Ultime Recensioni in Suttons Bay, Michigan

wedding weekend was awesome! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2014

Our daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception here. We couldn't have had a more exceptional experience anywhere! From the welcome reception, facility,staff, organization of event, food, wine, it was just the best time ever! Thank you Black Star Farms for a great memory.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely love this place!!! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2013

2nd time visiting, absolutely love this place, all the staff is incredibly friendly, we love the Inn and surrounding farm area, great trails to hike, and best of all great wine! Will absolutely be back, highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother daughter weekend a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2013

My daughters and I stayed with you for a wedding near by. Our stay was incredible! Every detail was thought of, and we felt very spoiled! Our room was so beautiful! We are now planning to come back with our husbands to show off this amazing Inn!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond Excellent a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

My sister and I took our mother to the Inn for her 75th birthday celebration. From the moment we walked in the door we were made to feel welcome. The room was more than we imagined from the photos- the staff treated us as if we were regulars ( which we may just become :-)) Our room was promptly kept every morning while we went to breakfast. From a food perspective, everythin that we were served at breakfast, the wine receptions and the BBQ we attended were excellent and the presentation beautiful. We cannot say enough about the beauty, the kindness and the service of the entire staff and we thank them for the wonderful memories we were able to create from our stay at Black Star Farms.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2013

Great trails, great company and wonderful wine!!!!! Thank you, to a most hospitable staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Escape into luxury a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2013

The staff make you feel as though you've come back to your seasonal home but with the added benefit of being completely spoiled. The Inn is beautiful, the staff is very generous with their time, the food, the wine, and all the amenities. The staff at the tasting room is also very knowledgeable about what they serve. It is a very happy place and is our favorite place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Just What I Imagined! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2013

This was our first visit, and it was in February. Everything was perfect. I am so thankful we went in the winter. It was just like a painting. We plan on a return visit in the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at BSF. This place is very modern and gorgeous inside and out. Make sure you walk the beautiful grounds and see their beautiful horses. The wine tasting and raclette cheese was wonderful. We loved waking up to the smell of breakfast which was delicious and we loved the granola. Coffee service in the morning should have been better attended to as the stations were often out of regular cream and equal/splenda, thus we were disappointed that we didn't get to start off our morning with that best cup of morning joe just the way we like it. We very much enjoyed the wine social hour and there was a very good selection of wine, but the hors d'oeuvres were a bit sparse and lacking (compared to what others have personally told us they received on their stay). We had dinner one night and it was good and the creme brulee was fantastic. It snowed during our stay, and in the morning when we went to leave, the inn had already cleaned off our car. What a nice little touch that was noticed and appreciated. We will return for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get-A-Way a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2013

We had a great weekend get-a-way! The Inn and the room was super clean. The staff was very courteous and the breakfasts were excellent! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Another amazing stay At Blackstar Farms a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2013

Everything about the Inn is absolutely amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Weekend! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2013

We had a nice time at Black Star Farms Bed and Breakfasts. The room was beautiful and very clean. The appetizers for the Friday night happy hour were very good, but Saturday was shy on creativity. The breakfasts were different, but very good. The only complaint, if I had any, was that we are early risers and we had to beg for coffee in the morning when we woke up. We were there with another couple and we all wake early. Chef Johnson wasn't very pleased that we were drinking most of his coffee because he was too busy making other things. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A bit of heaven a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2013

The atmosphere, setting, and hospitality were all exceptional. Great getaway spot and staff readily available to meet your every need. Setting was perfect for complete relaxation. Peace and quiet, no screaming children and a wonderful accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite getaway spot! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2012

This was our third trip to Black Star Farms, all of which have been in December. We absolutely love it! Outstanding food, great wine, and a true getaway. We will continue to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Engagement Weekend at Black Star Farms a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2012

My fiance proposed on the Leelanau Peninsula and then took me for a weekend at Black Star Farms. We had an amazing time. Our room was very nice for a country B&B - perfectly clean and I especially liked the high quality chocolates and triple sheeting. Highlights included strolling around the property, checking out the horses and animals and enjoying wine tasting at the on site winery. The included reception in the evening was wonderful. It was great fun talking to the other guests and the hors d'oeuvres were delicious and substantial (bacon wrapped salmon cakes, venison meatballs). The wine was plentiful and the innkeeper left mostly full bottles for the guests for the remainder of the evening. We had an excellent dinner at the Inn our second night there. Top notch service and memorable food. We hope to go back in February. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2012

We had the most wonderful time and I cannot stop gushing about it. I recommend it to everyone. Thank you so much for a wonderful, romantic getaway! Margo Ryan

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful bed and breakfast a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2012

We had the Diadem room which is beautiful, has a very nice bathroom, and the fireplace was cozy on the cold evenings. The wine tasting was awesome, makes it so much easier to find a good wine when tasing several kinds. The breakfast prepared by the chef is beautifully done and delicious. This was our third time there and will continue to make it an annual trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2012

This was just a one night get away GREAT and will do it again at the same place. Kevin in the tasting room made us feel welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful romantic getaway. Unbelieval experience. Like royalty. a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2012

When the house first comes into sight, it is breathtaking. A beautiful colonial home nestled in a vast landscape with a sprawling vineyard, equestrian activities, a cozy café, wine tasting room and cheese room. There is enough to see and do onsite that you don’t have to leave the property. The hospitality is unbelievable, the food exquisite, and the experience a lifelong memory. I must for a romantic getaway to remember.

Vedi più recensioni


Up market facility. a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2012

The pralines on the pillow on the first night was a surprise outstanding quality, I was looking for them the second night unfortunately they were not there. The alarm went off at 2400hrs that night and we didn't set it! We had dinner at a concert there and I was surprised to have grilled pork chops with a qbeautiful apple compote with a slow cooked cider sauce, unfortunately there was no starch content to accompany the dish. Dessert was apple crumble I would like some other type of fruit dessert as we just had apple with the main course. Breakfast on day one was salmon quiche very light I thought it was a soufflé magnificent presentation and taste I nearly fell over what a great change, I would have liked to see more cereal choices and some more wholesome choices available. The second breakfast was a very sweet berry crepe for my tastes this is more of a dessert not a breakfast item. I must say the young lady preparing these items had put a lot of effort into the dishes and with some more direction will give this establishment a better nutritional standard.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn but maybe a little too pricey a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2012

The Inn is beautiful, the Innkeepers are very accommodating and friendly; however, the food was subpar and the walls/floors are paper-thin. Considering how much we paid we were disappointed to hear every word coming from downstairs and next door and found the breakfasts to be disappointing.

Vedi più recensioni


October Fall Leaves - Beautiful a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2012

Came up for quick weekend stay -- the inn was very accommodating with us for having 3 adults in one room for a last minute booking. The wine reception with appetizers was very nice with a good selection of food and drink. Dined at the inn that night -- the food was good, but felt some lighter options could've been offered -- more for a ladies' taste in food than a man's. Breakfast entree was delicious, but felt the baked goods were just marginal. Unfortunately it was raining during our short stay, so we didn't get to enjoy the property grounds.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2012

I travel a lot and have quite good experience of staying in different places of different categories. So, I can say that this place is really amazing! Owner was very kind to arrange trip for us to see the farm and winery. That was very interesting tour and we learnt a lot. Accommodation was very clean, modern and stylish, like in a good house where everything is made for comfort and pleasure. I will recommend that place to everyone who likes good food, wine and dream about nice romantic rest.

Vedi più recensioni


"Best In Show" - Inn At Black Star Farms a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2012

Everything was FABULOUS!!! From the oh so comfy rooms to the amazing breakfast each morning to the special wine tasting every evening!! We loved every single minute of our stay!! If you love animals - you will love this Inn - horses, goats, pigs, chickens and more! Simply wonderful from the moment you arrive !! Looking forward to many many returns!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn-credible a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2012

I was impressed with everything. An incredible experience. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend get-a-way a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2012

Our stay at BSF was fantastic. Our room was lovely. The service and hospitality were superb. The food, wine and spirits were delicious. We wish we could have explored the beautiful grounds more, but the rain kept us inside by our cozy fireside instead. We will definitely be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Annual Trip to Black Star Farms Always a Treat a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2012

On September 26 -28, 2012 my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3rd annual trip to Black Star Farms. This year we were joined by 3 other couples in a mid-week adventure that involved eating, wine tasting, more eating and more wine tasting. We love Black Star because the staff goes out of their way to make you feel like home. Assuming, of course, that you have an 11 bedroom, two story sprawling mansion complete with a staff whose only goal is your comfort. Which naturally describes everyone's home. The prices aren't cheap but when you factor in the spacious rooms, impeccable facilities,delightful wines, gourmet breakfast, a happy hour second to none the price is more than reasonable. You get what you pay for and Black Star takes an obvious pride in attempting to deliver a first class value second to none. I highly recommend you consider Black Star Farms for your next trip to the Sutton's Bay area, you won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon getaway a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2012

The staff was all extremely helpful and friendly. They know so much about the area and were willing to give details and directions to any place around. The wine was amazing and trails to walk on were beautiful this fall!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay Again! a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2012

This is our second visit to Black Star Farms Inn forour Anniversary. We had a wonderful time and looking forward to next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Black Star Farms a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2012

We just returned from a delightful stay at the Inn at Black Star Farms. They thought of everything to make our stay most enjoyable. We would especially like to thank Kelly for taking such good care of us. Don Coe, one of the owners was a wealth of information about wine making and the history of the area. He, personally, visited with us during breakfast and we found him most interesting. They were serving squash and sausage pancakes that were delicious. We are looking forward to our next visit and will and have recommended the Inn to our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Retreat at Black Star Farms a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2012

The time we spent there was exceptional. The staff, food, and grounds exceeded our expectations. My only negative is one of fresh air in our bedroom. We stayed in the main level suite named Mira. The room was impeccable and extremely comfortable. I love to sleep with a window cracked for fresh air. The only window in the bedroom had three air conditioner /heat pump condensers right outside. The noise was to loud with the window open. I would definitely go back but would never stay in that suite again.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Inn at Black Star Farms (4,56)
Inizio pagina
}