with the kind service I received and the accommodations were incredibly comfortable and attractive. I love the large, treed, patio area. Thanks especially to Maria and Jill for their easy going and fun attitudes. A+++++++


Professional reunion week-end

5 su settembre 23, 2012

5 colleagues from the same company 10 yrs. ago met to reconnect. Great experience. Enjoyed Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. Beautiful quiet setting.


A homey place in Austin to go to

4,4 su settembre 09, 2012

It was a peaceful stay Thank you for everything surely I will try to come back Guy K. Aug 1st 2012


A Lovely Place to Stay!

4,6 su agosto 06, 2012

My husband and I got a Groupon for this place because we wanted a mini-getaway. This was the perfect place! The bed in the Oriental Room was SO comfortable. They also had a nice selection of movies and a typical continental breakfast. My favorite part was laying in the hammock outside. At night, the courtyard was filled with pretty twinkly lights and during the day it was peaceful and just shaded enough. At night, we ended up walking to the Congress St. Bridge to watch the bats...it was a LITTLE far, especially in the heat. We had to stop halfway for water! Nothing wrong with a little healthy exercise though! Just be prepared to take a taxi if you're not up for the walk.


Great Location with Historic Austin Charm

4,0 su agosto 05, 2012

Postives: Peaceful, and well designed outdoor space. Located within walking distance from the University and good restaurants. Great attention to small details that made our stay memorable and easy (white wine in the evenings, snacks in the day, water/ice/coffee stations outside of rooms, menus from nearby restaurants, tourist map of Austin, and more). Very comfy bed! Negatives: The WiFi signal was almost non-existent in our room (European) and the continental breakfast has room for improvement compared to other B&B experiences that we have had.


This is a wonderful place to stay in Austin!

5 su agosto 05, 2012

We really loved this place! The innkeeper and staff were really nice and helpful. The whole place is tastefully decorated with a lot of antiques, beautiful tapestries, old paintings, and great hardwood floors. We stayed in the Safari Room which was on the second floor of the Victoria House. It was tastefully decorated in an animal motif and had a really comfortable bed and large bathroom and also a wonderful covered balcony. The Inn is really close to all of the major attractions in Austin which was really handy for us. This is definitely going on my "favorites" list and I will definitely stay here anytime I visit Austin! Carla K. from Texas


A Lovely Place to Stay

4,4 su maggio 13, 2012

We highly reommend this beautiful bed and breakfast in the heart of Austin to anyone who loves staying in the opulence of past generations and enjoys the serve yourself breakfast and afternoon snacks idea. Jill and her staff are most helpful and friendly. Sitting on the deck in the cool of the morning for tea and breakfst or in the evening to relax with a glass of wine is heavenly!


Charming spot

5 su aprile 01, 2012

The Austins Inn at Pearl Street is a wonderfully charming place, so fun to stay at with a propiertor who makes you feel right at home. Wouldn't miss staying here again - it made the trip to Austin so very, very pleasureable!!


Perfect Historic Retreat In Downtown Austin

4,8 su febbraio 06, 2012

Across the country, I've had a myriad of good and bad experiences at bed and breakfast establishments. My stay at this lovely, historic estate was by far the absolute best. It has a European style and flair without being pretentious. We were enamored by the architecture and amazed with collectibles, antiques and gallery-worthy works of art throughout the inn. Most importantly, it offered just the right balance of service and privacy. We especially enjoyed the time we spent with Jill Bickford, the owner, who was accommodating and obviously takes great pride in ensuring her guests the best stay possible. We'll be back.


A beautiful little Inn in Austin

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Inn's Safari room and are still talking about how comfortable the bed was, how soft the sheets were, and how pampered we felt. We joined family who stayed in the Oxford room and also really happy with the accommodations. We both had balconies off our rooms that were nicely decorated so we spent quite a bit of time at the Inn on our 4 day visit. The Innkeeper, Jill, was always on hand when we had a question, and was always gracious and accommodating. We loved the gardens and sitting areas, especially at night when lit up by hundreds of tealights. The location of the Inn was perfect for those who want to be close to downtown and Whole Foods, we walked to both daily. Thanks again to Jill and the staff at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street for an exceptional visit.


The owner really went all out for our anniversary weekend.

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2011

I chose this inn for a surprise weekend getaway for our anniversary and couldn't have been happier. Jill and her fiance far exceeded any expectations I had and made the entire weekend very special. I highly recommend spending a little extra money for their Twilight Dinner for Two. I can't remember a more romantic evening.


A nice B&B in downtown ATX

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2011

My girlfriend and I headed down to Austin for our aniverssary and were looking for a nice romantic B&B downtown. Overall we had a good experience with the Inn at Pearl St. The 100+ year old homes and grounds make for a really romantic setting, can certainly see why people get married here. The location is great, a short walk to the 'Drag' at West Campus and minutes away from anything downtown. The service was much better than we expected, especially after some of the reviews we read. The owner Jill was very nice and accommodating, and nothing like some of the negative reviews we'd read. The breakfast was continental style, about what you would expect. Overall we were quite happy with our stay and had a great relaxing weekend.


Like a dreamy fairy tale!

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

I couldn't believe the ambience! I was recently at a wedding here. The night lights and the Inn were so beautiful and the staff was really friendly and inviting! Great place for romance and uniquely Austin. I only wish they would not have been full for the wedding or I would have stayed there! The rooms look so cool and wonderfully decorated. I wish my husband and I could have enjoyed the evening here instead of a stuffy hotel room. we will come back to stay!


Like Home

5 su agosto 16, 2011

traveling for leisure Very clean, with nice touches (refrigerators, microwaves). The staff, both front desk and housekeeping, is very friendly. This is a very clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The preice is way right and I would stay here again and again and will. I would definitely recommend it to friends.


Alles mit Liebe

5 su agosto 16, 2011

unglaubliches Erscheinungsbild The Inn at Pearlstreet. Hätte nicht gedacht, dass man so weit weg von daheim sich so wohlfühlen kann. Die Zimmer sind einmalig schön und mit so viel liebe gestaltet. Das ganze Grundstück ist mit harmonischer Music umhüllt. Das Frühstück mal ganz anders aber sehr genussvoll. Nette Menschen die sich wirklich kümmern und bemühen einem alles recht zu machen. Internetanschluss WI-FI auf dem ganzen Grundstück. Ein Paradise zum bleiben und auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen.


Wonderful Place

5 su agosto 16, 2011

Back in Austin. Whenever I am visiting the Inn at Pearl Street, fell the Comfort and warmness around me. The Room are very comfortable. The People are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the Deck with a beautiful Fountain gives the place a special note. The Music is all around me. If I ever get married it would be here. Can´t wait to come back. Love this Place.


Wonderful Time

4,0 su giugno 21, 2011

Hallo Inn at Pearl Street, Thank you so much for your Hospitality. I realy had a great quiet Time for almost 13 Days in your beautiful Inn. Every Day i felt welcome and happy. I´ve never thought i could relax and enjoy the Harmony like it was. Now that i am gone, i will miss and think alot the Time i spend and will return as soon as possible. Thank you so much for let me feel mor than Home at the Inn. Thank you. Harry


Birthday Surprise Overnight Stay

3,4 su maggio 03, 2011

The room was impeccable! The decor throughout the house was very interesting, beautiful...somewhat like being in a museum. The grounds were very nice, especially at night. The fountains running...the soft lights throughout...made for a romantic atmosphere. They were not, however, as appealing in the light of day. We are experiencing drought conditions in Austin, so we're willing to give them a pass on that aspect. The Continental Breakfast was a big disappointment. It may have been because it was a weekday and hot meals are provided only on weekends? We arrived late and it was a bit confusing as to where to go to get our after hours keys. But, otherwise, we were very pleased and would consider going there again. I can't speak to the value of the stay, as this was a birthday gift from my family, so I don't know what they paid!


Snow in austin??

4,4 su febbraio 10, 2011

Yes, it snowed while we were in Austin this Feb. but nothing dimmed our stay thanks fo Inn at Pearl St. Continental breakfast was DIY in lovely dining room and rooms were filled with lovely, but uncluttered antiques. We had wonderful maid service daily and great tips on place to eat (Threadgill's a favorite.) the Texas State history Museum was terrific.


Felt like living in own Victorian home..

3,6 su novembre 28, 2010

Each room had so mant beautiful and unique objects 'd arte to look at, I ran from room to room staring at them. Comfortable bed, lovely oriental vases, statues, furniture.. felt like i was staying in a cozy museum. Lovely stay, I will come again next time I"m in Austin


Great B&B

4,6 su novembre 17, 2010

Great location, comfortable accommodations with beautiful decor, friendly staff who were helpful with recommendations for the tourist, great breakfast/snack selections.


Great experience

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

We had an opportunity to spend a weekend at the Inn recently. What a great place! It's convieniently located to UT and downtown. Just a short cab ride to everything. After an evening on 6th street we sat out on the patio visiting with other guests. The staff there was great.


Greta Weekend

4,6 su agosto 15, 2010

We stayed at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street recently. I thought it was a great place, and very comfortable. Its central location is very close to many of Austin's attractions, so we definitely enjoyed the convenience. There are a lot of common areas to get together with friends, and there is a very relaxing outdoor area. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it


Beautiful and Serene

4,2 su agosto 14, 2010

My husband, 10-year-old daughter and I wanted a break from our usual Friday night routine which is usually dinner and a movie. We did something totally different for us which is stay at a B&B! We live in Austin and wanted a quiet, pleasant stay somewhere without having to drive to the Hill Country. Austin's Inn at Pearl Street was the perfect place. Beautiful architecture, authentic interior design and themed rooms that were so beautiful. We stayed in "Library" room. Accomodations were very comfortable, everything was super clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The deck/patio area was beautiful at night and it didn't even feel like we were in Austin. It was comparable to or better than some of the B&B's we have visited in Fredericksburg. We had a nice relaxing time and it was a nice break from our usual routine. And my 10-year old was not bored! Beautiful stay!!!


Pleasant Stay at Austin Inn at Pearl Street

4,0 su agosto 13, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed here and had a pleasant and relaxing time. We loved the "Library Room" and the centralized location to everything was helpful to us. The Downtown area and State Capitol are only 5 min away. The personalized touch of our Victorian style room was a plus for my wife. We will definitely stay again!


Inn at Pearl Street

4,2 su agosto 03, 2010

We stayed here just for one night, but I definitely wished that we could have stayed another. We woke up so relaxed and just layed in bed for a while and enjoyed the quiet. Great location and beautifully-decorated theme rooms!


Hidden Gem

5 su luglio 30, 2010

The Austin’s Inn At Pearl Street is a lovely boutique B&B that must be seen to be appreciated. My recent stay was memorable due to the properties staff as well as the gorgeous grounds and the uniquely appointed and extremely comfortable rooms. The proximity to the many museums, UT, the capitol, Zilker Park, the diverse dining opportunities, and the downtown night life make for a quick walk or a short cab ride. This wonderful place would be the perfect setting for a weekend getaway or a special event.


mysterious and exciting

5 su luglio 29, 2010

This was my first stay at the Inn at Pearl Street, my first time to a boutique hotel! I will never go back! I loved how each room was themed and styled so different, each feeling as though I was actually traveling somewhere else.... Everything was so "comfortable" and "home-y" while still being in a new place on an awesome vacation. It was awesome being able to experience something so different, while being close to all the hot areas of Austin. The staff was SO helpful and genuine. I loved the lighted patio out back, and the safari room!! I will definitely be staying here again, and recommending it to friends and family. I wish I could live here!


Best B/B downtown Austin

4,8 su luglio 24, 2010

Wow! That's how I felt the whole time I was there. From the minute I drove into the cobblestone courtyard I felt like I left the busy city behind. My room was decorated delightfully and the bed had sheets like "butta" with lots of pillows and the best mattress I've slept on in a long time. The place was full, but nothing disturbed my sleep. We were able to visit with some friends in the living room of the main house and feel just like home. Since it's so close to downtown Austin, the cab was there in minutes and cheap fare to 6th street. I want to go back soon and stay longer!!!


Gorgeous!

4,0 su luglio 22, 2010

I had no idea that Austin's Inn at Pearl Street existed! It was such a wonderful find. It has a great location, within minutes of South Lamar, downtown, UT, the capitol and South Congress. It has a large, beautiful deck area and a quaint sitting area perfect for relaxing. The rooms are stunning, with especially comfy beds. The gracious staff made the stay perfect. I had a wonderful stay with my girl friends, it was the absolute best little getaway! I can't wait to return with my boyfriend, it'll be a wonderful place to have a romantic weekend!


Wonderful weekend getaway....I didn't want to leave!

4,8 su luglio 22, 2010

Everything about this place says cozy! The furnishings were wonderful, the outside sitting area is huge and the fountain makes it very calming. I never felt like there was anyone else on the property except me!!!


Back In Time

5 su luglio 21, 2010

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. The hotel is located in the Judges Hill area. I grew up in Austin and this was like a trip back in time to for me. The rooms are all individually themed. I stayed in the Safari room and the appointments immediately transformed me to the plains of Africa. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of UT, several museums, and the capitol; downtown, 6th street, and Zilker Park are just a short cab ride away. The grounds offer a large deck area underneath old growth Pecan trees that is perfect for socializing. It was a very enjoyable stay and I look forward to my next visit.


If you like antiques and a little flare...

4,2 su luglio 20, 2010

Then Austin's Inn at Pearl St. is the place for you! We stayed in the Far East room. The furnishings were beautiful and the experience relaxing. It is located near all the hot spots too. A true destination spot for tourists or those looking for a urban get-away.


Absolutely Blissful

5 su luglio 19, 2010

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. I had no idea this place even existed, but I am so glad that I do now. It is simply gorgeous! The rooms are beautifully decorated. The garden area is very shaded and relaxing. I stayed in the Gothic room and really enjoyed being able to enjoy the morning on the balcony. Staying in this room w/ it's marble bathroom made me feel like royalty. I honestly cannot wait to return.


A Hidden Gem

4,6 su luglio 19, 2010

We recently had the opportunity to stay Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and find the place to be very interesting and unique. The attention to detail is unsurpassed. Everywhere you look, there is something to see, both inside and out. The garden area is very shaded and inviting, and is a nice place to sit and enjoy a cocktail in the evening. We stayed in the “Far East” room and thought it was beautiful. The Inn is full of antiques, but also has all the modern conveniences you would expect in a 5-star hotel. This is a great Inn in a great location!


Austin's Inn at Pearl Street is fabulous.

4,6 su luglio 18, 2010

Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street is a fantastic boutique hotel with an elegant ambiance. My husband and I stayed in the Library room and the décor was perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable providing us with a great nights rest. If you want to stay close to The University of Texas or Downtown Austin this is a perfect location. I loved the attention to detail and atmosphere.


Austin's Inn at Pearl Street

5 su luglio 10, 2010

My stay at the Pearl Inn was one of the most memorable events that I have had recently. The staff was wonderful and made you feel at home with their warmth and hospitality. They made you feel like they were a part of their family. I loved how each room had a different theme. It was so exciting to go into each room and not know what kinds of things you were going to find in there. I think my favorite part was the beds. I think that the beds at the Inn were some of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. I described them as sleeping on a marshmallow. The location of the Inn is wonderful too! It is in the heart of downtown Austin and just a short drive away from all of the fun sights and sounds of the city.


Beautiful hideaway in the middle of Austin

5 su luglio 09, 2010

I greatly enjoyed my stay at Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street. The place is absolutely magical! It is really like a whole other world right in the middle of downtown Austin. Each room is decorated beautifully, we stayed in the French Suite and it was gorgeous. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. I loved how accessible we were to other restaurants and entertainment in the area. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Austin or locals who need a break for a couple nights.


I loved it!

4,6 su luglio 07, 2010

The rooms are beautifully made up with gorgeous detail and a very warm environment. I recommend The Gothic Room as I enjoyed the evening relaxing with friends and had a restful nights sleep in the most comfortable bed. I can’t wait to make my trip back to Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street.


Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a night just to see how we'd like it for whenever we just wanted a little weekend get away and it was fabulous. The room we stayed in was the French Room and it was decorated beautifully. Accomodations were lovely and the atmosphere was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who just wants to get away from it all for a weekend. There are plenty of signts to see since it is located downtown. Lots of restaurants to eat at as well as places to shop. I would love to stay here again in the near future!


GREAT place. GREAT time.

4,6 su luglio 02, 2010

I don’t normally go to B&B’s but we had a “girls weekend” planned and we reserved rooms at Austin's Inn at Pearl St. on a suggestion from a co-worker. I stayed in the “Safari Room” it was as unique and beautiful as the bathroom in the room. The bed was so comfortable! The owner Jill and staff greeted us and made us feel so welcome. After seeing each other’s rooms we wanted to have a tour and she so graciously provided a tour of all four houses! What a treat, that afternoon we sat out on the porch drinking wine and visiting. With all the strands of twinkle lights made it so inviting. The Inn was so close to Sixth Street that evening! And shopping so close by! Will be bringing my husband the next time and reserve the “Gothic Suite” oh my goodness what a GORGEOUS room with whirlpool tub. Feel like I need to come stay so many times so I can experience all the rooms!


Get Away in The City.

5 su giugno 28, 2010

Austin's Inn at Pearl Street was a great getaway. The staff at the Inn was very accommodating throughout the entire stay. A group of girl friends met up for a night to escape the city and kick back. We enjoyed a night out on the patio with a few glasses of wine, and then walked over to a neighborhood restaurant for dinner. I felt like I was not in Austin, the vibe of the inn was relaxing yet still beautifully designed. I cannot wait to visit the Inn again. It will definitely turn into a more often occurrence.


Austin's Inn at Pearl Street

4,0 su giugno 27, 2010

When we first arrived at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street we were warmly greeted and shown our room. The Inn has sufficiant parking off the street. The Inn itself is 3 houses and one cottage for the staff. The property is lovely and you get a feeling of seclusion from the outside city. Almost every room has it's own private balcony and the communal patio between the houses just begs for weddings and parties. Our room was aptly named the Safari Room. Each room has it's own name and corresponding style. Such as The Oxford, The Venetian and The Gothic. The Safari Room, as you might imagine, has the distinct flavor of colonial Africa. A four poster queen bed with decorative mosquito netting is the center piece. There's a nook and cranny for an amazing assortment of decorative items within the room and bathroom. The bathroom was large and comfortable as was the private balcony. The Inn has several libraries with books and movies available for a guest's perusal, and snacks are set out seemingly everywhere. Every room has the mandatory TV, but meandering about the Inn is infinitely more entertaining. The decor and the furnishings are tasteful and charming. There are a variety of styles. It is obvious that a lot of time and attention was put into the ambience. It all comes together if you get the chance to meet Jill, the owner of Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. She is welcoming, charming, open, fun, all the things that you could hope for from the proprietor of such a lovely bed and breakfast. The staff is very well suited to their tasks, very enjoyable company and all too happy to provide you with a tour. I would stay here again, happily and often. I would recommend Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. Couples will love it and so will anyone planning a wedding or a get together of friends, family and business associates.


A great place for a getaway!

5 su giugno 27, 2010

Austin's Inn at Pearl Street is a great place to go, for a weekend getaway or a longer stay. The old Victorian-era houses have been meticulously restored, and are appointed with an excellent collection of period antiques and art, creating an atmosphere that is awe-inspiring, romantic, and relaxing. After a quick walk to a nearby restaurant (there are plenty in the area) for dinner, we spent the remainder of the evening outside on the patio, surrounded by giant trees, talking with our firends who were there with us. Our room was magnificently appointed, with a very comfortable king-size bed. We plan on returning for another evening with friends, and I would highly recommend a stay there!


Fun with Friends

3,6 su giugno 19, 2010

Our visit to Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street was fun and romantic. We met up with some friends for an evening of relaxation and conversation. Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street was the perfect place to do it. We each had our privacy in our well decorated bedrooms (each with its own private, and equally well decorated, bathroom) as well as a myriad of comfortable and spacious areas for mingling. The outdoor patio area is a beautiful venue with sparkling lights accented by the calming sound of a waterfall in the background. It was nice to sit and share wine and stories. Our night ended with a well deserved rest in a very comfortable king size bed…something often difficult to find. It is evident that quality service and surroundings is complementary and abundant. Our on-site manager, Shannon, made it a point to see that our stay was enjoyable. I would highly recommend a stay at Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street. Even if you live in Austin, it is a nice getaway without having to go too far.


What a girl's night!

4,0 su giugno 18, 2010

My co-workers and I stayed at the Inn on a weeknight recently. We spent the evening sipping wine and enjoying a relaxing evening of girl talk on the patio. Right as dusk hit the trees lit up and the entire place began to sparkle! I stayed in the French room and LOVED LOVED the decor. We had a fantastic tour of the Inn, and I loved how each room was decorated with it's own theme. The Inn owner and staff were very accommodating as well. I had a great time with my friends and would love to come back here again soon with my boyfriend because it is such a romantic setting. I can't believe how close we were to several great happy hour locations. We just walked right over to Cuatros and had $3 Long Island Iced Teas. What a memorable night, thank you Austin's Inn at Pearl Street- I needed that relaxing evening!


Romantic get away . . . can't wait to return!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2010

We stayed at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street last Saturday and had a fabulous time! Walking distance to nice restaurants, loved the decor and Spa bathtub! VERY ROMANTIC! Also, the beautiful gardening and layout of the fountain at the foot of the patio between the beautifully restored buildings its almost as if you aren't even in the City, until you want to go out and enjoy the nightlife . . . ; )


Magnificent

5 su giugno 15, 2010

My stay at The Pearl was outstanding in every way. No detail was overlooked, from the gorgeous linens, to the beautiful decor, everything was wonderful. It was an unforgettable experience. The attention to detail was beyond reproach. I was able to spend a wonderful weekend with friends and cannot wait to take my husband on a visit to the Pearl! Austin’s Inn at Pearl Street is a must for anyone visiting Austin, TX and wishing for the perfect location and elegant comfort.


Better Than Expected

4,2 su giugno 14, 2010

The view from Martin Luther King Blvd. along the front of the property doesn't do this inn justice. The property is comprised of four separate buildings which are nestled together around an expanse of multi level, cozy deck and patio gathering spaces. There are water features which provide a lovely background sound as you sit beneath huge live oaks filled with twinkling lights. It's a romantic setting, to be certain - but also a great gathering space for a large group of people to mingle and meet. The buildings are each restored with a great attention to detail and are filled with antiques from all around the world. The bedrooms each have a unique theme - and the decor is both whimsical and elegant. I'd recommend this boutique hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful gathering spot. (And by the way - there is parking too! A bonus for a down town property!)


Pearl Street Inn

4,4 su giugno 14, 2010

I loved the Pearl Street Inn. I never would have imagined the quaint, hidden get a way that this establishment could provide in the middle of Austin's metroplex. I loved the fact that you felt secluded but yet so close to Austin's entertainment district. You get the best of both worlds. I love how each room has its own bathroom and how it is individually designed for that room. It makes me want to keep booking so that I can experience each room! I will be back for sure. The service is fabulous. It was a home away from home. It is a hidden secret in Austin for sure!


Weekend in Austin

4,8 su giugno 09, 2010

Thank you so much for making us feel right at home at you Inn. It's the only place we will stay when we come back to Austin. Kitty and Krash


Relaxing Visit

5 su aprile 26, 2010

We were in Austin for a sort of mini-family reunion. Rather than stay with relatives we opted to do something a little special. I really enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and it was very conveniently located to both downtown / UT campus and my relatives house. Getting to and from the establishment was very easy. Jill always made sure we were able to park in a protected area on the property. This was very relaxing visit and a great place to stay, I would certainly recommend it.


Great value, great hospitality, wonderful weekend!

5 su aprile 16, 2010

Great hospitality, convenient location, fabulous decor inside and out. Unbelievably comfortable bed with fine linens. We are going to tell all of our friends and can't wait to stay again soon!


Engagement Weekend

5 su aprile 12, 2010

My fiance and I had an AMAZING and unforgettable time. We cannot thank Jill and Austin's Inn at Pearl Street enough for making our engagement that much more special! We will definitely be back to stay again! I thank them from the bottom of my heart.


Always Exceptional!

5 su marzo 13, 2010

My husband and I are long-time, returning guests to the Inn on Pearl Street (since 2001!). We have always been delighted with our experience here. Most recently, we stayed in the Oxford room to celebrate my birthday weekend. We were able to easily get out for dinner and drinks, and then return to enjoy this quaint getaway in the middle of the city. I recommend this Inn for anyone looking for charm you can't find at the downtown hotels, without sacrificing convenience. I hope you enjoy it as much as my husband and I have!


Great Weekend Retreat

4,4 su marzo 02, 2010

"My wife and I had a great weekend retreat at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. We celebrated out 2nd year anniversary here! Originally from North Carolina, we both found Texas to be just as friendly and fun. Austin's Inn at Pearl Street's warm staff and comfortable, quiet and relaxing setting was just what we needed. Highly recommend it!"


Charming, Great Location and Fantastic Trip

5 su marzo 02, 2010

My trip to Austin was better than I could have imagined. I was looking for a place close to downtown, with my own bathroom and very charming. This was exactly what I found. I felt like I was in a very small, romantic hotel, but enjoyed my time even more because the place was so adorable and comfortable. I never knew a place like this could exist in the middle of such a city, but it does, and it really made our trip special. I loved the staff, I loved the beds and I loved the location. We can't wait to come back here, it was worth every penny. Thank you!


Awesome Experience for our anniversary

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2010

What a dream come true! My husband and I stayed here for this past weekend for our 5 year anniversary and what an experience it was. First of all, the houses are gorgeous, and each room is uniquely decorated. The property is hidden in the middle of Austin and has a gorgeous deck area with tons of room for us to get away. We really enjoyed lounging around at the Inn and celebrating our time together. Our bed was comfortable and we were glad to have our own bathroom. I would definitely say if you are coming to Austin and was somewhere really cozy, but not all musty and homely you should come here. It's not your traditional B&B, but much more romantic and special. We will definitely be back for our next anniversary.


A perfect wedding and weekend getaway location for my family

4,4 su febbraio 11, 2010

My husband and I recently had the reception for our daughter's wedding at the Inn at Pearl Street. Since we live out of town, I relied on Jill Bickford to arrange everything. The party was PERFECT! I received many compliments on the Inn and the party. Jill worked very hard and with much expertise to insure that the party was stress free for me adn lots of fun for our guests. Her staff was superb. My husband and I, and the bride and groom spend the weekend and the Inn as well and really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend the Inn at Pearl Street weather you are looking for a nice place to stay that feels more luxurious than home or weather you need to have a nice party. Breakfast was fantastic!


The Inn was Beautiful

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2010

This Inn has so much warmth and is beautiful! The hospitality and curteousness are truly a reflection of what this place was all about. We will be back!


It was great

5 su novembre 10, 2009

This charming B &B exceeded my expectations. All the rooms we saw were unique.


Wondeful

5 su agosto 22, 2009

Where do I begin.....I had been reading reviews and feel compelled to respond in a favorable way. Everything was teriffic, and was an enjoyable stay and will reccommend to everyone. I think that it is extremly important to remember that it is much easier to find things wrong than to find things right. Everyone's experience is different but found the staff and accommodations extreamly plesent and look forward to a return visit. I stayed over during a wedding night and the staff hurried to make sure everything was in place, before, and during the event. It is odvious that running an establishment of this nature takes allot of work and dedication.


Wow a super experience!

5 su marzo 12, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed myself with my girlfriends this past week at the Pearl! The innkeeper, Ms. Bickford was so refreshing and fun! It was so pleasant and relaxing on the large deck. Didn't seem like we were in downtown Austin at all, but still liked the convenience and energy. Thumbs up! Thank you for the "wow" time and I hope my girlfriends and I can make this an annual event!


Above my expectations

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2009

I stayed at the Inn at Pearl Street over the Valentine's Day weekend. My expectations at the Inn were met and more. I enjoyed the privacy of the Inn and the ability to explore Austin on my own. The surroundings were fantastic. I can see why weddings are held at the Inn. I was able to come and go as I pleased, and felt like I was at home. I highly recommend the Inn at Pearl Street. Jill, the innkeeper, was a delight.


Texas Hideaway at the Inn

3,6 su ottobre 08, 2008

About one year ago I moved into the Texas Hideaway Room for about a week. I was seeking privacy. This room definitely provided that. It is up a wrought iron spiral staircase atop the main home. It took me a good bit of struggle to get my suitcases up there and I did not ask the owner for help because I was just so happy to be feeling secure in comparison to the previous week at another location where I was worried about privacy (a nasty divorce and all). The appointments were just downright fun. The room was eclectic in its interior decorating, the kitchen provided good coffee and all other necessities. There were interesting books, magazines and DVDs. The bathroom was charming. Looking out over the city of Austin from the highest room on the grounds was a site at which I gazed for long times. I pretty much kept to myself while there and did not see or hear many other travelers come and go. I got what I wanted which was a secure and private location in a very pleasant surroundings. I was receiving a price break for a reason I now forget, but it did seem a bit pricey. However, overall, I'd go back again.


Austin's Inn at Pearl Street.

4,8 su settembre 21, 2007

This inn was outstanding.


Uniquely Austin!

5 su maggio 09, 2007

A beautiful haven in downtown Austin. We loved our room. The house and staff were full of surprises. The Texas wine tasting at check-in was delightful. The attention to detail was impressive. The large deck was great fun to sit and enjoy a good bottle of wine with our friends after moving our daughter who attends UT. We loved our stay and hope to be back soon. We want to try all the rooms. The staff and warmth was definantly southern hospitality at its best.


SLOP HOUSE OF AUSTIN

1,4 su maggio 01, 2007

After traveling around the United States, Europe and South America, this was one of the WORST places I have ever stayed. And definitely the worst B&B. My comforter had a filthy, greasy stain the size of a silver dollar with matching, smaller stains on the throw pillows. The pillow cases were frayed along the outer seams. The towels were old and hard, the kind I threw away years ago. There were mounds of dirt under the rug I found when I moved the television closer to my bed. At least three of the rooms were all on the SAME telephone line and the gap below the doors was so wide I could hear the woman next door conversation and I believe she was telling someone on the line how she had heard doors in the hallways opening and closing all night. The back balcony was covered in dirt. The items placed in the room as “props” were soiled and stained. The pedestal in the bathroom had a layer of dirt across it’s surface as though it had been outside for a couple of years and just brought inside, without even the slightest attempt to wipe off. And, after having said all that, when I asked to change rooms as I was going to stay there a full week, the owner informed me that I had to stay in that room because of the discount I was getting…the discount that was full price. Needless to say, I checked out early and will never, ever return to such a slop house.

Risposta del proprietario
The Inn was not notified of any problems in this room during their stay. We would have been more then happy to make the appropriate changes to their concerns. We pride ourselves in having a very clean environment.


I will be back!

5 su aprile 08, 2007

Waiting for the cab and wanted to say a big thumbs up for this boutique hotel. Just had a super hot breakfast and a great week here. They were so helpful and nice and my room quiite unique. The location here is super!!


GREAT GETAWAY!

3,8 su marzo 30, 2007

I love the Inn. They tell you everything you need to know before you get there! We loved our weekend anniversary. You should definitly stay here! The grounds were beautiful, and the lights at night were even greater. The Gothic room was so nice! I stayed here with my boyfriend for my birthday in January as well. It was beautiful. We had plenty of privacy, had everything we needed and were so close to everything! I loved the differant themes in each room!


Austins Inn at Pearl Street

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $225
  • Recensioni (98) 4,6
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5124780051

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina