Bluff View Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A birthday stay

4,4 su settembre 14, 2016

This was not our first stay in the Bluff View area, but it was the best, to date. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions. The actual office was across the street. Our room was spacious and had a gorgeous view of the river. The building was older - charming. No in-room refrigerator or coffee maker and the TV was not situated well for our convenience. Coffee and Ice were available in the common area of our floor in our building. Breakfast was at our favorite coffee shop, so we loved it, (not always the case, so ask). Lots to see and neat stores to visit within walking distance. The "special package" I bought was not fully explained, so we were unable to make full use of it. No elevators, just in case you need help. It helps to be an Art lover, and I wouldn't bring my grand children. This is my wife's favorite place to visit, being a retired Art teacher.


Loved it but for one thing

5 su settembre 09, 2016

Everything was great except one thing. My wife and I stayed in the Thompson Suite and the bed was hard as a rock. I mean the floor would have been more comfortable. It's great if you like a firm mattress, but I was temped to buy an air mattress to sleep on.


We will stay here every time!

5 su settembre 08, 2016

My mom and I saw this place a few months back when we were visiting the coffee shop and knew we wanted to try and stay here. So I booked us a room for her birthday. Wow, they exceeded all of our expectations and it was clean, HUGE, and the staff were so friendly and easy to work with. We will both definitely be staying here again.


Bluff View Inn Chattanooga

5 su settembre 06, 2016

We were in the Anna Houston room. I would highly recommend the Bluff View Inn. Service was extraordinary. The restaurant outstanding and the room was very nice. Great location


Great Experience At the Bluff View Inn

4,6 su agosto 29, 2016

This was our second time staying and this time we brought additional guests. We stayed at the main house (MacClellan) we stayed in the Frierson room this time as we needed the add-on porch room. The service and the rooms were outstanding as usual. The Innkeepers are magnificent, especially Georgia. They are attentive and patient. We look forward to staying at the Bluff again.


Wonderful Location

4,0 su agosto 26, 2016

The room we chose was smaller than we thought it would be from the pictures and there were a few maintenance issues. (burned out light bulb, VERY loose toilet seat, closet door did not latch). View out the window was a parking lot. The furniture was beautiful and the mattress was great - we both had a great night's sleep. The staff was all very friendly and food was great at Tony's and at the Coffee shop for breakfast. We would love to stay there again but would chose one of the bigger rooms facing the water. Very close to downtown and great walking around the B&B.


Something I did on my summer vacation

4,8 su agosto 26, 2016

We didn't eat on-site except for breakfast so the onsite dining score is a guesstimate. It's a nice spot with great "hanging out" views. It's close to plenty of attractions. We'll probably stay and extra day next time.


Bluff View Inn Chattanooga

4,8 su agosto 24, 2016

We were there 3 nights and stayed in the Ana Houston room. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom large. The host was extremely courteous and provided great service as well as information on things to do in the area. The breakfast both at Rembrandt's and at the Inn were excellent, I would highly recommend this B&B to my friends. My only complaint was that the jetted tub did not work.


Short Stop

5 su gennaio 23, 2015

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Bluff View in (McClelland House, Morgan Llewellyn Room) for a quick overnight business trip to the area. We were greeted with a warm welcome and showed to our rooms. The room was gorgeous and comfortable with beautiful views up the Tennessee River. A few pre-dinner cocktails were enjoyed across the street at the Martin House and we again encountered friendly service. While we weren't able to eat at Tony's, we did get the privilege of visiting Rembrandt's bakery in the morning for a delicious breakfast with fresh-brewed coffee. I would have liked to have tried one of everything in the bakery case! The Bluff View is located on the Riverwalk and I felt completely safe going for an early morning run across the Walnut Street Bridge into Coolidge Park and around the city. Everything about this inn from the location, to the grounds to the accommodations to the staff was outstanding! I hope to return in warmer weather!!


Wonderful overnight stay at Bluff View Inn

4,0 su febbraio 28, 2014

Loved our stay at the the Bluff View Inn and Kelly was so helpful. Parked our car and walked to everything. Great supper at Tony's, a wonderful breakfast and took several loafs of delicious bread from the bakery home as gifts. We also loved the view from the patio outside our room. Can't wait to go back when it is a little warmer so we can sit out and enjoy the patio at night. Roy


Great!!

5 su novembre 02, 2011

My husband and I have been at the Inn several times and love it all. The foodis great and the rooms are to die for! We park our car and don't get in it again until we come home! B Maxwell


Well-named property

3,6 su dicembre 11, 2008

This inn now consists of three different period homes. The original Martin House (attached to the Back Street Cafe) and the Maclellan House (pictured) offer sunrise views over the river for early risers. Antique furnishings are not always comfortable, but beds and bathrooms are sumptuous. We didn't stay at the Thompson House, but all three homes are in the Bluff View Art District, an island of European culture. The Back Inn Cafe and Rembrandt's Coffee House are not to be missed. We brought our bikes and rode the paved 11 mile Tennessee Riverpark Trail which passes through the Art District.


Weekend at the Hooch

3,0 su novembre 07, 2008

Loved the proximity to the rowing venue. Beautiful neighborhood feel. Outstanding view of the river, bridges and city. The food was excellent, it was nice to grab a wonderful cup of coffee, a pastry or bagel and head down to the river. Everything I wanted to see and do was within walking distance. The Aquarium, bookstores, restaurants, brewpubs and a great Thai restaurant.


Very nice stay

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2008

We were guests for two week nights recently and were very impressed with the Bluff View Inn. The accommodations were very nice, we particularly enjoyed the fireplace on a cool evening. The convenience of the Back Inn Cafe was perfect, as it rained one evening. Service was excellent, loved the early morning coffee service right outside the door, and the breakfast selections were wonderful. The location and the surroundings were superb. Beautiful landscaping. Our only negative (and may be minor to some) is the need for a hand towel rack in the bathroom would be convenient. We have already recommended the site to several friends.


Great Views,Quiet and Clean Rooms

3,6 su settembre 18, 2008

The Maclellen House had quiet and clean rooms. The staff was efficient and courteous. The overall atmosphere at the Bluff View Art district was relaxing. The views were great. The breakfast (included in the room rate) and service at the Back Inn Cafe was excellent.


Chattanooga Bed and Breakfast

3,6 su giugno 14, 2008

We stayed in the main house, the McClellan house and found it to be very quiet. Great location. You can walk to downtown.


Nice experience

3,8 su aprile 23, 2008

We stayed in the Thompson House in early April, 2008. We arrived around 7 PM and our check-in materials and key were ready in the office. This was our first B&B experience and using vouchers to choose our breakfast venue was interesting - it gives you the ability to choose when and what type of breakfast you want. The area is beautiful - there's a lot to see within walking distance in the art district and you have Wifi available. Parking is easy in this area - we always used the lot next to the house. If you're used to using an operator in a hotel office when you travel, plan ahead - the office person seemed to be busy and we got the voice mail asking us to leave a message when we called. Room facilities were really nice and comfortable. Pop and ice are available at night, coffee in the morning. The only possible downside is that this is a popular area and evenings can be noisy because of the immediate cafes' and restaurants' evening customers, so you might want to bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. We do recommend this to B&B enthusiasts or anyone who enjoys staying in a historic / interesting area.


Very nice

4,0 su gennaio 24, 2008

Small but clean, pleasant room; food at all the cafes/restaurant excellent; great breakfast; can just park and walk along the river, go to Aquarium (very good!) and many other restaurants close by. Would go back.


Romantic & Close to Downtown

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2008

Great place to stay. Very clean, excellent service, close to everything downtown at the riverfront. Great restaurant in the Bluff View District.


Bluff View Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $260
  • Recensioni (19) 4,3
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4232655033X2
  • Numero di Fax 1-4237570120
  • Gratuito 1-8007258338x2

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina