The Big Bungalow Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

wonderful!

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2012

This was among the best b&b experiences we've had. Ellen was a wonderful host, very accommodating and helpful in pointing out what to see in Nashville. The home was warm and cozy; breakfast was delicious; the bed was very comfortable. We really could not have asked for anything else...definitely hope to be back and spend more time here!


Nashville Trip

3,8 su luglio 17, 2012

My children had given my husband & me BedandBreakfast.com gift cards for Christmas and we decided to use them in Nashville at The Big Bungalow to celebrate our anniversary. We got tickets to the Ryman to see Rhonda Vincent. Everything about our trip was wonderful, especially our stay at The Big Bungalow. We were minutes from downtown Nashville. There was a very nice restaurant just down the street with great food. The Big Bungalow is in a sweet neighborhood with easy parking. Ellen marked up a Nashville map for us so that we would be more comfortable getting around. We came and went as we pleased. Her B&B is clean and welcoming. Her breakfast was on time and filling. She even made us a breakfast dish with fresh peaches that we purchased at the local Farmer's Market, which is a must see. Thank you Ellen for making our visit / anniversary more special. We also loved sharing breakfast with your other guest from Denmark. Hopefully the good Lord will allow us another visit to Nashville and we would love to spend it at The Big Bungalow.


A Tennessee Treat

5 su aprile 09, 2012

Surprises from start to finish! The art, the music, the clean surroundings, the nice location, the wonderful innkeeper, Ellen! All perfect.


Quintessential funky fun B&B experience

4,2 su novembre 13, 2010

Comfy rooms, good night's sleep. Delicious breakfast -- hot, filling. 30-45 minutes walk (10 minute bike ride) to downtown. Hospitable fun innkeeper.


Big Bungalow

5 su maggio 27, 2010

Ellen was very accommodating and helped a lot with restaurant ideas and sightseeing opportunities.


The Big Bungalo

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2010

Ellen welcomed us like old friends and that set the pace for our stay. She guided us to restaurants, places of inserest and local hot spots - and every one was a winner. Thank you Ellen for a fabulous stay.


Awesome

5 su giugno 07, 2009

Chris & Renee wants everyone to know that this B & B was an awesome place to stay! Innkeeper Ellen, goes over and above the standard to make your breakfast! She made our stay the best! Rooms are clean and pretty. Just what we needed.


Ahhh!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

What a great place to relax. We recommend the massage! Breakfasts were very delicious and Ellen is an excellent hostess!


Home away from home!

5 su marzo 02, 2009

Ellen is a fantastic innkeeper. The food was great. Lovely rooms, great location in historic East Nashville with its many restaurants and historic houses


Amazing hospitality!

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

Ellen is an incredible, helpful, and vibrant hostess. Her B&B is a work of art and luxuriously comfortable. She's a fascinating woman with a lot to share- also an unbelievable cook! This is the place to stay if you're planning on visiting Nashville!


Great Family Experience!

5 su dicembre 15, 2008

It was the most relaxing and comfortable weekend! The house was warm and inviting, never making us feel unwelcome. It had all the aminities one could ask for. Ellen was the most gracious hostess, making us feel more like friends coming for the weekend instead of guests in her home. She offered many suggestions and answered any questions about the plans we had made and the places we wanted to see. She prepared and served us the most delicious breakfasts. More than any of us had hoped for. My sisters and their husbands, me and mine planned this weekend with our mother to celebrate her 80th birthday. What a pleasant surprise for all of us. We left on Sunday with the knowledge that we had not only met Ellen and made a new friend, but that we would definitely make plans to go back and enjoy the whole experience again.


You'll Love it!

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

You'll love Big Bungalow Bed & Breakfast. Great location, great food, and great service. This B&B creates a nice home-like atmosphere, making you want to stay in, when downtown Nashville is just a few miles away. I'll definitely return to this B&B!


Excellent B&B

4,0 su agosto 19, 2008

We were so delighted with the comfort and beauty of this B&B. Not to mention Ellen! We loved our stay and our massage...wow! A must!


Country Music Festival

3,6 su giugno 24, 2008

30 min walk to downtown. Great breakfast, nice decor. Ellen is very nice and willing to accommodate. Highly recommend!


Big Bungalow

4,6 su giugno 19, 2008

Everything was perfect. Great host. Good Food!


a night's respite

3,4 su giugno 04, 2008

very comfortable and inviting- a home away from home. graciouse innkeeper- made amenities in room-thought giving to detail.


Feels like Home to Me

4,4 su gennaio 26, 2008

Owner was very pleasant, detail oreinted and personable. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. It was nice to be so close to the main attractions. I would stay here again if I ever visit Nashville in the future.


The Big Bungalow

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $195
  • Recensioni (17) 4,5
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6152568375

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina