Buckhorn Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

retirement getaway

4,0 su giugno 12, 2014

we stayed there this spring, 2014 - everything about it was wonderful - food outstanding - location great - easy to get to town - very clean and felt really special there. expensive for us, but we would definitely do it again


Our favorite get-away

5 su febbraio 10, 2014

We have stayed at this wonderful inn many times. It is the place we retreat to whenever we need to relax. The hosts are gracious,attentive and well traveled. The rooms are beautiful (and we have stayed in all of them, including the cottages, the tower room, and the Bebb House). The views are phenomenal and the meals are delicious! It is one of the few places in Gatlinburg that feels unspoiled by crowds. We enjoy visiting the various artists' studios nearby or taking a rigorous hike into the mountains (followed by sipping a glass of wine on the porch overlooking the mountains before indulging in a scrumptious meal). Some of the most relaxing experiences at the inn are reading a good book in front of a roaring fire while nibbling homemade chocolate chip cookies, enjoying an in-room massage, or lingering over a chef-prepared meal. There is only one meal seating, so it never feels rushed. I hope the inn never changes; it is such a jewel.


Birthday/Vacation retreat

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

My partner and I came to the Buckhorn to celebrate my 38th birthday (late October) and have a nice vacation. We stayed in "The Bebb House". The views were phenomenal and I snot think I have ever enjoyed that level of peace and quiet. We loved the grounds and had dinner one night that was beyond delicious. The owners and servers were lovely. Highly recommended!!!!!


Nice cozy, friendly place.......BUT!

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first time. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Inn was decorated beautiful and had a wonderful view! It was very cozy, clean and food was pretty good! But....for the actual rooms, the Inn controls the heat/ac so if you like a room where you want your own temp stay in the little cabins because the upstairs rooms will be freezing one time and burning up the rest! Lastly, the upstairs rooms at the Inn have very small bathrooms and our room had shower only...if someone in the Inn Also, if someone brushes their teeth or flushes the toilet your going to get scalded or froze! Dont let this keep you from staying with them just pick main floor rooms, downstairs or cabins! They were very friendly! Oh, lastly there are black bears so beware!


A night in the Smokies

5 su settembre 12, 2012

We were passing through Gatlinburg on our way to Cincinnati and wanted to try another B&B as we often do. The Buckhorn is fabulous. We stayed in the tower room. It is the best as far as we are concerned. It is a very private section of the Inn. It has three levels, so it may not be suitable for everyone, but we loved it. Very clean and a beautiful view from any part of the Inn. Lush gardens and trails to explore. The food was outstanding along with the service. You can just sit on the rocking chairs of the back porch for hours and enjoy the spectacular view while having tea or coffee, or enjoy the side deck amidst all the lush foliage. They have thought of everything to make you comfortable including a hammock. This Inn would be great any time of the year. Winter would be just as cozy and appealing as the Spring. Large fireplaces and books galore. You will not be disappointed.


Charming B&B in the perfect location

4,8 su aprile 26, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here three times and love it. The breakfast is amazing. The rooms are cozy and clean, and the staff is so friendly. Every time we are in the smokies, we stop by for dinner even if we are not staying over. The food is so unique and fresh, which is a rare find for the area. The inn is located 10 mins from downtown Gatlinburg, but is secluded so that you do not feel like you are in the middle of town. We highly recommend it for anyone!


Wonderful!!!!

4,6 su giugno 20, 2011

My wife and I chose the Buckhorn Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary (48 yrs). We did not know what to expect since this would be our first visit and we knew no one to ask for a reference. To say that we were pleased would be an understatement. The Inn is fabulous. I know of no other to describe our visit. Our first visit will not be our last. Be sure and have dinner.


Complete Relaxation

5 su giugno 16, 2011

The Inn is in a beautiful setting with great views of Mt. LeConte. The grounds are well maintained. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were very clean and have all amenities to make your stay comfortable. Food was fabulous. An afternoon rain storm made us happy we had made plans for dinner at the Inn. Very relaxing atmosphere. We have been several times and look forward to the next visit. Every season is great at the Buckhorn.


Thank you for a wonderful experience.

4,6 su giugno 16, 2011

My husband and I spent a couple of nights in one of the Buckhorn cottages as part of our honeymoon and we were very impressed. Everything about the place is classy, yet comfortable. The cottage was just the perfect size for two and the bathroom was really nice (punctuated by the fact that we'd stayed at a Motel 6 and a Days Inn the two preceding nights). The free breakfasts were so amazing that we decided to make dinner reservations for one night of our stay and the meal was wonderful--very elegant and appetizing. We also appreciated the little elements of hospitality here and there, like the complimentary drinks and snacks in the downstairs reading room, movies and books we could borrow and the cozy robes in the cottage. The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We truly felt like guests, rather than just customers. We definitely plan to go back.


Old Time Service and feel

5 su giugno 09, 2011

My wife and I just celebrated out 1yr anniversary and I chose the Buckhorn Inn for her surprise getaway. From the time we arrived we were treated with the upmost respect and service. We stayed in the Towere room because of it's exclusivity and it was great. The whole place has a quaint, very 1930's-1940's feel. The service is beyond excellent with a staff to match. Thank you Buckhorn for an unbelievable anniversary. We will be back.


Don't know where to begin

5 su giugno 04, 2011

FABULOUS everything! I knew the Buckhorn reputation for great views and being away from all the Gatlinburg noise, and that's why we booked there. We got so much more!! We were 2 couples meeting half-way for an extended weekend stay (5 nights) and wanted to have a place we could spread out and enjoy our time together as well as the beautiful area. The owners and staff give a royal treatment there. Everyone smiles, is helpful, takes the time to get to know the visitors. The owners, John and Lee, make a point of talking to everyone at least once a day. They throw a Manager's Hour get together every few days before dinner to meet and visit with the guests, complete with spiced tea and other goodies. Breakfast (included) is way beyond anywhere else - eggs made to perfection, homemade muffins and biscuits, thick bacon...if you want to sleep in, they'll deliver to your room. We did this one day - the coffee was hot, juice cold, waffles stuffed with strawberries and cream still warm, and the eggs were warm too. What a way to start a lazy day! And some of the evening meals (extra) are to die for too. We ate at the Inn 2 nights during our stay and were thrilled with both. It's a set 4-course menu that changes every night. The Inn also has a very nice wine menu - nice by affordable and some darn good tasting wines to boot. Nothing is rushed either because once you're seated, no one is waiting for your table. All dinners are at 7 and you must have reservations. Oh, our accomodations - we rented the Webb House and all of us thought it perfect for what we wanted. There's a little park area next door to it, and we watched the sun set there on 3 of our nights. The pictures of the Webb House online give a good representation of the space and layout of the house. The Mellor's have really upscaled everything since taking it over about 14 years ago. I will recomment the Buckhorn Inn to all our friends, and look forward to another visit soon.


Fourth Visit and still enchanted

5 su giugno 02, 2011

Returning to the Buckhorn for our fourth visit, we found ourselves as in love with the place as the first time. We didn't think it would be possible to improve the food or the service, but somehow they both exceeded our expectations. The peace and tranquility to be found at the Buckhorn are so valuable--qualities hard to find these days. Just gazing out at the view of Mt. Le Conte, whether from the lovely dining room or your bathroom, is wonderful for the soul. We are already looking forward to our fifth visit, which we've decided must be longer duration.


The Perfect Inn

5 su maggio 25, 2011

Buckhorn Inn exceeded our expectations! You never have to leave to have the perfect getaway experience. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms and views incredible, the food is the best you can imagine, and most of all the hospitality of everyone especially the inn keepers, is sincere.


Feels Like Home

4,6 su maggio 20, 2011

Ever since we found Buckhorn Inn several years ago, we return at least once each year. The Innkeepers are great and such a pleasure to deal with as well as visit with. The service and staff is excellent and the chef's magnificient! Each time we visit Buckhorn Inn it feels more and more like home. We would, and do, recommend this B&B to all of our friends visiting the Gatlinburg area.


Buckhorn Inn is Fabulous!

5 su maggio 14, 2011

We celebrated our 20 year anniversary at the Buckhorn Inn, our first visit to Tennessee. It more than exceeded our expecatations! The property is gorgeous, the rooms are beautifully appointed, the meals are equal to a five star restaurant and best of all the staff was so professional and very friendly. The Buckhorn Inn has set a new "standard" by which all other B&Bs will be measured against! We will definately return to the Buckhorn and cannot say enough about it! You will NOT be disappointed!


Favorite Getaway

5 su maggio 08, 2011

This is my favorite place to get away. The inn is lovely, the food incredible, and the staff really makes you feel at home.


Great, Great Smoky Gateway

5 su aprile 24, 2011

This inn is spectacularly located a few miles north of the hubbub of Gatlinburg. This wonderful venue sits on more than 20 acres of lovingly maintained gardens, complete with a swan pond and annotated nature trails. The hospitality is friendly and engaging. We were greeted by Lee with a warm smile and a firm handshake. She settled us in with a minimum of fuss and soon we were off for a pre-dinner hike around the property. The meals, both breakfast and dinner, were sublime, with instantly friendly interactions with fellow dinner guests. The room that we occupied, number 4, was beautifully and tastefully decorated and still managed to exude a degree of warm comfort. My wife and I are traveling Canadians roaming about the south and we were delighted to have found this marvelous inn.


Outstandin Getaway

4,8 su aprile 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Buckhorn Inn for 3 days last week. We stayed in premium room #4 and all I can say is WOW! The room far exceeded our expectations. Staying in a room this nice can definitely spoil you. The room (suite) was huge and very nicely furnished. The staff at Buckhorn were very accomadating in every way. They went out of their way to answer all our questions and to give us a tour of the inn including showing us other rooms in case we wanted a different room on our next visit. All 3 of our breakfasts there were outstanding as was the one dinner we ate there. The service in the dining room was also outstanding. I will not hesitate to recommend Buckhorn Inn to our friends and even though this was our first visit it will certainly not be our last.


Wonderful Buckhorn

4,8 su marzo 27, 2011

We had a wonderful trip to Gatlinburg and our stay at the Inn was great. Lovely inn, wonderful staff and the dining is delicious! Loved the breakfast and our dinner was perfect. Took a hike on the property and enjoyed the flowers in bloom. View of the mountains from our room spectacular


Buckhorn Inn

5 su marzo 26, 2011

If you are looking for a very nice, quiet, comfortable, peaceful get -away with a marvelous view of the mountains, you may enjoy Buckhorn Inn in the Smokey Mountains. Many activities within 30 minutes can keep you busy if you choose, but it may be difficult to leave this serene setting. And the food! Outstanding! One of my favorite breakfasts would include their lemon souffle pancakes with berry sauce, Yum! We chose to stay in a premier room and found it to be comfortable, clean, and decorated nicely. Lee and John make you feel welcome and a part of their family. We highly recommend Buckhorn Inn.


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 su marzo 24, 2011

The Buckhorn Inn has become our place to go for the best food ever, peaceful as well as beautiful surroundings, and comfortable accommodations. Our cottage is always clean and comfortable and the staff meets every need. The food at breakfast and dinner is out of this world and one of the reasons we choose Buckhorn Inn for a few days away. We love being greeted by the gracious Innkeepers, John and Lee, at breakfast and we notice many of the guests are returning time and time again just like us. We know we are going to have a great experience every time at Buckhorn Inn.


Still the besty

5 su marzo 21, 2011

This is still the best Inn in the country for all the reasons that this Inn has forgotten. I come in a flurry, a rush, and so eager to get to Buckhorn. My expectations are always exceeded by their cordiality, their warmth, and their always going the extra step.


30th Wedding Anniversary Trip was Perfect!

4,8 su marzo 17, 2011

I wanted to do something very special for our anniversary and the Buckhorn Inn proved to be that for my wife and me. From the moment we arrived we felt pampered. The staff wants you to have a relaxing, comfortable stay. And being able to spend two days hiking the Smokies--for us it doesn't get ant better. Staying out from the main part of town makes a huge difference. And the food! We ate like royalty, every meal was a delight. Can't wait to return!


An Excuse!

4,4 su marzo 14, 2011

Whether celebrating a birthday, anniversary or just running off to the mountains, my wife and I have the excuse we need to run off to the Buckhorn Inn. It’s a special place! Even though it has all the charm of a facility built in the late thirties, it has all the comforts you might desire. With the back drop of imposing Mt. LeConte; which changes by the season and even by the hour, the Inn Keepers and their well trained and accommodating staff have kept us coming back. Need to mention both breakfast and dinner. That’s probably the real reason we keep going back. Their delicious gourmet dinners have never disappointed us ……………..and the hearty choices at breakfast make us forget about lunch. Another reason we like the Buckhorn is whether our wish is shopping the quaint arts and crafts shops or walking the trails along the streams in the Great Smokey Mountain National Park…………..we are just minutes away. T. R. Ouble


Wonderful Valentine's Evening

4,4 su marzo 06, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Buckhorn. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. The cottage was comfortable, cozy, romantic with the fireplace and a great view of the snow covered mountains. Dinner was absolutely fabulous as was our breakfast. Lee Mellor was more than accommodating and welcoming. She saw that our stay was all that it could be. It was just far to short. We've eaten here many times before, but never stayed here. This will become a regular retreat!!


Best food ever!

5 su febbraio 08, 2011

I love the Buckhorn Inn! My husband and I have stayed there twice and plan to go back again as soon as we can get another break. The food is absolutely divine!!! Breakfast is wonderful and dinner is even better. If you know what's good for you, please book dinner, you will NOT be disappointed. We love the cottages. They are not secluded, but they are very nice with a king sized bed, fireplace, couch, jacuzzi tub, and kitchenette. Everything you need to have a comfortable stay.


Great B&B

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

Loved our cottage and the breakfast that was delivered to our cottage at no extra cost. Felt good to sleep in. Staff very helpful and friendly. They found my ring that I left in the bedside drawer and mailed it to me. We had dinner on two nights and thought the food was just the best and liked that we didn't have to go into town although it's not far if you want to do that. This was our second visit and we weren't disappointed.


Overrated!

2,2 su luglio 20, 2010

Stayed in cottage beside inn. Very old and cheaply furnished. Had a damp and musty feel. Breakfast served in a formal atmosphere, if that's what you like.


Well worth the trip!

4,8 su giugno 21, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed two gourmet breakfasts that were incredible! Words can't really describe the atmosphere and service because they were so special. We also had a gourmet, 4-course dinner at the Inn and we both came away impressed. The room was very clean and the view was spectacular. My wife expected the room to be a little bigger, but she really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub! Overall, it was a delightful experience that we will enjoy over and over again!


Favorite place in Gatlinburg

5 su giugno 16, 2010

We have celebrated special days, especially anniversaries here and have always loved it! It has a warm homey feeling and the food is always the very best!


Gemin Gatlinburg

4,0 su agosto 31, 2009

Three of us stayed in Premium 4. The carpet could be changed out (stained), but everything else, including the two bathrooms, kitchen and bedrooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. Unless you know where you're going, it's difficult to find in the dark on the windy roads. Street signs are not illuminated so try to go in daylight. Staff and proprietors were very gracious and accommodating. Food was very tasty, except the starter of mix fruit plate was dry. I suppose it was sitting open on the dining table for some time before we arrived. The inn and grounds are gorgeous! Would definitely stay here again.


Good rooms, great view, and fantastic food!

4,8 su novembre 16, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at the Buckhorn Inn twice. The rooms are nice (I recommed the premier rooms one and two for the best view and nicest rooms), but three things stand out that make this place special. The views of Mt. LeConte (especially from the balconies of the rooms above are fantastic. The staff is very professional and attentive. But the food, the food is phenominal. Brreakfast is included in the price of the stay, but the dinner is well worth adding. This is a great place to stay


A FIVE STAR VACATION EXPERIENCE

5 su novembre 11, 2008

When we arrived at the Buckhorn Inn in Gatlinburg, we never expected such an awesome FIVE STAR experience. Firstly, my husband and I had the privilege of staying at the Inn's Webb Mountain House. I did not want to leave the house because it was so big, beautiful, and cozy; and the price was unbelievably affordable (we had just come from a stay at the Biltmore Hotel, and we definitely got more for our money here). Secondly, we ate breakfast and dinner at the Inn during our stay, and we became more excited each day with the meals that rivaled any upscale restaurant. And just so you know, there is ample food, and they will not let you leave hungry. In addition, to the food and amenities, the views were breathtaking. We stayed in the winter, and still enjoyed great views. The staff was awesome, and the Inn's atmosphere was so friendly and comfortable (I actually called a realtor while I was there to check on a cabin for sale near our cabin--so, when I say I didn't want to leave, I meant it) But the one thing that stole the whole show for me, and was the most memorable was a little drink called the Buckhorn Inn Iced Spice Tea. Oh my, I think I drank their whole suppy while I was there, and they even sent an email later with the recipe, which really excited me--and, yes, I have made the tea many times, and I might just share it the next time I make it:) Overall, we enjoyed the Inn so much we hardly ever left the grounds, so when we come back hopefully we will make time to see the sites in Gatlinburg and the surrounding cities. I cant' say enough good things about this place, and it makes me feel warm inside just talking about it, so if you want an unbelievable experience at an unbelievable price this is the place for you--it was worth every penny!


Wonderful Place to Call Home

5 su novembre 11, 2008

My wife and I stayed for 3 days in April and it was an absolute wonderful place to stay. The accomodations were wonderful - room was large and so nice. The meals were out of this world. I expected the breakfasts to be good . but the evening meals were so good, and the service was outstanding. The views from the dining room of the Smokies (and of Mt LeConte) were to die for. I recommend the Buckhorn Inn and will stay there the next time I am heading for the Smokies!!


Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 07, 2008

We have been visiting The Buckhorn Inn every April for the past five years to celebrate our anniversary and our experience has been very positive in all respects. We echo all of the positive comments made by previous reviewers. When we travel, our lodging choice is a very important part of our trip as we are not the type of travelers who are on the go 24/7. Therefore we want a comfortable inviting place to return to where we enjoy spending part of each day. The elegantly casual accommodations, peaceful surroundings, beautiful views, tremendous food and a friendly attentive staff all combine to make this place a "home away from home". We wouldn't think of celebrating our anniversary anywhere else!


Wish we had found it sooner

5 su luglio 10, 2008

Our stay T Buckhorn Inn was fantastic. The cottages, the grounds, and the meals exceeded our expectations. The service was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful without being overbearing. It is so romantic with the gardenw, the walking trails, the labrynth, and the swans. It was very private yet we were close to all the attraction and sites in The Smokeys. The view from our cottage was fantastic. We will definitely be back soon.


What a treat!

5 su luglio 09, 2008

We have stayed at the Buckhorn Inn since the early 1990s and it is one of our very favorite places! The innkeepers and staff are welcoming and gracious, the food is superb, and the inn itself is everything we could hope for. The views from the inn are spectacular, there is a well-marked nature trail on the grounds, and the beauty of the Smoky Mountain National Park is a short distance away. At the end of the day, you will want to come "home" to the Buckhorn Inn. You'll be glad you did!


Our absolute favorite place for a romantic, relaxing weekend!

5 su luglio 09, 2008

Several years ago, I received a bedandbreakfast.com gift certificate, and ran across the Buckhorn Inn while searching for places to use the gift certificate. We booked a stay at the Buckhorn, and were delighted to have discovered this gem in the Smokies. We've tried other B & B's, but nothing has come close to matching the Buckhorn's premiere suites, incredible view, and gourmet breakfasts and dinners. Take our advice and make reservations for dinner at the Inn each night. The restaurants in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge usually have long waits for dinner. There is nothing more relaxing than simply walking from your room to the Inn dining room and being led to your private table--with no wait. Every meal we've ever had at the Buckhorn was excellent. On the days we hike, the Inn packs us a generous sack lunch (usually we are so stuffed from their breakfast that we just order one lunch and ask them to cut the sandwich in two). Put simply--the Buckhorn Inn is our favorite place. We are so glad the gift certificate led to such a wonderful place to stay.


Perfect Place for Our Wedding

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Lee, John and the Buckhorn Inn Staff Thank you all so much for making this a perfect wedding weekend for Cregg and me. Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed the Inn. The food was wonderful, the rooms were great and the ceremony site was breathtaking. I can't wait to see the pictures! I can't tell you how much I appreciate all of your help throughout this planning process. Your recommendations for vendors and willingness to work with us on all of our requests were amazing. This weekend would not have come together as well as it did without the wonderful service that you all offer. And John, thank you so much for praying the rain away on Saturday! We were so happy to be able to get married outside with the mountains behind us. It was exactly what we dreamed of! We hope to visit you all again soon.


Heaven in the Smokies

5 su giugno 10, 2008

The Buckhorn Inn couldn’t be more of a contrast to the honky-tonk nature of Gatlinberg. Our stay at the Buckhorn was the perfect celebration for our 35th wedding anniversary. Located in the heart of the Arts and Crafts district, we found several quality studios and galleries within walking distance of the Inn. Although all the rooms in Cottage 1 were very comfortable, the screened porch with its view of Mt. LeConte was magnificent. Breakfasts were imaginative, dinners elegant. The nature trail was a delight, complete with nesting mute swans and pileated woodpeckers. Our hosts were gracious and we felt that when they said they hoped we’d come back, it was sincere.


Mountain Oasis

5 su maggio 31, 2008

The Buckhorn Inn is truly an escape from the everyday. A quiet, secluded location, the inn is a place to unwind and re-charge the batteries. The gracious owners, John and Lee Mellor, take care of each guest on a personal level. Often, you will see them serving at either breakfast or dinner. The food is fabulous. We have stayed several times at the Buckhorn and have never been disappointed in every aspect. You can't go wrong with whatever accommodation you choose -- the cottages are slightly more expensive but afford more privacy, and the rooms in the Inn are also well appointed and feel private as well. The Inn is not far from Gatlinburg, but you might be enjoying yourself so much here that you might not want to leave!


Our favorite getaway!

5 su gennaio 21, 2008

We have been visiting Buckhorn Inn twice a year since 1992. Each visit is unique and relaxing. Lee and John Mellor and the staff attend to your every need, yet provide for the privacy everyone yearns for. The scenery is spectacular, and the food delicious. People visit Buckhorn from all over the world, and it's a chance to make new friends. We look forward to our next visit!


Lovely, well-established country inn that never disappoints.......

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2007

We just enjoyed another weekend at the Buckhorn Inn, and what a lovely respite from the cares of the world. The Inn is older, well-established, and run by a delightfully classy couple who attend to every detail. Don't miss dinner! The twenty-five acres of hills, woods, hiking trail, gardens, and a lovely pond were a bonus. We will go back again and again.


hidden restful beauty of an Inn

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2007

Our stay was relaxing and the cleanliness was the best I have ever experienced while traveling. The surroundings are breath taking and the food is some of the best!!! They go out of their way to please you yet stay out of the way for you to relax and enjoy. Don't miss this gem of an Inn.


Great Valentines Day

5 su giugno 12, 2007

This inn is beautiful, and relaxing. The food is some of the best I have ever eaten. When you stay you must have dinner there. The staff is so kind and accomidating.


Buckhorn Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $220
  • Recensioni (45) 4,8
  • Camere 23
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8654364668
  • Numero di Fax 1-8654365009
  • Gratuito 1-8669410460

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina