Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
75 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A true retreat with attentive, courteous innkeepers

5 su maggio 15, 2014

My husband and I were more than surprised that we missed this hidden gem of a bed and breakfast during our past four visits to Sewanee. Jim and Lee are wonderfully hospitable innkeepers with attention to detail in decorating and amenities. We truly felt at home during our five night stay. I can't think of anything that wasn't provided for. From the expansive and relaxing wrap around porch to the high quality sheeting and scrumptious breakfasts, it was all good. Beauty abounds in the gardens and fountains. This is the place to ground yourself when visiting Sewanee!


Lovely mountaintop inn!

4,4 su settembre 03, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Monteagle Inn and hope to return sometime. The staff were great, the inn was lovely, and the food was outstanding! We especially enjoyed the social wine event. Thank you so much!


pleasant and relaxing

4,6 su luglio 03, 2013

Just the right place and right atmosphere to spend our Anniversary. Afternoon wine and cheese selection was outstanding. Breakfast was delightful and delicious.


20th Anniversary

5 su luglio 01, 2013

My husband and I share our anniversary with close friends that also stayed at the Monteagle Inn. We were all very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and quiet of our rooms, the quality and variety of food offered as well as the level of service. We will definitely return.


Getaway

4,6 su giugno 21, 2013

The Inn is meticulously maintained, the rooms are spotless and the grounds are relaxing and beatiful. The cool evenings and clear mountains skies allow you to enjoy the outdoor spaces and the arbor well into the evening. A bottle of wine from their wine cellar out in the arbor was a perfect way to close the day.


Fabulous Monteagle Inn

4,8 su giugno 10, 2013

Staying at Monteagle Inn in beautiful Tennessee was a total delight. The rooms were lovely,the hospitality perfect, and the food was divine!!!! A must for anyone traveling through Sewanee area...Thanks so much Jim,Lee and "our girls" Patty and Pamela


Anniversary Trip

5 su maggio 20, 2013

It was such a beautiful Inn and the staff were all so kind. We were impressed with everything. It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and we can't wait to go back!


Geat place to stay-

4,8 su maggio 07, 2013

Beautiful inn, inside and out. While it is on the Main Drag, as one reviewer put it, there is no traffic noise inside and otherwise the grounds are very nice. We have been there twice and both times were treated with the utmost friendliness and courtesy. Because we were there on a weekday night, we had the whole inn to ourselves. Yet we got full service without hesitation. And the breakfast was great, with perfectly prepared omelets.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su aprile 29, 2013

We stay here often and this was a busy weekend with area events yet we got the same wonderful service and all was enjoyable.


Mountain Goat Trail Board retreat

5 su aprile 09, 2013

Our board hosted an all day retreat that included lunch. Every aspect of our stay was planned for and anticipated. There is nothing I would change about the visit and I would highly recommend this Inn to others and plan to use it again in the future. Thanks Lee and Jim!


Quiet, quaint...it does not get better!

5 su febbraio 28, 2013

Sewanee parents George and Cindy


four star stay

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2013

The bed was the bed i have ever slept in. I have to comment that we were out of the room mid afternoon they came by for room service asked if they could come back. We came back late at night and our room had not been cleaned. :(


Outstanding is a perfect description!!

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

The hospitality was incredible. We'll definitely make this a regular weekend getaway spot!!


first stay at the Monteagle Inn

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

After coming to the Mountain for three years, we decided to splurge and stay at the Inn. All I could say is look what we had been missing. The proprietor's and the staff are all lovely and it truly felt like we had our own country house for two days. The amenities were great, the breakfast was great and the access to snacks and coffee and tea and fresh cookies whenever we needed something was fantastic. I can't wait to return to Sewanee and stay at the Inn again.


Wonderful place and wonderful people!

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last four years. This Inn is a treasure. Both Jim and Lee know many of their guests as friends - because people keep coming back! If you are in this part of the world, this is the ONLY place I would consider staying.


Monteagle Inn

5 su settembre 19, 2012

My stay was terrific. Service was outstanding and the atmosphere incredibly friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend the Inn.


one night anniversary stay

3,6 su agosto 24, 2012

Peaceful place, well appointed rooms, beautiful grounds, many nice sitting areas - very comfortable, and close to great hiking destinations in Savage Gulf, like Greeters Falls


Queens for a day.

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We felt like 2 queens the moment we drove up to this beautiful home late-late Friday night. It was fabulous to think of how all was done for us--the only guest for the night !!!!!!! It was the first time for my 20 year old granddaughter to experience a bed and breakfast treat. She will always compare all bed and breakfast by this wonderful experience. I have stayed in many B & B's and hold this one on the top. We will return and bring other family with us. We are also telling all our friends of this wonderfully kept secret in Tennessee !!!!!!!


Great weekend get away

4,8 su luglio 12, 2012

My husband and I needed a weekend get away and found the Monteagle Inn. The staff was pleasant and made us feel like family. Our room was cozy and very well kept. My favorite place at the inn was the front porch and the cozy chairs with a glass of wine (provided by the Inn) and my book. Will be back!


The Monteagle Inn - A Great B & B!

4,2 su luglio 05, 2012

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast Inn. Friendly and helpful staff, great service, comfortable room, excellent breakfast!! I would definitely recommend the Monteagle Inn. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay there!


Great weekend

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the inn while attending a wedding in Sewanee. Our first night there we attended a wonderful cocktail party at the inn for the bride and groom. The food was great as was the wine. We would heartily recommend the Monteagle Inn . The Harmon's are outstanding hosts and we looked forward to the wonderful breakfasts every day. We were there for 3 nights and if we are ever in the area again the Monteagle Inn will definitely be where we will stay. Thanks again.b


Friendly and inviting

3,8 su giugno 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed the week before Christmas and were the only guests at this quiet time. It's a beautiful inn with such a home from home feel. The decorations were really festive and we were made to feel really special! The breakfast spread was delicious and the cappucino muffins were the best I've had in a long time. There is a pub/restaurant two doors down which came highly recommended and had some lovely food.


Short stay but very sweet. Love the gardens. Rainy but hopefully will be able to enjoy the grounds on our next trip.

4,0 su maggio 15, 2012

Our stay was short but very sweet. I loved the common areas and the wonderful porch. The room was extremely neat and comfortable. The breakfast was delightful and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this B&B to any of my friends. Can't wait to stay again.


Amazing getaway perfect for retreats!

5 su maggio 03, 2012

Gorgeous Inn & Retreat Center that will surely help you get away. I recently held a Women's workshop at Monteagle and I couldn't be more pleased with everything. From start to finish planning this event was one of the easiest I've planned because Jim & Lee are extraordinary. You will instantly feel like family and never want to leave, I know I didn't. The food is amazing, the rooms are top notch and the service can't be beat. I suggest going here for your next retreat or just for a weekend getaway with a loved one. It's absolutely beautiful.


Relaxing weekend

4,6 su marzo 23, 2012

We needed some time to relax and recharge. This was ideal for us. The rooms were very comfortable with every conceivable convenience. Food was excellent. If relaxation is your goal, this is definitely your place!


Pleasant Get-away

4,6 su marzo 16, 2012

Kathy and I enjoyed our stay due to the fact Jim and Lee were excellent hosts and really know how to run a B&B.....every little detail for a pleasant stay are meticiusly attended to. They still have the passion for running a B&B to make for a wonderful and memorable visit. in March 2012. Walt


Our second second stay at the Monteagle Inn

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2012

We returned to the Monteagle Inn last weekend for our second stay. It had been 5 years since we were there the first time and everything was as wonderful as ever. The staff and service are above and beyond the norm for most inns and the food is wonderful. There isn't anything that the owners and staff wouldn't try to do to help make one's visit as pleasant as possible. I look forward to my next trip back and I hope it won't be another 5 years.


Charming inn with lovely attention to detail.

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2012

We will return- the New Year's Eve weekend we spent was a wonderful introduction to this inn. We are anxious to return in the warm months during this spring.


My stay at Monteagle Inn

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Monteagle Inn. I was needing some time to just relax, as I care for my 90 year old mother in my home. My sister from California came to visit and told us to go somewhere to get away. We chose Monteagle. We've driven through Monteagle quite a few times on the way to visit my daughter in Murfreesboro, TN. I just love the mountains, so we decided to go to Monteagle Inn. I had bought a coupon from Living Social a few months back and finally got the opportunity to go. When we arrived, Jim met us in the foyer. He took us on a tour of the Inn before showing us our room, so we felt familiar with the different rooms. We loved the nice relaxed feeling. Jim and Lee were very hospitable. We went out to eat that night and when we returned, there was a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. They had cheese and crackers in the refrigerator, downstairs, waiting for us too. We just really enjoyed the quiet peaceful feel of the Inn. Our room was very clean. You could tell things were kept up and taken care of. They were replacing some doors at the time we were there. Both Jim and Lee were very nice. We enjoyed our time there.


Loved the place; loved the service!

4,4 su settembre 30, 2011

The innkeeper and staff were friendly and very helpful. One of us is not a breakfast person, but loved the fresh fruit, etc. The breakfast person of us did not care for the feature dishes of the morning. Thought perhaps just sticking to normal fare might be best.


wonderful stay - great people

5 su settembre 28, 2011

We stayed on a living social deal, and had a great time. We knew about this place but never got around to finding time. Great wine list, relaxing atmosphere and lovely owners. Check it out!!!!


Great property!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

Warm, welcoming, spotlessly clean, delicious breakfast...we are regular visitors at B&Bs in the SE and this one is great. We enjoyed meeting Mark upon arrival: warm greeting, nice tour and dinner recommendations within walking distance were awaiting us. Following a very restful evening, Jim and Lee offered a sweet and savory breakfast, dressed with vegetables and herbs right from the garden. Do not miss this wonderful B&B when you are in this area.


Loved Every Minute!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

We enjoyed this trip so much and will definitely be back! Jim and staff were so gracious and we felt welcome and at home from the moment we "stepped-in"!


summer heat escape

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

When walking around the beautiful grounds my husband said it reminded him of when we spent his birthday in France. It was wonderful to be able to spend time on the porch which has several conversation groupings so that you can have privacy with your own group if you want to. Good current magazines are in the rooms and on the porches. Another nice touch is the lemonade, soft drinks, water and cookies available at all times for no extra charge. The breakfast is outstanding and the dining room lovely and comfortable. We have stayed in Inns and B & Bs in this country and in Europe and this is one of the best. It is not inexpensive, but we never felt that it was overpriced as we sometimes have in other places. The innkeepers are outstanding. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a relaxing beautiful place to stay.


Will stay there again

4,4 su luglio 08, 2011

The staff was friendly and very accomodating. The room was comfortable. The bed and linen were wonderful. Breakfast was well prepared and delicious. My wife and I will definitely stay here again.


July 4th Week-end at the Monteagle Inn

5 su luglio 07, 2011

For the past 3 years we have stayed at the Monteagle Inn over the 4th of July holiday, and found that it is the best place to relax and to enjoy the local Celebrations in Monteagle and Sewanee, Tn.(The home of the University of the South). From the front porch of the Inn, you can comfortable sit and watch the annual Partiotic parade, and enjoy lemonade and brownies during the festivities, always covered in Red, White and Blue! The Inn is located across the street from the entrance to the MSSA, and is very convenient for visiting with family and friends, who are staying in the Assembly for the holiday. The accomodations are luxurious, and the grounds include a spectacular vegetable garden, flower garden and tree-shaded hammocks for guests to enjoy. The gourmet breakfast that comes with your accomodations, incorporated the vegetables and herbs grown in the garden, and are more than just your plain eggs and bacon! The staff is warm and friendly, and takes care of your every need, while you are there. Homemade refreshments remain accessible to all guest, free of charge, through-out the day. It is especially a treat to end your day, out on the front porch, with a glass of wine, or your favorite beverage, visiting with other guests who have made it a priority to spend their stay at the Monteagle Inn. We don't always need a holiday to visit the Monteagle Inn; just anytime we want to get away from big city life and take in a deep breath of mountain air! I'm checking my calendar for the next time we can go back! Thanks to Jim and Lee for always making each trip delightful!


Quality Relaxation Time

5 su giugno 02, 2011

My husband and I were needing quiet and rest when we visited our newly born granddaughter. Our stay at Monteagle Inn was a wonderful experience of quiet, beauty, excellence and hospitality. The wide porches offered serenity and rest as we enjoyed a cup of coffee early in the morning after a brisk morning walk. Breakfast was delicious and varied but offering choices within our calorie needs with plenty of fresh fruit. We strolled through the garden after sleeping soundly on comfortable beds and standing for a long while under the rain-shower head. But perhaps the most relaxation we found was swinging in the hammocks on the grounds, staring up at the sky through the green leaves of a maple tree.


Long weekend getaway

4,4 su maggio 31, 2011

AMAZING place to stay. The rooms are a little small, but furnished wonderfully. The staff is welcoming and friendly and can tell you some interesting things to do near by. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is amazing, there is a hot meal choice that is always super. Plus there is cereal, fruit, breads, and a wide variety of tea, coffee, and juices. Fresh fruit and herbs come from the garden on site. The wine selection is great and is always growing. The inn also provides small games and activities to play on site! The costs of staying here is at least double of anything else in the area, but if you can swing it, its a wonderful place to stay.


Anniversary Getaway

4,2 su maggio 19, 2011

Celebrated our 4th Anniversary and upon check-in we should have had a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries, but they forgot:-( The Innkeeper for the night later brought us a complimentry cheese and fruit tray so we would have something that night:-) The property and the staff were beautiful and made our stay enjoyable and our Anniversary special. We would go and stay at the Inn again!


Very relaxing

4,8 su aprile 17, 2011

We called at the last minute, and were received with open arms. Beautiful grounds, quiet surroundings.


The MOST WONDERFUL place to stay if you are in Monteagle!

4,0 su aprile 11, 2011

We have stayed at the Monteagle Inn many times. If you have a child at Sewanee, it is these are the most lovely and gracious accommodations in the area. Jim and Lee go out of their way to provide a "home away from home" for all their guests. I consider the Inn to be my retreat and restorative weapon in the chaos of college event weekends. The breakfasts are fabulous, and I recently learned the kitchen cooks with heart healthy ingredients, which makes the delicious breakfasts even more enjoyable. There is nowhere else I would consider staying when we are in the area.


Monteagle Inn

5 su novembre 28, 2010

We had a great time. Thanks for all the care you showed us. And we really appreciated our spotless room.


Diamond in the rough

4,8 su novembre 22, 2010

We recently stayed at the Monteagle Inn for a weekend getaway from Nashville. The location was very convenient for us. Although it is not on the most picturesque street, the inn itself is beautiful and an inviting oasis away from everyday life. Our room was upgraded due to a slow weekend. The room was lovely and well-appointed with fabulous 600-thread count bedding. There were extensive common areas with seating from relaxing by the fireplace to reading a book on the porch (with reading lights!). There were multiple seating options in the dining room. Breakfast was delicious and filling, and we were offered seconds. We also partook of a wine dinner while there. The five-course dinner was wonderful, and the wine tasting was very educational. Additionally, there was an extensive wine cellar on site offering reasonably priced selections. The inn was within walking distance of a great local restaurant, Modern Dave's. It was also a great home base for lots of local day hikes in South Cumberland State Park. The staff was very gracious and accommodating, especially Jim Harmon who was extremely helpful in suggesting wine selections. It was a wonderful weekend away, and we will definitely be back!


The Most Wonderful Place Period

5 su novembre 09, 2010

We were very fortunate to find the Inn when our daughter selected to go to college at Sewanee. It is a wonderful place, Jim and his entire staff go out of there to make you feel like you are part of there family and they certainly take care of every need you might have during your stay. I assure you even when our daughter graduates from Sewanee in the 2012 we will still return to the Inn for enjoyable relaxing times.


last minute anniversary trip

4,4 su agosto 30, 2010

James and Lee are wonderful hosts. The entire Inn is spotlessly clean. The toiletries are the best of quality and smell divine! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We would love to go back to attend a wine tasting dinner. M & C Franklin, TN


Select Registry Inn, Gracious Hospitality; wonderful staff

5 su agosto 29, 2010

Monteagle Inn provided us a wonderful 3 day stay that included a beautiful room, lovely common areas that were comfortable, an attention to detail and service that cannot be matched. Jim and his staff truly want you to have the trip you have planned and will do anything to support that happening. You can do nothing, you can do a lot! Breakfast is wonderful; afternoon cookies yummy!


Loved It

4,0 su giugno 08, 2010

The Monteagle Inn made me want to move to Tennessee--it's a beautiful, comfortable, friendly place.


Monteagle Inn

4,4 su maggio 24, 2010

Monteagle Inn is lovely and restful and the breakfast is absolutely wonderful! We always go back when we are in the area.


You Have to Stay Here

5 su maggio 08, 2010

The owner upgraded our room to the Bridal Veil Falls Room...it was wonderful! The linens were fantastic! Then he offered us a complimentary bottle of champagne to help us celebrate our anniversary! The breakfast food was fantastic! The complimentary center was stocked with waters, teas, coffees, and cookies. The gardens were beautiful at day and at night! The inside of the house is just lovely! You will not find a nicer staff or a more peaceful stay!


Perfect

5 su aprile 08, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our get-away at Monteagle Inn. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend this to others. We hope to return in a few months.


Christmas Gift Certificate

4,0 su marzo 09, 2010

We were thrilled with Monteagle Inn. Our daughter has already been informed as to what we'd like next Christmas.


Romantic setting!

4,8 su marzo 01, 2010

We absolutely loved our entire weekend! The room was beautifully decorated, private, and very relaxing. The cleanliness of the room and inn was unsurpassed! We were given a gracious room upgrade, too! We have traveled quite extensively and stayed in many bed & breakfasts and this is one of our favorites! We appreciated the seating arrangements for breakfast, which were private tables versus a homestyle, large table like others we've visited. I had to chuckle at some of the comments about the "sparse" breakfasts because ours were so large we couldn't even make a dent in them. We can't wait to return.


I Fell in Love with The Monteagle Inn

5 su febbraio 21, 2010

A lovely inn, with beautiful public rooms, furnished with the most comfortable couches and chairs. My room was very pretty with nice natural light, a comfortable bed , comfortable chairs, and good bathroom lighting for applying makeup! A wonderful breakfast is included in room rate and served in a very nice dining room. Guests can enjoy a downstairs pantry of soft drinks, ice, home baked goodies, lemonade and coffee and teas at anytime.


Home Away From Home

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

Monteagle Inn is a gracious, hospitable, and elegant home away from home. The staff is so efficient and friendly that I also feel like part of the family. This is the best B&B I've visited.


What a wonderful place!

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2010

Dressed for the holidays, the inn was even more welcoming. My room was perfect - really first class. Can't wait to return.


Perfect place for a wedding reception!

5 su novembre 19, 2009

We reserved the entire inn for our daughter's wedding reception and for friends and family to stay. We kept hearing from everyone how it couldn't have been a more perfect place. So many things were wonderful - elegant rooms with super comfortable beds, sitting areas, views and some with balconies; multiple living areas inside and out, especially the living room where we could play games and visit, the covered porch and the outside hammocks; the breakfasts together; and of course the reception with plenty of great food and wine! Jim and Andrea were so gracious in helping us plan our stay, coordinating everything and welcoming our Texas group. We're from Austin, TX, yet we felt so comfortable in helping our daughter organize the wedding reception from so far away. We had no worries that things would be done right and they were!


Lovely stay at Monteagle Inn

4,4 su novembre 14, 2009

My girlfriends and I had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Monteagle Inn. The staff was friendly and accomodating. It's a wonderful place to relax and unwind.


A Nice Experience

3,8 su novembre 03, 2009

The staff was the most wonderful I've ever encountered - they deserve a raise! The room was nice though somewhat too small, and the breakfast was sparse for the money. Overall, however, it was a nice experience.


Hope this will be a tradition.

4,4 su novembre 02, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Monteagle Inn. I was blown away by the service and comfort of the place. We were well-taken care of and felt the freedom to just relax. I highly recommend this place.


very,very pleased from new jersey

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

this is the best inn i have been in...i have traveled alot and this inn winns the cake..first , linda met us at the door when we arrived.. she could not have been nicer..she told us all about the inn, where everything was located...i have never seen so many different kinds of coffee and teas..the supply of sodas and water was the best...the rooms were wonderful..we had dinner in one night and had the whole place to ourselves ( five of us )..the fire place going, candel light..the movie after dinner..it was just like being at home..in the early morning when you went to make one of the many coffee's offered, jim, the owner would meet you with a wonderful southern smile and ask if there was anything he could get you...i live in new jersey and go to florida for 2 months in the winter and i would drive through monteagle just to stay at this place again.. thanks to jim and his staff for a wonderful stay...


Great spot for a group!

5 su ottobre 25, 2009

Our group rented out the entire inn and we were treated like royalty. This is our 4th year doing this and when I drive up it's like coming home. The staff goes out of their way to make sure we are well cared for and are attentive to our every need. I wish I could stay with them more often.


The Added Touch

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2009

If only all bed and breakfast inns could be this wonderful!! I had such a delightful stay at the Monteagle Inn that I am telling my friends they need to go just for the experience! From the moment I drove onto the premises, I was charmed. Beautiful vegetable/herb and butterfly gardens surround the inn with the back side being a courtyard with filled with lovely planted containers. Stepping onto a front porch that beckons one to sit and stay a while confirmed the charm of the gardens. The lobby and common rooms are well appointed and invite you to sit down and read or play chess/checkers. The rooms are serene with light colors, good lighting, and comfortable and beds. The bathrooms are spotless. You can't wait to wake up for the delicious breakfast- egg burritos with cilantro corn pudding, praline french toast, frittatas- just to name a few! Best coffee around and plenty of it. Jim and his staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. From ironed sheets to homemade cookies and lemonade for snacks, they provide a home away from home. This last weekend was my third time to stay at the Monteagle Inn and I wouldn't consider anywhere else in the area. Thanks y'all- can't wait for my next reunion!


Mounteagle Inn

4,8 su agosto 05, 2009

Highlights of our stay included a lovely cross-breeze running through our corner room and breakfast prepared with just-picked tomatoes from the Inn's garden. We'll be back next year!


Exceptional Stay

5 su luglio 28, 2009

Quite simply our stay was too short... we'll be back! Jim was a great host and prepared a superb breakfast. The Inn is beautiful and well appointed, including a wine cellar that we'll take advantage of next time.


Ranked #1 in our book!

5 su luglio 14, 2009

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here during the July 4th weekend. We enjoyed the parade from the front lawn and the holiday decorations surrounding the inn. Our room was wonderful and the service from the innkeeper and staff were impeccable. We look forward to making this inn our yearly holiday tradition. Thank you!


fantastic experience

5 su maggio 13, 2009

What a treat to stay at a very clean and comfortable B&B. Superb breakfast and friendly chef and staff. Much better experience than Blackberry Farm.


Can't wait to go back!

5 su maggio 12, 2009

This was our first B&B stay, what an experience! The rooms were beautiful and the cleanest ever; the staff were so warm and helpful; the food was superior and the gardens were starting to bud. What a perfect escape!


great food!

4,6 su marzo 23, 2009

This is very well-appointed inn. Quiet and relaxing. Hard to find in all the business of our lives.


Perfection!

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2009

We just found the perfect getaway!! My Husband and I just had the most wonderful weekend at the Monteagle Inn. We felt at "home" and yet pampered and very well taken care of by the staff. The room was just beautiful as well as the den downstairs. We simply could not have had a more wonderful weekend. Go!!


relaxing weekend getaway

3,4 su novembre 20, 2008

Comfortable weekend getaway convenient to Nashville and Chattanooga. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but quality food. very clean.


Our 10th wedding anniversaru

4,0 su settembre 13, 2008

What a beautiful b & b!! From the moment we entered, we felt right at home. The inn was exceptional in every way - very, very nice, clean and accomodating. We look forward to returning to this relaxing inn.


Fantastic place!

4,0 su settembre 04, 2008

Wonderful location, fantastic food, very accomadating host!


Wonderful romantic getaway

4,6 su agosto 04, 2008

My husband and I made a weekend trip for a second honeymoon. Monteagle Inn was perfect! Luxurious linens, very private, beautiful setting. Great healthy breakfast and snacks. Fantastic nearby restaurants (Pearl's and High Point), hiking (to burn off the calories from dinner), scenery, history. We are hooked and want to come back several times a year. So close to Nashville!


What an escape!

5 su ottobre 07, 2007

Wow...the Monteagle Inn has got to be one of the nicest and most relaxing places that my wife and I have ever been. The breakfasts were amazing, common areas were relaxing, our suite had the best amenities and the staff could not have made our visit any more perfect. I will definitely be back.


Fantastic property & people

5 su gennaio 11, 2007

From the moment we walked in the door, we felt right at home. The decor is fabulous and welcoming, the hosts are amazing in their knowledege of the area and encouraging us to enjoy ourselves. Best B&B breakfast ever. What a wine list-wow!


Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $275
  • Recensioni (75) 4,6
  • Camere 13
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9319243869
  • Numero di Fax 1-9319243867

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina