Eight Gables Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
65 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Girls Trip to Gatlinburg

5 su ottobre 31, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Lynn was very helpful and attentive. She made special accommodation for our group to play Dominos. The food was delicious and the servers very friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well supplied.


Our Thirty Fourth Anniversary get-a-way

4,6 su luglio 14, 2014

Our first Bed and Breakfast and boys did we pick a good one. We stayed four days and had a most wonderful time. The beauty of this place is something you will remember for a long time. The staff members are ready to help in any way they can and the breakfast is as fine as any high class restaurant around. We were really impressed with Jody and his wife. Jody helped us with our bags and his lovely wife is the Chef behind all the good breakfast experiences we cherished so much. Can't wait to go back again and again to this little Haven hidden in the hills of Tennessee for the peaceful times it offers to each of it's visitors.


Fall in Love All Over Again

4,8 su giugno 26, 2014

I just returned from Gatlinburg for our 2nd Anniversary and I miss it already. This is the best place to fall in love with your spouse all over again. Eight Gables offers a quiet and relaxing retreat for couples. This place allows you to remember all the little things that your spouse does to cause you to love him or her more. I love it! I can't wait to get back!! S & R June 2014


Felt like Royalty

5 su maggio 22, 2014

We just spend 4 days at the Eight Gables. All I can say is... Wow! The staff is super friendly and so willing to make our stay even more special. The breakfast was a gourmet treat. Rooms were clean and beds were like a pillow. Dreamy. Location is right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and just a few minutes from the Smokies. Perfect in every way. Teri


Third Time IS a charm

5 su novembre 24, 2013

This was our third stay at Eight Gables. The first two times was for a peaceful retreat for my husband and I but this time we invited my 4 sisters and their husbands and my mother. Everyone absolutely loved their rooms, the breakfasts, the common areas and the porch. We utilized it all! The service was great, especially Bobby, who went out of his way to make sure that we had everything we could want and that we were comfortable. We are certain to return for a 4th time next year.


Great place to stay.

5 su novembre 22, 2013

Fantastic bed & breakfast. Very comfortable rooms, nice sitting area with fireplace downstairs, and well prepared breakfasts each morning. Highly recommended. We stayed for more than a week.


summer vacation

5 su luglio 22, 2013

The Magnolia Room was wonderful; large and nicely furnished. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the lovely dining room. Service was friendly and the food was hearty each morning. Location of the Inn was great with the convenience of the Trolley and the Visitors Center nearby. The evening desserts were welcome surprises.


little piece of heaven

5 su maggio 09, 2013

We had such a wonderful time thanks to Guy and Lee. Not only was the grounds and Inn beautiful but the staff was on top of everything. We renewed our vows after 20yrs of marriage and not one thing was left undone. They made everything so special. I have been to Gatlinburg a lot over the past 20yrs and I wish I could have found his place along time ago. Every thing was great from the food to the room and the staff. Take my word this place had everything you need to have a week or a weekend of joy.


Most Relaxing Inn

5 su aprile 26, 2013

We had the most relaxing time. The rooms were great. We had the best breakfast both mornings. We spent most of our time swing on the porch listening to the waterfall. We had a great time and would recommend the inn to everyone.


Best place ever!!!!

5 su marzo 27, 2013

This place is amazing! Guy and the rest of the staff made us feel like family. This is a perfect place to get away for an anniversary. So worth the price. The Vinsons


Three Time's A Charm

5 su marzo 25, 2013

This is the best B&B ever! And I have stayed at several. This is my third year in a row staying here and I will definitely come back again. Lee and Guy are wonderful innkeepers who are very helpful, conscientious and pay close attention to my personal needs. The breakfasts are always fabulous. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt very safe without being smothered. I was able to rest, relax and even spend a day out. My room was very roomy, clean, comfortable and felt like home. I also slept like a baby every night. Next time I will stay longer than three nights. Had it not been for the forecasted snow storm in my home town, I would have stayed an extra night this time.


Treated like good friends

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

We were two coupes visiting Gatlinburg for the first time. We could not have found a better place to stay.Located just outside Gatlinburg the Inn is in the country but on the trolly line. Our rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. We had great wifi,television with good cable variety, and every night had a decadent dessert waiting for our return-i.e. coconut cake-pecan pie and lemon cake. Breakfast was equally delicious with a different variety every morning. We always had muffins , eggs ,and fruit along with a meat: bacon,or sausage or pork chops. We then had either an egg and cheese croissant , blueberry muffins or raison bread french toast.The hot chocolate was great and coffee ,tea and hot chocolate were available 24 hours. So was the candy table which had a wide variety of candies.The best part of the experience was not the food or comfortable beds but the attentiveness of the Innkeepers, Guy and Lee. Lee was our cook and also performed marriages. Great combination. Guy provided most of the art at the Inn, sings , has traveled extensively and has a wonderful sense of humor. The two of them made our stay outstanding. We travel quite a bit and usually stay at bed and breakfasts. The Eight Gables and Pax House in Dingle, Ireland are our two favorite. Both share great hosts , good food , interesting locations and comfortable amenities Truly a wonderful example of southern hospitality. We will be back. Marc , Viv , Lisbeth and Jay


A Merry Christmas

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

This was our first destination Christmas. Guy and Lee took great care to see that we had a Merry Christmas and we did. The Inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The breakfasts were delicious. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Conveniently located to the main attractions but set in a tranquil area. The Inn's common area was inviting. We spent a great deal of time there playing games and enjoying our time together. Thanks. I recommend Eight Gables to anyone planning a trip to the Gatlinburg area.


vacation in gatlinberg

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

I cannot say enough about the Eight Gables Inn, their Inn Keepers Guy and Lee and the entire staff were outstanding. The Inn was impeccable from the rooms to service, food,cleanliness and an unbelievable value. Guy and Lee will exceed your expectations in every way. We enjoyed it so much that we actually cancelled our reservations to another hotel that was closer to the airport on our last nite in Tenn. and went back to the Inn. I came home and told family and friends they have to visit Tenn. and stay at the Inn. There is other place I would stay.


Can't wait to go Back!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

My husband and I stay frequently at B&B's and this one ranks over the top. Great location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, this inn met all our expectations. Breakfast was served so elegant at individual tables and delightful dessert was waiting in our rooms each night. I especially loved the swings and rockers on the porch with the sound of the nearby waterfall. The rooms are beautiful, spacious. In an effort to keep the good memories lingering, the wallpaper on our laptop is a picture we took of Eight Gables Inn. We will definitely be back!


An Outstanding Place To Stay

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

We recently spent three nights at Eight Gables and it is the best bed and breakfast experience that we have ever had. We were traveling with another couple and were amazed at the individual attention that we received. Thanks Guy. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of by the very friendly staff. Our walk around the grounds was also very pleasant and relaxing. Each night there was a special treat on the bed and I must say that the pecan pie was the best. There is so much to see and do in the area and we really enjoyed the entire trip. If you are ever in this area this is the place to stay.


Very enjoyable stay

4,8 su settembre 12, 2012

The service was impeccable . Delicious breakfasts each day and desserts at night were awating us in the room . Very relaxing and much appreciated the attention we received. Conversations with the innkeepers were enjoyable. Value was great for the service and atmosphere and relaxation we received. We will recommend this to others.


Wedding anniversary

5 su settembre 12, 2012

We had never stayed in a B&B before. It was recommended that we try one. Eight Gables Inn is a fantastic place. The rooms were great and the breakfasts were absolutely fantastic. We met both Lee and Guy and they were very friendly with us and showed us around. The deserts they brought every evening were unbelievably delicious and were thoroughly enjoyed. My wife and I are now converted and will try other B&Bs too but may try to get back to this one several more times.


Memorable Anniversary

5 su settembre 10, 2012

My husband surprised me by taking me to stay at The eight Gables Inn for our 1st wedding Anniversary. The minute we pulled up I was enchanted with its warmth and welcoming charm. Everyone was so friendly and very accommodating. The room was beautiful. They spared no attention to detail. Dessert was brought to our room in the eve. Nice thick robes were provided. A anniversary sign was placed on our door with a beautiful cake in our room. My husband also requested roses and rose petals on the bed which I was surprised by, complete with candles. The owner/manager went out of his way talk with us and make our stay perfect. Breakfast was delicious served in the dining area with fireplaces and white linen tables. I felt pampered. We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be going back!!!!


Incredible Retreat!!

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Eight Gables is a wonderful and relaxing retreat! It is so beautiful, charming and peaceful. We took some time to go see some of the beautiful scenery and waterfalls....but we could just as easily relaxed with a good book on the covered porch and lounged in the hammock! We stayed three nights. Breakfast was so wonderful each morning. We can not remember such a revitalizing vacation! Thanks guys for such a wonderful time!! We have gone places before where the picture on line looked incredible....but the reality was no where near. Not the case with Eight Gables.....you will not be disappointed! We will go back!!


8 Gables could be the destination point

5 su agosto 02, 2012

8 Gables offers enough amenities and calm, soothing atmosphere to be the destination point without ever going to one of the great nearby towns.. Our room had a private entrance, was large enough to be used as sitting, reading room, had a balcony and jacuzzi tub. The premisises offer many swings and chairs for outdoor sitting and Gus and Lee have thought of everything to make the stay pleasant and relaxing: from having beverages and mints always available to the evening dessert brought to the room, the fantastic breakfasts--they definitely have the perfect B&B attitude for pampering guests.


Beautiful Inn

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Eight Gables and we absolutely loved it! The breakfast was awesome every morning,, we ate there 3 mornings and never had the same thing twice :) We stayed in the Garden Inn behind the main house,the garden is so beautiful! Everyone was so friendly and helpful- My cousin and his wife stayed in the resort across the street and they were so jealous when they came and saw where we were staying :) I would definitely recommend this B&B!


Perfect Stay!

5 su luglio 30, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Eight Gables. It was the perfect start to our new life together. A big "thank you" to Guy and Lee for all of your help in making it a memorable wedding trip!


Amazing!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend for EVERYONE to visit and stay at your INN!! It is exactly how you portray it! It was like staying at a place that we see on Christmas cards!! We thoroughly enjoyed staying there and plan on returning at another time! It was BEAUTIFUL! The staff were also wonderful and the service was outstanding! The food was awesome! Thank you for making our stay there during our wedding and honeymoon a time we will always remember and cherish!


What an amazing piece of heaven.

5 su giugno 19, 2012

Tammi and I can't say enough wonderful things about Eight Gables Inn. You all made our wedding a wonderful experience. Everyone on staff was very friendly, warming and genuine. We can not wait to come back there to celebrate our anniversary. I have and will continue to recommend you all to anyone that wants a very relaxing, make you feel at home, place to stay in Gatlinburg. While it is a great place for a small intimate wedding, I would still recommend this place for anyone just wanting to spend time relaxing and enjoying all of God's creations.


May 27th - 30th 2012

5 su giugno 04, 2012

Best romantic vacation......Eight Gables is so beautiful and the rooms are amazing. The staff is so wonderful! Guy absolutely helped make our stay a dream! Breakfast was amazing every day and anything we wanted was right at our finger tips....We will for sure return! Thanks so much! Bryan & Stacey


When can we go back??

5 su maggio 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Eight Gables to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. Chose the Inn based on great reviews found online. They weren't lying! Everything about Eight Gables is wonderful! We stayed in the Grand Orchid Suite. Bed was so comfortable, the sectional made for a wonderfully lazy evening watching movies, and the jacuzzi tub is huge! Guy and Lee are so kind and thoughtful. Desserts and breakfast were delish! The grounds are lovely, the kitties are sweet, and sitting on the front porch is so relaxing. We splurged on the couples' massage and enjoyed it very much. We can't wait to go back and have already started recommending it to others.


Awesome!

5 su aprile 27, 2012

This was family get together of a brother and three sisters and their spouses. From the time we drove up to the this beautiful home nestled in the mountains with a water falls greeting you, we were in love with the whole experience. Guy and Lee were such wonderful hosts, making you feel like one of the family. The rooms were so comfortable and well appointed. Their artwork is outstanding!! Food plentiful and delicious. We especially enjoyed the variety of coffee's, tea's that were available at all times. The evening desserts were to die for. We loved this place so much that all eight of us made reservations for the same time next year. What a wonderful and outstanding Bed & Breakfast.


perfect wedding and honey moon

5 su aprile 24, 2012

My new husband and i chose eight gables for our wedding and honeymoon, and could not have been more pleased! Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! No detail was overlooked... everything was perfect. Our room was immaculate and romantic, and the landscape of the inn was breathtaking. Guy, Lee, and the entire staff were courteous and accommodating, and made us feel like they were only there for us. I recommend eight gables to anyone looking for a home away from home, i wish we could just move in!


exceptional service

5 su aprile 20, 2012

The inn is just at the outskirts of Gatlinburg on the parkway to Pigeon Forge. It is across from the visitor center with a trolley stop within walking distance. The rooms are very nice and much larger than many B & B's we have stayed. The food is very good and the turn down treat is not just a mint on your pillow but a real dessert. We had coconut cake, chocolate cherry cake, and pecan pie for the eveningings we were there. The grounds are beautify and make you feel like home. Complimentary soft drinks, tea, coffee, water and lattes are available round the clock. the breakfast is very filling and varied. You will typically have some type of homade bread, a fruit dish, bacon or sausage, waffle or pancakes, some form of eggs or souffle, and of course juice, coffee or tea. As good as all this is what really stands out is the service that Guy, Lee and their staff provide. I guarrantte you won't be disappointed. DBW Clinton, MS


FINALLY!--A REAL VACATION!

5 su aprile 15, 2012

We came to Eight Gables Inn after caring for elderly, ill parents for eight weeks. We hadn't had a vacation in three years and were exhausted, and this inn was such a gift to us. We rested in the midst of beauty and pampering, and our experience will stay with us for years to come. It would be a dream come true to go back again someday. We highly recommend Eight Gables Inn to anyone who wants a REAL vacation. Paul and Pam


Last Minute Vacation

5 su aprile 13, 2012

My wife and I decided to take a last minute vacation to Gatlinburg and we found Eight Gables online. The place was amazing and the staff was great. The room was very comfortable, especially the jacuzzi tub. I arranged for the romance package and it was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious. I recommend this B&B to anyone that is looking for a romantic, relaxing getaway.


An incredible experience!

5 su marzo 22, 2012

Our stay in Gatlinburg's "Eight Gables Inn" was very enjoyable....exactly what we were seeking to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and to escape the stress of our jobs and family responsibilities. Our spacious Mountain Laurel Suite included a lovely screened porch from which we could listen to the splashing of a nearby waterfall while we savored every bite of the delicious homemade desserts provided each evening. We also enjoyed the fabulous oversized jacuzzi tub and feather-topped, king bed. What made our stay most memorable was the warm hospitality of the innkeepers, Lee Bennett and Guy Jacobs, and the rest of their staff, as they served us scrumptious, two-course breakfasts each morning in the beautifully decorated atrium dining room. Our stay at the "Eight Gables Inn" was an incredible experience and one that we hope to repeat in the not-so-distant future.


21st Wedding Anniversary

4,0 su marzo 15, 2012

My wife and I came up here to celebrate our twenty first wedding anniversary.Picked Eight Cables because of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. Guy and his staff were very accommodating. We would recommend this B&B.


1-31-2012

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

This is one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in. We will be sure to visit again as well as tell all of our friends about this wonderful B&B!!


PEACEFUL AND LUXURIOUS

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

We stayed at the Eight Gables Inn back in July and stayed in a Garden Suite. A friend was traveling with us and was in the room next to ours. It was so peaceful in the garden area. We loved sitting on the swing on the front porch each evening. The rooms are so luxurious. Guy & Lee were great as was all the help. We loved our breakfast each morning and looked forward to a dessert each night. The Inn is convenient to both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. When we return to the area, I know where I will be staying. The Eight Gables Inn really shows what Southern Hospitality is all about.


Incredible Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su settembre 16, 2011

This was our first stay at this inn and it will not be our last. The accomodations were outstanding and the breakfasts were fit for a queen!! We needed some down time and this was just what the Dr. ordered. P & K Indianapolis, Indiana


Wonderful place to stay.

5 su agosto 06, 2011

Don't hesitate this is the perfect place to stay. The owners and staff care for their guests and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant and you are happy. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again.


What a Place!

5 su agosto 04, 2011

My fiance and I were scheduled for a two day visit and ended up with three and would have stayed longer if it was not for having to meet the inlaws. When we arrived our jaws droped, it was even nicer than the web page. Judy met us at the door and gave us a tour before taking us to our room - and what a room. We stayed in Wisteria a newly remodeled room. It was spotless and very plush. Jaccuzzi, fireplace, big-big TV and great stuff like bathrobes and slippers. They left dessert in our room each night, one night we had our own individual pineapple upside down cake for two - excellent. The breakfasts were superior and we are now thinking about changing our honeymoon from the beach to Gatlinburg. Great people, great service. We will ne back!


Absolutely wonderful!

4,0 su luglio 31, 2011

The Eight Gables Inn in Gatlinburg, TN was our first experience with a B&B. We hit the jackpot the first try! Eight Gables Inn was absolutely beautiful with lovely and extensive landscaping. The rooms were very modern and very well decorated. The service at the Inn is outstanding and the breakfast was a delight in the serene and lovely dining area. No matter where you were at the Inn, the views were beautiful. We will definately go out of our way to stay there again. Rich and Judy Bel Air, MD


New and handy

4,8 su giugno 30, 2011

Was more than pleased. Only 1 mile to Gatlinburg. Handy to Gatlinburg bypass to park and hiking. Pleasant personnel. Breakfasts were great.


Wonderful Get Away

4,6 su giugno 10, 2011

This inn is the most inviting inn we have visited in a long time. Guy and Lee went out of the way to make sure you are well taken care of. They have the most pleasant staff waiting on you. The inn was gorgeous and the nightly dessert treats were so personable. Thanks for a wonderful time. We will defintiely return. Kannapolis, NC


Deserves Extra Stars

5 su giugno 05, 2011

My wife and I have traveled around the U.S. and to a few countries beyond and this is absolutely one of the best places we have stayed. I'll cover each category: Rooms: We were blown away at how nice these rooms were. In our opinion, the rooms are nicer than The Greenbrier Hotel (and that is coming from two people born and raised in WV). The difference is the rooms do not have that gaudy decor some people seem to like. The rooms are VERY nice and cozy, not to mention CLEAN. Service: As good or better than anywhere we have stayed. Value: Nothing to say here. Compare it to $600-700/night places we have stayed elsewhere. Granted, we are not golfers or shoppers, but the price is unbelievable for the quality. Cleanliness: We have NEVER seen a place this well kept. The grounds are impeccable and extremely clean. We only wish we could keep our own home this clean!! Dining: The breakfast meals were unbelievable. Fresh fruit and fresh juice, eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon...not all at once but the breakfasts are more than enough!! --Troy & Tammi (Louisville, KY)


Best kept secret in the Smokies.

4,8 su maggio 25, 2011

We've stayed there 9 out of the last 10 years. Our visit in May 2011 was by far the best we've had. New innkeepers have improved on an already great B&B. The service was personal and left no stone unturned. The room (we stayed in Tea For Two) was very clean and the king size bed was the best I've ever slept in. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty to eat. The evening deserts were to die for. Already making plans to go back again. You won't be disappointed. The best value for the money in the area.


The Perfect Visit

5 su agosto 18, 2010

There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience here. The review title says it all!


Convenient, private location!

4,2 su luglio 08, 2010

The food was wonderful and personalized service was outstanding. The bed was so comfortable! The location was private, yet at the same time, was minutes away from all activities in the area.


A Wonderful B & B That Is !!

5 su aprile 03, 2009

We have stayed at the Eight Gables Inn seven or eight times over the past three years. We have used the Inn as both a destination site for the Gatlinburg area and a stopover while going to and from the Carolinas. Eight Gables meets (actually exceeds) the criteria of the 5C's for a great B & B. The comfort is outstanding. The beds are extremely comfortable and the amenities are excellent. The second C (cleanliness) is immediately apparent -- undoubtedly one of the cleanest B & B's ever !! The third C (convenience) is just that --- just off the road enough for privacy and away from road noise -- but close enough to all attractions without wasting time traveling --- plus the road just off the parking area allows for a very vigorous walk/run up the hill to a beautiful overlook. The fourth C (courtesy) is that you are treated as a family member with "true" Southern hospitality that is absolutely genuine. The last C (cooking) is that the menu is incredible. Breakfast at the Eight Gables is a culinary treat -- a terrific way to start the day. All in all --- an outstanding Inn !!!


A GEM IN GATLINBURG

4,8 su aprile 01, 2009

Last May my husband and I decided we needed and deserved a little mountain get-a-way. After all, 3 days a week we help take care of three precious granddaughters while our daughter, an RN, works. It seemed we needed time just for US. He wanted to go once again camping & hiking. I, on the other hand, was ok with the hiking but not the tent and sleeping on the ground. We compromised. He got his wish - hiking - and I got mine - a stay at a B&B in Gatlinburg, where we spent our honeymoon 39 years ago. During an Internet search, we picked EIGHT GABLES INN. We were very pleased when we arrived on the property. The architecture reminded us of an Inn from a time long past. It had a beautifully manicured, yet very welcoming look. And the landscape buffer around the grounds gave us the feeling of complete privacy. Then, from the friendly greeting at the front door, our beautiful room, and the open snack bar and wonderful desserts, we knew we had made the right choice. Later in the evening, chatting on the cozy front porch with other guests, we learned they were returning visitors and we had to agree we would be also. In the morning, the Eggs Benedict were cooked to perfection. An assortment of accompanying breakfast offerings rounded out a great meal to start our day.


Heaven in The Smokies

5 su febbraio 22, 2009

My wife and I have just visited the Eight Gables Bed and Breakfast Inn for the sixth time in less than two years. We had visited the Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountains area for over 20 years but just happen to stumble upon this beautiful inn in 2007. The location is peaceful, the staff sincere and friendly, the breakfasts are a smorgasboard of tasty delights each day and the rooms are spacious and comfortable from the showers to the bed. I would highly recommend visiting this inn anytime of the year. The rooms are priced more than reasonably and the staff make you feel like a family member. We will continue to come back to Eight Gables because we have been to other Bed and Breakfast inns around the U.S. and none can compare to the overall experince with them. The Powers Family from Nashville


Great place to stay

5 su febbraio 21, 2009

The food was great. The beds were even better this place is hard to leave even when you are there to shop or see the sites you just wanna sit in the room and lay on the bed. The people are great they would bend over backwards to help you or to make your stay easier.


Great Finish to our Cross Country Trip

4,8 su febbraio 02, 2009

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Eight Gables Inn located in Gatlinburg, TN. It was our last stop in a 20 day cross country road trip and we were hoping for something extra special to finish off our “trip of a lifetime”. Eight Gables Inn greatly exceeded our expectations. We were lucky enough to get the “owner’s suite”. What a lovely suite with a beautiful four poster bed, gas log fireplace in the sitting area, a dining area where nightly desserts “showed up” for our evening pleasure, a great whirlpool tub, even a walk in closet and our own private back porch with rocking chairs overlooking the back gardens. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts every morning and the cook would even fix us whatever we wanted if we didn’t care for the breakfast du jour. The staff (especially the cook) was very helpful with sightseeing ideas which led us to places we wouldn’t have found on our own. We so enjoyed our stay at the Eight Gables Inn that we extended it by an extra day so we could relax and be pampered in their wonderful Inn a little bit longer! We would love to go back there next time we are near Gatlinburg.


Lovely

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2009

The Eight Gables is a gem, a treasure amidst the hustle and bustle of the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. It was such a peaceful setting to be so close to all the action of the nearby towns. The service and food were excellent and convenient and it was very clean and comfortable. My husband and I spent a lovely weekend there just before the birth of our first child and will always treasure our memories of our last romantic rendezvous before life with children began. We highly recommend it and plan to go back sometime.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

We visit each year and absolutely love the house, staff, atmosphere, and grounds. It is especially beautiful during the winter all nestled in the woods. Breakfasts are incredible!! We always had dessert waiting for us with our turn-down service. They are so accommodating and service-driven. Can you tell I absolutely love this place! Pam Davis


Exquisite!

5 su gennaio 04, 2009

When we arrived at the Eight Gables Inn, we were a bit late getting in. That did not matter, because awaiting us in our room was a delicious homemade dessert and downstairs were many wonderful beverage choices that made us very comfortable. We were so cozy and we slept so well! In the morning, breakfast and beverages were filling the air with their fragrance. The staff made it so easy on us with pretty much anticipating our needs that we didn't want to leave. The beautiful thing about Eight Gables is that every aspect is so pleasant that you feel pampered and spoiled. The staff are so sweet and ready to serve with a smile. We love it there and we will return many times throughout our lives. This Inn is a "keeper" that we recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay, relax, and enjoy - much like a safe haven away from home!


Honeymoon

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Our first time at a B&B and it was the best experience. The staff was friendly and the food was amazing. We can't wait to go back to Eight Gables.


Great getaway

4,0 su luglio 18, 2008

Excellent location, great service


Serene and Lovely

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Like stepping back in time; the Eight Gables Inn was charming, serene, warm and inviting. Would definitely go back!


Southern Hospitality and Charm

5 su giugno 30, 2008

Our stay was wonderful and the staff treated us like old friends. The food was excellent and we never wanted for anything. Located off the parkway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg the Inn was situated in a lovely wooded area, away from the crowds. We are definitely headed back this Fall.


Lovely Inn

3,8 su giugno 19, 2008

Lovely inn, lovely room, serene environment, very nice breakfast. Staff was friendly and thoughtful. Too bad about the cats; could not sit on the wonderful porch for the odor. Use Tilex on grout.


True Southern Hospitality

5 su giugno 13, 2008

First Visit......WOW! Second Visit.......Just like visiting family Third Visit.......Family reunion all over again!! Wonderful place to stay. Greeted with hugs and smiles. Made to feel very special. The Powers


peace in the nountains

5 su giugno 13, 2008

excellent. the staff was friendly and very accommodating and the inn environment was relaxing, beautiful and everything we wanted


excellent

3,8 su giugno 13, 2008

no complaints here


Eight Gables

5 su giugno 03, 2008

Superb! Excellent service!


Excellent stay

3,8 su giugno 02, 2008

What a wonderful piece of the TN moutains! Wonderful room, great location! Excellent hospitality!


Fantastic Get-away

4,8 su aprile 05, 2008

My husband made the reservations and I was so pleased! What a beautiful setting, lovely rooms and the staff was so very nice. Our breakfast was wonderful each morning, tea in the afternoon and the desserts in the evening...Wow! We will be planning a return trip in the fall. If you have never stayed in a small Inn you should come to the Eight Gables, you will never want to stay in a large noisy hotel/motel again. This is a little slice of heaven in the smokies.


Eight Gables

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $205
  • Recensioni (65) 4,8
  • Camere 21
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8654303344
  • Numero di Fax 1-8654308767
  • Gratuito 1-8002795716

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina