Highland Place B&B Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
46 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absolutely wonderful getaway!!!

5 su novembre 20, 2011

Took my husband on a weekend getaway for his birthday. Cyn and Bill could not have been nicer. We enjoyed an absolutely wonderful breakfast and a special made Birthday dinner for my husband. Our room was great. Very quiet, comfortable and never needed anything. We would recommend this inn for anyone who wants to experience a top notch get away. Anne from Germantown


Meeting place in Jackson

5 su aprile 26, 2011

This place was the most pleasant surprise. When in Jackson we will always return to Highland Place. The Optional dinner was magnificent and everything was great but I highly recommend the grilled salmon. This was really great fun.


Our thanks to Cindy and Bill for a delightful stay!

5 su marzo 29, 2011

This is a beautiful 100 year old home with lovely interior. Restful and relaxing. The breakfast each morning was delicious!


A wonderful getaway spot!

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Highland Place. The hosts were kind, helpful, and welcoming and the breakfast was SPECTACULAR! The home was decorated beautifully and tastefully and we felt comfortable and at home from the moment we walked in the front door. I would recommend it to ANYONE and we hope to return some time in the future!


starting the next 40 years with a smile...

4,4 su novembre 16, 2010

What a wonderful retreat we had this weekend. The service was outstanding and Bill took every opportunity to make this weekend getaway a memorable one. Bill, the candlelit dinner you prepared for us was fabulous. This extra service was so convenient and created an intimate setting my boyfriend’s 40th birthday celebration. Thank you!! We will absolutely make plans to stay again.


First B&B experience

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2010

This was our family's first B&B experience. The interior of the B&B was beautiful and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! My daughter loved Chessie the dog. The B&B was close to the highway so we could hear the traffic most of the night. Other than that our experience was good.


Wonderful as always

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

One of my all-time favorite B&Bs on my trek from TX to MA. The innkeepers, the Pflaums, are wonderful hosts & they keep their establishment at the highest level of quality, cleanliness & elegance! Always a treat!


Quaint, cozy and elegant

3,8 su settembre 28, 2010

This was our first ever stay in a bed and breakfast and we were very impressed. Friends of ours had recommended it and we can easily see why. The wood features in the interior of this 100 year old home were amazing. Persimmon doors, cherry in the library, antique cabinets and tables everywhere. There is also a large variety of pottery and art that is very tasteful and interesting. The "Louis" room that we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious, with 10ft ceilings. The breakfast was probably the best one I ever had. If you leave there hungry, it is your own fault. All in all it was a great place to relax in comfortable surroundings and spend a romantic evening with that special someone. We will definitely go back again some day!


1st anniversary

4,2 su agosto 09, 2010

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the Highland B&B Inn. We both enjoyed the cozy little getaway; It was like we escaped from the world. We really enjoyed the breakfast, especially my husband he could not get enough of the cheese omelet, and the coffee was the best coffee we ever tasted.


First time B&B

4,4 su giugno 29, 2010

B&B was fantastic! Downtown Jackson needs to start a revitalization campaign. There are many restaurants to choose from near the Interstate. The hosts were very friendly but not intrusive. Great experience for our first B&B.


27th Anniversary

5 su giugno 17, 2010

This was one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in and we will recommend it to others. Thanks for the stay.


What a Lovely Stay!

4,2 su giugno 16, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Jackson, TN in the Historical District. It was a beautiful setting with a lovely yard. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.


Welcoming, comfort AND luxury; fantastic breakfast!

4,6 su giugno 01, 2010

This was our third stay at Highland Place and I plan to stay there again when I next go to Jackson. Previous stays have been for my extended family to occupy pretty much all the wonderful rooms. The inn-keepers are most welcoming and comfortable; it really does feel like a home away from home. They had good suggestions in response to questions I had; have upgrade the gardens substantially since our last visit. I highly recommend Highland Place.


WONDERFULLY RELAXING LONG WEEKEND IN A VERY COMFORTABLE HOME!

5 su marzo 30, 2010

My husband and I had a very relaxing long weekend at Highland Place Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast and dinner (extra charge) was exceptional. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and our room was extremely comfortable. I would revisit in a heartbeat!


Romantic & Charming

4,4 su marzo 15, 2010

Stayed in Wall's Atrium on my wedding night - it was worth every penny! It was secluded from the rest of the house and felt very private. It was so cozy and romantic. My only complaint is that the bathroom had a stand-up shower (although it did have dual heads) and the hot water didn't last. A big tub or jacuzzi would have been nice. Breakfast was outstanding... Eggs served to order and fresh fruit including pomegranate! Where else will you be served pomegranate?! It was delicious.


A perfect Romantic Getaway!!!!

5 su marzo 09, 2010

A beautiful mansion with exquisite decor. We were greeted at the front door by the owner and given a tour of the entire mansion. Bill described to us the history of the mansion, and some of the changes he and Cyndi had made. The room selection is magnificent, and the service was perfect. My wife and I will be going back there for many years to come!


Relaxation Station

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2010

The Plaum's know how to make a person feel at home, comfortable, well fed, yet keep a good feel for privacy. It's a beautiful B & B and the breakfast's were not only delicious with lots of variety in my 5 days there, but served with great presentation. You can't go wrong with a stay at Highland Place.


Warm and Cozy B&B

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Highland Place B&B Inn immensely. It was a very warm and cozy atmosphere and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Bill and Cindy are wonderful hosts.


Perfect in every way

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

I took my daughter for her 13th birthday. The rooms are beautiful. We had a wonderful time look at this beautiful house. The Breakfast was excellent. This is the 4th time we have stayed and we already are planing another trip.


Our 30th made special!

4,4 su febbraio 02, 2010

Bill and Cyn are very accommodating and helped make our 30th wedding anniversary a memorable event. The room was so warm and inviting with a cozy fireplace and very comfortable bed. The food and service during breakfast are 5 star! Highland Place is a home away from home, so relaxing and beautiful, we look forward to returning this spring.


Delightful Holiday Getaway

5 su novembre 30, 2009

A last minute whim- I booked a Labor Day getaway to Highland Place B&B and what a wonderful time. I can just imagine how beautiful this home must be during the holidays! Highest recommendations for this jewel. Embracing southwestern art, beautiful furnishings and sophistocated jazz music that set this home apart from other B&B's. Very comfortable surroundings- no museum here. Have experienced other B&B's since then and none come close. Best breakfasts I've had all year.


Two visits in Oct 2009

5 su ottobre 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed with Cyn & Bill on our way to Va for a working vacation and I stayed on my way back the next week as my wife was still working... Both visits were highlighted by the cordial inn keepers and lovely breakfasts. A most interesting home and collection of SW art. Thanks so much and we will be back next year.


Pleasant but costly

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2009

This trip stayed in three different B&Bs. The innkeepers were very nice and except for the traffic being a little noisy it was a very nice place to stay. It also was the most expensive by $42.00.


Tennessee hospitality

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

I slept better at Highland Place than I do at home. This was all due to the wonderfal hosts, great breakfasts & a huge CD collection.


gracious southern comfort and dog friendly

5 su luglio 17, 2009

Outstanding accommodations in historic home- gracious hosts who welcomed both me and my dog. Yummy breakfasts!


Highland Place

4,6 su maggio 05, 2009

The best B&B experience we have ever had.


Excellent stay

4,8 su marzo 19, 2009

This is our 3rd stay at this B&B and once again, the setting, food, and owners were all wonderful! We will continue to stay here when in the area.


Won-der-ful

5 su marzo 09, 2009

Great food; They thought of everything you could possible need or want. Wanted to take the bed home with us! This place is very high quality,homey and nice, too.


Highland Place

4,4 su marzo 03, 2009

The room was comfortable and calming. From the snuggly bed to the cozy fireplace, to the warm skylight, to the soft and thick linens, this place is a must for anyone seeking a relaxing weekend.


Perfect Valentine's Day

5 su febbraio 21, 2009

I surprised my husband with a weekend at Highland Place for Valentine's Day. The Inn is lovely, warm and inviting. We enjoyed a 5 course evening meal that exceeded our expectations! The breakfast was just as delicious! Cyn and Bill are the perfect hosts. The home was as clean as it was lovely. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts over the past 30 years and the quality and quantity of the breakfast at Highland Place far exceeds any of the others! The Butler Suite is complete with a living room, bedroom suite and wonderful claw foot soaking tub! We highly recommend this Inn and we look forward to returning for another visit soon.


Best We've Found So Far

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

After a bad experience elsewhere, Highland Place B&B was a very welcome surprise. Beautiful accommodations, excellent food, and friendly hosts. We plan on going back soon, and would recommend it to everyone.


Best place we stayed on our Honeymoon!

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Highland Place the first night of our honeymoon. We arrived around 5 after the wedding and were warmly greeted. After a short tour of the house, we settled in our room for the night. The Pflaums were very nice and friendly. We never felt uncomfortable in their home. The breakfast was great. Fresh and made to order. It was also served at whatever time we agreed upon, which was very nice for us. The decor in this house is wonderful. Very warm and inviting. We felt like the Pflaums really care about the details and want to give their guests a nice stay. The house is very warm, with beautiful wood everywhere. We were especially drawn to the wood, since my husband is a carpenter. We ended up staying at other b&b's on our honeymoon as well as many hotels, and nothing ever measured up to this one. It is a jewel. And inexpensive, also, for it's great hospitality. We felt spoiled and will hopefully get to stay in this beautiful place again one day soon.


A Lovely B&B in Jackson, TN

4,4 su dicembre 30, 2008

From the moment we stepped from the car, my wife and I were charmed by this lovely B&B. The turn-of-the-century manse sits atop a wooded lot overlooking Jackson's main street. Bill Pflaum (and dog - Chessie) greeted us at the door and led us through a brief tour of the house. The common areas of the home feature two comfortable and inviting sitting rooms, and beautiful and winding central hallway, and a gorgeous dining area complete with walk-through pantry. The house is filled with period pieces and Southwest art that owner, Cindy Pflaum, has tastfully combined to produce a splendid interior. My favorite room was the southern drawing room, clad entirely in warm cherry paneling. Highland Place legend has it that long ago a local farmer found himself indebted to one of the previous owners and repaid his debt in cherry planks. If true, the local farmer paid his debt a thousandfold because this room is one of the lovliest rooms I have had the pleasure of frequenting. We spent the evening in Wall's Atrium, one of the four rooms available. The room is actually a three-room suite with a living room illuminated by a huge sky-light. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated, again combining fin-de-siecle and American Southwest motifs. Before retiring for the evening, my wife and I joined Bill and Cindy for an evening glass of wine, chatting about Jackson, raising children, and travel (after the children were finally on their own!). The next morning we dined on a medley of fresh fruit topped with pomegranates, followed by a by a exquisite breakfast plate of wonderfully smoked local bacon, cheese omelets, whole wheat English muffins, cherry tomatoes, and fresh jam. We had a delightful stay with the Pfaums and will definitely come back again... and when we do, I can only hope to stay for several days!


Weekend stay at Highland Place

5 su novembre 09, 2008

I truly enjoyed staying at this B&B. The house is wonderfully decorated and spacious. The innkeepers are personable and welcoming. I would absolutely stay there again.


Stayed Here on Our Wedding Night

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2008

We had a late arrival as we stayed with the Pflaums after our wedding this month. We were incredibly pleased with the experience, particularly the level of service, food and quality of the room. We can't wait to have an excuse to go back.


perfect

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

It gets no better than this! Cindy and Bill are perfect hosts of this immaculate and charming residence!


Very Relaxed Weekend

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2008

Cindy and Bill's priority is for you to enjoy your stay at Highland Place and that we did! A very spacious, comfortable home with a delicious breakfast each morning. Our family members ranged in age from 18 to 65 and each one was satisfied with all aspects of this B&B. Highly recommend!


Welcoming Comfortable

5 su agosto 26, 2008

We were made extremely welcomed to this B&B and to the USA in general. We felt comfortable, safe, and completely at home. Fabulous experience. Thank you.


Highland.

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2007

Great rooms, superb hospitality, wonderful food, innkeepers so nice, welcoming, and friendly. Enjoyed the exquisite breakfasts and wonderful location.


Highland Place B&B.

5 su dicembre 11, 2007

This bed and breakfast was excellent!


Highland Place.

4,4 su novembre 20, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Highland Place B&B.

5 su novembre 20, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 su novembre 14, 2007

This property exceeded my expectations


Highland Place B&B Inn

4,4 su novembre 12, 2007

This property exceeded my expectations


Highland Place B&B.

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su aprile 03, 2007

I love staying at the Highland Place B&B. I am a business traveler and I love how the rooms are clean, spacious, and private. I usually stay in the Butler Room where there is a den connected to the bedroom. The den has a t.v. with cable, a stereo, and desk for working or studying. The bathroom is nice because it contains a shower with two shower heads. I promise you have not lived until you have taken a shower with two showerheads. This is the only place that I am willing to stay in Jackson. I also love the owner's dog Chese short for Chesepeak.


Highland Place B&B Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $175
  • Recensioni (46) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7314271472
  • Numero di Fax 1-7314272430
  • Gratuito 1-8776146305
Inizio pagina